Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfotel Prpl 3 stars

33 Shepherds Bush Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W6 7LU, United Kingdom

#776 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1675 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing the stairs to the second floor with my luggage

    The location was excellent. The staff were super helpful. The English breakfast was very delicious and more than enough. I was allowed to check in 2 hours before the check in time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Not good but no so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really missed face towel and working bulb in the lamp above the bed (I left a letter on the table and bed but none react). The breakfast was really bad (not like on photos).

    The room was small but nice. The stuff on reception was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange stain on the bedsheets. Nobody helped me to carry my suitcase up 4 or 5 flights of stairs. Bathroom smelled funny. Adaptor didn't work

    Breakfast was good. Good location and reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Apart from slight smell of drain in bathroom, very clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains from bathroom; very noisy is morning (but was next to the dining room); only one pillow given so had to use blanket

    Apart from slight smell of drain in bathroom, very clean; room well laid out; tv and tea tray decent; good location; breakfast nice and fresh

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Cute little hideaway stay in West london
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. No lift in the building. Noisy party rooms next door.

    The location is amazing. It is right next to Shepherds bush station. I stayed here for the Notting Hill Carnival and i was able to walk back from the carnival easily to the hotel. The hotel is clean, it does feel more like an apartment. The breakfast was good. The bathroom was clean and the room service was great. Good blinds too, you wont even know its daylight if you close them!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were pretty small. One of the rooms had water damage on the ceiling and water actually started coming down on the walls just before I checked out. The other room had a window that was cracked. The staff did offer a room change but it's unprofessional that they did not notice these problems before we got there. Breakfast was a bit poor. The reception was in a different building to the house and there was a lot of noise from the other guests in the morning.

    Location was good. Staff was nice I guess.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    A perfect base for a short stay. Would definitely book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a hand towel in the bathroom and something to step out of the shower onto. The lightshade was very dusty as one of the children accidently knocked it and showered everyone in dust. The bed was a bit lumpy. Sorry for being so pinickety as we really enjoyed our stay.

    The room was spacious, clean and modern. The staff were friendly. The fan in the room was an absolute bonus. The bedding was clean and the pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    My stay fell short of expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple (En Suite Room with Double and Single)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not made for three days spent. The cleaner did a shoddy job by covering the beds with duvet without laying and changing out used bed spreads. Refuse bin was left in the room unattended. Getting big briefcases to the room was a Herculean task with no help in the property.

    Very good breakfast though not fully English breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    still acceptable value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Last time, same room size with single bed works perfect. But with double bed and luggage makes any maneuver really challengeable. Our room was a bit tired and needs refreshing as soon as possible, same with bathroom ( mould spots here and there) .

    My second visit in that place, this time with my wife. Nice staff, good breakfast, very good location, good value for money. Flexible manager (some discount, due complaining room size ).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    A very nice relaxing trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the double bed mattress could have been better and it would have been nice to have sausage and bacon with our breakfast.

    The hotel was in a excellent location for our site seeing bur main double bed was uncomfortable ie we could feel the springs. The hotel was clean and bed,linnin was changed every day staff where polite and breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Good price for the room and the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the negatives, some of the lights were not working. The toilet was loose and moved when you sat. There was a huge black humidity stain on the ceiling over the shower. Just had a big towel and none other. The toiletries bag was soaked with the shampoo, so had to throw away the cotton buds and rinse everything else. The sheets seemed clean, but had some stains of the kind that never go away. There was no lift and the stairs were quite narrow. Walls were quite thin and you could hear people coming and going from other rooms and the street (as my room was the one facing the door on the first floor). Better bring earplugs! A very annoying thing was discovering (when I arrived to the hotel under heavy rain) that the reception is on the Eurohotel next to it, and you need to check in there (also both hotels had breakfast in the Comfotel building, so it can be busy).

    The hotel has a great location if you want to stay in the Shepherd's Bush area. Also it is great that it includes breakfast, that it is not too elaborated, but includes things like scrambled and friend eggs and hash browns, cereal, toasts, juice... No express coffee though, only instant one. The basement breakfast room was cosy and nice, with a patio that looked lovely (although it was quite chilly in all the place). The room was compact but had all I need and with enough space for one: bedside table with plugs, tea and coffee, kettle, a fan, a desk, a chair, hair dryer, small fridge, bin, window (with no view) and a good sized flat screen TV. There's a supermarket opposite the hotel and the Central Line Station is just 10 minutes away, with many shops and restaurants around. Overall, I'd repeat for the same price, probably not for more. The place could be lovely with some more care and cleanliness, but it's not a bad hotel at all and looks newer than many in London.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    The family room fitted all 5 of us nicely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy road all through the night kept us awake.

    The family room fitted all 5 of us nicely. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One light wasn't working. The blow dryer was dirty oily and also not working. Hair in the sink. The room was not as big as it looked in the pictures. If you're at the top you have to climb all those stairs there's no alevators. The man checking us in wasn't friendly and didn't know that I already payed online and wanted time go give him the money by cash

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.3
    Vile. Disgusting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was disgusting. The hotel tried to give us the lower budget style rooms when we had paid more than the internet had stated when we were checking in. We were shown 3 different room

    The location was good for the purpose of our stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    2.9
    Would not stay here again even if it was free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no AC, there was a small fan provided that was useless. The shower in the bathroom as well as the sink were plugged. The room had a funky odor, which you smelled every time you left the room for a little bit and came back. The customer service was horrible. The day I checked out after being so turned off by the first night, the guy at reception desk did not even ask why i was leaving a day early, or why I was unsatisfied, he grabbed my key card and closed the door on me.

    There is nothing positive that I can say about this hotel, the fact that we were booked for 2 nights and left after the first night at 9 am says a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing as i have paid the same price for basic accommodation of better quality in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were stuck in a basement room, next to the breakfast room and the back door which meant frequent noise day and night. Carpet dirty but did get hoovered every day. Walls had big black marks on them. No remote for the TV. Bathroom needed a deep clean. Can't account for the state of other rooms, but request not to have a basement room! Breakfast selection was poor quality.

    Cheap for a hotel in London and very close to London Olympia which as ideal for us. Towels and bedding changed daily.Breakfast plentiful and included. Helpful staff. Location close to Overground and Underground.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stunk of bleach, it was very noisy and the bed tilted to one side so felt like you were falling off. Breakfast was included but you h as d yo compete with guests from 2 hotels so you were lucky to find somewhere to sit. There was no reception here, you had to go to the hotel down the rd.

    Was plenty of take away or shops if you wanted something

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed & 100% dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very disgusting , dirty service room , my towels doesn't change unless I throw in the bathroom's floor ,& bed's sheet doesn't change. Breakfast is always cold . I hate to visit again.

    Location only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Worst hotel ever. Do not believe the good reviews this place is dreadful.

    Nothing. Room cramped and not made up on arrival. Tea and coffee facilities but only one cup in twin room. Basement room no fire escape route. If a fire occurred in the night we would have died. Shower tray would not drain. Room was tiny.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think if they made the breakfast time a little longer it would help with the congestion in that small room in the morning. Instead of an hour and half slot give a 2 hr slot.

    Bedding made and fresh towels everyday. Plus u have a choice between Shepherd’s Bush tube or Hammersmith just an extra few minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    - Very modern and appearance was good just the above took...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple (En Suite Room with Double and Single)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room had not been fully cleaned, kettle had been used by someone to make herbal tea and this had not been emptied or cleaned. Took 3 hours from reporting to get another kettle which needed descaling - Fridge was dirty - Packets from sugar, tea from the previous occupants in the corner on the floor so room had not been hoovered - Dressing table chair was soiled - Could do with a general deep clean and bathroom a good descale and re-grout

    - Very modern and appearance was good just the above took away from it. - Close to local amenities - Great transport links - Breakfast was good, nice variety and was great for a fussy eating child

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Location was good but you get no rest or sleep, may as well...
    • People with friends
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was the first shock with bunch of stuff eating and smoking like we came to the hostel, room are super small, one of the beds was in an angle, you could roll away from it at night, everyday at 7am women(stuff) in the breakfast area starts shouting, slamming doors, laughing with all the sound they have, moving chairs and dishes loudly, when we came to ask to be quite they were very rude and acted like they are doing this on purpose, we got no sleep at all, room wasn’t clean, water in the shower wouldn’t disappear, so it turned into a “bath” eventually wetting the flower, was impossible to shower, likely we used one in our sports club. We travel a lot for many years and sometimes staying in the budget hotel is the only option but this was the worst experience...

    Location was good but you get no rest or sleep, may as well just stay on the street in the heart of London

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location, excellent price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really, really hot room - top floor room 19 - BUT when I asked if there was anything to help - the management PURCHASED me a brand new fan! Very, Very helpful (and it wasn't their fault it was 80 degrees of sun and I'd asked for a top room - it was very Quiet!

    great location only 4 mins walk from O2 Shepherds Bush, and about 15 mins from Hammersmith Apollo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value for people on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room number 11 was right next to the stairs and the bed mattress was uncomfortable.

    Very clean room with a comfortable enough bed. Great for 1 night stay. If you are a single traveller I would recommend this room - number 16 on the top floor. A wider breakfast choice than expected: hash browns, eggs, beans (no meat available so great for vegetarians!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    great location, small room for family of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -room way too small for 4 persons with luggages; -no lift/elevator; -no air conditioning; -carpets were not properly installed and/or installed by non professionals (room and stairs); -bathroom door lock was broken; -no bathroom mat; -no hand towels provided;

    -great location near central (red) line, 4-6 stops to major attractions; -interesting neighborhood with a small grocery store right in front (Sainsbury's), two decent pizzerias at walking distance and a huge, very recent shopping mall at 10 minutes walk (Sheffield's) ; -Except for lack of real coffee, included breakfast was actually pretty good ; -hotel manager was accommodating; -breakfast staff was very friendly and accomodating;

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    Not happy with a 13 year old sharing a bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not open windows, coffee was not refilled in room, bathroom was moldy as not extra towel for floor so had to use ours

    I was not to far from the tube

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Would not book again as far too uncomfortable and unclean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, the double bed was a small double and the room was very hot at the top of the building. It was very uncomfortable to sleep in due to the high temperature. The pillows were very hard and, whilst that is not something I would generally mention in a review, that were very uncomfortable. The whole building seemed generally in need of a deep clean.

    We booked this hotel based on it's location was close to London Olympia. The area is not bad at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    Never go here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awful experience, water leaking through light bulbs went to speak to Reception and was told “ I will give you a refund and you can leave “ this was at 11pm where was I meant to go ? They then moved me to a different room receptionist shouted at me to go up the stairs and watch me drag two suitcases up, no offer of assistance, put me in the worst room available hadn’t been cleaned

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.2
    Poor hotel and customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was painted the day before arrival and the odour was still very strong to the point where it would have been unsafe to stay in the room. No solution was offered as the hotel was full. They suggested a refund which would have left me without a place to stay. We asked for the manager and he never showed up. Very little was done to solve the problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay despite the smell, I would book again just not for that room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an awful sewer smell from the bathroom. The room was quite small and compact but it was hard to find a plug to do simple things like boil the kettle.

    The beds were really comfy and the staff were friendly. They lent us a fan as it was really hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Good location, serves purpose need more improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in the showers when I reached there. There was no spoon to make tea. They gave a room initially there were people in it, Need to put an effort to close the shower door. Can hear people talking in other rooms.

    Only thing I am happy about this place is the fast internet. I like it had a mini refrigerator.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Good stay just needs little touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't see any staff to check out......whilst the food was great the cutlery was stained and dirty. Great area for what we needed. Rooms a little dated and in need of paintwork.

    Breakfast choices were really good. Area of hotel suited our needs. Beds very comfortable could do with more pillows though. And possibly air con!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Good basic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple (En Suite Room with Double and Single)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner would be nice and the traffic was loud on thee street front of.

    Breakfast was good. The room was tidy. Wesrfield shopping center was near. There was a room for three people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Location, a Lot of restaurants bars and supermarkets within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 Strong sewage smell comes from toilet and bathroom sink into the room that you bearly can breath fresh air. 2 The bedroom faced the main street and it was hard to sleep because of the traffic noise. 3 Really bad wifi signal. 4- Very narrow stairs space.

    Location, a Lot of restaurants bars and supermarkets within 1 min walk. Within a few minutes walk to underground station and bus stop 2 min from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Simple hotel with a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the top floor as an attic type of room. It was very hot during the day but during the night it was OK. The toiletries provided were packaged in a plastic bag altogether but they had leaked inside the bag so, some were not usable anymore. They also felt very low quality. There is no hair dryer in the room so you need to have your own.

    Very basic hotel with a reasonable price. The location was good with easy access to the tube line and also interesting shops to see around. There is coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of room, footprint on wall, broken fan, hole in bathroom door, unsafe shower doors, tea & coffee on bedside table, misleading photographs, no lift.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall convenient and reasonably priced but don’t expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, only just big enough for a double bed and wardrobe. I had to climb over the wife to get to the toilet in the night! The breakfast choice was a bit limited. The pastries were also hard.

    The location was convenient fairly close to Hammersmith and shepherds bush. The room rate was reasonable. The staff were friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    twelve people for four nights in three rooms - that makes this good opinion credible
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a problem to call the hotel or receive answer for email before an arrival - I had to call booking.com few times - but everything ultimately went good. Rooms were small. During night - the noise from street was hard to stand it, but in fact the temperature autside was really hot (I didn't expect such a weather in London) and we slept 4 nights with open windows, because of the lack of climatisation. When windows were closed - it was not so loud. And not all rooms have windows on the side of street, I suppose. Breakfast without ham or meat, but very tasty and sufficiently varied.

    The crew were very helpful. They answered all my questions and fulfilled all additional requests. The hotel has really excelent location in a safe neighborhood, near to various means of transport. For some of you it may be important: they did not block any money of my credit card before arrival, although they could. A lot of shops and dining options nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was visibly clean but it smelled quite strong. There were missing of amenities when we checked in ( bathroom amenities and spoons for tea and coffee) but when we spoke to the reception they sorted it out.

    The people at the reception were helpful. Nice cozy room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one towel was available for one guest, maybe more towels would be appreciated. Also the breakfast started at 7.30. For working people would be better to anticipate the beginning of breakfast.

    The hotel was quite good and comfortable. The place was in a good position and the price/quality was in line with expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Good classical hotel in Shepherds Bush.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A dirty window and silted gutter. A shower is minimalistic.

    A good room in perfect style. Not very small. The building is classical for London. The check-in was in one moment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    I'd stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't expect any sausages or bacon at breakfast. If they had been on the menu I would say breakfast was perfect. Wide choice of alternatives though. Also room 19 is up 6 flights of stairs - not good on a hot and humid day when you're carrying cases! The noise from passing traffic, especially police and ambulance sirens, at all times of the day was annoying (window was open - no air con!)

    Good range to choose from at breakfast. Ideally located between Shepherd's Bush and Hammersmith

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    nice and clean, on a very busy road, nearer to walk up to Shepards Bush than Hammersmith for food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing I did not like, it was ample for my needs, plenty of shops in the area for basics, Sainsbury's express across the road.

    I stayed in a single room and although it was very small it was ok for the 2 nights I stayed, clean and tea and coffee facilities, I did take my hairdryer with me as I could not see on the website that one was provided, there was one in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall a nice stay in a good location close to two tube stops
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked bigger in the photo's. Was ok for a couple of nights but would be difficult if longer stay. No plug on the main side so had to move kettle to boil. Tea and coffee wasn't refreshed each day in the room

    The breakfast was great for continental.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot all night. Needs a bigger fan.

    They was very helpful with letting us leave our luggage throughout the day, our stay was great n staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Wasnt happy that would let my partner check in because i...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasnt happy that would let my partner check in because i wasnt there the booking was for two people leaving my partner walking around london for hours whilst i had an op this is not a way to treat a paying customer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    comfortable enough but room needed some work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much space around the bed so walking around could not be achieved standing up, shower head was full of limescale, the walls were marked with snot and could have done with third towel for the bathroom floor as it got slippy when wet. Mildew on the sealant of the shower.

    The breakfast selection was ok and the catering staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and tidy mostly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Exellent location, good accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed a little to hard for my taste, but after whole day out, you hardly notice anything

    Excellent location. Very close to Westfield at Shepherds Bush. Stayed there several times. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple (En Suite Room with Double and Single)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room (9) but very warm as fire doors prevent air from circulation. It Was warm and so the windows needed to be open, because it's a main rd, it was very noisy at night and not much cooler.

    Good location, nice decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain issue in the toilet that caused a smell but our complaint was responded to swiftly.

    Location was excellent. Newly refurbished hotel, and a free breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    3star so was ok for price. Would consider staying again alone so I don’t share such a small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A single room being used as a twin a few inches between the desk thing and end of a bed 1 which I had to squeeze through to get to the bed by the window so very cramped indeed. Not ideal when sharing with a 19 yr old who also needs some room to breath. Shower screen off runner but usable. Walls scuffed and stained but that’s to be expected for 3 star.

    Breakfast was plentiful and nice, wait half hour if u want to sit down tho as long queues. Beds pretty comfortable bedding clean. Use of a decent size fridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the extract fan in the bathroom, the shower head in room 7 was leaking.

    Location is perfect for me, room had everything i wanted, staff were nice and its great value for money. I wouldnt stay there with my wife to be honest but as i was attending a football match in london alone and not spending any real time in the room it suited me perfectly. I would stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was great as we had tickets for arena right around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast was not very warm, and there was not enough seating to accomodate all guests. We had to sit seperatley as a family. Tv was nit working in our room.

    Location was great as we had tickets for arena right around corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    very nice + helpful staff, breakfast was excellent in choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast on weekends starts at 8.30 am which is too late. The whole hotel was waiting in front of the door of the dining area at 8.30 sharp which meant there were not enough seats

    very nice + helpful staff, breakfast was excellent in choice, easy to reach location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    It's a good place to stop for a night maybe for business people for work etc but not as a tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking so was a struggle with 2 children and our luggage to walk across busy roads to park at the shopping center Also breakfast everyone arrived at the same time space to small to serve our hotel and people in the euro hotel too. Several food safety violations one of the biggest being no nut signage and the labels were wrong honey nut cornflakes were labeled as just 'corn flakes' this should be taken very seriously as a health hazard.

    It was close to the Olympia where we were going for an event was near a nice park for the children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    The location was great as we had booked the Shepherd’s Bush...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast! Hardly any room & the “full English” breakfast as stated did not include bacon & sausages, grilled tomatoes etc. Hash browns were over cooked

    The location was great as we had booked the Shepherd’s Bush O2, very close

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in at Euro hotel and not very obvious that someone is in reception. Took a few knocks on the window panel for someone to open it, otherwise checkin was okay. Biggest thing I hated was the stench from the bathroom which isn’t that obvious until you run any water. Really did put me off - almost a sewerage smell which I assume they are aware of as had 2 air fresheners in there which still couldn’t override the stench. Also can get very noisy outside due to speedings cars and police sirens. Don’t know if this was related to a fair/carnival taking place down the road!

    Located near Shepherd’s Bush o2 Empire which was convenient to walk back to following a concert. Sainsbury local also just across the road from the hotel. Twin room though small was clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Very happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to book in with the hotel next door which caused a bit of confusion on arrival. May have helped to have been made aware of this on booking x

    My partner and I stayed here with or children (11 & 13). There was ample room for us so that we didn't feel under each other's feet. The breakfast was fantastic with plenty to choose from. No bacon or sausage but with the selection they did have, we were now than happy. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The location was fantastic for what we wanted. Short walk to venue for HVFF and underground x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, convenient and good value for monry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attentiom to detail required. A cleaning bottle was left in my room om the floor. No teaspoons for the tea and coffee. No bathroom mat! I slipped after a shower.

    Very smart hotel and Breakfast is the usual fry up and cereal etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    nothing in particular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some hair between sheets... the first day we were asked to pay cash because machine didn't work; we asked several times during the stay if they had repaired the machine and, after withdrawing the money at the ATM and paid a LOT of commissions, they candidly asked us to "would you pay cash or by card"? we were furious.. the nearest station is 10/15 minutes walking

    nothing in particular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Overall everything exceeded my expectations for the price I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall everything exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. The staff were all lovely, the breakfast had a great selection and the room was very comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Very small hotel in a very nice area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple (En Suite Room with Double and Single)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The large part of the room was taken by the two large beds (I have been given a quadruple room being just one person).

    Very convenient position in a very nice area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Standard hotel needin' some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too tiny. I do believe that was a single room with a "twin" bed stuffed in. The smell of food comin' from the kitchen at breakfast time

    Breakfast wasn't bad. Friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again.
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was actually in the Euro Hotel just over the adjacent road. Not that bad but was a little put out by it. Not sure why but the tea cups had not been replaced and were still dirty. There was no tea and a half empty sugar packet on the tray... I stayed in a room, when you closed the door you could still see light around the door. You know that awkward moment you go into a public toilet cubicle. Sit down only to realise you can see through the gap of the stall, so you worry people maybe able to see you...? Well it was just shy of being that big. It also meant we could hear everything and see shadows of people walking by. Hope it no one could hear us...But they probably could.... Another thing, needs more pillows. And it would be great to have a lamp or bed light.

    It looks to be recently refurbished and some rooms are still being done, not a negative as those rooms were clearly hidden away as much as possible. Besides the dirty tea cups and no tea left. The room was very clean, so was the shower and toilet. I turned up pretty late, close to midnight and the staff were still very friendly and showed me to my room. I would stay again as it's clearly being done up and can only get better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    An inexpensive hotel right next to the Westfield Centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my single room there was no blind on the Velux window so it was bright as soon as it dawned. A small thing but needs fixing. Also, there was a radiator right by the bed that I banged my elbow on a couple of times during the night.

    An inexpensive hotel right next to the Westfield Centre and the Central Line in to central London. Staff were great and allowed me to leave my stuff there whilst I went out cycling for the day. Shower was powerful and hot which was just the job after coming back soaking, cold and shivering from said bike ride.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff was helpful, and the breakfast was much better...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was poor. Sadly, this is something that happens in every B&B in London. The room was a bit tiny than expected too

    The staff was helpful, and the breakfast was much better than expected!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no elevator at the hotel I had to carry my luggage to the final stage Central heating was not working properly, the room was extremelly cold Bed lining was not clean enough, I had to use mine. Do not expect big room :) Tiny, little rooms. Take your hair dryer with you.

    Location is good. 7 minutes walk to Shepherds Bush station. There are many facilities around hotel. Westfield is very near. Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    The location is convenient, the room looks the same as on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to check in across the street, there's no info about it anywhere. Free toiletries are for a single use only. There was somebody smoking under my windows constantly:)

    The location is convenient, the room looks the same as on the pictures.Matches the expectations for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought we were staying at the Comfotel but when we arrived we saw that there was a sign on the door saying check in next door at the Euro Hotel, we thought we were just going next door to pick up the keys, turns out that we were actually booked there, even though l had booked and received confirmation for the Comfotel. There wasn't much of a greeting just told to sit down on sofa while guy when back to his computer. The room was tiny and basic but we expected that what with it being cheap, we just wanted a place to put our heads down for a night. What we weren't expecting was the hole in the bathroom ceiling, the broken bed, chair and various stains around the room. The walls were thin and we could hear whoever was above us moving around quite clearly. We honsetly considered moving but unfortunatly all the other hotels were booked solid as was the hotel we were in, so no hope of changing rooms.

    It was close to o2 Shepard's Bush Empire thank god. The guy on reception in the night was nice enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some more toiletries the second day would be nice. The cleaner changed the towels but no toiletries. The room had only one bath towel for each of us but no other towels whatsoever.

    The breakfast buffet was really good. Room was clean enough. There was a pub nearby, a Pizza shop, kebab shop and Sainsbury's Local. Underground station not far away from the hotel (max 10 minutes on foot). The Westfield shopping center parking costs 9 pounds for 24 hours. If you sign in to the smart parking then it is 6 pounds per 24 hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Great value for money. Was not expecting the good choice of breakfast! My single room was small but had everything you would need. Comfortable , clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    A clean room built over a house repurposed as a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not the nicest street, not bad but there is not much to do, except Westfield which is 10mins away.

    A clean room built over a house repurposed as a hotel. Bed and linings were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Great cheap option with excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No curtains or blind on the window of my room which was at the top of the building which meant I woke up very early. Single bed very close to the radiator which would be very hot if it was on.

    Excellent hotel for the price, especially the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    Only 15 minutes walk to Hammersmith station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small double bed. Poor quality of mattresses (at some points springs popped up through surface) and bathroom not cleaned well. Especially the air ventilation grill was grose. Went one time for breakfast in the hotel but the choice was very little. Other times we went out for breakfast.

    Only 15 minutes walk to Hammersmith station. Easy access to all London’s sight seeings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    A great little hotel, would be happy to use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was stated as included but was actually in the local streets. Free from 6.30pm til 8am outside the hotel and from 8pm til 9am down the side streets so we had to move the car to get an extra hour in bed! Not too much hassle really though.

    The hotel was lovely and above our expectations considering the price. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The room was recently refurbished and very clean and comfortable. WiFi was included too. Breakfast had a great choice for all. A traditional English breakfast or cereals, fruit, croissants, pain au chocolat, plus yoghurts and juices. All in all we were very happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfotel Prpl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: