Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chiltern Hotel, Luton Airport 3 stars

Waller Avenue, Luton, LU4 9RU, United Kingdom

#17 of 18 hotels in Luton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 886 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st room I was offered had not been cleaned properly but as soon as I pointed it out I was met with apologise and moved to a better room. Bed was very uncomfortable though in both rooms.

    Only stayed two nights and didn't eat there . Hotel itself very quiet, staff polite and friendly. Good central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception service is pretty lack lustre giving a poor first impression, which is a shame as the cleaning lady was helpful as were the function staff. On at least 3 occasions I have used the hotel there has been nobody visible on reception and no means of calling them and have to shout as they seem to be hiding in the office at the back. A smile would be nice when they do arrive. The guys on early check on reception seem to have a better disposition.

    Rooms I have stayed in have large windows. Good bathrooms, enough space to work and even with the functions has been quiet. Rooms are clean. For the price pretty good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had a wedding one night that continued into the night, hotel was a mess, bottles smashed in the car park, newspaper spread around the hotel floor, felt very unsafe, couldn’t eat in the hotel so had to get food else where. There was even a bra on the floor!

    Not a lot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine for us

    Very friendly staff. We stayed as a very large group for a family funeral and nothing was too much trouble. Very thoughtful and kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Woke up to a power cut in the room apparently caused by another guest plugging something faulty into their room but otherwise, no complaints.

    Very clean and comfortable room with good bed and good shower. Good value for money breakfast selection and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Plenty of on site parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV signal was terrible, very tired rooms, beds on wheels so it moves around, dirty scaled bathrooms, waiting at bar no staff about, clearly states free parking, but was charged extra £5 a night parking so £35 for the week, I did question this, but was told I never booked a park & fly room deal!!, much further to Luton airport then stated

    Close to shops for snacks , McDonalds etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t clean, mould along the tiles and sink. The window was broken so was open about 3 inches. The bedsheets and chair had stains on them. Staff weren’t friendly or that helpful, when I came up to the desk he argued that I hadn’t paid for breakfast even when I had my booking on my phone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, only the rooms could do with a little paint, but I only needed a bed to sleep and food to eat and they were Excellent

    The Staff were Excellent and so Helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very dark due to the lighting. Only two bedside wall lights for main lighting. Place looked tired and in the bathroom the socket for the heated rail in the bath room was hanging out of the wall!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomondation is poor the bedroom and beds very uncomfortable in need of decorating the curtains falling down the carpets flirty and badly stained.. the toilet was blocked had to keep flashing.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the food. And Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant/Bar was a little expensive. There is a pub about 1/2 mile away which overs better value.

    Excellent hotel for a short stay close,(approx. 5 miles,) from Luton Airport. Large room with plenty of space & a large double bed. Bathroom was adequate & again with plenty of space. Shower is an over the bath jobby, so maybe not so good for anyone with mobility difficulties. Room was quiet with double glazing. Free & ample overnight parking. Rapid check-in/out....although there was nobody about at check-out at 0400 despite ringing the bell on the counter. No incidentals to pay ,so key dropped in box provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was poor it was just a disappointment and meant to be a break for my daughter but we both left a little downhearted sadly.

    I was originally sent to a room on the 2nd floor which was awful so I asked for an upgrade and was sent to 1st floor which was slightly better but would not stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t pay any attention to what I asked for twice (air conditioning) so room was hot as couldn’t have window open because of constant noise from cars and people going to and from hotel. People constantly slamming doors around the hotel, could hear every single thing going on outside the room. Bedding had stains on. Telephone allocated in room did work but reception and the bar never answered so had to go down to reception for any problems. When we checked out in the morning the gentleman wasnt interested in how our stay was and had minimal conversation apart from what room number we was. When I asked the lady on reception on arrival what was around the area (food wise) she had absolutely no knowledge of the surrounding area.. even though the Pizza Hut I asked for was literally 100 yards over the road in a retail park.

    Room overall was good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival we were met with a leaking ceiling in reception below which was a pink bucket of brown water catching the residue. Rooms are very basic. Some do not even contain a proper wardrobe/dressing table/head board behind the beds. The carpet was old and stained with black marks in several places. The remote control for the TV was in a disgusting state, we had to disinfect with wipes before using. Cushions and throws used on top of bed were old and in poor condition, we swiftly removed from the bed on arrival into our room. Cooked breakfast was very salty. Catering staff were not sufficiently prepared for the number of guests that came down to breakfast. There were not enough tables laid out which meant a number of guests ended up sharing tables with other guests. Several times during the breakfast serving guests were left waiting and queuing for the food to be replenished. The glass in the second floor stairwell door was cracked in several places (albeit there was a note that stated a replacement was on order) which added to the tired decor. If you do have to stay here be sure to ask for an "Executive Room", it is a fair cry from executive by most people's standards but marginally better than the standard rooms on offer.

    Receptionist dealt with our complaints quickly and switched our rooms as requested. Bathrooms were modern and cleaned well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to be told our rooms weren’t ready( it was 23:00) as the hotel was full, took an hour to check in to then be over charged and told that I needed to speak to booking.com as it was their issue. The staff were unable to give me an invoice this was eventually sorted after arguing with the manager. The rooms themselves were fine but the overall experience wasn’t great!

    Close to Heathrow

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning didn't seem to work and it was warm night.

    The room was a good size, with good facilities to enable me to work. The bathroom was perhaps a little on the small side, but this was not a particular issue for a one night stay. Bar and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and there was a good menu available. Lots of car parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it except nice man on reception. Thankfully we only had to stay a few hours.

    On line booking for 3 people gave us a twin room. Nice man on reception gave us a room with 5 beds in and told us it would be over £200 per night. For that hotel you must be joking. Nothing special at all, pretty unkept, unclean and cheap furnishings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free internet, £5 / day, when paid doesn't really work for 50+ quid I got the tiniest, dirty room in the attack, hot, one cant breath ... never again! no breakfast really, a sad place really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower tray needed attention and lighting in main room needs attention

    Breakfast was good. But if you were not part of a group you were made to sit a a table that was not prepared. Bar Prices good. Function was in progress and kids were running all around the bar. Shower Tray needs looking at as sealant adrift. IKt served a purpose and I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom stunk of cigarettes, with a 3 month old baby this is not acceptable. Pillows were rock hard. Sheets and carpet were really dirty. Sheets were rough, no bulb in bedside lamp which makes feeding during the night difficult.

    Cheap drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room just above bar terrace and was very noisy until late. Also disturbed by cars coming in throughout the night and people shouting outside.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Week 1 Carpets not vacuumed, dirty walls, window didn't work properly, shower seen better days, bathroom door didn't shut properly. Pat testing certificates On appliances well out of date one extension lead in use with a sticker stating Failed safety test do not use, TV was plugged into said extension lead which in turn was plugged into old round pin wall socket, ???? Bed side lamp... but old fashioned round 3 pin wall socket so unable to use. Pointless. Week 2 A better room just. modern sockets yipeee but again PAT test stickers well out of date. No toilet roll for 2 days. Carpets not vacuumed, dirty walls But nice to see somebody had taken the time to gloss the bathroom door and left plenty of paint the bathroom floor. All in all cheap for Luton at at £40 per night no breakfast (£8,95 extra) But in need of a desperate upgrade ....

    Cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 316, ripped up curtain, window won't close, TV remote covered with specks from paint apparently from recent refurbishment. Forgot, A/C decided to blow hot in 27 C outside but got resolved immediately by great lady from staff. Anyway, had to go downstairs as reception number was smeared with something so could not call. Also be aware that there may be wedding or other event staged by indian families and as colourful and great to the eye they are it is very possibl they are filthy rich as well! In my case 5-6 lambos ( huracan, aventador, you name it) were revved up at the parking lot below room windows continuously from early in the afternoon up until 18.00.... I guess it somehow makes up for small penises...

    Staff was great, clean sheets, and great pictures in Booking.com! Room was ready 11.30 so I didn't have to wait until 14.00 (check-in time) for which I am extemelly grateful, especially being deprived of sleep for the last 48 hours before that!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked last minute for an overnight stay before a Luton flight. Ok for a budget hotel, good value for money as paid just £35 and had a good night sleep. Quiet hotel, car parking, shower good and tea/coffee in the room. Also had late check in as didn't arrive until gone 11.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking wasn't right when we arrived, no toilet rolls in bathroom had to ask for more and then had to take them to the room myself,room wasn't clean, no bar open till late in the afternoon so couldn't get a drink on arrival also couldn't order what we wanted off the menu as they had got the ingredients to make them, no cold white wine, beds unconfortable and pillows were too thin, television and air con unit in room didn't work only 1small light for the room and the switch was located at the main door

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed sheet was dirty. the sheet was rough and hard on the skin. felt like sand paper. there was only one towel in the bathroom and there were two of us when we booked in. couldn't control the thermostat as there was paint all over it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one picked my breakfast form... I had to take it down to the reception at 6.30am Breakfast delivered was not what i had ordered and the staff who served it to my room was quite impolite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was edible but had been left out under the heaters for too long... top level of bacon / mushrooms / sausages all over done and the food underneath was underdone.... Beans had a crust over them....... The majority of carpets in the communal areas were littered with rubbish ( sweet wrappers / food crumbs / scraps of paper ). Bed room was clean though........

    Nice size room..... hotel was cheap and staff friendly. Location was right for this particular night...... I would not choose to stay here again though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on check in needs to work on his people skills, rooms are dated and need a facelift and the shower was a dribble

    Location was good, the hotel was easy to find and had parking, the WiFi was strong and the value for money was unbeatable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place need a lot of TLC, got the feeling Hotel may not long have been taken over as interior and exterior needs complete redecoration.

    The room was clean and comfortable Good choice for breakfast but not very hot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor could have been better paint on switches and also stains on carpet valance on side of bed had stains on it

    The staff were friendly the room cosy and suited my stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need a full overall decoration. Everything needs updating.

    The bed was comfy. The meals were very good. The outside of the hotel and reception area looks good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no chair, so we couldn't use the desk/dressing table. The furnishings were very basic flat pack type, chipped and tired. Bedside lamps were provided, but there was no socket to plug them into, so they couldn't be used. While looking for a socket for one of the bedside lamps I found used bottle caps and other debris behind the bedside table. BBC1 and BBC2 TV channels didn't work.

    The room was large - very spacious. The beds were very comfortable indeed and the bathroom was excellent. The buffet breakfast was good and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only an overnight prior to early flight from Luton, however staff were friendly and room was clean and comfortable

    Nothing stands out on the negative side

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise!!

    There was a large wedding at the hotel. We could not get out bags through the door on arrival as over 200 guests by the entrance. The wedding hire several super cars, lambraginis, ferraris etc. And they continued to rev the engines of said super cars untill around 12pm. We had a early flight he seems staying at a airport hotel and though we were in bed at 7.30am.. We didn't get to sleep from the noise untill 12am. Very disappointing!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely poor. It wasn't clear where we needed to go for the breakfast, when we did find our way we came across a man sat down on his telephone (the chef) a table with plastic containers with cereal. 1 jug of apple juice, 1 orange juice, 1 milk and Sachets of coffee and tea. This was supposedly "the continental" option. We were approached by the man and were asked if we wanted breakfast. We said yes and he disappeared. He then returned with 2 English breakfasts. We were not given any option on what we would like on our breakfast we were just simply given it. The whole hotel had a very run down feeling as did the rooms. Where only 1 towel was provided. We were traveling with a young baby and there was no option for a cot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I enjoyed my stay

    breakfast very nice good choice too choose from and cooked breakfast was nice and hot. my room was clean and the bed very comfertable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing as we expected the staff was exceptionally rude due to the girl checking us in not doing her job right when paid we paid by cash so we had to leave 100 deposit and copy of photo Id which we did when checking out no deposit was found the girl denied taking it even though it clearly states on front desk about id and deposit the manager was taking the staff members side this is now a police matter as we are disgusted not only that we booked a later check out to still be turfed out at 11 as the incompetent member of staff who has missed placed our deposit money didn’t write it in Certainly will not be going again and would not recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a complete renovation after the renovation they have done. Sheets were clean and bathroom was all right, but in general hotel is very old and tired. New windows were installed but you could feel the wind from the windows. I would never stay there again as I respect myself, but if you have no other choice amd going for one night....

    Parking i good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the booking site it states pool & wellness centre which is what we wanted for 1 our daughters birthday we wanted a family swim & 2 I needed a gym as I’m training for a competition so specifically choose this hotel , it didn’t have a pool at all & gym had 4 things in it & gym equipment or no weights whatsoever , the men’s toilets where disgusting & all urinals out of order, the tv in the room had no signal on any channels , the room was full of stains & rips, then going to breakfast we were told as they had a large party arriving we had to share the breakfast table with 2 other families complete strangers & made whole eating experience very uncomfortable all was reported to Reception which had nothing really to say

    Location was in a ok area for what we needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not there long enough to find any fault.

    Arrived at 2.45am after a 10-hour journey through the snow which should have taken 2 hours. 24 hour check in desk meant staff didn't bat an eyelid at two bedraggled and frankly knackered guests staggering through the door to check in. Just wished we could have had longer there as we had to leave again at 4.30am to catch our flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift smelt like vomit, bed sheets had strains on them. Mould, dirt and grit in the bathroom. Cigarette smell stained the bed rooms. Freezing cold room. Floors haven’t been hovered. False advertising overall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An ideal place to stay before an early flight from Luton airport- they will organise a taxi and possible to leave your car there for an added payment. Our room was comfortable and we found staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom = key card had to be reset every day unable to enter room , very Hard bed,broken curtain rail ,curtains allowed light in at front of building due to front lit up with very bright lights and ripped netting ,shower head dribbed out water,taps have scale on ,poor wifi unable to connect,tv connection not good at all,hot breakfast was cold not like shown on advertising photos at all coffee/tea not good ,overall very poor standard for such a big hotel not worth £50 a night better off staying in a b&b home as get bettet standards for that kind of price....🤐🤐🤐

    Not much at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, basically! Dirty, dusty, shabby room (214). Cleaner didn't do their job properly. No toilet roll, not enough towels, TV cheap and useless (most channels just pixelated). Long wait for "food" in empty restaurant. Chef couldn't even cook an omelette correctly. Manky cutlery. Deadly step up into bathroom. ANnoyingly pointless lighting system in room. Uncomfortable bed, lumpy pillows, cigarette burn on pillowcase cover. "Something" on the wall. Bedside light falling off. Stains on floor. Only 1 entry card for room. Seriously, I could go on..........there's more!!! Some of it was just "bad luck" but come on!!

    Well the shower did work I suppose. Pretty sad that that's the high point though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle was not use for long time and it was was browondering. I wash it for almost 20 time before I could get clean and clear water. I told the receptionist but couldn't get me different one.Sone I had no choice than to keep washing to get rid of brown bits.

    I like the room style

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had room 121 the wifi signal here was very weak and dropping connection a lot. The room was situated by the doors for the lift and also some other connecting doors which slammed all night. A very loud function or group of people made my stay stressful constantly banging doors and shouting down the corridor. I would suggest getting a room on level 2 or 3 or at least further away from the entrance to level 1. Last time I had a room on level 1 further down the corridor the wifi was great. I would stay again bit ask for a different room.

    Great location, staff were friendly and helpful. Nice bar and restaurant. Room good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No duvet sheets, blocked shower and the door closer was broken. Bed not fit for sleeping on. Rundown hotel with staff having no interest in the property.

    Not much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no heating in the room , small elec heater provided, did warm the room eventually, restaurant was 6 tables near the bar so had to have room service as no room to eat, food arrived warm , not really hot enough

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't double lock my door and travelling on my own felt a little worried but the corridors were very quite

    Lovely breky my room was very clean shame the public areas look a little tired but I could see there was decorating going on in the hallways

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater radiator in room not working (1st floor - January) although in the 2nd floor room I had a few weeks before it was working. Using the bathroom towel rail on maximum and the air conditioning I was able to get the temperature acceptable! Shower could be cleaner - lots of limescale deposits broke away as I closed the shower cubicle door.

    I have stayed here once before when I had an excellent experience of this hotel. This time it was nearly as good but not quite. Comfortable room, good shower, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilets for reception require upgrading

    Good value and reasonable facilities. Cancellation up to the last minute! At last a business that understands other businesses

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty underwear left in sink unit. Shower head was leaking and rail was loose on wall

    One of the cleanest and best beds ive slept in for a while. Windows opened so plenty of fresh air. Plenty of tea and coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Following a flight cancellation, both my parents and sisters were directed to this hotel 20min away from Luton airport. I paid for my own room so I could stay with them. My room was ok but not very clean (stains on the bathroom tiles and the bedroom walls). The shower in my sisters bedroom wasn't working neither was the heating. The light in my parents bedroom wasn't working. Both their rooms were disgusting (stains on the walls, on the towels and sheets) and in very bad condition (damaged curtains, damaged side tables). I would be surprised these rooms are actually available to customers normally. Safety is also to review, the smoke alarm was taped, there was no recommendations in case of fire (see pictures). On top of this, the restaurant service was deplorable although I have to say the waitress was very nice. Even though there were menus everywhere in the hotel, the only available menu that evening was a £13 Easy Jet menu (easy jet voucher value) for one soft drink and a main. The mains were either frozen pizza, frozen fries, frozen nuggets, bland burger or curry... Not more than £4/£5 value. Even for a £90 room, that's the only choice I was given AND had to pay upfront when my soft drink was brought to the table. Stay away from this hotel, they are very dishonnest and clearly making money on the back of Easy Jet.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom furnishings and furniture poor quality (and some missing, enamel in bath also missing in places) - furnishings in lift also damaged (broken mirror)

    Bed was at least comfy to sleep in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had fiction on and uncontrollable children were running up and the lifts and corridors banging on all the room doors, however this is just bad parenting and not a reflection on the hotel.

    Fresh and clean very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little dated although attempts are being made to smarten it up. There was some fresh paint in the hallways but unfortunately the painters had dripped paint on the carpets. However this is a very minor issue and I was not looking for luxury!

    This hotel way exceeded my expectations! I didn't expect the height of luxury, just somewhere clean and comfortable for a night on my way to the airport, and this hotel was excellent on all counts. Extremely comfortable (firm) bed so I slept really well. The room was warm (winter) and adequately ventilated. The shower was one of the best I have ever had in the UK: a fixed shower head with a range of different jets, excellent temperature control, and an extra large shower cubicle. The hotel restaurant offers a good range of meals from budget to sophisticated at a range of prices, and some truly excellent wines!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing no heating only a £10 blow heater on the floor me my husband and 3 month old baby stayed there never even got offered a playpen for my baby to sleep false advertisement on the websites this is not even deserving of 1* star poor poor accommodation and the smell of drugs during our full stay ridiculous would not recommend

    Didn’t like anything bad vibe even off the staff at the lobby very unwelcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old, the window was broken and the bathroom needed an urgent renovation. The curtains in the bathroom were yellow-old. The hotel is not even close to the Luton Airport, it's 15 minutes by car, at the other side of the city.

    We stayed in the hotel because our flight was canceled. The hotel was completely full because of the dozens of canceled flights that day. The staff was friendly, and they reopened the restaurant just to serve the people arriving dinner. They also provided a hairdryer at our request. Even though the night was crazy, this people were very helpful and understanding. There was free coffee and tea in the bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty Old Broken shower Broken lift button Dirty carpets Dirty bathroom Dirty bed Dirty Tablecloths This hotel is old, dirty, poorly maintained, and generally horrible.

    Food was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall poor experience at this hotel. Hotel manages your complaint by telling you all other have not complained. Management reactive not proactive in dealing with a complaint.. you have to keep chasing them. Pick another venue is my advice.

    Good Location for my purposes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 120, cold, central heating not working stone cold and cold night, auto wall heated didn't work - just blew out cold air even when tried to control from reception, reception gave me a small electric blower heater for the room, shower drain slightly blocked water didn't flow easy - built up in tray, window didn't shut properly and fully so woken 2-3 times with noise from car park people leaving and chatting at 2am and 3am as well as draft, TV control didn't match the TV so couldn't use remote properly, in morning put kettle on at 7.30am and the room ring main shut off so no electric apart from lights - no trip or knowledge in reception so got moved to another room for 2 hrs in morning (was a good free empty room no 117 with everything working only 2 doors down from where I was an had been empty the previous night)?

    The young lady on reception the following morning that sorted out my issues immediately and changed my room - shame that couldn't have happened the night before when I asked

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and bedding/ pillows terrible, poor nights sleep. Waiting at reception for 15 mins to check in, staff ignored us. Booked a twin room and given a double. Room very tatty curtains ripped, fag burns on bedside table, sink plug hole dirty. Never stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quite late getting to the hotel and had to get up early for my flight so didn’t have any breakfast. Had a good sleep. Hotel clean . Man on reception polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    to much to write about. The photos make it look like a very nice place. Disappointed on arrival. The place is falling apart, the decoration, is very poor and needs to be renovated. The staff are 'surly'. It seems to house 'council tenants'.. Ok if your on a cheap budget.

    location of hotel.. about a few min away from M1.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE WERE NO PILLOWS IN ROOM, TRIED TO RING DESK BUT NO REPLY. WENT DOWN TO DESK WHO DECIDED I SHOULD CHANGE ROOM. WENT TO ORIGINAL ROOM TO PACK UP TOILETRIES ETC. TO MOVE TO NEW ROOM. NO PLUG IN SINK IN NEW ROOM BUT AS IT WAS LATE AND I AM OVER 80YRS OLD, GAVE UP AND WENT TO BED. NOT IMPRESSED.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food over priced bar staff rude and hounded you for payment when they took down the order incorrectly whilst speaking in foreign lingo bar shut very early If quiet Car park full due to event for non paying politics rally leaving my van in an insecure area full of expensive equipment Kids left to charge about whilst silly rally was going on Heating at full temperature asked to be lowered 3 times never was Unclean room Tv screen was all scratched and viewing was difficult list was endless

    Not a lot really

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realise until next morning that there was no more toilet roll and the one we had was hardly left. Should be more in the cupboard. No DVD player. This would be handy as free view was boring. It’s also not clear whether you get free breakfast or not with the package.

    It was cozy for two people sharing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pass to the room had to be reset each day I returned. The room was like a sauna and no instructions on how to turn it down. Tried opening the window and it wouldn’t shut. Darker curtains would also help, as the lights outside shone through

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would not book this hotel "for a treat". That is not its market. It's cost effective if you have to stay somewhere say for business and it is coming out of your own pocket or a small company's.

    This is an excellent hotel within its price range and well deserves a higher score on booking. I think some people forget what they have paid (relative to other properties) when they comment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was abit cold but still edible and a wide variety to choose from so never went Hungry.

    Lovely hotel well worth the money, stayed over when I attended the easy jet fearless fleyer course and was pleasantly suprised.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little tired in its décor and the rooms and bathrooms definitely need to be upgraded.

    This hotel has very friendly staff and the food was good value for money. The location is good and parking facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast to the room arrived on time. But the girl asked me to go straight downstairs and pay for it which defeated the object of having it in my room!! So i had to dress and go reception before eating, when i returned i realised she'd delivered without cutlery!! The whole hotel is in bad decoration. I can't understand why they cannot at least buy a pot of paint and paint the host of chipped paintwork throughout the main areas. Curtains in the room were hanging off, air con didnt work, no soap in either of the two dispensers in the bathroom, power point was placed behind the bed so i had to move the bed to charge my phone. Altogether a bad experience for £65

    Bed comfyish

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had lost our booking so if they didn't have a room we would have been stuck! The sheet for the bed didn't fit!

    The price of £42 for a night. Convenience for the airport for an early start. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable could feel the springs digging into my back. My son who is 1 years old got a single fold down bed when I asked for a cot. Woman on the reception I found rude and very unhelpful.

    The shower was lovely and hot. Room service was good, very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: