Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Minster Walk Guesthouse 4 stars

20/22 Marygate, Bootham, York, YO30 7BH, United Kingdom

#35 of 84 B&Bs and Inns in York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did their best to accommodate my disability but the stairs proved a bit much. Would benefit from disabled access guest room.

    Excellent stay, they couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The member of staff who greeted us was abrupt initially (looked like we annoyed her by turning up!) and then proceeded to tell me she'd had a discussion about my booking with friends, one of whom we were actually surprising and had planned this trip secretly for a year, so I was really upset and close to tears when she'd finished gossiping. She needs training. I wasn't at all impressed both by her initial rudeness, then discussing my booking with other people and spoiling a surprise planned for a year. Fair to say I wouldn't stay here on business (due to confidentiality) but the rest of the stay etc was superb.

    The room was a twin room, but actually large enough to accommodate a family of three/four. It was a beautiful room. There was a seating area which was great. The extras in the room were very high quality, for example the brownies and the toiletries. The lounge area in the hotel was superb, very well taken care of and a very good bonus for guests. Great for a break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is not easy big cars is a no no brick walls and posts you have to avoid

    The view and walks into York city through the gardens or by the river was pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got really hot during the night so we slept with the windows open - not a real problem but it would benefit from a fan in the summer months.

    The location of this property is fantastic - close to all the the local attractions. Minster Walk Accommodation is a lovely little place with friendly staff - we couldn't have asked for anything better for our stay in York.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely big room. Nice little touches like toiletries, tea, coffee and biscuits. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Pub next door was busy little place with nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Guest House is in a central location but in a very quiet area. Rooms were beautiful and very clean. Although the car park is small it’s great to be able to leave the car and just enjoy the city. Staff were nice and helpful. We would definitely recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heaters did not go on at night or in the morning so it was quite could in the mornings. The kitchen has very limited ultensils for cooking anything and small pans.

    Great location in York. Very close to the old city. The apartment was very clean and quite spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was extremely uncomfortable in the bed because it was very soft...on the other hand, my husband liked it! so other people may also be happy with this. This is the only reason that I have marked the accommodation lower than excellent, but it impacted my stay, so I wouldn't return.

    The staff were extremely welcoming and thoughtful. My husband needs gluten free food, and they went out of their way to make sure he had a good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. The hosts accommodated our early arrival. The den with tea and cake was another favorite thing about Minster Walk. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, good size and comfortable which is what is required for a one night stay. Contact with staff by phone only was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park was very small with limited spaces but that was a small price to pay to stay in such a lovely guest house in the centre of York.

    The breakfast was freshly cooked and tasty. The added bonus was the bread was freshly baked which I haven't had in years. The staff were friendly and polite. I would describe this guest house as a little hidden gem in the centre of York. I would have scored the Minster Walk higher but I stayed in much more expensive hotel in London a week earlier which had everything you could wish for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real criticism to be made. Maybe a mirror in the bathroom and a larger TV.

    The location was excellent and the room was lovely. We had a welcome gift (as we were celebrating a birthday) and fresh chocolate brownies in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The snug was wonderful, home made cake and coffee to welcome you back after a busy day exploring York. A lovely little guest house in a great location made for a fantastic visit to York

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Others need to be aware that breakfast isn’t included when booking through booking.com. I had set the filter to show me only guest houses that included breakfast so was a little annoyed to find out this wasn’t the case once we had booked as we would still have been charged for the room if we’d cancelled.

    The breakfast was good value and tasty. The room had 2 four poster beds in which were very comfortable. The lounge and facilities were very comfortable and the lemon cake was yummy. The property is near the minster and is within easy walking distance to the shambles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here

    Ideally located just a 5 minute walk to all places. The room was lovely and clean and very comfy would recommend this place to everyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a lovely stay, the rooms we booked were exelant along with the breakfast, the staff were very friendly and helpful would highly recommend staying here, it will be our regular place to stay from now on when we're visiting York in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great

    Great welcome and keys hand over system! Very cozy room, great bathroom.quiet zone close to city center and the river, easy to reach from the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One tiny tiny fault i had, i prefer smaller , flatter pillows to sleep on, all of them were rather plump., i didnt realise this until i went to sleep, by this time it was to late to call Ruth to see if she had any smaller. But this does not stop me from Booking again.

    We stayed for one night and had the family room, N0.6 as this was the last one to be booked. Its on the 2nd floor in the Attic, 1 Double bed and 1 Single, 2 Tv's, a lovely view of the Minster from the Front Windows. Bathroom was great, Shower was Big. Beds were really comfortable, lots of pillows and cushions. Mini fridge, and there was a welcome Chocolate brownies to eat. Its situated on the other side of Yorks City walls, an easy walk into the centre taking you past the Minster itself. Parking is at the back of the property , fits about 3 cars safely, although you have to reverse down a lane then into the rear of the property, if you have a large 4x4 you may struggle to get this in. I drive a BMW 435d and had to fold the Wing mirrors in. All in All, we will definately be staying here again, Ruth the Owner was always on call or text if we had any questions needing asking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Everything especially the home made cake! The staff were fantastic, very welcoming, brilliant location! Will definitely be staying again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cake and coffee lounge to help yourself on arrival was very welcome and pleasant and breakfast good. Great location and was given a permit for parking on street nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don’t need to change anything about this place, as it’s a beautiful place to be

    The rooms where all very spacious and very comfortable. Made to feel very welcome and the extra touches eg: coffee/tea & cake in the lounge homemade. Fresh home baked bread at breakfast Will return again as it’s the best 😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not manned 24/7 but people were accessible by phone

    Great location. Easy to find - well signposted. Wonderful view of the old city wall. Very clean and very comfortable. Added benefit of a common room made it a home away from home. A warm greeting and farewell..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    A truly wonderful stay. Staff were ever so friendly and helpful we couldn’t have faulted a single thing about our stay. Thank you very much and see you again soon ☺️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it would be nice to have shampoo and cream rinse. The converter for the tv to turn on was broken

    The room we had had a view on York Minster and at night it was lit up and lovely to see. It was right across the street from the gardens that were lovely and great way to walk into town. There was a snug and they had tea/coffee and baked goods. The room and bathroom were very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    checkin was difficult... I had to go to the pub next door for the code... there was no one staffing the hotel. There is an envelope with instructions which I had to look all over the various lower rooms to find... I would stay again, but be aware that checkin could be difficult

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the self catering apartments we stayed at they were brilliant ! Ideal location . Met all our needs and host was lovely and welcome .. thankyou Allison we will definitely return :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was lovely

    The person who met us was friendly with the offer of a slice of cake and coffee/tea. There was cake throughout the day and evening which you could help yourself too. The room was large with comfortable beds, with some lovely homely touches. Large bathroom as well. Location was really good a few minutes from the minster and other main attractions. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We actually stayed in the family room even tho there were only two of us. Very comfy and roomy, very clean and the staff were lovely as usual. This was our third stay and cannot fault it so we will be back. The cooked breakfasts are wonderful and really set you up for the day. Great idea to let us help ourselves to tea and coffee nice little touch for when you arrive in the breakfast room. The location of the property is ideal walking distance to all attractions in York.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impressive room with two four-poster beds! Lovely little en suite and we really enjoyed the facilities, including complimentary cake and drinks in the coffee lounge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was ideally located just a short walk from the centre of York in a lovely quiet side street. The adjoining pub was lovely, very welcoming. Caroline, was fantastic and made us feel so welcome right from the start of our break. So friendly and helpful. The property was very comfortable and provided us with everything that we needed to enjoy our trip. Caroline’s home made cakes were delicious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in bedroom was not tuned in, and no remote could be seen. Tea and milk was not replenished in room. Could of done with an extra loo roll, no one about after 3pm to ask. Generally was good and comfy enough, more hotel price than B&B.

    Bathroom was very small, not much room to move about.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean very well presented and organised. Great location and parking too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy and clean huge bed and bathroom and lively view of Yorkminster spires

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Arrived at the property to the welcoming aroma of baking bread , location excellent , over all feel was comfortable and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff, great location for York city centre. Room was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The accommodation was excellent and very clean and comfortable. Also the owner was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park a little tight getting in through entrance

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the rooms.

    Bed was clean and comfortable but smaller than we are used to. Overall, the room was lovely but quite cosy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 4 was absolutely perfect. Clean, spacious and close to all the sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free cakes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff great, room lovely and very good breakfast everything about the stay was first class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely customer service from service manager - very down to earth and caring. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Really good customer relations and the room was magnificent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved our room, very comfy. The free cakes in their Tea room were delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my 5th stay.Would not go anywhere else in York. Minster Walk is always a pleasure to be in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All good

    Very welcoming from arrival to leaving. Very friendly, homely atmosphere and would look forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little touches like cakes in room .. well appointed rooms.. excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra comfy bed, nice and quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at the back so limited view but fine for a one night stay

    Comfy bed, nice bedding, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carparking.

    Coffee and cake room,breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was gorgeous and the rooms were so beautifully laid, it felt like I was in such a grand hotel. This place is stunning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The view :) - nice to hear the bells - loved the coffee and cake. Breakfast was excellent :) good location - pub next door - pizza very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to cathedral , large park and the shambles ect

    Clean and welcoming property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were particularly comfortable with a rather grand and wonderfully clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent stay great position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay. The lady was super friendly, room was nice and breakfast was very good. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, and the cake and coffee room was a fantastic touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location a couple of minutes walk into York. Small car park at rear. Lovely full English breakfast. Homemade cakes. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good and set us up for the long day ahead

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil. Maybe consider larger TV, but we didn't really have time to watch it, anyway.

    Quaint, roomy, good location, extremely clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect

    Staff who were friendly, welcoming and couldn't do enough to make the stay more comfortable. Would definitely recommend and return when required. faultless

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Check in was by phone only. Staff didn't answer phone after first call to answer any questions I had. Very nice when we met the next day.

    Excellent location. The place is clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found it a little strange using the key codes & no staff after 3pm - however I imagine this helps keep the costs down and all worked well.

    Great room, much more than we expected - had a small sitting room & fridge.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi could of been better couldn't connect in the evening what's so ever. Could of been due to router needing reseting or something as it was working in the morning when a member of staff was on the premises

    Great accommodation, clean and complimentary coffee and cakes! Can't go wrong, great location too and great scenery.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV in the lounge was very tiny. But not the end of the world.

    Great location. Warm and friendly welcome. Great appartment, clean and plenty of space and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I couldn't stay longer...

    Delightful welcome and farewell. Lovely and quiet. Clean with charming homely touches that made it feel most welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location - just a few minutes walk from the Minster. Staff were lovely. The breakfast was really nice. Very enjoyable stay despite the miserable weather.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was in a great location, had great facilities and had everything you needed for a great weekend, I would highly recommend the apartments we stayed in just down the road.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid £170.00 for a night and whilst we were prepared to pay this, indeed the money was taken out of my account days before we arrived, we were expecting great things for this price at a B&B. The room was lovely but small and dark, with a view of a wall. We found out that this was the smallest room although there was no price alteration for this. It was very noisy with doors slamming (all doors being fire doors) and people coming and going up and down the stairs past our room. To have to then pay nearly £8.00 on top of this for breakfast made it a very expensive night away for not very much. Although I would like to say we would stay again, perhaps in a different room, the price would have to be lower I didn't feel it was justified

    A lovely bed and breakfast overall. The breakfast was excellent but extra cost to the price of the room. Very accommodating staff and a lovely touch having the complimentary cake and coffee

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Removed the bar so no where to have a drink when we returned on an afternoon or evening and our room was very noisy as the wind was blowing through the windows and howling so it was very noisy. Car park was quite difficult to get in to as they have had a wall built to separate two building.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Far too nice for any negatives

    Wonderful location, super rooms, breakfast everything I wanted for a very reasonable price -can't imagine why I'd want to stay anywhere else in York

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: