Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Lodge 3 stars

Milford Street, Salisbury, SP1 2AP, United Kingdom

#9 of 10 hotels in Salisbury

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1520 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location for the city centre very close to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in the rooms the air con worked in the lounge but not the bedroom unfortunately.

    Great location for the city centre very close to everything we wanted to see. Nice friendly staff and great sized rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt get any sleep as we are right opposite a night club which we were not imformed about this was our first day of our holliday spoilt the start

    the staff were very good at there job

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    A short ,enjoyable, stress-free stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are night clubs on the same street. They were closed the night we stayed and it was very quiet, but that might not always be the case.

    Staff efficient and friendly. We arrived early but were able to leave bags at reception. Very comfortable bed and unlimited supply of bottled water. The central location made it easy to walk everywhere in the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    happy campers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i just wish they put a sheet on the bed as well as a duvet, then we could have pushed the duvet off the bed and had something to sleep under as it was sooo hot, even though we opened the window as wide as we could, the curtains were lined, so no breeze made it through. In fairness, i'm sure it wouldn't have been an issue if i had asked. my own fault. Also my husband and i suffer with joint issues and the mattress was much to soft for us, which meant we woke up stiff and in pain still, we are used to a much more firm mattress without roll together.

    the room was clean, the staff friendly and they had mugs in the room, not silly little cups, always a plus for me as i like a proper cup of tea. The shower was easy to use and plenty of clean towels. We were situated at the back of the premises so it was quiet and i liked the information on the TV to do with the hotel. They don't do food but are willing to provide cutlery,crockery etc as required.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, proper mugs for a proper...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was unusually noisy this time (stayed several times before and never been an issue) lots of doors banging and chatting. Might have been room location (ground floor). Not sure how noisy it would be if the nightclub across the road was open

    Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, proper mugs for a proper sized brew! Hotel is in a good location (near free multi-storey and 2 min walk from city centre). Staff on the desk are always friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    very pleasant, value for money clean and comportable beds and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is nothing negative about the accommodation. value for money. the only thing is that it is a long walk from the station.

    staff were very friendly and helpful. the bedroom and washing facilities were comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Excellent for Night's Stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it excellent. Parking was away from the hotel but free and secure in a car park. There was no food, but none was expected. I would certainly recommend this place.

    The hotel was basic but clean and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean and not expensive. For a one night stay in the centre of town it was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Grime music with bathroom to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclub opposite. Aggressive prat waiting in the entrance of the hotel looking for an argument. Not a member of staff -just a common or garden oaf. Grubby bathroom. Non-functioning room main light.

    Location was perfect -until about 11pm........then the nightclub opposite gets into full swing. Suddenly what seemed a perfect location, becomes very much less than ideal -and we were at the REAR of the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.0
    I left early.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty cup in room (2nd room) Moved rooms immediately as room as outside, felt unsafe and accessible to public, smelt of damp and was very small 2nd room was better but still not fresh smelling, bathroom floor not very clean, used plastic cup on bathroom floor and many hairs on bedding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    clean, comfortable, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too warm for us - even with the heater off and the window open. And for some reason the television came on in the early hours....(we hadn't touched it or the remote at all!) Bizarre......

    Stayed the night after being at the Dorset Steam Fair. It was everything we wanted / needed. A great shower (we were rather grubby after a few days camping!) with toiletries provided. Kettle etc for a cuppa, and a cumfy bed! City Lodge was also within easy walking distance of the city centre, the bus stops, and various eateries. A great bonus was being able to leave our gear in storage after we checked out - it allowed us to have a look around unencumbered till it was time for our bus. The price was modest, and value for money was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Salisbury Stop Over
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower very awkward with sloping ceiling. No hooks for clothes in bathroom. Needs shelf above sink. No option to open window

    Location, beds good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was lovely and facilities good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered a room with twin beds but what I got was 2 single beds pushed together that looked more like a double. A bit uncomfortable considering I was sharing the room with my 18 year old son. The room was on the ground floor right by an exit door which was regularly used and banged. It was a warm night but couldn’t open sash window to let in air as it didn’t feel safe.

    The room was lovely and facilities good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Location was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned, we stayed for two nights but staff did not replenish coffee, tea milk etc. for 2nd night & took the towels away that we did not use on the 1st night. Had to go and ask.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value, good location, basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, small rooms. Not a proper shower, had to hold shower head in hand when showering. Some marks on bedsheets. Room was quite small.

    Relatively good value for money. Very very central, easy nearby parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Twin beds not twin if touching
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keycard did not work so staff had to come unlock our door every time we went out, not a huge problem but made us very self conscious whenever we went out for a cigarette or popped to our children’s room that we had to ask to be let back in. Also the twin beds were touching and could not be moved apart due to bedside cabinets being attached to the walls. This actually worked well for us with our seventeen year old and five year old sharing a room. However if I had been staying with other family members or friends it would have been extremely weird.

    Location is fantastic and staff are really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for early check in, even though room was ready. 30 minutes early and would let allow us to check in without paying a fee. Room and floor was damp, musty smell, dark limited lighting. Very poor wont be staying there again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    50/50
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclub opposite the hotel made our night very loud as well as thin walls and ceilings meaning we could hear everything going on.

    Staff were incredibly helpful, couldn't do enough for us and the bed was very comfy. Good location in relation to the town and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good accommodation near city centre (wrong side for railway station). No breakfast provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No gripes.

    Ground floor with windows on street but very good sound insulation. Comfortable bed, excellent bathroom with good clearance around taps for filling kettle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Good location in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room in the eaves, had to crouch to get around the bed, hardly any space. Rude receptionist when we arrived, told us they were fully booked...true but one of the bookings was ours!

    Good location in the centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    All a bit tired- looking but did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place was a little tired- looking and, on a very hot night, the air conditioning needed to be working properly. A fan was provided but was very noisy.

    Staff were very helpful and the location was great - very close to town centre. Was also glad to be able to book a single room- as a solo traveller I get tired of having to pay for a double.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    City lodge findings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One receptionist was downright unfriendly on check in. Read carefully and be aware of the car park situation and if you get a rooftop room they are seriously small and you have to bend over when walking past the end of the bed.

    Location, location,location. The town and cathedral of Salisbury are very uplifting and all within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    City Lodge Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower door in the bathroom was a bit wonky. It would often swing open at slightest bump causing to floor to get abysmally wet.

    The room was comfortable and pleasant. The lodging was a great location in Salisbury. It was pretty much close to everything you would want to see and visit. The staff did a thorough job of cleaning the room every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Location was good - central and a few minutes walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. It was a hot day but the window did not open, the air conditioning unit was not putting out cool air and there were 2 fans in the room, but these were only moving the hot air around.

    Location was good - central and a few minutes walk from the cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    VFM and good location for city visit - expectations exceeded!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Facilities are basic but YGWYPF!

    Went with fairly low expectations - city centre venue opposite a night club, no parking etc.... But it was way better than I had thought - friendly staff and value for money accommodation. Very quiet most of the time we were there which did include the Fri/weekend jollity (and World Cup...)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink and bathtub were blocked, so the water accumulated, which was kind of disgusting. Other than that, great place to stay.

    Very clean and comfortable. It had a fan in the bedroom, which was much appreciated. It also included cookies, water bottles and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff; light, bright room; overall good and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No working fan in en suite, sink plug seeped water; need for shelving - nowhere to put anything. Couldn't open window Hotel is opposite a night club so it was quite noisy until late into the night.

    Comfortable beds; pleasant, fresh smell on entry; effective air-con

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable and relaxing stay in central Salisbury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows didn't open so the room was exceptionally hot. Only way to cool it was with the door open.

    Location. Great distance into town and the staff were helpful. The room was clean and of a reasonable size. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People next door very noisy. Took almost 2 hours to finally ask them to leave after numerous complaints by other guests. Had very little sleep.

    Rooms were a good size. Liked the tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom roomy and shower great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Overnight stay in Salisbury
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was bigger than expected. The place was a 7 minute ride by taxi from the train station or a 15 minute walk. Although our room was close to the street, we did not find it too noisy. There were complimentary bottled water and biscuits. Reception was helpful. We checked out at 11am and the reception ordered a taxi for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Good choice in the centre of Salisbury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation in the room was basically non-existent. We were not able to open the windows even a bit and other fresh air options did not work too well.

    Friendly staff and great location. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    i would recommend citylodge to a friend who needs a cheap but clean acommodation for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a shower head would have been nice, there only was a tub with a tap.

    the room was really neat and tidy, there were delicious custard biscuits and a small fan. besides we were given cutlery upon request!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely to visit Salisbury again to stay on our way to North Devon. A trip for along weekend visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to complain about. The room held upto our expectations.

    I asked for a downstairs quiet room as required, and it was that night and had a good sleep. The back room by the fire escape was cool, as it was very hot on Friday 6th July. I use a walking stick and also on Chemo treatment. The room was a good size and the single beds very comfortable, and all for a reasonable charge. No breakfast is served, but you can ask for fresh milk. Shower available over the bath and you can go to reception for a rubber bathmat. There are plenty of places to eat and a nearby small grocery shop, and a Tesco's off the main square. There is a Saturday market held here. Salisbury is a lovely town to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in the beautiful city of Salisbury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public car park is 100 m away and it cost 1£ an hour between 8am and 12.

    Right in the center of Salisbury, this hotel is perfect for a short stay. I would recommend to book the Churchill suite, spacious and confortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    This was a fantastic find.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I am being picky as a tall person the ceiling was low in parts but this also added to the appeal with beams.

    This was a fantastic find. The best small hotel I have ever stayed in. The bed was really comfortable. The bathroom was spacious.The location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    Our two families rooms was not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our two families rooms was not available. We had booked these rooms weeks ago. Went to check in the room they give us was double rooms. I had two young grandchildren with me age 2 and 3. They found us a b and b out of town but they cost us more money. Avoid this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing some wear and tear e.g. front door handle came off in our hands but was repaired by the time we returned

    Reception was very helpful with all questions and overnight parking was within a short walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the center of Salisbury.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast available. Having to leave to be no ater than 8.00 in the parking.

    Nice hotel with personalised rooms, in the center of Salisbury. Bright light. The hotel has unfortunately no parking, but covered parking is nearby, and free for the night (until 8.00 a.m.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    VFM and good location for city visit - expectations exceeded!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not much - it is a budget hotel so you gets what you pay for - the staff and owner do clearly try to add value here and there - tea making facilities in the room (a few places seem to think this is not necessary) and storing ice blocks in the fridge over night (thank you - a life saver in the current heat wave!)

    After reading the review I was a little concerned it would be noisy at times but to be fair it was absolutely fine - our room was at the rear of the property - those facing the pub/club may have a different view on this.... Free parking less than 5 minutes walk away too...Culver Street Car Park - a rarity in city centre locations nowadays......

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Loved Salisbury and City Lodge was within our budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't connect to the internet/ wifi. Reported the issue to the desk. No resolution for the 2 days, however, my partner had no issue and I used a local cafe

    The location and bathroom facilities were good. Priced accordingly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    A great location and simple rooms for a short stay. Car parking 200 metres away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite small and cramped but for 1 night they suit their purpose. The car parking is 200metres away which means carrying luggage. I would stay again due to location. Quite expensive for the facilities.

    The location is brilliant within the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been dusted a bit better as found dust on the headboard.

    Good value for money for a night. Clean bedl linen and comfy bed. Good facilities coffee etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    Glad to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room did not have a shower even though my confirmation showed a room with a shower. Because we only noticed the lack of a shower late in the evening we had no chance to be moved and were given a complaints form with very little in the way of an apology. Also the location was very noisy especially late evening when the clubs were turning out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Just about what we expected for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had hoped rooms may have been larger. A bit cramped for the two of us.

    Near the city centre. Car parking about two hundred yards away was much cheaper than expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Unimpressed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A death trap with not enough handrails on steps no handrails in Bath shower it’s pointless having a 4 foot bath just have a shower which is safer Almost tripped twice over steps and beams getting to room in attic with sloping roof by bed. Wall sockets under bed Room was noisy opposite dreadful night club not what you expect in Salisbury No breakfast was offered and rate was £50 for a mediocre experience and single bed Also there is zero parking during the day

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location for resteraunts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaking floors from upper rooms a little disturbing. Kebab and chinese takeaway next door, nightclub across road, but did not hear any noise on a Tues night.

    Upgraded room with thanks, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good value, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front rooms are right opposite a nightclub which is very noisy till after 3 am Fridays and Saturdays - need earplugs.

    Very good value, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    We had a brilliant time and found this location perfect for exploring beautiful Salisbury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This location is convenient and ideal for exploring Salisbury. We were able to unload our luggage out front and then park our car in a garage two blocks away and tour the town on foot. We received a useful email in advance with details about parking. The staff was helpful, the room clean and comfortable. Easy check in and out. We had a fantastic stay and look forward to visiting again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Value for money. Clean spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to request for a television remote, searched everywhere (not too much of an issue though). Walking through the main door to room you have to walk into the bathroom to enable space to shut door!

    Tea and coffee making with biscuits. Bottles of water. Good shower. Nice beds. Excellent location, close to city and very close to the main night club of the city.(Great due to being on a Hen Nite, safe to get back to hotel). Not good though if you had a room facing the club and you want an early quiet night on a Friday or Saturday. Friendly staff on reception desk which was manned in the early hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Basic and not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too small - it was not possible to stand straight without hitting my head. No storage. Bathroom had no shelves or hooks. Toileteries not refreshed. Same price paid for our top floor room as for my son's that was much bigger. Room 24 should be a single not a double.

    Good location. Parking easy. Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    ideal for short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms at the front by the street very noisy ,,my friend thought he would be charged admission to the night club across the road as he could hear every word of every song !!

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Wish I could have unpacked for a longer stay. Supremely comfortable and just about chic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drains were a bit noisy and there's a step up into the tub - that you must not forget about! - but these are foibles and not faults.

    I stopped in early to drop off a bag and honestly wasn't too impressed, though the staff was accommodating and kind, the place seemed unremarkable. Upon returning, pretty exhausted, from touring the Cathedral and Stonehenge, i was given the key to the most fantastic room (#10) at the back of the house overlooking the mewes. Honestly, I wish my apartment was this cool. Could not have been happier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from night club opposite despite double glazing room very small - chair too bulky for space to use - no coat hangars and proper hanging space

    bed very comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice helpful staff centrally located , but the rooms are small .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A late night club is situated immediatly opposite . The rooms are a bit tight . Would not want to spend more than a couple of nights .

    Staff were helpful and friendly ,and it is situated centrally .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the nightclub across the road, although our room luckily didn't face the road

    The room was a nice size and very central, just what we wanted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice comfy room near to all amenities and town centre few minutes walk
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plugs in the sink and bath didnt fit proper so when u filled up they drained again so had to keep refilling

    We had room 15 near the back nice n quiet. I suppose if u had a room at the front it would be noisy as it was a main road and had a night club opposite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    I was on a cycling trip, and asked for a ground floor room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on a cycling trip, and asked for a ground floor room. This was at the back of the property and very quiet. My bike was padlocked in a secure yard where I could see it. Comfy room - no view, except my bike, but the views are outside in lovely Salisbury. Go to evensong!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great little budget hotel based in the centre of Salisbury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little budget hotel based in the centre of Salisbury. I stayed in a single room and was adequate for a solo traveller. The bathroom was fine, although there wasn’t much space around the sink, but that wasn’t a big issue for me. The windows did not open in my room, but there was a fan & AC. I was across the road from the only late night club in the city. The party went on till 3am, this was fine for me though as I didn’t get back till late and I had ear plugs with me. I would advise taking some with you just in case you are a light sleeper. Staff were great and helped me out when needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheap & cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with sloping low ceilings not ideal for my 6ft husband trying to get around the bed ib order to get tp the tiny bathroom!

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    This is a convenient and comfortable place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was really small. The toilet rim wasn't clean. There was no shelf or anywhere in the bathroom to put toiletries other than the sink. The lamp in the sofa/TV area didn't work. The carpets were quite stained. The people upstairs were really noisy all night and kept us awake. Their waste pipe came through our bedroom so it was like Niagra Falls every time they went to the loo!

    The bed was comfy. It was a family suite for the two of us so nice amount of space. It had character. The staff were helpful. Overall, it was comfortable and fine for two nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.5
    Drugs on the premises as you could smell people obviously...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drugs on the premises as you could smell people obviously smoking drugs in their room and was spreading through the corridors. Paper thin walls as you could hear taps running, toilets flushing, people walking around, people knocking on doors all night, phones ringing, tv's,. Huge fan outside our room which didn't turn off until gone midnight. Hotel staff didn't even acknowledge us when we walked in. Overall worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    It was good after all, staff lovely apart so confusion with my booking. But it is a 2 stars hotel no
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no windows to Open and I an clostrophobic. It wasn't mention on the website so I was very cross. Also it was air conditioning as source of ait & I am not getting well with it. Also when I booked online my payement was deboted straight away & when i arrived in the hotel. Staff asked me to pay, I was really upset about it. Then the staff found the receipt & said they were confusion about the booking. The sofa in the was very old abd look ruth, need to be change.

    Location Clean Staff Size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Stay was fine, I felt quite at home there.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a nice, pretty cozy quiet room.... the bedding didn't have " other people " smell, which is really important to me.... I suppose reception could be a bit more welcoming on the eye, it's pretty dated...even just decorating the area would make a big difference

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is extremely well located since it is in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in our room only had a bathtub without a hand shower, so it was impossible to use it as a shower.

    The hotel is extremely well located since it is in the city centre, just a few minutes walk from both Guildhall Square and the Cathedral. Our room was clean, very silent and big enough for a one night stay without big luggages. The furniture was new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Okay stay, could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something was stopping the door to the room (Room 24) from shutting and had to slam it shut every time. Bed on the small side for 2 people although I guess understandable given sizes of rooms. One lamp didn’t work and the main light is very dim.

    Friendly staff on check in and check out. Nice amenities in room and very clean. Great bath/shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Return visit but disappointed on this occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in bathroom broken so a little dark making it dangerous with not being able to focus properly. Mentioned it to staff but not remedied. Also shower difficult to adjust and bath too deep to step in or out easily. Also no hand towels provided.

    The friendliness of the staff, the beds and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Well located but noise is an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel mentions that the rooms facing the road are double glazed to reduce noise, but it was still very noisy from the nightclub opposite until the early hours of the morning.

    Well located, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Ideal jumping off point for exploring Salisbury and Stonehenge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The alarm going off because someone left their bathroom door open when showering. Abrupt awakening

    Very close to city centre, free car park around the corner and close to nice places to eat and easy walk to the cathedral. We were on ground floor in a suite . Exactly what we were told. Basic but comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasent
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were attending a wedding and asked if the room was ready so we could get changed, we were told it was ready,and was charged £10.00 . We felt ripped off as the room was ready and required no extra work(bad customer service). Our bathroom plug didn't fit properly therefore the water constantly drained away. Also our room was at the front opposite a nightclub which was noisy until early hours

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Good night sleep in clean fresh room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but not unexpected for the price.

    Just needed a place to put my head for the night, room was small but comfy and for the price not bad. Room was sharp and clean and location is good. Have stayed before and will stay again and I think that says it all really.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    It is decent price for a one-night stay, nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The alarm went off for some reason at 8.50am. Also the heaters made little 'tk' noises every 10min or so, which I was not used to and made it hard to sleep.

    Good location and value for money, basic amenities and room standards.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    Walls are very thin and can hear almost every word spoken in the next room. Wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty. The floor was filthy, clearly hadn’t been mopped/hoovered from previous customer and the bath water was not draining very well at all whilst taking a shower and so I was stood in about 10” of water by the time I’d finished. The toilet was squashed in a very small space which was difficult to use.

    The bed was comfy but just seemed a bit too small for two people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, great location, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for the price but the hotel is in the centre of town so this wasn’t really a problem as was out most of the day

    Staff are very friendly and helpful as my travel times changed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    For my purposes of a warm, comfortable safe place to sleep it worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked that it was near to the city centre and easily reachable. There was a kettle and tea & coffee in the room. There were a number of take-away places nearby to get food. WiFi worked great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold bathroom

    You get what you pay for. Bedroom fine, bathroom tired and bloody freezing (no heating _ Room 11 - but weather was exra bad whilst I was there). No real complaints at all, walls are thin so don't have a disco in your room. Bathroom blind didn't work (easy to fix) but when I "manually" rolled it down it was pretty disgusting, no excuse for that really. So, in summary, a good cheap place to stay for a night or so (especially in Salisbury), but don't expect the ritz, 'cos it aint, but I was happy enough. Reception staff very helpful. Thanks to them for getting me a taxi on a horrid snowy morning.... Just bear in mind if you are paying £45 or whatever a night in Salisbury that is very cheap, so be prepared to compomise. It's OK. Luxury = 3/10, value for money = 8/10. I have stayed in far worse places believe me. Enjoy.., Location is spot on by the way. Bang in centre of the City.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good price for rooms, everything you need in the rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side to this place was the walls are like paper so could hear everything the people in the next room were saying and they ended up waking us up early the next morning.

    Really helpful,friendly staff and nice easy check in. Loved the little touches in the room like the little packs of biscuits and bottles of water. Beds were super comfy and the room had everything you need.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: