Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Comfort Zone This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Apartment 5, 180 Granville street, corner of Ridley street, Birmingham, B1 1SA, United Kingdom

#25 of 53 vacation rentals in Birmingham

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 381 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    It was quite nice and would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That not everything was ready such as not having the speaker already at the apartment. There were a lot of spiders in the apartment.

    Having a bottle of water in the fridge having extra towels really came handy. Also having the shampoo and body wash was also useful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Kerr's comfortzone stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing major only problem was couldnt acces balcony from app 22.. my yncle is disabled and due to how warm its been wanted to sit outside!! This Isnt a compliant by the way! Thankyou

    Location.. set up of apartment. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Receptionist was very helpful and kind, Hotel was also very...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good and comfortable rooms.

    Receptionist was very helpful and kind, Hotel was also very clean and in good condition, I will recommend everybody to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.0
    Ridiculously high damage deposit when everything in the apartment was already damaged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    £200 damage deposit. This was everything that was wrong with the apartment we stayed in: Scratches table, tv Marks on every wall & skirting boards Dent on walls in every room, cabinets, bath Lamp shades damaged Broken flooring bathroom Crack in ceiling Holes in curtains No door on wardrobe & marked Damaged bedside table Marks on carpet Door handles broken Broken freezer drawers Window will broken Lock on back door broken Stitching on duvet apart Broken sofa bed Both fans not working Just to warn, pictures look fresher than reality. Perfect location- 5 minutes walk from Broad Street, 2 minutes from the Mailbox/Canal & 10 minutes from Birmingham New Street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good and just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    £200 deposit up front is a little steep, the apartment was extremely hot, we did think we were having a balcony room

    Very spacious, good value for money, lots of little extras supplied which were really nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect alternative to a hotel for a short city stay for a group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some furnishings and fixtures could do with an upgrade.

    Good location Competitive price for a group stay compared to a hotel Easy to order extra beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    Overall good accommodation but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being aware of the deposit that was needed to check in to the hotel, which was paid on card on the Saturday, but would not be refunded to us for 5 working days from the Monday. Also we had a few problems returning to the apartment with other guests in the same block shouting abuse and water at us when working back to the block in night time

    The location was excellent, right on the doorstep to tourist locations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    Birmingham trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Enjoyed the nights stay but on Monday morning after 2 people had showered there was no hot water so the other 2 people had to have a strip wash heating water in the kettle.

    The 2 bed accommodation contained what was needed with a homely feel. Very clean and comfortable. Location was just right for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you give a cash deposit they give you it back by bank transfer which takes days to get back which is silly if I have given cash I should get it back the day I check out.

    Big rooms lots of space nice balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Exceeded all expectations and a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, for the price everything exceeded expectations.

    Very quiet apartment that is easy to find and close to all Birmingham's main amenities. The room was spacious clean and had a big balcony that had a lovely view. There is also a Tesco really close by and parking at £10 per night however don't let the price put you off as parking was scarce around the streets, it meant no parking tickets and reassurance of security behind big electric gates. The receptionist was friendly and well presented too. Would definitely stay here again. Great little apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.3
    Being approximately a 10-minute walk from Broad Street, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking available at the apartment, although there was some available nearby.

    Being approximately a 10-minute walk from Broad Street, it was great, and overall this was ideal for our group size/what we were after for a short (one-night) stay. The process of picking up our keys from reception/checking-in was straightforward as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    5.8
    Inconsistent as charged for late departure to some guests but not others in the same party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities were not clean and needed updating. Eg dents in the wall, old hob, old broken down sofa bed, dents in the wall.

    The Parisian receptionist. Great customer service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place, great location and nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Balcony could have had nicer chairs instead of little stools and we couldn’t get the heating to work so we were so cold which was disappointing.

    Got upgraded to a penthouse which was a perfect birthday treat. Lovely spacious rooms, good view, so close to the main shopping centre, resturants and clubs. Also I love the colour changing tap in the bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Had to arrange a specific time for check-in as it was Sunday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to arrange a specific time for check-in as it was Sunday and reception isn't open - this wasn't clear when booking. Was also told that I could call the emergency contact number earlier when I arrived in the day to get the car park code, but it went straight to voicemail and I had to pay for parking elsewhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    I would be happy to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to be supplied with a dishwasher tablet. It wasn't obvious that there was parking available, and we would have used this.

    Easy check in with reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartments and communal areas could do with a little TLC. Furniture was damaged, scrapes on walls. Doors seems very insecure to apartment and could easily be broken into,

    Location was very central. Check in was very easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great two days and nights in Birmingham in accommodation which is in an ideal spot for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fierce hot tap in the kitchen and settee not very comfortable but this is being very picky

    Nice comfortable accommodation in a good area close to the mailbox and broad street and canals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    6.7
    Ok for what we needed it for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was cold no matter what we did. A lot of damage had been done to property before we arrive and this worried us incase it affected our deposit. No tv in bedrooms. Bedrooms and balcony could have done with being a slight bit bigger. Deposit took well over a week to go back into account and being. £200 could have done without this

    Living area and kitchen were very spacious. Kitchen facilities exceeded our needs. Nice and warm with radiators on. 3rd floor apartment felt quieter

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Property was clean, good location, walking distance from...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We payed for parking £10/day. There was no free parking around apartment.

    Property was clean, good location, walking distance from Tesco Express, staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As I was only there for a few hours I did not meet the host and I though the deposit was extremely expensive but was releived to get it back a few days later.

    Amazing modern facilities close to shops and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was spacious, 10 min walk from the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like how you had to pay £200 deposit I thoght that was a little pricey.

    The apartment was spacious, 10 min walk from the city, balcony for the smokers good view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.9
    Lift access, clean and with shops a stones throw away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Adjacent from our apartment was a room full of 18 year olds partying and smoking weed on the balcony

    Lift access, clean and with shops a stones throw away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable flat for multiple use. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were plenty of small faults like the bath panel was damaged, the towel rail was off the wall. Wasnt told about £200 deposit on check in.

    The location was very good and easy to find. It worked really well for a group of 5 lads looking to spend a night out. It was comfortable. The bed was hard but the pillows were lush.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If place was described as luxury apartment you would expect it to be clean and no foul smell. Stains on the carpets, mould and rust everywhere in the bathroom, broken coffee table, bedroom drawers completely falling apart. Smell of cigarettes was very bad everywhere in the property. There was no fire blankets or fire extinguisher. Bed had a plastic mattress protector that was rustling making the sleeping a bit hard, ok if you where not moving.

    Not much was liked, bad smell from cigarettes but it was meant to be non smoking place, not clean at all and very poor condition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couple of minor things. One of the heaters wasn’t working so a bit cold to start with but warmed up very quickly. Could do with another sofa, as plenty of space for one. No real issues tho.

    Beds were comfy, kitchen well equipped. We were upgraded to a 2 bed which was greatly appreciated. Service was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    4.6
    Minimal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to contact booking.com to contact our host as they did not respond to any calls or emails, the property was freezing cold and only one little electric radiator was working, there was hair from previous visitors all in the bath and over the side and the toilet had not been flushed- had toilet paper in the bottom- ad pictures were very decieveing.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.2
    My stay was excellent and even better that a Tesco local supermarket was 2 mins walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only criticism is that the apartment was a little spartan

    Plenty of hot water and the heating was good. The area was pretty quiet no rowdy people. security was pretty good too. The facilities in the kitchen area were excellent. I will say though that the sheets and pillows were good and clean and plenty of towels. I would stay in these apartments again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for a shopping trip to Birmingham!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy at night from other groups in the building, considering a strict no parties policy!

    Quick check in, fantastic location close to the mailbox, great parking, clean apartment, great facilities, close to shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    8.3
    Very good apRtment but poor reception
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived on Sunday the reception was closed although we received a text from them saying that it would be open for a limited time from 3pm to 7pm. we arrived 15 minutes before 19.00 but the reception was shut so we had to find another accommodation for that night...! (My daughter and son in law had to sleep on the floor. We had tried to phone several times to make sure somebody would give us the keys at our arrival but no attempt was made to contact us to confirm that. At last when we phoned on the next day they apologized verbally but they did not refund us.

    we enjoyed our stay in the apartment and it was in a very good position.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    5.8
    Ok accomadation, cheapest we could find. Good distance from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Broken blinds in living room, could have been a little cleaner. Discovered when we were about to leave that the smoke alarm had been covered in cling film!!

    Helpful check in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were blinds missing on the vertical blinds in the living area so my friend, who was sleeping on the sofa bed, could not close the blinds properly whilst she slept. The bath panel was also hanging off the bath and the spare bedding for the sofa bed was a bit scruffy. Only little things though, nothing that ruined our stay.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was really good for the city centre but not too noisy. The flat was clean and the bedroom was really spacious. Check out was also a very civilised 11am. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Over night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact you could not book a csrpsking space before you got there. And not that there are loads of spaces to park but on a busy weekend you'd have no chance.

    Open, clean well done out. Would most definitely book again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent will stay again heat
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lamp had blown bulb in room receptionist was 30 mins late to open up reception when out checknin time was 3pm checked us in 3.30pm and maintenance was meant to be called by receptionist which she said she did but no one come to help outs with blown bulb

    Room was clean tidy bed was comfy and nice apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    Clean, well equipped apartment, centrally located near The Cube, Mailbox etc. Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tell people that towels are also provided.

    I am a coeliac and eating out can be problematic. Having my own well equipped kitchen was a big advantage. Apartment was ideal for that. Birmingham a great city to visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.9
    Clean, well-equipped kitchen, spacious bedroom, nice...
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed is quite uncomfortable and difficult to fit with linen. Not an issue for us, but worth knowing before you go- you're basically just sleeping on a sofa with sheets on top, it's not a pull-out bed and doesn't have a mattress.

    Clean, well-equipped kitchen, spacious bedroom, nice bathroom (heated towel rack!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    5.0
    Good location, tired property
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was limited . Apartment was tired looking and very small . I've stayed in serviced apartments before in Birmingham , this place wouldn't be top of my list if visiting again . It was just ok

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    5.0
    Birmingham was a revelation and a delight. We had an incredibly busy weekend and cannot day enough g
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Possibly a few things could do with refreshing - overall fine for our purposes - but we were aware of a cracked glass window pane and some wear and tear on the small sofa. Nothing that impacted significantly on our stay, more that it could do with a little bit of tlc on the maintenance.

    Location and straightforward to use.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't be staying with yourselves again.
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting charged for a chair which wasn't broken by us. Which we didn't even notice till we received an email by the host at reception.

    The fridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    3.3
    Underwelming
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Musty smell. Broken remote controler with exposed broken plastic. Lamps not working in bedroom. Bath to shower lever very stiff so difficult to use. Loud banging next morning so not relaxing. Not enough towels on arrival for 4 guests and no caffietiere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartments! Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed a bit of tlc eg blinds repaired but overall nice apartments!

    Great location! Perfect for a small group! Apartments ideal for a nice sociable time getting ready and chilling out between afternoon and evening drinks! We booked two apartments and we were happy with both! One had a great balcony!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed a month ago in the penthouse it was clean and very child friendly I stayed in apartment 15 last week and it wasn't at all what I was expecting was dirty when I arrived I also had to move the glass cabinet and table as my son would have hurt himself, I was also disappointed that me and the other family that was staying in 18 got accused of having a dog with us when in fact the my was build a bears and the man had only had a suspicion that he had seen us on cctv, overall I would love to keep staying at the comfort zone apartments when traveling To Birmingham I just hope my stay is better next time.

    Balcony children loved the view, easy to travel around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    4.2
    will never stay here again. substandard cleanliness
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it was awfully dirty. the carpets had stains and dust on them. i had to move one of the double beds close to the wall so that my kids dont fall off, as i moved the bed there was a pile of rubbish underneath hidden. thick dust behind the bed on the wall. all my family had to keep their shoes on throughout as the floor was dirty. bathroom was substandard. broken pannel of the bath tub.

    location was appropriate. good size for the kids to run around. parking space on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.5
    Good location, nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Blinds in the living room were missing slats and therefore anyone on the walkway outside could see right in - Television wouldn't work which when I wanted to just sit and relax in the evenings was a bit frustrating and there was no one around after 6 that I could talk to about it. Overall the apartment was nice just a bit tired and could do with a spruce up - new paint to cover up the flakes and chips, new skirting where the old is damaged and missing, Chips in the floor repaired etc. Clothes hooks anywhere in the apartment would also be welcome -somewhere to hang your coat in the hall or in the bath room for towels and robes. Instructions on how to use the heating would also be handy, I couldn't find any anywhere and had to resort to a hot water bottle.

    Bed was comfy - location very good - check in nice and easy, apartment clean and tidy with good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    9.2
    Was very impressed with the apartment and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't usually pay the full price, we had a discounted night from the website, so would definitely go again at the cheaper price

    Location was fantastic! Loved the spacious size of the apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed in quality of room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advertised as 'deluxe' 2 bed apartment! Very much in need of a refurb - bathroom shabby, needed painting throughout, floors and carpets in poor state. Very disappointed on arrival - cleaning could also have been better and balcony door didn't lock

    Clean linen, comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly lady at the reception - they were also keen to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appartment on the ground floor, a bit noisy by the morning

    Very friendly lady at the reception - they were also keen to arrange my key collection even if I wasn't sure what time I would be arriving; It was very close from the nice part of the canals in Birmingham

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    4.6
    Be prepared to be dissatisfied
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was worn a lot grubby round the edges, shower leaked and flooded the bathroom, any parking getting in early will incur a payment of £10 increments

    Property in good location and done for the night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid for a deluxe room, with a king size bed, this isn't what i got? Toilet didn't flush properly, carpet was dirty in the bedroom.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    3.3
    Location was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door handle was falling off, blinds were broke, stains on the carpets, dirty cutlery and pots, fridge was broke and the people who lived above us weed over their balcony and it went all over the clothes we were trying to dry! Not happy!

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    8.3
    Better than a hotel bedroom!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE change the colour the walls! (haha) the bathroom was leaking and the table and chairs were worn out and you could see they were old.

    The location was perfect for what i needed during my trip. The apartment was fresh and was big enough for the 5 of us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact you couldn't play loud music. The pictures look so big on booking.com but really the apartment is tiny. Needs update throughout. Came as a birthday treat to myself and overall was disappointed

    Kitchen was well equipped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.1
    Ok, but I wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little further from city centre than I would've wanted. No shops nearby or any other facilities. Glass furniture was unsafe for my kids. Bathroom was dated and shower Hook was fixed at a strange angle so you couldn't shower handsfree.

    Kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    8.8
    Good and nice employee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV WAS NOT WORKING when we checked in and half of the curtines were missing. We had to waste time to wait for the maintinance to fix the TV and the curtines. The sofa bed was not comfortable.

    The location and the double bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    4.2
    Good location bad room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelt like smoke even though you are not aloud to smoke they were spider webs everywhere bed sheets were ripped not good really

    Location was ideal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.5
    Great location and well-equipped but don't expect the Ritz!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place itself felt like it needed a facelift. The fixtures and fittings were a little dated / tired, and didn't feel particularly luxury, but maybe that's the standard to expect for this price level.

    Great location. Nice to have your own space and facilities, fairly comfortable, and the check-in staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked apartment with balcony,was given room with out one and when I asked to be changed I was told I had to specify this when booking apartment with balcony.Was given another apartment with a balcony at the rear of the building with a very noisy air con unit on the neighboring building and a smaller apartment than i'd booked. Receptionists attitude was take it or leave it ... Nothing more she could do,not her fault ....

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location and nice but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from people outside was ridiculous, although out of the control of the accommodation I think you should be made aware that the peace gardens attract undesirable people at all hours

    Convenient location and nice but basic. Clean with very comfy beds but the sofa bed is no so comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    £200 pound security deposit we didn't kno about, no where to leave bags before check in/ after check out so had to carry them around all day,

    Comfortable and homely, well equipped with kitchen appliances and accessories

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    10
    Very good apartment for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good apartment for a business trip. I would like to thank the staff for their friendly and professional matter they have handled everything, especially Ines.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    4.2
    Uncleaned room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There had footprints on the sofa, full of rubbish in the bin, the terrace door cannot be locked, the dining table area was too tight and broken wardrobe.

    Comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.2
    The accommodation was in a great location, staff were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation was in a great location, staff were really friendly and the apartments themselves had everything we needed for a great price. Beds were extremely comfy, lovely lounge area and parking was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.1
    Good little place but needs updating for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs some TLC. I slept on the sofa bed and the blinds had broken so couldn't close them properly. Thought the cost of the apartment was dear for only a double and single bedroom apartment and for the fact the blinds had broken in the lounge and the decor in the bathroom was basic and needed a lick of paint and finishing off properly. If I had seen the apartment beforehand I wouldn't have paid £200 for it. I stay away a lot in London and manage to find better kept apartments for the same money.

    Nice little apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    4.6
    The convenience of being able to eat in the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no curtains in the room with the sofa bed so the person sleeping on that got a bad nights sleep. The main double bed was rock solid. The heating didn't work in the bathroom so it was freezing. The apartment had a lot of wear and tear marks all over the walls, cracks in the bathroom, chunks taken out of the skirting board etc.

    The convenience of being able to eat in the apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    5.4
    2nd stay disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed here about 4/5 years ago and really liked it. However this time the property has had poor maintenance (if any) very shabby in living room And bathroom. Floorboards in hall were splitting - huge gaps! It looked like it could do with a good clean. Disappointed really as we paid £140 inc parking plus £100 holding deposit! We won't stay here again!

    Location is good close to the mailbox and canal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.5
    Good value but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment felt a bit shabby, there was marks on the walls, doors etc and it didn't feel particularly clean. There was quite a bit of noise from the street too.

    Really simple check in, excellent location, good street parking (free after 6pm on Saturdays and free all day Sunday)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.5
    Spacious modern apartment was excellent value and walking access to local attractractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not pre-book parking so this was a concern

    the space in the apartment and the location and the security of ourselves and our car which was parked on site

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment 12 is tired and needs TLC the carpets in the bedrooms need cleaning or replacing. The bath/shower screen leaked water onto the bathroom floor. The TV did not work on the main channels i.e BBC,ITV,C4. the hallway flooring has large gaps in the fitting. The bedrooms were small with little space to swing a cat! Overall disappointed with what our expectations were following what we thought to be Deluxe Apartments. Would not use again vs the price and quality.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    8.3
    Useful home from home when on business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a single person I found the frosted glass front door straight onto the street made me feel a bit insecure but I got used to it. The sofa was pretty uncomfortable to sit on and given that the TV was in the living room, this affected my evening a bit. I was irritated by having to pay a substantial security deposit on check in when this hadn't been flagged in advance.

    Kitchen was well equipped and apartment well appointed. Whole apartment very clean and smart.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    10
    A Superb Spot just a short walk away from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is absolutely nothing that I didn't like about the two bedroom apartment.

    The facilities in the apartment were outstanding. I didn't expect to have a dishwasher and such stylish cabinets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    10
    Great 1 bed apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only complaint was that in the living room the blind was missing slats so the person sleeping in there found it light very early.

    Lovely 1 bed apartment - everything you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    7.5
    perfect location for central birmingham
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking instructions so you have to abandon your car outside and get codes for gates then go back to car but other than that fine.

    Easy location for centre of town and good price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    6.7
    Mixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The blind was broken in livingroom, water pressure was poor in shower, building work going on next to room which we wasn't made aware off so lovely wake up call as u can imagine

    View was lovely and lay out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    9.6
    Our apartment was very quiet, less than 5 minutes walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cupboards a little high but we coped!

    Our apartment was very quiet, less than 5 minutes walk to the mail box, about a 15 minute walk from new street.... Perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    6.3
    Noisy, cold, not partucularly pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in apartment 3, the door opens out almost directly onto a busy road. On the one night I stayed here there was a lot of noise from passers-by which was unsettling. The fittings in the apartment were poor - uncomfortable mattress, uncomfortable/cheap sofa. Not very homely at all if staying for a longer period. Finally, the apartment was freezing when I walked into it. There are heaters in each room which are effective but they were all turned off and it took forever to warm the place up! StayCity at the Arcadian Centre is a much better option in my opinion.

    Great location, less than 10 minutes walk to New Street station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    9.6
    Will be staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying 200 pound deposit for each apartment was the only downside.

    The views were amazing and we had 2 balconys! Seconds walk from the mailbox and all the cocktail bars!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: