Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Zone 4 stars

Apartment 5, 180 Granville street, corner of Ridley street, Birmingham, B1 1SA, United Kingdom

#63 of 110 Holiday rentals in Birmingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Great stay, very comfortable & easy check in/out would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath panel was hanging off when we arrived and could do with replacing however it didn’t bother us really.

    Very easy to check in/out and the lady on reception was very helpful. Our patio door wouldn’t close & it was promptly sorted.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Great place to stay if you're happy with a well used apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was well used and looked a little tired.

    The property was in a great location close to Broad Street in Birmingham. the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room in the apartment. The kitchen appliance were useful and adequate.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed settee was uncomfortable.

    Everything was as we expected. Well equipped although we didnt stay long enough to use anything but the kettle and mugs!!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    4.2
    Don’t expect anything special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed at Saco apartments we was expecting something of the same standard as soon as we left the lift we was greeted by a stack of beds and furniture all piled on top of each other. We was also disappointed as soon as we entered the apartment it was in need of a good clean behind the sink there was all splashes of food up the walls the blinds had seen better days and there were holes on the settee. To think I was charged a £200 security bond for our stay was a bit insulting in the state it was, this has now been refunded now apart from 1p. The apartment was In need of updating and had a funny musty smell. Don’t waste your money, stay elsewhere

    The location was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    2.5
    It was disgusting we didn’t even stay to shower we went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disgusting we didn’t even stay to shower we went straight home never been to a place so disgusting the photos when you book are so misleading never stay there again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    The flat was fine, well equipped and comfy - I would book...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Niggly bits like they needed to know when you were arriving, the shower spilled over and wood surround was rotten, no toilet roll holder.

    The flat was fine, well equipped and comfy - I would book here again. Apart from the odd niggly bit the room did what it said on the tin for a very good price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a badly managed apartment complex. the apartment was filthy dirty, broken window blinds and odd bits of furniture. the place needs a deep clean.

    Nothing, this has to be one of the worse places I have ever stayed. I booked a deluxe apartment, nothing about it was deluxe.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    3.3
    Costumer service is none exixstant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely shocking upon the costumer service part. I stayed in the apartment on a Friday night with a couple of friends FOR A COUPLE OF HOURS and was accused of partying NOT ONCE did i have anyone knock on the door nor any warning from the secuirty that I was causing any anti social behaviour me and my mates all got together just to have an enjoyable fifa night alongside a couple of beverages. A couple of days later I recieved an email saying i was partying "but please define partying its such a broad term to use" and then justify how you know what we were doing behind closed doors. I also lost my deposit for the room not being cleaned but surely if you have contracted cleaners like are guests really going to get out all of the cleaning products and start cleaning, furthermore on that note we did not sleep in any of the bedrooms as had work in the early hours of the morning therefor if you expect 4/5 people to sit in one room and not make a a slight mess surely you are bonkers the bedrooms were untouched it was just the living room that was needed a slight clean up so I'm very disappointed and will not be using or recommending this place to anyone i also visited reception with my regards and they could not do.anyrhing but then i said could you get whoever is in charge to.contact me and I've not recieved anything for about a month

    The room was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Clean apartment in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from other apartments. Not clear at booking that £200 deposit required.

    Ability to sleep three people without separate hotel rooms. Well situated for the Mailbox area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Great location but not worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a broken window, peeling paint and a general lack of maintenance & upkeep. The sofa was very uncomfortable. The kitchen had plenty of plates, glasses & pans but very limited cutlery. The shower leaked across the bathroom floor & was causing obvious damage

    The location was great for my trip. The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Brilliant, made my hen weekend perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the comfort zone at all this was more booking.com fault but I was taken aback by arriving at the place to find I owed a 200 pound deposit, the hotel were amazing though and helped me out massively by finding alternatives to stay

    The beds were so so comfortable and the whole space was perfect for me and my friends

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice little hide out
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Angelica on reception always polite and sweet. Met her on previous ocassions as I've stayed here before wasn't happy about the ciggerette buds left all over the balcony. Don't think the balcony lights work or was unable to find a way to turn them on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.9
    This place is disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was disgusting completely ruined mine and my friends evening at a concert we travel to Birmingham a lot for concerts and this hotel is by far the worst place we have ever stayed! Would definitely never stay again and would never ever recommend to anyone I have placed a review on trip advisor

    Absolutely nothing the place was vile including the manager

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment needed refurbishing. Housekeeping could have ensured apartment was cleaner.

    Location was excellent, just around the corner from canal side, Mailbox, bars and restsurants. Beds and pillows very comfortable, bedlinen and towels were of good quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    The Bed was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of issues within the flat, broken blinds in lounge which meant no privacy. General maintenance was poor and it smelt very strongly of cigarettes

    The Bed was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice and clean with good amunities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the out side the apartment was to much that it was hard to get to sleep with cars sounds into the morning as busy road and can hear everything!

    Nice and clean with good amunities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Bedding was good and good kitchen facilities with all...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms, bedrooms need better curtains and bathroom needs cleaning and refurbishment

    Bedding was good and good kitchen facilities with all amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the apartment had a funny musky smell to it. Nothing that a few open windows and patio door didn’t sort. A lot of wear and tear to the walls etc.

    Good location and great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Fit for purpose. Sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that rather than holding the deposit it was taken out of my account which was not what was explained at arrival. It was only for me checking my account a couple of days later that I had realised. When I contacted the hosts they advised that the money would be in my account within the next 3-5 working days! Infuriating! Had I have known I would not have accepted the terms. I have never stayed anywhere where they do this only hold your details should the deposit need to be taken due to damage. Not happy about this process and it needs to be made clear to those that stay in the future! The property was fit for purpose in terms of having a bed and facilities to wash, clean and cook but was nothing like in the pictures on the website. It was smaller, needed redocrating and not 100% clean. Was not what I thought I had paid for.

    The location was close to amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment for large families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could.have been more clean and.in need of modernisation. Still worth the price we paid though.

    Size of apartment was excellent for large families like mine. Location was really good as it was near everything we where visiting. Receptionist was super friendly too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cuttlery.

    It was spacious,clean and comfortable. Only fault bathroom needed abit of TLC and there was no cuttlery in appartment. But overall very happy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay for short breaks on a budget with short walk to China town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs a bit of tlc. Toilet/ bath in one apartment is leaking. Kitchen tap in one apartment also leaking -may need a new washer? Toilet Vents need dusting.

    Staff efficient esp Ines. Request catered well and very acoomodating. Great for price, bed comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    The balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t clean The bathroom bin wasn’t emptied The kitchen utensils pot and pans were dirty The fridge still had stuff in from the last people

    The balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location and great value for money for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being picky, blinds in the lounge were old and didn't fit windows, for extra sleeping on the sofa bed the light could not be blocked out.

    Modern, clean flat with everything we needed. Receptionist was lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable lounge and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed is quite warn and dipped in the middle. Patio areas were disappointing

    Comfortable lounge and central location. Good facilities TV, kitchen and bath room. Staff were excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    It has the amenities, quite green considering near the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting hold of taxis to get to the place from city centre, taxis are a rip-off beware!

    It has the amenities, quite green considering near the city. Good to be away from the humidity in the city centre. Pleasant and chalets are well organised.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Loved the balcony’s very spacious the front living room was...
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom space: it had a lovely large bedroom and 1 single and a sofa so With us being a 3 person group it’s abit unlucky for the person that on the sofa bed slightly uncomfortable.

    Loved the balcony’s very spacious the front living room was decorated very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    It was quite nice and would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That not everything was ready such as not having the speaker already at the apartment. There were a lot of spiders in the apartment.

    Having a bottle of water in the fridge having extra towels really came handy. Also having the shampoo and body wash was also useful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Kerr's comfortzone stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major only problem was couldnt acces balcony from app 22.. my yncle is disabled and due to how warm its been wanted to sit outside!! This Isnt a compliant by the way! Thankyou

    Location.. set up of apartment. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Receptionist was very helpful and kind, Hotel was also very...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good and comfortable rooms.

    Receptionist was very helpful and kind, Hotel was also very clean and in good condition, I will recommend everybody to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Ridiculously high damage deposit when everything in the apartment was already damaged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £200 damage deposit. This was everything that was wrong with the apartment we stayed in: Scratches table, tv Marks on every wall & skirting boards Dent on walls in every room, cabinets, bath Lamp shades damaged Broken flooring bathroom Crack in ceiling Holes in curtains No door on wardrobe & marked Damaged bedside table Marks on carpet Door handles broken Broken freezer drawers Window will broken Lock on back door broken Stitching on duvet apart Broken sofa bed Both fans not working Just to warn, pictures look fresher than reality. Perfect location- 5 minutes walk from Broad Street, 2 minutes from the Mailbox/Canal & 10 minutes from Birmingham New Street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good and just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £200 deposit up front is a little steep, the apartment was extremely hot, we did think we were having a balcony room

    Very spacious, good value for money, lots of little extras supplied which were really nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect alternative to a hotel for a short city stay for a group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some furnishings and fixtures could do with an upgrade.

    Good location Competitive price for a group stay compared to a hotel Easy to order extra beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall good accommodation but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being aware of the deposit that was needed to check in to the hotel, which was paid on card on the Saturday, but would not be refunded to us for 5 working days from the Monday. Also we had a few problems returning to the apartment with other guests in the same block shouting abuse and water at us when working back to the block in night time

    The location was excellent, right on the doorstep to tourist locations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Birmingham trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the nights stay but on Monday morning after 2 people had showered there was no hot water so the other 2 people had to have a strip wash heating water in the kettle.

    The 2 bed accommodation contained what was needed with a homely feel. Very clean and comfortable. Location was just right for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you give a cash deposit they give you it back by bank transfer which takes days to get back which is silly if I have given cash I should get it back the day I check out.

    Big rooms lots of space nice balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded all expectations and a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, for the price everything exceeded expectations.

    Very quiet apartment that is easy to find and close to all Birmingham's main amenities. The room was spacious clean and had a big balcony that had a lovely view. There is also a Tesco really close by and parking at £10 per night however don't let the price put you off as parking was scarce around the streets, it meant no parking tickets and reassurance of security behind big electric gates. The receptionist was friendly and well presented too. Would definitely stay here again. Great little apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Being approximately a 10-minute walk from Broad Street, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking available at the apartment, although there was some available nearby.

    Being approximately a 10-minute walk from Broad Street, it was great, and overall this was ideal for our group size/what we were after for a short (one-night) stay. The process of picking up our keys from reception/checking-in was straightforward as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Inconsistent as charged for late departure to some guests but not others in the same party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were not clean and needed updating. Eg dents in the wall, old hob, old broken down sofa bed, dents in the wall.

    The Parisian receptionist. Great customer service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place, great location and nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony could have had nicer chairs instead of little stools and we couldn’t get the heating to work so we were so cold which was disappointing.

    Got upgraded to a penthouse which was a perfect birthday treat. Lovely spacious rooms, good view, so close to the main shopping centre, resturants and clubs. Also I love the colour changing tap in the bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Had to arrange a specific time for check-in as it was Sunday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to arrange a specific time for check-in as it was Sunday and reception isn't open - this wasn't clear when booking. Was also told that I could call the emergency contact number earlier when I arrived in the day to get the car park code, but it went straight to voicemail and I had to pay for parking elsewhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    I would be happy to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to be supplied with a dishwasher tablet. It wasn't obvious that there was parking available, and we would have used this.

    Easy check in with reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartments and communal areas could do with a little TLC. Furniture was damaged, scrapes on walls. Doors seems very insecure to apartment and could easily be broken into,

    Location was very central. Check in was very easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Great two days and nights in Birmingham in accommodation which is in an ideal spot for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fierce hot tap in the kitchen and settee not very comfortable but this is being very picky

    Nice comfortable accommodation in a good area close to the mailbox and broad street and canals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok for what we needed it for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was cold no matter what we did. A lot of damage had been done to property before we arrive and this worried us incase it affected our deposit. No tv in bedrooms. Bedrooms and balcony could have done with being a slight bit bigger. Deposit took well over a week to go back into account and being. £200 could have done without this

    Living area and kitchen were very spacious. Kitchen facilities exceeded our needs. Nice and warm with radiators on. 3rd floor apartment felt quieter

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Property was clean, good location, walking distance from...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We payed for parking £10/day. There was no free parking around apartment.

    Property was clean, good location, walking distance from Tesco Express, staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I was only there for a few hours I did not meet the host and I though the deposit was extremely expensive but was releived to get it back a few days later.

    Amazing modern facilities close to shops and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was spacious, 10 min walk from the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how you had to pay £200 deposit I thoght that was a little pricey.

    The apartment was spacious, 10 min walk from the city, balcony for the smokers good view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Lift access, clean and with shops a stones throw away.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjacent from our apartment was a room full of 18 year olds partying and smoking weed on the balcony

    Lift access, clean and with shops a stones throw away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable flat for multiple use. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were plenty of small faults like the bath panel was damaged, the towel rail was off the wall. Wasnt told about £200 deposit on check in.

    The location was very good and easy to find. It worked really well for a group of 5 lads looking to spend a night out. It was comfortable. The bed was hard but the pillows were lush.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If place was described as luxury apartment you would expect it to be clean and no foul smell. Stains on the carpets, mould and rust everywhere in the bathroom, broken coffee table, bedroom drawers completely falling apart. Smell of cigarettes was very bad everywhere in the property. There was no fire blankets or fire extinguisher. Bed had a plastic mattress protector that was rustling making the sleeping a bit hard, ok if you where not moving.

    Not much was liked, bad smell from cigarettes but it was meant to be non smoking place, not clean at all and very poor condition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of minor things. One of the heaters wasn’t working so a bit cold to start with but warmed up very quickly. Could do with another sofa, as plenty of space for one. No real issues tho.

    Beds were comfy, kitchen well equipped. We were upgraded to a 2 bed which was greatly appreciated. Service was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    Minimal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to contact booking.com to contact our host as they did not respond to any calls or emails, the property was freezing cold and only one little electric radiator was working, there was hair from previous visitors all in the bath and over the side and the toilet had not been flushed- had toilet paper in the bottom- ad pictures were very decieveing.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    My stay was excellent and even better that a Tesco local supermarket was 2 mins walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only criticism is that the apartment was a little spartan

    Plenty of hot water and the heating was good. The area was pretty quiet no rowdy people. security was pretty good too. The facilities in the kitchen area were excellent. I will say though that the sheets and pillows were good and clean and plenty of towels. I would stay in these apartments again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for a shopping trip to Birmingham!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night from other groups in the building, considering a strict no parties policy!

    Quick check in, fantastic location close to the mailbox, great parking, clean apartment, great facilities, close to shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good apRtment but poor reception
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived on Sunday the reception was closed although we received a text from them saying that it would be open for a limited time from 3pm to 7pm. we arrived 15 minutes before 19.00 but the reception was shut so we had to find another accommodation for that night...! (My daughter and son in law had to sleep on the floor. We had tried to phone several times to make sure somebody would give us the keys at our arrival but no attempt was made to contact us to confirm that. At last when we phoned on the next day they apologized verbally but they did not refund us.

    we enjoyed our stay in the apartment and it was in a very good position.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok accomadation, cheapest we could find. Good distance from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken blinds in living room, could have been a little cleaner. Discovered when we were about to leave that the smoke alarm had been covered in cling film!!

    Helpful check in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were blinds missing on the vertical blinds in the living area so my friend, who was sleeping on the sofa bed, could not close the blinds properly whilst she slept. The bath panel was also hanging off the bath and the spare bedding for the sofa bed was a bit scruffy. Only little things though, nothing that ruined our stay.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was really good for the city centre but not too noisy. The flat was clean and the bedroom was really spacious. Check out was also a very civilised 11am. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Over night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you could not book a csrpsking space before you got there. And not that there are loads of spaces to park but on a busy weekend you'd have no chance.

    Open, clean well done out. Would most definitely book again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent will stay again heat
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamp had blown bulb in room receptionist was 30 mins late to open up reception when out checknin time was 3pm checked us in 3.30pm and maintenance was meant to be called by receptionist which she said she did but no one come to help outs with blown bulb

    Room was clean tidy bed was comfy and nice apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Clean, well equipped apartment, centrally located near The Cube, Mailbox etc. Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tell people that towels are also provided.

    I am a coeliac and eating out can be problematic. Having my own well equipped kitchen was a big advantage. Apartment was ideal for that. Birmingham a great city to visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Clean, well-equipped kitchen, spacious bedroom, nice...
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed is quite uncomfortable and difficult to fit with linen. Not an issue for us, but worth knowing before you go- you're basically just sleeping on a sofa with sheets on top, it's not a pull-out bed and doesn't have a mattress.

    Clean, well-equipped kitchen, spacious bedroom, nice bathroom (heated towel rack!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location, tired property
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited . Apartment was tired looking and very small . I've stayed in serviced apartments before in Birmingham , this place wouldn't be top of my list if visiting again . It was just ok

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    Birmingham was a revelation and a delight. We had an incredibly busy weekend and cannot day enough g
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a few things could do with refreshing - overall fine for our purposes - but we were aware of a cracked glass window pane and some wear and tear on the small sofa. Nothing that impacted significantly on our stay, more that it could do with a little bit of tlc on the maintenance.

    Location and straightforward to use.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't be staying with yourselves again.
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting charged for a chair which wasn't broken by us. Which we didn't even notice till we received an email by the host at reception.

    The fridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.3
    Underwelming
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell. Broken remote controler with exposed broken plastic. Lamps not working in bedroom. Bath to shower lever very stiff so difficult to use. Loud banging next morning so not relaxing. Not enough towels on arrival for 4 guests and no caffietiere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartments! Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a bit of tlc eg blinds repaired but overall nice apartments!

    Great location! Perfect for a small group! Apartments ideal for a nice sociable time getting ready and chilling out between afternoon and evening drinks! We booked two apartments and we were happy with both! One had a great balcony!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed a month ago in the penthouse it was clean and very child friendly I stayed in apartment 15 last week and it wasn't at all what I was expecting was dirty when I arrived I also had to move the glass cabinet and table as my son would have hurt himself, I was also disappointed that me and the other family that was staying in 18 got accused of having a dog with us when in fact the my was build a bears and the man had only had a suspicion that he had seen us on cctv, overall I would love to keep staying at the comfort zone apartments when traveling To Birmingham I just hope my stay is better next time.

    Balcony children loved the view, easy to travel around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    will never stay here again. substandard cleanliness
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was awfully dirty. the carpets had stains and dust on them. i had to move one of the double beds close to the wall so that my kids dont fall off, as i moved the bed there was a pile of rubbish underneath hidden. thick dust behind the bed on the wall. all my family had to keep their shoes on throughout as the floor was dirty. bathroom was substandard. broken pannel of the bath tub.

    location was appropriate. good size for the kids to run around. parking space on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Blinds in the living room were missing slats and therefore anyone on the walkway outside could see right in - Television wouldn't work which when I wanted to just sit and relax in the evenings was a bit frustrating and there was no one around after 6 that I could talk to about it. Overall the apartment was nice just a bit tired and could do with a spruce up - new paint to cover up the flakes and chips, new skirting where the old is damaged and missing, Chips in the floor repaired etc. Clothes hooks anywhere in the apartment would also be welcome -somewhere to hang your coat in the hall or in the bath room for towels and robes. Instructions on how to use the heating would also be handy, I couldn't find any anywhere and had to resort to a hot water bottle.

    Bed was comfy - location very good - check in nice and easy, apartment clean and tidy with good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Was very impressed with the apartment and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't usually pay the full price, we had a discounted night from the website, so would definitely go again at the cheaper price

    Location was fantastic! Loved the spacious size of the apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed in quality of room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as 'deluxe' 2 bed apartment! Very much in need of a refurb - bathroom shabby, needed painting throughout, floors and carpets in poor state. Very disappointed on arrival - cleaning could also have been better and balcony door didn't lock

    Clean linen, comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly lady at the reception - they were also keen to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appartment on the ground floor, a bit noisy by the morning

    Very friendly lady at the reception - they were also keen to arrange my key collection even if I wasn't sure what time I would be arriving; It was very close from the nice part of the canals in Birmingham

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    Be prepared to be dissatisfied
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was worn a lot grubby round the edges, shower leaked and flooded the bathroom, any parking getting in early will incur a payment of £10 increments

    Property in good location and done for the night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a deluxe room, with a king size bed, this isn't what i got? Toilet didn't flush properly, carpet was dirty in the bedroom.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: