Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grays Boutique B&B 5 stars

9 Upper Oldfield Park, Bath, BA2 3JX, United Kingdom

#12 of 76 B&Bs and Inns in Bath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 750 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit steep walking back from town so used taxis.

    Fantastic room. Great decor and attention to detail. Comfortable bed. Views over Bath. 10 min downhill walk to Bath centre. Excellent breakfast and service generally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Received a warm welcome on arrival. Great to have off street parking and a walkable distance into the township. Our room was very comfortable and the cooked breakfast was of a very high standard. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we could have stayed for longer!

    The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. The facilities were outstanding and decorated beautifully. The breakfast was one of the best I’ve ever had! A truly outstanding B and B - without a doubt the best I have ever stayed at!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is clean, well maintained and beautifully decorated. It was nice to be able to slide open suitcases under the bed. It was dreary outside but Ms. Amanda who served breakfast was our morning sunshine. The breakfast was awesome, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room itself, although well appointed, was a little cramped being in mind its cost. Heating in bathroom was excessive, as there appeared to be no mechanism to control it. Location of building was too far from the city centre for us, as we intended to walk to, and from, town twice daily.

    View from window was excellent. Breakfast offering exceeded expectations. Staff very pleasant and helpful, Gardens very impressive. Parking good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so cute and well decorated makes it a perfect place to relax! The views were fantastic. Service was amazing and all staff we’re friendly and polite especially upon arrival where we we’re given a map and a list of some of the best places to eat in town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin / SuperKing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very friendly & helpful Breakfast was very enjoyable Toast was the best I have tasted in a very long time. Twin beds in our room were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    We were upgraded to a bigger room as soon as we arrived free of charge, the room was lovely, the staff very friendly, the breakfast was very satisfying and even the decor in every room I went in was very well done (room 1, waiting room, hallway and especially the breakfast room). The grounds outside were beautiful,and very well kept. Definitely recommend this place and would return for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe French King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay at Grays Boutique B&B was exceptional. The staff were friendly and accomodating, and made our after-hours arrival a breeze with clear instructions via email and telephone. The room was impeccable (the bed and linen were simply sublime) and we absolutely loved having such a delicious breakfast on-site. We will definitely be staying at Grays when we return to Bath in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't have asked for more.

    High class accomodation. Excellant free on site parking. Easy walking distance to restaurants and all of Bath's attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I would say which couldn’t be helped, but due to the lovely hot weather during our stay, our room was very hot a night which made it a little difficult to sleep!

    Beautiful boutique hotel with delicious breakfast! The view of Bath from the hotel was lovely, especially with the beautiful weather we had during our stay. Everyone was so friendly, would recommend it to anyone! Thank you for a very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin / SuperKing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble. Offered upgrade to room when other guest dropped out, stored cold item we had in the car. Breakfast very good - food and service. Couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience from parking to leaving the hotel was exceptional . The hosts were perfect along with every other aspect of the hotel. Have already recommended to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom rather small , but we did book late

    Superb breakfast . We stayed at the Royal Creacent hotel the following night and the breakfast there was not a patch on yours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin / SuperKing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff completely unavailable when we wanted some local information one evening.

    Breakfasts great and fresh and well presented. Everything so clean and nicely designed, beds very comfortable indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offered plenty of choice with an extensive cereal bar and cooked breakfast menu. This was all delicious! The rooms are beautifully presented and wonderfully comfortable. It is an easy walk into the city centre from the hotel and the hotel offers free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe French King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel heater in the bathroom couldn't be turned down or off so it was too hot in there. Also the people in the room above us had a squeeky bed, if you know what I mean?!

    The rooms lovely, breakfast was great, staff really helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of eggs for the breakfast menu, but last day only realised you could pick and choose what you would like.

    I liked that they was accommodating to the late check-in and were very nice in showing us the route to bath centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mark was really friendly and really helpful. The breakfast was amazing - such good value for money, lots of options and it was all cooked to order - my poached eggs were perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a lovely location and is beautifully presented throughout. The owners pay close attention to even the small details and we were greeted with a really warm welcome and loads of local information. Breakfast was lovely, and the service throughout our stay was excellent. It really is a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a lift.

    Lovely B&B in a convenient location. Excellent breakfast. The staff is exceptional. They went out of their way to assist us during our stay. They provided us with an early breakfast, when we had to leave for a tour before regular serving hours. When we had an issue with our National Express Bus tickets to Heathrow, they were there to help again. I have never received such wonderful service. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light bulb not working in bathroom.

    Beautiful decor, spacious rooms with character. Great hospitality, everything you could want for breakfast. Staff were informative, friendly & efficient. Hotel was immaculately clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. It was perfect.

    Beautiful house, lovely staff and amazing breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and they made us feel right at home. We will be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The owners were welcoming and very helpful. The house was beautifully decorated, warm and cosy on a bitterly cold night. My room had a great view right down to Royal Crescent. The shower cubicle was roomy and the shower pressure good. I really liked the breakfast room which was clean and bright. Excellent choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The owner was extremely attentive and genuinely interested in making our visit enjoyable. He was cheerful and very hard working.The room was immaculately clean with a lovely view over the city. Lovely breakfast with great service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor/good breakfast/ambiance. Close to bus stop for the journey back from Bath if the legs are tired! Good hosts with in depth knowledge of Bath. Sotto Sotto Italian restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good check in, with lots of helpful suggestions for places to eat etc. The location is v.convenient with an easy walk downhill into Bath and then a slightly longer walk to get back again, otherwise it is a cheap taxi ride back up the hill. Breakfast was delicious. Decor lovely throughout. En-suite facilities v.good with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The welcome on arrival was fantastic - given lots of great information and ideas on where to go. The cleanliness in the very tastefully furnished room was exceptional as was the whole of the B&B. The bed was incredibly comfortable too. We were totally spoilt at breakfast with a fabulous choice. All in all a great overnight stay in Bath staying in a very lovely boutique B&B - we will definitely be back and will be recommending it to all friends and family. Thank you Grays for making it such a pleasurable experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wife was not pleased with change in staff each day. Would like to have seen same faces during our short stay. Room 5 needed shelf space for suitcase items, also bench for suitcases. Toilet room needed dish for soap at sink, and for bathing items in shower stall. Kept falling thru grill.

    Grays is luxurious, well appointed, very comfortable B and B very close to city and very quiet. Lovely garden, very delightful breakfast room and tasty breakfast as well. Heating was excellent. Mark was very helpful in recovering my smartphone from taxi company. Thanks again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy and the management spectacular. When telling them I was surprising my boyfriend for our 1 year, they upgraded our room free of charge, so kind and lovely of them. The breakfast was amazing, better than eating out, and overall a lovely, humble stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful breakfast and wonderful hosts! Eliza in particular went out of her way in ensuring we had everything we needed and a continental breakfast as we had to get an early train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at Grays and it was just as lovely as the first time! Given the horrible weather there had been a few cancellations so we got upgraded to a beautiful room with views across Bath - it made the four hour journey in the snow worth it! Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of options, and I genuinely couldn’t fault anything. We’ll definitely be back for a third visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin / SuperKing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would require being very picky indeed to find fault with this establishment.

    The staff were all personable,helpful and solicitous of our comforts. We were made welcome Even though our travel was delayed and we arrived very late. The breakfast is great and is presented with courteousy and friendliness. The rooms and the guest house itself were very clean and inviting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The radiator in the bathroom did not work and when reported was not fixed nor were we updated, the room had no place to put our clothes they had to remain in our suitcase, at breakfast there was nothing other than cereal or hot food and the english did not include tomatoes, beans.

    The friendly staff, the quality of the rooms furniture and bedding, the quality of the food, the location and parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opening the door to Gray's and being met by such a modern and stylish abode was a lovely welcome after our journey to Bath. The thought that has gone into all of the details could not fail to please.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Through no fault of their own that walk uphill at the end of touring day was a doozy!

    The bedding and pillows were top notch. Breakfast was delicious and staff was professional and on top of things. Beautiful decor and an intimate setting that seemed quite luxurious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better

    The accommodation, staff, breakfasts and owners were fantastic. It was far better than we could have hoped for. We will definitely be recommending it to all our friends and family. Can only be described as fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn’t located just outside the centre which was nice and peaceful but the walk back up was fairly hilly.

    Amazing staff, couldn’t do enough for us! The breakfast was perfect and the general facilities were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe French King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was an exceptional Bed and Breakfast, the staff could not do enough for you. The décor in our room and outside was stunning and done to a impeccably high standard. We stayed for a birthday present and I could not be happier with our stay. We would use Grays time and time again and we have recommended to family and friends already.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking arrangements, but these were sorted to our satisfaction.

    Good location, very comfortable beds, great breakfast, including the best toast ever!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, unobtrusive service. Great service. Room beautiful, lovely little touches & spotlessly clean. Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single only thing, and I’m just being picky now, was that the building had the heating on pretty high so caused a bit of a sweat!! Once in the room we opened the windows so all was good!!

    This place is absolutely amazing and you can not fault the service, food or decor! The breakfast is the main event, they make the best eggs benedict. This was our second visit and was even better than the first. They even treated us to a complimentary bottle of prosecco as it was our anniversary! Great place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room,cleanliness,toiletries bottled water,teas & coffee even 2 kit Kats in room.breakfast was amazing & the waitress was fantastic no messing about.This place is best in bath price and quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin / SuperKing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome and attentive staff. Excellent twin room on ground floor with views over the garden. Superb breakfast and even did a hybrid special as I was spoilt for choice! Beautiful facilities and lovely comfortable bed- would highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe French King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room was small and very hot with towel rail on. Breakfast needed more seasoning.

    Clean, beautifully decorated room, very comfortable bed, wonderful views. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing we would change about our stay at Grays Boutique B&B.

    My daughter and I couldn't have been more happy in a our twin bedroom on the top floor. Grays Boutique B&B is extremely well decorated and maintained and James and Eliza are exceptional hosts engaging just enough, whilst not intruding. The small personal touches throughout the house show how much care and thought they put into making their guests feel so welcome. Breakfast, served in the lovely conservatory room by a team of both professional and friendly staff, was of first class quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have desk fans in rooms, as rooms get really warm and even with the windows open there wasn't much air flow.

    My partner an I enjoyed a very relaxing stay,getting away for valentine's and my birthday....The whole building is stunning,and lovely personal touches added to each room make a homely stay. The breakfasts were fantastic, fresh and hot. Staff were all very friendly. The whole building is spotlessly clean. Will definitely recommend and hope to be back again soon. (when we can get a babysitter!!) ;-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful guest house, light and airy rooms, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast with a large choice. Owners & staff very pleasant, friendly & helpful. Definitely a place to revisit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the establishment was excellent. Any bigger and it would loose the 'boutique' feel. The decoration and furnishings were delightful., I have already recommended it to friends and family and we will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the room I have high expectation in my trip and it did not disappoint us at all. We love the design which make us feel very warm and also the dining room. My husband said he will decorate our future house in this way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, good choice of continental, plus choice of cooked breakfast. Room comfortable and clean - bed and pillows really comfortable, and provided with robes, hairdryer, bottled water and toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay at Grays! The rooms are very pretty , bed super comfortable. Bathroom with super fluffy towels and bathrobes . The breakfast was amazing I would stay there again for sure !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding had a few stains on and the room could of been cleaner. Was a tad dusty.

    The food was lovely. And the staff were really helpful at all times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t a major thing but there was no soap in the room so we had to use shower gel. Also the bed springs kept digging into my hip so sadly didn’t sleep too well until I put a pillow underneath my body.

    Liked the room. Very low ceiling in certain areas of the room so we kept banging our heads though and I’m only 5’5, Lovely location. Nice breakfast and juices. well lit room but I think that was down to the big window. Loved the lavender on the pillows. Overall was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a 15 minute steep walk from the city centre

    The breakfast was very good with plenty of selection. The room was beautifully presented and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First class accommodation run by people who are professional in their attitude and approach. Central location. Great room. Fantastic breakfast. Ask them about the walking tours - they are the best (and free)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room at the top of the building with a sloped roof, made it a bit restrictive for my tall husband. Would've been nice to know this before checkin, as we would have upgraded to a larger room. But still a lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin / SuperKing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was a beautiful property, very tastefully decorated. Very cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Helpful and friendly staff. Would absolutely recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is being a bit out of the centre but taxi only cost £5 coming back in the evening.

    Lovely cosy bedroom and super soft pillows! Nice personal touches in the room. Breakfast was delicious and good location - only 10 minute walk into the city centre. The owner was very friendly and helpful, we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything.it was tastefully decorated with a real eye for detail.small touches like lavender bags on pillows,dressing gowns and slippers and our room was even cleaned after one night even though it wasn’t a hotel .superb food and excellent staff.exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure you don't book the smallest room (number 9) if you prefer a Kind size bed. It's the only room with a double bed. I believe it's also the smallest room although very tastefully done and very cosy.

    Lovely spotlessly clean accommodation with attention to detail. Owner was very helpful and friendly and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first words from the manager were to tell us off for not parking between the lines! Not even a hello.... We needed to leave early but were told that breakfast was not possible before 8.30 Felt too commercial without a warm welcome.

    Nicely decorated rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minor point but a full length mirror in Room 12 would have been good.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was very well appointed and the shower was great. Lots of extra thoughtful touches, we especially liked the mulled wine and mince pies at the end of a day in the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish i had asked/booked adjoining rooms but the rooms we had were lovely.

    Just the friendliness of the staff, the ambience of the hotel and the fact the hotel was in a great siuation. We have been to Bath many many times and stayed but never stayed in such a lovely hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was tiny, but cosy

    bed and breakfast was decorated really lovely and the breakfast was great, taxi cost only £5 to get to town center, parking available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hook or shelf for our wash bag in the shower room.

    The wonderful ambience, comfort & decor. The whole experience was second to none. I would seriously sulk if I came to Bath and couldn't stay here again!! Room 12 was my favourite 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner had a full English and not liking mushrooms or tomatoes took these off. The plate of food subsequently was a bit sad looking with 1 sausage and 1 slice of bacon and a small serving of scrambled eggs. Some effor to replace these items, maybe with beans or some more egg, would have been appreciated. But otherwise breakfast was amazing.

    The little extras were lovely, such as bathrobes in the bathroom and the toiletries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like, it was so homely and the staff were so nice and very helpful !

    Excellent, lovely old building, exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated, will definitely visit again !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom (in the attic) was just a wee bit small.

    Exquisitely furnished, squeaky clean and exceptionally comfortable. A very high standard of housekeeping and care.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we'd been staying longer than one night, a slightly more spacious room would have been desirable.

    Very tastefully furnished and well equipped room. Nice touch that fresh milk was available if you prefer to avoid UHT in your coffee/tea. Very friendly and helpful host. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bedroom was amazing. Even lavender sachets on the pillow to help with sleep. The staff were fantastic - extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too difficult. The breakfast menu was excellent -from cereals to fresh fruit to cooked meals. The area was really quiet and only a 10 minute walk into the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely location within easy reach of Bath City centre. (Short walk or you could drive) Clean, comfortable facilities and great hosts, welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was absolutely delicious too, something for everyone!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possibly more clothes storage, but it wasn't a problem for a couple of days

    Very nicely decorated house, comfortable room with nice added extras. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice, staff were all very friendly. We went to the Thermae Bath Spa 15minutes walk away and one lady even drew on a map to show us how to get there. Very clean and spacious rooms, excellent friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely house, beautiful and clean bedroom with ensuite with an incredibly comfortable bed! James was very welcoming and helpful at all times and the breakfast was delicious - I chose vegan option which was superb! I will definitely be making this my ‘home from home’ when I come to visit Bath! Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: