Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chester Brooklands Bed & Breakfast

8 Newton Lane, Chester, CH2 3RB, United Kingdom

#11 of 35 B&Bs and Inns in Chester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Suburb location for accommodation, excellent restaurants near by. Will definitely be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything that we did.

    The location was excellent, restaurants near by superb, didn't need to go into the city centre as there were excellent ones near by. We went on the train and everything was in walking distance. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    Lovely couple who provided good clean accomodation and great breakfasts. Were happy to provide recomendations on local restaurants all within short walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    A delightful, welcoming bed and breakfast in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    A lovely location, a real village feel in the local area with great pubs and restaurants very close by. Mark and Remina were delightful giving excellent advice and being very welcoming. Excellent breakfast too. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay, informative & friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    The bedroom was one of the biggest we had. Actually suitable for overseas travellers with luggage. There was a fridge & microwave available for use by guests. Easy walking access to the CBD of Chester meant a car was not required.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Breakfast was excellent. Quality food. Home made jam. Nothing was out of the question. Just asked. 10 min bus into town centre just outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Good B&B if visiting with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    Good B&B, very nice and helpful Owners. Location good if touring in car as its just outside Chester and the Wirral and handy to motorways. room was as expected and good breakfast. Very clean and organised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Top b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike just read the hotel policies and you Will not be disappointed

    Very clean and the host mark was very helpful nothing was too much trouble and will answer any concern you May have nice family run b&b makes you feel like one of the family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect base for exploring Chester, clean, comfy and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect base for exploring Chester, clean, comfy and with friendly hosts. Plenty of places to eat/drink near by and a just a short walk into the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    We really rnjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    We liked everything about the property it had some lovely little finishing touches. The owners were really friendly. And the location was fantastic. Bus stop right outside to the city, and a lovely village just around the corner. With shops and great places to eat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay. Lovely, huge bedroom with very clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I could not mange to open the bedroom windows. They did open because I asked but I dare not open them as it was very hard to do so.

    Friendly and very helpful owners. Really good breakfast. Very clean. Close to centre of Chester and also local shops and resturants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast very good staff attentive, rooms very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy plumbing which was rectified very quickly.

    The breakfast very good staff attentive, rooms very clean and spacious view from window lovely of the gardens at the back parking a bonus to our trip .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable short break at a good B&B in a pretty small city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    About a 20 minute brisk walk from the property to the centre of the town down a very busy road. There are three light-controlled crossings, so it's safe enough, but it's difficult to come back to the property for a rest in the afternoon, if you want it. Only Full English and cereal available for breakfast, so if you want a lighter option then that's not really available.

    Very friendly hosts and nice clean property with good facilities. Although there are six rooms at the property, they only let four at a time, so it's small and intimate. Good quantity of tea and coffee in the room, so you don't have to skimp and fresh milk available in a jug from downstairs. We were on the top floor, which meant four flights of stairs, so you might want to consider that. The local facilities, about five minutes from the property are good and we got three good meals there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    We will not be returning to this Bed & Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered a full English breakfast both days, the first day wasn't great, then the second day was even worse. I could tell it hadn't been cooked fresh . They must have cooked it and kept it warm. Considering there were only four rooms it wouldn't have taken long to cook it fresh each morning. VERY disappointed indeed!!!

    Our room was ok and most importantly the bed was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    We will be again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a 15 minute walk from the city centre, 10 minutes from the rail station. Very helpful with suggestions of where local to eat. Very clean and quite a spacious room for a property of this type. I will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and walking distance to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were passionate about Chester and wanted us to experience the same. The city centre is a "must see" both at night and during the day...absolutely beautiful and within walking distance. Breakfast was very tasty, the room was clean and equipped with coffee and tea facility. The one regret was that we only booked for one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite facilities are cramped. Car park is very small with limited turning space. Very difficult if other guests park inconsiderately.

    Bed was comfortable. Everything was very clean. Amazing water pressure in the shower! Very pleasant hosts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay in a great B & B with superb hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, free parking, nice room and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed really comfy. Very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for Chester centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to Chester centre. Nice quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Will definetly come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The place is like a home from home perfect family run great location and the breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location for all of Chester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for all of Chester. Owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for visiting Chester and surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and welcoming and Mark gave us lots of information about the area, places to go, car parks etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and friendly stay with all amenities provided that we need .Theowners were very infor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok.

    Great breakfast enough to satisfy.Location very near to public transport which was very beneficial in getting bus to City.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Our hosts were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    Our hosts were fabulous. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    This matched every expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast but toast could have been warmer!

    Warm welcome, sizeable and comfortable room, huge bed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean. Very quiet on a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to grumble about at all.

    Lovely friendly people. Very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon too well done otherwise good

    Very friendly and accommodating very informative

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really well thought through. Very professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike we had a great time.

    Well situated 10 minutes walk to center, very clean very good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    lovely stay, would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    huge bed!!! lovely warm room, friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Lovely and quiet and short walk from local village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and quiet and short walk from local village. Friendly owners and great breakfast. Will visit again 😀

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Good location, off street parking, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, off street parking, great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent facility in a superb location with very friendly atmostphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can't think of anything we didn't like

    Probably the best b&b we have experienced. Very friendly hosts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    It was all that we wanted in a B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was very comfortable, the staff were welcoming and friendly and the location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer needs an end on it

    thr Room was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay, the owners are very friendly and made us feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and cosy, friendly landlord and landlady, close to town, off road parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said a large double bed but was two singles pushed together, disappointing good

    The room was good, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.0
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent and very helpful host and hostess.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast excellent and bed was really really comfortable.the owner's were great very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay in Chester brooklands bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property owner were friendly and supportive, easily access to Chesher Oaks, Chester zoo and Liverpool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice welcome, lots of good tips for Chester and restaurants, quiet and comfortable rooms, within a walking distance from Chester city walls.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A well-organised B&B run by friendly, helpful people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    well worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the owners , room , breakfast and location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Immaculately clean and in a terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and welcoming hosts, immaculately clean and in a terrific location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Excellent, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent hosts, very helpful and kind. The room was very nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Warm and friendly owners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The location it was near to the city centre. It was very clean. Rooms comfy. Breakfast a very good choice for all. Off road parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The home comforts and friendliness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    Friendly people, informative about where to go what to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Option of croissants or similar for breakfast

    Friendly people, informative about where to go what to see.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Proximity to Chester is excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.All ok pleasant stay.

    Proximity to Chester is excellent . Short bus ride into town.Reasonable eating places easy walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    If I need to stay in Chester again, I would look no further, for a booking!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!

    Very enjoyable experience!! Unobtrusive, but, efficient, friendly and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Very welcoming on arival and thoughout are stay .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owner. Nice clean room. Warm and friendly feel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    We were greeted with a smile which is always a good start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were greeted with a smile which is always a good start . Mark gave us a lot of information about the area and where to eat.The breakfast was very nice with a good choice.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    The location was perfect, walking distance to Chester but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine.

    The location was perfect, walking distance to Chester but very quiet. The bus stops almost outside the door. Breakfast was freshly cooked and excellent. There is a guaranteed parking space. The bed was very comfortable and all doors are soft closing so no noise at all.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    9.2
    position for town centre good with buses outside chester...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    position for town centre good with buses outside chester brooklands b and b and room comfortable and a nice breakfast. hosts very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Very welcoming, accommodating and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One very tiny niggle was the credit card charge which we didn't find out about till we got there

    Very welcoming, accommodating and helpful host. Comfortable room with all you want provided. Very clean. An excellent breakfast. Could'nt be better placed for exploring Chester but with enough amenities just round the corner. Just what you look for in a B&B.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Had a absolutely fabulous stay at Chester Brooklands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a absolutely fabulous stay at Chester Brooklands. The room was great, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast was super. The B&B is situated just outside the city and a 15 minute walk is all it took to get there. There is a bus which stops outside, but we never used it. I can an will recommend this b & b

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    The people who ran the b&b were very welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The people who ran the b&b were very welcoming and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast very good and special mention for the homemade jam and marmalade

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    Lovely couple who run B&B - anything you want just ask.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant stay in a lovely city

    Lovely couple who run B&B - anything you want just ask. Ideal location. Just off very busy main road but surprisingly quiet. 15 min walk into city or frequent bus service very nearby. Lovely restaurants 5 min walk away.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Mark and Ramina were very welcoming and helpful which set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mark and Ramina were very welcoming and helpful which set the stay off to a good start. Their B&B is homely, clean and has all you could need in a base for exploring Chester and the surrounding area. The breakfasts were excellent with a wide choice and I must mention the lovely bathroom with beautiful fluffy white towels :-)! We would definitely recomment Brooklands and will probably stay there again when visiting our friends in the area.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Very comfortable property, Mark and Romina excellent hosts,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable property, Mark and Romina excellent hosts, very welcoming and was given help with my luggage to my room. Was given overall view of area Including full list of restaurants recommended locally. Breakfast was wonderful as was my room. Even walked into Chester city centre,

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    A lovely bed and breakfast, close to the facilities in Hoole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely bed and breakfast, close to the facilities in Hoole village and not far from the city centre. Very friendly owners and a very clean, well decorated room overlooking the garden. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly and could not do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We preferred the taste of Breakfast better the second morning ? No seating area within the B&B.

    Staff was very friendly and could not do enough for you. There was very good information about the B&B and the surrounding areas.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful hosts. Quiet location. Nice room with very comfortable bed and good en suite facilities. Good breakfast choice. Nearby shops and restaurants. 15 mins into town.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    B&B in quiet residential location, with very easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    B&B in quiet residential location, with very easy access into Chester and surrounding places of interest.. Very attentive owners, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    The owners were very welcoming and helpful nothing was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were very welcoming and helpful nothing was too much, we even had use of the garden in the evenings, the room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of Chester town centre or bus stop right outside. Breakfast was lovely with a wide range to choose from. Guaranteed parking space. Would stay there again if we returned to Chester.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Remina and Mark made us very welcome and were most helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Remina and Mark made us very welcome and were most helpful in making our stay most comfortable. In walking distance of Chester or bus stops right outside. Breakfast was lovely, hot and served up with a smile. Would definitely recommend a stay when in Chester.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    8.8
    Great spacious room, modern bathroom facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative was the music played while you were eating breakfast a radio station playing in the background would have been better.

    Great spacious room, modern bathroom facilities. Friendly owner was happy to tell us about the history of city and recommend pubs and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Size of room, cleanliness, well cooked breakfast but poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Show holder too high for short people, could do with a lower hook as well

    Size of room, cleanliness, well cooked breakfast but poor choice for fruit and yoghurt (no fruit salad just whole fruit). Very nice people, accommodating on breakfast time.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.2
    very pleasant welcome from owners and friendly when ever we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very pleasant welcome from owners and friendly when ever we saw them. gave us plenty of good advise about chester and places to eat and drink. room we had was comfortable and warm .would stay there again if returned to chester

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    8.8
    I was met by a very welcoming man, nothing was too much for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was met by a very welcoming man, nothing was too much for him. Still worse for wear the following morning I was allowed an extra hour before being woken. A very nice lady sent me on my way with a bacon butty and coffee. Very happy and would stay again

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    10
    The warm welcome we received on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The warm welcome we received on arrival. Nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was lovely. We would stay again, and recommend it to our friends.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    The little extras like a teapot in the room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The little extras like a teapot in the room and the availability of fresh milk and Ice cold water without having to disturb the owners

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: