Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency Hotel 3 stars

Gloucester Road, Cheltenham, GL51 0ST, United Kingdom

#13 of 24 hotels in Cheltenham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1192 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was poor and the air-conditioning wasn't working in the room. The maintenance person could not fix the air-conditioning so we were upgraded to the bridal suite. Very nice!

    Friendly helpful staff. Good size room comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were lovely, really comfortable and accomodating. Food at the hotel was exceptional and we had a great experience for the2 nights we stayed. Staff were lovely and check in was very easy. Its on a main road but we didnt hear much noise and it was easy access to all surrounding areas and the cotswolds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like apart from some parts of the hotel were a little tired looking

    Very clean, lovely staff and was very convenient location to travelling out and about. Good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really say anything bad about it.

    Great value for money, room was a lot better than expected, massive very comfortable super king size bed,tv and dvd, fridge,tea and coffe.Everything looked clean and looked after. Bar and restaurant on site and a lot of parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, will happily stay there again!

    The convenience of the venue, the friendliness of the staff and their helpfulness. The restraurant menu was very good and the room easily accessible for a person with limited mobility! Added to this the availability of a bath was very much appreciated by a "shower" hater!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't connect to Wi-Fi but didn't enquire neither , so it was ok

    I have enjoyed my stay at the hotel very friendly staff and I had a nice big room and although it was by the road it was very quite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on ground floor, no view except fence and driveway to car park. Being just off reception my friend was disturbed by noise late at night but I didn't notice it myself. I would have requested another room if we were there for longer.

    Size of the room, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exterior noise, fixed overhead shower in bathroom.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. A problem with the air-conditioning was quickly sorted. The room was immaculately clean and adequate, although very dated, as is the building in general, and the noise from extractor fans and air-conditioning equipment immediately outside the open window (Room 202) was rather obtrusive. The evening meal served in the restaurant was also adequate for two weary travellers, although I would not eat there again by choice. Breakfast was excellent. All in all a perfectly satisfactory stop-over at a very reasonable cost

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t get warm due to too many people needing hot water so no morning shower. Toilet causing smell in room on entry so had to air room but fine after that.

    Good location, spacious room, comfortable bed, gave us free breakfast to compensate for below so we were overall happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite far from the city but I already knew that. Cleaning can be improved. In one of the rooms there was no internet access (wifi signal).

    Price is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking for the disabled. Had to park round the back and then walk to the front. We then had to walk to the back of the hotel for our bedroom! No restaurant was available due to a wedding. Not good enough for a hotel. We will not be keen to stay at a Best Western again or recommend it to our friends. Not value for money.

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets are looking a little tired.Surprised there appeared to be no lighting on outside patio area.With a bit of imagination,could be easily made into a far more attractive venue.

    The hotel is spotless,so clean I-asked if it had been refurbished.Karen,in the restaurant was most helpful,especially with my wife,who suffers from alzheimers,and can be difficult to cater for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was very understaffed with just one person manning the bar, taking food orders and waiting on felt very sorry for her she did so well and coped with the busyness. No stairs to cope with, straight into lift with luggage which made everything so very easy.

    very comfy extra large bed. Spacious room, helpful staff. Convenient public transport available made city centre shopping easy. Would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The parking at the hotel is very good with a large car park. My room was large and comfortable with a small fridge that was very useful for keeping drinks cold. Room was also very quiet. Bus stop just opposite the hotel with a bus about every 10 minutes. Foot path on one side of the road so can walk into town About an hour walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to remind the evening staff we were sitting waiting for a menu & drinks, once this was noted then all fine.

    Lovely comfortable bed. Reception were very helpful & friendly. Breakfast & evening meal was beautifully cooked & presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long route to the room from reception, couldn't find where the stairs were located so had to use lift. Disco sound checks at 11pm, and the mattresses were too soft - I kept rolling off the bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress had difficulty understanding us.

    The suite was spacious and provided a bath and shower. Robes to wear were a bonus. When I requested extra toilet rolls the maid was at the room before I got back from the reception. Excellent fast service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the shower was cold in the morning of check out. The bath the evening before had plenty of hot water

    Great comfy hotel,huge bed, lovely room no noise despite being close to the main road . We slept beautifully!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The room was quiet and very comfortable Best quality Ben Staff were great especially Jaren in the restaurant Fabulous steak dinner We were all very happy an will return soon for a relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The red wine selection was very Poor there was a varied selection of French Spanish and Australian with one Argentinian malbec which I would of loved but was out of stock plus anything else I chose as a second. I am not a beer drinker it love the new world wines such as Chile Argentina or Bulgaria. . This did not dampen our stay as the evening was beyond excellent.

    Everything. The staff were attentive a up for a laugh .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed is actually 2 single beds. Very uncomfortable. Loud banging doors. Staff unreceptive to constructive feedback. Needs to change.

    Good quality room. Excellent parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed four days, there was no hot water for three days, so could not shower. Bread, cheese, water melon etc were stale every day. Worst of all before they changed bed sheets and towels, they sorted clean ones on the floor in the corridor and put in front of the doors onto the floor, which means we were cleaning our faces with towels that were on the floor where everybody walked. I have evidence with photos

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed to early on evenings and we had no notification of when.

    Situated well, customer service exceptional, very friendly and welcoming and very helpful, enjoyable atmosphere and nothing was a bother to staff very helpful with anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and spacious enough for two people. Liked how the window opened wide enough to let air in the room. All communial areas where clean and tidy. Staff pleasant.Breakfast lovely. Full English and a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt ect. Bar prices where good not extortionate like some hotels. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiting staff in the (very shabby, ran down) restaurant. We ordered two steaks one rare one medium but with different sauces, they messed this up in the kitchen and blamed the waiter who had checked the order twice with us at the table before handing it in to the chef. Also heard a few complaints about the food from another table, unacceptable when the restaurant wasn't busy. The shower head was small with very low pressure but the bathroom was immaculately clean.

    The bar service was excellent, the bar man was new (first day) and the receptionist (young chap) was very nice and friendly. Couldn't do enough for you. The room was very tasteful and well decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very large and comfy! Room was clean and spacious. We booked with friends, they were right next door which was great. The guy on reception during the night was excellent! Very happy, friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in the room was not working. Didn't matter much to me, and reception said they'd sort it. Apparently the channels get overwritten if there's a change to the Freeview box. Chairs in the restaurant were heavy, had nowhere to grip onto and not easy to move if needed. Poor design, so change in due course?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beer pushed together in a superior room uncomfortable and unacceptable . . No service in bar due to function . . Hardly any wine available from list . . Wouldn't return

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not turn the shower tap in my room so had to use a towel to twist it (and I am quite a strong person). Also, the water was only lukewarm - not what you want from a morning shower. There is not much discount for single occupancy, which makes the room a bit pricey given its star rating and location. When I tried to order an omelette for breakfast, based on having seen this in the menu in the guest directory, I was told the menus in the room were out of date. Yet the hotel offers scrambled eggs, so surely they can make an omelette?

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was reasonable. As a twin room the price was reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Normal size eggs for breakfast would have been nice and the bathrooom could really do with updating with a proper shower minus the bath.

    The Staff were freindly and welcoming, the breakfast was good apart from the eggs, I didn`t know you could get eggs that small the bacon was the best part, and the room was a good size and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, no gardens or grounds, lack of a decent outside area to relax. Poor TV programmes

    Nice room friendly and helpful staff, good food. Excellent bus service into both Cheltenham and Gloucester

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bit of bother getting the TV working but someone sorted it out for us.

    Having a fridge in the room and having the bus stop outside to take us to Cheltenham or Gloucester.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that, at 9-05am there was no fruit (other than green apples) available at the breakfast buffet.

    Easy parking. Comfortable beds. Very clean. Nice lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are sooo uncomfortable. I stayed 2 nights and I got a backache. Matresses are too old and they're not supporting my back at all. And there is 'nothing' around the hotel.

    Room wasn't very small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom accessories.Most unusual for a hotel. NO TISSUES!NO bath mat.etc

    STaff were excellent.Nothing to much trouble. REstaurant staff were very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Larger car park or larger parking spaces. I was driving a van as were a few others and no spaces to accommodate these vehicles

    Very late (2am) arrival and early (7.30am) checkout and both very handling quickly and easily. They even wrapped a hot sandwich for me in the morning to take with me for breakfast :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disappointing that the DVD player in our room didn't work, but this didn't spoil our stay.

    Our room was really comfortable (even my son said so!) and the staff were really friendly and helpful - and didn't just sound like robots who had been on a 'best practice hospitality' course. Well done! We ate a delicious supper in the restaurant and also thoroughly enjoyed a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the second night we were kept awake by a TV in an adjacent room and someone kept going in and out of the room banging the door in and out. It was mentioned to Reception when checking out with a "Sorry about that" response

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area could do with a makeover, our first impression on arrival was not to expect too much, and it was smelling of cigarette smoke. Did not like the fact that the king size bed was in fact 2 singles pushed together.

    Our room was very clean. All the staff, especially bar/restaurant staff were very friendly. Food was lovely, prepared with fresh ingredients and very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room was not effective enough and putting instructions for the air con/heating system in the room would be helpful

    Room was very large for the price (a suite for £55!). Staff were friendly, food was good in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive compared to other places I've stayed and the choice not great. I had to pay for a second breakfast even though I ended up staying alone.

    Having a fridge was useful. Air conditioning was good to keep the room cooler.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was powerful but lukewarm one day & too hot the next. I would have liked a teaspoon rather than a wooden stick to stir with.

    Very comfortable room. Very helpful young man on reception. I had a very quiet room at the rear.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit far. I would love to have an adjustable shower head but that's personal.

    The room is decent size, the location is not too bad with a car. However, without car that's going to be quite a trip to the city centre. Staffs are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a bit far out of town, though on a bus route withy regular service - I walked in took about and hour , fine if your driving

    The staff were excellent (all of them) the food service was 1st class, although not "fine dining" the meals were very well prepared and quality was evident in all elements of the meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the morning and we were going to Cheltenham races so ended up being late, it was a very important day for us that started off in a very stressful way

    Location and food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to sort out the free breakfast deals so ended up paying extra £60 also lack of information when boiler broke down on two occasions and had no hot water and no apologies or compensation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The appearance of the hotel outside was shabby. Paint peeling off the columns at the the entrance. The carpet in the foyer was worn and dirty, however the weather was bad and could have accounted for some of this..

    Staff very efficient and friendly. Food very good and nicely presented. The bar service was excellent. Bed very large and comfortable. Easy parking at the front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seriously.....how can you operate a hotel with no hot water. Not a drop throughout our stay. The manager offered us a free starter at dinner and 2 rounds of drinks as compensation and then had the nerve to go back on his word about the free starters, saying he didn't say that.

    Rooms were excellent. Food was nice in the restaurant. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the second time, as we’ve stayed here before, I had the worst night’s sleep possible. So I’ve decided that sadly, the beds in their rooms very definitely do not suit my body... Such a shame! :(

    Room was lovely, and impeccably clean, as it also was for our previous stay. And the staff were, again, lovely and polite and helpful. The evening meal was really nice, and the atmosphere was pleasant. Breakfast was a highlight, an excellent start to our day!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room very spacious such a comfy bed Sunday lunch was absolutely delicious. I booked this stay as a present for my mother in law and it didn’t disappoint they were very very happy with there stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed in for a long time with everything needed easily to hand and very good decor. Pelmets to help block out light were a bonus!!! One gripe: very noisy doors/locks to rooms so woken early by other guests letting them slam.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels heating system...very inadequate in lounge bar, but fine in bedrooms...very disappointing that they had run out of vodka on Friday evening..no excuse for that in a hotel, the ales was in short supply too ☹️

    Breakfasts good...could do with the plates being hot tho....evening meal was good.. Parking .. no problem ..plenty of spaces...buses into Cheltenham..Gloucester.tekesbury etc...excellent bus service😉😍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was either cold or boiling no in between, noise from the plumbing all night and the room was boiling hot even with the ac on

    Staff were friendly and the food in the restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the morning, was getting ready to go to my sons wedding and ended up boiling the kettle to wash my hair! Not a great start to a special day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card machine wasn't working so we couldn't get in to our rooms without a staff member each time. Very annoying.

    Staff were great. Especially Karen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rang up a few days before to speak to someone about checking in early and she said yes as it was race week a lot of people will be checking in early it’s fine so I had no worries , when I got there they told me that they don’t do early check ins and I was given the wrong info but it was like they were claiming I lied when I did in fact speak to someone about it , regardless they were kind enough to give us a room and it was lovely but just wish I hadn’t been given the wrong info otherwise we would have wasted a journey and would have been stuck waiting in the lobby for 7 hours

    Room was amazing bed was super comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to have shower in cold water and the fan in bathroom was so noisy ! The fact that on complaining we were told that receptionist was not a plumber and the hotel was doing its best ???? For £350 per night SHOCKING customer service will NEVER stay at this chain again SORRY FOLKS hope you survive in this competitive market as I do not rate your chances based on this first and last experience !!

    Breakfast service and food at start of the day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. No apology, just told the tank isn't big enough. First morning sat around for 90 mins waiting for it to heat up. Second morning too cold for shower. Checked out and 4 hour drive. A shower would have been good. Couldn't recommend a hotel when you can't wash ! Would you ?

    Large comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent, high quality ingredients and served with a smile, i like that you bring out well brewed tea and toast rather than there be a machine i have to navigate around. Bead was comfortable and the room spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating wasnt good. Had no hot water in the morning, reception informed then seemed to work after 10 mins.

    Nice clean hotel. Food was very nice. Staff friendly. Room had everything needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ,you always know what to expect from Best Western ,and they always come up with everything needed and with a smile.

    Well equipped room with space .Limited dinner menu, but food was good and well presented.Breakfast was very good,plenty of choice.Staff at all times were pleasant and helpful .A regular bus between Cheltenham andGloucester stops outside,one to use on our next visit!N

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! If your staying to visit Cheltenham tho it’s not close to the town centre but it’s very close to M5 junction (golden valley) so great for commuters etc.

    The huge comfy bed, excellent breakfast, free car park and very helpful and friendly staff. We were there for a wedding and everything was really good. Also our room was very quiet too so had an excellent sleep. The food in the restaurant was excellent also. There is a KFC and harvester near by (5min drive) but if you were to walk then it’s a long walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fine but probably useful to know it’s a £10-12 taxi journey to and from Cheltenham town centre

    Excellent breakfast, nice bar area with very helpful and friendly staff. Room good size, comfortable with fridge, kettle and hair dryer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing other than other customers who slam doors!

    In superior double the beds are very comfortable and big, two singles together. Room is large and well fitted with armchairs and table plus usual fittings. Bathroom clean, good size bath with shower. Very quiet rooms. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytime I left my room my key wouldnt let me back in. I had to go down to reception 3 times to get them to reset it. Also there was no hot water in the bathroom and because i was in a hurry I couldnt wait for it to be resolved so ended up having a cold shower. I was not happy with that at all.

    The bed was comfy and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault anything

    The staff were very helpfully and friendly. The hotel itself was very up to standards the room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was 10/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, good options for breakfast and dinner, staff were very accommodating and helpful. Easy to find from the M5 and easy to get into Cheltenham or Cotswolds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    The bedroom was so comfortable, the staff were really lovely, and the breakfast was Excellent. It was so nice we are going again in April. We would recommend the hotel To anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is cold and difficult to adjust temperature. I stayed in a suit and had no hot water in the shower so called to change the room and the lady shockingly said “well you wanted a suit and that was the only one available” so I changed next day to a suit with no hot water in shower or bath and the receptionist this time said sorry but there are no other rooms available!!! I said so I’m stuck and he said yes!! They gave me a 25% discount to compensate but I would never ever stay there again.

    Good access to M5

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. Would be nice to have a bottle of water in the room. Last guests had forgotten a vest and towel in the bathroom.

    Comfortable room with large bed. Very good buffet breakfast. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors but can’t blame hotel for that.

    The room was very clean. The breakfast was very nice with vegetarian options which made my wife happy as usually there isn’t a great option.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this occasion the food didn’t seem to be as nice I hope this was a one off as it is normally lovely. I also noted that me and my wife had been booked into a room on the same corridor as a group of other lads so all we heard all night was banging and shouting. Once again I hope that this was a one off. I’m sure they could of put us somewhere quieter

    I have stayed here before and found it to be excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more choice, fresh fruit and a choice of eggs on self service instead of fried only.

    Liked position of hotel for access to motorway. It was a great sized room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor wifi signal on the second floor and the wired internet didn't work. Service a little slow in the evening when having food and a drink.

    Nice big clean rooms with comfy beds and good showers. Room was quiet and I slept well. Food was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at this hotel for two nights. No hot water the first morning to shower. The second morning the water temperature was fine.

    Comfortable clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: