Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cleasewood Guest House 4 stars

55 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth, NR30 1EX, United Kingdom

#3 of 74 hotels in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Nice Relaxing Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm10
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say there was nothing to dislike about our stay.

    I liked the fact that our hosts were not in your face but were there if needed. The cleanliness of the room and the quality of the breakfast was also awesome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything you would want a B&B to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to fault but perhaps stairs a bit steep

    Everything you would want a B&B to be...friendly staff, clean rooms and an excellent breakfast. Good location for all facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room First Floor Rm5
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything not too like, anything asked for was provided immediately.

    The welcome was nice, the room had homely touches, they asked about your plans then followed up the next day which showed interest. They made each visiting party feel at home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    One night in Great Yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Can't complain about anything.

    Room good size, love all the extras like toiletries etc. Breakfast good, all freshly cooked, and loads of choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Top class better than a lot of these over priced hotels where most of the time you are just a number
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room Second Floor Rm11
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of

    All the little extra touches ie nail file cottonwool even little scissors at breakfast to cut those pesky packets of sauces gets The hosts were extremely friendly and would gladly stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room First Floor Rm5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everywhere was spotless, so clean and comfy!!! Lots of sweet personal touches to the rooms. Very welcoming and friendly atmosphere and breakfast was delicious!!! Best B&B we’ve stayed at in Yarmouth, would definitely stay again!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful place,lovely people, can’t get any better!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only booked one night! Wish we’d have stayed longer!

    We loved everything about this guesthouse! So clean, so well put together, comfortable, spacious, the room had everything we could possible need plus so much we wouldn’t have thought of( Thankyou deb, your amazing) Both deb and Arthur couldn’t be nicer, so helpful and welcoming, like staying with old friends but getting super well looked after! We look forward to staying again! Mustn’t forget to mention Oscar and Chelsea, so adorable, gorgeous boxers, pretending to be nosey but really just adorably lazy! Sadly, for us as we love animals, they weren’t in the guesthouse but we got to meet them over the garden gate :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room First Floor Rm5
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was to our liking.

    Arthur and Debbie very welcoming. They helped with all we asked. A really nice couple we could not ask for anything better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was a last minute booking but was perfect for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room First Floor Rm2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a last minute booking but was perfect for our stay! The location was excellent and the rooms were lovely and homely. All of the extra toiletries etc were a lovely touch to the room - everything really had been thought of to make it a lovely home from home! Would definitely return :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Welcome greeting, being on a motor bike they let us park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm9
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcome greeting, being on a motor bike they let us park off road, which is a big plus. Lovely room exactly the same as advertised with a great view. Lovely breakfast what more do you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Have no hesitation in booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm10
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    AN EXCELLENT GUEST HOUJSE WHICH GOES THE EXTRA MILE. Excellent attention to detail. Very good breakfast on offer (we had scrambled egg & smoked salmon - delic)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful will definitely be back 100 percent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we booked the Clarence first which was horrendous and I’m still waiting for help from somebody to advise me how I make a complaint

    We absolutely loved this hotel and would definitely stay again the room was spacious clean and tidy bathroom was lovely breakfast plenty to choose from Debbie and Arthur made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    It was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm9
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to find. In easy walking distance of every thing you needed. Clean and well equipped. Nice friendly staff. Great value and great choice for breakfast. Well worth a visit I would go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value overnight stay or longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single First Floor Rm 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On street parking tricky when busy. Would prefer breakfast time a bit longer. But these only minor issues.

    Warm welcome. Clean comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can complain about was the water pressure of our shower, we could still clean and wash so it wasn't a major problem.

    Everything was lovely. People, room,food,cleanliness, location. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Stay at Cleasewood was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room First Floor Rm5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, there were so many little details that they had thought of in the room, they were very friendly and approachable, had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Karl Donna and Tiana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room First Floor Rm2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything we didnt like was all good

    The whole experience of our stay from start to finish was fantastic. Lovely hosts and guest house, so helpful, polite and welcoming. Scrambled eggs at breakfast were something else!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Excellent 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground Floor Rm1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything we didnt like .

    Owner gave his car park space up for me, Arthur & Debbie the propriators very friendly and couldnt do enough for you to enjoy your stay.Bed very comfortable cleanliness Excellent.Breakfast great choice fresh and plenty of..Will revisit longer next time.Glad we booked there.Even to being able to poor own drinks from bar on late return to pay next morning .Very trusting couple.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room First Floor Rm5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints, everything was first class

    Excellent food, Smashing room and facilities, friendly owners and staff, good location. A thoroughly enjoyable stay at Cleasewood Guest House.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Debbie & Arthur are friendly hosts, our room was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room First Floor Rm2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Debbie & Arthur are friendly hosts, our room was nice and comfortable and there is a good choice of breakfast, will stay there again next time were in great yarmouth

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Felt such a friendly B&B, Debbie and Arthur mad me so welcome. Wish I had stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single First Floor Rm 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Whole house smelt lovely and was so clean. Owners so happy to help and so easy to talk to. Breakfast was so much to choose from and full English the best i have had in a long time, top marks to chef. So close to beach and town good location and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    I booked two rooms and traveled with my wife, a toddler, and parents. The hosts Arthur and Debbie were courteous, friendly, and helpful. We originally had a room without enough space for a cot. Authur helped change our room and prepared a cot in it. He also moved my parents' room to next door. It was very easy to communicate with him. Both rooms we had were spacious, tidy, well decorated, with all the essential things needed. We felt like staying at home. In the lounge room downstairs, there were books and a box of toys prepared for kids. The neighborhood was quiet and the location was within walking distance to the Britannia Pier. The breakfast was splendid. The feedback from my parents is that they slept well and ate well. My 2-year-old slept well in the cot as well. Parking was on the street and free. Arthur reserved a space nearby for us by parking his car there. Overall, wonderful experience + considerate hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things that would be a slight improvement would be a slightly more powerful shower and a larger fridge. But that really is not picking

    Absolutely everything. Hosts were friendly and genuinely enjoyed what they did. The room was lovely and put hotels we have stayed in to shame and our breakfast was lovely. We loved every moment. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Clean,comfortable, hospitable amazing breakfast, the perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground Floor Rm1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!-

    Debbie and Arthur were so friendly and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The room and guest house were immaculate . Bed super comfy. The bathroom was huge and had everything you should need plus extras. The breakfast was fresh and delicious! Perfectly located on a nice road close to amenities. If I were to stay in Great Yarmouth again this is the place I would book.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Owners very helpful with good knowledge and advice on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm8
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners very helpful with good knowledge and advice on the local area. They accommodated our late arrival They were able to cater for my wife's gluten and dairy free diet even though I forgot to put this on booking form. Given a fee room upgrade for a better view, and bed was very comfortable Would recommend highly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, perfect weekend break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm10
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely greeting when we arrived from the owners. The room had a lovely view, was peaceful and homely. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very tasty. The whole premises was clean and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Very modern and vintage in the bedrooms love white furniture!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be fair can’t think of a negative comment!

    Very modern and vintage in the bedrooms love white furniture! Breakfast was great, loved the weetabix minis and fruit! Loved there was sugar free squash! .. owners friendly and take care. Will return 100 percent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great Mini Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room First Floor Rm5
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable!!

    From the very beginning a friendly welcome by owners Arthur and Debbie. The room and bathroom were very clean and well equipped, the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in a Bed and Breakfast. That brings me to the breakfast, basically you can have whatever your heart desires if they have it and it is all cooked to perfection by Arthur and served very efficiently by Debbie. Nothing is too much trouble here, pleasant stay right to the end and would definitely return if going that way again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent weekend, Great B&B situated near beach & town . Ran by a lovely couple. A real find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, friendly, helpful . Food was excellent. Beds very comfortable. Overall stay was great 👍 A real find. Family room was very well thought out . Lots of little extras 👌

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with all that the hosts could and do provide. You leave feeling that you have made pals.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double glazing would go a long way to deaden the noise of merry makers who choose to sing and shout at all hours of the night.

    The immediate friendly greeting by the hosts was warm and sincere. Which set the tone for the whole stay. The breakfast menu was very wide ranging and would suit everybody's taste.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    The Cleasewood gets a 10 out of 10, Great Yarmouth unfortunately gets a 2 out of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm9
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Cleasewood made our stay worth while, don’t want to sound too negative, about Great Yarmouth, but, it’s just not for adults, however, if you do decide to give it a try, then by all means stop at The Cleasewood, Debbie and Arthur will make it worth while, great room, great breakfast and a really welcoming couple, very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. If we ever did decide to give it another try, then we wouldn’t hesitate to phone and book The Cleasewood. Thank you Arthur & Debbie. Clive & Kath

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single First Floor Rm 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean owner was friendly own key no curfew, and £35 for the night was exerlent , didn’t have the breakfast as had to leave early but I will nex time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Lovely little B&B near to seafront, brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near to the seafront and just a short walk to the shops & bars. The owners were lovely and showed us to our room which had a lovely view of the sea! Breakfast was fantastic with great service from Debbie and great cooking from Arthur. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    The perfect place for a break.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Second Floor Rm11
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was comfortable, nicely arranged and wonderfully clean. Care was taken to make sure everything I needed was at hand. Lounge and dining room excellent. Wish I could stay longer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Personal Liberty and the Real World
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Second Floor Rm11
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After an incident of which being a vulnerable adult happened to me because of my poor judgement. Of which I said sorry for to disturbing some of the guests. I was given an ultimatum to NOT invite company over again. Little did the Landlord realise I would have taken myself elsewhere. It felt Abit too closed minded. I didn't like being called by my first name by strangers with their false smiles, having to choose between decaff tea or coffee, mistake with my breakfast order, asking me to pay again on check in, not fixing my ceiling lightbulb at 9:30pm and gossiping my business with the guests and being insulted by normal people in the background who are clearly ignorant. I didn't like being shouted at and they're lack of empathy. I think they are over worked as the couple seemed to manage it alone.

    Attention to detail, CCTV. Generally quite beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Everything. Owners made everything so welcoming and comfortable. Called you by your name they remembered from the booking. Honesty bar for guests as it was quite. Superb breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    Fantastic stay hotel brilliant catered for every need nothing was too much trouble children treated beautifully will definitely be going back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was lovely stay.

    Fabulous hosts. Lovely room. Ideal location. All others guests chilled and chatty.Will stay again next time we visit the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    Listen to your customers and treat them EQUALLY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground Floor Rm1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place didn’t meet our expectation and it was very cold. When the heating issue was addressed, we felt patronised with the response inferring we didn’t know how to operate the heating whereas it wasn’t switch on as earlier mentioned by the Male owner who said they didn’t expect us to occupy the room, keeping in mind we had been there for over 5 hours after complaining of no heating.

    Cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Welcoming, clean, comfortable and peaceful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm8
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all excellent!

    The Cleasewood is really a home away from home. Arthur and Debbie really make you feel welcome. The rooms are very clean, lovely decor and with lots of useful personal touches like tissues, Elastoplasts, little tubes of toothpaste. The breakfast, freshly cooked by Arthur and served by Debbie is excellent. The Cleasewood is within easy walking distance of the seafront and good places to eat. Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and very presentable. It was really warm and cosy too. Arthur and Debbie were great hosts! They made us feel very welcome. We especially enjoyed the freshly cooked breakfasts! We hope to come again in the Summer 🌞

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Everything you.could need for your stay had been thought about
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain

    Arthur and Debbie very friendly, Debbie happy to make me a packed lunch. Great bed and room, nice large bathroom. Everything was clean and fresh. Breakfast great good choice plenty to eat. Sea view and easy parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great welcome, comfortable stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, altgough reasonably adequate and hot, if we were picky, the shower was slightly on the weak side otherwise a wonderful stay.

    Meticulous attention to detail.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were blown away from the moment we stepped in the door Debbie and Arthur were fantastic and we instantly felt welcome. The room was lovely and clean and they’ve thought of everything you might need or forget! Even down to plasters! Breakfast was amazing and enjoyed by all! Overall a fantastic stay and we won’t hessitate to recommend and book again for our next visit to family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ground Floor Rm1
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback was having the TV on top of the wardrobe so you get a crick in the neck and its not very easy to watch TV but fine for an overnight stay.

    Wonderful hosts. Friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast. Room was fine, nice comfy bed and plenty of storage. Nice and clean throughout. Great location, quiet but within walking distance of amenities. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Good stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm9
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like all the 'nicnacs'/ clutter and lots of cheap Christmas decorations. A few good ones would have been better. First impression was poor as the front door was not apparent - no light and we had to knock on the door to be allowed in!

    The bed was comfortable. Little extras like plasters and sewing set unexpected. However they could not make us a sandwich when we arrived - lost opportunity!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    5 star excellent meticulous attention to detail throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meticulous attention to detail even down to providing scissors to open sauce and toothpicks at breakfast amazing! Plus full range of beverages in room complete with soaps shower gels etc. Very clean establishment 5 star customer service from Arthur and Debbie. Very high standards throughout. Would defo stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Lovely time away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room First Floor Rm2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely place to stay our room was beautiful and everything was very comfy! Debbie and Arthur were both lovely too! We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm8
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I didn't like.

    I liked everything about my stay at the Cleasewood. Made to feel very welcome by Debbie and Arthur. Nothing was too much trouble. Food very good. Cleanliness of the room excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Everything, very welcoming from the time we checked until we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground Floor Rm1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, very welcoming from the time we checked until we left We have stayed in many but this is the best by far Already booked to return in February

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended for quality and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single First Floor Rm 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Arthur gave me a very friendly welcome and upgraded me to a double room. The room was clean, nicely decorated and had little extras such as a bottle of water and toiletries. Breakfast service and quality was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Welcoming value for money close to the centre of Yarmouth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We honestly can't think of anything 😁

    Arthur and Debbie were really welcoming and very accommodating, lots of little touches like emery boards and sewing kits in the bathroom and at breakfast scissors to open the packets of sauce.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Surprisingly clean and comfortable compared to other places in Yarmouth at a similar price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm8
    • Stayed 2 nights

    apart from parking is on the street, seems ok though.

    Staff (owner) brilliant, very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast good. Couldn't ask for more....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place with a real home from home ambiance and such warm and very accommodating owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm8
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room modern but not over the top, facilities in the room went just that little bit more than what you would expect, and the location is perfect easy walk to centre of Great Yarmouth.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    A comfy bed and a full English Breakfast top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm9
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome from the owners Arthur and Debbie. Bag carried to our room on the top floor. Room was well laid out and clean. Breakfast cooked to order and vegan options were available for my wife although I would recommend that Linda McCartney sausages could be added to the list. Overall very happy stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    I will definitely without a doubt recommend this hotel. Best value for money ...highly reccommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Second Floor Rm11
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only critisism was my wait following my cerial. If you are on your own it's bad enough sitting at the table twiddling your thumbs but when it's for a long time it can become a little awkward

    The accommodation was basic but there were so many little touches that made it better than most places I have stayed in. Little extras in the bathroom ie repair kit, cotton buds, toiletries. It was better value than all the accommodation I have stayed in on my 2 month round the UK tour. You could help yourself to the bad and pay the following day. They were very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Felt like being at home but without having to clean up or cook! Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower unit was a little old fashioned and the slightest of nudges it went from boiling hot to sub-zero. The room did get a little hot but this is due to the room being on the top floor and in direct sunlight (perhaps air conditioning units for the top floor rooms?) A fan is available however but it still got a little stuffy.

    I thought for a Guesthouse, it had a hotel feel to it. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and tidy with all amenities you could want. The breakfast spread was extensive and something you'd see in an all inclusive hotel, with cereals, porridge, drinks and full English, or a choice of items on toast. It's only a short walk to town and we enjoyed walking along the seafront.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The whole experience staying here was perfect, Debbie and Arthur could not do enough for you. One of the best Guest houses we have ever stayed in. We will defiantly be going back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    In a good part of Yarmouth and the owners made us feel very welcome, wish I had booked another night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    Room was fresh with new carpets/bed/decorating etc, they very kindly let us check in 11am as room was ready, great attention paid to detail and room comfort, will stay there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything we needed and more.

    Wonderful hosts, very helpful and friendly. Lovely comfortable room, little extras great location for us to go to a show, lovely breakfast and nothing too much trouble. We booked for next year when leaving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Very good stay for a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection at breakfast was very good and there was a range of things to choose from. All the hot options were cooked fresh and were very nice at the start of the day. The rooms were spacious and had lots of little extras which were unexpected for the price that we paid. The beds were very comfy and had great night sleep every night. The owners were very welcoming and couldn't have asked for better hosts greeting us every morning for breakfast and providing top service, which I couldn't have asked for better. The location of the guest house was just a short walk from the sea front which was a great location for us as it was near everything that we needed for our stay. Overall it was a very good stay for a very good price and we will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Arthur and Debbie were amazing even when we arrived late. Arthur is a great cook, salmon is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm8
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like a really dark bedroom so the windows could do with black out blinds, I must be the only one who says this.

    The breakfast was out of this world gorgeous. The en-suite shower is lovely too with a proper door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Perfectly clean, brilliant breakfast with a large variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like!

    Perfectly clean, brilliant breakfast with a large variety of items to choose from including yoghurt, fruit, toast, all components of full cooked breakfast and a large variety of cereals to choose from. Debbie and Arthur are warm, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spacious, very tastefully decorated and there are lots of products provided within the room even down to plasters, nail files and a mini fridge! Very comfortable and well run. Already booked for next year to secure our place! I've been in lots of hotels and guest houses for various reasons and this is of very good value and quality. Highly recommended, you can't be disappointed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic comfortable friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent family friendly place with a lovely couple. Will definitely be going back. They even thought about my daughter (whos is 3) at breakfast with paw patrol cup plate bowl and cutlery

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant property, a true home from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single First Floor Rm 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave!

    Everything, from the owners' attitude to the cleanliness of the room, and the thought that had clearly gone into making it a true home from home, was flawless. Only complaint is that I wasn't there for longer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Exactly what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm9
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic couple running the guest house, only too happy to help especially with parking as it was jam packed in the road however they had saved us a space by parking their car there until we arrived and allowed us the space. Room was clean and spacious. With plenty of tea coffe and got chocolate. Breakfast was brilliant, and plenty on offer. Brilliant stay. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    It was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was very good and clean

    Had great stay there hosts were brilliant very very helpful anything you ask was no trouble to them would stay there again and recommend to everyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room First Floor Rm2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very nice stay at this guesthouse. The bedroom was very clean & the breakfast was fantastic. Debbie & Arthur are great hosts & made us so welcome. We will be going back to this guesthouse every time we come to Great yarmouth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Lovely, cosy room, fantastic hosts and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Second Floor Rm11
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any issues! No complaints about any of my stay.

    Debbie and Arthur are fantastic hosts, and really care about you as an individual. I travelled for a job interview and they wished me luck and asked me how it went. Arrived in the evening and was greeted by Arthur who was lovely and recommended good places to eat. The room was lovely, just what I needed, really cosy and had a great range of facilities from tea and coffee, to toiletries. Breakfast was fantastic, Debbie greeted me and the food was lovely! Overall a beautiful place to stay, would definitely come again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay for a break in Great Yarmouth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely place to stay. Spotless room, fantastic breakfast and great location. We were especially taken with how we were greeted by our names on arrival and during breakfast. Cannot fault this place at all and we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted with a lovely warm welcome . We stayed in the family room which had bunk bed my daughter loved them . It was clean and cosy just like a home from home . We required a cot which was put up and ready for our son on arrivel. Breakfast was amazing lovely fry up made to order full range of breakfast . This will be the first hotel we will look at when booking for next year

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    5 stars for this B n B .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room First Floor Rm5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't sunny but thats English weather for you

    B n B very clean .everything you could want to enjoy our stay. The owners were lovely. Location very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Second Floor Rm8
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay! We felt very comfortable and welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The hosts made an effort to learn our names; they also took an interest in what we were doing whilst there and shared their advice when they could. Nothing was too much. This would be the first place to book in at if we go back to Great Yarmouth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    perfect place to stay i loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Second Floor Rm11
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing bad to say about my stay.

    i loved everything about stopping here. the room was perfect. location was perfect. breakfast was perfect and was such a warm welcome when i arrived. will defo be staying here again :) if you want a place to stay in great yarmouth then this is the place. this may infact be the best place i have ever stopped :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room First Floor Rm2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Enjoyable Stay. Hosts were friendly and attentive throughout - It was clear they would have gone out of their way to ensure you had a nice stay. The room was lovely, spacious, good size en-suite with bath and spotless. Cleanliness is very important and this location have covered that. Great location, very close to the seafront and short walk into the centre. I was able to find parking available directly outside. Good selection of food available at breakfast (cooked breakfast and cereals etc). We will definitely recommend this guest house and return on our next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: