Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chynoweth Lodge 4 stars

1 Eliot Gardens, Newquay, TR7 2QE, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Nice friendly hosts and property in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing about Chynoweth Lodge to dislike.

    Nice friendly hosts Alison and Glen. Nothing would of been too much trouble for them. Breakfast was great with different choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Amazing. Staying here made our holiday even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Best hotel we've ever stayed in. Excellent service, breakfast was outstanding, the room was kept super clean and Alison and Glenn couldn't do enough for us. Amazing place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    previously stayed in a lot of hotels but could now be b&b convert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    the room was spacious we were in room 2. really comfy bed and pillows. nice and quiet at night but near enough to town for all the bars and restaurants. room was cleaned every day and towels changed as we used them. Alison and Glen were the perfect hosts very welcoming and freindly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect what more can I say. We arrived in Newquay early and phoned to ask if we could park and come back to check in, Alison said just to come straight along and our room should be ready which it was, so we were able to freshen up and enjoy the rest of our first day. Breakfasts were excellent all made to order with lots of choice. Room bright and airy cleaned every day. Three minute walk to nearest beaches, restaurants and bars. We had left a bottle of wine on the side the first morning and when we returned that afternoon we found two wine glasses had been placed next to it, a nice touch. Can't recommend enough. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    2 minutes from town centre,lovely breakfast,everything we needed was there,but if it wasn’t Alison would do her best to get it,rooms were spotless,would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Double room review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected and the door hit the wardrobe when opened. The blind let in too much light and there are no curtains. Noisy plumbing.

    Everything was very clean. The breakfasts were very nice and plentiful. The creaky bed was fixed when we asked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Just what I needed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great!!

    Quite simply everything! Was made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely couple who were very accommodating for someone travelling alone. Perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    5* in my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Room size and cleanliness excellent had everything we needed, great location, breakfast was excellent very friendly staff, honesty fridge great idea if you need a drink or snack, fantastic price, all in all made me and my wife's stay very relaxing and can't in all truth say one negative thing which is very unlike me, definitely be going again thank you to all there for making our stay perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Owners are lovely people that are very helpful and make you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners are lovely people that are very helpful and make you feel welcome. Breakfast is very good and the B&B is spotless. Brilliant location, 2 minute walk from beach and shops. Definitely recommend for couples. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great expeience will return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very clean guest house, good location, excellent breakfast choice. owners were friendly, professional made to feel welcome. we were not billed for the first night as we had an emergency plumbing problem and had to come the nex day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic recommend to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    fantastic staff clean and tidy single room was just right size and the gluten free breakfast was about standard would recommend to everyone thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Fab B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous, Alison and Glenn are great hosts, beautiful b&b, fab breakfast, perfect location, friendly welcome, perfectly thought out to make a home from home feel🙂definitely recommended 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Fab guest house to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing catered for everything.

    Alison who we mainly delt with was fab,really helpfull with everything,from letting us check in early than expected,to giving us really usefull info on places to visit,tourist attractions ect,great breakfast , nothing was to much trouble really nice family run guest house .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alison and Glenn are the most wonderful people we ever meet. We had a very good time in Newquay and everything was just perfect. Thank you Glenn Thank you Alison . Thank you Booking com, because of you we had a very good and comfortable stay at Chynoweth Lodge in Newquay and Les Freuberts in Brittany France.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They was nothing bad about this guest house it was quiet nice to stay their.

    The room I was in was all I needed for my stay very clean nicely decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Good location, clean, friendly accommodation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant hospitality. The proprietors were extremely approachable and helpful. Breakfast choice and quality were outstanding. Would definitely recommend.Goo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Visit Cornwall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The location was excellent for visiting Cornwall the guest house was everything we wanted. The hosts, Alison and Glen were welcoming and their breakfasts were amazing. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Miss Valerie Fish Overall my partner and I had a good stay but there were minor problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes the cooked breakfast items weren't quite cooked i.e. fried egg, tomatoes, bacon and mushrooms. No form of heating when early mornings and evenings were a bit chilly, although the day after we asked, the radiator came on in the evening but only on that occasion and not again. Not enough soundproofing between rooms, could hear people turning taps on and off, showers running, loos flushing and extractor fans running. Also could hear other guests talking, although not the actual words, television sounds. Location not quite as quiet as we had thought from the reviews, people from houses and flats in the street or walking through were noisy during the night with talking and coming and going of their cars. There was a toilet opposite the dining room which had no indication sign on it that it was a staff toilet, or private, and was useful to use to save going back upstairs to use our own toilet after breakfast or at other times, but later in the week it was locked and we were told it was the staff toilet and was out of order. This was in spite of the iron and ironing board being kept in there which was supposed to be for the use of guests. The towel rails were removed from the bathroom while we were out and no note as to why was left so we had to ask and it turned out that there was a problem with one of them and they were put back. Then the single hook on the back of the room door snapped off and was replaced, both done on the same day, the day after. Overall we had a good stay but these problems were avoidable and cast a dampener on our stay.

    The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable, refreshments offered very good. The owners of the guest house and the staff were mainly friendly, sociable and informative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Thanks for the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy lodgers talking loudly before 7am every morning we were there. Advertised with a bath but only a shower was available. Neither of these things are down to the hosts as they were great.

    Hosts were super friendly and provided excellent knowledge of the area. Lodge was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Alison and Glenn 10/10 again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing it was all excellent.

    the location is excellent and the owners are very friendly and the premises are very clean and comfortable and consideration to detail in the little things is very good. Breakfast was cooked to order and of a very high standard, so hats off to Glenn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    It was comfortable ,relaxed and so enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was lovely and spacious and Alison and Glen could not do enough for us .Their passion and commitment to their business was fantastic .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice of breakfast. Room was very clean and tidy as was the shower room. The owners were
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice of breakfast. Room was very clean and tidy as was the shower room. The owners were very welcoming, helpful and chatty. Will definitely be returning in the very near future and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A comfortable and memorable stay. Felt happy and relaxed and will be using them again. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was to short...

    I've stayed in a lot of places in Cornwall and this was the best so far. Great value for money. Super clean and a beautiful place. Close to town but not noisey. I was travelling alone as having a quick break from work. Usually surf but thought l would explore this time. In my room was a pack of things to do, local maps etc just what l needed. Small things hey. Breakfast was huge and came with the price and they remember how you like things done. Lovely staff, place and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great short get away over Easter. Would recommend for anyone else who wants home comforts whilst awa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alison was absolutely lovely and a great host. I made her aware of my allergies and she quickly put me at ease and even offered fresh soya milk so I could enjoy a cuppa soon as I arrived. The location is amazing, literally down the road from the main street in to town. The breakfast is amazing and I would highly recommend the full breakfast option!! Also as it was Easter weekend when we stopped she even gave us a little chocolate treat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice ideal for work and in a convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 little bottles of shampoo provided on a 4 night stay tv too small

    Rooms very well decorated good parkings owners very friendly breakfast bags provided for early start

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    September 2017 Newquay holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Beautiful guests house, lovely owners. Clean and comfortable rooms. Near to town, but quiet location. We really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely stay here again when we visit Cornwall. Thanks to Allison and Glenn not forgetting Daisy the boxer dog. Photo of beautiful lounge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    We were not impressed with Newquay as a whole, but the surrounding area is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely property, great breakfast, the owners were very friendly. The location is ideal for the town and restaurants. Lovely lounge, for guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Extremely relaxing with friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent. Alison & Gavin were amazing hosts. Their attention to detail was impeccable. Breakfast was one of the best food experiences I have ever endured. Cleanliness was better than my wife would expect. Ideal location for access to Newquay in a very quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    A VERY HAPPY AND RELAXING BREAK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING.

    THE LADY OWNER (ALISON) WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND THE GUESTHOUSE WAS FAR ENOUGH AWAY FROM THE HUB OF THE NIGHT LIFE TO BE QUIET AT NIGHT, BUT CLOSE ENOUGH TO BE ABLE TO WALK TO IT WITHIN 5 MINUTES AND IT WAS KEPT VERY CLEAN.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cold water flow in the bathroom was terrible but we managed

    Very warm welcome on arrival and a nice room but the best part was the breakfast a good selection of cereals and plenty of fresh fruit and a good full English with a good supply of toast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Another Good overall Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The venetian blinds although smart did let a lot of light in the early morning. Sun up was about 5am.

    The twin room was cosy & comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choice - different juices, cereals, fresh fruit & yoghurt, variety of cooked dishes. Tea, coffee & toast. Alison & Glenn very friendly. They supply a downstairs 'trust' fridge full of beer, pop, chocolate & snacks - which is priced up and you help yourself - leaving money on the plate for the items you have taken. Would definitely stay again. Quiet location and just a few minutes flat walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Good but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not made clear when booking that cards were not acceptable. Duvet too hot and kept slipping off. Didn't get a good night's sleep on either night.

    Hosts were cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Room and en suite were clean and up to date.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Absolute perfection throughout and lovely choice of breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything here was perfect. We were most welcome and the attention to detail from Alison and Glen was outstanding. Top class cleanliness throughout and a beautiful choice of breakfasts, all cooked to order. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Hosts were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little on a sloping floor so it made covers end up one side, but bareable Walls were a little thin between rooms so I could hear the toilet being used and chatting

    Helpful hosts, I was up and out before the 09:00 breakfast did they made me a take away breakfast in a bag,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    The best B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    I've stayed there for 4 nights and this place is just perfect. Lovely and helpful owners,perfect location,close to the town centre but still very  quiet. The house is beautiful and cosy (I love the decor). Room wasn't big but comfortable, everything spotlessly clean. Love the breakfast options too. A great value for money and i couldn't recommend it more!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Ticks every box
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is just perfect. Lovely people, lovely place. Comfortable beds and room fascillities great. Superb breakfast with plenty of choice. This place deserves every award it has. Highly recommended. It will definitely be my first choice the next time I'm in Cornwall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Amazing place to stay! We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, perfect location, perfect hosts, felt totally relaxed. The attention to detail was perfect, we had little Easter eggs on our breakfast table, and a birthday card on my birthday the following day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent b & b with excellent location and hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor gripe, but mainly because of my own condition, the bed was far too soft for me as I have back problems, I improvised so did not tell Glen or Alison

    The room and the breakfasts were excellent, Glen and Alison were more than welcoming hosts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice place to stay in Cornwall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall insulation is not good so you can hear what people say in the other bedrooms. The mattress is very soft so not really comfortable.

    The hotel is well located, close to nice restaurants and the beach, but also perfect to visit Cornwall in general. The breakfast is delicious, with a large choice of different things. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was excellent - all freshly cooked and to order. Owners were very friendly and helpful - told us about travelling on the buses, about restaurants in the town and how to get there - and also were really helpful when we arrived back soaking wet after a coastal walk!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    WOW WHAT A FIND
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow what a find. We stayed for two nights in this truly friendly relaxing environment where Alison and Glen could not do enough for us. If we go to Newquay again we will make a beeline for this excellent B+B. Breakfast was exceptional with large choice for all tastes. Many Thanks Karen & Terry

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Great stay and we will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly comfortable. The room we had was lovely and we would definitely come back.breakfast was lovely. Perfect spot for town and very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    friendliness of the owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv’s in the rooms were far to small

    friendliness of the owners

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Friendly, clean comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good lovely hosts and great breakfasts very clean and comfy Stunning lounge

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and just how friendly it was and so clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, full marks 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, full marks 10/10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Rooms spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike

    Rooms spacious and clean Owners went out their way to make your stay a good one Good very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Very very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things

    Very very good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Really relaxing, just what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    The owners are really nice and friendly and the room was great. The breakfast in the morning was spot on.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The room was perfect. The hosts were friendly, attentive and provided everything we needed. Breakfast was wonderful. We loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Alison and Glenn were really friendly, and were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alison and Glenn were really friendly, and were very helpful with advice of where to go, helping us to relax. Overall we had a really enjoyable week.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, easy-going welcoming hosts, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, easy-going welcoming hosts, excellent location for all of Newquay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The holiday the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay very pleasant owners

    The holiday the place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value but more importantly quality accommodation inside and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    lovely cosy stay.lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home from home. Secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Alison and Glen were perfect hosts providing an outstanding breakfast and very clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    excellent breakfast cooked to perfection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Relaxed and very good, great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    Breakfast was excellent, beds comfortable and nice linen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous place to stay in Newquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to come home 😢

    Friendly owners, clean accommodation, amazing breakfast and fabulous location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alison was so warm & friendly The take away breakfast was a wonderful treat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    We enjoyed our stay overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Strongly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing freshly cooked breakfast, very close to the beaches and town center.Quiet and comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    excellent value great location and very helpful and friendly highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cash cheque only no credit cards

    Breakfast room and friendliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    off road secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    off road secure parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    What a great stay for a Easter get away! All the things we needed while we enjoyed our little break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add.

    Staff were great, friendly and helpful. House was amazing with off road parking. Rooms are lovely and homely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxed stay, lovely owners, staff, food. Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good, thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast- so much choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Our only regret was that we didn't stay for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast every morning and comfy beds at night. Our hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful. Off-road parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Clean tidy and modern. Owners were very accomadating and it is close to the centre but out of the way enough to be quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Everything was well organised and even the smallest little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was well organised and even the smallest little items had been thought off eg scissors in sauce packet bowl. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The room was very clean & comfortable, the breakfast was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very warm and welcoming stay and we couldn't have asked for anything to have been better! The breakfast was also amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The personal service and choice at breakfast was excellent. We will certainly return there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    I loved the owners and the breakfast was excellent!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the owners and the breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: