Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chestnuts House 5 stars

Henrietta Road, Bath, BA2 6LY, United Kingdom

#2 of 90 B&Bs and Inns in Bath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Chestnuts House, the perfect Bed and Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and very comfortable. Tony, our host, was knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Great choices and plenty to eat. If you left hungry, it is your own fault.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    The accommodations were outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations were outstanding! Breakfast is included and amazing! Very helpful staff! Room was spotless! Was sad to leave and head to London because it was so nice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Sparkling clean, attractive bed and breakfast, with friendly staff and yummy breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit of a trek from the bus station. In rainy weather, we recommend taking a cab.

    The room was very clean and attractive, with a spacious, modern bathroom. The staff hustled to make the room available to us when we arrived before check-in time. The in-room tea and cookies were much appreciated after our long flight and bus ride. The bed was very comfy, and we didn't notice street noise at night. Our room, on the ground floor, had a nice private patio, which would have been wonderful had the weather been warmer. Breakfast was plentiful and cooked to order. It was a delightful stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the second time we have stayed at Chestnuts House, and once again it did not disappoint. Perfect host, perfect location, wonderful property, great breakfast, and off road parking! This time we met Tony, the owner, who gave us great tips for making the most of our visit. You can't go wrong with this place - we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bath now and have recommended to family & friends.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    First class stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was amazing.. with the added bonus of a private outside terrace. Comfy bed, fantastic home cooked breakfast!!! A lovely little find.. will definitely return 😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    The welcome was excellent, the breakfast was delicious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome was excellent, the breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect. We were able to walk into the centre of town very easily and Toni allowed us to leave our luggage at the house while we visited the Roman Baths.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    A good night in Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderful to park the car easily and it was not far to walk into the town centre. Tony the owner was kind enough to let us leave the car there for the next morning whilst we did a walking tour focussing on the architecture. We would echo what everyone has said about the quality of the breakfast. Excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of one thing. This is a fabulous place to stay.

    Lovely hotel, fantastic rooms and the staff and owner could not do enough for us. It felt like our home rather than a hotel. The breakfasts were glorious and we had a great time there. This was a very special stay for us and the hotel made it more so. Wonderful to be so near the centre of Bath and yet quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful comfortable room, lovely en suite, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful comfortable room, lovely en suite, friendly helpful host, great location and delicious breakfasts. Every detail that is important to travelers has been addressed down to fresh cookies in the room. Perfect in every way!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful Bath at Chestnuts House B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nothing Not To LIKE 👍

    Everything..!!!!! Luxury fittings...Fantastic Breakfast 😜 If staying In Bath there's not a better place To Stay....Love It 😍😜 Great Location 2 min walk to the centre of the city.☺ Tony is a excellent host nothing is too much effort...👍👍 Just a Beautifull 5* B&B

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything was great.

    Excellent stay - exceptionally clean and comfortable room, very friendly professional, exceeded all expectation - a shame I could only stay one night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing, restful holiday of pottering about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very comfortable room. The staff were lovely and friendly, so helpful! The breakfasts were delicious and varied. There were really nice touches such as little slices of cake in the room each day and fresh milk (which is always great for a cuppa!) The location was quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice all cooked to order. The owner was very friendly, helpful and full of tips and advice. Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic property in a great location, just a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property in a great location, just a short walk into the city. Our room was comfortable and well presented with lots of nice touches to really make you feel welcome. The staff are all lovely and really helpful, breakfast was delicious and we will definitely stay here and recommend to our friends

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great location, very near to city centre and a lovely little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very near to city centre and a lovely little park nearby which is worth a visit. Breakfast at Chestnut House was excellent, one of the best we've ever had!.....would definatley stay again if we visit Bath again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful five day break at Chestnuts House!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location of the property and the lovely room with great facilities. The owner was friendly and accommodated the dietary requirements needed. The breakfast was delicious with a good range of options. We had a lovely stay and would return again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The gentleman that checked us in was informative, helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman that checked us in was informative, helpful, and pleasantly friendly. The bedroom. Was comfortable and the DVD’s at nighttime were a nice touch. Toiletries (White Company) were very nice. We will suggest to others visiting Bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Very quiet location but close to the centre of town, the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast was great - especially the scrambled eggs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall, lovely stay, clean room, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable (too soft) and the size of the room meant that you were aware that people outside of the door could hear you if you were just talking

    The room was clean, the breakfast lovely, and the staff were very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Great locale and parking with wonderful breakfast. Perfect for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soft and unevenly worn mattress let it down a bit.

    Booked last minute on the way to Bath for an improptu stay over. Perfect location and secure off road parking. Host was excellent and very welcoming / informative. Breakfast as good as it gets and room facilities top notch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay great location. Comfortable bed. Courteous staff very obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower was a bit confusing couldn’t alter temperature as got soaked whilst trying to alter with bath taps as shower above bath. Would have been easier controls at waist height. Felt a bit dated. Fan in bathroom stayed on too long very noisy.

    Excellent location great off street parking. Good sized bedroom good facilities. Bathroom lacked separate shower felt a bit dated. Good adequate breakfast. Staff very obliging and knowledgeable on things places to go and do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    This is the second time my sister and I have stayed at Chestnuts and we'll be back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small point. The hand towels could be a bit bigger, they're no good for wrapping round your hair, if you've got longish hair. I had thought I'd booked a twin room (I was with my sister) but we had a double bed - it wasn't a problem but just thinking it could be an issue for other people.

    The food at breakfast is superb - quality, quantity and delicious. This is the best guest house I have ever stayed in. The rooms are spotless. We had a ground floor room with our own courtyard which leads onto the main garden. So whilst I can't say that the view from our room was excellent as it looked out onto our courtyard - we had our own private garden! The location is great, only a few mins walk from the city centre. My sister and I want that room again next year (room 4).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome with tips on sightseeing and a homemade sweet treat waiting for me in my room. Quiet location, but an easy walk to the centre. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    The Chestnuts House is absolutely WONDERFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING!!!

    The Chestnuts House is absolutely WONDERFUL!!! Location, rooms, beds, breakfast, treats (cake in room when you return from a long day!!!), and Tony, the owner all just perfect!!! Have only been home for a day and I miss Bath and the Chestnuts House already!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Well situated and comfortable base from which to explore Bath on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - easy walking access to Bath. Friendly welcome and advice from the owners. Being able to park the car there was a big plus. Room was comfortable and well equipped and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, would visit again any time. 100% loved it.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. However, we would have loved a room for four so we could all return as a family

    The House was beautiful and the bedroom we had was fantastic. It was large and had everything we needed. The owner could not do enough for us. I am disabled and was attending the hospital and he made everything as easy for us as he could. I would 100% return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations on all levels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all superb. Except - only one Twix on the hospitality tray so we had to fight for it 😊 but ended up sharing!

    Just a great place to stay. Very good value for money. Excellent staff. Great breakfast and well furnished room. Great location with parking. Fresh cakes and milk on our room tray.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like .

    Excellent all round. Friendly accommodating staff.lovely room with lots of personal touches . Best breakfast ever. Short walk into town. Fab place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had a few hairs on the side and tiles. Would be nice to have a choice of pillows soft or hard, not just soft.

    A lovely welcome. Very comfortable throughout, added extras in room, wonderful, homemade brownies, chocolate bars, shortbread, water, bath robes, alarm clock, ceiling fan! comfy chairs. Breakfast freshly cooked and delicious, good choice of fruits, cereals and pastries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    All was good . Bu the picture on web you aspect a hotel and is a house but still good one .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatly the only week point is coffee . The one they have in morning at breakfast is extremly poor and bad in any way possible . A coffee machine as we are in 21st century wood save

    Verry friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Location to the city, cleanliness, friendliness of staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows needed to be changed as they were old and washed so gave no support. I was unable to sleep 😢

    Location to the city, cleanliness, friendliness of staff and a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent breakfast with 'quality' items and 5* choice. Luxury toiletries, (white company), very clean with little extras (cake etc in the room daily). Very friendly and helpful hosts. Well deserved 5* rating-recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for exploring Bath, warm welcome and very accommodating owner. The room was excellent, clean and a great bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and a good choice and all freshly cooked. Will recommend to friends and family when they head down that way

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    lovely weekend break , proprietor very welcoming,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Friendly staff,well appointed room and bathroom beverages and toiletries you would expect in a more expensive hotel and not guest house.breakfast very good set nice in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and the room was lovely. Location was also ideal, it was an easy walk into the centre (less than 10 minutes). I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location - everything we wanted was within easy walking distance. The accommodation was warm and comfortable and breakfast was just perfect. I even strayed away from my usual cooked English or smoked salmon with scrambled eggs to try the porridge which was organic with honey, banana, Greek yoghurt and toasted hazelnuts - simply delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Easy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The B&B is in a very easy location with free parking. It is about 5 mins walking to Pulteney Bridge and the shops in Town. The staff are very pleasant. Will be back to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable - the only downside was the unseasonably cold and snowy weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything not to like.

    The underfloor heating in the bathroom was an unexpected bonus. Breakfasts were excellent. Owner and staff friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Stunning guest house, better than a hotel, absolutely 5 *, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Attention to detail, down to the chairs in the dining room having cushioned feet which wouldn’t cause a dragging noise! Fresh cakes and biscuits in room daily, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Exceeded our high expectations, led by the great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we are going back

    Wonderful welcome and owner gave a good description of the area and what to see. Rooms were large and great facilities, bathroom was excellent. Location just 10 minutes walk from centre of city. Breakfast was 1st class.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant - felt very welcome and at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny gripe was poor reception on the TV - but I didn't go to Bath to watch television.

    Fantastic mattress, wonderful shower. In fact the room facilities were excellent from the real milk to the fluffy towels. All the furniture was modern and new and very clean. The public areas were equally well appointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and understanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, maybe a mattress which is a little more comfortable.

    The staff were very helpful and understanding. Would definitely book this guesthouse again on my next visit to Bath. Breakfast was delicious. The room was warm, cosy and perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Great friendly service.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative issue to report.

    Great friendly service. Excellent breakfast. The manager went the extra mile to assist us with taxi during a major snow storm. Should I pass by Bath again, I will certainly try to stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    The rooms are very well organized, and clean of course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very well organized, and clean of course. The breakfast is extremely good, the best I have ever had. The price is too cheap, I am happy to pay more for the same service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Excellent first visit to Bath. Looking forward to the next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chestnuts House is a first class guesthouse. Furnishings are excellent as is the ambience. Breakfast room well appointed and breakfast choices varied. Food was great - best omelettes we’ve had in a long time. Staff were friendly. Bed extremely comfortable. Location fantastic - 10 minute stroll to centre of the city. Parking a real bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a pungent smell of damp from the bathroom that stuck in my throat and left a bad taste in my mouth all day. Considering this was listed as a 5star property and was the priciest accommodation we have stayed in for a long while I was disappointed. Owner did not even offer a discount on check out.

    Warm house

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The best possible stay in Bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was spectacular. The house was clean, warm. Very welcoming, we had teas and cake upon arrival waiting for us in the room, dvds to pick from to watch in bed, and an exceptional a la carte breakfast in the morning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Room was decorated to a high standard , high quality bedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Room was decorated to a high standard , high quality bedding , furniture and bathroom fixtures . Good size bathroom with an excellent shower ( generally poor in most hotels ) , nice clean breakfast , free parking and a 5 minute stroll to town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing and fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a good choice of made to order breakfasts (which were delicious). The staff were friendly and happy to help. There a nice small lounge with a tv and dvds to borrow. A bonus was a small selection of homemade (I think) cakes in the room everyday, these were very yummy! The area was quiet but easily walkable into the centre of Bath.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful rooms in a great hotel. Breakfast was superb and all the staff and owner Mike were friendly and helpful. It is less than ten minutes walk from the centre of Bath but very quiet. We had 4 rooms and they were all very comfortable and good sized with great bathrooms. Parking was a real bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Perfect Weekend In Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    What a gem! Cannot rate Chestnuts House highly enough. A beautiful room. Clean, warm and comfortable. Great breakfast. Lovely staff. Plenty of off road parking. A short 5 - 10 minute walk in to the centre of Bath. Great value for money. Will definitely stay here again and have already recommended to others. Perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful bath and lovely b n b.......what's not to like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service....homemade cake in room on arrival......fabulous breakfast.....excellent location and parking ... Absolutely nothing to fault. Will return same time next year!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    A comfortable and relaxing stay with first class breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friend's bed was a bit "saggy".

    A warm welcome; very comfortable room with excellent attention to detail :- White Company toiletries and towels; large TV mounted on wall; tasteful soft furnishings; a courtesy tray with different fresh cakes every day in the room and even champagne glasses provided, as I had a special birthday! The breakfast was freshly prepared, and included fresh fruit salad and a wide choice of cooked options on the menu. The location was perfect with only a 10-15 minute walk into the centre of Bath. there was plenty of tourist literature at the property and recommendations made.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Thank you very much for a brilliant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was as we had hoped, from the accommodation, the service, the location, the parking to the breakfast. Our first visit to Bath which was fantastic and so we will be returning!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay plenty to do in bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the extra little touches of fresh milk and cakes everyday. Bed was comfy so got an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast was plentiful excellent eggs benediction.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    One word, fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like.

    Homely feel, beautiful room spotlessly clean, little extras daily ie. cakes in our room. Breakfast is excellent. Really friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    We had a fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although parking was logistically a problem, the staff went out of their way to accommodate everyone successfully

    We liked the City, we liked how close Chestnuts was to the centre of town, we liked the valuable information from the staff on city tours and places to eat. We would like to go back again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Another happy visit to this superb B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could only stay one night!

    Beautiful room and bathroom, very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast choice, well-cooked food. Friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Chestnuts House was the perfect place to stay for our visit to Bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. The room was lovely - very comfortable with nice extras such as biscuits one day and then cake on another day, with the tea/coffee facilities. Also the toiletries were the "White Company".

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation in a great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we didn't like!

    Great welcome (cake in the room!), helpful host, comfortable room, lovely bathroom, great breakfast choice and high quality food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Only 5 rooms but glad we found space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t turn off large radiator in bathroom. Like a sauna!

    Room facilities very good, including air conditioning. Nice 2 person shower. Breakfast excellent and good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    First rate you will not find better .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be bettered.

    Fantastic accommodation, wonderful host, remarkable breakfast, first rate room and facilities, in a fantastic location and area- from start to finish our stay was relaxing and luxurious. Can't see how our stay could have been improved anywhere else in Bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Terrific location and a top quality B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All great.

    A high quality B&B, albeit a bit more expensive. Great location - 10 minute flat walk to Bath city centre. On site parking. Thorough check-in with brochures/maps provided and suggestions as to city highlights/dining with a special tag on the room key for discounts at many of them. Good sized beautifully and thoughtfully fitted out room with air conditioning. Great bathroom. Excellent breakfasts in the lovely conservatory (might be the best porridge in the UK). Dinner at Chez Dominique is highly recommended. All in all a great two night stay with delightful hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed longer but we’re going back!!

    All the little extra things laid on for your enjoyment - like the super cake waiting with tea/coffee in your room on arrival

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely excellent place to stay- will always remember this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely FABULOUS place to stay. Everything was exceptional. They were so accomodating, friendly, helpful, breakfast was incredible. Such a delightful experience, thank you so much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    An ideal location for exploring Bath, and easy access to the surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the bed too soft and sloped down, and I couldn't find a pillow of the right thickness and softness.

    The location is fantastic, and it is only about 10min level walk into Bath centre. It is a beautiful, nicely renovated period house, and the rooms have quality furnishings and comfortable extras. The home cooked breakfast were excellent. The manager is very helpful with directions and suggestions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend this property highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like. It was a little pricey but worth it especially as the break formed part of my honeymoon.

    Great location. Very clean and comfortable. Great Breakfast. Some nice touches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Excellent. We will be returning !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ideal location. Very comfortable bed, excellent facilities in room with nice finishing touches, brilliant breakfast and very very nice owner , Toni.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    amazing hotel close to Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a great little hotel

    Breakfast was freshly cooked with options like omlette with cheese and asparagus and porridge with yoghurt honey and fruit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A hidden gem in the city of Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tony and his staff were professional and attentive to our needs. The off-street parking ,spacious rooms and comfy beds were a great feature only surpassed by the delicious complimentary cooked breakfast (thankyou Audrey) and homemade afternoon tea provided in our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Couldn't have asked for a better stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wi-fi didn't work so well in my room (probably because it was tucked away too far from the main unit). The upside is I ended up sitting in the lounge to use the wi-fi, which was perfectly pleasant, as I ended up chatting with some of the other guests and staff.

    The breakfasts each morning were terrific - lots of fresh-cut fruits, cereals, danish / crossants, and a selection of delicious hot breakfast dishes such as omelets, scrambled eggs, and a full English breakfast plate. The room had an air conditioner, which I was happy to have on at least twice when I returned back after busy days. There was also an overhead fan, aerodynamically-shaped which made it magically noiseless yet effective. And Tony, the owner, is absolutely a delight who made me feel very welcome and looked after - if I return to Bath in the future, I will definitely try to stay at the Chestnuts again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    The personal touches made for a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast and not surprising they've won an award for it. Lovely room with a very comfortable bed, staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Cannot endorse previous reviews more strongly or recommend this property highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were only there for 2 nights.

    Location perfect, free parking a real bonus. The property itself was extremely clean, comfortable and had a lovely homely feel. Tony was very welcoming and really helpful. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The bathroom was very spacious with a hairdryer, toiletries and even flannels. Great shower too. Our room had air conditioning also. Everything you could possibly need is there, right down to fresh milk, water and even cake left in your room each day. Was very sad to leave!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    The property was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was excellent! We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts and the accommodation was above expectation, which was already quite high after reading other reviews. The breakfasts were great along with the room refreshments (a nice piece of fresh cake everyday!) the air con and ceiling fan in the room worked really well and were a god send in the hot weather. If we ever go back to Bath we would book this B&B again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    short stay away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    Everything. Breakfast was lovely. The host Tony was very helpful with directions etc. The room is very welcoming, tea, coffee and biscuit especially the welcome chocolate muffin slides in the room. There is a ceiling fan and air-condition in the room. The cleanliness of the accommodation. I will be back. This is one of the best places we have stayed. Well done Tony and keep up with the good job.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: