Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quay Apartments 4 stars

250 The Quays, Salford, Manchester, M50 3BD, United Kingdom

#20 of 112 Holiday rentals in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling with our 6 year old and it would’ve been great to have extra bedding supplied for us to use the sofa. 3 of us can not fit in a double bed.

    A lovely apartment, friendly hosts and location was great. Unfortunately our stay was only 1 night but would book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving- i would happily stayed longer.

    Brand new room, lovely location, bed was really comfortable and had no issues with sleeping. shower was a great pleasure to have every morning as it was just right. i would recommend to friend and family to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, I couldn’t suggest a way to improve. Value for money and location were ideal.

    Bed very comfy, showers excellent. View fantastic and exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 40 minutes on staff. Got put in the wrong room then forced to pack up and move rooms. Had a terrible view. No balcony even though that was a selling point. No hot water. Tried to give us one key between 4 people!

    Plenty of space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid and requested balcony property did not have one, greet and meet, I was left waiting for 25 minutes in a side street off the quays for someone to meet me.

    Modern, however basic such as wine glasses not available,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was perfect but upon arrival I was asked to write down my credit card information (including 3 digits on the back) on a piece of paper and hand it to the guy who gave me my keys. This was in the event I damaged the apartment. I understand the principle behind this but they must find a different way of doing this. I called the owner from the assitants phone and objected to this as its absurd to ask someone to do that. I was told I had to or else I couldnt stay. In the end I wrote a fake number down but that is something the owner MUST resolve with Booking.com and not with their customers. Beautiful apartment nice service but that one issue really annoyed me. Other than that I can not fault the place. The owner understood why I was objecting but felt he had no alternative. They may have resolved this recently but I did not like that!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adequate milk provided . I was on 24 th floor and there was no way to get the milk .

    It’s was ok and satisfactory but the communication and service was very poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Collecting and dropping off keys was a pain as had to leave car on double yellow lines and go back to apartment to leave the keys.

    Plenty of space and clean and tidy. Car park underground was convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location next to Media City and accessible to town with the trams. Beautiful views of the Quays. I’m in love with this place. Hosts very helpful and accommodating. Check in very easy. Would defiantly return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of building work going on at time of stay noisy morning wake ups. Not aparments staffs fault though. Heating needed in bedroom was much colder than rest of apartment

    Lovely bathroom & kitchen. The view from balcony was nice. Staff were amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property management is not coorporative at all. I made late checked in and requested for late check out. At the beginning they didn’t agree. Later on, they agreed with additinal rate per hour. After that, they changed their mind and didn’t agree. That was very bad as it has disturbed my plan. It was my first experience with such cases.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some very extensive and noisy building work was taking place next door: foundation piling and concreting. A neighbour practiced the clarinet each morning which was loud. The apartment was very hot with insufficient opening windows. Local traffic is very busy and there were long delays on local roads getting to and fro.

    Good bed, clean kitchen facilites, helpful staff, excellent view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you arrived prepared for an Apartment stay and brought your food to cook, simple things like condiments, that don't go off were not available. Great minimalist furnishing throughout which is perfect for the style of modern apartment that it is, however the blind in the bedroom was too minimalist! A very thin white office style vertical blind which for this time of year offered no shading and hence the bedroom was in daylight from 4.00 am.

    Great location, very clean and tidy, does what it says on the tin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic decor. This was a residential apartment and lacked the comfort of a real hotel. Location was built up, not what I'm into. Views restricted by other high rise buildings.

    Balcony with partial view of the water. Staff friendly enough

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floor to ceiling windows overlooking the canal basin. Easy to access Media City and Lowry aswell as regular tram services into Manchester city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't that keen on having to write my credit card details down on a paper form on arrival. Didn't feel very secure and have no assurance that the records have been destroyed.

    Just a very good service. Great apartment and very easy. Meet and greet nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meet and greet took place in the car park which seemed a little unusual.

    Comfortable bed. Great location. Plenty of light and good views of the quays. Appointments seemed well considered and stylish. Private parking in very secure garage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect for a one night break. No complaints.

    Fabulous views. Clean and very comfortable. Close to a good variety of bars and restaurants. Friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the cost of hiring the apartment should have included car parking It was very noisy throughout the night

    views location friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The operator was incredibly helpful, even though we got stuck in traffic and arrived late, they also assisted with parking so we could leave our car during the match.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were super-helpful, providing a courtesy call to check the booking and meet & greet check in. The apartment furnishings are a cut above the rest (I've stayed in most around Media City) and the view from the 16th floor is awesome.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving - we could have happily stayed longer !!!

    the information from the staff was superb and the customer care was excellent the room was immaculate so overall we were very pleased and will use again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    The location, the view the layout of the apartment, secure parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all! Brilliant service by Ahmed!!!

    24th floor amazing view over the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some missing bits, bottle opener and heating wasn’t working

    Great location, easy check in, clean & modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wine Glasses

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I struggled a bit to control the heating.

    The place is beautiful and I loved the views. I felt like home. Very nice and welcoming hosts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Lovely staff and a really nice place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant customer service....excellant views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find it No signs Did get help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a faff when leaving with key fobs

    Secure car park, and great views form the 17th floor! Lovely up to date apartment with a balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price but considering time of year I suppose overall competitive.

    Excellent service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to guests from hosts and great views from 17th floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    High spec apartment very clean and well laid out with all amenities and facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bigger beds.

    location and friendly staff ready to help if required.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    strang reception with a paper to be completed with bank card number including CCV. Of course I did not.

    location appartment view facilities around

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location view , roomy , comfortable good amenities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty with WIFI code access not easy to see

    Excellent central location. Bright and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was queen size and wasn't comfy

    Location was great apartment was faboulas view was fantastic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views and overall location of the apartment were outstanding!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a combination of an hotel and an office for me, which I needed both. Close to shopping centre for restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing water views and very personal, helpful staff. Overall, it was a fantastic apartment and would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking expensive.

    Metrolink trams almost on your doorstep made travelling anywhere so easy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive for what it is. No real reception and you're met at the property. Tram noise was very loud until late evening. Blinds in apartment not good at blocking out light so awake with the sunrise. Weird checking in and checking out which included removing car from carpark and then having to go back up to the apartment to lock keys in.

    Apartment was clean, and everything worked

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not so easy to identify our apartment block from others, so caused a little bit of confusion, plus we arrived early. It was all sorted out pretty quickly.

    The Salford quays area is excellent for a weekend break, with easy access to the metro icing on the cake. Area and apartment were quiet over a bank holiday weekend. Apartment was new, well equipped and the balcony a real bonus. Free wifi was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Meet and greet - drive up and Down a couple of times before getting into the building.

    The isolation and peaceful. Very private and great just to escape the world for a night

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked a one bedroom apartment, I was given a studio apartment which I wasn't happy with. Especially if the prices are different this is something I will have to check. The staff are quite pushy the woman who came to our room explained the key situation twice THEN I get a phone call and the man explained it again for me. I understood the first time just please trust us:)

    I enjoyed the view it was stunning.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was amazing. We were able to check in earlier then booked (without amy extra charges) which was brilliant. The service of the people I spoke to and dealt with was fantastic. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would be better with twin beds in second bedroom for family's. Abit more furniture as rooms seemed sparse

    Meet and greet worked well, fairly good location. Generally ok and clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing bad but was quite hard to spot in the dark, its lack of physical meet and greet reception is slightly unwelcome and carpets and furniture stained and tired.

    Secure parking and two de bedrooms

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious, light, clean, quiet, well equipped. Lovely views across the Quays. Excellent location (walking distance of Lowry and Media city, short tram ride to city centre), Booths supermarket and restaurants walking distance. Pleasant walks from the apartment. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I found the bed really uncomfortable, the mattress was very firm and I prefer a softer mattress. My 17 year old daughter slept fine on it so to be fair it depends on what you like.

    The view.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little things missing tea towel for kitchen & salt & pepper could also be included in kitchen.

    Location. Apartment had great views & staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff were nice but didn't really like the fact didn't had a uniform or id and no receipt for booking and asked for 2000 deposit which was not told about could have been anyone. was expecting a reception desk other than that it was fine

    was nice clean and spacious

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Tea and coffee facilities

    Extremely well presented and beautiful views

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well specced apartment, very clean and tidy. Very polite staff

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I haven't a bad word to say.

    The accommodation was immaculate. Only negative I can comment is they need to supply pizza trays haha

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could use an oven glove and a tea towel but that's the only gripe and it's a very minor one.

    Location and standard of accommodation excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apartment was superb!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Non

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Apartment was spotless, warm and comfortable. Tea and Coffee provided. Follow up call from owner was a nice touch

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I didn't like it was all prefect.

    The views were amazing

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Odd smell. Bearable but a bit strange when you first walk in.

    Good space, would of appreciated it more if we had a longer stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The corridor smell was unpleasant

    The view from the apartment was really nice looking down towards the river

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    well organised admin

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Couple

    No chance to get the bedroom dark so you wake up at 6

    View was nice. Water view

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really, just finding the entrance is a little bit of a challenge that's all.

    Very comfy and secure

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and modern, with a balcony. Very close to the quays and MediaCity

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Group

    as people said,no reception is a little inconvenient

    Quite and comfortable place

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: