Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colliers Hotel 2 stars

95-97 Warwick Way,, Westminster Borough, London, SW1V 1QL, United Kingdom

#262 of 356 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1535 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Good Basic Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, very basic facilities.

    Great location only a few minutes walk from Victoria Station. Friendly staff and clean. Competitive price for London.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Ok if you only want a place to crash, you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, fairly comfortable, tiny pod bathroom, only tea toast and cerial for breakfast. Tiny TV, Stained towels

    We booked this on a tight budget and didn't expect much really, it was considerably cheaper then most in that area apart from hostels. Luckily we weren't in much as we were out exploring, it was just a place to get our head down at night. No frills no nothing really. Just a bed. Location was good, very close to Victoria station. Easy walk up to Westminster etc. Let us leave out bags before and after checkout. Most quite friendly, one in particular a great help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    You can find better conditions for the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast included the following: bread. That’s it. And some jam and butter but seriously just bread not even a boiled egg?

    The location is great just 8 min walk from Victoria train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    never again! bathroom the size of a sardine can...full of cigarettes smell- told reception and gave us a glade spray....on our last night noticed the sheets weren't washed properly-old coffee stains (hope that was just coffee)... good location,but would suggest to avoid :) breakfast very basic..small breakfast room,people queuing and on top of that, breakfast was only from 8-9 .small room and I think the owners only care about making money....ok only if you say for 1 night,but even so,I'm sure there are other better options...nope!

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and convenient for close proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The en-suite is small and not really a wet room but I guess space is premium. Could do with a bit of a deep clean in the bathroom.

    Good value for money and convenient for close proximity to Victoria Coach Station and Train Station for onward travel. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    location, very close to Victoria station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room we got was extremely small, not to mention the bathroom.. I cannot imagine staying there for longer then a night...plus there were stains on the carpet, hair in the shower and ugly black spots on the bathroom floor... our room was overlooking the street, it was very noisy even during the night.

    location, very close to Victoria station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was underground and the bathroom was like the ship-cabin (or even worse). Poor breakfast, just to say that the hotel offers breakfast.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    Subpar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small cramped room, not exactly the cleanest. Very minimalistic breakfast in the form of toasted bread slices with prepackaged jam/butter portions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Location, near to the Victoria station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very modest. The pillows were hard. We were three of us and they brought daily only two clean towels.

    Location, near to the Victoria station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.6
    Only recommended for its location if you are on transit, not as a base to discover London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small room, with small (double) bed - okay-ish if sharing with a child, but I doubt 2 adults could have comfortably shared. Besides the bed and the shower/toilet cubicle (yes, cubicle!), there is hardly any space in the room so big suitcases will have trouble fitting in. Cleanliness was okay-ish at first sight, but there was a persistent sour-sweat smell coming from mattress and pillow. Receptionist on arrival was very helpful and friendly, but his replacement during evening and next morning could not even bother to look up / look at us while we were talking to him, so staff experience highly depends on whose seated at the desk. Breakfast times are ridiculous for the hotel business, from 8 to 9 am only.

    Very central and thus convenient location if you need to be close to Victoria (Coach) Station - e.g. when you have early onward travel the next morning. Approximately 5 minutes walking distance to both stations. (You will have to miss breakfast though, since that is only served from 8 to 9 am) And considering the central location and the packed venue (consisting of many extremely small rooms), the place is surprisingly silent during the night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken and kept leaking and the walls were so thin that you could hear noise from other people's rooms. The plug sockets were also loose and the place wasn't very clean :-(

    Some staff members were nice to talk to, The location was also good as it was only a short walk to Victoria station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was close to the rail and underground station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have even small electric fan provided in the room especially during hot weather.

    The location was close to the rail and underground station. There are lots of cafe and restaurant nearby. Super market is also accessible. The receptionist were friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned and tidied every day. Will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and narrow. Ridiculously small room, smallest bathroom ever. Overpriced, poor hotel for the price we paid. You can find better at this price in this same location. Not too good. Very bad quality. This was the worst hotel experience in my life. Don’t ever go here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    The hotel was very dingy and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dingy and dirty. The sink was located in the shower. The TV was smaller than my computer monitor. There is no A/C and only one window that leads to a balcony that is shared with another room. I did not feel safe. We ended up staying at a different hotel the second night and could not get our money back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    V cheap but cheerful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow winding staircase to room. Tiny room with no air con right on busy road, so noise v air. Tiny ensuite 'pod' that had been placed in room, I had to go in backwards to use toilet as not enough room to turn around. Couldnt find breakfast as in basement down more windy staircases with no signs. Breakfast was a pile of bread , butter and jam next to a toaster, and a hot water machine next to a jar of coffee.

    Friendly staff and convenient location. Scrupulously clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, nice area close to the Victoria Coach station. Room is small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and quite old but it it did not really matter since we only needed a place for sleeping and spent the day in the city.

    Location of the hotel is perfect; receptionists were very helpful and nice. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, ok breakfast, bed was comfortable enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was awful. Mouldy shower blinds that were taken out halfway through my stay,so nothing to stop water going all over the bathroom and into the bedroom. I've seen bigger aeroplane bathrooms. Also no toiletries.

    Good location, ok breakfast, bed was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall a nice, clean hotel with Friendly staff. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t up to much. Toast and cereal and that was that. Could have done eggs and maybe a continental style. Had better in hostels. Cheap bread had a terrible tang of bitterness on it and tasted horrible so was wasted. The lady in the kitchen was lovely and friendly though and cleared the tables away as soon as people left.

    Room was clean and tidy, ensuite was really small but that wasn’t an issue. We were in the basement room which was near the kitchen but no noise from there in the morning. Overall a nice enough hotel with lovely, helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom but I prefer to have private facilities anyway, so not really an issue.

    It was a fab location for our theatre trip and close to Victoria station. The guy on the desk both days was so helpful and friendly, as were the breakfast staff. Small but comfortable room with tea making facilities, and quiet considering it’s street location. Simple but tasty breakfast. We were able to leave our luggage after checkout too which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was only from 8-9, only instant coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel for location and because it had breakfast included. When we arrived we were told breakfast was only from 8-9 AM and I had to leave for the train before 8 so I wasn't able to have breakfast. They didn't have coffee either, only hot water and instant coffee to mix in. That was disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Bed terrible just a room bed and cornflakes but super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning. Would be terrible in the summer heat.

    Bed terrible just a room bed and cornflakes but super location. London is so expensive what do I expect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    Very basic hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is well worn down, the room is small, but the bathroom is like a cabin from a ship. Some 1,5 sqm for combined WC and bathroom. A larger person wouldn't fit in… The breakfast is served from 8 AM. We were leaving at 7:30 therefore didn't get anything.

    There is not much to tell - the hotel is situated in a quiet location, not far from Victoria station. If you are fit, then there is no problems to reach the hotel by feet. You can also reach the Buckingham palace easily by feet in some 15-20 minutes. The check-in went smoothly. The owner, who is likely also receptionist (or vice versa) provided us with map of London and advised where to have dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.6
    Cheap but not very cheerful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room small and cramped. Bathroom very small - fixtures broken, shower - no heat control, either cold or red hot. TV impossibly high and the smallest I've even seen. Breakfast very poor - instant coffee, toast, choice of cornflakes or bran.

    Location was good and room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and the single bed was very uncomfortable.

    Breakfast is a bonus. There was toast and butter/jams & orange juice +tea. The staff at reception let us print our boarding pass and store our luggage there after check out. The location is great . Super close to Victoria station and Buckingham palace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    fairly pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very small shower and toilet room is like you have in a touring caravan(glad im not a large person) very basic breakfast

    very clean staff friendly location good bed comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    good basic value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and the shower and toilet cubicle tiny . Could have done with some advice on drinking water . not sure whether safe to drink from tap in basin. Continental breakfast was very basic with limited choice of cereals and no croissants or cheese etc . No fresh coffee . Despite all the above comments, the staff were friendly and the hotel and room very clean and it was very good value for such a good location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean comfortable night with pleasant staff at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little cramped in the halls and the bed was a little soft.

    Location! Room Was clean, breakfast was basic but adequate to start our day. The bathroom was indeed small and elderly and plasric, but the sheets were crisp and clean and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel on a small budget, warm and welcoming environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue from me personally (not the rest of my party) was the bed, i'm used to a soft mattress and this one was rather firm.

    Really loved the atmosphere in this hotel! The guy on reception when we arrived spoke to us and gave us advice on how to get to the London Eye, he spoke to us about the area in general and let us store our luggage while we went off exploring (we arrived at 10am) when we returned we collected our luggage and check in was a breeze! check out was simple enough too, simply hand your card back! would definitely book this hotel again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Not the hotel to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. It’s an old hotel with really small rooms and a little little little bathroom!!! There was no space to open the luggage, it was ridiculous small and the carpet was really dusty. My girl is allergic to the dust so it was not a nice stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floors...hard to get suitcases up the stairs

    Very small but comfy beds, good pillows, friendly staff. Excellent location to sight see. Recommended this stay if you want to be close to everything and just need a room, a comfy bed and your own toilet and shower. Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    great location, terrible room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the standard of room was very poor. the hotel landing and stairway smelt terrible. shower was like something you would see in a caravan

    very close to lots of great sight seeing locations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    The location is great, close to the center, tube and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor, don't count on it. If you are men with good height this place is not for you, too little-spaced rooms.

    The location is great, close to the center, tube and Victoria station. In the small tiny room they put all the necessary things. Great for low-weight, small woman, preferably travelling alone😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for a stopover close to Victoria Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom tricky to manoevre within.

    Very comfy bed. Huge (openable) window providing lots of light, with excellent sound proofing double glazing and light proof curtains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the colliers and is a really good hotel for what you pay, the location is great, next to the Victoria station which is one of the main ones, i would def stay here again if i get the chance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    A basic B&B in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room is bit small, but that's very usual in London. A "capsule bathroom unit" might feel odd for some, but for me it reminded my trips in Japan. Breakfast is basic, toast & cornflakes.

    Wonderful location, just 5min walk from Victoria. Sound isolation was good, could not here a thing into my room. Comfortable bed. Gentleman at reception on check-in was really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.8
    Not good and very expensive.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space in the room and bathroom very small for double bed as well as my room was in the basement. There was no left.

    Room and bathroom should be bigger. The Hotel should have left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly cozy small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Larger people might find the bathroom a bit cramped, but it is useful. Breakfast... they may call it continental, but the options are toast, butter, jam and honey.

    Perfectly small if you only need a place to sleep, take a shower etc. If you plan on working in the room, it might be a bit tight. It is a bit basic and cramped, but given the price and location, I can recommend it to anyone. The room was cleaned nicely every day, also daily fresh towels etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location - 5 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Troubles with heating, it's been cold for almost all nights. Noisy neighbors and a thin door between our rooms.

    Perfect location - 5 min. on foot to Victoria coach station. Very clean. Milk for tea was actually appropriate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Affordable option for a couple of nights in England's capital city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is a shame. The breakfast itself is not tasty and the breakfast room is too small (too many rooms for just a few tables...), so I'd suggest to go somewhere else to begin the day with a proper breakfast.

    The hotel is very close to public transport (Victoria bus station, which offers direct bus lines to Gatwick or Stansted, trains as well as metro lines), offers a fair price for London standards, the neighborhood is great, it is silent and has a quite comfortable bed... if you just intend to sleep well without having to pay a lot for it, this is definitely a good place for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Good but needed to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast of the hotel is needed to be improved. The toiletries such as shampoo are missing.

    First of all, I want to thank to Aryam for his help and smiley face. The location of hotel is great. The hotel is so hot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    On the whole I would revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was turned off at midnight. Ended up cold during the night.

    Breakfast and bed were good. Room was clean with fresh towels every day.location to Victoria station was excellent and the neighborhood was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and not well cleaned. Curtains were stained, shower curtain dirty, wet towel left on bathroom floor and the shower floor looked dirty. Two screws left on the shelf and toilet roll holder was broken. Wall had paint peeling off and were marked. The dust was thick in places like ontop of the cupboard and the mirror also on the tv wire and sockets.

    Good location near the theatre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.5
    I wouldnt let a dog stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, the bed had insects in them which left several bites on us. The bathroom was full of mould and the floor by the bed was giving way.The bed had sheets of plywood screwed to them to keep the ancient bed together.We didnt risk breakfast because if the room was that filthy the kitchen probably was to. We booked a premier inn. i would advise everyone else to aswell. for another 100 pound you can stay in comfort and cleanliness

    nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    I liked the staff, they were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the staff, they were very helpful. The breakfast was typicall with bread, marmelade, butter, tea, juice, coffee, milk and corn flakes. The location was next to Victoria and by foot was 5 mins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.0
    Good location, & value for money (if I could’ve slept in bed!).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to pay on check-in. Card used to make booking ‘couldn’t be charged’. First time I’ve come across this - v ofd.

    Bed was v uncomfortable- mattress felt like it should have been thrown out years ago, & pillows odd (one too full & the other not sufficiently filled).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    Wirst hotel ever
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived it was frizingly cold in the room and the window was opened. I asked for extra blanket at the reception and got a refuse! And not even an apology. First time in my life we had to sleep in our clothes (I mean sweater and jeans!!!). Next night the heater was working and the evening was ok. But in the night they turned it off and it was very cold in the morning. Breakfast is a joke! Room stuffed with people and very very bad instant coffee. Doesn't count for breakfast. I would never stay in this hotel again!

    Tea in the room. Very close to Victoria station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.8
    would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed but single sheets. One large towel for 2 adults. The kettle didn't work but was changed.Cabin like bathroom. plug in sink didn,t keep the water in.room in basement.

    close to the coach station. Breakfast minimal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Don't expect service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi Charge! A staff member who never smiles and never says hello first. Dirty sheets and floor. Too small a dining room and a flat breakfast. If you have a heavy suitcase, you will experience the extreme climb while you go into your room.

    Good location, very close to the Victoria Coach Station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest. Breakfast was toast or limited cereal and orange juice.

    Good location. Check in as soon as arrived. Helpful friendly staff. Excellent price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    if I need to go again to London i definitely wont book a hotel without lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more space in the rooms

    the location is very good but the rooms are too small to fit our luggage and us at the same time. besides we had to take all our heavy luggage up to the second floor by stairs. Never again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    Could have been better
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity the guy on reception was far more interested in his mobile phone call than booking me in, tried to charge again when room had already been paid for. Room very small for two people so good job I was travelling alone! Radiator was very temperamental and as a result room was freezing. Breakfast very disappointing, toaster didn't want to work, ended up just having orange juice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold dirty rooms, very small. Water-supply is not good, i mean hot water. It is announced that english breakfast is included, but all we've got was tosts and cereals.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value accommodation in Central London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of stairs to rooms may not suit people with mobility problems?

    It is a great, cheap hotel in an ideal location for a weekend break in London. No frills clean rooms. Breakfast is simple, but a cup of tea and toast sets you up for the day! On our arrival (sat 27th Jan 2018) The young man couldn't have been more helpful! He advised us on the cheapest way to get around the city. 2 minute walk to Victoria coach and train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed cover was dirty The room was small not good on cleanliness Bathroom was tiny Cheap coffee sachets in the room On arrival the receptionist wasn’t very welcoming Tv was the smallest I’ve ever seen

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay but could have been more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bedroom very basic. Bathroom very small, not even a small hook where to hang a towel. Corridors very narrow. Beds not so comfortable.

    The hotel's proximity to Victoria station. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.6
    The location was the only thing good at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and the room were dirty. I don't thing that the sheets were changed before our arrival. The room was noisy and cold. The breakfast was equaly with zero and we paid extra for the wifi. I don't recommend this hotel.

    The location was the only thing good at this property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.6
    It was OK for one night but could not have spent another...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were allocated was a twin room but it was really only big enough for a single. The beds were definitely not regular sized 3ft beds and were very narrow and uncomfortable. I literally could not spend any time in the room. Also the en-suite bathroom, if you can call it that, was some kind of plastic cabin which was almost impossible to use. I could not wait to check out.

    It was OK for one night but could not have spent another minute in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, “bathroom” was only 1m sq, poor mattress very small TV half the channels didn’t work , was not advised when checking in breakfast only 8-9.

    Loca

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Like some other people I am a bit surprised at all of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst thing about the hotel is the stairs and the hallways. They are really narrow. I am a healthy, athletic male in my early thirties (although I have one dodgy knee), but getting up the stairs with my luggage was a bit of an effort - so I can imagine that for some other people it would be a nightmare, if possible at all.

    Like some other people I am a bit surprised at all of the bad reviews for this hotel. After reading them I feared the worst and almost cancelled my booking (which I would have had to pay for) in favour of booking another location. Actually, I'm fairly glad that I didn't. The location of the hotel is excellent if you are travelling. It is just around the corner from Victoria coach station and train station. Walking to either of those places takes less than 5 minutes. That was my main priority when choosing a hotel for this trip in question. The room is small, as is the en-suite toilet, but it is big enough for our needs. All we used it for was sleeping, showering and using the facilities and it was completely fine for that. If you wish to practice your latest gymnastics routine, this is not the place for you. The bed is large and comfortable, and the room has all of the facilities that I would expect it to. The hotel was full, but I didn't hear any of our neighbours at any point - so the walls are not as bad as some other people have suggested. Maybe this is only applicable to certain parts of the hotel? I can't say for every room. Regarding breakfast, we didn't go for it on either of the two mornings of our stay. We understood from the reviews that it was basic - which is fine - but we opted to go out and get something different from a pub down the road. Basically, don't come here expecting the Ritz. London is an expensive place. I've had 5 star hotels in other countries which are cheaper per night than this lower-end-of-the-scale hotel in London is, but that's just how it goes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast included, although it's not much, rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small, yet it was what we paid for, the toilet was also small.

    Breakfast included, although it's not much, rooms are clean and it's in central London.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the ladies that were responsible for the breakfast/cleaning. They didn’t speak much of English and the lady with the dark hair knocked our door and she told us that she wanted to clean the room, with us inside???!!! I believe And I would prefer if someone is in the room , and you are aware that he/she is, you shouldn’t knock the door for any reason! Not even for cleaning. Just wait the client to leave the room and then do it. And a little bit of music in the breakfast room would be ideally, it’s so awkward to eat in a tiny place and people whisper around you like they are afraid to speak or have a proper conversation. I have stayed in this hotel before and I really enjoyed it, I didn’t notice any of these incidents. But there are staff, like I mentioned, that could be developed easy.

    I loved the bed and the locations of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    3.8
    The worst hotel we have very stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything . Dirty , a very rude member of staff , the room was tiny , and I mean tiny, had to climb over each other and the luggage . The breakfast was a joke , we were told small continental .. that would mean toast , with jam, marmalade or honey , and cornflakes or bran flakes. Oh, and tea and orange juice . The bed was very old and uncomfortable. Nothing positive at all.' Dirty , around the corners of our room it didn't look like anyone had ever bothered to Hoover . The toilet leaked at the base . The list could well be endless. It really was awful . I wouldn't recommend staying there to anyone.

    Nothing about the Hotel at all . The location was not bad .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    I could make tea or coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not nice smell in the bathroom from the channels. Mould on the shower door.

    I could make tea or coffee.I could leave my baggage without extra fee.Good location next to stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    I'm traveling to London a lot, I'm a travel agent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm traveling to London a lot, I'm a travel agent, and this time it was my first time in this hotel. I was traveling with some friends. Every low budget hotel in this area is prety much the same, so we didn't expect much, however I really liked this one. It has everything you need for a few days stay. The location is amazing! The room and bathroom is very small, but it has everything that you need. The hotel staff is very nice and helpfull. I will come back for sure. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    Internet was not free and too slow, room was very small, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was not free and too slow, room was very small, not too clean and renovated ages ago, bathroom was awful, very narrow, wash basin was a child's size, the sink was clogged, hitting was turned on on certain hours and literally it was too cold in the room, no shower gel or shampoo, only one towel per person, very uncomfortable bed, breakfast is out of discussion, absolute disaster for the owner of this hotel, wouldn't recommend it even though the price was good. Location is okay, but walking distance from the tube is approximately 15 minutes, which is quit long.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money; not as clean as we'd have liked
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The room was very cold and there wasn't a duvet on the bed - just a sheet and a throw which really isn't suitable for December. -The shower curtain was mouldy.

    -The staff were excellent. By far the most polite of all of the hotels we've stayed at in this area (we've now tried 3 budget hotels within a kilometre radius). -Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.2
    Convenient for Victoria station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window was wide open on arrival. Radiator didn’t work and it was the coldest day of the year so far. Bathroom was a plastic cubicle, extractor fan was broken and made a loud noise, bathroom was unclean, breakfast was toast and cornflakes.

    Convenient for Victoria station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    I had a delightful tiny room with everything I needed, tea/coffee, kettle, hairdryer, TV ample plugs and en-suite! Friendly and helpful staff! 😀

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    Room warm and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was toast and cereals, corn flakes or bran flakes. Not enough choice . Second day no where to sit so consequently had no breakfast !!!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Low price, but other than that, not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was located in the basement so it practically had no natural light and normal windows.

    Location is very good, near to subways, bus stations & trains. Room had a regular sized bathroom, which was great (other times I stayed here, we got rooms with a horrible little bathroom, so now it was a big difference)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    WELL ROOM FAR TOO SMALL, AND IN THE BASEMENTE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    YOU SHOULD TELL PEOPLE WHERE THE ROOM WILL BE, AS I WAS GIVING A BASEMENT ROOM WHICH IT WAS NO VERY PLEASANT. WIFI CHARGE £ 2.50 WHAT A JOKE, SHOULD BE FREE LIKE MOST OF THE HOTELS

    NOTHING REALLY

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.2
    Great location in a with poor facilities B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small as was the bathroom. It was more or less clean.. Internet was optional for an extra fee.

    The location was good.. Tourist attractions on walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    2.5
    Absolutely terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire place was very dirty. Air quality poor due to mold and dirt. Shower severely dirty. Wet towels left on floor were folded and put back in bed. All around it was a very miserable place that should be shut down by a health inspector. Can't believe it has not been condemned.

    Nothing. Hotel should be condemned due to mold, severe cleanliness problems etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel is unfriendly. Breakfast room is a joke! People were standing in lines to get a seat. At night I was able to hear my neighbor snoring! The walls are very thin! My room was in the cellar! I have seen a lot of places, but this was quite a (negative!) experience!

    The bed was a double bed and ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Overall for a short stay I think it's very much worth it, just don't expect high-end luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with private toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the room was a little lack-luster (stains on the bed covers and sheets). Also bedding was kind of thin too so was a little chilly. Also had the world's tiniest toilet and shower room (the toilet was the same size as the shower). Not really a room you'd spend a lot of time in just for convenience of sleeping.

    For the money you pay the convenience of being so close to London (5-10 minute walk from Victoria station) it is well worth it, though more for maybe a one or two night stay. Continental breakfast was fine; decent options and as much as you could eat. Staff was friendly and even offered maps or directions for our stay in London.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Colliers Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: