Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Combe House Hotel 3 stars

Holford, Holford, TA5 1RZ, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Holford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with a little TLC, rooms in need a makeover. Staff were young, under experienced and unhelpful and were unable to deal with customer problems. When booking Didn’t realise that the hotel was dog friendly which would have swayed our choice. ‘Luxury’ buffet breakfast was bread, ham, cheese, cereal, tinned strawberries and dried bananas with a few apples and oranges, cooked breakfast was at an additional charge.

    Set in beautiful surroundings with great places to walk and explore. The hotel area if fantastic, a lovey place to sit and relax. Local village pub is a walkable distance away. Great base for visiting other lovely areas and attractions. Lots of parking available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Road humps at an angle gave an uncomfortable shaking for a bad back. We were in a room in the attic and lack of water pressure meant cold water only trickled slowly into the bath. Window openings were too restricted.

    The staff were all charming and very helpful, the building had character and the gardens were well tended. The food was very good and coffee was prepared for my husband exactly how he wanted it. We were given a print-out of the history of the hotel, once a tannery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful ambience, setting, character. Staff exceptionally good. The combe (wooded valley) leading from just above the hotel up towards the top of these gorgeous, unspoiled and little-known hills, on a spring morning, must be one of the loveliest places in the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor niggle - shower slighty too close to wall for comfort! And if that is the only problem ...!

    Liked almost everything - staff were very helpful and friendly, room was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I will choose a room with a bath rather than shower. After a days walking 8n the Quantocks a lovely soak in a bath would have been good.

    Very comfy beds and excellent food. The staff were effortlessly happy and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very helpful owner and staff. Lovely quiet location with beautiful walks. Excellent venue for weddings as well as short stays. Lovely old mill set in a quiet Quantock valley in an 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty'.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread not very nice at Dinner, toast poor at breakfast.excel

    Serena was very friendly and very helpful with great customer service and local knowledge,Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom very small and shower extremely tight (and I am not big!). Food although pleasant was slightly disappointing and not as good as previous visit (over 10 years ago).

    Lovely situation. Very comfortable bed. Very clean. Obliging and pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought that it was quite out of the way not knowing the area but while we were in the restaurant we spoke to a couple and they had come down from Manchester to go to Newquay and that this came very highly recommended on route and rightly so . So not really a dislike just felt you have to say something in a review.

    When we arrived we found this little gem hiding in the most hidden place almost like a little harry potter village . Really quaint but updated inside . Our room was lovely very bright, large comfy bed. The room was on a bit of a slant as i think its a converted barn type building which added to the character. Could not fault the food :) we are foodies and you will not be let down with the choice and freshness of all the dishes and a good wine selection also. Nothing was to much trouble we stayed 2 nights and the second night the hotel was fully booked but no slacking in quality or service 10/10 . The price was great also for the whole experience we got from the 2 days stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely old house in a quiet and picturesque setting, we enjoyed the peaceful country surroundings. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good with a great selection of cereals and cooked choices. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine list could have been a bit larger to match the cuisine! Minor detail.

    A lovely hotel in a fantastic quiet spot off the beaten track, perfect for a relaxing night away. Friendly staff, lovely food and one of the most comfiest beds I've slept in for a long time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a beautiful location, with lovely walks right outside the doorstep. The room was very comfortable and clean. We decided to have dinner at the hotel, and glad we did. The service was great, and the food choice was excellent. Presentation was very good too. Breakfast was just as good an experience. All in all, the perfect start to our holiday in the UK, after travelling from Gibraltar that morning. Would definitely return for a longer stay, and have already recommended this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and the petit fours!

    Stunning location. Beautifully decorated room. Excellent breakfast. Restaurant good but avoid the petit fours! Staff welcoming and friendly with helpful approach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially had room 19, two doors through to the bar area bang loudly constantly just outside the room. We were moved immediately on request, thanks. Perhaps some hinges to slow the closing would help?

    Helpful and attentive staff, lovely location, top class food for evening meal and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meat dishes and portions were over priced, based on cut and quality of meat and overcooking of vegetables.

    We liked all elements of our stay, the exception being value for money on the main courses in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor reception in the area. This could also be a good thing as you can enjoy the area without interruptions from your phone etc.

    A lovely hotel in a excellent location for relaxing and enjoying the countryside. A perfect location for a romantic get away, the evening food was also very good in a nice relaxing restaurant. I had a superior room which was also decorated to a high standard with a wonderful bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bar not much choice for beer drinkers ok for dinner but you wouldn't spend the evening there, there is a nice pub at end of the road a short walk away.

    Very friendly staff were really helpful. Food was good and nice choice for breakfast with alternatives to full English such as smoked salmon etc. Lots of great walks right on the door step and hotel also provided good info on these. Excellent place to stay with dog as they were made very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Cereals were available on the buffet table and semi skimmed milk was provided on request. There was no fresh fruit to accompany the cereal without asking for a fresh fruit salad. The cooked breakfast was good but the tea and coffee were undrinkable on both days. The coffee was luke warm and tasted odd so the next day we ordered a pot of tea which tasted of dish soap! A replacement pot was provided but was still undrinkable.

    I found the bed was very comfortable with lovely crisp linen. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few bits, which wouldn't it me off staying again. Shower needed refilling in areas where the tiles meet the shower tray. Toilet didn't always flush straight away in our room, think this may have been due to water pressure. Restaurant food portions for dinner were very small, which was fine for a small appetite but the men in our party were still hungry afterwards. Beautifully served however and very enjoyable, very speedy service. A little work needed doing to restaurant ceiling as have had water damage in the past but this may well be on list of things to do.

    Lovely dining room, friendly staff. Comfortable bed and great pillows. Room clean Good location for walking, pretty area. Good breakfast which looked very attractive on plate and tasted good. Helpful staff as asked for fresh fruit to start as gluten free and couldn't eat cereals, brought us all fresh fruit salad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information re routes, maps of local area - team did not appear to have a lot of knowledge of the local area.

    Location, cleanliness, friendliness, welcoming environment, food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    T.V. reception in our room; and slightly off-hand ( or, perhaps, inexperienced? ) service at breakfast. But this is a very minor criticism.

    A beautiful setting, comfortable room and public areas, friendly staff and excellent food. A great country break, and a good base for exploring Somerset.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like

    We booked this at the last minute as we were attending a wedding near by and they could not offer us accommodation the night before . We can not praise this hotel enough everything about it was perfect , the staff , scenery , ambiance and character . We enjoyed our one night stay so much we want to return for a whole weekend to enjoy the beautiful scenery . What we feel we really need to praise is the food . We booked to eat in the restaurant on the night we arrived and the food was excellent . We feel it actually matched a top restaurant we recently dined at in London . Additionally the welcome we received was faultless . We were made to feel so at home . Thank you to all the staff for making our very brief stay so enjoyable .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cubicle in our particular shower room very small, but made worse by there being no hooks anywhere within this tiny room.

    Food and service excellent, although needed a little prompting to top up coffee cups at breakfast! Bedroom and view of hillside opposite fabulous. Old hotel waterwheel was a nice feature!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with an extra blanket which we didn't realise u til the middle of the night.

    The food was excellent and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquil independent hotel. Lovely, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely cold due to the sudden drop in the outside temperatures

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel evening meal very expensive and small helpings

    Excellent bed. Really quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous big bed. Fabulous Resturant and food excellent. This is out 5th visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely helpful with our dietary wishes (to get me a vegan dinner). They gave us the feeling of beeing very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath shower attachment didn't work and cold tap made horrible screeching noise when turned on

    Very pretty setting very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection is slow, and mobile phone coverage non-existent, so be prepared to relax for a change.

    Glorious location and great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent diner, nice fire place, nice atmosphere, good room, good bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, good restaurant, lovely old building in a great setting. V.Comfortable beds, nice room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as nice, as in the photographs.

    Food excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not within easy walking distance of local pub.

    Beautiful location, great for walking. Lovely hotel bar and good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was perfect

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freshly cooked local produce

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was not quite our style and we were left a little hungry.

    Very comfortable and quiet with a nice garden. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - nothing we did not like.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No other real options in area for dining out

    Location as we took our dogs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet layout a little cramped but no drama :-)

    Overall..... everything!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very relaxed atmosphere, they welcomed our dog, the room was lovely with access to the garden, the food was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The watercress garnish on breakfast!!!!!

    The huge cushions on the bed and the lovely bathroom. The scene of where the hotel is tucked into the woods

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grey weather limited our walking plans

    Excellent food,lovely setting, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, lovely staff, lovely food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very pricey for old fashioned dinning

    The cosiness of the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little - perhaps more fruit at breakfast but that is just a quibble.

    Lovely, secret location. Dinner menu very good, comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just put some nice coffee in the rooms and it will be perfect

    Location is fabulous, staff lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, the atmosphere and the location were absolutely ideal for my visit

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When asking for an ironing board for the room you expect one to brought up not forgotten.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of shelves in the bathroom would be nice.

    Have been coming here for many years and standards remain high. Great cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning quiet location. We stayed here on our way to Cornwall and it's the perfect getaway off the M5.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food was excellent. Maybe consider a sausage and mash choice for younger guests or as we had some of our team arriving quite late so something simpler 'a plate of chips would have sorted them out

    The staff and owner very much on hand to take care of you. Breakfast was laid out for us as we were away early the next day

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for exploring the Quantock Hills and Exmoor. In a peaceful valley with walks from the hotel door. Friendly staff, comfortable room. Evening meal in hotel restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked a double room but was allocated a twin room. As a solo traveller it didn't matter too much.

    The location is fantastic if you like walking. It's nestles at the foot of the Quantock Hills. When you're up in the hills the views are stunning. I would also recommend a 12 minute stroll to the Plough pub for good food and a warm welcome. It's s great place for visiting the North Somerset coast. Don't miss the harbour village of Watchet, plenty of parking in the pay and displays. The beach at Blue Anchor is great for stroll in the evening (plenty of free parking there!)

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would have liked somewhere to sit and relax after dinner rather than dining table or bedroom. Somewhere to enjoy a relaxed brandy perhaps! :-) There was only one small sofa for a single gathering. Usually taken.

    whats not to like? Well accept for the sausages. They weren't the best quality.I usually avoid them, but the quality of everything else was so good I felt sure I could trust the cooked breakfast.So just the sausages :-)

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have had a bit more variety. There was fresh yogurt available when we requested but only for one morning out of two. The English breakfast was good but small.

    The location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Understaffed and young staff did not seem to know what to do at times. Extra payment requested of 11.50 for an 1100 hrs entry to room when several guests staying for a special lunch really a bit greedy.

    Old building well furnished. Good food and special event lunch well managed and catered for. Good parking. Quiet environment.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast table was a bit sparce. No yoghurt, fruit etc. You had to ask. My porridge which was supposed to have poached fruit, came (eventually) with prunes and dried apricots!. The vegetarian option for dinner was not available until 6.30pm and appeared to be the same every day. Given where the hotel is it meant we had to drive somewhere every night to eat (we stayed 4 nights).

    Friendly staff and lovely room

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Couple

    We had come a long way to attend a funeral the next day and were looking forward to a pleasant meal before going to bed. An all-day Sunday Lunch was all that was offered which - by 8 p.m. - was thoroughly dried out. I'm sure that the food is normally better, but we should have been warned. A big disappointment!

    Beautiful surroundings; friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection is awful, which isn't really the fault of the hotel, but of the general area. One tiny niggle - there were no hooks in the small bathroom to hang the towels on.

    Beautiful little gem of a hotel, nestled in the Quantocks. Excellent food and wonderful ambiance. Would definitely come again.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were a little disappointed with our room. It seemed a little tired and only had one armchair which left me sitting on the bed. The rooms on the website looked much nicer but I fairness we did book late. Location was very pretty but as I cannot walk far had to stay on site. But again we only did an overnight stop.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We almost tripped over the vacuum cleaner on arrival, it had been left on the floor in front of Reception desk. Looked sloppy. At evening meal, waitress disappeared after serving last course, we would have liked coffee but she was not around. All staff very friendly though

    Size of the room, good bathroom facilities, excellent dining both evening and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    did,nt stay long enough

    everything about our stay was excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was only average.Would have been nice if yoghurts fresh fruit available.

    Room extremely clean,bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cook breakfast menu could've been much better than what it was

    Our room was amazing, bed was comfy and everything was beautiful and clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb hotel in a great location with friendly staff and very good food. What more could anyone ask?

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Faultless. Room, staff, breakfast were all excellent. Only wish we could have been there for longer

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good room. Lovely comfortable bed and bedding - room temperature just right. Lovely staff and great breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tinned mushrooms for breakfast. Bar lacked warmth, could have done with magazines and music.

    Lovely location with great garden.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi,no variation on menu,

    Staff pleasant,food good,accommodation comfortable

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no air conditioning in our room - we could only open the window with difficulty

    Evening meal. Wooded location.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: