Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Comat 4 stars

26 Yarra Rd, Cleethorpes, DN35 8LS, United Kingdom

#6 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Cleethorpes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    lovely relaxing and spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was so lovely every thing matched from curtains and bedding to light fittings so pretty , it had every thing you need from hairdryer and toiletries to tea and coffee and was spotless. the breakfast was fabulous very fresh and just as we ordered perfect , the owner was friendly helpful and professional would definatley stay there again .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Fairly comfortable and quiet stay in an excellent location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed, for us it was far too soft, creaked a lot and had seen better days.

    Lovely breakfast, facilities in the room were very good, very modern and plush bathroom which was nearly as bid as the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. Close to the beach and town centre. Lots of restaurants within easy reach. Parking nearby. Clean comfortable room and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about The Comat was superb,The welcome we received was warm and friendly,our Hostess couldn't do enough to ensure our comfort.As the evenings were cold,we were given a portable heater and invited to use it as much as we liked,Our freshly prepared breakfast was served with a smile each morning.The room ,with ensuite,was spotlessly clean and comfortable We would definitely recommend The Comat,and hope to return next year

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great location friendly owner lovley breakfast eith a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location friendly owner lovley breakfast eith a good menu as well.very clean and a brilliant large bathroom.will definatley go again.highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    A very relaxing and pleasant stay for a few day,s in a good area to walk around Cleethorpes front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the welcome and friendliness of the owner Gleny,s when we arrived at the Comat and the following day,s of our stay,plus the Breakfast was very good.Being able to park the car outside the Comat from 6=00pm till 10=00am the following day plus access to a car park 50 yards down the road.All in all a very good place to stay. Paul Broughton Sheffield.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Booked for one night but was nice enough to make us extend our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking restricted during the day. The shower head needs tightening. Bit hot in the room but it was summer 2018 at about 28 degrees. There was a fan but it struggled to make a difference. Nothing bad enough to stop us staying again.

    The location is five minutes walk from the beach. The full english was really nice. Free WiFi with a good signal. Close to shopping area but dispite this it was very quiet. We staywd in room 2. There was a table top fridge which we found useful but was a bit noisy during the night. Everything was spotlessly clean. Would definetly stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic, could not fault anything to do with it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that can be changed, the latecomers in the evening were noisy coming home.

    The whole experience was excellent from start to finish. Comfortable, clean, great value and would definitely stay again. Brilliant!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful, clean and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Everything! Our room was bright and airy,t the en-suite was large and well laid out. The whole place was immaculate, there wasn't so much as a speck of dust anywhere. The breakfast was excellent, fresh food, freshly cooked and well presented. We will be going back later in the year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding! We will be returning. Mr & Mrs Thomas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything! It was absolutely excellent and I cannot praise them enough. The room was wonderfully and decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was outstanding and the could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    An excellent B & B all round with features not expected. The owner was most pleasant and friendly w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Had nothing to dislike.

    It was bright and clean. The bedroom was well equipped and the bathroom so modern with an easy to operate shower. My wife doesn't like a cooked breakfast and the alternative fresh fruit was excellent. Never seen this provided so professionally before.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A gem on Yarra Road!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillows could be updated. If you stay on the first floor, the breakfast time period can be slightly noisy - so no chance of sleeping-in if staying on the first floor. The TV remote control isn’t the greatest (but we weren’t there to watch TV!!)

    Perfect location on a quiet street. Close to absolutely everything in Cleethorpes and didn’t feel we needed a car at all. Perfect parking availability when we did have a car. Excellent breakfast!!!!Impeccably clean room and bathroom!! Wonderful owner who happily accommodated my requests. The towels smelled soooo good! The bathroom was huge and awesome. Amazingly quiet in the afternoons to sleep off some jet-lag.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great stay, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Welcoming host, great location, perfect family room, monster breakfast, great price and even arranged a GTFC win for us! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation, hospitality and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The room was bright, warm and ultra clean. Very comfortable bed and a delicious breakfast. The owner is very hospital and prepared breakfast for me earlier than on the brochure so that I could get to my work in good time. Will book back in when I return! Definitely 5 stars!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Friendly, very clean and comfortable, no problem parking as there is a car park 2 or 3 houses down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming, clean. Bedroom was roomy, bed very comfy. Everything matching. On suit bathroom was luxurious. Never stayed in a b&b as nice as this before. Breakfast was as much as you could eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of it was perfect. We can't think of anything that was wrong.

    We really enjoyed the breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Recommended to anyone who needs a holiday in Cleethorpes!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place being painted at Easter! Booking.com describing the place as a hotel when in fact it is a guest house.

    Good full English breakfast. Excellent en-suites

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms and excellent breakfast, very helpful staff and a good nights sleep... overall a brilliant experience we will definitely be going back....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Match day stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was large and spotless but the water flow was a bit low.

    Nice clean room with good facilities including a small fridge. Friendly staff and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant Cleethorpes Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments. Only slight negative is the poor water pressure in the shower. Not a major problem and nothing the owner can do about it really.

    The property is located in a good area of town next to a convenient car park. The owner was very friendly and approachable. A warm welcome was offered with advice on how to get free parking after a certain time on the road just outside the hotel. The room was large and had recently been renovated to a high standard. The bathroom was also immaculately clean. Breakfast was freshly prepared and plenty of it. A delicious start to the day. If you're in the area please don't pass this place by. It's fab.. we can't wait to return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, large and clean room, but check the water temperature if you stay here in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in the bath was not hot enough... I chose this room when another room was available at £10 lower price only because this one had a bath because we don't have it at home now and miss it quite badly! The landlady said she set the water pressure highest but that did not help the water temperature... Interestingly the water at the toilet was very hot but there was no way (other than using a small pot) to transfer that water to the bath...

    Very large and clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    A very comfortable Business Trip...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - My experience was entirely positive.

    A great place to stay, just back from the Beach. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very clean. The Wi-Fi worked well and I had a comfortable desk to get those last few emails of the day sent. I had a warm welcome and took the opportunity to pre-book my breakfast for the following day due an early start. I'll definitely be back when next in Cleethorpes and I am happy to recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    I travel a lot with business and often stay away from home a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel a lot with business and often stay away from home a few nights a week. The owner made me feel very welcome and had a great breakfast waiting for me in the morning at the time I requested the night before. The WiFi was nice and fast so I managed to get some emails done before I popped out to one of the many local restaurants. I would really recommend this hotel, to people working away as the location is great and the rooms are comfortable and homely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    A very pleasent stay whilst on business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I booked the Comat whilst I was in Cleethorpe for business, I have to say it’s one of the nicest places I’ve ever stayed. The room was very comfortable, lovely modern bathroom, breakfast was delicious and owner was very pleasant and helpful! I will definitely be booking again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall a good stay, clean room. Nice host and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels didn't seem to dry you properly. Also the room we stayed in had an odour which was almost B.O like- or as if the carpet had been wet at some point. Coffee was a little strong for our liking even as coffee lovers.

    Clean room. Friendly, helpful host. Flexibility with breakfast times plus checkout times. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely room for one night but over priced but other than that it was nuce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in time not until 2 pm or after and you have to be out 10.15 breakfast a bit early and a bit over priced for what you got

    Room was lovely very up to date very clean lovely staff very friendly and lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    We had an amazing time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure in the shower

    Excellent location! Really amazing service and staff, lovely breakfast. Very clean and modern bathroom, it could do with a bit more pressure in the shower but that's it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Hotel Rooms were so clean cosy Breakfast was delicious Extremely kind and helpful owner, cant say enough good things about this place. Thank you for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    The property was in an excellent location in short proximity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was in an excellent location in short proximity to the railway station and Promenades. The room was really clean and the bed extremely comfy. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Gorgeous fry up! I would definitely recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    good but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just a little bit over priced , rest of my family stayed else where much cheaper n just as nice , better breakfast n sea view

    lovley soft towels , spacious , very nice bath n shower room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Would I go again? ...Absolutely!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a personal preference, I like a softer bed, but I accept that it is a matter of personal taste.

    The staff at this hotel were really friendly and helpful. Many other hotels could learn from the people here. Our room was beautifully decorated without being OTT, and the bathroom was spacious and modern. Throughout, the hotel was very clean. Breakfast was just right.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    A lovely weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really cant think of anything.

    We have stayed here before and cant fault the place in amy way. The beds are comfy, the breakfsts are excellent and nothing id too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Brilliant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing we didn't like

    Staff very friendly place very clean very modern bathroom and shower our room was lovely very quiet breakfast lovely landlady couldn't do enough for us would definitely go back it's well worth a visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My husband and I booked an overnight break as a last Christmas treat. This hotel was excellent. Lovely modern decor and comfy bed. The breakfast was excellent! It's in a great location meaning we were able to wandered to bars and restaurants. We will definitely return!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    We received a warm and friendly welcome despite our very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Hard to improve on perfection:-)

    We received a warm and friendly welcome despite our very last minute, spur of the moment booking. We were given a room upgrade and booked in with penach. We slept extremely well in the very well appointed room and comfortable bed. We were also very pleased with our full English breakfast, served with a smile:-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a contractor and stay in hotels a lot of the time for work, The Comat is perfect for workers working away from home, it has a nice homely feel to it, they do a great breakfast which you can tell they use high quality ingredients, and it's right in the centre of Cleethorpes so it was easy to pop to the shops, pubs and restaurants. I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm working locally

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    The Comat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold but there was a heater in the room so it wasn't a problem.

    The staff are all very helpful and you get the freedom to come and go without feeling like you're inconveniencing staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean warm rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    I’ll be back ....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome, attention to detail and a great breakfast whether your choice is full English or continental.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Excellent breakfast and a very pleasant host.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    They looked after us well and were helpful, e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    They looked after us well and were helpful, e.g. leaving bags with them the morning we were leaving.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Ian and amanda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fantastic

    Everything ,the location staff,food,room was spotless

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    excellent service, very happy to book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking limited.

    Room very clean and comfortable . staff very friendly and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Good host and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good host and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great for short breaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Nice short break near to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely breakfast, best B & B we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The bedrooms and bath were pretty good loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms and bath were pretty good loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Above expectations we’ll return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Very friendly and professional service, would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    the owner is an amazing helpful friendly lady , everything i needed was in the room very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Hotel ok , cleethorpes is run down and has lots of Petra’s heads driving around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleethorpes itself, would travel further and go some where else

    Short stay , but I would stay again if I visit cleethorpes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    it was lovely staff were helpful place was very tidy clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there wasn't nothing to like

    it was lovely staff were helpful place was very tidy clean breakfast was very nice would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    I was taken care of even before I arrived and throughout my stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult to wash my hair

    It felt like home

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very griendly, room & bathroom very clean. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Everything was spot on
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on Breakfast was excellent and served early as I had an early start

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Comat. Lovely rooms & food along with friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & up to date rooms. Friendly service. Far exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable & pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for money, welcomed by the owner, very clean & tidy comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to beach and to pubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Nice staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    5 STAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The owners were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very good

    Fresh fruit was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    accomodation was brilliant and the land lady was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only the parking

    everything was in easy reach clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly clean close to all that we needed beach town etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine no problems.

    Very pleasant stay owner very welcoming and enjoyed the breakfasts.Room lovely and clean nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast room very cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glennis very helpful, and made my stay very easy and pleasant would stay again and recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    every thing was more than excellent and the staff was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing every thing was perfect

    every thing was more than excellent and the staff was so polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant breakfast and very comfortable room - even though we had the small double. The bathroom fixtures were very good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, clean and near beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfast, nice touch in room with Kit-Kats!! Shower room impressive if a bit weak.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Glenis was a lovely lady who went above & beyond for us. It’s set back so it’s nice & quiet there. Breakfast was also nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed it from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfy.You was made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Very welcoming and a lovely full English breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and a lovely full English breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Comfy little B&B ,close to all facilities , fab room ...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy little B&B ,close to all facilities , fab room ,great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    A good homely b& b a short stroll from the seafront.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold bathroom floor.A

    Good coffee, free wi-fi nothing to much trouble. Car park a few doors away ( pay & display )

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    A perfect little B + B!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a short but pleasant stay at the Comat for me But I would happily stay again should I be in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed and fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed and fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Great location and very welcoming guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Losing the football !!

    It was just perfect. The landlady was so friendly and highly recommend anybody looking for a place to stay

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: