Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Corona 4 stars

18-20 Clifton Drive, Blackpool, FY4 1NX, United Kingdom

#45 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great friendly helpful staff and the Hotel was literally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly helpful staff and the Hotel was literally across the road from Blackpool pleasure beach! The owner advised us where to park for free which was across the road from the hotel and we left it there tho whole stay! Amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    Do not beleve what is in pic provided for this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The persone who work there he didnot spoke to us politely. Becuse my wife used a white towel to remove her makup, and during checkout period he brought that towel and said we didnot respect we donot know how to respect we are not human and he said this cannot be reomved and we have to paid finally we paid 16£ for a towel. By the way there was a gray towel with smal tag on it but, I am sure no can see that tag where it it show make up towel and he did not said that during check in this towel for makeup. They have bad behaviour with customer.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say nothing cause there wasn’t nothing I didn’t like

    The hotel was amazing the owners was so lovely kind breakfast was beautiful the rooms was tidy everything was amazing the circus was great pleaseure beach was amazing Pepsi max was scary but I enjoyed it Blackpool tower was great arcade enjoyed won a few teddy’s madam toscords was amazing I loved it that was my favourite place I justreally enjoyed everything I did a lot of things it was all just great had the beat weekend I’ve had in ages I would be definitely coming back and to stay at the corona hotel was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Comfy , warm and welcoming , surperb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb customer service from all the staff very welcoming , breakfast was excellent couldn’t fault it . Bed was very comfy and room had everything you needed couldn’t of asked for more , definitley will be booking to stay again soon 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely super!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super. No faults within this hotel.

    Lovely size room, very cosy and homely. Very clean facilities Helpful welcoming staff very informative Excellent facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Location, people and quality, what more can you ask
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff make the place, everyone was so friendly and professional. The location is perfect. Not only by the pleasure beach but a very quick, cheap tram ride into town. Why pay double the price for a small room in a noisy street in the centre?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent very friendly and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of space. No fresh fruit or yogurt at breakfast. Full breakfast just above average

    Very small room, shower average, comfortable but small bed, very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, tidy and friendly B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure we didn't like anything other than most places allow you to check out at 11 which gives you enough time to wake up grab your breakfast pack the last of your things and vacate the property but it was 10 am with the breakfast being served from 8.30 till 9.30 so it didn't give you much time at all to finish and leave if you went down around 9 am by the time you've eaten you felt a little rushed to the point where bang on 10 am we had our bags about to leave and a woman opened our door to come and clean the room which felt slightly awkward.

    The place is very tidy and clean and the staff were great, couldn't do enough for you the location is really good with the pleasure beach being just around the corner. We found a very nice was a Italian restaurant which was a 10 minute walk and on the way you pass shops and a cash machine which is always good to know where they are. So all in all we had a great night breakfast was very nice and you could pick a ray of different combinations which was good, the room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. We had a shower which worked fine and the bathroom was small but very clean. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Outstanding hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt very relaxed. The staff was extremely welcoming and polite. Anything I needed they was happy to help. The hygiene and cleanliness of the hotel is outstanding. The breakfast is unreal, there was so much to choose from, which is an advantage if you are a picky eater. The only thing I didn't like is having to leave. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who's thinking of staying in Blackpool. Best value for your money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    A great early spring getaway whilst the beast from the east hit the rest of the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be improved upon. Other than getting a cuddle from their lovely pooch. Could do with uber being introduced in Blackpool however Richard is great at calling taxis and paul is good at saying where the nearest tram stop is.

    Paul and Richard are fantastic hosts who couldn't do enough for us and had lots of information about the local area. Breakfast was awesome and the young girl waiting on us was friendly and attentive. The room upgrade we got as it was our anniversary was also special and very comfortable. Will be great to go back in the summer when more of Blackpool is open.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    The property is a lovely hotel owned by a lovely couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a lovely hotel owned by a lovely couple. The room was a little small but very comfy none the less. Unfortunately a little trouble from a neighbouring room but the owners reacted quickly and very professionally. Would definately stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable room, excellent food and very helpful staff. Lovely location close to the illuminations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great😁

    The best breakfast in Blackpool, restaurant quality with classy surroundings and staff. We we even given a packed breakfast on the day we needed to leave early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    enjoyed our stay and would stay again lovely clean hotel an the owners were brill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the waiter at breakfast could have been happy an friendly looked like he didnt want to be there.also for the price we payed to stay my 12year old should of been able to order off the adults breakfast menu as the pancakes had bacon an scrambled eggs which is more filling for him then the childs one plus my 4year old didnt order a breakfast. my 12 year old was refused the prefered breakfast after ordering it an looking forward to it an was very disappointed as were we. think older children should be able to order from adult menu tho as to avoid disapointment.

    owners were brilliant very friendly and helpful..room was lovely everything needed an working and clean. it was very christmasy to.brilliant view outside for fireworks.would stay again an will recomend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not spacious enough

    Very clean, friendly and welcoming staff. Good breakfast. Excellent location and easy access to the seafront and the local area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Clean and tidy and all you want for a good night's sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't great due to it being kids holidays. I Dropped the case off outside and parked up after. The streets outside are free but spaces are limited. Parking on the front is available but it's on the meter

    Clean and tidy and all you want for a good night's sleep . Very friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent, very professional and attentive staff (especially Jack at breakfast) . Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Average. Rooms are small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults + 2 Children) Interconnecting
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was much smaller than we expected. One of the bathroom towels was dirty from a previous guest. The electric shower leaked and handle broke. The hotel appears to be a bit tired. The hotel was not as good as I expected (especially for the price charged).

    Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    I will keep it straight and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel prices a bit high not only this hotel but all Blackpool hotels.

    I will keep it straight and simple. The hotel located just off the Main Street, so no car noises at night. Very close to everything such as Sandcastle water park and the pleasure beach amusement, 2 mins walk from the station too. The hotel is spotless clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    The corona is a perfect base for anyone wanting to have a vacation in Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a personal hate of silk and plastic flowers of which there were quite a few.

    Found the owners and their staff very obliging with a smile on their faces on arrival and throughout the stay, lots to choose from at breakfast and also being asked if you wanted anything extra adding to a already substantial full English, the corona is well situated just south of the pleasure beach in a quiet back road and only a few minutes by tram from the lively main area of town, you will be sure of a warm welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of centre to have its own bit of tranqu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right from checking in to the departure everyone made you so welcome. The breakfasts were good and the speed of the service was brilliant, all in all a well run establishment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was compact but fine for 1 night stay, very clean and comfy, room looked inviting on entry. Breakfast was very good, the American breakfast was great with pancakes, scrambled egg, deep fried bacon which was fab and with maple syrup, yummy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Good b&b for South prom attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to find fault it would just be the parking. Plenty of on street parking, if you can find it. We parked the car outside another hotel at the top of the street for £10 and the next day moved it to pleasure beach car park, also £10. Only other thing would be the Wi-Fi. I'm not sure if there was any as we weren't told but in all fairness we didn't ask so not exactly a negative point.

    Friendly greeting and prompt check in (despite us arriving slightly early). Nice breakfast, just wish id asked for more eggs but a good choice on the menu and we didnt wait long for our order. Rooms fresh and clean, we were even given a bigger room for no charge on arrival which was great. When we arrivrd we were shown to our Room, where breakfast would be, where the bar was and told of the happy hour. Room was fairly spacious, and shower in the bathroom was good, plenty warm water. I especially liked the essential supplies behind thr check in desk incase youve forgotten anything, like face wipes or toothpaste, lovely touch. The Corona is situated just 5-10mins walk from the pleasure beach, and all of the amusements along the south pier. If we come back to Blackpool we'll look for availability here first.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Top class accommodation. Highly recommended.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Lovely comfortable and well-appointed room. Exceptionally friendly staff. Breakfast was lovely and the staff very attentive. Fantastic place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely last minute break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double room which was a last minute booking and the only room available. It was a little small as was the bathroom but we managed and it had everything that we needed. Next time we will book a larger room. No on-site car parking and we did manage to find some on street parking, but not right outside the hotel.

    The location was great, the staff and owners were lovely and extremely helpful. Breakfast was first class and could not be faulted. It was good to have a bar and lounge area and the drinks were not overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home and having to leave!

    Has to be the cleanest place I have ever been. The hotel itself and its rooms are beautiful. The staff were really polite and friendly. Overall an amazing place to stay and would definitely recommend. 👏🏼

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Corona blackpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, only due to the pleasure beach entrances now shut off makes the area look desolite especially at night.

    The staff were very helpful and welcoming definitely would return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Having such good accommodating made for a great stay in Blackpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel was excellent. Hosts Richard & Paul very accommodating. Arrived early but no problem. This was defiantly the cleanest place i have stayed at, credit to the hosts. Will defiantly go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was lovely good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you could not take anything to eat back to room as they only had paninis or sandwiches which aren't a decent meal for children

    Breakfast was lovely good service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Shower took a long time for hot water to come through and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower took a long time for hot water to come through and no indication which way for hot and cold, a very minor concern I know but in one way a compliment as could not fault anything else.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Our stay at the Corona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's really not much I can list as faults, to be honest. If I had to be super picky, the flush on the toilet is a bit slow sometimes but really that's not much of an issue when you just press down a bit harder.

    We were greeted immediately with a friendly face and made us feel at home which continued throughout our stay. The property has been impressively kept clean to a high standard, lovely decor to give a summery holiday feel. The bar has a great selection of alcohol to entice any casual drinker, as well as an inviting dinner menu. The room we stayed in was quaint and elegant. This hotel is run in a way that gives its customers respect, so we are happy to give the respect in return, giving the whole experience a pleasant and relaxing time :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults + 2 Children) Interconnecting
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The family room No 15 could have done with a bathroom rather than a separate loo and separate shower. Nowhere for an adult to have a private wash, and shower room rather cramped for two little children plus adult. We were shown another room No. 1 which was much better and if we went again we would book this room.

    We only stayed bed and breakfast which was excellent. The owners were very friendly and did all they could to make our stay a pleasant experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I was that impressed with the accommodation that I booked for another weekend in October within 20 minutes of arrival. The owners couldn't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    mistake guy who runs hotel is dull. more cheat in a graveyard than this place. dog kept us awake hrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No phone in room for so called room service joke. Never anyone at reception when needed. As door looked . Dinning room locked all day. Games room just pool table but pool cues taken away at night so cant use facilities. No lock on bathroom door or bath floor mat. No hand wash. Curtains fell of everytime u touched then. Breakfast only available 1 hr early morning. We paid for hotel with daily maid service and all that she did reluctantly was empty bin. I asked for bed sheets to be changes towels never happened. Room service a joke as there is none ment to be a separate bar sun terrace we never seen any. Corona hotel was a mistake huge part from comfy bed and ok location it should be classed as a bed and breakfast. Not a 4* hotel

    Bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Not the room as shown on the pictures that was on website. The mattress was shocking!! Must have been 20 years old. And the first night there was a fight between guests and the owner in the early hours of the morning.

    Friendly staff and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults + 2 Children) Interconnecting
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a beeping all night that kept my partner awake.

    It was exceptionally clean and tidy. Everyone was very nice, friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable & well equipped. Breakfast had lots of choice & suited all of ours tastes. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Corona weekend holiday experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing it was amazing

    The hotel was excellent from arriving and being greeted by the manager to the cleanliness of the room and public areas. The dining room staff were excellent and attentive the food amazing. They certainly care about the customer journey and have gone the extra mile to ensure everyone is treated with respect and dignity. All the team were pleasant, mannerly and thoughtful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, single couple and families alike.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have an extra half our for breakfast, served 8.30-9.30 and an extra half hour for checkout 10.00.

    This bed and breakfast was just what we were looking for on our two night stay for a family 80th birthday party. The owner was very welcoming and could not do enough for us. He even drove us to the party venue because it had started raining just as we were leaving, which we thought was way beyond what we expected. Our room was very clean and comfortable with everything you could need at a very high standard. The breakfast was very good and served promptly by very friendly staff. All in all a very pleasant stay and thank you for going beyond what you needed to do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.3
    It wasn't a good experience not suitable for families at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't make any sort of noise in this hotel even though the floor creaks all the time my family and I were really annoyed about as we couldn't have fun in our rooms as other people started complaining, we did not say anything about other customers in the room snoring and they had the cheeks to complain about our noise problem

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Warm, welcoming and spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm welcome my family and I received made our trip. Paul, the owner, recognised my 4 year old son from our previous visits, which totally made his trip. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Very Pleasant Accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door on the en-suite.

    The hotel overall was very pleasant. We occupied a 2nd floor room the only downside was that there was NO door in the en-suite ¡¡Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    No thanks! Premier Inn offers so much inn and cheaper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no where to put my make-up on so had to put it all on the bed and use the mirror in the main room. The walls are paper thin so I could here the people next door on the toilet, having sex all night and their T.V. The breakfast wasn't worth £10 by far, my children only had 1 small bowl of cereal and a bacon sandwich and this was £10 each. I left most of mine because the mushrooms and also my egg was raw. Sausages tasted cheap and full of gristle. Only one triangle piece of toast per person was put on our table and there was no juice other than orange... myself and my daughter are allergic to citrus fruits and the waiter asked us what we'd like to drink but didn't acknowledge my two children so they drank the milk from the table that was for our coffee.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure was a bit poor but I still enjoyed my stay.

    It was a very cosy and clean place, the staff was lovely and breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bathroom didn't have a door which meant that I had to kick my partner out of the room in the morning to use the toilet! The beds aren't quite double so are small but this wasn't such a problem.

    The bed was really comfortable and clean. The breakfast was lovely with many choices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    One of the best in Blackpool!✌🏼️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I did not like honestly the hotel and staff were spot on!

    I liked everything about this hotel the staff were ever so friendly and overall it was a great stay! The beds were so comfortable! I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Very welcoming and friendly hosts and staff, nothing was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and friendly hosts and staff, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel very clean and well decorated. Breakfast very good. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Blackpool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel right in the middle of everything the kids love
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited outside of the hotel but it is available on the street for free. I felt it was a tad pricey

    Clean, friendly staff, breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Our three night stay was overall quite enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lifts with two flights of steep stairs to climb.

    Breakfasts were superb. The full English was perfectly cooked and very well presented. The one extra evening meal we had was of similar quality. The staff were very affable and eager to please.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Well worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, nice and quiet even though just a two minute walk to the pleasure beach. Staff very polite and smartly dressed. Owners Paul and Richard make sure you have everything required and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing realy .This is the second time we have stayed at the corona

    location of the property.Easy parking at the front of the corona. Very friendly staff and owners.realy nice full English berakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Great welcoming staff, perfectly clean & a great filling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking would be better but that doesn't affect the overall stay experience

    Great welcoming staff, perfectly clean & a great filling breakfast too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean great place to stay staff were great and very helpful and the food and service was great. Would stay here again and recommend to others excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet did not flush, worsened by fact that staff did not believe this, had to use a bucket of water before working out the level in cistern was two inches too low to trigger the flsuh mechanism. Room a tad small, but we expected it, and it was perfectly fine for one night.

    Breakfast super efficient and delicious, very clean, pool table, good shower and wifi, staff friendly, fantastic value, would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    An excellent stay at the Corona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    The staff were very helpful, especially with my little girl. The food was excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.8
    The hotel was in good distance to the pleasure beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very difficult to use in that the temperature often fluctuated between extreme heat and extreme cold. We reported this to reception and received quite a hostile response during which we were made to feel as though we were to blame after being told that the shower was supposed to be "fool-proof". We also politely requested some replacement mugs after having used the same ones for 24 hours and were asked "did you not think to rinse them?" which, after already doing once, we did not consider an appropriate question to ask a paying guest

    The hotel was in good distance to the pleasure beach and the breakfast was well prepared.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    The Corona B & B, a fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been a little firmer

    Excellent choice for breakfast, excellent value for money. The owners make you feel very welcome. Nicely located near the front. Very nice B & B

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Lovely place with lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to a superior room upon arrival. Lovely owners. Super friendly and eager to help with any questions. Kids were happy with their own tv in bedroom. Lovely clean hotel and very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    A friendly hotel that offers excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only disappointment was the lack of allocated parking at the hotel itself and, although there is street parking in Clifton Drive, on a busy weekend we found it difficult to park close by.

    The welcome was lovely and we were delighted on arrival to be offered a room more convenient for my husband who has limited mobility. The breakfasts were first class, the room was spotless, and all in all we really enjoyed our two night stay. We could not have been treated better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nothing not to like 😊

    I booked corona for my parents 31st anniversary they absolutely loved the place! staff was friendly parents felt a warm welcome feeling when they walked in hotel was clean breakfast was lovely!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly atmosphere felt very much at home cosy. The rooms are lovely breakfast is perfect u get waited on lots of different Things to choose from breakfast menu

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Very comfy stay with all amenities needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfy beds and pillows for good nights rest. Also breakfast was a good range of food and drinks. The hotel was nice and quiet too in a tranquil area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault this facility, friendly staff who catered to all our needs, rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily and while we were at breakfast with added little touches eg, fresh bottled water re-stocked daily.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful the location was perfect. The breakfast was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a problem was there could of been a fan put in the room.

    The breakfast was lovely and the location was in a perfect spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Booked for my mum and dad, they loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Booked for my mum and dad, they loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, lovely hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, owner very nice and friendly, breakfast staff very friendly and efficient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, cleanliness and the owners were very helpful/Friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly. Clean. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfasts. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great customer service. Really friendly host. Would 100% book again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Was very clean, comfortable and just perfect for me and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very clean, comfortable and just perfect for me and my other half

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant all round!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    good place to spend afew nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent hosts, good location and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great Location & would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Warm & welcoming hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Was long walk down to the south and north pier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was long walk down to the south and north pier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    What a wee gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like!

    Gorgeous decor, made to feel welcome, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic, Hosts were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic, Hosts were very welcoming. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Welcoming staff bed comfortable safe quiet hotel location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff bed comfortable safe quiet hotel location great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Rooms feel like your a posh person and staff are lovely food was brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the hotel the smell was so fresh and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: