Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater London vacation rental reviews
  4. London vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Citadines Trafalgar Square

Reviews of Citadines Trafalgar Square This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

18-21 Northumberland Ave, Westminster Borough, London, WC2N 5EA, United Kingdom

#330 of 2,766 vacation rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2852 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.8
    Very Good - Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The staff were very polite and helpful, allowing us complimentary coffees and allowing us to store our luggage,a bonus as I was travelling with my elderly mother

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.6
    Friendly, comfortable and conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't quite get the hang of the air con/heating so found it noisy overnight.

    The upgrade - really good space and catering facilities; the excellent location; the friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.6
    A nice experience in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in experience was awful. When we arrived there was one person at one of the counters who was serving a couple. 10 minutes later another person came to another counter, but she was only clicking away on her computer, not paying attention to anything else. We spent 30 minutes waiting to be checked in - ridiculous. Rooms aren't sound-proofed so it can get a little noisy at times when you get drunk people outside singing away or when people in the room above you decide to have a loud discussion.

    Clean rooms. Well equipped kitchenette. Very helpful male member of staff. Got a heater on request as rooms were a bit chilly for our liking. Perfect location. Cheap and easy to use laundromat. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness issues specially in the bathroom, curtains were not wide enough to cover windows and block outside light, cushions on sofa bed would not stay in place as Velcro was unattached, badly installed windows do not block outside noise, overall appearance was very run down in the room and 3rd floor corridors.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.2
    A comfortable room in a perfect location at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all. See above: very helpful staff and thoughtfully fitted rooms.

    Good comfortable rooms; excellent bathrooms; helpful facilities and most obliging staff. We needed help every time we went in or out as I use a wheelchair and there was never a frown but always ready to help. Five stars for that.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.6
    Surprise birthday trip for my wife and she loved every minute and spent with close friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough towels for two adults spending two nights had to re-use damp towels after showering and hotel didn't have its own bar for drinks, however coffee machine was free.

    Rooms and location was spot on in the middle of Trafalgar Square and perfect as a base location. Staff were very friendly and check in wasn't as issue. Room had all requirements including iron, iron board even had a small dishwasher which we didn't need to use as we ate out.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Everything was great - the room, staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When one elevator wasn't working for a couple of minutes or hours, everyone relied on the other one which made it slow to get to the lobby.

    Everything was great - the room, staff and location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.9
    Very disappointed with Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures on Booking.com website were not the correct pictures of the room. I was very upset about this and the hotel said that I was the second one that day who used Booking.com and had the same problem. You need to make sure that what you are 'selling' is the correct thing!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    2.5
    Poor hotel failed to meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clearly we did not get a room that matched any of the online photos or description. It was run down, tired, grubby, flaking paint and dings in the doors. Shower curtain awful.

    checking out and leaving

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.5
    I didn't like that I requested a double room and arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that I requested a double room and arrived to be told there were only twin rooms left. This possibility should be made clearer throughout the booking process.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.9
    the location is very good, near underground, theaters, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there were no room service, since we stayed for 5 days this was somewhat uncomfortable

    the location is very good, near underground, theaters, easy to access everything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.6
    Great, spacious and modern accommodation in the best location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My studio was very spacious and modern. It was fully equipped and had a really comfy double bed. Loved my stay! PS: Shampoo/bodywash provided smelled absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.9
    Courteous and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Specifically booked a twin room. Not available on arrival. Would have gone elsewhere had I known. Very annoying.

    Courteous and pleasant staff. Apologetic .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.1
    Great location, could do with a redecoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They only provided us with one towel despite there being 2 occupants. The door was extremely dirty and could do with a paint. We could hear every little movement the people in the next room made. The curtains were broken so did not block out the morning sun; which meant only a few hours sleep for both of us. My friend left her brand new Fitbit in the room and so we called to ask them to check. We were told that it had definitely not been left in the room and that they had checked properly. We reminded them that this watch could be tracked and if it was not found we would have to contact the police for insurance purposes. They said they would ask again. Received a call back shortly after to say that it had been found. Raises serious questions about the integrity of the cleaning staff.

    Great having a fridge in the room. Great location. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Beautiful apartments in the heart of London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The hotel was beautiful, the staff couldn’t be more friendly and the beds were great! Was here with my daughters and grandchildren and could not have stayed in a better apartment. So central yet on a quiet street. Loved it and will definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are old and not very clean, our shower curtain was black at the bottom and the layer of dust on the ground was not very appealing. I wouldn’t stay here again, given the price there are a lot nicer places in that location for around the same price!

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    4.6
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unclean, cramped, toilet downstairs with bathroom upstairs, tight and unsafe staircase. We had multiple falls down these stairs by various family members.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    3.3
    Location good
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were unhelpful. One staff member told us at 9pm if we were unhappy with the room we could leave the hotel Very hurtful and poor treatment of guests. Extremely disappointed

    Location good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent Location. Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    NA

    Love the location and the area its very central and everything is accessible at walking distance. The Studio room we stayed in was quite spacious. The hotel lobby is great where you can spend some time just relaxing, watching tv or reading books. There's a small playing area for kids with toys and books. The breakfast is very nice with fresh croissants and waffles for kids. Free coffee and hot chocolate for free 24x7 was the best part during our winter holidays. The staff at the reception area are very helpful and polite. We will love to stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    5.8
    We did not really spend a lot of time in the apartment as we found it so basic and uncomfortable to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the amount we paid for the apartment we expected a little more. There was mould around windows and doors and uneaten sweets under the sofa bed. For what we paid it was very basic.

    The beds quite comfy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent studio facilities and also situated ideally in London for sightsesing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift needed to be bigger. Bath sheets instead of smaller bath towels. Crockery could be increased from the minimum amount instead of the present two of everything. Previous other studios have supplied a cafetiere. However these are only minor suggestions and do not reflect on the excellent standard of your accomodation.

    Room nice and clean. Comfortable bed with extra pillows and blankets.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, convenient for theatres and restaurants - hotel itself 'ok'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    £400 / night

    The hotel location is superb for all theatres and the ROH, galleries & museums. Really could ask for better than this location. The hotel is easy to find and convenient for the tube or mainline stations Charing Cross etc. In the summer the convenient water taxis and boat rides are also really close (but not what you want to do in London in December). The staff were friendly, I found, being deaf communicating a little hard - and even after asking them to repeat themselves and speak slowly (and telling them I was deaf) we decided it was better for all concerned for my partner to talk to the staff / employees as otherwise it was getting all a little stressful. Hotel is walking distance to St Martins Lane (theatres) and we even walked all the way to a restaurant in Holborn after hotting the shops in Oxford Street - so if you want to explore and happy to walk and see more then this is a goo hotel to pick. In Dec two weeks prior to Christmas it is however expensive for what it offers - would I say again (yes, but not when it is £400 / night).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    7.1
    The location, the facilities, the price (booked it early)
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment kinda bit old, the furniture in the kitchen start to peeled off. The pillow is not comfortable (too thin). And cleaning need to pay extra for staying less than 6 days.

    The location, the facilities, the price (booked it early)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    8.8
    A good size room with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure from the shower head was a bit weak and the water heater was not powerful enough for winter.

    The nearest tube station Charing Cross is served by bakerloo, Circle and district line which makes travelling on tube easy. Walking distance to London eye, convent garden and Trafalgar Square. It’s also near to several 24hrs convenient store. A good size bathroom and a rather well stocked kitchenette. We will return!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, staff were very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hotel, staff were very polite and helpful. Location was superb, so close to everything, 1 minute walk to the Thames, 5 minutes walk to The Mall, 30 seconds from Scotland Yard, Big Ben 10 mins. Hyde Park...the list goes on. Excellent!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    8.3
    The location is simply perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a little down point are the elevators since 2 in total seem to be too little if the property is fully booked.

    The location is simply perfect; few meters to Trafalgar Square or any underground! Loads of places can be visited by walking only! Rooms are okay, clean and reasonable!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    6.7
    Great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Corridors and public areas look tired and worn. Decoration is a bit dated.

    Great location and helpful staff. Apartment set up works well for families and small groups.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location just off Trafalgar Square. Spacious apartment with comfy bed, good desk and exce
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could probably do with a refurb some time soon, but perfectly OK place to stay in London for business or personal travel.

    Very good value for money considering the location. Spacious. Great free wifi. Comfy bed, good furniture.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, plenty of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom and entrance of the apartment not at the same level of the other ares but still clean and functional

    1minute walk from Trafalgar square - top location plenty of room, bedroom and diningroom very nice with parquet Fair breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel seems to look nice on photos, but actually staying there, it just seemed like all the finishing in the room were a little basic. For how much we paid I realised we were paying for the location rather than the comfort of the room.

    The complimentary birthday gifts for my husband. Completely unexpected. The fact we were able to leave our bags before checking in.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel near everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location right near many theaters, restaurants, and tube station. I recommend to anyone looking to stay centrally and see the city while on a work trip, or otherwise.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    5.8
    We did ask to be moved rooms from the 8th floor (windows...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did ask to be moved rooms from the 8th floor (windows weren't great for seeing out/viewing - too high up) and got moved to 1st floor (windows not much better).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    4.2
    Location was great for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were very noisy and the staff were rude when we told them about the issues. Feel ripped off for paying the price we did for one night. Would not stay here again.

    Location was great for what we wanted.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No real dislikes, though the shower wasn't too powerful.

    Great place to stay near the centre and the river. Some restaurants nearby and a supermarket to buy a few things for breakfast: a small kitchen in the room is a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    3.8
    Just location, others are terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room we got was stains, smelly and the bath tub was broken...everything is so terrible and it cost us about 300/night. The second day when I woke up, I even got bite by bugs, and found out the bed was so dirty. So we went to the reception and ask for room change. Thanks god we got change on the second day. But I have to say, the staff didn’t even feel sorry or any feeling regarding our complaints and they are not friendly at all. Oh, btw, don’t trust their photo on the website, not at all, and when you talk to the hotel staff why the room is looking completely different, they will give you this answer: the photo of website always not the same as room==>this answer really made me angry and I replied, madam, you are so wrong as we have traveled so many places and make bookings from different accommodations, the photo should be the room photo, it is the honesty and trust between your hotel and the customer. Sorry I shall take some photo of the room 115 but I only take nice rooms.

    Just location, others are terrible

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    6.3
    Budget accommodations at luxury prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no housekeeping service, so the room feels dirty pretty quickly. The bathroom was small with tiny towels so we had to ask for additional towels just to make it through the week's stay; also had to ask for additional tea and coffee for the room since, again, there's no housekeeping service. It is not a full service hotel, so there is no doorman to help you get a taxi if needed (we had a special event to go to; otherwise, the Underground is close by and the hotel is convenient for routine visits, just not for a special occasion where you might need some assistance). For such basic accommodations, US$300 per night was too expensive. We've stayed in nicer hotels in London for that rate or less; it wasn't worth having the kitchenette to have fewer amenities at a higher cost.

    Great location, nice to have a kitchenette. Good sized room although the bathroom and bed were small.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful staff in perfectly located aparthotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is superb. Staff are very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Room on ground floor with coffee where you can sit and relax. Everything is close by.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress needs replacing, it is very lumpy and uncomfortable. The kitchen units are worn and need replacing to keep up with the reception area.

    The location is fantastic. Very central to Trafalgar square, Leicester square and China town, plus many more places.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited information available in room eg as daily housekeeping was not part of our package, there were no instructions about where to dispose of rubbish collected during our stay. Despite booking a twin room weeks ahead, on arrival we still had to wait for a twin room to be made available. After travelling for over 26 hours with no sleep it was exasperating. We did appreciate the acknowledgement of the room delay and 'compensation' offer of 2 days of free breakfast - which we did not take up as we are not early breakfast people.

    Relaxed and clean premises. Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in lobby 24 hours a day. Very central area of London easy to walk to many main attractions, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    Location, room and facilities all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One member of reception slightly unfriendly - other employees go above and beyond!

    Location, room and facilities all excellent. Would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.3
    Great location in need of a refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We moved room due to the poor condition of our first room. The rooms and corridors are very worn and in need of refurbishment.

    Location was very convenient for entertainment and getting around tourist areas of London. The reception area is well maintained and looks great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.1
    A great weekend in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of roomservice, new towels, toiletpaper, making a bed, would have been nice

    It's a hotel, with assistance at the reception. But there's nothing more. For toiletpaper, waste bag of towels you have to go to the reception. There's no roomservice or cleaning during the stay and it's not possible to make an baked egg in the kitchen, because there only two cooking pans available... But the location is super, Embankment underground next door and Trafalgar Square on the other side.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Location - very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment could have been cleaner - carpet needed vacuuming in bedrooms and living room otherwise very good. Stairs up to the bedrooms were tight and hard to navigate with luggage.

    Excellent Location - very central. Staff all helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn’t like about the property.

    Loved the location. Perfect for walking to all things central. For a central London hotel it was also very quiet and we got a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very helpful, and it was great to have a little kitchen to make snacks. The location is very close to many of the standard attractions, and Charing Cross station is just round the corner.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    We can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not as nice as we would have liked but I was comfortable. My partner likes a softer bed and complained. These are apartments so it is nice to have a small stove and fridge. The two bedroom apartments are very nice and I would recommend them for families.

    The location is amazing. So many wonderful sites within a very short walking distance. I felt safe at all hours of the day! They have a great coffee machine with a nice variety in the lobby that is open 24 hours. This was nice coming in from the cold of a November London. The staff was kind.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.0
    The studio with the kitchen ideal for self Catering, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception area was too hot

    The studio with the kitchen ideal for self Catering, the location was brilliant to , nothing was more than a 15 minute Wall away

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for visiting central London and nice to have more space than just a hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff although polite & helpful and allowed us to check in early were almost robotic, it was strange not to receive one single smile from any member of staff, a shame really, a warmer approach would be nice rather than appear as if you were just reading a script. Although free tea/coffee in lobby was appreciated, a kettle in the room would be good, not everyone is capable of carrying drinks back to their room.

    Great location, able to check in early as room was ready which was a great bonus. good size for a small studio. Beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and rooms, would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    n/a

    This hotel is in a great location near all major tourist destination and the rooms are large and have kitchenette's that allow you to make your own food. Would definitely recommend to anybody travelling to London.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great location with great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I think they could add service and additional day. It only has one service per week, when it should be at least two. Dont believe this would really affect cost. It is available on request, but I think it should be mandatory for long stays. Let us hope they change this.

    Great location! nice size apartments and well equipped. Great lobby area and working spaces. Coffee and tea available 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely going back when travelling to London.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.5
    Thoroughly enjoyed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though I know it has to do with costs, I think they should afford service to the appartment at least twice a week for those with longer stays.

    Great location, nice and comfortable rooms, with good ammenities. Coffee and tea always available. Staff was friendly and accomodating. All of the reception area was very neat and tidy, and a nice area to relax in.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.4
    Location and fact it has kitchen facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Layout of room was unusual, space was wasted. Toilet flush was rusty and edge of bath/shower was stained. Coffee/tea tray was was replenished prior to arrival.

    Location and fact it has kitchen facilities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Close to Trafalgar Square and Tube stations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to Trafalgar Square and Tube stations. Nice busy area to begin sight seeing. Everything is nearby i.e pubs, market, bank, restaurants, clubs etc. very safe, clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay again and can highly recommend it. I did not choose breakfast so I cannot comment but the 24hr. beverages in the lobby were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rubbish bin had not been emptied from previous occupant. Long queue at checkout with some confusion with others leaving luggage.

    Friendly staff Upgrade without asking Fab location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    3.8
    Tiring and unfriendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like very much about this place to be honest. The staff were not very helpful and the bed was very uncomfortable as were the pillows. The room was noisy and we didn't get a wink of sleep. The breakfast was overpriced and the staff in the dining room treated us like idiots.

    Not very much. Location was good and the place was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.9
    It was convenient. Nothing fancy at all but we managed 6 nights no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was an older lady at the snack area...I was asking for coffee and she was just rude.

    Space was good. Location was excellent. Laundry facility was convenient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    So central and within walking distance of so many places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been nice to have the bins emptied and toilet cleaned without having to pay extra.

    So central and within walking distance of so many places.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.9
    One night stay, 5 persons, so was a nice place to overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took ages for the luggage to be delivered to the room. I ended up having to go down to the reception and bring them up myself.

    Place was very nice and comfortable, very central, and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure on the shower was not so good :(

    Great location. The one bedroom apartment was ideal for our family of four. Very clean with comfortable beds and big enough bathroom. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    Location. location. location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought the rooms were going to be more apartment like ie a larger area but actually it is a normal sized room with a kitchen. That does not mean we wouldn't stay there again - we certainly would for location is superb

    Location and no fuss. Staff a little remote and the missing bar was a surprise - but didn't detract from the purpose of the stay and the location for the event we needed to attend

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.5
    Was very happy with our choice to stay at Citadines Trafalgar Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs to get to the two bedroom apartment we’re steep, curvy and a bit tight. It took two of us to carry one suitcase so as not to damage the walls.

    Great location. Complimentary coffee machine with fresh beans that grind for each cup was excellent. Staff very helpful. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Don't stay in a room anywhere near the lift unless you have no option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Constantly woken by the lift. We were assigned an accessible room on the 4th floor - Room 417 which was directly opposite the lift. The lift was constantly in use and was very noisy most of the night and early morning so we were unable to have a good night's sleep. Also the fridge was occasionally noisy during the night, this didn't help either !!

    Very convenient location, especially for Charing Cross and Embankment Stations, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.1
    Great location, no frills at the Citadines hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no bottled water provided There was no shower cap There was no body lotion There was a hair and body wash but no individual shampoo and conditioner The bath towels were small We were disappointed to find that some of the basics supplied in most hotels were not up to standard at the Citadines hotel. It doesn't cost much to supply a shower cap and individual toiletries make a hotel stay much more comfortable.

    I liked the location which was very convenient for sight seeing. There was a bottle of wine and chocolates on arrival which was lovely as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    When a great location meets a comfortable bed and great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a thing not to like. The location, the bed, the bathroom, the kitchenette, the space... All promised was delivered!

    When a great location meets a comfortable bed and great management.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great great great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the Room wasnt ready until 3 pm in the other hand we ve been travelling 20 hours and very tired at that time

    Everything!!!!!!! The Room was Beautiful, Staff were really pay attention to our Notes, the Location was So Great..Everything...every single thing was Great!! It was Great Staying here...i ll be back again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient, good room facilities, also quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were parts of the room that were a bit tired.... the net curtains had some holes, around the door handle and lock were chipped. I would have preferred a bit more door security. I no fan in the bathroom, and we had to turn off the aircon as it was set too hot and didn't seem to adjust.

    The location was fantastic, quiet but still very near to everything. Kitchen area was great, with a dishwasher. Just enough crockery and facilities made it more financially manageable as we could prepare some of our own food. I liked the free drink facility in the lounge. Communal areas were comfortable, but a little small. We had a call from reception on arrival asking how our room was which was nice!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.5
    Mouldy bath
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was mound in the bath

    The property was fine but incredibly expensive for. What it is . . The breakfast looked good the place was warm reception was a lovely area . The location Is fantastic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would've liked a full English breakfast in the hotel, but for a continental there was plenty.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel room was lovely and very clean. There was also a nice cafe across the road and walking distance to everything we wanted to do.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location in the heart of London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very centrally located near attractions, underground, shopping, bars and restaurants. For a longer stay the studio room was excellent for the extra space and kitchenette. We had a room on the 6th floor - traffic noise was minimal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    4.6
    Good location but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel corridor and room carpets had musty smell same as the cupboard. Staff wasn’t helpful. I had bags when I was dropped off. The hotel entrance has a few steps. As a lady I was struggling to lift my bags up and the receptionist who saw me but didn’t offer to help. I know bell service is not their duty but they were not doing anything nor had guests at the counter- they could have at least come to the door to offer some assistance. I had the assistance of a complete stranger who happened to be standing outside the pavement of the hotel. Staff seems to be talking amongst themselves than showing willingness to help. I stayed at Citadines some years ago when they were new. The service and quality then was good that is why I returned. But am disappointed.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.3
    Not so "sweet" suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a 2 bedroom suite. The suite was split to 2 floors, connected by a steep winding staircase. The bottom floor had the toilet, which was a huge inconvience staying with small children who have to go in the middle of the night. The couch cushions kept sliding off the couch, making it impossible to sit on. The shower ceiling was covered in mold. I would have opted for a different room had I know it was 2 floors. The room itself was quite disappointing especially for the price 500GBP/570€...I honestly felt ripped off, for that amount of money the room should be beautiful.

    The hotel lobby was nice. There was coffee on offer throughout the day. Plenty of lounging space, and a small area for children to play. The hotel's location was amazing! An easy walk to the theater district, tons of restaurants, changing of the guard, London Eye, Big Ben... The location seriously couldn't be beat.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location- cannot beat it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't as good, as new or as roomy as the pictures on the website.

    The lobby area was very comfortable and inviting and was enhanced further by the self- service free coffee/hot chocolate. Reception staff were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    It was good , but attention to small detail could have made it better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No glasses in room only mugs to drink from, terrible towels bath towels only big enough for a child and very thin not what you would expect from hotel of this standard.

    Great location, decent sized room, comfortable bed , bonus having own car park.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    We would def recommend & hopefully come again ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More tea & milk in the room, possibly a biscuit

    I travelled with my 9yr old son who described the hotel as friendly, clean & homely. He also loved the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great apart from the sleeping arrangements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spare double bed was on lower floor and didn’t want to leave one child downstairs alone so squeezed them into the double bed which was a bit of a squeeze Also was not told that we had a fire escape to the roof in our room which wasn’t ideal and noisy

    Location and price was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Citadines Trafalgar Square Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: