Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corner House Hotel 3 stars

201, Camden Road, Camden, London, NW1 9AA, United Kingdom

#717 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 969 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the breakfast, some fried eggs or more choice would be good

    The staff are v efficient and I've stayed many times at this hotel for a good reason.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only small fault, tube station was a 15 minute walk but bus stops are very close

    lovely place to stay! friendly, clean, great value for money. overall, a very enjoyable experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a stale stench of damp. This was obviously apparent due to visible mould on the walls where there have a serious problem with rising damp. The bed was the worst I’ve stayed in and felt like I was sleeping on the floor, as well as the genours pillow quantity of one seriously flat pillow this made for a very uncomfortable sleep. The shower wasn’t ‘fit for purpose’ unless you were able to juggle it whilst washing at the same time. The toilets got blocked after a singular flush. There was a lot of noise being made outside our room first thing in the morning. This I could only assume would be staff due to there being rubbish outside our bedroom window and having stayed on the lower ground. You could hear EVERYTHING! Decor was neither here nor there, it was dated, the furniture was cracked or broken and overal wasn’t the best quality however for a ‘buget’ Hotel you can’t really complain when you see the basis of the rooms through the hotel images.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager was a legend and lent me his charger on multiple occasions as i forgot mine. Reception was friendly and knowledgeable about the local area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taps were rusty in the bathroom and shower was old and outdated. Remote for tv didn't work,batteries dead.

    It's in an ideal location between Camden town and Kentish town,which is good for gigs I go to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Nescafe for Breakfeast, better have Breakfeast at a nearby cafe. Very small bathroom.

    Uncomplicated place. Round-the-clock reception. Quick repairs when needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the hotel are a little tired and could do with a revamp. But don't let that stop you staying here. It's just one of those things, only the pickiest of guests would complain about. It's cheaper than a major chain and in the heart of Camden.

    Nice sized room in a great location, only 1 mile from Camden tube station and less to the overland station. Bed was really comfy and clean. Shower was good and powerful. Breakfast was continental and there was enough to feed me and I like my breakfasts. It's a lot cheaper to stay here than at a major chain hotel. I will definitely be staying here again, next time I'm in London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious and it was nice to have a fridge. It was only a short walk from Camden and the tube stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had hairs in when we arrived and there was a strong foisty smell as soon as we opened the door.

    The staff were friendly and the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast served in conservatory in rear quite basic, but was described as 'continental' so OK

    Easy to access from Euston/St Pancras/Kings Cross stations by Bus 390, good clean room with comfortable bed, no aircon which only a problem in hot weather, bit of traffic noise with window open. Stairs could put some people but no problems for most.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t welcoming, especially the lady who worked at breakfast Breakfast wasn’t varied or suitable for people with dietary choices and requirements The rooms were aged and the metal was rusted There was cigarette ash left on the window sill

    The bed was clean and comfy The shower was hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very poor. Cornflakes o muesli, sliced ham and cheese, toast, hot drink. Not good value or filling for a busy day. Better to eat at a local cafe.

    Clean comfortable for budget hotel decent location for Camden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had one pillow which was a little uncomfy but it was ok for one night and it comes with breakfast but it’s only toast on paper plates. The walls are quite thin as let’s just say we heard EVERYTHING of what was going on with a couple next door, so loud it actually woke us up.

    The beds were huge! Bigger than expected- it was a good location it’s close to take aways, shops, and kings cross station we walked from Euston station took us about half an hour so not bad. The shower was hot and it was a nice room to stay in for one night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sideboard with chair, felt it was too big for the room and took up a lot of room. Eating off of paper plated and bowls and having no porcelain cups to drink the coffee out of in the breakfast area. Boxes in the reception area piled up with items I only suspect are deliveries into the hotel. Just made it seem a bit unsightly. The rooms were very hot even with a window open and a fan on. Had to have the fan on all night to keep cool. With the window open however, we did not get much sleep due to the traffic noise which I know can't be helped I know.

    Loved the location was central to where we needed to be for the weekend. Within walking distance of Kentish Town Tube Station and Camden Town / Markets. Room was comfortable and clean, bathroom was spotless. Friendly staff members.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent a request for extra pillows which they said they never received despite me receiving an email from booking.com saying my request had been sent. I was told by the gentleman that he couldn’t get me extra pillows cos the housekeeping had gone home which seemed a very weak and lazy excuse. However they redeemed themselves the following morning when they printed off some urgent documents for us free of charge.

    Very near to bus top into central London , good bargain accomadation. A little bit dated and tired but essentially clean with the basic services you need. London hotels are overpriced with Many other hotels charging extra for things like wi-fi or ensuite facilities so this is good value for money in my opinion for what is on offer. Our room had hairdryer, safe, iron and board, tv, tea/coffee plenty of hot water and an adequate shower, clean crisp sheets and towels and good WiFi. Would of slept better if I had better pillows but there was no noise from other guests or outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst hotel experience and customer service!!!! After checking in we were placed in a room (room #301) which was very cold. The heating could not warm up the room as it was simply not powerful enough even on its hottest setting. There were multiple windows in that room and they were not double glazed. I went to the reception to tell the hotel worker who checked us in and his response was basically that he could not care less. He told me that there was nothing at all he could do about the situation. He said there were no rooms available for him to move us into (this was a lie). He also would not let us check out and give us a refund. I asked him whether I could speak to a manager or anyone about the situation and he told me that his manager was not working that day and so there was nobody to speak to. I then asked how I could complain, he again told me there was nobody or system in place for me to make a complaint.. At this stage I was rather upset demanded he either let us check out and give us or refund or provide me details of a manager I could speak to. I simply decided then to no longer accept the lies he was telling me. When he found out I was serious, he reluctantly phoned the manager who basically told him to sort the situation out and give us a different room. He then gave us a different room which was warmer (room #308). However, this room had the worst bed I have encountered in any hotel. The mattress was so thin, and you could feel the springs and the base of the bed on you back when you lied on it. The step bins in the were all broken and had to be lifted by hand. This was also the case in the first room. The toilet also seemed to take an absolute age to refill after each flush which was far from ideal. Also, the this hotel only provides two extremely thin pillows per room and they will not provide any additional ones.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe was in the room, but didn't work. It had no batteries installed.Breakfast was very basic and outdoors in the conservatory .

    The hotel was very clean the rooms were adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed during the heatwave and the room was incredibly hot, opening the window made it even hotter!

    The location is excellent, in a lovely area just a short bus journey or walk to Camden centre. The bus goes from just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote control for tv , one pillow per head and beds worn out , shower curtains of railings ! Steep stairs, and basic requirements not even at standard rating.

    Charging so much for a two star rated hotel, while the price per night over the weekend is not value for money. £190

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic cheap cereal toast ham cheese. Would have liked some fruit and yoghurt at least. It is provided in a nice conservatory but all on plastic and paper plates and cutlery. Even the hot drinks were in plastic cups. I felt this really let the hotel down you could hardly hold your drinks spreading butter with plastic knives that broke was difficult and the impact on the environment enormous. I would have taken breakfast in a local cafe if I had realised.

    We asked for more pillows and they were provided immediately staff were very friendly hotel clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little tired but despite that the water was piping not with good pressure. The room was really small but caused no problem as I was a single traveller on an overnight stay. Might have been a bit of a squash for a couple.

    The bed was spotlessly clean good facilities including hair dryer, safe, fridge and tea and coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was boiling hot in cool spring weather so had to keep the window open all the time. There is a fan though if required. Wifi connection was open but intermittent so unreliable. TV and wardrobe had seen better days with the remote very slow to work and the battery cover falling off while the wardrobe was missing a sliding door to completely close off. Very poor soundproofing to hallway. Stairs are slanted so would not recommend for anyone with poor mobility to use. Breakfast was in a room that requires a short walk outside. Not sure if it's worth the price charged as it's very basic with plastic utensils. Unfortunately when I arrived they had run out of coffee cups and only had plastic cups.

    Large room for a single, with a small double bed. Good lighting and amount of plug sockets. Bathroom small but functional, very clean. Located on a main road with nearby shops, restaurants and a pub with live music. Close proximity to Camden. Comfy bed with clean sheets. Had a room safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental Breakfast a DISGRACE. Paper plates,paper bowls, plastic cups, and plastic cutlery. No variety on food whatso ever. Hotel should be called a hostel. I/We would nt even rate ot as a Bed/Breakfast.

    Nothing. Can t fault staff. They were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi at second floor is poor and mattress a bit "deep" like some watter one :D But its cool hotel and location is perfect.

    Really good location. Camden is amazing. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty, cold room in the basement. Bathroom smelt of smoke. Will not visit again and wouldn't recommend to any poor soul. Thank god we only used it for a quick sleep.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Relative low quality but usable. Breakfast was in a separate small room reachable via outside. Tiles in bathroom were loose. No tray in the shower for your soap.

    Helpful and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating, tap was totally orange with rust, sheets clean but had a few old stains, tiles very mildewy, toilet doesn't flush well

    Staff were friendly and helpful, powerful shower, surfaces clean, location was perfect, fairly quiet, 24hr reception, felt safe, very cheap!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was very poor. My room was in the basement/ground floor. Dark. But I only wanted a room to sleep in, so OK. Really disappointed with breakfast though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better cleaning in the rooms. Everything in the room is very worn out, so it needs that extra cleaning. Our rooms toilets were not cleaned every day.

    For a budget hotel, the continental breakfast was a nice bonus. Instant coffee though gives it a minus. Nice pubs and restaurants around the neighborhood, and good connection with busses to the camden town underground station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty walls, broken radiator, broken fan in bathroom, toilet didn't flush properly, tv disconnected, very noisy

    Conveniently located for Kentish town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit more choice at breakfast would be nice

    the hotel is really comfortable but it is budget level , breakfast is fine with juice cereal , toast and drinks served in a comfortable conservatory and there is a decent pub across the road

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty, dated and bathroom was old. Shower was rubbish, was one above a bath that was so small it would wash a person of child’s height. Key card didn’t work in the door so had to ask at reception to get into the room, friends got charged £90 for the exact same room as us and we had to pay £120, wouldn’t refund the difference. Staff rude and unhelpful. Said 24 hour reception, came back from a gig and had to knock the door for about 20 minutes before someone would answer. Wouldn’t stay again and would avoid at all costs.

    Location - that is literally all I have to say in terms of positive feedback.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Not very good the room is so hot you can’t sleep and the bed is hard , had a really bad nights sleep. Breakfast was rubbish toaster was broke and had to have bed and better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, very basic, noisy, poor cleaning, ridiculous 'continental' breakfast. Hotel undergoing renovations, I'll wait u till they are finished and try again.

    Good price and a good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside was very loud from the traffic even though I know this can’t be helped. And it just needed a bit of a clean.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very basic, no frills. The shower was very small. There was a fridge in the room but no mini bar. The staff, bar one of them, were very serious and not the friendliest.

    The room was a fair size and the location was pretty good. The staff member who checked us out was very friendly and helpful. The beds were reasonably comfortable and the room was clean. Free tea and coffee in the room was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect for my needs as I was working very long days in the area and it was warm and comfortable when I got in. I didn't have breakfast as left too early but staff were friendly and room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a disgrace. Hole in the wall near the front of the bath. Dirty marks in the bath were ceramic had come away. Tv in room was tiny. Had to get on the bed to close the curtains. Only a small gap to get into. Windows were not double glazed could here the traffic all night.

    Good location for my needs. Clean reception area. Gives a false impression. Wait till you see the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm heating on too much in my opinion. Also shower very small Thought there may have been slightly more to offer breakfast wise.

    Very comfortable bed , and cleaning lady was very good and kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room hadn't been prepared, but hotel quickly upgraded me to another room.

    Tidy, good value and close to public transport. Had everything needed for a comfortable business trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As my room was road facing I couldn’t sleep at all because of the constant sound outside. Need to soundproof road facing rooms

    The room was clean and spacious, tea and coffee making facilities inside the room was good and bed was okay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a little dated Noisy at times, due to being on a main road Only the choice of green tea in the room :( Duvet could be bigger, but a warm room

    Friendly, helpful staff Clean room Located on a bus route Good size room (for the type of property/price) Comfortable room Good quality shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic noise, but it is on a busy road and junction, what would you expect?

    Clean rooms, hot showers, comfortable beds, pleasant staff, we always use for work when we are in this area of London.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent , the hotel is comfortable and value for money for a short stay. The woman on reception was welcoming and friendly and the room was clean and warm . Breakfast was very basic but you get what you pay for and there are plenty of cafes in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was really poor, no coffee, no nutella, no croissant, there wasn't a lot of choises. Inexistent Pillows, too thin, and uncomfortable mattress. old furniture and in some rotten places

    cleaning and change of towels every day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1. I traveled all over Europe, Southeast Asia, US and some Africa. Never, in the hundred of hotels where I stayed (in business or holidays), I had to pay the full amount at the moment of arrival. We payed the 832 pounds for 8 nights, by credit card, even before to be able to see the room. No need (because you already had my credit card number). And not nice. 2. Breakfast is lousy. No hot coffee. Not hot milk. No croissants. Bad quality bread and butter. From the second day on, I took my breakfast outside. 3. Finally and the worst: the last day of our stay, when we arrived late and tired to the hotel, the room had not been cleaned (as pictures enclosed show). This is a first for us, and a sign that your hotel needs urgent organization measures.

    The only thing I liked was the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I got an electric shock right up my arm from faulty and very shoddy electrical work when using a hair dryer that was connected to a make shift adapter.. blue sparks were coming out of the adapter. I told reception but was offered no compensation for this near death experience that really shook me up! so will be reporting it to booking.com under health and safety regulations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small and the shower is quite small but we were only there for one night so all good

    The staff were so friendly and let me leave my bags before I checked in .Nice clean room and I could not fault the hotel .Lovely and clean and tidy and easy to find .On a good bus route so easy to get round .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cooked breakfast. Wooden windows that were drafty Sink that wouldn't drain Shower over bath than didn't work Very noisy location

    Room and bedding and towels clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed seemed to be broken (dipped in) on one side and a terrible sewage smell from toilet/shower room also the tap constantly ran hot so was hard to get a cold drink of water, also difficult to fill the kettle with the tap in sink.

    The included breakfast was lovely, staff were also polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, was very poor... The mattress was stained , the bedside table was wonky, couldn't bath as there was a screw in the tap so couldn't run water, had to ask for extra pillows as the ones on the bed were paper thin. the receptionist had no knowledge of the area, when asked for a recommendation of where to eat... A big waste of money

    Nothing this place was awful, I wouldn't recommend to anyone

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom light was not working. When I reported to the reception, they were rude by saying it was not their fault. The room ceiling light also out of order. The only light working was on top of the bed.

    Location was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find the bed comfortable. The room was either too hot or too cold, and too noisy if you opened the window. The breakfast was terrible. Only bread, jams, cheese and ham and rubbish coffee.

    Reasonable location and price. Looked OK from the outside, not too far from tube station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff when I requested the Wifi password, didn't know what I was talking about. Just pointed out the "pay to surf" desk. The details for this hotel states "free Wifi" so I expected to be able to get Wifi in my room NOT pay and sit in reception to use it. Noise from room above 202, moving heavy furniture (like the wardrobe) about, and when mentioning this at reception next morning said "we know about this" but would not reduce our payment, yet we had a very disturbed nights sleep. It is obvious that other people had complained at reception next morning because he "knew".

    Cleanliness of room. Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large low bed, very uncomfortable have pain in hips from bed and only 2 flat pillows between 2 of us. Bed was an issue for us stayed here twice in the past, bed was comfy on both occasions

    Rooms very clean all facilities were great, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet is squashed next to the bath,can't imagine anyone over 15 stone fitting on it. The shower curtain was missing a link and failed to block windows or water spillage. The kettle was two large to fit under tap. Very noisy next to next to crossroads, realise this is hard to stop in London, but some quality double glazing would go a long way. Breakfast is cereal, toast, ham and cheese, no fruit or eggs.

    The room and bathroom were clean, the bed comfortable and the shower was hot with a good flow. The television was ok. Make a cheese and toastie at breakfast. For the cost and a single night I would consider staying here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't like the breakfast, bit limited, we were hoping for a cooked breakfast and was just cornflakes, museli or toast. No decaf Coffee on offer (my other half cant have caffeine) and only Orange juice for cold drink, my other half cant have orange juice.

    We came up to go to a gig, afterwards we came and sat in reception area chatting away to a couple of others, no issue was made of this even though we sat there chatting til about half 1 in the morning I think it was. The mattress I found extremely comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearly getting electrocuted when trying to use the kettle which I had to fill up by using a cup and decanting into kettle as it was too big to fit in under the tap in the bathroom sink. There were sparks coming out of the 4-way that the kettle plugged into.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mould on shower doors Shower difficult to access Broken hooks and safety deposit box TV poor volume control and part of screen not visible Most of the staff not welcoming although helpful

    Fridge in room Microwave available Variety of bus destinations Hot bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room next to reception - Why have a wooden floor the noise from people walking in at night was horrendous. Night porter wasn't quiet with his greeting either. Beds were noisy when turning over but fairly comfy for sleeping on. My son had the single room and said that there wasn't any soap in his bathroom and his TVs didn't work properly either. WIFI was none existent in both rooms it says connected but doesn't load any pages.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was rather small, not that comfortable, and the bathroom was tiny. Being a tall man I could barely sit on the toilet without my knees being against the wall. The toilet itself was also fairly small (and this is coming from a skinny guy so bewarned), it also didn't flush well. The shower was cramped and if I were any larger in any direction I would have had serious trouble I reckon.

    It had a bed which was alright, and there are buses right outside or it is only a ten minute walk to the nearest tube station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect for myself and my daughter.

    I Didn't have breakfast as I don't eat in the morning but there was a great variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, more effort should be put in details: curtains, furniture, paintings could be changed for a very low price (Ikea/Argos ..) resulting in a totally different impression. It is a pity that the staff do not pay attention to this because the accommodation will definitely increase its value.

    The room has unexpressed potential: it is big and bright, the bathroom has windows which in London is difficult to find. ... The position is great: close to Camden Town (20 minutes walking), served with several buses to the city centre and close to train stations (King's Cross, S. Pancras, Euston).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems at all.

    Always a great choice when I need to stay in Camden Town. 10 minute walk from Kentish Town Tube Station and Camden's pubs and markets. Fast, no nonsense check-in with a friendly receptionist. Cheaper than most places in the area. Tea/coffee facilities in room. I had a good night's sleep here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard, we had no heating, no fridge, we couldn’t use the safe, there was long brown hair all over the room the furniture was stained. The bathroom and the furniture were tacky and falling apart. And there said there was free WiFi which didn’t even work.

    The time away with my partner nothing in the hotel we liked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. Better to book without breakfast and go to nearby cafe.

    Location was really good and near many central London visiting sites. Easy access to bus stop. Tube was a bit far about 10-15 mins walk. Staff was helpful. They provided iron on asking. Guided well for buses etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was continental no croissants just toast ham and cheese. No parking though there are in fact four spaces but don't state this on the website, I could have saved £15 for overnight car parking charges which is a twenty minute walk. Noisy rd with traffic.

    Nice size room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise next door was very irritating woke up early morning

    Early the morning after there was building work going on in the room next door I was not impressed at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacked any individual charm

    The accommodation was basic,no frills but clean, comfortable and had everything that we required - teamaking,hairdryer,shower facilities ,tv,fridge,well decorated .Staff were available to offer assistance if needed ,we like to be left alone .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. The wifi didn't work in our room, and the person on the front desk didn't show much interest in assisting us. A bedside lamp in the room wasn't functioning. The shower control wasn't working well, so the water was extremely hot. There is no elevator, which wasn't an issue for us, although we did have extremely heavy bags, so anyone who is not so fit or mobile would have issues on the narrow staircase.

    Location was easily accessible to the tube.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the bedsheets, spit marks next to the bed on the wall. Tiny shower cubicle. Window view was literally a big white wall like a prison.

    Really close to everything in Kentish Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast, not up to much..wouldn’t mind paying extra for a cooked breakfast but not a major problem..

    Comfy bed, clean spacious room..didn’t feel cramped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints about our stay.

    The staff were really helpful on arrival. Breakfast was great, stayed here last year. The buffet is a great idea as it saves wasting food. We asked for an extra pillow and sheet, staff more than happy to oblige. The room was cleaned when we went out later on the day which we didn't expect. Thought there would be set times. Having a fridge in the room was a bonus as with a 3 night stay, we were able to stock up on refreshments. The room was warm enough without being too warm. Bathroom facilities adequate too! The man on reception gave us great directions to Camden. Only stayed one night last year. Have already recommended to friends and would definitely stay again! Really easy to find and get to from the train station, great amenities nearby too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are wafer thin, and despite asking twice, apparently they have "no spares" at all, whilst the duvets were much too thick and warm. The room was at the front of the hotel next to a very busy road, and the lack of double, or even secondary glazing soon becomes apparent, especially when the bathroom window wouldn't shut correctly. Night Porter on one evening appeared to be sleeping on the job and on the second night, nothing seemed to be done to quell the noise made by the returning partygoers slamming doors, crashing around and shouting at the top of their voices at 4.45am... room decor is basic and worn in places, and although the kettle and hot drink tray is a welcome touch, sachets of coffee and green tea only are an odd combination. The shower head in our bathroom also wouldn't stay attached to the wall and sprayed water in pretty much every direction except on you.....

    Great location for the weekend we had planned. Rooms was spacious and clean. We stayed for 2 nights and received fresh towels, beds were made, etc. Good location for our purposes halfway between Camden and Kentish Town. Look, it's OK for the price, but don't expect the Ritz and try to see beyond the issues...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a disaster, with moldy tile, old fittings, horrible shower curtain and old windows. Our room was rather noisy being on the corner of the building. The breakfast was basic, no real coffee, only instant Nescafe.

    The bed was comfortable and the room surprisingly spacious, even for 3 persons in a double room. The neighbourhood was peaceful, very close to Camden Town with its variety of street food and restaurants, markets, etc. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Corner House Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: