Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Copley Arms 3 stars

Fore Street, East Looe, PL11 3HJ, United Kingdom

#4 of 5 hotels in East Looe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small and no blind or curtain on bathroom window, which overlooked Beer Garden. Landlord not very friendly

    Great location and nice outside area to sit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too hard for us ! sorry

    The Landlord Kevin & His Wife & Bartender Kevin are very friendly & sociable, afforded time for for pleasant chatting The food is excellent & a very good breakfast included, kept us going until well into the afdternoon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite claiming "Free WIFI in all areas" it does not, which is very inconvenient for a business user. Phone signal is non-existent as well. The room was a little tired, cold and dreary, although the bathroom was very impressive in the room I stayed in. A lick of paint and some better soft furnishings would go a long way to improve the decor.

    Location great and very helpful and friendly staff. Food and ambiance also great, with a decent choice of straightforward pub food. Quiet and relaxing after a long day on the road, and although the weather was dreadful when I arrived, must be very picturesque in the summer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like!

    I was allocated Room 4 which had a Bathroom en-suite as well as Room 5. Exceptionally clean all towels and linen provided, beds very comfortable, and locals really friendly.We would recommend this place to everybody! p.s Beer and food fantastic!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small, tired in need of an update. Bathroom under renovation sink hanging off wall, cupboard underneath held together with tissue paper, leak on towel rail, no blind in bathroom

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are very narrow and difficult for people with any mobility restrictions. I also disliked the coat hangers, maybe a small thing but they would not support any weight at all.

    The staff were very friendly and the food was good. Overall we enjoyed our stay and a convenient base for sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't a thing we didn't like. We particularly enjoyed reading all the little notices around the place! The staff were great and very helpful.

    The food at lunch time was good. We has relatives with us at dinner and we all enjoyed the varied menu. Well cooked and served efficiently. The breakfast was cooked to order and lots of it to enjoy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door was locked to go down for breakfast and I couldn’t see another way to get down which made me feel slightly uneasy if there had been an emergency, I wasn’t shown another way out. WiFi dropped in and out with connection.

    Fantastic breakfast which was kindly served a little earlier due to work commitments, very much appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt of damp. The furniture was old, worn and very old fashioned. On arrival, the sink taps did not work and I had to ask for the tv to be set up also, it could only get bbc1. Breakfast was ok, I requested a vegetarian English. I got beans, mushrooms, 2 fried eggs...I was not asked how I would like them, grilled tomatoes and 2 hash browns. I felt that quorn sausages would have been nice.

    The only thing I liked was the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist on phone prior to arrival was rude and unhelpful. Everyone else we encountered were lovely, but as the first point of contact i had with the venue it was not a good first impression.

    Good warm welcome, lovely setting - very quaint. Nice freshly cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms were not great and there was no blind in ours, but on the whole the rooms were clean and the bed comfortable although the pillows needed updating as they were a little flat.

    We had a nice pleasant stay the staff were really friendly and helpful, it was well situated for travelling around the area. The food in the evening was nice homely pub grub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate bathroom was across a landing. Dining room was late opening when we needed to get away early - advertised outside on a board as from 8.00 a.m. but was more like 8.30 a.m. Coffee and tea very weak and not very hot. Service without a smile.

    Convenient location. Evening meals were okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 5 mattress a bit hard for my back as I have a slight back problem!

    Owner/manager- very friendly and approachable My family stay here each year when visiting relatives and can not fault anything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property really needs a full refurb, room we stayed in very basic, private bathroom external, over the landing thru another door, but shower was good.

    Good parking, very friendly staff, value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice clean room and great food also the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be staying again 5 stars all the way. There is a river flowing outside the pub and you can see the trout jumping and feeding. Mike the landlord and his son bought out bread and we fed them from the bridge. My son loved this and it made his day. Thanks Mike for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taps in ensuite needed replacing but it was not worth moaning about

    Lovely helpful polite but laid back owners A lot of effort has gone on to providing everything you could realistically need for a short stst

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needs New Management and a complete re-furb

    The bathroom had long black hairs in sink, cobwebs, and spiders in corners, shower head came off when taking shower. the bedroom had bits on the floor , the wardrobe was dusty and dirty inside, after seeing all that i decided to sleep on top of the bed instead of in it. the decor was very poorly done and slapdash, the gaffer wore the same clothes day and night the 2 days i was there. in the bar i asked if i could have a burger on its own - no meal or salad just a plain burger and was told yes but then they wanted to charge me £17.25 for the burger when i refused they offered it to me for £8 i refused again and told them i expect to pay that bit extra coming to Cornwall but i don't expect to be ripped off. Would never go there again and i paid £80 a night for that dirty badly decorated room. Ho and i had to put my shoulder to the door and push hard to get in the room as the door was catching on the carpet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room had seperate bathroom across public landing pain having to get dressed and find keys to use the loo in the night the family in upstairs room above ours where very noisy banging on the floor and running around till late at night room decoration needs updating and bathroom not brilliant stayed in better for less money

    Cooked Breakfast was quite nice, setting and area nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were very tired looking and the bathroom shower definitely needs an update

    Having a relaxing drink in the bar with friendly folks and staff after a hectic day sightseeing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, friendly staff that went out of their way to make our stay amazing and going that extra mile to ensure my needs, as I was on crutches, were catered for as much as possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a minor thing but it was a bit awkward boiling the kettle as the positioning of it wasn't ideal, but that would not put me off staying in the same room .

    A really good location and easy to find with lots of parking. Great size room and very comfortable. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to our room were narrow and fairly steep,and awkward to climb with a suitcase. Also stuff piled under the open stairs which was very untidy and also created a fire hazard to the only access to our room. We were also charged £180 for a two nights stay when according to the invoice the cost should have been £160.

    The bar meals were very good with plenty of choice,and very reasonably priced,and the staff were always pleasant and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cant think of anything apart from the room being a bit on the small side but it was adequate for a short break.

    The staff and owners were very helpful the location was nice and quiet and handy for Looe the food in the restaurant was good quality well cooked and reasonably priced

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I would say is the room that we had wasn't on suite and perhaps the bathroom could be updated a little but it served its perpous but the room another member of our party's room was on suite and fabulous, bare in mind this is not a ten star luxurious hotel.

    Everything, after one nights stay I can honestly say that this was the best nights stop over I've had, For drink food (Madras, breakfast) location/setting oh and the staff were very good aswell.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going to the bathroom at night for me was unavoidable and I woke my son every time because of the doors and locks.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the location was perfect for exploring the beauty of the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 3 rooms; all of the rooms were clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. If anyone has a problem with steep stairs or stairs in general this may not be the best option. Two of the rooms were over the bar and kitchen so we had the noise from the kitchen and loud pop music until 11.45pm. One of those rooms was also under the water tank so there was the noise of the pump going through the night. Having said that, when there was no noise, this was the most wonderful quiet location and I have never heard a dawn birdsong like it.

    We ate at The Copley Arms the evening we arrived and it was good but not great. The breakfast was also good but not great. This is a really beautiful location and is perfect for a quick one night stay en route. I really recommend a walk along some of the close by tree covered lanes. When there was no noise, this was the most wonderful quiet location and I have never heard a dawn birdsong like it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the staff very polite and helpful, always their to help. We enjoyed the the food in the restaurant no presue to have a have more than you felt comfortable with very relaxed and good.. Good start to the day with excellent breakfast. Will return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was tired and cluttered. Staff disinterested. Breakfast average. Nothing else in village apart from pub. Overpriced for what was offered.

    The surroundings

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv poor as colour was all pink had to tune every time it was started Private bathroom but inconvenient for filling kettle as 3 doors involved in getting there and could easily lock yourself out of the room No phone signal or public phonebox

    Very clean and warm Pub lovely character and deceivingly large

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very weak and the decoration a little tired

    Lovely food, breakfasts were excellent and plentiful. We ate in the restaurant in the evening too and the food was just as good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were pipes in the walls making loud noises all night. The TV didn't work. The room fan provided was broken so it made too much noise to use so we had to open the window and the industrial fan for the hotel was right outside the window.

    The staff were nice and the food was lovely. I would recommend this as a pub but not as a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not good, uncooked fish and presentation 0 out of 10. ribs not warmed up properly.Boxes of soap powder and cleaning bottles just left on the floor beside us in the dining room.(still there for breakfast) also spare tables just stacked against the wall. No hot water in bathroom tap.Radiator not working in the bed room, so cold room.

    The pub is warm and friendly(bar area)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely clean, staff were very friendly, food was lovely... We had a room with it's own access which was great...would definitely visit again ...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi was a bit hit and miss but they did seem to be working on it.

    Great location for access to Seaton and Looe. Lovely country pub feel, friendly helpful staff, excellent food and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the ensuite was recently refurbished the shower could do with beefing up as very little pressure. Stairwell very tight.

    Very friendly and accommodating, food very good. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much

    the staff were more than helpfull and looked after us beyond expectations enjoyed the food and friendly service and will recommend to others

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could just do with some basic maintenance and a lick of paint. They could then easily charge more per night

    Very nice staff, we were late for breakfast, and they cooked it for us with no complaints when breakfast had finished ages ago

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor complaint! Uncomfortable pillows and didn't sleep very well but otherwise fantastic

    Very friendly service could not fault the staff Extensive and well priced menu Great location and beautiful surroundings Room cleaniness was spot on

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of damp in the room and presence of mould. Uncomfortable bed. Noise from the room above could be heard clearly throughout the day and night. Shower was small and could barely move.

    The location was good, plenty of parking and a good selection of real ale was available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The accommodation, staff and locals were brilliant. What an exceptional breakfast! Highly recommended and situated by the river with plenty of seating. :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit hard for me but I know that its personal preference. Also my tea cup was not as clean as I would like so maybe check when unloading the dishwasher, but I didn't complain as I drank from it..

    There was more than enough tea's and coffee's in my room which was great. Nice having a mini fridge,lovely surroundings and friendly staff. Good food with large portions enough to suffice the hungriest of travelers'.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room needs attention. Coat hangers fall when hanging a jacket. Mainly the floor areas need tidying or new. Difficult Wi-Fi and phone connections.

    excellent food and I found service ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room had a private bathroom is was, unfortunately, not ensuite and we had to go across the corridor but there was a dressing gown thoughtfully provided which helped. This wouldn't however stop us from returning when next in the area.

    The staff were really helpful and made you feel right at home. We had our evening meal there and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The breakfast was also excellent and freshly cooked to order. Good parking here too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms smelt musty and tired. Floor ways outside the room packed with old Christmas decoration. Restaurant poor appearance-old settees flatten in eating area. Presentation at breakfast table and restaurant uninviting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No blind or curtain in bathroom. The staff didn't make you feel welcome. the chef was also the waiter, which I believe could also have been the landlord, but no conversation was had with any staff to know different. Not very warm and inviting. Access to rooms quite difficult, through the pub, not recommended for elderly, although side access was ok, but no where near the car park. The address was noted as East Looe, which was my reason for booking, but turned out to be in Hessenford. Teach me to check the map too next time.

    comfy bed, clean room, decent breakfast, nice beer garden with stream running through.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in room. Very poor meal (Cornish Pasty)it was very hard and dry, also it had been cooked more than once. When we complained about it we were told "it is not our fault we just buy them in"

    it was a Pub

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rooms on ground floor.

    Made to feel welcome by all staff. Comfortable bed and fantastic food. Bacon at breakfast was the best I ever tasted. Cajun chicken melted in the mouth.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the accomodation was ok, there was a severe problem with flies in the public rooms/restaurant, really needs attention! Other guests mentioned it had been the same for previous 4 days. A big shame as otherwise it was great.

    Good location, close to Looe and Polperro. Outside garden by river and car park. Good Food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was only available in certain sections of the bar and not the bedrooms. Bedroom 1 had noisy machine outside window from 6am to about 12pm.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings were beautiful, lovely seating by the river and all very homely. The breakfast was excellent, all cooked fresh and not a bit of grease in sight. Great selection of meals on the menu and never had a bad meal during our 4 night stay. Can be a bit chaotic in the evening, but due to being so busy. The owner and his son were always happy to assist and we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However the interior needs a little updating a lick of paint, new carpets and decor update. The building its self has some beautiful character it's just looked a little tired, cluttered and drab

    I loved the look and location of the property, it's sent in a beautiful area just a short drive to Looe! The outside areas have been completed to a high standard. .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told breakfast from 8 at 7.45 I found myself locked in with no obvious fire exit instructions. When I tackled the manager/owner he just said his staff member had resigned. I will never stay there again.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we had was a little small but served its purpose.

    The Staff were really helpful and friendly. The food was excellent. The location was very good and central for most places. The quiz on a Thursday is great fun.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault it as it was so comfortable and homely

    The full Cornish breakfasts were really something to look forward to,and the fact that everyone was so friendly and welcoming ,the pub has a great atmosphere and you could always park ,there is a great walk just across the road that takes you through a woodland nature reserve to Seaton beach 3.8 Km

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, especially the bathroom. Replacement towels were not given to us on one of the nights, but they had taken the old ones away.

    Breakfast was lovely and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address listed on Booking.com was miles from the actual venue and we wanted something near the beach. Use the GPS location to find it. You'd have to like dogs as they are everywhere including in the restaurant.

    Nice food on site.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great family Inn that delivered on all aspects . The staff were fantastic and service great and would use this Inn again if we were in the area . The Copley arms is very traditional , and so convenient with its location .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very big.The carpet in the room was a bit smelly, despite staffs efforts to remedy it. Someone must have spilt milk on it.

    Friendly staff. Happy to oblige. Excellent breakfasts. The room was clean and tea coffee and biscuits were replenished every day.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Lovely place and nice friendly people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was first class, the room was really clean and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome, facilities good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, quiet location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was set in a nice village and good location ..as I good base to visit surrounding places

    Was friendly and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Phone Signal.

    Location very good, no phone signal very bad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to cross the landing to the bathroom during the night

    Very friendly and felt at home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was horrid

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful excellent food and drinks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult stairs for an older disabled person. Inconvenient en suite across the landing

    Comfy beds, good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stroppy woman who said we couldn't sit down 5 mins before breakfast started!

    Manager very helpful; great position, great rooms with great views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lamb steak was not acceptable but alternative offered and as I am gluten free not too many choices.

    Excellent breakfast & staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom

    Food

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: