Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4 stars

8 Northumberland Avenue, Westminster Borough, London, WC2N 5BY, United Kingdom

#257 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2972 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    the staff were exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room my parents were put in was suppose to be handicap accessible but it was half the size of my room. It made it impossible to manipulate a wheelchair around the room. It is a good thing my dad can walk some other wise the room would not have been acceptable for a handicap person.

    the staff were exceptional!! It is truly a great location for site seeing as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath robes or slippers. No mini bar. No late drinks. Bar shut early and no room service.

    Excellent location. 2 mins walk from Charing Cross underground. 2 mins from Trafalgar Square. 5 min walk to River Thames. Free ice and free bottled water on every floor. Room nice and spacious. Walking or subway to all the sights of London. Can pick up River Service at Embankment. 5 minutes walk. 2 local restaurants literally next door for breakfast, half price of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place, would love to go back. great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator under maintenance and only one very slow elevaor that takes you to B level and up, lot of traffic and lot of time wasted. we used stairs as healthy option, but not for all due to luggage.

    Location, Clean rooms and very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Very central location and within easy walking distance for most of the things we wanted to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like only having one armchair in the room as there was definitely room for a second one (there was a desk chair, but that is not the same) There was no extractor fan in the bathroom!

    Staff very polite and helpful. hotel very clean and tidy. really liked iced water stations on each floor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Both good for location and tiresome for actual stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant impossible to use as loud music, so had to eat at street restaurants or takeaway from Tesco for breakfast as price prohibitive to dine in hotel. Room too far from elevator and one elevator out of use for entire 3night stay..so only one to use. Also only conveniences for restaurant down another elevator in lobby.

    staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel, great location, just the restaurant should be more up the the standard the rest is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food

    The restaurant was closed for the evening. Breakfast was very bad. No choice of food for a vegan. All I could eat is toast + marmalade. Common - it's the 21 century. Location saved me - I could go outside and buy some vegan breakfast. The fact that you do not take into consideration vegetarian/vegan guests should be a thing of the past. Another thing - for that 2 toasts I paid 16 GBP. Quite expensive piece of bread I have to say.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    wonderful, very helpful staff, lovely cool room with a nce bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed lovely and so was the shower. took me a little time to work out the TV but I managed, the ice & water station was a great idea, much needed in this warm weather, I utilsed both, also the guest cupboards with all the neccesary extras, although the view from my room was nothing the room itself made up for this, I like the fact there was a top sheet enabling me to take of the duvet, the receptionist orgainised a car for me without problem, would love to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    the staff was great - we stayed an extra night and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Room Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the family room was a bit outdated, but the double rooms were beautiful

    the staff was great - we stayed an extra night and they moved us to other rooms with ease. great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and excellent hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Room Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 washing machine every time I went it was in use.

    Excellent for a family, there was plenty of room, a kitchenette, ensuite has a bath in it. The location was amazing! We used the hop on off bus, the tube a walked to so many attractions that are close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay at Club Quarters and will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no porters which my family need as we travel with a lot of luggage.

    The position of the hotel is excellent and the room I had was very good with all the amenities I like.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Perfect, definitely my preferred location in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to extend my stay but it was fully booked 😀

    Amazing location, up to date and high tech facility with great assistance and professional staff. Check in and check out literally took less than 5 min!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You’ll have to carry suitcases 5 steps up. Inconvenient when you have multiple suitcases and by yourself. No one from the hotel to help.

    Location is fantastic. Bed is comfy. Internet is fast and free. They have a changing room with a shower. I got to the hotel in the morning, changed and off I go. They keep your luggage till your room is ready.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    TE BEST LOCATED HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club Quarters Trafalgar is the best located youtube can go walking to sigo total mile..westmister....to allí places. te hotel has a nivel bar absoluto tomos are confortables

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    A good option close to many of London's attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but comparatively expensive. After the first day we simply had our breakfast at one of several cafeterias nearby-

    Its location close to Trafalgar Square. The room setting including the large TV screen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location with comfy bed and large tv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time we arrived both lift were out of order cannot used. We have to carry our huge luggages through the stairs to the room by ourselves. No service personnel or in-house room service.

    Great location with comfy bed and large tv.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts. One out of order for 3 days and the other one broke while we were in it. Really scary when it fell about a foot in height about 5 times. Although we were rescued quickly there didn’t seem to be a great deal of concern for our welfare. Rooms seemed a bit tired for a four star hotel 😣

    Central location. Staff accommodating when a member of our party fell ill and allowed us to check out late because of having to visit A&E.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a great location, would definitely stay again next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room's decor seemed dated, could use an update. The queen size bed was comfortable but the mattress in the pull out bed in the triple room was quite thin and pretty uncomfortable. Built into the closet was a luggage rack but it was not big enough to fit a large suitcase. A little more counter space in the bathroom would have been nice. I also wish hair conditioner was provided rather than just "conditioning shampoo" which does nothing for longer hair.

    The location was fantastic, was within 10-15 minute walking distance to most major tourist attractions and other popular neighborhoods like Soho, West End, and Covent Garden. The hotel is also close to a couple tube stations and the water taxi if what you want to see is not walkable. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the area to fit any cuisine and budget. Each floor offers a water bottle filling station including free empty disposable water bottles. Room was quiet, never heard our neighbors. Room included a kitchenette with a small sink, microwave, and mini fridge and was stocked with plates, cups, silverware, and soap and sponge. Shower was large and had good water pressure. There is an app you can download to use your phone as your room key.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    The filtered water and ice on each floor, the friendliness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing was the pillows on the bed were too high, we should have asked for replacements

    The filtered water and ice on each floor, the friendliness of the staff and the large TV which had Sky Sports.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff, location, location and of course the lovely quit sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better dining environment, less light, cozier, more linen. Because of the above, we were not enticed to eat here. We always enjoy a calming dining experience in our hotels. Just wasn’t appetizing to the eye.

    King bed yummy, water and ice station per floor, very accommodating. Staff helpful and lovely. Appreciated them offering a very nice upgrade for a very affordable price...10 pounds per night. Definitely worth it and was not available online.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Room Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ONLY downside was that the sofa bed mattress was a bit thin.

    The most perfect, central location for a London hotel you could wish for and so reasonably priced too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    We always stay here when in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for extra tea bags at reception at 6pm none arrived asked again at 7 am, nice person brought me 4 coffees no tea. Went again to reception at 7.30 to be told to get some from a cupboard on my landing. My wife bought 4 new womens mags and asked me to give them to reveption for guests to read rather than throw them out. I took them to a lady at reception who said they didnt want them making me feel uneccesarily embarrased.

    Lovely room very comfortable bed immaculate bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, great location for what we needed. Staff very helpful. I would definataly stay there again. Loved the room and we all had tea making facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    It couldn’t be more centered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It couldn’t be more centered! All staff was so friendly and they even had a surprise for us when we checked in as we just got engaged, the hotel is beautiful, water bottles available in hallway, the room we couldn’t fault. Thanks all the staff for an amazing service with smile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    We were awoken at 8am Sharpe with people doing Labour under...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Room Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain was too short. Didn't reach bath and water went all over floor. Not what u expect from a 300 euro a night hotel

    We were awoken at 8am Sharpe with people doing Labour under our room. We were at the end of the hotel room 413 and there was construction going. It was Saturday morning and the last thing we needed with 2 small kids in our room. I understand work needs doing but not at that time on a werkend. Come on guys!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    A most excellent hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could have been open on Sunday.

    The water and ice machines with bottles provided was a great perk. The staff were very helpful. In particular Giuseppe helped us with tickets for a show. Dahlia checked us in and upgraded our room. Taxi was waiting for us when we checked out. Walking distance to Coventry Garden. Right near National Gallery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    This quite a nice hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does not provide a safe in their rooms.

    This quite a nice hotel for the price. The room was larger than our expectations and the bed was extremely comfortable. You are right in the thick of things in Trafalgar Square, so LOTS of people. Can be a bit overwhelming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given a room on the "5th floor" it was actually a room that could be accessed by elevators to the fifth floor and a further set of stairs to an "attic" site; We had relatively heavy suitcases after a transatlantic cruise; whilst we are reasonably fit,it would have been nice of the hotel to offer that one of their"strong" staff take our luggage up, and the same when leaving and checking out. otherwise it was all very good and efficient;excellent location etc...

    The location is excellent; the staff were friendly and efficient;nothing much to dislike.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a marvellous location being so close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is over the bath - no walk in shower.

    The hotel is in a marvellous location being so close to Trafalgar Square. So many historical sites, restaurants, bars and shops are within walking distance and Charring Cross Station is just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent visit and experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive but you are paying for location and quality

    Excellent location arrived late at night check in very good. Staff very helpful from reception to room cleaning. Ate in bar and restaurant again staff customer service very good. This was second visit would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from bedroom. Cleaning staff kept waking us up.

    Stunning building! Friendly staff! Best location! Good for a weekend stay in London if you’re going out or going to see a show.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent! Recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opted into having breakfast on the first day, didn’t enjoy it. Personally i wasn’t a fan of it but my fellow companions enjoyed there breakfast.

    Lovely hotel, excellent location and enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again if I need to be in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More attention to detail in the room, i.e. more milk sachets, teaspoons were missing,

    Great location, easy to get to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden and Strand

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Location, architecture, hospitality - all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was very loud. Available in-room services were diminished from previous visits. We would have been just as happy at a Premier Inn all things considered.

    Location, architecture, hospitality - all great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect and so was the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect and so was the room. We was only there 1 night and was out for most of it so didn't get a chance to use the full facilities, however the staff were always really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Cant recommend enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didnt like

    Lovely hotel in a prime position of walking to shops and many attractions. We got to the hotel earlier than expected and booked in early by upgrading for £12. The service we received when we got to the hotel must have been the best experience we have ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    95% perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not use the night room service, (3rd party app) fiori corner, food was terrible, cold, couldn’t eat it. So expensive as well. Pity the hotels are using these services as it lowers the standards, necessary I guess in some cases but was a bad blight on my stay. It still questions me staying at a place that doesn’t offer in house food which reflects on their own high standards.

    Location, value for money, staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, excellent location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here before. Excellent location, right next to Trafalgar Square. Really good staff, quiet rooms and nothing to really complain about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location in Central London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer a safe in my room to store passports and valuables. Most other hotels I have stayed at have one.

    The bed was super comfortable and room was clean and tidy. The location is perfect for a London stay. Close to tube, shops, parks, restaurants, and many sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on 9th floor had a large skylight with no blinds so very early wake up due to bright daylight streaming into room

    Great location and spacious room for 3.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of drinks in bar, I expect to pay more in London but £35 for two Tia Maria's, a Scotch and a vodka and tonic is a bit expensive

    Very Central to the centre, 40 yds from Trafalgar Square and 100 yds from embankment for a stroll along the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Discreet service,fabulous location-no more needs to be said!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - the formula of CQ is perfect in every way-have previously stayed at the St Paul’s property which was good but pales into insignificance next to this one!

    Wonderful quality of mattress and blackout curtains gave fabulous night’s sleep- Breakfast was tailor made to individual requirements The recently refurbished original lobby was a constant source of delight when bringing friends to the hotel for a nightcap after an evening out -just perfect in every way!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    This was a superb stay for us for 5 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A club room is available 24/7 with fresh coffee and one hour each day with wine. An umbrella was provided in the room. The location is very convenient to buses, underground and National Gallery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Good location, comfortable with great facilities for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly I couldn't fault the place.

    Great location, the staff were polite and helpful, the room was extremely well equipped and appointed as well as comfortable for a basic small room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a decent price, quiet room and comfy bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the old bathroom with shower curtain, hadn’t seen one of those for a long time and could do with some updating there

    Great location for a decent price, quiet room and comfy bed, everything you could need, extra tea, coffee, pillows, water, easily accessible on each floor, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Mangt. Care even small necessities is provided for hotel guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Room Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet were not avail heater is not ideal and it’s caused a little cold .. and sometime unendurable if lowest temperature outside.. any form of making a little bit hotter inside the toilet were be great! 👌

    Convenience shop nearby! Water dispenser and free bottles for drinking available in common area was excellent! Every small necessities was available at centralize collection area e.g . Extra brackets, pillows, coffee, mouthwash, sowing kit etc., it was projected magt. are seriously interested in giving extra care for hotel guests! Service desk team generally cheerful, have great smile in their face but some a bit rushing through.. Honor to Mr. Matthew which is passionately provides undivided attention for every requests from guests! Get things done without delay! How to look for such a brilliant customers service personality like him in this planet? Excellence service! well done and keep it up Mr. Matthew! 👍 Big thanks to Mgt.care! 🙏

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Hotel was clean and beautiful and everything was nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved it. It was located in a nice area and everything was close (Waterstones, Big Ben, London Eye). The underground station was also nearby so we could acces almost any place we wanted to. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and beautiful. We highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    adequate and greta location for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very outdated. Breakfast coffee was cold and the buffet was not extensive.

    The location is excellent and the cost of the room reasonable. The restaurant times were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    VERY ENJOYABLE, WILL RECOMMEND TO OTHERS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    YES, BED VERY COMFY, ACCORDING TO MY WIFE ! LOVED THE ABILITY TO OBTAIN FRESH DRINKING WATER ! LOVED LIBRARY ROOM. WIFE LOVED LAUNDRY FACILITIES. NEVER STAYED WITH CLUB QUARTERS BEFORE, BUT WILL IN THE FUTURE!! THANK-YOU FOR HELPING TO MAKE OUR TIME IN LONDON MOST ENJOYABLE!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but expensive drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the picture of the assaulted black girl in the bar area, I thought it was unnecessary, crude, sickening and degrading to black women. Take it down and put something up there that is more pleasant and not making a political statement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    An impeccable hotel is to say the least!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An impeccable hotel is to say the least! Helpful and friendly stuff, comfy bed, extremely clean. The location was super great, couldn't be more central. A minute away from the tube. Booked it for our anniversary and couldn't have made a better choice. Definetely going back!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    I had my elderly mother with me so the price was worth paying for the convenience of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not at all comfortable - the mattress was very poor. Coffee and tea were provided in the room but only enough milk for 1 drink each. There was no hairdryer. For the price we paid I would have expected those things to be provided without having to ask for extra.

    The walk in shower was lovely, the room was very clean. We were on the 6th floor and facing the back so it was very quiet which was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, 100m from Trafalga Square but not noisy, and modern, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive and it was better to eat out.

    We arrived early and our room was ready. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was well equipped; wifi, fridge, radio/alarm, iPhone charging points, iron/ironing board, safe, tea/coffee.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a teensy bit hard

    Very clean, excellent location, good shower! Good sized room for 2 adults and a child, and a bonus with the small kitchen nook.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, very clean, thoughtful touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower curtain was too short (or the rail it was fixed to was too high) so there was a gap at the bottom which meant the whole bathroom floor (& other things) got splashed with water when you used the shower. There was no teaspoon etc to stir tea / coffee with from the provided drinks facilities - I probably could've asked for one but didn't. My room was in the basement with only the very top of the tall window above street level. This made the room dark but also meant it was quiet. It also annoyingly meant I had no / a very weak phone signal.

    Fantastic location between Trafalgar Square and Charing Cross. And there's a Tesco Express at the corner of the road. Good sized room with a comfortable bed. Nice toiletries. Quick & efficient check-in and out. Extras in the room eg yoga programmes on the TV with a yoga mat in the wardbrobe; chilled purified water point on each floor; bottle opener & corkscrew; etc. Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful... from giving us directions to bringing us fresh towel after fresh towel (we used a lot of towels I guess). The room was lovely, and roomier than I expected. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable but anonymous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In such a large room a bigger bed (or twins) would have been possible and welcome. Large stain on sofa cushion. Reception surprisingly small and disorganised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and the room was a decent size, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like a bath and the floor above creaked a bit. Nothing to bad

    Great location and the room was a decent size, staff very friendly altogether I had a great stay here. Would definitely use again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    It was okay but expected much better for cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room A single pillow per person No spare towels Dirty cup on bedside cabinet was not moved/replaced with clean one Noisy aircon No view

    Large TV Room Service Food was good Shower Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. Right next to Trafalgar Square, minutes away from London Eye and Palace of Westminster. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff spoke really good English (cheap joke, I know). In addition to the regular price, we needed to pay a deposit of 60 GBP.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Glorious location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms quiet basic but clean and tidy.

    Great location close to everything London has to offer. A very Grand building, room interior not as Grand as the hotel but clean and tidy with good refreshment tray and very large TV. You can literally step out of the hotel turn left and you are on Trafalgar square. Staff on reception very friendly and helpful a really great base for London. Easy to find the carpark with a discounted rate £34 for 24hrs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location for being a tourist in London near tube stations and all the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if breakfast was included in price.

    Location right off Trafalgar Square is perfect. We had a room for three and the size for Europe was generous. Coffee, tea, and a kettle in the room was nice. Great bath products. Refill station for water bottles is great. Staff could not have been nicer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Greta but disappointing as no one wanted to help us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Room Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    My mom and dad slept on the sofa bed which was absolutely disgusting, The springs were coming through the thin mattress and they did not sleep at all. Every time they turned over, the springs went into there bodies. We tried to complain but the manager told us to contact you as we wanted some money back just to compensate the horrible bed. So I hope someone contacts me asap.

    The room was very big and lovely and great facilities in the rom to use. The bathroom was great too. The kitchenette met all our needs to be able to cook my breakfast on the morning of the London marathon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Being treated as an individual is a rare thing these days.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very special occasion, I supported some-one who had never been to a hotel in London on a sight-seeing weekend. Perfect location and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They provided some little extras as it was also a special birthday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel within stone's throw from Trafalgar Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in the room rate. The bar downstairs was rather pricey.

    Very good location, lots of good restaurants and many attractions nearby. Easy to reach by public transport. Very nice, spacious room with modern interior. Free WiFi with very good connection speed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast. No place for children. I asked in the reception if i could but my sandwich for tomorrows breakfast before our flight in there refrigarator because there were non in the room. But they have no working refrigirators they said.. but they hade a kitchen and a restaurant... so where do they keep there food? So i just have to throw my sandwich away. That was bad service.

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Quiet hotel for central location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only two pillows and no spares in the cupboards.

    Quiet hotel for central location. Big rooms, nice bathroom. Facilities such as water bottles and fresh water were great. Smart TV was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was that breakfast is not included in price. A expensive add on. A 20m walk to Garfunkels will get you a great classic breakfast at a great price

    Excellent location friendly and helpful staff. Clean quiet and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great base to explore and be a tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating quite stuffy and couldn’t open window for air. No mirror over table/desk. No seating downstairs to wait for friends other than the bar, with very little comfortable seating.

    Fabulous location, right in the centre for sightseeing, river trips, theatres. Beds very comfortable but pillows either too stuffed and hard, or thin. Duvets lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Club Quarters Trafalgar Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a selection of tea/coffee in room. Extremely limited. A coffee and a tea each only.

    Well appointed, very clean. Bed was very comfortable and the temperature was well regulated. The location was excellent and every staff member encountered very pleasant. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Serviceable, but good value, given the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled (like it hadn’t been properly cleaned, so the smell had seeped into the tile). So did the towels (they smelled of food; is the laundry close to the kitchen?). And the pull-out bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable.

    Location, location, location! It’s a good value, given it’s central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    This hotel was in one of the best, central locations. Rooms are average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Room Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I got the largest room for a family of 4 and it was small and drab. The room needs to be renovated. Also, the second bed was a pull out couch, not a proper bed.

    A perfect location! Very clean and nice gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Would deffinetly come back again, location is excelent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely spacious and nicely decorated in a beautiful old building! Would deffiently reccomend to anyone wether your in london for business or pleasure young or old. This would be my hotel of choice for my next trip to london.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in the heart of London. Extremely user friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a fantastic location. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. There was a free guest laundry . There were ice machines and water stations on every floor . The staff were super helpful .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Amazing location, nothing to fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location was unbeatable with really nice comfortable rooms. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Couldn’t recommend here highly enough, will definitely be back. With a nice cafe next door for breakfast and a walk away from everything (sight seeing , tube , bus tours) you will definitely enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.0
    Generally a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was noisy as it was located by the lifts and ice machine, we could hear people talking as they were collecting ice and water

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: