Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Stop Manchester 4 stars

Dantzic Street, Manchester City Centre, Manchester, M4 2AD, United Kingdom

#44 of 112 Holiday rentals in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1436 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Hot & noisy, in a splendid apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and apartment was too warm (we were there in July). Couldn’t sleep with windows open due to noise, when shut the windows too warm. I slept very little. If the windows were double glazed and air- con fitted this accommodation would be superb.

    Outstanding 2 bed apartment (spacious living room/dining area, kitchen, bathroom) with huge tv. For 1 night stay for 3 adults, total cost £109 - so great value. Reception man was pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    If a group of young people or a hen or stag party this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If a group of young people or a hen or stag party this is ideal as next to clubs and heart of Manchester. Not recommended if you want to actually sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    I didn't like that I had my 1 year old son with me &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had my 1 year old son with me & the hot water didn't work. It was so so loud all night with people partying in the hotel. The apartment was so so so hot all night, we couldn't even sleep!! Was about 100 degrees. I tried to ring reception on the phone in the room & the phone didn't even work! Wouldn't stay here again with my 1 year old son

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    VERY NICE APARTMENT !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOTHING !!!

    THE APARTMENTS OF THE CITY STOP MANCHESTER ARE BEAUTIFUL AND VERY CLEAN, PERFECT LOCATION IN THE CITY CENTER IN FRONT OF THE SHOPPING AND THE PRINTSWORK, NOTHING IS NOTHING IN THE APARTMENT AND THE OWNER WITH THEIR GENTILE OFFICIALS .... SECURELY I WILL RETURN !!! VERY NICE !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Perfectly acceptable and a good base for the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The World Cup football fans chanting in their hundreds below the apartment window when England beat Tunisia. If there's something on at The Printworks is can be noisy - although the bedroom was on the inside of the building so sleep was NOT interrupted.

    Pleanty of space and wired internet connection. Good facilities and everything as described. There was a fan in the apartment which was really handy as it was HOT.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    A little shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a little bit run down and needs some investment, carpets in communal areas are very stained, wooden floors in apartments are very worn and need changing, some of the furniture is in need of replacement.wifi only available in communal areas. I thought I had a 2 bed apartment, but in reality it was a one bed with a mezzanine level which is classed as a second bedroom! It's not.

    Everything is on your doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Spacious apartment in a great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very central location meant it was noisy but we did stay on a busy weekend in summer.

    This was a spacious apartment with plenty of room for six of us (two bed, two bathroom, plus sofa beds). Fantastic location in the heart of the city. Entry felt secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the apartement we had was quite noisey early in the morning also for the people sleeping in the upstairs mezzanine, and living room. Also got quite hot.

    Location was great, so close to city centre and many bar's & Places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    The location was great but wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager wasn't professional nor polite and showed no interest in guests. We was questioned everytime we was going in and out and when a problem arose he was unwilling to help

    The space of the apartment and the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gets very noisy outside, take some earplugs!

    The location of the apartments is perfect! Everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. The apartment had everything we needed and lots of space. It was also spotless 👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn't recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely disgusted with this apartment. It was very unclean, everything was covered in stains. Didn't sleep In the beds due to they being filthy and broken headboards. Blood stains on the wall. Everything stunk of smoke. It was very noisey. Also on arrival check in was difficult due to communication issues as the staff didn't speak English well. Overall very disappointed wouldn't recommend it to anyone and I definatley won't be going back.

    Only the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Bedroom was absolutely boiling we had to sleep in the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was absolutely boiling we had to sleep in the front room no windows open was far too warm and bathroom was full off black hairs absolutely awful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing and will not be returning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt of cigarette smoke. Bedroom had no windows and no bulb in bedside lights. Bathroom was dirty. Location was rough and noisy. No wi fi in the apartment which looked like it needed redecoration.

    The security guard on reception was extremely helpful in trying to arrange wi-fi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price but not amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was really hot and there was no A/C and having a window open at all times didn't help. The bed was uncomfortable and the apartment in general had a lot of wear and tear from previous guests. The tv didn't have great signal either so limited what you could watch.

    The location was great and it was nice to have space to spread out rather than just a hotel room. Having the choice whether or not to cook our own meals was also really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    It did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to park. Once one of us jumped out to find the reception guy to ask, it was explained that they have a deal with NCP printworks carpark, you can stay there for a reduced rate of £11 for 24 hours (they give you a ticket at the citystop desk). Instructions to get into property out of hours not overly clear and one of the reception guys got rage when we did it wrong. Bedrooms very warm, living room cooler because window was stuck open (could not close). The living area was VERY loud overnight due to being above a club. Did not sleep a wink. Hot water has to be turned on and left a good few hours to be warm. I had a cold shower.

    I liked having a full apartment to myself and friends. Bright living area. Very central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Sweat box
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked 2 doubles got 1 double and a twin room. No air con, window wouldn’t shut as was very noisy outside. Hotel smelt of canibis, wouldn’t stay here again.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great base for short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location in Manchester close to shops and restaurants. Accommodation was clean and served the purpose of our stay. Lots of outside noise but with Windows closed did not disturb our sleep. Great place for a short city break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    The property is in a great location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the main bathroom left alot to be desired as it didn't work too well, only the body jets seemed to work and not the overhead one. The fact you have to wait for your deposit to be credited back for 5-10 days isn't too good either.

    The property is in a great location, close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Loved how close everything was to the property brilliant...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise which probably couldn’t have been helped but so loud due to it been next to printworks! Also having to move your car every 24hrs to get the discount was a pain

    Loved how close everything was to the property brilliant location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, good apartment, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issues I had were how thin the windows are.. there was a full brawl outside the apartment and I heard/ saw everything!! The sofa beds were also uncomfortable.

    The location is good and the apartment is great for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value apartments for a short trip to Manchester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More advice on parking beforehand would have been useful.

    We went as a group of 5 and it was excellent value for money, half the price we would have paid had we have booked hotel rooms. We went to Manchester for a concert so all we needed was a bed did the night, but a luxury stay but we’ll equiped and larger and lighter than we expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be double glazed or have better sound proofing. The noise from the print works went on until 4am. The two sofa beds were the most uncomfortable beds I’ve ever slept on. Big ridge down the centre. One of the beds wouldn’t actually stay out. It kept putting itself away.

    Great location. Right next to the printworks and Armadale centre. Lovely high ceilings. Really modern apartment. Double beds were both really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    The property was a good size, perfect location and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out sofa bed 1 was broken and the other was very uncomfortable, apartment was not very clean, also needs updating, floor in living room broken, carpets very dirty, had difficulty getting another pillow when there was not enough for the amount of people staying. Expected better standards for the cost of the stay.

    The property was a good size, perfect location and staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant weekend stay, woud definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom cupboards and shower bases are showing their age and could do with an upgrade

    Central location, friendly and helpful reception manager and clean environment for a family stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Fun, super helpful staff who stored our bags while went to a futsal match - very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a busy Saturday night so it was noisy when the pubs etc came out - but still would use it again. With kids having the living room made it so much better than a hotel room.

    Spacious - ideal for a family - easy to use and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok if you don't mind the noise and just need somewhere to put your head down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is generally a little worn. The furniture in the bedroom seemed ready to fall over and the floor in the bathroom seemed dirty but not sure how much is just a general build up over time. Location wise, it is amazing however, the apartment that we had fronted onto the street where the Printworks entrance / exit is so you can imagine how noisy it was - especially when one of the windows did not shut properly! Found this apartment very pricey for the quality however, I accept that there was a large concert on down the road and this probably pushed the price up somewhat.

    The apartment was spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location and staff but dont expect a solid 6 to 8 hours sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. It was difficult to sleep given all the street noise. The rooms were very hot and you needed windows open but this just increased the noise. The windows are old and they dint keep noise out very well. An addition of some air conditioning would improve this a lot. Also the appartment has 8 beds but only 5 people can also comfortably.

    The location is great and so were the staff. You are beside so many amenities. The cost was ok as this was a bank holiday weekend but on a typical weekend i would expect this to cost less than what we paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    The best location by far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy adjacent to the Printworks but was a bank holiday!

    Loads of space, quick check in and out, about the best location when staying over in Manchester!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated now. Couldn’t get hot water to work. Followed instructions but it still wouldn’t warm up. Unable therefore to use shower. Not enough bath towels for four people. Kitchen limited. Would not want to cook here.

    Great location. Although can be a bit noisy late at night due to being opposite the Printworks and Weatherspoons. Nice spacey apartment for four people. Ok for an overnight stay, would not want longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Fine, not great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower door was broken off and hanging dangerously off the rail. The noise from the adjacent car park meant we only got around 3 hours of sleep.

    Spacious room, helpful staff. Location is excellent and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful apartment and location, just lacks finishing touch
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment has unfortunately been kept up to date and there are not many plug sockets, there is no WIFI in the rooms but there is in the reception area, which is very small. There is an ethernet cable for laptops but the sockets were either in an awkward position or broken, certain parts of the room and TV remotes were unclean and had clearly been overlooked for a long time before I arrived. Room lacks little bits of maintenance and a finishing touch

    The layout of the room is great and design is beautiful, the windows were facing the main street and entertainment in the area, location is prime but considerably quiet. There is an attic room with really nice roof windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent as it was in the city centre, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few things that could've been rectified like the blinds being cleaned where there were stains and the door handle of one of the doors was completely broken.

    The location was excellent as it was in the city centre, it was modern and comfortable too and a good size. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    The location of the property could not be more perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in had quite a few bits relating to wear and tear. For example a burn mark in the counter top that had been coloured in with black marker pen, the bottom of the cupboard that is supposed to cover the dishwasher was missing, the toilet made a really loud noise when flushing. HOWEVER for the amount of time you are in the apartment these things didn’t really matter for me, the place was clean and smelled very clean, the beds are super comfortable (even though the headboards weren’t properly attached) for where is it located you really can’t go wrong!

    The location of the property could not be more perfect. Right next to the print work with lots of places to eat and also 2 minute walk away from the Arndale shopping centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Hen weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location . Right opposite the printworks and northern quarter just around the corner. Apartment was great, clean and tidy and everything we needed. Would definitely recommend this property if your staying with a group of friends. Nothing to fault at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Highly reccomended, in a brilliant location and amazing value for money!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was perfect!!!

    Location was brilliant, staff very friendly, very easy to access and find rooms, the room itself was very large and spacious, everything was simple to understand and to use, while the location was right outside the Printworks; an easy place for me to remember to find so I am always walking on the right track whenever I am in Manchester. Told them it was a brilliant place to stay, so said to me, to book directly online next time, where I will get a loyalty discount and free bottle of wine!!.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    OK place if your stuck for cash or want to party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud but because of location. Beds were dirty so was bathroom. Told to get there by 5 or couldn't check in as receptionist was leaving. Ended up in a mad rush to get there which was quite stressful.

    Location and price were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything perfect until it comes to paying your deposit back!!! 5-10 working days to return £250!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 working days after checking out and my £250 deposit is nowhere to be seen. It amazes me how they can take it straight away but apparently take 5-10 working days to return MY MONEY!!!!

    Central location to many bars for going out with the Printworks opposite. Spacious apartments which were clean and had everything you'd want. Parking close by which wasn't expensive if you use the right one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Really loved the location and the rooms were great. Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downsides: the sofa bed in the lounge was more a futon and not comfortable to sleep on. Some of the kitchen facilities were broken and a shower door. Also watch out as very noisy at night

    The rooms were brilliant. Kitchen areas were great and lounge etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Apartment was lovely, perfect location for Manchester Arena!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOISE...we stayed midweek & noise outside was unreal! We were on 3rd floor & you actually thought the people were right outside the window! 4am before things were quiet!

    Apartment was lovely, perfect location for Manchester Arena! Shopping centre just across the road!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Convenient but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation had a broken chair, decor tired, dirty knives in rack and the beds were rock hard.

    It was very close to MEN the reason we was in manchester

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.2
    Over sold under delivered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bars where active until 2:30am so no sleep. These bars are directly outside in the street so the sound bounces up the outside and the glazing is old and does not stop sound of revellers having a lot to drink. This happens directly outside my room. Bathroom dirty which I detest. The photo of outside shows the bar and where the noise comes from. Bed photo shows the worst bed I have ever slept in. I’ve now got to go to the chiropractor to recover.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.6
    Worst hotel I've been to ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked the hotel we looked at the pictures and it did not turn out to be even slightly similar. The floor creekes every step u take. Walls so thin i could hear everything. Bathroom was a joke. Shower broke. Bath so slippery it needed mats. Would not recommend to anyone. Ruined a birthday night away. 2-3hours sleep as the bed was like nails. Only up side was a very helpful apologetic member of staff. But not good place at all. AVOID!!

    The location of the place was great. Straight into the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little bit scruffy around the edges, one of the towels had a big stain on it.

    Great location, friendly staff ! Really good sized apartment with the basic essentials.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Spotless simple process great location easy parking
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as dislike merely a suggestion that a sign on reception door for where to drop keys would be good as one near lift can easily be missed. Very good

    Spotless simple process great location easy parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    2.5
    the building was opposite a night club that finished late...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the building was opposite a night club that finished late into the night. when in bed it sounded like you where in the nightclub. Some one attempt to break down the doors of the apartment next to mine at 2am in the morning is one of the worst apartments i have stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay, perfect for what I booked it for. Would stay again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really worth writing about :)

    Location to the bars and shopping centre. Disabled parking right outside Unique building Cosy Well equipped Spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    location great as we attended a concert at the Arena. Hesitant to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartments are tired which can be excused if avoidable maintenance and cleaning is attended to. Its obvious there is no one checking the apartments for snagging and finer details. The mirrors, light fittings and inner fridge rubbers and drain needed attending too. Missing racks in fridge. Stickers pulled off and marks left behind in lifts. Lamp shades in bedroom hanging over (just needed tidying). First apartment had stains on the chairs. Wall tiles in bathrooms needed cleaning. A blonde more mature lady who was also behind the reception counter was not customer orientated and did not even bother to greet or acknowledge us. It is apparent the staff are used to making excuses to guests but I do need to add the gentleman whom I assume to be the Manager did try to make our stay more pleasant and moved us. Security front door was open when we arrived at 2.15pm and still unlocked at 1am in the morning (whats the point of security?)

    The location is great. The Receptionist was lovely. The concept is great but definitely needs fine tuning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money and ideal for short stays in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially difficult to access the building on check in as code required to get in but not given until actually checking in at reception. No toilet rolls or washing up liquid provided initially but rectified by reception. Some blinds didn’t fully shut. Noisy at night.

    Excellent location. Very clean, spacious apartment. Lots of towels given. Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Martin, the overnight manager, went above and beyond to try...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would only recommend this location if you are planning to party all night. If however you would like some sleep, this is not be the location for you.

    Martin, the overnight manager, went above and beyond to try and make our stay as comfortable as possible, including moving us to a quieter room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    On the doorstep of the liveliest night spots. Needs upgrading / soundproofing. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not get in the shower and close the screen door. The kitchen was very tired. We booked the apartment because it had a sofa bed but there was a laminated notice informing us that it did not work so one of our party slept on the sofa. The double glazing was very ineffective to the party revellers outside till 5am on both nights. There was only wifi on the ground floor.

    The apartment served our needs as a group of mature 'girls' in Manchester for a concert. It was in a central location. Security was good and the reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Would deter from booking due to the noise but apartment was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside. It didn’t stop all night/early morning. This goes with the price I suppose but from revellers to workers ruined the sleep. More suitable windows would be worth while. Also the hot water was an issue of not heating up fast enough.

    The size of the accommodation was perfect and the look. The facilities inside ie ironing board were handy to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few wee things about our room window wouldnt close properly, shower kept falling off the wall and lock for inside front door kept falling off.

    Location excellent and apartment great size, nice and clean, comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t enough beds for us all to sleep .pictures showed 3single beds and 2 doubles and there was only 1 single bed ! Showers didn’t work so couldn’t have shower 7 of us ! No hot water ! Dirty towels in sinks on arrival .fridge not clean and place dirty .

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    The stay was an absolute pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area surrounding the apartment hotel is shabby and run-down.

    The apartment was spotless and comfortable. The location is five minutes walk from Manchester city centre. The reception staff were polite and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Average overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DVD player not working properly and remote broken. My son brought some DVDs especially to watch. The TV signal was awful. No staff available in evening to help. No proper grill pan, had to balance grill on a baking tray, no handle or oven glove, had to use a towel. Generally a little run down and tired.

    Great location, spacious with comfortable bed and good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Good for the price, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a bit tired (doors won't shut etc), the beds were very hard and the tap for the bath did not work.

    Location was great, the staff were friendly and we were able to check in early upon arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Place was clean but not comfortable at all!! Would not stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very cold and if you where to turn the heaters on it would get very hot (sickly hot) and you would turn them off again and the heat would go straight away. The bed was VERY uncomfortable and VERY squeaky you would only roll over and it woke the person next door. There was no shelves in the oven so took forever for anything to cook. It was not comfy at all.

    The apartment was very clean. Location was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.8
    Very poor and disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked City Stop for my partners birthday. I was informed that there would be a fully equipped kitchen and a comfortable stay. On arrival the apartment was in a very poor state; radiator hanging off the wall; floor boards in the kitchen in ill repair; lights in the kitchen area not working; only one wine glass; springs broken in the sofa which made it highly uncomfortable; dirty bedding; no wifi and wet towels in the washing machine which weren't mine. Although the hotel is positioned in a central area within Manchester one of the windows were broken and therefore it was extremely noisy making it difficult to relax and sleep. I have stayed in many hotels within Manchester and I have never had such a poor experience before. The room cost me £155. I have asked for the Managers contact details to express the poor conditions of the room and my appalling experience but have yet to receive a reply.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi did not work and nobody could help with this. Light bulbs had blown in several of the rooms. Coffee table bolt had come loose and was on the floor, my colleague spent most of his time doing maintenance for the apartment. The heater in the twin room was not working.

    Nicely presented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    City Stop is always friendly and efficient; this stay was just a hiccup.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sash windows were slightly open at the top and couldn't be closed entirely in the main living area, coupled with the ineffective heating and the arctic conditions outside, this could have been a problem if I was planning on staying in. Ironing board stored in linen cupboard adjacent bathroom; door wouldn't close properly; ironing board fell, opening linen cupboard door, and trapping me in the bathroom for a short time. Evidence suggests that this has happened at least twice before. Fix the linen cupboard door or else put up a sign advising of the potential entrapment.

    Generally pleasant infrastructure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Was okay, stayed before a few times which was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets no bed toppers, also the dirty towel in the washing machine when I arrived, bulb gone in one of the main bedrooms couldn't be sorted to the next day

    The main man

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Pool table made for an interesting activity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy, difficult to sleep. Cutlery etc was really dirty. Was informed hair dryers would be provided however there were none upon arrival and were told there were no spares therefore had to share 1 between 8 girls. WiFi not available in rooms. No full length mirror (this is very important for teenage girls going on a night out). It says in the description there was an iPod dock/speakers but there wasn’t one.

    Pool table made for an interesting activity. Spacious apartment. Good location - shopping and lots of food/drink close by. Relatively clean. Friendly staff. Kept our luggage for us as we arrived very early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect little getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just no WiFi in the rooms bit gutting but for 1 night not the end of the world.

    Considering the apartments are located directly across from The Printworks it was nice and quiet. The heating was super easy to work which was great, I like it cosy. Reception was very informative and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though clean, it was well used! A few problems were quickly resolved, but it isn't pristine by any means, which wasn't unexpected and didn't detract from the stay. Noise levels outside coukd be a weekend problem. We stayed in the week and it was fine. Wouldn't have the kids there on a weekend though.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic for the arndale and printworks.comfy weekday stay for the family. Staff stored the bags for the day after check out too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    * Kitchen area was nice.
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Bed was uncomfortable * Bath grout wasn't very nice. * Damp in the bathroom walls * Parking - none and was offered 50% off however, we stayed for 2 nights so we had to go back and put the car back in every 48 hrs which was a little annoying and nobody told us until we checked-in.

    * Kitchen area was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young girl on reception wasn't the friendlyiest when checking in but different woman when leaving and she was nice.

    Good price and location. Enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    The location couldn't be more perfect, really central...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was never enough hot water, the windows were single glazed so the apartment was always noisy from the outside nightlife and in general the bedrooms were not as comfortable as expected from other review and photographs

    The location couldn't be more perfect, really central and close to everything we needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Good for people sharing to stay overnight
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our front door handle rattled so trying to lock it when leaving was a pain. And one of the plug sockets didn't work. Only 2 towels for a 4 person room.

    Location was good.access was easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.4
    Decent, but not as nice as the pictures would have you believe.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Throughout there was damage to the property and spending the half hour it took to do a full sweep of the property photographing them all so as not to be charged was a pain that could have been done without. The check-in process could have been friendlier, however it was borderline acceptable.

    The location of the property was ideal. The room itself was clean and it had everything necessary for an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and spacious..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of location very noisy during night but not a massive issue..

    Spacious.. very clean.. fantastic location for print works.. staff brilliant nothing was an issue.. check inn easy and quick..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Ok for price but could be so much nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are looking a little tired now. Fittings in bathroom need replacing as shower leaked and wasn't secured fitted to wall. Cleaners forgot to leave towels in room.

    Location and space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Great central apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be a bit loud as there is a club next door and windows did not close properly. This was only an issue on Friday and Saturday, otherwise it was fairly quiet - Even when restaurants were busy etc. Heating in bathroom was not working properly

    Central location, shops, restaurants and bars are within a stones throw Staff were very helpful with advice and tips Apartment was spacious Decent sized bedrooms, good kitchen that was well equipped

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Everything was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the room was a little cold, and they don’t specify very clear that the last available check in time is 8pm! They only told us at 7:30pm!

    Everything was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Get central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken floor tiles. Very noisy - and we couldn’t close the windows properly. Window blinds were broken too - which meant neon flashing lights from the pub and chip shop next door, shone in all night - that, combined with the noise = very little sleep. Fridge was damaged - and not working very well?

    Get central location. All clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location for a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While you can plug in a laptop or computer in all rooms, wifi is not available in all rooms, only in the foyer. We were, however, provided with a modem to plug in in the room which did allow us to use wifi devices. I don't think this is always the case.

    This is an old building converted into an apartment hotel and they've done a great job. The acccommodation was even roomier than it looked in the photos and we loved the quirky shape of the lounge, dining, kitchen area which had been utilised really well. Then, not only was our 2 bedroom apartment extremely good value, it was also located right in the heart of the city. Also, although the hotel itself doesn't have car parking, there is a special deal at a nearby car park which allows 24 hours parking for £10 for 24 hours rather than the normal £20.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Stop Manchester traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: