Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Cleveland 4 stars

39-40 Cleveland Square, Westminster Borough, London, W2 6DA, United Kingdom

#406 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 878 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was disappointed they did not solved my special request, made through booking.com with enough time before the stay, for a room above the ground floor. I was very disappointed about the view, on room 10. I strongly believe the view is a very important part of a room value. I suggest different prices for rooms in the basement or on the ground floor. Also, I suggest different prices according to the view. The hob was useless. There were no pots.

    The location was perfect, very close to the tube, bus, train, commercial zone (Queensway), Hyde Park.. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchenette was well equipped. The bathroom was well equipped with toiletries. Cleaning services every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great.

    Great location for Paddington Stn. Staff really helpful and rooms excellent size and clean. Nice pubs and restaurants nearby, would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the attic with sloping roof and a view to nowhere. Climbing 60 stairs up after the lift stopped at the 2nd floor. $400/night AUD is far too much for this kind of accommodation. They should at least warn customers at time of booking.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all the rooms have lift access.

    The room was very spacious and well equipped. Beds were comfortable - including the pull out bed. Location of hotel was excellent - closer to Hyde park, the main street and train stations than I thought it was. The staff were always very courteous and helpful. We were able to store our luggage and cram in more last minute sightseeing as we had a late flight out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern comforts in an old world charming building. Very large room with comfortable bath, and even a kitchenette! The Cleveland, and its staff, were so lovely that we stayed there twice, and would return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not try wi-fi, but there were a login and password provided on the table in a room, so it should be ok I believe. I did not use their breakfast too. Room was nice and clean but very little. For a single person, it was very comfortable because it had a mini-kitchen and good bathroom. Personal was very polite and patient, thanks to them! The location of the hotel is great too. It is a silent street, but you can find everything you want around easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We have stayed here twice now and both times it has been an amazing experience. Very clean spacious rooms and the staff are extremely helpful. Would highly recommend if you want to be in the centre of London .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK. No complaints.

    Our room(#30)was a junior suite and it was perfect, Hotel is a short walking distance from stores and underground tube stations. Found a small restaurant off Queenways called Hobson which had excellent Fish&Chips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a constant noise during the night, probably A/C or something from another room, a bit annoying... Don't forget your earplugs !

    The bed was super comfy ! The room was small but just enough for our 3 days stay. The hotel was clean and convenient, and less than 10 walk from two subway stations (2 differents lines).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi connection did not work in my room, The toilet worked back and force. Taxi Company used responded unsatisfactory. Missed the theater with 20 minutes. Otherwise everything OK. Stayed at Cleveland hotell before and will do so even in future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet was thick so it was hot at night. There was no natural ventilation because the top floor windows were locked.

    Room was very quiet. The kitchenette was really useful. It was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buttons on the safe didn't all work, so I gave up! Choice of hot drinks in room limited to ordinary Tetley teabags and Nescafe (there was a decaf option). Sink and toilet seat cracked, so could have been hygiene issues.

    Bed comfy (glad my husband wasn't in it with me - only basic 4'6" double), room a reasonable size for central London. Very clean. Very quiet room and quiet, elegant location. Beautiful building. Walkable to Paddington station and Kensington High Street, across the park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about the hotel at all. My fault for not considering where I was to spend my whole time (which was on other side of town). I got so tired of spending half my time going 'back & forth' each day. Word to the wise - plan your activities before selecting your hotel in a big city like London!

    Very quiet area for rest & sleep. Good Paddington location. Loved having a kitchenette. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I stayed there before so my choice was deliberate. Of all hotels I’ve tried in the area, this is the best one. Although not the cheapest, but it’s worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury 1-Bed Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable hotel with excellent location having main underground junctions. Staff that are ready for helping you. Room and hotel are very clean as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury 1-Bed Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel! It has a good location, near paddington/Lancaster station etc. , which is so convenient to travel. Most important, it is near Hyde park~the staff is sooooo friendly and helpful. They provide many help when we stay in here. The room is upstairs and very clean. There is a small kitchen that could be used for cooking something. I would like to stay here again next time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a room move (from room 11)due to a noise from an outside air conditioning machine, we were given an option of 2 rooms and chose our favourite...this was done quickly and without question...spot on!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great.

    This is a great little hotel, fab, quiet neighbourhood, 5mins to nearest tube and shops for supplies, super room which was spotless and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing much to be honest

    The room that was provided was simply fantastic.I got upgraded to a superior suite - which was so so good ! The large size of the room , with the additional kitchen facilities , large wardrobes - desk - sofa - etc was a very very good experience. Well worth the money - great value - and the staff were fantastic !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wash basin and loo had small cracks

    Peaceful hotel with polite, helpful staff on desk. Good sized room, tastefully decorated and quiet. Convenient for access to central London - a 10 min walk from Paddington. Great to have the kitchenette and complementary coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury 1-Bed Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was a little small and uncomfortable for 2 teenagers.

    Great helpful staff in a good location clise to a number of tube lines. We were able to leave luggage at checkout and collect later in the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had room number 3 in the basement and I had asked for a quite room in my reservation. Room number 4 right opposite number 3 is used as a storage and supply room as far as I understood. In other words: There is always movement , door opening and closing noises as well as loud talking in front of room number 3. Also: although the rooms are very clean and they include a sink and an a microwave, there is a smell coming out of the sink drain. Such issues certainly bring the hotel evaluation down and require attention.

    I like the cleanliness of the room (very good), the friendliness of the staff (very helpful), the reception space, the building itself is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Full night noice from outside - some kind of heating or airconditioning or boiler, even through closed windows. We could not identify it. This was the only disadvantage of our stay.

    Place had a very good location for our short stay in London. 24h service at the reception desk was very good and helpful. Room - well equiped and furhished. Plenty of restaurants nearby, close access to underground.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is like one big shower- ridiculous- water goes everywhere. Shower was hot then cold then hot then cold. Separate taps in basin is what was provided in the 1950s - not today. The bathroom needs updating desperately.

    Location and comfortable bed. It was quiet which was important for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Beautiful area, clean, neat, peaceful and safe. The hotel is comfortable, clean, the kitchenette is new and modern. The staff very friendly and willing to help. Close to Hide Park if you like biking (you can rent a Santander cycle near from the hotel). I higly recommend The Cleveland hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room I was put in is on the top floor which is not directly accessible by lift. I had to drag all my luggage through the building to get up and down.

    It is a lovely boutique hotel. The location is very good, close to Paddington station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs bedroom got a lot of noise from people on the ground floor.

    Good appearance in an excellent location...close enough to everything without the crowds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to be in the basement

    The room was clean with a good bed. It was very small in the basement. The hotel area is calm and nice. Only 10 mn walking from paddington station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good size and clean rooms. A bonus for the mini kitchen which made our stay even better. and Nespresso coffee Machine at the reception with complimentary coffee all day. The loccation was convenient, with 5-8 mints walk to the bus station, underground restourants and cafes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are slightly run down with some older fittings. There was a draught in my room which meant it was initially rather cold, however the heater worked well and warmed things well.

    The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The room had a little kitchenette and was very quiet. The location was great between two areas with many restaurants and shops as well as public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Few facilities in hotel. More like 2 or 3 star than 4. Poor understanding of gluten free. No adapter plug despite bedside lamp being European and curtains that didn't fit window. I was brought gluten free bread that was covered with a gluten croissant on top of it. I explained this would make me ill. The staff member removed the croissant. I tried to further explain but said staff member was abrupt to the say the least. I then heard her outside my room discussing with other staff. This was not in English but I knew what it regarded as the word croissant came up. I don't expect all staff to understand the issue of gluten intolerance but i do expect the kitchen to especially in a hotel that claims to be 4 star but lacks all the facilities of a 4 star. I also expect staff to not be rude and talk about me outside my room. And finally i don't expect lights in the room to have European plugs with no convertor as that seems them unusable. I do expect curtains that fully fit the window also. In summary not a terrible hotel but work to be done and clearly not in the same league as other 4 star hotels

    Good location. Kitchenette in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small for 3 people. As when they pull the sofa for 3rd person you can not use the table for dinning. No lift for upper floors. Fresh paint on walls and a bit cleaner room/bathroom would be much alpreciated.

    Nice hotel 10min walk to 3 metro stations (red, yellow and green line). Hyde park 10mins walk. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Room was ok for weekend stay. We took executive studio for 3 people and little kitchen was great touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice location, with a good room size including kitchenette , the room have no signal for mobile phones, but good wi-fi . when we ask for late checkout from 11am to 12pm . they charge us extra .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 big let downs: 1 the bathroom... open shower which basically flooded most of the bathroom area (drain in middle of bathroom rather than in shower recess area), meaning we had to put towels everywhere on the floor to make it safe to walk on. 2nd let down was that it was impossible to get a decent shower, constantly fluctuating temperature from hot to cool (mostly luke warm). Picture a 4 year old one minute under cold water the next, hot hot hot.... Not to the standard I would expect from a 4 star hotel, maybe a 2 star

    The hotel was great, the staff were great, the location was excellent, the room was large & very well appointed. However...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were excellent. Room was grand, very functional and convenient and very clean. We will definitely go back to the Cleveland next time we go to London.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and a bit smelly. Noisy air conditioning. Our room's shower did not have a cabin or a basin, therefore impossible to use bathroom two people at a time or even walk in after someone showers, without wearing boots.

    Good location close to the park, walkable everywhere. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Large rooms We had a kitchen in ours. Good cleaning dryly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to complain about.

    Staff was very professional and the room was lovely. It had a kitchenette. The location was very close to the metro and only a 15 to 20 minute ride to the downtown areas of london.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cushions were hard and thin.

    The bed was comfortable but the cushions were hard. The bathroom was fine, we could have used a few more hanging hooks right by the shower. Free coffee at the reception is perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room in the basement under the level of the street is not really pleasant place to stay for romantic mornings, but it might be suitable for a bussiness travellers. Next time we'll explicitly negotiate the other room (which might fail acording to other commens... ;(

    Great place in the heart of London, very kind personel. The room was equipped perfectly and we were very pleased by the small kitchennete which fulfilled our expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury 1-Bed Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is organized very nicely but limits TV watching to one bed out of the two there.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast served in room promptly in the hour requested. Very spacious room (4 people in luxury suite). We used the room only for sleeping and were out of the place by 9am back at 9pm...located in a great location near hyde park. 10 min walk to queensway and others tube stations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator only goes up to the 3rd floor and there are narrow stairs up to the 4th floor where my room was.

    The kitchenette was a plus, could buy food at the grocery and eat in. Free coffee at the lobby but found this out only on the last day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit dark, window facing an internal wall so not much natural light. Entry has stairs so difficult to get the stroller in and out without my husband's assistance. The shower door in our room (14) was really difficult to close it seemed to be damaged. The baby cot mattress was quite hard.

    We were travelling with a baby. We had a nice big room - we booked the Executive Deluxe Studio Suite. The kitchenette was good to help us feed our baby, the staff were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was probably due to the difficulties of installing lifts in an old building, but the lift stops (other than ground floor) were between floors, requiring guests to carry suitcases up or down half a flight of stairs to get to their room.

    The room was comfy and the hotel located in a nice area within walking distance of Paddington Station. No-fuss wifi that worked well (more than we could say for some other places we stayed).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fantastically spacious and comfortable room in a great location. I've stayed in lots of box room hotels for the same money. I was very impressed and will definitely re-book.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We chose to cook ourselves; which is a bonus. After walking all day, we just felt like cooking our own dinner and chilling out. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful; the bed was comfy and another bonus: the bed was long enough for tall Australians - a feature sadly lacking in a lot of hotels and B&Bs in the UK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Background noise - assume it was heating/water system. Thankfully stopped just before midnight but started again early am

    Location - proximity to Kensington Gardens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No flowers or plants in the room....it would have been more welcoming with these, fresh ideal but artificial can be a good substitute.

    The terrace in the suite....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable. The small kitchenette included a cooktop, kettle, toaster, microwave and a small refrigerator. We asked for an iron and board and that was immediately provided. A self-service washing facility was 200 meters away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was all quite quirky. My room was in the basement, so lack of natural light. Well-appointed kitchenette - but was hidden in a cupboard so didn't find it until the morning. Hot water took ages to come through and the tap didn't show what was hot and cold. Tiny shower cubicle so nowhere to put soap etc (and no room to bend down). They have obviously put as many rooms in as possible, so no breakfast room: breakfast arrived on a tray. This wasn't explained. And supplying cereal without milk? Who thought of that.

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The studio room on the ground floor would have benefitted from two stools and a foldaway table.

    All hotel rooms in the UK should have a kitchenette or at least a fridge. It was great to make and eat breakfast in your room. As a family, we booked two Studio apartments. Both were reasonably spacious with comfortable beds and ensuite bathrooms. Free WIFI throughout. Staff were friendly and helpful. This area of London is really quiet at night - you do not know you are in the centre of London! 5-10 minute walk to tube stations & BigBus bus stop for open top tours of London.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulties with curtains and blinds and getting the one window that would open, open!

    Bed was very comfortable, kitchen facilities were good, staff were very friendly and helpful, location is excellent particularly as I was travelling from Paddington the following day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking is difficult, most bays only for residents - beware of expensive parking fines!

    big room, quiet, comfortable bed close to many restaurants Hyde Park, Kensington Park, Kensington Palace, Victoria & Albert Hall and Museum in walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on in a round from on a lower floor so with the windows open there was some street noise. But that being said would not change rooms and when were return will ask for room 9 again.

    The staff was terrific. Very welcoming, considerate and accommodating to out needs. I likeD the Cleveland Arms Pup down the street good deal for the food and I generally don't like of go to Pubs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury 1-Bed Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect accommodation for families. Huge room by any standard-let alone London. The kitchenette and dining space were very useful for feeding hungry kids at the end of a long day. Loved this room, balcony overlooking quiet street was a bonus too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We requested that we not be allocated to a room in the basement and also one of the more spacious rooms. However our booking was mishandled by one of the staff members which resulted in us having to be allocated to a room in the basement as the hotel was fully booked and there was no scope for a re-allocation. We were however given a reduced daily rate which compensated somewhat but we would still have preferred to have been provided with the room that we had booked. The manager was most apologetic but there was nothing else that he could do.

    We had stayed at this hotel previously and liked the location as there were lots of facilities close by including food supplies and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was not good.. so could not sleep well. There is no convenient lift to all the floors. So our friends who had rooms allocated in the basement and the attic, were extremely unhappy with their rooms.

    The Bed was ok... the room was small though in the photos it looked rather large. The location was good .. close to public transport and centrally located. The neighbourhood was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury 1-Bed Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little old looking. The photos made it look modern and new. The carpet was brown and old too. It was a hot and humid day and it smelled a little damp.

    Everything we needed for a one night stay. Kitchenette fully equipped. Would have stayed in one a little closer to Queensway -Bayswater as I had 3 kids with me. Had to drag them out late at night for essentials.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury 1-Bed Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms were on lift landing floors and it can be quite difficult to carry huge and heavy bags up the stairs. However the staff were very helpful with the bags.

    Quiet neighbourhood, short distance to Hyde park and tube stations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old. Bathroom is not modern. The price is expensive.

    Location is good, walking distance to tube station. There is coffee machine at reception. There was kitchen in our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury 1-Bed Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the bathroom was bigger, but otherwise, the room was a fantastic size for our family and big by London standards.

    Fantastic location. Close to stations, laundromat, grocery stores and in a peaceful area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    London prices! but that's in all capital cities! Breakfast not included.

    The location was close to Kensington palace and a nice walk through to Westminster and Park lane. Princess Diana's memorial park is close by to take the kids as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury 1-Bed Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You couldn't lie in bed to watch TV

    The room is bigger than your average London hotel room. We loved the added bonus of floor to ceiling windows and a terrace balcony. 10 minute walk to either Queensway / Bayswater or Paddington tube/train stations. Quiet location overlooking the private community garden in the square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the type of boutique hotel I was expecting - more for those who work and stay in London during the week.

    Was very clean and bed was comfortable and the room was air conditioned

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was there wasn't a proper full English and value for money in getting the breakfast that would be my only complent

    The cleanliness was very nice it was a very comfortable place to stay a very good hotel and in a very nice part of London near alot of restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Cleveland Hotel was a little difficult to find as the name was not easily spotted which was a shame as the inside was spotless.

    Very comfy bed. Very clean room with great facilities. Also requested quiet room which provided my mother and I a very peaceful night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly speaking,furniture,bathroom, bed,carpet, the hotel facility and room condition is old,the price of room is high。

    Staff are really nice very helpful,big size room,good surrounding 15 mins walk to metro,lots of restaurants,good convinence location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lived on ground floor but still no sunshine into the room. Because the window faced to a patio which is 3 or 4 floors high.

    Very good location, 5 mins walk to bayswater station, queensway area, Kensington garden. Good neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble with the toilet continually running the last night of our stay.

    The beds were very comfortable. The location was excellent. The staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get to the room with the lift. Took lift to floor 3, then walk down a flight of stairs, along a hallway, then up two flights of stairs. Maid turned off electrical outlets while we were gone so ipad left to charge was completely uncharged upon our return.

    The property was very well located. Walking distance to Kensington Park and the Kensington Palace. An easy walk to the tube. The room was very comfortable and unusually large for Europe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the best moment ever we stay with you. The staffs are so friendly and gave us such assistance as our requests. We do appreciate your hospitality for us😊😊😊 definitely recommend our friends visiting here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the studio room and was very happy , great location , friendly and helpful staff , getting into the main parts of London was very very easy ... I would stay here again and recommend it .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only recommendation would be tea and coffee facilities in the room. However the hotel reception did have posh coffee available and you could take back to the room.

    Staff were very friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were clean and water hot. My day started very early and so I wanted to check in and chill out. I did just that. I was also able to order food to hotel and the staff were great at providing me a range of cuisine options. I had a fresh chicken burger with sweet potatoe fries and it was lovely. One of the best I've tasted in a while.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury 1-Bed Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very spacious room and good sized bathroom. very useful kitchenette and comfy extra beds, liked the partition. Best thing is the NESPRESSO machine in the lobby for use. Excellent toiletries

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, close to the underground and restaurants. Good room including small cooking facilities. Perfect for working. Comfortable bed, good modern bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room (7) was tired looking and in need of some updating and extra comfort. Small things like a hook for a towel next to shower or a tray in the shower for bottles would be useful. The tap was loose on the kitchenette sink but it still worked OK. Also, if you have a hob, why not leave some pans with which to use on it?

    I liked the reception staff who were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Cleveland traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: