Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chiswick Lodge Hotel 2 stars

104 Turnham Green Terrace, Chiswick, London, W4 1QN, United Kingdom

#306 of 356 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    4.9

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unwelcoming on arrival and bathroom in need of deep clean

    Accomodation very basic and in need of refurbishment,served a purpose but not inviting,however economical.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise of the trains are really annoying sometimes. The mattress was old and a bit uncomfortable. The cleanliness could be better.

    It is really close to the metro station, just in front of a beautiful park. The staff is friendly. Room size is appropriate. The continental breakfast is good enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is grim. Apparently they do breakfast but they appear to have hidden the restaurant so you can’t get it!!

    Price is low (though perhaps not value for money)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WHilst we knew the local area, we did not realise that this property was right beside a 24 hour train line. The room was adequate but the part-eaten Chinese takeaway in the cupboard showed that the room hadn't been properly cleaned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No special room for the breakfast! Dirty room with spiders 3 nights stay not change the towels Cold room whithout warm Too much noise No reception..

    Very close to the tube..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too basic. Asked for two trays got one. Ask for the breakfast tray at 9.30, it was outside at 8.30. Fire alarm went off at 8.30 as the toast got burnt !

    Location was good for where we waited to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast in 7 days didn't even exist,just paid for it and stayed without.Beds not comftable,Filthy Rooms,Manager never showed up also if we requested his/her attention.English language of staff very poor,Too much noises all day and night.Had to pay twice for the stay as the management said there was a mistake before the starting of the holiday and then after 3 days the issue was solved but unfortunately I was refunded 30euro less then what I have paid extra.Definetily not recommended to stay in.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trains running next to the hotel helped conceal the creaky floor and stairs. The shower cubical should be replaced. The should have been marketed as a single.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only issue for people who needs to sleep in a very quite environment is that the train passes by right beside the room which for some could be not very comfy

    Excellent value for money, Clean room, welcoming staff, Excellent location,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet very small,thats all.

    everything was fine,ate out a fair bit.i know this area well.visiting relations,first time staying in chiswick lodge and it was ideally situated for me.hope to stay there again.they even printed my boarding cards for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, not clean, tiny rooms, unfriendly staff that make you feel uncomfortable. Mattress was horrible and cheap, shower smelt and couldn’t get it to work, sink in the bedroom, and booked a single room with double bed and got two single beds. Didn’t even bother trying to speak to the rude staff. They leave key cards outside the entrance to go home, which is very unsafe! and the hotel is left unattended completely by 8.30pm until morning;

    The location is fine Close to the tube but no double glazing windows so up till 1am with the loud tube, and up again at 5am when they start again, invest in proper windows it 2018

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A complete dump. It was dirty. It had road works outside the window and a tube stop! It was smelly. The reception desk was a board nailed to a banisters. The staff member didn’t speak English. He was unkempt and disinterested. The room was so small the toilet was in a closet. The heating was broken and blasted out heat all night. It was by far and a long way the worst “hotel” I’ve ever stayed in and high in the running for worst in the known world.

    Nothing - absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Noisy -Room was behind the reception so I could hear every conversations and every time the door buzzed or phone rang - very small beds -awful breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress thin and uncomfortable Suspect attic Rooms are fire risk (how would you get out) No dining room for breakfast Water pressure in shower

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was behind a check in desk so they had to move out way to let us in. On top of tube line which you can see from bedroom including passengers waiting. Lots of noise from tubes till early hours and early morning. No sink in shower room it was in tiny room. Very tired and not very clean, dirty stained bed linen in wardrobe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit too close to train line.Bathroom requires a bit of a make over

    double room had comfortable bed ,good clean sheets and towels if a little close to train line with associated noise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy due to location. As I was working nights and sleeping during day. Cleaners very noisy slamming doors. Wifi didn't work!

    Reception staff helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Constant Train noise

    The hotel is right next to the train tracks. So, the sounds of the trains passing is constant. The staff were friendly, and the neighborhood was decent. I paid 39 GBP for my night, so I have to say that it was decent value for money especially if your going to watch the rugby at Twickenham.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was the most unhygienic and dirty place I have ever stayed There was mould all in the bathroom and everything The shower was so dirty you would probably cry if you slipped in there I took some pictures of how dirty the place was Even the bedding was dirty The lever of hygiene should be illegal ! It's nasty

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got what i paid for no complaints however it is right beside the tube so you hear every train my advice would be to bring ear plugs :)

    Clean and compact

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very helpful or friendly. Carpet looked like it had not been hoovered in a few weeks, bedsheets did not smell fresh at all. Loud music coming from room a over or next door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was right next to the Underground station so we had the rumble of the trains. Advertised as Continental Breakfast, but there was just toast and jam as there was no milk for cornflakes!! Room could have been a bit cleaner, more hoovering perhaps. Mattress definitely needs replacing could feel the springs through, bed covers needed ironing!!

    Easy to find, very near to the Underground station!! Friendly staff, breakfast served in the room as there was no breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, bathroom was so small, it was difficult to even get in the shower. Room was facing the tube station and it was extremely noisy despite the triple glazing.

    Close to everything, easy to get into central London.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very uncomfortable bed. Very noisy, the train platforms are basically outside the window. No wardrobe or shelves. No desk or table. Smelly and not very clean. Breakfast is brought to the rooms and put on the bedside table because they do not have a breakfast room.

    The guys at the reception are polite, especially the woman.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst staff ever No care about the customer No lights in the bathroom Broken Windows Dirty bad and dirty floor Faulty entrance door Lights falling down The worst Hotel in my life... never come back again! Never never never!!!

    Nothing the worst hits in my life!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hotel is near the tube.Very noisy.

    It is a standard hotel,not very comfy just OK.We liked Mario's help who was in the reception for a few days because he works in a different place of the buisiness.A very helpful person, a real jem for the business.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor details.... No sink plug. To advise other travellers, no wardrobe facilities, hooks on wall. Despite triple glazing, best to keep windows closed at night as Lodge is adjacent to Turnham Green Underground station.

    Excellent location, close to tube, for ease of access to city. Rooms functional and clean. Basic accommodation, value for money, adequate for my needs on this visit. Close to Chiswick High Road and amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a good clean throughout. Small rooms.

    No breakfast offered but not a problem as Symingtons instant porridge brought with me (at .40p it's a steal). Very convenient for shops, pubs, tube etc. Noisy from trains and bass speakers in the shop below - but they were very amenable and turned it down on request. (The speakers, not the trains).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but acceptable. No cooked breakfast offered but cereals, tea and toast available. Railway noise during the day but window triple glazed, which helped.

    Staff were approachable and helpful. Free wifi worked well. Reasonably priced rooms. Good location. Very convenient for the Tube train. Short walk to Chiswick main streets. Big choice of places to eat and shop locally. Shower worked well and the room was clean and warm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold shower one morning, empty dirty bottle left in the nightstand, walls vibrate with each train and the breakfast is served in the room but there's no room to eat it.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude reception staff, booked a double room got a twin the beds were not even single size. Room looked like where a night porter would of stayed it was in the reception area. Staff had to leave the reception desk for us to leave the room.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at reception on arrival. I am 70 and had to lug my suitcase up a steep flight of stairs. Not very welcoming man on reception. He did though give me a room on that floor rather than make me walk up another steep flight of stairs. Room very small. I thought very expensive for what you got. Was right in the middle of Turnham Green shops though.

    Ordered breakfast which was to be delivered to the room. Didn't arrive at all the first day and the 2nd day had to ask for it. Two pieces of undercooked toast duly arrived.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite making contact to say we would be late due to a cancelled plane and being assured someone would be at the hotel there was no-one there and the number given on the door didn't answer for a number of calls. We finally got assistance from the workers in the shop underneath who made contact with another number and were told the key was under the doormat. Breakfast - toast with butter/jam and tea/coffee was given on a tray in the room to be juggled on knees as there was no other space. The room wasn't cleaned in the 3 days we stayed and when we asked for clean towels we were given them but told to keep them in our room. After 3 days the wet towels smelt damp and even mouldy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Skipped breakfast as it wasn't ready on time with a bad tempered guy telling me to wait. The room is within a few meters of Turnham Green station platform - noisy trains. The shower was falling apart.

    Can't think of anything apart from it was close to Turnham Green station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from trains, tiny room, no breakfast, no staff at checkout, poor accessibility, no milk for tea, broken electric socket

    No breakfast available, booking clearly stated bed AND breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast offered although included in the price. Bathroom old and scruffy. Cigarette burns in bedding.

    The member of staff on reception was polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Before coming to London with my child, the only thing I wanted was a clean bed with breakfast in the city center. Well, the location of the hotel was pleasing, but everything was that! When we arrived at the hotel, witnessing the dirt of the room and the hairs on the pillows and the sheet was the first thing which disappointed us. Then we were told by the lady, who said she was the manager, that we had to have our breakfast in our room. I rejected as I hadn't been informed that there wasn't a breakfast room in the hotel and there wasn't enough space in the room for the two of us to have breakfast. Moreover, I told her that having it on the bed wasn't something very hygienic. Of course the problem was't solved and in that hotel we didn't have breakfast at all (The breakfast fee was't deducted from the total price, either.). As there wasn't a mat on the bathroom floor, my child was on the threshold of falling down and hitting his head on the floor. Finally, there is nobody from the staff from 11 p.m. to 8 a.m. Thus, in case there is a fire, an electricity cut or a safety risk in the hotel, you won't be able to find anybody. However, when we explained all these to the employee of the hotel, who said his name was Mario, we faced with one of the rudest, one of the most disgusting reactions in the world and were blamed of being crazy! To add, he suggested us staying in Hilton if we wanted all these!!! Well, I will never ever stay in such a family organized hotel which is totally far away from being professional. Maybe I will pay a bit more, but I will have peace and won't let rude, poorly educated, misbehaving people get on my nerves as this is completely against the logic of going on holiday. To conclude, if you want to stay in a hotel near a tube station in London, just go for it, because in Chiswick Lodge Hotel, you won't find anything more than that! Kübra Çiğdem İnal July 10th, 2017

    Only the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived about 10 p.m. however my room wasn't ready. I had to wait about 15 minutes until my room was cleaned. And it didn't make me to believe that the room was really clean. When i came to the room I found some clothes left by the previous tenant/ staff. This was also unpleasant.

    Very close to the underground station. The receptionist tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the top floor and the water pressure in the shower was very low, I informed the staff and they said they do have plans to put in a new water pump soon.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very noisy. You could here the trains going over the bridge.

    It was just like a house with 6 bedrooms. The breakfast was just tea with milk sour and 2 toast and they brought it to your room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty loud trains going all day long right under the window. Room could have been cleaner. The promised continental breakfast never happened.

    Comfortable bed, very convenient for links to public transport. Early check-in was possible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, I was told that breakfast was only available from 8am which was too late for me as I had to be with my client that time. There seemed to be no flexibility here but I was told that the breakfast could possibly be sent to my room late in the evening. However there was no Soya Milk available and I am Vegan which I typed in the comments box on the booking form but this seems to have been ignored. So I could not eat the breakfast supplied anyway or even have a cup of tea. Then I go to my room and use the toilet. The flush was not 100% successful so I needed to use the toilet brush which was covered in excrement and the bowl in which the brush sits was full of urine. The room was generally not in a good state - e.g. the towel rail was half falling off and the lights above the bed were covered in dust. In addition to the above there was no chair to sit on which I have not encountered before in a hotel room. I appreciate the hotel is 2 Star but I believe that in view of the above it falls way below that standard. I do not feel it was worth £119 at all. I wrote to the hotel and then called them and was told twice I would receive a response but I still haven't.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy ventilation in shower

    It is next to Turnham Green tube station. The Lodge itself is a modest guest house, which serves its humble purpose very well. I would not recommend it for a long stay or even 2 days, because it is very meagre, but for price, location if you just want it to sleep, it is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - terrible. Fan with foreign two pin plug so useless. No cup at all in the room so kettle a waste of time and man didn't even understand me when I asked for a cup. Curtains had 4 inch gap at bottom so blinding sunlight came into room and woke us up early. No double glazing, only poor quality secondary glazing so trains kept us awake until 1:30am and then again from 5:30am when they started up again. Ordered continental breakfast for 8:00am ish but at 9:00am nothing had appeared and the man didn't seem to have a clue what I was talking about despite someone else having written it all down the night before. Both of the men of reception spoke very little English so I have no idea at all whether they understood anything that I was saying. Two single beds pushed together with only one big duvet over the top. All furniture very old and chipped and grubby. Horrible sticky brown stuff on 'front desk' which I put my hand on when giving in my key card at end of stay - absolutely no idea what it was but it was absolutely gross. I can honestly stay it was about a thousand times worse than any of the big chain hotels which I have ever stayed in - awful. Oh yes and did I mention that the chap that booked me in didn't have a clue how many nights we were staying and kept saying 'two nights?" (thank god it was only one!) or how much it was meant to be. He quoted a price which was well over twice what had been agreed. Luckily I had the sense to print out my invoice from book.it with the price so after a long conversation in a foreign language with someone on the other end of his mobile phone where I gathered that he was telling the person that I had my price printed on an invoice he eventually and reluctantly let me pay what was on the invoice but I honestly think he would have made me pay far more had I not been able to back it up with evidence.

    Just about nothing sadly. The staff spoke almost no English at all which was frustrating - the only thing I can say in it's favour is that when I did ask for an extra bed cover and breakfast (for the second time when it didn't show up at all the first time) the man did try to help and had a nice smile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the lodge was being painted during our stay. The smell of paint fumes was overwhelming! Very narrow staircase made it difficult to take our luggage up. Hand basin in bedroom. Bathroom incredibly small but functional. Train noise only bothered us one night out of 5. Very close to train.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are running a basic hotel and so if you don't want basic then don't go there.

    Good honest value for money. They smile and that counts for a lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in hours are 14:00-23:00. We arrived at 23:30, only half an hour late. Many hours before our arrival I've already sent a message via Booking.com, stating that we will arrive after 23:00. But they said they didn't recieve any message, we had to pay a late check-in fee. If you are sensitive to sounds this place may not be a good option for you because of all the trains passing by. Also you can hear what's happening in the next room, clearly.. The key is a magnetic card. Ours didn't work when we came back to the hotel at night. There was no crew inside, we had to call them for assistance. Mind that, they are not always there. They do not have facilities for cooked breakfast. Water pressure was poor, we couldn't be able to take a shower.

    Easy to reach, next to the Turnham Green station. Cheap price. Free-wifi. TV in the room. Clean beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could of been better, bathroom light was in the shower cubicle which isn't very safe and i didn't notice till the day we left but the bed sheets were not clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower backed up a little.

    Staff great and location excellent I did not have the included breakfast so could not comment. Great value for money. Quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was so dirty ( room, bed, shower)

    When I arrived at the hotel reception for checking receptionist asked for cash because He have a problem with the card machine when I asked to try my card he accepted my card payment and surprisingly the card machine was fine!!!! Room was so deity I can't believe they didn't even care to change the bedding my pillow case was dirty and shower was full of hair. I check in late and I was so tired hence I was on my feet since 3am. I just wanted to get some sleep and leave. I couldn't sleep all night. Bed was so uncomfortable and since my room was next to underground station and I could see the platform from my room's window so you can imagine the noise till late in night and early morning. Anyhow I couldn't even take a shower in the morning because it was so dirty and shower walls was full of hair and I just left 6am and I rather be in my car and wait till 9am to get to my appointment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are quiet small. nowhere to put suitcases. the shower cubicles are small. some of the light fitting were broken beside the bed. the bed was not very comfortable.

    I liked the cheap price. the room had everything we needed. the location was excellent and i will use this hotel again. the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner. You can hear the. Note that Turnham Green station is only open early mornings and late at night

    You get what you pay for. Basic facilities. Not the cleanest room, but bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is toast or cereal with coffee and juice. Good location for Chiswick high street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had sharp springs and the pillow case was dirty. The toilet didn't flush properly and the heating wouldn't turn off so the room was boiling.

    The staff wear friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, much too hot, window open on Turnham Green railway station, constant noise, had to clime 2 flights of narrow stairs, no dining room, minimalist breakfast. One of the two staff had very poor English, though both were helpful.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was boiling, and took a long time to cool down and when it finally did - was a bit too chilly. The lighting in the room was ok. Also, had to pass rubbish bins to get in - not a nice start!

    The bed was comfortable, the tea was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First my booking was changed. I was notified on the morning of my arrival that there was flooding in the first hotel. The second hotel was very shabby and instead of a 5 Minute walk to my destination (a friends party) I had a 4 stop tube journey plus 15 minute walk). When I arrived back at my hotel some men were ushering out two women somewhat aggressively. One guy asked if I had a risla. You get the picture? The whole place was sordid. I got up early to leave (7.30) and no breakfast or any sign of life. I was glad to go. However the young man at re eption the day before was perfectly polite and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seemed very confused, on top of the railway station, bedroom tiny, not very clean, not enough space in the bathroom for a sink or to even have a shower.

    quite central .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was confusion as to which room we were staying in. The rooms bare and the furniture old. It was like being in old uncared for student accommodation. Don't forget to take toiletries as nothing is provided

    The location was amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near Turnham Green tube station, which may be a pro, but we heard trains during the night. The bathroom is really small and cold, plus they should provide a hairdryer. There was just one mug for two of us (small details, but they make the difference). The wall was dirty and there was a stain on the blanket. Overall, we aren't satisfied with our staying, apart from the staff who was kind. The cost of the room was not worth what we were given.

    The staff was kind and helpful, the breakfast was good, there was quite a range of choices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one to let u in,the room was freezing and in some parts there was no electricity. The room was shabby and the bathroom was not up to standard.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff at reception People smoking weed in the room next door Marijuana + alcohol party in adjacent room Mattress in room 2 needs investigation because it is really uncomfortable and obviously very old.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found hair and nail clippings on bedside table by the tea/coffee. Cups had lipstick marks and fruit stuck to them. Unidentifiable large lump of something mouldy on carpet by sink. Hair in the shower.

    Location was great, a minutes walk from the tube and by shops and bars.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They did not make the room so we found the tray from breakfast when we came back in the evening and no clean towels.

    The position was the main reason why I booked this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hardly worth bothering advertising breakfast when all they had in stock was toast that seemed to have been 'toasted' by looking at a match and a drink. Place is tired and in need of sprusing up.

    For London prices and expectations I suppose this is as good as you are going to get for budget. Easy way into central London and everything you need for a nights stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite grubby, bathroom was tiny, I asked for an iron and ironing board - got an iron but had to use the bed. Noise from Turnham Green station was quite loud, luckily I was too tired to care. No wardrobe, just hooks on the wall.

    Very short walk from tube station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely a budget hotel and probably expensive for the standard - even in London. Difficult access ( narrow stairs ), small rooms and in need of maintenance. Bed was OK and double glazed windows helped with train noise. Did not have breakfast.

    For me the location was ideal, but it is right next to a busy train line

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's always disappointing not to get a cooked breakfast at these places but I understand when facilities are limited and the lady on reception did her very best to accommodate me which was duly noted

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mixed up booking so delay checking in. Forgot breakfast at time requested. Room small, bed comfortable, location excellent

    No croissant, had to go out and ask for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most cramped and grotty hotel I've stayed in for 30 or more years - very much in need of renovation. How do 2 people eat even white cold toast and lousy coffee with no table and only one chair and no room to put it down?? Also no room for suitcases.

    The location with respect to the station and Heathrow airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was a bit soft and lumpy.

    We arrived late but had no problem contacting the staff to gain access. Friendly lady served continental breakfast to our room. Great location when arriving from Heathrow, restaurants etc nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOT milk on the cornflakes - never had it before. A bit noisy being so near the tube line.

    Friendly staff. Generally satisfactory for a one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a no star rating for some places that advertise themselves as a hotel. They didn't advertise the rotting left over food left in the cupboards.

    Leaving.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a very light sleeper the rumbling tube trains passing every few minutes may keep you awake as the train line and station is right next door, but after about 10 minutes i didn't seem to notice them.

    comfy bed, tv, tea/coffee, en-suite, clean. only 20 min by tube from central London. Lots of pubs and eateries of all types within 5 - 10 minutes walk and a couple of late night supermarkets. Very good location for everything and seemed a safe area to walk around at night. I would stay there again no problem.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the advertisement there was no information that the hotel is very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is good

    Horrible place

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chiswick Lodge Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: