Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4 stars

One Piccadilly Place, Manchester City Centre, Manchester, M1 3DG, United Kingdom

#22 of 93 hotels in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3002 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel that some of the furniture that was in our room could do with replacement, looking a bit battered now.

    Beds were very comfortable, nice big pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard the air conditioning sounded like a jet going off ,the menu in the restaurant was poor and overpriced very little choice as bar menu was the same very expensive to eat and drink in the hotel as it caters for business people who are able to claim everything back .

    We booked it because it was across the road from Piccadilly station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife had an altercation with a very drunk woman due to the fact that she was keeping a seat for me whilst I was getting us some food. When she reported it to your security he simply moved my wife to another area in the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very comfy, the atmosphere throughout the whole hotel was friendly & relaxed. The location was ideal for traveling to Old Trafford & a short walk from the centre. We also parked at the hotel which was secure & great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff upon arrival were very friendly and welcoming, made us feel comfortable from the get go. The room was incredible and immaculate. I can’t honestly fault our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception staff couldn’t have been nicer. Restaurant staff very friendly. Very central location with easy access to Piccadilly train station & Piccadilly Gardens metrolink. Staff very friendly & helpful. In fact everyone we met in Manchester were friendly. Helpful staff at metrolink stations when we attended the Soccer aid match at Old Trafford & also when we went to The Lowry gallery. In fact the local people are always ready to help you if they think you might be lost. It was a lovely place to visit for a short break and we will definitely go back one day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff didn’t really understand us (we asked about eating in the restaurant when we arrived early and were told it was closed) and I don’t feel that they made the right effort to try.

    The complimentary cookies are always a bonus, the hotel itself has a lovely bar/breakfast area and some outdoor seating with an outdoor bar that is brilliant if the suns out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the bedrooms have been cleaned by the cleaner there wasn’t a pleasant smell for some reason.

    Very warm welcoming on arrival. The queen bedrooms are brilliant and very clean. If travelling for leisure it’s definitely worth visiting! Beds are very very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like this hotel the room was 2 hot I'm 8 months pregnant & my husband has asthma we did not sleep all night it was to hot there was no air conditioning we got up at 7am and went straight to Manchester hospital as the heat in the room caused my husband to have a asthma attack

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Mobility Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights and the room wasn’t cleaned at all. Towels were not renewed and neither were the tea and coffee facilities refreshed. The room cost was not cheap so I would have expected better service.

    The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. Excellent location too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices hiked up due to concert taking place, as a result my comments reflect what I would expect from an expensive hotel. Room was on the 4th floor, full height panoramic window had some Nasty cracks in it, staff made a note, as if they didn't already know, if your in room 434 let post if the windows still cracked. Safety deposit box didn't work, staff say a reset would probably sort it, while your doing that put some fixing screws in, it might stop someone picking it up and walking away with it.

    Fairly central, nice bar area, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather disappointing costing us over £200 for one night (would) have been £89 the night before. There was too much furniture in the room making it feel smaller and we had to put the unnecessary extra table under the dressing table so we could move around freely. Much preferred the Hilton Deansgate

    Lovely breakfast and helpful with gluten free labelling and provision of cereal and bread. Near to Piccadilly station and the trams and shops. Staff very helpful and bar nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we checked in we didn’t get told a check out time, what time breakfast was or what floor our room was on. Once we got to the room all seemed well, got to the shower and there was a huge clump of hair in the shower. Absolutely disgusting. For what we pay for a night stay I expect it to be clean.

    The bed was so comfy, room was spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for beer on arrival for my partners birthday and we got a tiny bottle of wine which he hates. They refused to serve me coffee in the bar late evening. So I had to have water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Everything about the hotel was brilliant! Everything was clean & well kept, the rooms were stylish and modern - very inkeeping with the location. The restaurant & craft bar were lovely too! Estephanie made our stay extra special by providing exceptional service always! Recommending places to see and to eat, even checking up on how we found it afterwards! She's an absolute asset to your team.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for my mams 60th room was fantastic and amble in size to fit 3 adults comfortably - little added extra of hair dryer and iron always a bonus as well as complimentary drinks and snacks from the mini bar - breakfast the next morning was amazing too after a few too many glasses of champagne the night before

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature difficult to control. Push buttons on toilet very stiff making pushing to flush difficult. Breakfast and drinks expensive. Standard buffet breakfast, would have expected better quality produce, perhaps locally sourced speciality bread,sausages etc. Dried looking tomatoes, scrambled eggs congealed.

    Great central location. Big comfy bed. Powerful shower, big fluffy bath sheets and generously sized bathrobes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs TLC shower door would not close and toilet didn’t flush until the fourth attempt,,,, every time

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude staff, the dirty & untidy bar, the excessive wait times for EVERYTHING, and the room not being ready an hour & a half after their “guaranteed” time.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Doubletree Hilton was the perfect location for our stay as we arrived just across the road, via train at Piccadilly Station. We were visiting the Palace Theatre the first night and the Comedy Store the second which were both a short drive or stroll away. We had lunch in the Store Street Restaurant which was lovely, I recommend the (not so small) small plates! We visited the Northern Quarter on our second day which was also just a short walk away. The room was really comfortable with everything we needed! The fridge and air-conditioning were a must as the sun shone for the whole weekend! (Yes in Manchester!!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit warm but it was the hottest day of the year.

    Great staff, great location easy to get to city centre, northern quarter etc. Bar area modern and drinks reasonably priced. Car parking secure. We will definitely be back. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was unprofessional. We asked for a taxi to be booked on arrival, but this was not done although she wrote it down. The room was grubby with exceccive dirt/ grime on walls. Having stayed at other Hilton hotels was extremely disappointed and let down.

    The restaurant and staf in the restaurant were excellent and very polite and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating, especially with recommendations on where to go and organising travel arrangements. Always polite and friendly, I’d definitely go again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed made of two separate beds Door handle loose No bath - after one was requested - no correspondence from Hotel Room not ready - should have been 3pm. Went into different room at 4.30pm as had to be out of hotel for concert Staff were not helpful and everything seemed too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t check in when we arrived at 3.10 pm but we were given complimentary drinks whilst we waited so not a problem for us.Was only a 30 min wait.

    Property was in a great location for Piccadilly train station.literally across the road.Staff were really great and polite.Rooms was a good size with really nice bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King City Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked the staff were amazing the hotel was spotless and we had an amazing stay would definitely recommend to everyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King City Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price - did not feel the room and amenities was value for the money we paid. Also they did not cater for Dairy allergies that well - only offering Soya milk and a very limited offering at breakfast of dairy free items - no dairy free yoghurt, pastries all made with butter no dairy free spreads etc.

    Nice touch with warm cookies on check in and friendly staff. Good location - as close to the station. Very clean and relatively quiet for a city centre location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We has ordered room service on our last morning and it was over an hour late. Had to ring down to room service who said the card must be lost. We then got complimentary drinks tickets however we had flight to catch and didn't have time to use them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can not think of anything it was perfect.

    Firstly the location of the hotel is fantastic we went to see Ed Sheeran and to go shopping in the centre. We traveled by train and it’s located opposite the station less than 3 min walk, also the trams and busses are just around the corner 5 min walk and the shops are all around we went to the Arndale centre and walked it’s about 7 mins away it’s the perfect hotel for what we needed. We also walked to the Ethiad Stadium to the concert which only took about 30 mins but you could also travel by tram. The hotel itself exceeded my expectations, it was beautiful. The staff were so friendly from the moment we entered the hotel and were throughout our stay. On arrival we also were given complementary Double Tree warm chocolate and walnut cookies and they were divine. It was impeccably clean and facilities were fantastic. The room was stunning, there was a huge flat screen tv lots of draws and a big wardrobe, there was also a lovely dressing table and lots of mirrors. The room was spacious and had everything you needed even the hairdryer was powerful which I’ve never experienced in a hotel before. The bathroom was beautiful the shower was big and there was lots of space for toiletries. It was modern and clean, more than enough towels and there were complementary toiletries also. The bed was so comfortable I didn’t want to get up in the morning. There was also complementary water, a selection of coffee and tea and there was a safe and a mini fridge. The room was by far the best I have stayed in and will definitely return. We also had breakfast in the morning, the eating area was lovely there was self serve breakfast with all you could ask for hot and cold food a selection of fruit, pastries, bread, yogurts just to name a few and the hot food was divine, I had a full English and I didn’t leave any it was so good. The staff were so attentive and friendly and it set me up for the day ahead.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very expensive stay which did not even include breakfast in the price. breakfast was an add on price which was also far too expensive so had to walk to another eatery nearby to have breakfast. the hotel room was small also.

    convenient to where I needed to be and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting double charged for my room which was an error at your end!!!!! I had to chase it up myself! No apology either!

    lovely staff, and enjoyable stay. Room was smart and clean however!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conflicting information Run my credit card so many times to correct a mistake done by the stuff Had to wait for a long time to resolve the issue Extremely disappointed Should have compensated me for all the mistakes

    All was well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and furnitures were a bit older than we expected. We did not like the heating very much. We felt more like the air conditioning was cooling the weather rather than warming. This is a bit pricey for the quality.

    The breakfast was really rich and well-priced. The hotel is located at the very centre of Manchester. The staff has been quite helpful, and made our stay as easy as possible. We also liked the cafe/bar area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a deluxe room it was totally underwhelming. Shabby decor, furniture and carpet. Cheap toilet paper and tissues and the bath robes were like cardboard.

    Public areas were nice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option of skimmed or semi skimmed milk in the room only whole available. However we did get some brought up on request

    Beautiful rooms and restaurant food amazing and good value. Staff all helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got given free cookies at the reception desk and my fiancé forgot to lift them and Benjamin the receptionist swiped them from under my fiancé’s nose. Poor show.

    The hotel was big and spacious and the location is perfect for the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    The bed was extra large and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and well-appointed. The location, very near Manchester Piccadilly Station, was exactly what we wanted. Room insulation was good, so no traffic noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room space is quite small but its understandable considering its located centrally right across Manchester Piccadilly train station and just a 5-minute walk to Piccadilly Gardens.

    There are hundreds, if not thousands, of Doubletrees around the world and to start off our stay in Manchester by receiving those warm and crunchy chocolate chip cookies after a 15 hour flight is hospitality at its best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice is parking was free for overnight guests.

    Loved the warm welcome cookie at check in, and how helpful the staff were. We arrived very late (after midnight), but still very welcomed. They even went the Sentra mile with showing us were the parking was and making sure we could access before the gentleman went back into the building. The bed was comfortable, and the shower to die for. Great location, and can't wait to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service food was terrible. I order a chicken salad, which should have come with a chicken breast. What I got was the very poor meat picked of the carcass. This not the treatment I expected from a hotel of this standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about other than the fitnesstudio which was very cold- no heating on whatsoever

    very comfortable beds. Everything functioned very well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, well-kept hotel. The Lobby was full of natural light by the front being completely glass making it a welcoming environment. Only minutes away from Manchester Piccadilly station making it a perfect stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton in other countries, Manchester Piccadilly did not disappoint. Excellent and friendly staff, always on hand with hints and tips about the location, onward travel etc. The room was excellent, and breakfast was perfect. Great value for money compared with other, similar level hotels in the city. Overall, a great stay and look forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. We would stay here again.

    The staff were excellent and the seating is very comfortable. The restaurant is attractive with a pleasant ambiance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King City Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a shame the air conditioning in the bedroom didn’t function and the sofa bed in the lounge was not clean. But the staff addressed these to our full satisfaction.

    Staff were very helpful and respectful. Dealt with issues in the room with minimum of fuss. Very impressive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten free choices limited. Food average, breakfast staff not knowledgeable on food allergies. Both of us have been ill after eating there despite repeatedly telling the staff We cannot eat gluten or wheat

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took three times to get into a room. Apparently first room door lock had been repaired but was obviously still not working Disappointed to be in nearby parking having chosen the hotel by selecting hotels with parking. Told two reasons why, full and car park not working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom smelt weird. Something wrong with the shower. Water was either incredibly hot or absolutely freezing, no matter how you turned the thing. Nearly boiled my knees before I managed to turn it off. That was a downer.

    Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room got quite warm overnight during our stay, so despite how comfortable the beds and pillows were, both of us struggled to sleep well. There was air-con and a fan in the room, but these were both quite loud. Another very small issue was the lack of bright lighting in the room - it was a bit of a struggle to do our make-up as the room was quite dark even though it was light outside. The room really needed a bright main light.

    I had a great stay with my mother in a twin guest room, which had been unexpectedly upgraded to a Hilton Honours room. The beds were incredibly comfy and the facilities in the room were great. The bathroom was spacious and spotless, with a large shower, dressing gowns, slippers and all the rest! There was plenty of storage space, as well as a safe and small fridge, plus a dressing table. Staff were always pleasant and friendly, especially when we felt peckish for dessert late in the evening and called for room service! The view was great too, and really helped to make our one night stay feel luxurious. We had breakfast from the buffet included in the price of our stay - it was lovely. There was a huge choice of hot and cold food and plenty of drinks and the waiting staff were extremely attentive. Check-out by 12pm was a big help as it meant we could enjoy our breakfast without needing to rush back to the room to pack. On our next stay in Manchester, we will more than likely return back to Double Tree!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent room,right in the centre of manchester,the staff are friendly and helpfull espacially lolvey gladis who was nice checking me in and out.the rooms are clean and big shower is great the hotel its self is quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 2 rooms several weeks in advance and requested them to be on the same floor or together. At checkin we found that since the rooms we booked were of different types, we couldn't get them on the same floor unless we upgraded our room by paying extra money. If this hotel had good customer service, they would have emailed us this fact when we booked the hotel, rather then asking for money at the time of checkin to get the rooms on the same floor. It became very uncomfortable for us with me and my wife on one floor and our young children on another floor. During our vacation trip (Edinburgh - Manchester - London), this was the most expensive hotel. The bed size was small and not what I expected. I actually rolled over and fell from the bed during the night. I will think twice before I book again in this hotel chain.

    Great location (next to Piccadilly station) and very polite and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Room had electric kettle and coffee maker with complimentary tea bags and coffee. Complimentary drink coupons for king junior suite and complimentary drink coupons if you eat in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key kept failing- had to go back to reception on 3 occasions to get into my room for a one night stay which was a bit irritating but the staff were helpful and responsive. Room remained hot despite turning the temperature down. Food nice but a bit steep in price for what you got.

    Great location, welcoming and helpful reception, well equipped clean room. Nice toiletries and comfy bed. Restaurant staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to the Sky Lounge unlike other DoubleTrees with the other bar being unlively. Only 1 plug socket in the room. Aircon also very loud! The lifts could also do with some TLC!

    Friendly atmosphere. Great location with great views of the city, beautiful at night! Nice to have free drinks and crisps in the mini bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better. everything was first class.

    It was my husbands 75th birthday and he got treated very well. Got a free room upgrade, two vouchers for drinks at bar, birthday card piece of cake and chocolates and wine in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con could have been better room got a bit to hot at the night time even when we opened a window.

    The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable great too have wine glasses as well as coffee cup for a change bathroom very clean and nice soft towels . No noise could be heard from outside even though we where on the 4th floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in a Queen Guest room, it was a bit bland, very beige. It was probably modern five/ten years ago but now it's looking a little bit shabby and dated. The only chair in the room wasn't very comfortable. There was a small fridge but would have preferred a stocked mini-bar. The water wasn't very hot on both of the mornings I stayed. The lifts didn't work that great. If I'd paid the normal rate I would have been disappointed.

    The room was spacious and it was very clean. The bed linen was lovely and soft and the bed was very comfortable. One of the best hotel beds I've slept in. The towels were a good size and quality. I liked that there was a small window that you can open for some fresh air. Good customer service from the staff. Liked the welcome cookie on arrival. Bar/restaurant was nice. Always love room service. Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room , near to everything, food bar tram shops and less than 5 mins away from Manchester Piccadilly station on foot :) the staff was very polite and accommodating :) and the hotel gives warm cookies during check in . We told them earlier that it will be our daughters birthday when we arrive and they had prepared a sweet surprise for her when we get into the room . Thank u so much for that! We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Good I’m restaurant poor but staff great

    Very clean - lots more thought has gone into this than a standard Hilton but it is still a mass market hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found it difficult to find the right room temp with the air con/heating

    I mentioned it was our anniversary and we were treated to cakes and a bottle of wine which was a nice touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King City Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested some orders for my wedding anniversary 2 days before checking in (like flower bouquet...), but unfortunately I surprised when they sent me an email when I was on my way to Manchester asking me to print a form and fill it or they won't be able to complete my order. Finally they cancelled my orders, which it was really disappointing for us. They should make the customers life easier not difficult.

    Quietness, location, bathroom, view, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Double tree is like an Ibis. the room is small and i guess they should not call it Double Tree. They set a much lower standard for Double Tree. a good move for Hilton for making money but a bad move for the brand name

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like about the hotel

    Everything! One of the best hotels I have stayed in... And I have stayed in many. Staff were sooooo good.. from the restaurant to the cleaning and reception. All eager to help with real smiles. Absolutely spot on

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little hot in bar area and rooms, other than that it was great!!

    Comfy beds, lovely helpful staff, lovely public toilets and a really nice bar area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gimmick of a warm cookie at check in did not compensate for having a £50 security deposit deducted from my card. I think this is a disgusting thing for a quality hotel to be doing and will put me off staying there in future. The room was also a bit noisy

    The room was good as expected for the price, breakfast was good but should have been better for the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, room was lovely and comfortable, staff friendly. Complimentary cookie and water in room on arrival. Would definitely recommend here to family and friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff on reception was quite difficult and wouldn’t take card details over the phone to allow someone else to stay there; it was sorted out after a chat with the manager. The same person also drifted in and out of our phone conversation by talking to people in the hotel mid conversation with me - I found it VERY unprofessional for any hotel, let alone a Hilton hotel.

    Room was nice, fairly modern looking, clean as expected and larger than a normal city centre room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There has to be Muslim showers installed in the toilet. Since lot of Muslims staying in this hotel. This faculty should be provided.

    Room given to me was facing Holiday Inn Hotel. It was nice to see out side, snow falling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bed and Pillows

    On the whole, the location is good, the staff and service is good. The only negative for me was the comfort of the bed and pillows. Very, very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the presentation of the Chicken Pie and Mash in the restaurant was disappointing. It looked like the sort of pie you would get at the Chippy.

    I liked the fact that they provided wine glasses in the room, a fridge available for general use and both a kettle and coffee maker.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny there was a shower only I had to move furniture around to get to the wardrobe the bedding was dirty so was the shower and sink

    Breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with a brighter light if I’m being picky! Lighting was a bit dingy in the room.

    Very nice staff and a wonderful hotel room, stylish and clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking website gave the impression that parking is available here, however there is no car park. Upon check in I was directed to an outside car park via a sheet of paper, which was around £20 for 24 hours. Not good.

    Complimentary warm cookies were a nice touch on arrival

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the fact that check out wasn't until 12, it meant we could relax and sleep in. I did hear the maid come in whilst i was in the bathroom but my boyfriend just said not yet thank you, that was no problem at all. But before i could even get dressed and put the please clean later hook on the door, another maid, knocked once and walked right in there wasn't even a wait from her, i could just quickly pull something over me to cover my modesty as was trying to quickly get dressed. She did apologize but i felt like i was being rushed out of the room. This was about 10:30 am so wasn't super early and i am aware that they have the rooms cleaned before the next people check in but we were making the most of the 12pm checkout. I won't put me off staying here again, next time ill be sure to remember to put the later hook on the door. But 2 maids coming in the space of about 10 minutes did bother me slightly.

    The staff were very friendly. The hotel is very clean, we didnt use the bar or restaurant but both looked lovely and thriving with happy guests. I like the valentines plate, chocolate covered starwberrys and brownies. Very nice. They provided soft drinks in the fridge. Very nice experience. We stayed here last year for Valentines day so thats what made us come back as very much enjoyed it last time. It's very central, very close to station and central Manchester where all bars and shops are. I like the little touches of getting warm cookies on arrival, drinks coupon and wine in the room. The room nice and warm, the view was nice. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy air con which was switched off once I raised it with reception but that resulted in waking up in the middle of the night because of feeling very cold

    location convenient for train station, able to drop off bags with concierge first thing in the morning and bags delivered to room by the time of checking in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing would be a few more coffee satchets but that's being harsh

    Nice touch with the cookie at check inn staff were friendly helpful even printed my documents off for me free of charge would stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: