Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chiswick Court Hotel - B&B 1 stars

39 Bath Road, Chiswick, London, W4 1LJ, United Kingdom

#258 of 356 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 899 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Very unpleasant
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room you can move in there, mo mattress protector and you could see the mattress stain throw the sheet, I had to use one of there covers as there was two to use asa mattress protector, curtains where so dirty. Not a good place to stay sorry

    Nothing about the hotel appeals me

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice friendly greeting from staff and felt very welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a cheap one night hotel but could have done with more than one cushion. To be fair I didn't ask for another.

    Nice friendly greeting from staff and felt very welcome although only staying one night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    mouldy old dough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    place as a whole was not very clean and could done with a refurbishment from top to bottom room was dirty with cracks in the walls and the toilet roll was held up on a rusty piece of metal plus bathroom walls ceiling and shower were covered in black mouldy if i was an inspector i would shut it down did not have breakfast as state of rooms put me off eating there as it made you wonder what the kitchen was like.we do have photos of proof as well which i will add

    fort of bed was ok no more

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    Location - close to station 7 on bus route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty. The bed was uncomfortable. The blanket and bedspread was old & worn, smelly. The shower was ful of mildew. The furniture was dated and the heating fullwas too hot and couldnt be turned off so I left the window open for fresh air. There was a man asleep on the floor in the corridor near my room on Sunday morning so I took the fire escape stairs to breakfast at 08:00 as I couldnt get passed him.

    Location - close to station 7 on bus route.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    The location is great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was old and dilapidated. The room looked like it hasn’t been updated since the opening of the establishment. The bed throw had some very suspicious white marks on it ... No internet connection, could not work from room.

    The location is great! Minutes from Tube station; bus stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Cheap in price with zero quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room clean but very cramped with small double bed, wardrobe, refrigerator, desk and chair but no room to walk around. When opening the door to the room the door would hit the tv which was sitting on top of the refrigerator and then when going into the ensuite that door also hit the tv on the other side. The ensuite was no bigger than a cupboard, shower leaked at connection so water sprayed out over the top of the shower curtain. No room to get dried, had to do it in the shower cubicle. Hand basin so close to toilet that you had to slide sideways to use it. The bottom sheet barely covered the top of the bed and the top sheet had a rip in it. The curtains wouldn't open or shut properly so at night there were gaps and had the street light shinning in. As well as the street light there was a spot light shinning up onto the building which also lit up the room. The weather was extremely hot (July 2018) but found we couldn't open the windows properly and no fan or air con supplied. Despite being on street level we slept with the windows open just to try and get some fresh air. Room service was inconsistent and had to keep asking for a clean towel as the used ones were removed but not replaced. Breakfast very bland with just juice, tea, coffee and white toast. The only spreads for toast were butter and jam. At the end of the day we weren't expecting luxury and were only there to sleep but it could have been a lot more comfortable if a fan had been supplied.

    Location to Heathrow and Turnham Green Underground station. The cheap price, but you get what you pay for!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing, dirty and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. I stayed here a few years ago so booked this trip. The hotel and staff deteriorated. Dirty, unwelcoming and no tea coffee making facilities. Had to change rooms because of very noisy group opposite my room who could be heard downstairs in reception. I was moved to a prison cell size room. No windows, no mirror, dank musty smell, , uncomfortable and disgusting with equally disgusting seperate bathroom with shower only. Awful night, greeted by miserable sour faced female cooking breakfast (toast) Tea had what looked like tea leaf dust floating on top which was undrinkable. I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it. Very disappointed. They don't care and trade on the location. I was offered a refund to find another place to stay when I asked to change rooms but it was too late to look for another hotel. I should have been given a 50% discount at least or no charge for the insult they call a room.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok for the price and short stays. A bucket of paint and smile in the staff faces would push rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were given a 2+1 Bedroom although we had booked 3 beds. Hardly space to turn around in this small place. Had to sleep in this room since there wasn't another available. Rooms pretty worn. No fresh paint since 20 years - disgusting spots on wall and carpet. Rooms noisy - earplugs are recommended if you want to sleep. Unfriendly and highly unmotivated staff. Busy playing with their phones rather than serving toast or topping up drinks.

    Great connections to Underground and busses into town. Bus in direction Piccadilly Circus right at the hotel door. Hotel still in subway-Zone 2. Very nice neighborhood. Main street with lots of shops and restaurants in 5 minutes walk. Fresh towel and daily roomservice. Private bathroom - pretty rare in this price range. Breakfast ok but monotonous. Some cheese or spread shouldn't be a luxury.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    Very Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Probably the cheapest accommodation in London but you get what you pay for. Very small room, very tiny ensuite which has been very roughly squeezed on end of room. Unable to fully shut curtains so both street light and spot light shinning on hotel sign kept room very light at night. Very hot room for middle of a hot summer, no air con or even a fan. Had to rig curtains up to let some air in even though on street level and unable to open windows fully. Breakfast was included but we gave it a miss most days as we are early risers and 8am too late for us. Plus just cereal, toast and tea not to our taste. We only needed somewhere to put our head down each night so for price tolerated all the faults. Location was key for us, convenient for Heathrow at the start and end of our journey.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Greal budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    London was on a heat wave so the room was quite hot - not their fault! :) I think this hotel needs some refurbishing sooner than later, but I also think that will mean an increase in price, since it is, in my opinion, at a great value for money.

    The Hotel is in a very nice area - 24hr bus at the door, underground not too far. The staff was nice and relaxed, and the courtesy breakfast was also nice and relaxed (basic, but enough to sustain you for the beginning of the morning).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.5
    Unsatisfactory and very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The hotel staff where very unhelpful and rude. The room was very unclean with hairs in the shower on arrival. The where no tea/coffee facilities in rooms Fridge/freezer was in a state. Broken towel rack. Bed was too small. Over priced and very let down in the hole serivice. I paid £65 per night and am disgusted in the lack of facilities in the room and over all experience was unsatisfactory.

    Nothing but leaving

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.9
    Appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hygiene levels were appalling, absolute waste of money. Carpets and lampshades covered in thick layers of dust. Light switches did not work, door handle was faulty on the door entering the room. Damp was seen on the ceiling and windows (which didn't open). Curtains were disgustingly dirty and falling off the rails. We did not eat the breakfast offered there as we did not feel as though it was clean enough to do so.

    Nothing at ALL

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed. We do not recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the hotel looked worn out and dirty. The attitude of a male staff (Asian I think) was rude and unhelpful. The ensuite double room big enough to swing a cat. To get to the wardrobe need to push the 2 single beds together. No kettle in the room to make beverages. U make your own beds. Clean bath towels are provided each day. Thin walls in the room. Bathroom tiny and filthy. The shower head is filthy. No floor mat so when washing face in the sink water splashes onto the floor. The cleaner knocked at our room asking us to leave at 10.30am, which she said was the checked out time. We thought it was 12 noon. A big house converted into a hotel and making into many rooms which we think was inappropriate.

    The location. 7 minutes walk to and from Turnham Green underground.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and friendly Was touched that even...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly Was touched that even though I checked out the following morning. They allowed me to store my luggage in a locked room so I didn't have to take it with me to a funeral I was attending.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Horrid. Could never recommend this dump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything. It was absolutely awful. Filthy & scarey. Aggressive arguing in corridors at night. We felt unsafe. The room & bathroom was appalling. Filthy & paint peeling off walls & ceiling. Nothing good to say. Well except that they didnt argue about refunding the remaining nights' fee. We stayed 1 of our planned 4 nights

    Nothing. It was absolutely awful. Filthy & scarey. Aggressive arguing in corridors at night. We felt unsafe. The room & bathroom was appalling. Filthy & paint peeling off walls & ceiling. Nothing good to say. Well except that they didnt argue about refunding the remaining nights' fee. We stayed 1 of our planned 4 nights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.9
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dirty and could do with updating, rooms pretty much the same. Looked more like a hostel with young people gathering on the stairs chatting

    leaving

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.3
    Awful,couldn't wait to get out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy room,stains and marks all over walls,old dirty sock covering smoke detector,what looked like blood on one wall,waited 20 mins for reception to let me in building after repeated ringing off bell,room especially bathroom tiny and I paid for a double room with own bathroom (guess I got that on paper) tv in room but no Ariel or signal so didn't work

    Good location....looked ok from the out side....terrible from the inside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Chiswick B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast fresh fruit would be nice. Matress had springs popping out. Mould on shower curtain. Paint peeling off ceiling.

    Close to train & town shops & restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good budget option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really for that price.

    Very good price with comfortable accomodation. Clean bed and shower and the hotel is in a nice neighborhood. They gave me breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic breakfast but I was informed of this prior to booking. Unfortunately breakfast doesn't start till 8am so missed it on the morning of my departure.

    You get what you pay for and Chiswick Court was basic but clean and the staff welcoming. My room was comfortable. The bathroom looked a bit patched up but the water was hot and the shower gave a good pressure. TV was a good size with plenty of channels. I over looked the main road but was not bothered by any undue noise. The area seemed safe. The tube station was 5 mins walk away and there was a bus stop directly outside. Good shopping street next to the tube and plenty of cafe bars to eat in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    didn't sleep, room was awfull, a danger to guest, beds had spring sticking up, never ever go there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof leaked, I had to use to bins out of the room to catch the water. really needs work on it the roof was nearly coming down. by the look of the old stain and mould I would say it has been there a long time. NEEDS URGENT REPAIR. The windows wear sealed shut with sealant and tissue in the windows to stop water coming in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    A budget stay if you are ready to adjust.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old property with visible wear and tear. Bathroom was too cramped.

    Its a budget hotel and should be ok at that price. You cannot expect anything more than a night sleep. I took it for one night stay which was my only requirement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    The location of the bnb was good for access to transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was tired and not maintained. Shower cubicle and toilet in room was old,tatty a dirty. Wardrobe handles broken and chewing gum stuck to thr ceiling of tbe shower.

    The location of the bnb was good for access to transport into central London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Last minute decision to find a room to stay and this hotel was in the right place for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin curtain with light shining through all night, a bit shabby but cheap so you get what you pay for

    Friendly staff, great location, cheap and cheerful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice location only short walk to station and the area around Chiswick was brill nice people and pubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have supplied teabags sugar and milk.had to buy my own as i like a cup of tea when i wake up.

    Did not eat at hotel as i like to get out early and make the most of my day in London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Makes fawlty towers look 5 star!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much in disrepair, in serious need of renovation and redecoration, room very cramped , towels and sheets stained, pillow like a pancake, basic cleanliness just don't look close! No tea/coffee making facility but you do get a full size fridge! On which the tv sits !

    Although only toast, juice & tea/coffee and lady was not particularly friendly at least something to start the day, despite the shabbiness it was perfect location for our trip and very cheap to lay our heads for the night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    It's OK for the price but could do with new carpets, location is pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is minimal and some of the breakfast staff quite sullen. I asked why there was a cereal bowl when there was no cereal and was told it was for rubbish.

    The room had a table which is always a help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    It was a good price hotel but not really convenient and was not clean at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, the cupboard and the fridge were not cleaned after the previous guest.

    Very godd place, easy to find, close to some great gardens(Richmond park, Kew gardens)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    A good experience and worth staying there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe at breakfast offer bacon and eggs for a small charge?, not that important though if I'm honest. Tea facilities in the room would have been handy but given it was clear from the adverts that this did not occur you could compensate by bringing a drink with you so again not really bothered.

    The hotel fulfilled and exceeded expectations. It was advertised as a no frills place but clean and comfortable and it was. The staff were ok and left you alone which is fine (I don't mind either approach). It was also easy to find, very accessible and good to sleep in. Breakfast was fine and convenient and included in the price. It is on bus routes so if you have a bus pass transport is free and easy to navigate. The tube is about 7 minutes walk away and that's ok too but buses are more fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.2
    OK in terms of location and value for money but otherwise disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With 4 beds and 4 suitcases, there was hardly room to stand up. One of the beds was missing a caster, so the bed was sloping to one side. The radiator was stuck in the ON position; turning the knob at the side made no difference. The windows were wide open when we arrived and we left them wide open during our 3-day stay. The string to operate the bathroom light was old and grimy. The beds were not made from one day to the next. The bedcovers were folded but the sheets underneath were left in disarray. A drawer needed repair. Breakfast was minimal, consisting only of toast, butter, jam, chicory coffee, and juice. Not available before 8 am.

    The women in the kitchen who brought the toast to our breakfast table were cheerful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place ( with exception of the closed door rooms) was tired and dirty. My room, number 27 was a box room. The door to the shower cupboard would only open 30 cms or so. No water from shower,.

    The lady at reception was very pleasant. She explained the layout and directed me to my room! Breakfast was ok. Coffee Tea Toast and preserves, plus orange juice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Good for a cheap nights sleep in a quiet location close to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs some care and attention. The rooms are very run down. Bathroom actually not a bathroom but a shower cubicle/toilet combo and very small.

    Excellent location. Very cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    basic en suite accommodation for a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was some smell of cigarette smoke in the building. no internet

    basic en suite accommodation for a very good price. Don't expect the Ritz but it's ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money as usual, but not as good as previous stays here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not happy to find a bedbug on the wall in my room. Having said that, I brought it to the hotel staff's attention (with proof) and was immediately given another room. A better room, too! Upon leaving the hotel, I was not allowed to leave my bags in the hotel's custody for a couple of hours. Though this is an extra service, unpaid for and that they have not committed to provide, it would have been very convenient for me. The staff in this hotel normally offer this extra service (I've stayed here many times), but this time there was someone new working at reception.

    Very convenient location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    You can get enough energy you need if you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is too simple. People cannot find vegetables.

    You can get enough energy you need if you want. It is near to the subway and 94 bus stop. Transportation is relatively convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value for London!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be good..

    Stayed here a few times, for the price it is excellent. Awesome toast at breakfast! Manager is helpful and the location is good, 5 mins from Turnham Green on the District line.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Budget hotel for not picky people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have read many opinions earlier and I was ready to stay in a budget hotel. That's why nothing bothered me especially. Besides, I slept there only one night. Although I will list things that you may encounter: -small room -very small bathroom -"a little" outdated furniture -basic breakfast (warm toasts, butter, jam, coffee, tee - That's all)

    - good connection to the city center - warm in the room - staff (+ -) neutral - quiet neighborhood - I asked for a kettle and received it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.6
    Not a venue I will be using again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was only coffee and toast which is fine but that was not made clear in advance. The room was very basic also fine but needed a good clean and paint.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent budget priced accommodation in a good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price nothing really! Breakfast was very basic.

    This is a very budget priced hotel which provides excellent value for money. Very helpful staff even carried my suitcase to my room. En-suite was small but good. Clean, nice sized room for the money. Comfy bed. Really near Turnham Green station - great for Kew Gardens where I was going.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    2.9
    Should be condemned!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything really. The place is so dilapidated. The staff were not friendly. The whole place smells if cigarettes even tho it's non smoking. The worst place I've ever stayed.

    The location was handy for our particular occasion.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some updating , would love tea & coffee making facilities in room as no where near to get hot drinks early or late in day .

    Location was ideal for me , staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor dated and could do with a refresh (didn't really effect stay in any way though). No tea and coffee making facilities in room. No Wi-Fi. Windows dongle glazed I believe so noise comes through as was on lower floor. Lined curtains may help block this. Overall though stay was fine. Cheap and cheerful. Would use again if needed.

    Good value. Not too far from tube station. Given keys to come and go as pleased. Fridge in room very handy. Plenty of plug sockets. Handy soap for hand wash it and towels provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    Change the management
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really unfriendly and unpleasant. They were talking to people in a rude way and chased all people from the breakfast room exactly at 9.30, saying at 9.25: “we are closing in 5 minutes “, like it was a shop or something. The guy-manger was wearing dirty house pants and looked as a half homeless. He told be “to be quite” and to keep my mouth shut, when I asked them to close the door because of the cold. It was really unpleasant.

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    It's cheap with good location but a bit dicey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not clean enough. No mattress pad on bed (just sheet on top of mattress. Very small room, no kettle for tea,no wifi, sink has separate h and c water faucets with no sink stopper, lots of area with dust and ucky grout.

    cheap price, breakfast available if you get up early enough. Good location - can walk from tube.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location and welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the younger male staff, who you might be unlucky to deal with, was somewhat brusque with me and reluctant to let me leave a suitcase despite it being prearranged by email with the hotel early morning. He obviously does not enjoy his job, and at breakfast was quick to announce at 9.25am we had precisely 5 minutes to finish our breakfast much to the amusement of the diners ...Other than this particular gentleman, the staff are lovely, very welcoming and nothing too much trouble!

    I am a regular visitor to the Chiswick Court Hotel as I always find the staff are very helpful and the location safe for a solo female traveller, plus the rates very reasonable for this area. I booked a single room but got an upgrade to a double and the suitcase I had left earlier prior to the official check in time had kindly been deposited in my room for me when I arrived back from the theatre late in the evening (which was a lovely gesture when you are tired from a long day of travelling). I always catch the number 94 bus from the bus stop opposite the Tabard pub to the right hand side of Turnham Green tube station. One stop takes you right outside the hotel, which is a bonus with heavy luggage. I usually catch the District line westbound and change at Hammersmith as the Picadilly Line only stops at Turnham Green station late at night or early morning. You can catch the 94 bus to Piccadilly Circus from right outside the hotel, too! All rooms have a fridge, which is handy. There is a basic breakfast of white toast and jam, orange juice and coffee or tea which sets you up for the day. I took my own bread and peanut butter spread as I do not eat white bread and the staff were very accommodating and happy to toast it for me! The hotel are happy to store luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.0
    A place just to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is really small, you can't move inside, bed is small for a couple,the bedspread looks old and not so clean. But if you want just a place to sleep ,that's fine.

    Bus stop in front of the hotel,and lot of times per hour and also the subway very near, just walk 5 minutes. There is some restaurants and shops near the subway, if you want eat something at night.The staffs are very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    4.6
    It said on the website that the car park was closed so had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said on the website that the car park was closed so had to book a parking space close by which was an extra £25 on arriving the Carl park was in full use so that was very annoying, the room was very poor quality and really tiny, there was still packs of empty quavers on top of the wardrobe in our bedroom from the previous people, there was a fridge in the room and two glasses and a tv. The guy who works there wasn’t very friendly but it’s cheap enough and does fine for a base camp.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.4
    Great staff but otherwise cold & basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating in the room although there was a radiator it was not working & the bedding was far too little.

    The staff were excellent. Very helpful & friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Good for what I wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room had been checked by staff they would have found that the bed lights weren't working so I had to put the main light out at the door and then feel where the bed was. They would have noticed there was no plug in the washbasin which meant that hot water was wasted during washing.

    The girl who acted as receptionist was one of the cleaners and when she noticed I had difficulty in getting the case upstairs she phoned through and then transferred me to a ground floor room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.2
    Filthy, Disgusting, Uncomfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting room. Opened the window and had an hour long walk to clear the musty air. Had a stiff drink before heading back. Placed disposable sheets from my work kit on the floor to avoid treading on carpet, plus stuck one on the ceiling to stop rain coming in. I travel worldwide and can lower my standards but I honestly felt like I was going to catch something here. Was itching the day after - could have been psychosomatic? The sheets and shower room although ‘tired’ were at least clean. Was very close to sleeping outside in the car and showering in the morning. Shame. Stayed here before and other room was ok.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Very basic but ideal for a stopover where you just need to crash rather than relax in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold during the night as the window wouldn't shut. The double bed was very small for 2 adults. If staying again, we would book a twin room. Tea making facilities would have been welcomed.

    We have stayed at the hotel before and understood that is basic but the location is perfect for what we wanted and the onsite parking is a big bonus. There is a fridge in the room which may be useful for some people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Very cheap hotel that met our needs. If you like luxury it won't be for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is desperately in need of decoration. Two wall lights did not work. Gaps in the windows were filled with cotton wool and the window paintwork was dirty. Many of the curtain hooks were missing.

    We needed a cheap hotel for one night near the river in Chiswick. This hotel was a mile's walk from Chiswick pier. The room was very basic and an adequate size. The single beds were simple but comfortable and the linen spotlessly clean. The room was very well heated and the windows opened, so it was not too hot. The roads outside were busy but quiet between 10pm and 7am. There was a television but no kettle. The bathroom was clean and large with plenty of hot water. There is a small carpark. This hotel was extremely cheap and you get what you pay for. Breakfast was simple and continental style but for the price I was surprised that it was provided at all. The staff were friendly and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.3
    Felt like a room by the hour kinda place.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was tea (they thought it was great that it was unlimited)and toast, being gluten free there was no option. The building is extremely old with curtains falling off etc. The sheets were clean but the mattresses must of been about 70years old, you could feel the springs! The windows do not close properly and the walls etc were dirty marked and old. No kettle but a fridge.

    The sheets were clean and the room was warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfectly acceptable accommodation for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel would obviously benefit from upgrading, but then again it wouldn't be so reasonably priced.... If you prefer slightly shabby and cheap to 'looks lovely but costs an arm and a leg', this hotel will suit you - especially if you don't mind being a little out of the centre of London. There was no chair in the room, but sitting on the bed was o.k.

    The room was clean, quiet and the mattress was reasonable. The location was in a pleasant residential area, with shops and open green spaces nearby; it was quick and easy to find from the nearest tube. Although the single en-suite room was small, it was perfectly acceptable for sleeping in, with a double bed, fridge and tv/dvd, and hot water in the shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    For the price I paid for my room, I got an excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I paid for my room, I got an excellent value. The property is conveniently located near the train station, close to Heathrow airport (directly connected by train) and not too far from London City (also direct connection). There is a very convenient connection to Harry Potter Studios bypassing city via overground train and thus very cheap. My room was clean and had everything I needed. Breakfast (included) was simple but sufficient. Staff was very friendly and, seeing that I have a heave suitcase, gave me a ground floor room without asking. Chiswick suburb (where hotel is located) is very charming. Overall, great experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    My stay overall was fine for what I needed and the length of my stay and a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been made a little bit comfier by a mattress topper / protector. These are cheap enough to buy. I was in a bedroom on the front main road so a little noisy as no double glazing, but I had ear plugs. Maybe they could get blackout curtains as well to drown out some traffic noise.

    Basic breakfast was nice. My room had a fridge. I asked to use a hair dryer and this was provided. Staff were friendly. Great location for tube, bars, shops, places to eat. very pretty suburb / area of London and I was travelling alone so felt very safe even in the dark nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Basic but suitable as a base for a few days exploring London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic but suitable as a base for a few days exploring London. Pillows could be better, either a couple of pillows or thicker pillows. Ensuite bathroom was adequate, shower was reasonable, however in room we stayed in toilet handle was broken, and you had to fiddle to flush it, and cistern leaked after flushing, simple things that should be maintained before letting room out again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Bargain price, very cheap for anywhere but for London was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly basic, staff didn't really speak to you, and breakfast very basic, but can hardly complain at the price

    Bargain price, very cheap for anywhere but for London was exceptionally cheap. Came with breakfast, although only tea/ coffee, orange juice and toast, nothing else. Had free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was really small. Bit cramped but at the end of the day it had a shower a sink and a toilet . What more do you need

    My room was VERY quiet. Comfortable.No 5 star hotel but excellent value for money. Ideal if working away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    2.5
    Dirty, mold in the shower, scary... Would never stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was disgusting and people should not be allowed to pay money to stay there! Had we not arrived so late in the night due to flight delays we would have declined staying and found somewhere else! There was literally black mold all over the bathroom, mud under the sheets in the bed, the light pull was so dirty the pull string was dark brown, the list goes on! Gross, gross, gross! We checked out immediatly after a terrible night of little to no restless sleep and trudged around London with our luggage & children like homeless vagabonds until we found some place else to stay.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    nice trip as usual
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    thre is no wifi that i know it before i come., there is narrow space in the room and i think beds need to change

    if you landing to heathrow airport, it is very easy to reach the hotel by underground. And there is a 24H bus in front of the hotel. breakfast is enough for this price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.5
    Never again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken furniture, broken tv, dirty room and bed. It was awful.

    Cheap and tacky. Not even good for a one night stay. AVOID unless you dont care where you sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.9
    Do not recommend for other.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff undriendly. I booked 1 room for 2 nights for 100£, upon arrival I was told to pay 108£ even the receptionist had same booking confirmation with total price 100£. I paid 100£. We got room for disabled with 2 single beds instead we booked 1 double , no comfort, very noisy room, because windows were to the parking and at the ground floor. Breakfast superb: tea/coffe bread and jam, that is breakafast? Jeering. Cleanliness in the room was acceptable but at the entrance/reception same like on the street. The worst hotel in my life. Never come back.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    It was really loud, because the paper thin windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really loud, because the paper thin windows didn't absorb any street noise. Also there was a Street lamp directly in front of the window illuminating the whole room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    The area is fiNE and accesible for the rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean properly neither the bathroom.. the duvet are really dirty and with stains. No curtains in the shower. Curtains in the room windows are dusty. Carpets in the halls need really a change.

    The area is fiNE and accesible for the rate. Breakfast is fine but basic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Just about did the job.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A dog barking every night around 9 pm. Would have liked a chair and table in the room instead of two single beds just one comfortable bed would have sufficed.

    Easy Access into London. Parking was easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Bargain. You get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in 3 different rooms. Made last minute booking each day. One of the showers was rubbish other 2 were good. One of the mattresses was knackered other 2 were ok

    Fantastic price for London

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Good access to London aero where suitable for great pictures ,,but hotel is tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in breakfast room smile a lot but didn't answer question they either didn't understand English or didn't want to ,the room was fine it could of been set up better basically it was one room off beds ,the shower room was small and needs updating , shower was a pain , no lift narrow stairways made dragging heavy bags up and done a effort , no tea or coffee making fercilty in room so that need to change but when you think it cost £60anight ($120) it's not the best

    There was plenty of toast , butter and jam for breakfast ,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful, right where I needed to be in London. Great staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was unpredictable and the bathroom could use a bit of attention - but it was all serviceable and great value.

    No problem getting a twin room. Breakfast was a nice bonus - toast and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    Convenient and cheap accommodation but very shabby -badly needs some money spent on maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place needs to be painted and updated .It is shabby ,carpets are grubby and bathrooms need re-vamp. The shower curtain was too close for comfort!!

    The beds were comfortable and sheet crisp and white. Also location very convenient and price reasonable. We did not partake of breakfast so can not comment on same .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Remember the old adage - You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest it would be easier to say what we did! There is an old saying you get what you pay for and indeed that is true BUT when previous reviews inform you that the rooms are something they clearly are not and that the breakfast was more than enough then I have to wonder what their motives were? If I had to attribute a sentence to the quality of the accommodation provided then it would have to be that - The word BASIC would have been a stretch! Although the bed sheets were crisp and clean there were no duvets with just one undersized acrylic blanket and a sort of quilted affair in place of a bedspread. The mattresses were thin and lain on top of mismatched bases which in turn had no valance sheeting. The shelves in the wardrobe (no door on it) were absolutely filthy and we had to clean them before putting our clothes on them We were in the top (attic) floor and whilst that wasn't an issue the room had clearly been neglected for some time. The shower room has a 2 inch step up into it (a major trip hazard in the dark) the shower ran nothing but cold and the shower curtain rail had long ago turned from it's original silver finish to that of almost entirely rusty and corroded Te continental breakfast was x1 small orange juice, x 1 small cup of coffee & 2 slices of lukewarm toast each! The overall decor (the breakfast room was much lighter, airier & cleaner) was dingy, scuff marked wallpaper, dirty paintwork and filthy carpeting!

    This trip was literally booked 12 hours before we drove down to London that being the case we were hard pressed to find somewhere at such short notice and happy that we were able to secure a room on the outskirts of London at a rate of £50 for the night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room - although they lent us a kettle as we had our own coffee!

    Good value, wasn't expecting much but what we did get was fine for a short stay. Clean and the bed was fairly comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    Not again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom. I booked in the knowledge but the shower is poor and dirty. There are two showers between I'd say 10 rooms and 4 toilets. Shower room dirty and uncared for. Insulation from windows poor as could hear every car and curtains to short and thin which lets light in first thing

    Receptionist was nice and close to town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is in a good location between Turnham Green and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a good location between Turnham Green and Stamford Brook tube stations, about 30 minutes or so from central London. The area is quiet, the rooms are very small, but okay, and the staff are quite friendly. Breakfast is tea, coffee or juice with toast. The price is very reasonable for London.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    We wanted a cheap place to stay and that is what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a fridge in my room - nice touch but it hummed all night, well until 2.45am when I switched it off, and I was unable to sleep, also mattress wasn't very comfortable.

    The location was good as it is very close to the local tube station. Breakfast was described as simple - unlimited fruit juice, tea/coffee and toast but was adequate and served quickly. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chiswick Court Hotel - B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: