Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Claridge's 5 stars

41 - 43 Brook Street, Westminster Borough, London, W1K 4HJ, United Kingdom

#22 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    An amazing experience being taken care of so splendidly and always with the most gracious style
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to think of as an issue at this smart and stylish venue.

    An elegant hotel where service really matters. Friendly informed staff ready to help with anything. Nothing pretentious about this place...just comfort, style and class. One of the most elegant hotels in London. .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely building lovely staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe I’m a tight northerner or it’s the way of life now in London but these hidden service chargers! It should be my choice at the end of any service if I then decide to tip. The UK staff are paid well unlike other countries who’s staff relay on tips. Don’t add to bills without my consent

    Lovely building lovely staff. The food was also out of this world

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing system is outdated. You can smell sewage when you enter the room. Knobs would keep falling apart. The sink has an odd faucet. The AC is old or the airducts are old because an odd smell comes out of them. Cleanliness is questionable as i kept find old tissues in closets and small areas. Extra charges were added to the bill.

    The hotel location and proximity to everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    It was rather large, we had 5 wordrobes for 2 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is pretty old and there was drilling going on next door.also the room was pretty dark.

    It was rather large, we had 5 wordrobes for 2 people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    The breakfasts every morning were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price I payed for my room was ridiculous and upon check in my dreams of a spacious room that I had been shown to me while booking my room were gone. My room was way too small for its price. The spa is horrible. My massage was not a good experience and my manicure was an even worse experience. The therapist started knawing at my nails without soaking them in warm water first and topped it off with an aweful polish. It was painful to say the least and I got a proper manicure at my usual place the next day. I also had an in room manicure the first evening of my stay, that was terrible as well. All in all the spa at Clardiges has to be overhauled. The therapists need to change ASAP.

    The breakfasts every morning were amazing. Tea time is always wonderful. The concierge team is very helpful. The beds and slippers are so comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Like I have just said they could not do enough for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked every thing just

    The staff were brilliant ,and we had a fantastic time ,bit expensive but that is what u get when u get with top class ,all the way round

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Amazing experience......thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Up graded on arrival as my daughter was getting married, to a fantastic room with a dressing room which proved invaluable on the day. Staff were so attentive and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We also used the florist (McQueens) who I would highly recommend. The whole experience was amazing and to top it off there was an extremely comfortable bed!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Unhappy and Very Very Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel Too Old! Not Cleanliness! No Coffee Machine Inside The Room! No Boiling Pot! Breakfast Too Expensive and No Worth! The Room Too Noise! Anyways, is the worst hotel that I stayed and absoultly not worth the monet that I paid!

    Location Only!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay as always. Lovely, comfy, clean room - got an upgrade so that was a bonus. Tried Fera restaurant at the hotel for lunch and it was absolutely delicious. Top notch food and service. The staff are all really friendly and the service second to none. The bars are great and the breakfast is also delicious with a great choice. My husband and I had a great stay. The location is ideal for shops and restaurants and many great places to visit and we woundn’t stay anywhere else now when we go to London. Love, love love Claridges.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower base looked a bit like it needs replacing, tv went wonky on the morning we were leaving. Everything else was perfect.

    The friendly and welcoming staff. Beds so comfy with beautiful linen and lovely pillows. Breakfast amazing. Lovely and quiet at night in the rooms. We were upgraded to a suite it was beautiful. TV in the bathroom beautiful toiletries. Great experience loved the old lift with operator and seat. Doormen must be the smartest in London!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager Robert Taylor was Very efficient in upgrading us and making our stay with you fantastic as it was my wife’s Birthday a Big Thankyou to Robert & all Claridges staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    ELEGANT BUT AGED HOTEL. IN A BIT OF A TIME-WARP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOISE OUTSIDE FROM BALLROOM AND TRANSPORT THEY USED TO CLEAR EVENT. EARLY MORNING ORGANISATION AND VERY DISTURBED SLEEP. SHOUTING AND NOISE.

    BED WAS COMFORTABLE.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    The level of service and attention to detail from every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have to call the Engineer to the room due to two faults, however this was fixed very quickly and the Manager also took time to discuss this with us which was a very personal touch.

    The level of service and attention to detail from every member of Staff is impeccable. The best service provided by far at any 5 star hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, relaxing and indulgent. A well earned break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a little to hot temperature wise in the corridors and as we couldn't open a window in the room felt a little stuffy

    The staff were lovely - couldn't have been more helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Exhilarating it was so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nespresso coffee maker in the room.

    The level of polite friendliness from all members of staff felt absolutely genuine and made a great visit exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The best hotel I have ever stayed in, I felt so special the whole time I was there and can’t wait to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was amazing, I wouldn’t change a thing.

    It was beautiful, the staff were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    The class and sophisticated treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No respect to confidentiality policy which was disturbing but the hotel managed to recover very well from the unfortunate incident

    The class and sophisticated treatment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing and not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms feel outdated and dull and for a 5 star hotel at this price, they really should offer something a bit more special. I stay in better rooms for half the price elsewhere, never mind comparing this to other 5-star hotels around the world. Secondly, the service in the main bar was the slowest I have ever experienced. It took them 25 minutes to take out order - twice! Not acceptable when you are paying these prices and the they already add on a hefty service charge, which in this situation feels a bit like a joke.

    The location is excellent and the staff (when you see them) are very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Once in a lifetime experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ! Everything was just perfect

    This is the most exquisite hotel I've ever stayed in - the moment you enter the lobby you're transformed into another era, at Christmas this hotel is at it's best with amazing decorations and the famous Xmas Tree in the lobby. My King Superior Room was more like a suite than a room, with the most beautiful art deco bathroom I've seen, every interaction with staff was a pleasure, whilst expensive, worth every penny and is a must if looking to stay at an iconic London Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff, fantastic weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A 'teas made' in the bedroom would have been very welcome, it really was the only thing missing, however I can't imagine Claridges providing tea bags or anything in sachets !

    our bedroom was comfortable, and it was lovely to have the bed 'turned down' when we returned from our evening out, with the shoe polishing kit laid out, and slippers by the side of the bed. What stands out is the number of staff on hand to help. There are two bars. Both very small, and it looked like you should reserve a table. We hadn't booked, however on the occasions when we wanted a cup of tea, the staff were able to find us somewhere to sit so that we could enjoy it. Prices for drinks were not as high as I thought they would be. Breakfast (full English) was superb. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    An excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were woken at 8.30 a.m. by noisy drilling in the adjoining room where works were being carried out. This continued for some time prompting a telephone call to reception whereupon silence reigned again.

    The hotel is wonderful and the service is impeccable. The staff are professional, efficient and friendly. The afternoon tea is a pure delight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Traditional British Hotel operating at the highest standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, reasonably spacious , decor very masculine , bed linen great bathroom large enough and overall better than most London rooms.

    The best London hotel we have stayed in for a long time. All staff from check in , Foyer Restaurant, and housekeeping were professional, efficient and appeared to be proud of the job they do. Choice , quality and price of lunch in Foyer restaurant was very good and service outstanding. Breakfast was just as good - pastries worth eating and full choice of fruit, yoghurt cereals, cooked dishes. We want to return .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Claridges is an historic and beautiful boutique hotel with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get really hot water, noise in our room coming from other rooms/guests next to ours on both sides (not partying, just every day noise like phones ringing and the plates and cutlery for in room dining)

    Staff are the best. No question.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Claridges is what all hotels should aspire to. They always go that little bit extra and always get it right. The attention to detail and the personal touches are what makes a great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    We left feeling charmed, spoiled and pampered making it easy to overlook any shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old hotel. From the faux-retro-style bathroom fittings (we observed that an upgrade was underway when we changed rooms) to the labyrinthine arrangements of the rooms - we didn't master the maze of corridors until check out time!

    We heard some construction noise from the street below and asked to move to a quieter room. The staff were sympathetic, helpful and effective; moving us immediately to a room on a different floor with a better view and, more importantly, absolute quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specially comments. Only thing was when I checked out they have added two items from the room £140 & 6£ Extra which I never use or take neither drink. I hope after I telephoned to the cashier in the reception they modified to the correct account.

    Excellent location and staff. The old hotel very English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy so delayed cleaned the room, and mistake account.

    Staff and ambiance are excellent and English traditional culture can see through the hotel. Also restaurant FERA and Foryer were happy and busy mood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    A fabulous stay with impeccable service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave!!

    Claridge's take service to another level, the vibe is personal and welcoming whilst still being exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble, any requests are not just fulfilled, but the next step is anticipated before you even think of it yourself. From the moment we arrived all of the staff knew who we were, greeted us by name and charged everything without asking for our room number. Room, décor, facilities, ambience and most of all staff were all exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Expensive, but luxurious once I finally had access to my room later than I had hoped for.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    despite the room supposedly being ready by 3PM mine wasn't ready until gone 4pm so I was unable to get ready for the wedding which I was attending at the hotel in my room, this was not what I would have expected and nobody offered any help. I was not the only guest with this issue there were a number of us as reception with the same predicament. I wold have expected more. The breakfast charge and service charge on top was high. I made alternative arrangements for breakfast.

    The Staff were amazingly friendly and kind and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    An expensive treat, but worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC wasnt working. Repaired without delay, but room was very stuffy for the first night. Not ideal when paying a lot of money for 3 nights.

    Service was exceptional, easily the best I have encountered. Room was excellent; bathroom spectacular. Location perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    3 day stay .The staff know your name . The whole experience was one of understated luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Total luxury.Staff beyond helpful.Room exquisite,quite luxury.Bathroom wonderful Breakfast delicious Afternoon tea fully booked but they keep a few tables for residents

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb stay, top class service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room temperature is a bit too warm (but still in acceptable range). Tried to set the thermostat to the coolest, but not getting better. Informed the staff but it was not better. May be it just happen to my room only.

    Service is impeccable, very attentive and accommodating to all requests. Room is very clean and lobby is extravagance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    TRue class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception IT system slow or failing on the day of our stay Been like it for days apparently. Not what you expe4ct from Claridges

    High service delivery from all staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Absolute opulent luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opulent luxury all round the bathroom extra opulent Most of all was the staff they were above and beyond we were made to feel like ROYALTY nothing was a problem even help for old tech no phobics like me

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing experience - lovely staff, the bars with a great atmosphere, beautiful flowers, fab room with wonderful bathroom. Breakfast in our room was a great treat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Special treat for a special event
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a price for hotel car hire and it was shown on the bill as substantially higher. The issue was resolved before we left the hotel.

    The hotel decor is fabulous, the service was fantastic, the beds very comfortable and the shower was the best I've ever been in. Extra touches like complimentary drinks while we waited for the room and celebratory cake (we won a major business award during our stay) made it very special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    This is not just a hotel. It is heaven here on Earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel sets the standard by which all other hotels should be measured.

    Some hotels are just nice places where you sleep. This is like staying in the incredible residence/palace of your dearest friends who simply want you to have everything your heart desires!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Good for a couple days, but at these prices there are better options.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many people in the lobby that are not hotel guests resulting in limited lounging areas for those staying in the hotel. When you cannot find where to lounge in the lobby you are then restricted to your room or must leave to another venue near by. Breakfast could go up a notch give the specific venue. The hotel could use touch ups in halls and rooms given its age. Even though is Claridges

    The dining experience especially for dinner was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in--its expensive but worth the cost. The staff is unbelievably good and the rooms are wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    stay at clardiges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing really, its just an very expensive hotel.

    The staff take extra time to get to know their guests, for example I'm a Muslim so they are aware that I don't eat pork. When ordering from room service, the lady informed me that the dish i wanted to order had traces of pork in it. Also there is a stand at the reception area for theater tickets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    My favourite Mayfair hotel from now
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult water adjustment system in the shower

    I love the overall atmosphere at the hotel. The elevators are special which makes every trip up to the room special. My room was quite specious , cozy decorated with false fireplace and the bed was indulging. And of corse the location is unbeatable, I would say the best one can get.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    It was memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lighting-the room could do with some LED bulbs as these are brighter and as a bonus are also more energy efficient.

    the reception was very friendly and put me at ease straight away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Timeless classic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pristine classical English eligence, the attention to detail wth the old world charm was a delight, if you don't appreciate old world gentility and chivalry, please don't stay here and ruin it for the rest of us. Special place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    There is always something to complain about, at any hotel or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is always something to complain about, at any hotel or service-establishment, but why would you? If you are staying at Claridges, you are a lucky guy. Or gal. Enjoy!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    Disasarified a lot of money and ssrcice should have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No booking found when we arrived. Hotel said you never sent across. Wait half and hour for kettle to be delivered. Hotel put card through door saying sorry happy Birthday enjoy cake and champagne but they never arrived for over an hour

    Wife was happy with birthday

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT CHOICE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The heating system failed the first day we arrived and when we complained they upgraded us to a bigger room-Mayfair Suit and didnt charge us the difference. I thought that was very very KIND. :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Great New year
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of Beluga Vodka!

    staff were so helpful, efficient, room was very nice, all round a great stay at a atmospheric hotel, can't wait to go back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Busy pre Christmas weekend in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We usually stay this time of year and there's a wow factor to the decorations; disappointed this time.

    Attention to detail. Excellent staff at all levels.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Felt like staying with old friends....Got us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small item,lack of tea/coffee in room.

    The Staff from the moment we got out of our car,bar food and service,Deco,room .One felt as if you were with old friends or was a bit actor in a very special movie.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    London's finest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    The most incredible wedding anniversary treat. This is the most incredible hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at, and probably will ever stay at. The staff are beyond fantastic, the comfort is out of this world, the service is impeccable. The decor is absolutely stunning. The restaurant Fera is absolutely fantastic. Couldn't have asked for any more, truly lives up to its superb name. We really hope we will have the opportunity to visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful for a treat weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bars were small, it was a hassle getting a table, the music was very loud and the service slow.

    The room was beautiful, bed very comfortable, the Art Deco detail was lovely as we're all the flowers through the public areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Claridges lives up to its name
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife was a little disappointed with her English Breakfast and felt it wasn't properly cooked

    Apart from everything else, what made it special for us was the wonderful service; efficient, paying attention to every detail, but friendly and creating a welcoming atmosphere. The bonus was a complementary bottle of champagne because it was our Ruby Wedding Anniversary.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful as always. Worth the extra dollars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They got us into our room at 6:30 AM! This was a wonderful and unexpected bit of courtesy (check-in time is officially 3PM).especially considering that we had just landed after an overnight flight from South Africa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    The bedroom at 500€ a night was a disgrace. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drab, dark and unattractive bedroom was too small for two small suitcases - lacked electrical points and lighting and had an awkward and equally pokey bathroom to match the room - no charm at all. Never again.

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful reception and concierge. Attractive reception areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    The best hotel in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we could improve, it was all excellent and every member of staff was a credit to the establishment.

    The whole experience was excellent. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and everybody at Claridges made it a very special occasion. I cannot thank the staff enough for making our stay very special, we were given an upgrade to the Mayfair suite and they never forgot our names or the occasion. Thank you so much Claridges. We have been all over the world in some fantastic places but the best hotel in the world was on our doorstep all the time!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    A luxury break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price of the room you might have thought the beds would be at least queen size, but it was a normal double.

    The staff and the service were great. It is a beautiful hotel and it really feels like a luxury break to stay there, even if only for one night. It was also very quiet. We enjoyed drinks in the fumoir / bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    Claridges need revamping to be among top hotels of today offering modern comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are run down . Leaks from showers etc. Service attendance in lobby should be improved No one today has to wait 30 mn to receive breakfast order . Need real improvment Bathrooms need revamping. Too many leaks. Confort is damaged : rooms lighting is terrible . Not enough light from existing lamps and very old sysstemto put them on I had room 226!. Have to go to each lamp to put it on No accessible outlets for Devices used today

    I like coming back to a familiar place and familiar ambiance . You keep well the traditional look , Helpful concierge and good receptiin people is much appreciated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    UK tradition messed up with Americanisms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite their high prices, they could not afford to put tableclothes on the restaurant table. Seriously, how can they claim to be traditional when you have to eat off polished wooden tables. I know they are American owned, but surely we don't have to behave like American savages do we? One of the greatest British lunch experiences is an immaculate white starched tablecloth, properly set with really good food - one compliments the other.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful just wonderful lived up to my expectations in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful just wonderful lived up to my expectations in every way

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Needed tea and coffee making facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed tea and coffee making facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, location and bed were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Loved the service and art deco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piano too loud

    Ambience,food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    we enjoyed our stay , staff very helpful and nice , location very good , a lovely treat to stay ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were disappointed with Breakfast , my eggs were cold ,and bread had very little taste , rest of breakfast was very tasty ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfection in Mayfair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff and level of service is unsurpassed. The atmosphere is the entire hotel is always calm yet exciting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful stay, an experience that will never be forgotten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, everything fabulous

    Exceptional all round. Service impeccable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly located city hotel with extremely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices at breakfast are too high, especially when only having a coffee.

    Perfectly located; extremely friendly staff; very nice furniture

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff are excellent, wounderful surroundings, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping not up to standard..bathroom not cleaned very well..missed draw down service at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing from start to finish

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the smoking bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    excellent 10/10 everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike really other than room was quite hot.

    Everything great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Magical dreamland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the late Spencer Tracy was asked would like to end up in. heaven no he said , would like to spend it at Claridges . I agree

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Amazing staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and service

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Claridge's traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: