Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clifton Park Hotel 3 stars

299-301 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Annes, FY8 1HN, United Kingdom

#14 of 15 hotels in Lytham St Annes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Fine for just an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small double room, the bathroom was particularly cramped - when you have to turn sideways to pass the basin to reach the toilet or shower you know it's a tight squeeze!

    Swimming pool and Jacuzzi were the draw here

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.5
    Not our choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor dated and in need of overhaul.Room really stuffy only option to sleep with patio door wide open Having to change room rather than fall over stairlift.Very elderly clientele.Have stayed in better for less money Scramble for car parking nearby.

    Handy location for town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location for where I needed to be.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception check in guy was very vacant and terrible with information, didn’t advise breakfast location, times, wifi password info, basically seemed very distracted.

    Perfect location for where I needed to be.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Friendly & professional, great location, breakfast tasty & plentiful,ample luxurious seating areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast plates stacked in a heater, not seen that before. A definite plus as plates always hot no matter what time you arrived. Attentive staff topping up coffees. Wonderful location for beach, rail station and shopping areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    We will recomment this hotel to family and friends and we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was second to none, the location good

    The breakfasts were extremely good first class produce which you could taste. The evening 5 course meal was delicious first class produce yet again. Friendly staff good location, Bedroom a little small but suffice for 2 a little hot in the room, excellent bathroom with walk in shower which I requested, so overall it was excellent we will be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good room clean beds comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was right at the back of the hotel was a long walk to everything was on 1st floor asked for ground floor . The reason i booked this hotel was to relax after our time in blackpool the jacussi was broken so was dissapointed

    Comfy beds and clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing not the sort of room promised when we booked, lost part of our holiday moving room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we booked well in advance .they promised a room suitable for my wife who has difficulty walking and using steps and is registered blind. They gave us a room on arrival which had internal steps poorly illuminated . My wife was truly afraid at night . We were given another room the next day... the shower was too hot to use very complicated no instructions given The towel rail did not heat up so towels were wet at night .we asked for the towel rail to be repaired but nothing happened . when we arrived the car park was full occupied by a tour bus they didn't tell us there was another car park behind the hotel, so had to park in a street some distance away. Only had breakfast which was ok but one morning asked for an egg …..was told the chef was busy this was at 9 am breakfast times 8 to 9.30

    position of hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    we were comfortable in pleasant surroundings, and the food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything, but car parking could have been an issue if I had travelled alone. But we travelled with family who stayed elsewhere.

    Pleasant and comfortable lounge seating. I enjoyed the excellent breakfasts. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location but not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room (too small), bathroom (incedibily small), bad overall quality of he depandance, noise during the night from next rooms

    Location, brekfast, main building

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Decent enough for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn’t brilliant in my room and the hot tub wasn’t all that hot but all in all a fair enough price for what was received.

    Decent enough for the price. Breakfast was great, staff very friendly and helpful. Just down the road from Blackpool so good location. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    The fact that we plan to use the hotel again should speak for itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cubicle would have presented problems for larger guests....the limited car parking was a problem.

    Excellent food well served. The kindness, helpfulness of the staff ...nothing was to much trouble and the general ambiance of the hotel was most pleasing and restful with plenty of small sitting areas. I was especially impressed by the small details that made the hotel very "disabled" friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    The Murphy Clifton park review
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed, was 2 beds together, it was ok but it could be better, my suggestion would e a good double mattress, or a good double topper mattress. To hide the Gap between beds. But overall it wasn't a bad nights sleep.

    The whole stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Good facilities and helpful, friendly staff but hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to park on the grounds as the hotel was very busy

    Good facilities and helpful, friendly staff but hotel was quite dated and room was antiquated but clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is close to local shops and restaurants and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate but exactly the same every day. Would have liked more choice of cold options such as yoghourt, fresh fruit, pastries.

    The hotel is close to local shops and restaurants and is also situated on a bus route. Also a short walk from St Anne’s beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfy but a bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably my room as it was a single bed but it was small and a bit dated. Shower was small and had one of those curtains that try and cling to you.

    Location. Just a short walk to the town centre. Staff were friendly and the breakfast which was included was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of rust on bathroom radiator. Towels whilst clean and fresh one had a permanent stain so need to be checked by housekeeping before hanging on towel rail for new guests.

    Very comfy bed. Nice breakfast and plentiful. All staff very friendly and helpful. Ideal for visiting golf events at Royal Lytham.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong room, no towels, no shower gel,no bedside table on one side. Had to pull a set of drawers out to switch kettle on, someone else’s belongings in drawer.

    Parking and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    It was a relaxing break for my elderly parents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more choices on the English breakfast.

    staff are brilliant, pool and gym facilities are small but adequate. Lounge areas are spacious and comfortable. Bar prices very fair. The singer was both amusing and pleasant to listen to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Rooms very small and tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t explain breakfast was self service. Never have option that we could order fried eggs etc. 10 am check out very early

    Good location. Pool looked nice but didn’t use

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Old fashioned elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to the room. But I should have mentioned when booking.

    I loved the pool and spa pool. The entertainment was very nice. Breakfast was well done. Manager at night, Martin, was very friendly and patient. Lovely one night stay for my birthday xx

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay with lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was enormous and so comfortable! Good breakfasts too . We didn’t eat dinner at the hotel but spoke with guests who did and they had no complaints.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Old and weary needs a face lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Evening meal was cancelled and no facilities to have any meals or food. Local café was closed and limited restaurants open within area that weren't booked up. Not an ideal situation. Shabby and old, dated furniture in the hotel, poor facilities, dated and just not a good atmosphere. Funeral wake in the recreation area. Raining heavily to use the outdoor courtyard and no refreshments in the hotel. Very few staff available, and little help from those in reception. The luxury room rate is not worth it and the king size bed is 2 twin beds of unequal heights and separated when lied in it. No luxury toiletries., and nothing of any great standards in the rooms. Mouldy tiles and shower tiles.

    The breakfast was lovely and quality of food we did have was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed with the room for the price paid.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being her on business and paying a premium price yet placed in the attic! Extremely small room, uncomfortable bed. No additional pillows ( only one supplied each) a sheet and a blanket that had seen better days! The shower was electric and to be fair was reasonably good. Clean bathroom, which is always a bonus. The walls has over time taken a bashing and has been poorly repaired. The screen on my phone is bigger than the TV! Curtain was hanging off and needed attention. Carpets weren’t the best and the furniture needs replacing.

    The breakfast was fresh, hot and presented well. The hotel design was fresh looking and imaginative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor bedroom tiny smelt of drains & sweat Very hot Outdated worn out carpet furnishings Very expensive Poor breakfast buffet style but not replenishing Cheap bread & sauces

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    for £135 for 1 night the room was very tiny the shower didnt work proper and was very cold, could have stayed some were a lot better for the money paid

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Not worth overnight price but staff very nice, good breakfast & location - bars around the corner :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 519 (in the attic) although very roomy, bed could have been bigger for size of room and could easily accommodate a 2nd single bed. Plug socket where the kettle was in the alcove had no power! Overall a bit dated and in need of a refurb.

    Staff very friendly and location of hotel was good for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are under 40 years old i would not recommend. Smelt like and peoples homes and is definitely for the elderly. We requested our money back and booked somewhere else last minute.

    The entrance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Dissapointed dont go if under 65 as this is an old peoples hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this because it stated a gym but we were reallt disappointed as not a gym but a small room with a few dated pieces of equipment.

    Breakfast was ok and bed roomy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym...who wrote the description?? The equipment is dated the collars dont fit the weight bars, the weight bench is VERY close to the walls. Its very dissapointing

    The room was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Over all very nice thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clarity of cost to stay may have miss herd amount from booking .com but should be Mayed clear at check in or emailed on booking cost of beer

    Service and dedicated staff to do all that could

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for the price ,the bathroom was so small you could only just sit on the toilet due to the sink location and the shower was also tiny .

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Room misrepresentation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The executive room advertised on the booking.com was not the room we where given.. it didn’t meet the standards advertised, was dirty with bird muck inside the room, very poor facilities.. .it looks like we wherevfob off a a sub standard room..

    Location..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    For what we paid it was good value unfortunately you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The porridge. No rolls at breakfast no honey and no fresh fruit.

    The pool very good changing facilities. Tom the waiter was excellent very good personality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    We will return to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was as expected no negative issues to report.

    The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard. The leisure facilities although quite small was a pleasure to use and overall we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay and a pleasant hotel close enough to Blackpool, needing some slight improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the other staff were rude, including the lady cleaning or making up the rooms, who TWICE walked in to our room without being invited! The buffet breakfast, whilst very tasty and good, was not filled up quickly enough, which resulted in people standing around waiting for fresh items to come out of the kitchen, and then a bit of a stampede to then get the items when they came out. The checkout process was laboriously slow, with only one member of staff on the desk. As we had already paid, and there was no formal checkout needed, then I would recommend a key drop facility for these instances.

    Great location, clean around the hotel and most staff friendly. Lots of facilities within the hotel, like swimming pool and massage chairs and a nice sun terrace to sit on. Very accommodation and the receptionist when we first went in was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The lovely lady who had to clean the rooms due to no staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely lady who had to clean the rooms due to no staff was really nice, and as we had to check in late due to the room not being ready, she gave us a complimentary drink and late check out...so thank you! The bathroom was very very small couldn’t move in the shower if I was big I wouldn’t have had a chance, but overall ok and it a good spot, near everything. Would stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Love St Anne's and stayed at this hotel before.But would not stay again. Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 20mins to check in. Only one member of staff working. Having to do bar and reception. Dining room very tired. Breakfast not good.

    Nice location. Nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Much needed relaxing break. Fantastic hotel and staff. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Clifton Arms is a fantastic place to stay. The rooms are clean, the pool and spa facilities are great for relaxing in. There is a plentiful choice at breakfast and the staff can't do enough for you. Special thanks to Stewart for introducing us to new drinks and making our stay memorable! Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    mainly catered for elderly on week long coach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outside sitting areas were dirty. Very limited 'continental' breakfast same tinned prunes, peaches, and grapefruit plus cheap juices and 4 types of cereal same every day.expected crispy bread rolls, ham and cheese and yogurt. did not find out about choices for eggs until half way through the week. very tiny bathroom

    comfortable beds. clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money centrally situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in room 105 room this part of hotel a little dated, but still fully functional

    stayed with friends night out in Blackpool, the hotel is centrally located, staff very helpful and personable, Breakfast was good did not use the facilities which are available but would recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    For the price poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful breakfast. First morning no bacon left on buffet had to wait 15 minutes? Also had to request fried egg. Second morning just the look of the buffet put me off,bacon looked terrible. None branded Weetabix were terrible, bread for toast was poor quality. No hairdryer in room, was first told they did not provide then was told they do but had none to give.had to use drier near pool. Appear to take coach parties? Floor in room 104 uneven felt like holes?

    Good location and parking Good small gym and good pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Was not an enjoyable stay at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a lot of cobwebs in the corners of the rooms, our room was right next to squeaky stairs which kept us awake till very late. Room was very hot, asked for fan was given a very small dirty desk fan. Breakfast, sausages were the worst ive ever tasted. From the 6 items on the hot buffet breakfast items, the were only 2 available to take at the point I was there. No brown sauce was out either, had to wait for a box to found and opened by which time I had given up on the breakfast. The double bed was very small, uncomfortable and bedding was not very clean it had a funny smell to it. We ended up sleeping just on top of the bed, due to the dirty bedding and heat in the room. There was no view from the window, we over looked a very messy garden from the property next door. Also, I had booked with booking.com, at a special rate with upfront payment and no cancellation. Upon taking room key to reception to check out, I was advised my room needed paying for. The receptionist was adamant our room had not been paid for as booking.com do not take the payment. So, I loaded my bank details on my phone and showed her that the money had left my account was not in the pending section it had actually left my account and she still persisted to argue with me and tried to explain that booking.com do not take any payment etc Would I stay here again, most definitely not

    Leaving the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    Good location in decaying splendour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very scruffy and old fashioned. Mattress saggy and no support. Electrical appliances verging on dangerous. No access to plug for hairdryer. Plugs loose or not working. Strange musty smell in the bathroom. The most miserable guy on reception.

    Good pool and gym. Facilities clean and well maintained breakfast good and cooked to order. Pleasant waiting on staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    All the staff were excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An annoying feature was that the coach used by a party staying at the hotel was parked in the car park after return from daily excursions and blocked the exit; conseqently could have been a problem if we had wanted to leave the car park late afternoon or evening.

    My wife had an unfortunate diarrhoea problem and the bed sheets were immediately changed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed staying there and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one on reception when booking in, several people waiting . The bathroom was extremely small with very little space when getting out of the shower and using the basin and toilet. The room and bathroom we had when we stayed before was bigger.

    Staff very friendly and the buffet breakfast is good. Good location and parking ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So out of date, smelled a little funny (old people smell). Rooms very small and shower didn’t work to well would of been better off washing in the sink more water came out the taps than the shower.

    The staff where very good, chatty, helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Our room was amazing , paid for an executive suite and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit of a let down. Hot food was not very hot , cold selection was limited , but it filled a hole. The chap on reception could have been a bit more welcoming and never asked us if everything was ok on leaving, but maybe he was new to the job. The other two staff we saw were very friendly.

    Our room was amazing , paid for an executive suite and it certainly did not disappoint. The balcony was a game changer. Best room we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff, nice pool, good breakfast, poor single rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground floor single room was situated near the car park, so the door inside kept banging every time someone came in. I didn't sleep well.

    Good facilities, friendly staff, lovely patio area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff, parking and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 225. Front facing very noisy. Room to warm but toss up with warm room and window open but very noisy traffic. Lamp over bed too low so kept hitting it. Cold, yes cold water for a shower in the morning. Very dusty even over the tea making facilities suggesting to me that this room is not used very often.

    Staff, parking and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great staff but a bit pricey due to some mending needed, hoover under bed/radiators.floorboards need screwing down

    nice location close to town and seafront, friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff really nice but rooms felt tired .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 519 was cold and though the details said there was a bath,there wasn't. It was supposed to be a exec room but definitely wasn't.

    Staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice but could have been much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the room which where narrow and steep. The Bath towels were small (too small for any adult). For an executive room there was a clear lack of toiletries that you would expect

    The staff. The size of the room- when you got there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    Unlucky this time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains in the bathroom which didn't go away by the usual running of taps. The mattress was showing its age and was not comfortable.

    Location and attractive building. Room was nicely presented and linen was fresh and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Another short but very sweet stay in Lancashire.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Super breakfast..great staff..and a bonus of warm and welcoming rooms..which compensated for the cold temps.outside..my home from home when I visit friends and family in Lancashire.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Most enjoyable few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom had a few small parts in need of attention (missing bar on toilet roll holder, broken lock on door, missing hook on door). Wobbly stool in bedroom.

    The staff were very attentive and friendly. Spotless environment. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Swimming pool and Dolphin lounge were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    would have been useful to be informed that the hotel runs a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have been useful to be informed that the hotel runs a 3-month long christmas as all of property was decked out in festive decorations when we arrived, and soundproofing of rooms meant we could hear a lot of the entertainments in the main ballroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    Nightmare foul experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are atrocious. Beds and pillows lumpy and pillows smelly. Towels carpet. and bed linen cheap quality. Mismatched furniture also cheap quality. Shower was a trickle. We were in a superior room god help us.

    The staff are the biggest asset to this hotel. Extremely helpful and professional. Trying to do their best with appalling rooms. The girl on reception tried so hard to get us a decent room but she was beat before she started

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall a brilliant stay despite the lack of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very limited meaning we had to park a good walk away

    Lovely pool and jacuzzi and breakfast was good, staff were very friendly welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again .Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “Gym” disappointing. We often choose a hotel because of having a gym. Needs proper equipment( eg change the spin bike and step machine to more usable bike and a cross trainer. Needs proper weights that everyone can use The checkout time of 10am too early!!

    Extremely welcoming and helpful staff-nothing too much trouble There was a problem with our room-permanently too warm-they changed our room and gave us an upgrade -we really appreciated their speed and courtesy. Extremely clean throughout Elegant “old fashioned” surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.0
    We only stayed one night but The Staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night but The Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good too. The first room we were given was above the Kitchen and was very noisy from the fan running all the time. We went to reception to mention this and was quickly given another room, so no problem, this was dealt with very fast and efficiently.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and cheerful but needs a new bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were about 25 + years younger than the rest of the guests. Bathroom was poor with very cramped shower positioned in a corner of a very large room , very bizarre layout. Breakfast was poor choice, no fresh fruit, no yogurt, tinned peaches and tinned grapefruit. No one told us you could order poached or boiled eggs and the scrambled egg was rubbery. Bacon was either burnt or white with salt, sausages were OK. So glad we went out for dinner. Friendly staff.

    Good location, great deal for the bus and tram at £5 for 24 hours. Went into Blackpool to see Illuminations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Poor room nto value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very poor, at the very back up 3 flights of stairs. Worst of all was the condition of the room. We were charged £102 for a small double that smelt of damp, was poorly decorated and the furniture was badly in need of replacing. I know you were full but this is clearly not value for money and to be honest disrespectful to customers. Your duty manager did offer us a reduced rate however after going back to our room I felt that this could not compensate for the smell and tardiness of the room. We had to leave

    It has a pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Will definitely not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible the window was very difficult to close.The room was very small for a double it was in attic top of steep stairs the bathroom had glass door.The wardrobe was a damp cupboard.As we were only staying one night we grinned and beared it.We had requested a first floor room with nice view and ended up in highest floor furthest away part of hotel and building sight view !!not worth money paid.

    Breakfast was nice and staff pleasant and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    It was very handy for places we needed to get to.May not stay again.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room dated , shower room very small and needs doing up very dated upstairs. Bed awful soft , floor boards made noise every time you walked on them. Was hard to fine parking space near to hotel .

    Downstairs and pool very nice and breakfast was very good and hot. Very close for places to see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff in pleasant hotel largely frequented by older folk in large parties.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn’t start until 0800!

    Breakfast was plentiful and well presented. The late night pianist, an older chap, was excellent if not perhaps appreciated by some of the elderly guests. Staff could not be more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    The friendly, helpful staff and comfort of the hotel made this a good value, enjoyable short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the back of the building there is a stair lift only to the first floor. We were on the second floor but are able to manage stairs easily enough. I imagine that people with restricted mobility would be allocated rooms on the ground floor.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Bed comfortable and plenty of space in room. Good swimming pool, Jacuzzi and changing facilities. Small problem in room dealt with promptly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location,safe parking,handy pool,good food and excellent staff,will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    To be fair,our "executive" room 520 was a little rough round the edges,with a leaky flat roof/water stains on walls,but this in no way diminished our stay ,overall.

    We used pool and Jacuzzi every afternoon which revived us for the evenings. Dinner first class value on the one night we dined. All staff were cheerful,competent and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    For single travellers - nice place to stay,and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiny room (single) was shabby-lots of scuff marks on the wall.The room itself was incredibly hot and stuffy- there was a ceiling fan but it did not work-the shower pressure was too low, breakfast was adequate but not interesting. Tiny front car park was full so could park round the back but it is quite a long walk when dragging luggage

    Everywhere looked cared for,reception staff amazingly good,central location,lots of little areas where people could sit to have a private conversation - comfortable chairs,sofas etc.,Bar staf faccomodating and dining staff attentive.The bedding was beautifully clean and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Adequate for Lytham Festival, bur pricey in comparison to other hotels I've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast sausages were very poor, and you couldn't swing a cat round in the shower. Bathroom floor needed a good scrub too.

    Staff were very good, and made the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.9
    Awful and not worth the £169.00
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old fashioned, dated, unfresh and the beds made us itch. Windows were dirty inside and out. Not worth the money and would never stay there again. When the toilet was flushed the hand basin plug hole gurgled! Dreadful

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place.. shame about the bed/beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds put together to make a king size doesn't work unless they are made to go together.. you book a double bed you expect a double bed. Very uncomfortable sleep.. spoke to guy on the reception and just got told it was a king size.. but I beg to differ.. got no joy.. if you book a double phone before to make sure you get a double or expect an uncomfortable night with a big ridge between you and the wife..

    Nice friendly staff... great location.. lovely breakfast.. superb pool and Jacuzzi...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff made this a perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in my room was very tired but it did not upset my stay at all

    The full English was delicious. I requested poached eggs and they were perfectly cooked with a lovely runny yoke

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Lover Hotel with excellent Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one sitting time for evening meal this can vary between 6 and 7, so if you miss it you can not get any food

    Very friendly staff that could not do enough for you Facilities where very good Room was very comfortable, even had an hair dryer in the room. We arrived late for the dinner service and the staff organised a booking at a local restaurant for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Restful weekend. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Hotel was clean but many area's are very tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive room was difficult to get to no lift at rest of hotel. Some carpets threadbare and decor very tired. Only one member of staff on arrival carrying out three jobs including waiting on.

    Location. Very friendly welcome at reception. Staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was pitiful ...just a drip. Floorboards creeked.

    Nice location in st Anne's and an easy bus ride into Lytham . Nice cooked breakfast. Large room and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: