Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Nites Birmingham 4 stars

Arena View, Edward Street, Birmingham, B1 2RX, United Kingdom

#55 of 111 Holiday rentals in Birmingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2182 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    3.3
    Poor
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom looked nice but the bath tub was broken floor was sticky and dirty shower curtain was filthy like it had never been changed or wiped down, sofas damaged bed uncomfortable could feel the springs needs a deep clean

    Mordern kitchen providered iron and ironing boad and a fan

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay and will definite stay again if visiting the vicinity
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frying pan. Reception opened at 11am so no-one about next morning. Had to give credit card details of over £200 for deposit! Dining chairs worn at the top( I realise being picky but telling the truth)

    Next to the Arena which was perfect and short walk to the canals and numerous restaurants and bars. Secure Car park onsite. Room was spacious and clean. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    Friendly service - Smooth check In/Out - Great location and lovely apartment . =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been a few more pillows available in each room and perhaps some more milk as there was only enough for one of us when we arrived - Just personal preference but also useful especially if your not from the area and don't know where any local shops are close by - other than that a great stay =)

    The staff were really friendly and the location was perfect for the event we was attending - Just across the road! The apartment was a nice size (Maybe a bit too big for only 2 of us) but was well furnished and it was a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    The location was great for the Arena. We had a lovely cooked breakfast at the Slug & Lettuce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needs some decorating & improvements. Blind missing in living room. Lid off the kitchen bin & missing. Bed mattress like a brick. Deposit steep for breakages.

    We could park our car in a secure place. It was very handy for the Arena.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and facilities the bed was not a double bed it was like two single beds stuck together so that’s fake advertisement

    Very dirty apartment stains on the sofa under nearth the sofa there are thick bits of dust and residues of partying the shower had mould over around the shower I paid over £200 for a night and I was disgusted by the cleanliness and the state of the bathroom one sink was blocked we could not use it would not recommend this place atall overpriced and overall disappointing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    Great location but dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was shabby and grubby, poor quality bedding , cheap bed , not enough lounge sofas/chairs, you have to leave £250 pending on your card for damages, however there was so much damage done already to the apartment I'm not sure sure how they keep a record, the base of the bed appeared water stained, the laminate flooring was chipped and coming up in places, the bath panel was cracked, the patio door in the bedroom were damaged and you couldn't open the lounge doors as no key, , all in all great location, it's a pity they aren't maintained better as the apartment was ideal, would only give a 3 star, however will use again if going to the arena but will take my own bedding and mattress cover !

    Location for the arena , easy cheap parking EASY check-in /out, spacious apartment large balcony

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Actually a great location for access to Arena and ICC etc, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of traffic noise on the roundabout just outside the corner we were on. Better glazing on that corner might have helped.

    Actually a great location for access to Arena and ICC etc, Very lovely well equipped apartment in a very convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.5
    Location exellent but not the standard of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We struggled to hear the receptionist on check in due to the radio playing loudly which she did turn down when requested. We were not impressed that we had been given guaranteed early check in to be then told we had to pay £10 or wait until 16.00. We were asked for a £250 deposit, when asked why such a high retainer we were told “in case you trash the place” but if we booked directly in future instead of booking.com it would only be £100 deposit. Not sure what clientele they aim for but rest assured it is not us.

    Leaving in the morning

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Arena stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking in was a little erratic with people arriving at the same time. Car park even though secure was a little difficult to negotiate and park up with a suv.

    Nice size apartment with all facilities such as fridge , microwave and kettle (including tea and coffee. Within a stones throw of the arena. Found staff to be quite friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.0
    Spacious modern apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not freshly cleaned Lumpy bed Poor breakfast Our iron and hairdryer was in next apartment as they had 2 of each Didn’t find out until it was time to leave Had an email on previous day saying £36 extra had been taken out Had to go to my bank to see if the correct amount had been paid Lots of damages which we took photos of to ensure we wouldn’t be held responsible

    Spacious modern apartments Location Facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .Under the bed was a broken hairbrush (still there) .Not so much of a 'good' view from what we were told .no TV in the bedroom

    .spacious - VERY BIG .kid friendly .king size bed- SO COMFORTABLE .breakfast boxes delivered to our door .very quiet location .friendly staff .near sea life centre and LEGOLAND .lots of storage area .private parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    4.6
    Convenient for city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work. We didn't know this until the morning after our overnight stay. A guy came and looked at it and agreed it didn't work. We tried to have a bath, but there was no plug. So we rang reception again and the guy brought us a plug. It didn't fit. We used the plug from the kitchen sink. On complaining about the shower not working, we were informed that the engineer would come at 11am.this was too late for us. I asked for some money back, but was told the manager didn't have authority to do this. I will be complaining to their head office.

    Convenient for city centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Surprisingly very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and furnishings a little shabby in places. Staff need to explain that there are 3 different garage entrances for the car parks with the Block letter on the building. Rooms at the front noisy from traffic. That said, we'd stay there again!

    Booked a 2 bed apartment for one night to see a concert at the Arena with another couple. Very spacious and so much nicer than staying in a hotel when with family/friends. Bed very comfortable and clean, en suite to one bedroom and a main bathroom both clean but maybe a little handyman required in areas. Great for a night or two, and 5 mins walk to the Arena and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    City nites are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the directions to the apartments were not properly detailed on doors,also It would help if there was a cafe on site or a shop.

    I liked the bedroom settings and the way the layout of the apartment is,it is always meets my needs and I would definitely recommend it to my family and freinds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed with standard of accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor standard of accommodation. Poorly equipped kitchen, very uncomfortable beds, no hot water and television did not work. Decor outdated and in parts distasteful - animal skin rug was completely unsuitable! Overall a very poor offering.

    Great location close to great pubs and restaurants. Good to have car parking facility.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dated and in need of painting. Catering for 4 people only had 2 mugs (one of which was cracked). Only two wine glasses. Blinds on windows broken. Mould in bathroom. Cigarettes burn marks on bathroom shelf. Location overlooked a building site.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    very good
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bigger tv with more channels

    the apartment was very clean staff on arrival where excellent very friendly will book again also will tell my friends to book this apartment also

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.8
    DISASTER!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should list in Capital letters that a £250 deposit is required. Reception staff terrible. Gave no receipts. Only stayed 2 hours and left. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    all round satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    long life milk cartons, I would have preferred a pint of milk in the fridge

    The place was clean with a comfy bed, it had a big balcony and everything worked

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.3
    Good location, BAD hotel/apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check-in they asked for security deposit of £250, which is ridiculous amount of money. The staff was very rude and very unhelpful, they should learn how to deal with the customers. It was very bad smell in the apartment, smelly fridge and it was dirty everywhere, even cups were dirty - don’t think that housekeeper have cleaned this place at all . No proper coffee for the breakfast, just instant coffee. Overall, very bad experience and very disappointed about my stay, definitely not worth the money I paid for 1 nights stay (£193.50!!!). This hotel doesn’t deserve 4* stars, it’s not even worth 1* hotel. Avoid this place!

    Good location and unfortunately that’s the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had an abysmal check in experience. As did all of the other guests who I encountered who were also trying to access their properties in the course of my afternoon of arrival.

    Property was spacious. Proximity to the conference I was attending was accurate.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    It was convient in location and clean. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was broken and uncomfortable. You could hear all the noise from outside. All the conversations and shouting which resulted in a sleepless night. Bus stop right outside so no privacy. Also curtains didn't fit the windows well. Property needed updated as it was looking a bit worn out.

    Cosy. Clean. Convience in location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Altogether a good choice of accommodation and very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was not available inside the apartment.

    The apartment in general, the availability of parking, and the friendly and helpful staff in particular.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Overall, decent location and fairly tidy property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers wasnt in the best condition and being on the ground floor was abit noisey with traffic and people walking past at different times of the night.

    Overall, decent location and fairly tidy property. Staff was great on check in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location for the Arena Birmingham.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The particular apartment we stayed in this time was a little tired

    Brilliant location for the Arena Birmingham. It’s so much more civilised than a hotel room. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture is starting to look worn, but still great value for money and comfortable.

    Location is great. Not just for the Arena but for shopping as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    very nice apartment close to ammenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast available to us even though we paid for 4 @£4.50 each so please refund me £18

    The apartments could have had more coffee , milk etc. unfortunately we paid for 4 breakfasts but did not receive any so please refund me £18 to my card. Beds were comfy and very clean apartment. Kitchen well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows uncomfortable and at night it was incredibly noisy due to other flats banging doors and stomping around until early morning.

    Great location and very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Well worth every pound :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't call it. I had a great time!

    Admittedly there was a small issue initial. The Booking.com app does not The staff were exceptional and extremely helpful! I look forward to staying with CityNites again very soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of furniture in the bedrooms. There was a large bed, wardrobe and bedside tables in each bedroom but no dressing table or chair. Also no ice cubes in the freezer!!

    Apartment was huge and well equipped. Right next door to the National Indoor Arena. You can walk by the canals to all central Birmingham attractions. Parking was £10 per day and very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    We had a lovely break in Birmingham, and would use City Nites again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were thoroughly happy with our stay and there was nothing we were unhappy with

    There was everything you needed in the property, it was much bigger than we anticipated, and the parking was an added bonus We liked the close proximity to the restaurants, canal and Birmingham Arena We would thoroughly recommend the property and would stay there again, it was very good value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    It was ok but wouldn’t book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t very clean, there was dead flys around the apartment. The bathroom also had hair and marks all over the bath and sink. Also the security deposit is a stupid price, make sure you read the t&c before you book to see the price.

    Location was brilliant, not far from the motorway. Booked this as we were going to a gig at the arena directly opposite. Also 15-20 walk from the bull ring

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly expensive. But expected as booked last minute.

    Very good experience. All round pleasant stay. Property was clean and staff were pleasant to deal with.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    2.5
    The apartments looked like uni accommodations, the doors...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t waste your money on this property the it doesn’t look like the pictures on bookings.com

    The apartments looked like uni accommodations, the doors were dirty, ceilings were falling apart; as soon as we go in the handle comes off the door; staff were very rude so was the manager!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible big wooden door on the fridge freezer that meant it was a real fight to open it every time. Not the end of the world but not the best when you are paying £200+ The car parking was inadequate. Definitely dont park there if you really like your car. £10 per day is robbery too

    Spacious. Thats about it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    A perfect alternative to a hotel stay and a excellent value for money. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one of the bathrooms, there were no handles on the taps, although they were still usable. A couple of the lamps didn’t work and there wasn’t a socket close to a mirror, for using the hair dryer.

    The apartment was really spacious and comfortable. It had a pleasant atmosphere. The showers were superb with instant hot water. The kitchen was very good, with everything you would need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a lot of wear and tear already, looked quite dated compared to the photos Being charged a £250 deposit per room (we had 2 x 2 bed apartments)even though the payment was made in full in advance, and having £50 deducted for damage which we didn’t not even do. Emailed back and no response from anyone in regards to this

    Good location and parking facility which was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.2
    Threatened to take 250 deposit because we were a little late...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Threatened to take 250 deposit because we were a little late leaving the room then when i put the key in the express box i was told it was not in there so they were charging my card £100 because they have had to change locks...i told them the time i put the key in the box they said they will look at cctv...ive rang 3 times they said i will get a call back...still waiting 😡

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment, ideally situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised on arrival that I was asked to pay a £250 security deposit for my stay. This was a surprise and something which I had not accounted for. There was nothing to say that this would happen during the booking process. Another lady who was checking in at the same time, also expressed surprise and annoyance that this process was in place. This is a substantial amount of money to be asked for, even if it is refundable at the end of the stay! * Please can this be made clear at the time of booking for other customers who stay at this location.*

    The accommodation was superb. The apartment was large and comfortable and ideally suited for an event I was attending at the Arena.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for the Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to book a parking space before arriving and had to email twice to chase up receipts.

    Fantastic location, just across the road from the Arena. Apartment was a good size and well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to pay a £10 early check in fee The £250 security deposit which I’ve had to wait a long time for back The room was really warm. I had to open a window wilst we Slept and as we stayed on a busy road I head all the traffic

    I like the location, the cost of the room, the room overall, very modern,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.6
    Hard work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at this accommodation for several years. There are two fundamental problems. Firstly that the apartments are not being maintained so are falling into disrepair (and are not being equipped as well as they used to be) and if you mention anything to the staff they really can't be bothered. They say they will sort it but don't do anything further other than to smile at you! Secondly City Nites' management are deliberately trying to ensure you can only book with them direct even though they are listed on Booking.com. They are the ONLY accommodation provider that can't seem to process payment via Booking.com and make you follow a link to enter payment details, on top of the information already registered with Booking.com. The whole process is extremely tedious and if you don't receive the link (because they have entered your email incorrectly) you can find that your booking has been cancelled. We've had enough now. We are just going to give up with City Nites and find somewhere else to stay for the 6 or so times we visit Birmingham in a year.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities look a bit tired, long waiting time at reception, contacted them about parking before arriving and no clear indications were given.

    Parking available, flat decent size, well equipped, facing arena, perfect for concert

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.5
    It started well but the lack of hot water left us feeling very annoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was silver fish in one of the bathrooms. There was no hot water AT ALL. This resulted in one of us having a cold shower and the others not being able to shower at all extremely frustrating.

    The interior of the apartment. The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    The apartment served its purpose but a few tweaks could have made it excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were sticky and dirty. The kitchen was not well equipped with no oven shelves, oven gloves, scissors or bowls (other than cereal bowls). Also, the apartment had a stale smell- as if it had been a smoking area previously.

    Location was excellent and the beds comfortable. There was plenty of room for us all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    The size and layout was good and well equipped if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled badly of cigarettes which was very unpleasant as a non smoker. The booking and payment process was a nightmare because of the myriad of emails landing in my spam folder from citynites and booking.com unable to take the payment £250 security deposit- ridiculous!

    The size and layout was good and well equipped if considering multi night stays for work

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn't book it again inspite of being a reasonable apartment because of the sneaky charging
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked via booking.com, and received confirmation of our booking - in the email there was at the very bottom in a tiny box, a link to pay. this came through at 10pm and then the next morning a second email with link to pay followed by 2 minutes later an email to say our booking had been cancelled. When I called again to query the cancellation I was told it was because I hadn't followed the second link to pay - although I had put my card details into booking.com and received confirmation, the rate had gone up 50% to £450 form £274. When I called to explain what had happened I was basically told it was tough! We were booking for an event at the ICC and there was little else available, so we had to pay the new rate. Poor email communication and polite but don't care staff lets this place down massively. Be aware of the hidden link and the extra charges!

    The flat was clean and tidy generally -the shower curtain was dumped in the corner of the bath and the bath wasn't very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Birmingham
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was on a busy road. The balcony doors mite as well of been left open as there was no sound proofing so very noisy when trying to relax.

    5 minute walk to the canal bars, restaurants & Broad St. 10 minutes walk into the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean and spacious apartment in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra to upgrade to a Penthouse as we were told that we would have a coffee machine and robes & slippers, in addition to more space. There was a coffee machine but no pods to be able to use it. There were also no slippers with our robes. We called reception to ask for these items- as promised- and they sent someone from housekeeping to speak with us. The member of staff who arrived said that they didn’t know how to obtain coffee pods, and that the slippers were not available. He went away to ask about the pods but didn’t come back. Although these are small issues, it’s very frustrating when you have paid for an upgrade based open the extras included- and then these extras are not available. Staff should also follow up on basic requests.

    Clean and spacious apartment in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Great for a weekend trip to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been a three seater couch in the living room but that's really the only thing, there were still 2 2 seater couches which meant we could all get comfy.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was very roomy for three of us, The location meant it was a very short walk to get to the bars near the canal and the shower and bathroom were clean when we arrived. the check in procedure was also very quick.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    avoid at all costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of hidden costs, filthy room, Charged £50 for sick in the bath tub - wash it down! told different check in times through out the process, had to pay for the room via external site - not a usual book process where you pay after the stay. would NOT RECOMMEND

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff, a good location, especially for the Arena, and many local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony door was broken with a sign on it to not open it, but it was already open and couldn't be shut. A colder night would have made this a real problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Location wise was ok, near enough to its of restaurants and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What was provided was in need of repair or new, the sofas were horrendous, hard in places and broken in others, the beds were not particularly comfortable, really hard mattresses. For an apartment with a kitchen and the utensils provided, we had 1 large pan and 1 small lid, not sure what I was supposed to cook with that!

    Location wise was ok, near enough to its of restaurants and bars but far enough away to have peace and quiet. Rooms decent size, shower nice and powerful, nice balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    The space in the apartment was amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The freezer was iced up so not able to use ...this wasn't a huge issue as we were only staying two nights but if we were there longer ??

    The space in the apartment was amazing ..also the location was perfect so close to everything we could ask for

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Was a lovely ideal place for what we needed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen didn’t have the utensils needed to cook and had to wait over 3 hours for what was required to make breakfast

    Was a lovely ideal place for what we needed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor is very tired looking with cracks and needs renewing. The mattresses need replacing. Springs were coming through on my mothers bed. The duvets and pillows are very old and need renewing too. The kitchen needs more crockery and cutlery. The bathrooms are clean and ok but need modernising.

    Great location. Sitting area was large and comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    In this visit, the reception was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this visit, the reception was awful. I was after the trauma, on rehabilitation and was very limping, could not walk well, I needed care of the nurses and visits to the doctor and masseur. However, at each visit, I was disturbed with the reception and threats of eviction for regular guests and required them to register !! even forbade the delivery of food to the room let in: a sick person should run down and meet the delivery of food and medicine !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable but not very pleasant looking, more of place to crash for guests partying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors smelt like cigaretts and other guests had a lot of people coming in and out, drinking and smoking. Check in took time and staff wasn’t very easy to understand, wrote me the wrong code initially to get and I had to keep walking back to reception. On entry corridors and doors to the apartments didn’t look very pleasant.

    Location was good and good value for money. Check out was simple and facilities were ok in the kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Good for few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning or towel service. We stayed for 5 nights. There was no mob to clean the house.

    Room was good. Very close to city centre. £5 for Uber Co op shop for groceries just 3 mins away. Good food places nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Really spacious apartment and only a short walk from sealife...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really spacious apartment and only a short walk from sealife centre which was our reason for visiting. On site parking was a major bonus. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again on our next visit to Birmingham.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    It was comfortable
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt recieve the refund that they said theyll refund me which im not happy with as i was even told by the security guard that i will be refunded the price

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had everything we needed. it was clean and tidy. it was very comfortable staying there. And also the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Scary stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. The charge of £10 for overnight parking in a basement garage which was not secure. We found a blue BMW was opened by a crowbar in the garage when we left in the morning. I guess we were just lucky.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    check in was not clear at all.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in was not clear at all. items in the room were damaged on arrival. car parking was not made clear either. Never informed to even go to reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.5
    horrible !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is not friendly at all and this person will take your deposit even if you broke one glasses horrible will never book here again and my friends aswell will never book here and all building noisy and very cheap towels and cheap products in the bathroom very old liquide soap etc !

    Nothing and never again in this place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Appartment was nice enough, although alot of the cupboard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment was nice enough, although alot of the cupboard doors in the kitchen was damaged. The checking in procedure was awful, a small cramped reception area, lengthy checking in procedure and a requirement to provide a credit card even when the room had been paid for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Its yards away from Birmingham Arena and that's why we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not knowing we had to pay a £250 security deposit, but may have been in small print...but who reads that ;) A little expensive, but so damned convenient :)

    Its yards away from Birmingham Arena and that's why we were there ;)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable and was very appreciative of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The patio door didn't open so we were unable to use the terrace of the penthouse.

    The bed was very comfortable and was very appreciative of the already provided fans in each of the bedrooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.5
    Awfull
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awfull be aware about your deposit.the hotel staff and management will look for every single mistake to steal your deposit. Which is £250 when you book with booking.com and £100 when you book directly with the hotel. The place itself is very dated and tired need renovation...

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Recent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel smelt like chlorine Shower head was broken which wasn't ideal with 4 occupants waiting on the second working shower. Rang up reception about not having enough wine glasses in our room, 2 hours later had to ring again to remind them. Told them about my towel smelling like chlorine and also about the shower head. Was told someone would bring the glasses and a new towel up and someone would come to look at the shower head. No one came to look at the shower head but finally got wine glasses and a new towel. Was cooking breakfast in the morning and the smoke alarm kept going off even though the fan was on and the windows and doors were open - not great having a smoke alarm so close to the kitchen.

    Nice staff during check in. Comfy beds. Decent spacing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of the 4pm check In time, despite booking an early check in for 11-12am. Apparently this couldn’t be done via Booking.com & no one decide to inform us until we had arrived. Luckily one of the reception staff understood the situation we were in & managed to get our rooms ready for 1pm. Even though this cost us an additional £10 early check in fee. Everything else was great though.

    Great looking, clean apartment with everything we needed for the weekend. Location was good, close to a few bars/restaurants up the road & just a short Uber trip to the centre of Birmingham.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Cheap, cheerful, good location but dated decor and uncomfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £250 damages deposit that we didn’t know about until check in! Luckily had credit card on me but still waiting on it being returned to account. Cheeky - should be advised of this when booking.

    Good location, fairly priced & private parking for extra £10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, modern and spacious apartment!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can put was that one of the sofa seats was broken maybe could replace it ?

    Was confusing to find but the friendly staff were on had to direct us to the right place. Me and my other half absolutely loved it ! all the rooms were very spacious! Was like living home away from home. They provided us with everything from fans to dishwashers and much more. I would definitely love to come back again it’s great value for your money and was an experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Near restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    On entering it felt like a student flat as ares were basic. Inside everything looked a bit tired. Woken in night by (a) a couple having a massive arguement and (b) noice from a party somewhere closeby

    Near restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Apartments are perfect they have everything you need and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid £500 deposit for two rooms and it has now been 5 days and it still hasn’t been returned.

    Apartments are perfect they have everything you need and the beds are extremely comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: