Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater London hotel reviews
  4. London hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Claridge's

Reviews of Claridge's 5 stars

41 - 43 Brook Street, Westminster Borough, London, W1K 4HJ, United Kingdom

#70 of 970 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mayfair King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    It’s newly renovated, and beautifully if I may add.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2020

    10
    Sublime stay at one of the best hotels in the capital.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mayfair King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about Claridges screams first class !! Not many hotels in London reach the standards that Claridges does on every single level.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2020

    10
    30th birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    All the staff were exceptional and made my wife's birthday so special. Room was wonderful, spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic Xmas decor

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2019

    10
    Excellent/Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The breakfast and the service that accompanied it were both excellent. The location was perfect for our requirements. The room was spacious and very comfortable with all the necessary facilities The staff were very accommodating and met every request including arranging theatre tickets at relatively short notice. The communication from the hotel prior to our visit was helpful because all our earlier requests were addressed.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptional staff

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2019

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Impeccable service and standards- excellent in every way

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2019

    10
    Perfect !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claridges is absolute perfection.. Staff .. Amazing Room .. Amazing Hotel .. Amazing

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2019

    10
    Great place to stay, outstanding service! Can't say the same about breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could've been a lot better. Waffles were delivered cold, with cold butter, and cold syrup. Hash browns were no better. Asked for crispy, got mushy, and grey, because of improper preparation of the potatoes prior to cooking. Had to be somewhere, couldn't afford the time to have everything redone, besides, it should have been prepared correctly the first time. Coffee was hot and tasted great. The room needed more drawers for extended stays.

    Liked the staff, location and the room. The staff was very attentive. The room was always cleaned up when we wanted it to be, and in the evening, the turndown was very prompt and efficient. The room had been recently redone, and it was done tastefully, the bathroom was well lit with plenty of room. The location was very central to shopping and restaurants. There is a house car, and taxis are always available.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2019

    10
    I feel sorry for people who have never experienced Claridges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    The Art Deco features - the lift with seat and lift man. The flowers in the Foyer. The staff and service. The opulence and luxury whilst still feeling welcome.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Service

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2019

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second stay at Claridge's. The quality of service remains beyond expectation. We were celebrating my mother's 89th birthday and Claridge's paid special attention to this celebration. A bottle of wine and cake was waiting for her as we entered the room. We also enjoyed the champagne high tea which was an experience my mother will never forget. The Claridge staff are friendly and professional and the atmosphere of the hotel is absolutely delightful.. We will be back to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2019

    8.8
    Our stay was so special for Mum’s birthday and the staff went out of their way to make it special!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was the smoked salmon at breakfast but I live by the coast so got used to amazing fresh smoked salmon from Pinney’s in Orford.

    The bed was very comfortable, the staff were friendly and kind. Food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A classic beauty which has been updated and refreshed and combines the best of the past and present. However the staff were universally excellent and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Dinner and Breakfast and the Staff are very professional and lovely with it.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing whatsoever!

    This is without doubt the best hotel in London. Stunning retro decor, perfect location and faultless service. Staff are so happy to be working there, everyone smiling, everyone happy, everyone praising the bosses. Blissful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2019

    10
    I’ll be back ;-))
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaven on earth!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2019

    9.2
    Once in a life time visit Best Nights sleep EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive compared to other rooms but the beds where Amazing, the food was incredible and the staff exceptional

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2019

    10
    Truly memorable stay in London’s best hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s expensive - but it was so wonderful I would definitely return, despite the cost.

    A treasure of Art Deco style. The surprise was how friendly and helpful the staff are - nothing is too much trouble . In stark ( should that be Starck) contrast to so many new boutique luxury hotels - where the staff seem to be hired for their looks and self importance.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like and wished we could have stayed longer in this beautiful hotel.

    Everything about Claridges is simply devine.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    9.2
    It was a great experience and I will definitely be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing dissatisfied myself or my guest.

    The staff were extremely welcoming and no request was too big. They were friendly, approachable and the overall service was exquisite.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We paid a lot of money for dinner at Fera and an overnight on New Year’s Eve. We were exceptionally looked after and given an upgrade to a gorgeous suite. It made our visit perfect. We are still talking about it and will be back again soon. Your front of house staff are genuine and very caring and nothing is to much trouble. A new year we will never forget. Well done Claridge, you have got it spot on! Andrew Studley

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    9.6
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were outstanding

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    9.2
    As always superb.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Christmas tree theme.

    Claridge's has always been my favourite hotel , nothing to dislike

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: