Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corr's Corner Hotel 3 stars

315 Ballyclare Road, Newtownabbey, BT36 4TQ, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Newtownabbey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travelling with my mum and daughters and we were given double beds would have preferred twins Some young lads were continually running along the corridors and shouting - had to go out and speak to them as my 5 year old granddaughter was trying to sleep. No-one seemed to be in charge of them. Busy main road beside Hotel and very noisy if window open. However, did not spoil our stay.

    Really enjoyed our stay, rooms were very clean, beds comfortable. Staff, particularly Reception, were lovely and very helpful. Food was really good and the breakfast amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great and had to ask for tea spoons and for the orange juice to be re-filled when it wasn't even busy in the restaurant

    Really comfortable bed and pillows. Clean and tidy throughout. Great food at the Bar & Grill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel, very friendly staff. Excellent accommodation. Food was if a very good quality and large portions. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable No hot water in shower Door handles falling off No safe on room

    Convenience to a family wedding Good breakfast Nice bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable. All the Breakfast plates, side plates and cereal bowls were absolutely filthy!! Most of the pots clearly Had not been washed properly. There was even a foil butter wrapping paper stuck between the small stacked side plates. Water for morning tea in the flasks was cold. They should bring individual teapots with freshly brewed tea to the tables.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the heat of the room at night. It was very warm and I couldn’t find a way to turn it down

    Couldn’t fault the room size, perfect for myself and 2 young children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv signal was poor in room, no telephone supplied, and awake from 4am due to other residents. Also being told by another resident where we could sit for breakfast!! Complained next morning and received a mere apology! At least premier inn offer a good night guarantee for a fraction of the price.

    Location was what we needed Food in Bar grill was beautiful, and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus Single
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very polite and friendly. The hotel location suited my visit. Although appeared to be busy with groups, it was not noisy and provided a comfortable and relaxing base to return to after day excursions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didnt work in the room.rang reception they said they would send someone up. Over an hour later I went down and bar Staff came up and tried to fix it but couldnt. He said manager would be up to have a look at it. Manager never came up so tv was not fixed.

    Staff where lovely very helpful with directions. Food it the restaurant was fab and great value for money. Only negitive was the tv didnt work in my room and wifi was weak. But we had a lovely stay and will be back to visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms very hot...not even a bottle of water supplied to room......confusion over payment, paid in advance to booking.com but hotel did not know this when I went to checkout.....bar expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant and bar with a varied menu. Very convenient for the airport and motorway. Good range of choice available for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being close to a main road junction, traffic noise was a wee bit distracting, but didn't interfere with my sleep.

    Perfectly located for my business needs on this trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus Single
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to very busy main junction, traffic noise extreme. Not a great choice at buffet breakfast.

    Friendly staff, good food, plenty parking, decent size room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. Room was very spacious & warm. No noise was heard from our room, even though it was just off of a main road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were extremely unhelpful and rude. Actually seemed they were going out of there way to be rube. No reserved seating in dining for hotel guest. And being told to “ just wait that’s the way it is”

    Some of the staff were, excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely warm welcome at reception, delicious evening meal. Very big warm clean bedroom and for me the bath was a bonus. Lots of parking on site. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fawlty Towers Breakdast - 1. No egg cups 2. Toaster not replaced after going on fire previous day 3. Bread only toasted on one side 4.Was informed Restaurant was full until 19.30 but was empty when we arrived

    Parking good and venue good for ferry

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed in the room was very basic and only one pillow each and the heat in the hotel was for me to warm but my wife loved it.

    The Bar food menus had us spoilt for choice and the food was delicious we'll be back back to visit corrs corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with pre-charging then re-charging my card meant I paid for dinner three times and had to return to sort out the refund. Was only offered apologies for my troubles.

    Great location, friendly staff, lovely big, clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    A bar fridge and a small safe for valuables would have been useful.

    A great central location for what our requirements were and that was to visit family and friends in the immediate area which we were familiar with anyway as we used to live local to Corr's and had a drink there many years ago when it was just a roadhouse, so it brought back many happy memories. Coming from that area we were able to communicate well with the staff which still consisted of many locals and that was a nice thing to see in our ever changing world. Sad to hear of John Corr's passing while we were there as we remember him as the original owner not to take anything away from the current ownership who have taken the establishment to much greater heights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fab

    Staff exceptionally helpful and efficient Rooms sparkling clean and very comfortable I was on a diet so had breakfast to suit Very enjoyable visit and will stay there again and recommend it to other friends

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the room Near the road that we can hear the buzzing cars but tolerable The plates during our breakfast was not washed properly

    Location is perfect for us , we where looking for a hotel near belfast , away from the busy city center that we can relax atnight with restaurant and bar free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go out to eat as bar & restaurant to full! We were told at reception we didn’t need to book. What we should have been told also was that it was first come first serve. Instead we thought by what was said that we could just walk in & there would be no problem getting a table. Also if was very noisy, what with traffic on road outside & people up & down the corridor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay extra to and from airport unlike other airport hotels. Staff gave incosistant information once. Heating system in the room was not explained well i ended up having a cold night due to my error in setting it up

    Good facility and decent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out.

    The food. The Guinness , the friendly staff. It was very spacious , relaxed and comfortable. It could have been more than three stars possibly four or five. Location a bit out of the way but quite near to Belfast really.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent hotel. Perfect location if you are looking for accommodation just outside of Belfast. Very clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. The in-house bar and grill restaurant is also extremely good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar/grill restaurant was so popular on a Friday and Saturday evening that there was a 20 minute wait for a table, but once I was seated, service was fast, efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both mornings we found some items at the breakfast buffet either not there or in very short supply. We certainly didn't go hungry - there was plenty of well-cooked food overall.

    We liked the friendliness and efficiency of all the staff. It had a calm atmosphere. We did not encounter any problems during our stay - definitely a sign of a well-run hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The panel under the sink in the bathroom fell off

    The rooms were lovely. The bar and the food were superb. Really cosy and comfortable. There was also plenty of parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eating in the restaurant was initially difficult on the Saturday night as it seems the hotel was full of visiting people. We managed to get it sorted out but it was just surprising that hotel guests were not valued more. The food was good but more healthy options would have been appreciated as most items seemed to be deep fried.

    The lady at reception was especially kind giving my daughter some paracetamol. The hotel did not have any for sale so she gave some of her own personal items, very appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, very cosy and warm inside. Has lots of parking available on site and a bar and a restaurant. Close to Belfast city, Belfast zoo and castle. Room was really comfortable and inviting. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very warm, couldn't open window as location is on very busy road network, very noisy! Breakfast mediocre, buffet style so you have what's there, making toast was a challenge, as Chinese party set it on fire setting off Fire alarm early morning. I was there 4 night's so menu was getting to be a challenge.

    Easy to park, Staff excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off twice at 7:00am and again at 7:05am just as we returned to bed so at that stage we were awake! No explanation or apology offered until we broached the subject Early 'wake up call' led to us leaving two hours earlier than planned Breakfast was very standard apart fron the bacon which was delicious Poached eggs were hard Scrambled eggs were tasteless and pastries were like rubber Beds were comfortable but duvet too heavy for summer

    Staff were friendly and helpful Location was easily accessable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not super clean. Beds were barely made (when lifting the duvet to get in, the sheet on the mattress came off as it was only layed on the bed, not tucked in at all), the door to the room was not working properly, the "cold" tag on the tap was loose and kept falling when opening the tap. Toilets didn't flush properly. The room was extremely warm and the only way to cool it down was by opening the window... so we had to choose between melting or hearing the sound of each passing vehicle. Very noisy, we could clearly hear our neighbours talk while we were in the room. Had the room been cheaper, we could have let all that go but for this price, we expected much more!

    Nice staff. Good choice of TV channels. Even though we didn't use them, it was nice to have the bar and restaurant, just in case. Sufficient amount of towels and iron+ironing board in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - dull Ulster fry and dirty dishes not removed from tables when finished. Staff didn't appear attentive.

    Comfortable, spacious bedroom with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only criticism with the room, the weather was hot & as the hotel is next to a busy dual carriage, when the window was opened the road noise could be quite intrusive.

    Very clean, comfortable hotel, staff really friendly & helpful, couldn't do enough for you, evening meal had a good choice & the food was delicious, & the bar/grill had a good atmosphere, the room was really clean & the bed was spot on, the only criticism with the room, the weather was hot & as the hotel is next to a busy dual carriage, when the window was opened the road noise could be quite intrusive, possibly fans available in hot weather, other than that a really pleasant relaxed couple of days over there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bed pillows in room were both very large, and i would prefer to have a choice of a flatter pillow.

    staff very friendly my room was recently refurbished to a very good standard Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to refurbishment, some facilities did not operate properly, cold water tap was hot but i'm sure these are just teething problems. Window should be triple glazed being so close to a major road

    Clean new rooms, and food and staff are really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite busy in evening due to function, but not noisy. Would have liked a "light" option instead of a full meal in restaurant- so went elsewhere.

    Easy to find. Handy for Whiteabbey. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They was nothing telling you that you had to put your room key in the slot for the lights to come on in the room. could have done with some more milk for are For are drinks. could do with like a shop or something you can get a paper milk or pop from i think.

    everything was great. great staff. they were so helpful friendly. great food. always clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no record of our booking! and we were not the only ones (someone else trying to check in drew a blank whilst we were at the desk) i had emailed them separately with a confirmation because i had to edit the number of guests and was concerned about making sure the accessible room had twin beds. It didn't!! Had to share a bed with my sister on the hottest night of the year :( Shame they didn't have a sleep guarantee. the next day, after no sleep and burying our mother, we asked for a put up bed to be added. This was done with no fuss but we could have done with them suggesting it, rather than relying on our own diminished brainpower. Finally the bill was wrong and i had to prove my rate and get the food bill reconsidered.

    the breakfast was really good and the waiting staff were incredibly helpful and friendly- i am disabled and they raced to help me, but not in a patronising manner. The restaurant food was good but we had to eat in the bar because it was full and i was disappointed that there were no traditional meals - especially considering it is one of four hotels and is exclusive to NI.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was poor. Asked for room number and that was it. No direction on the buffet or anything.

    Hotel is lovely and welcoming, decor is good and restaurant food is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is genuinely nothing I don't like about Corrs Corner. It is worth knowing that it is not particularly close to Belfast Centre. There is a bus stop a few minutes walk away or the centre is 15 minutes drive (Off peak) and city parking is good.

    I like everything about Corrs Corner. The staff are delightful and the hotel comfortable. The restaurant is very popular with locals but there is always a table if you want to eat in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was lovely with a good selection on the menu but the attitude of a couple of staff members leaves a lot to be desired - and a lesson in personal hygiene wouldn't go amiss.Tip - if you're a smoker at least use some body spray before you come back to serve guests as a strong smell of cigarette smoke is not pleasant when you're having a meal.Second tip - when your guests return the pastries because they have mold on them don't wait to be asked to give a refund, and maybe suggest a free coffee by way of an apology!

    Check in staff were great and as our group arrived early and needed 5 rooms I was really impressed that all of us were able to get rooms immediately.However that's where the good impression ended.To be fair the rooms are very spacious but too stuffy even with the window open(which then lets in horrendous traffic noise) and no way to cool them down.In the bathroom the rust on the shower rail was very off-putting.The light above the mirror didn't work and neither did the extractor fan - so the room ended up like a sauna when you had a shower!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor potato bread burnt, eggs like rubber very disappointed!!!

    Staff very friendly and helpful put an extra bed in room for grandchild which was great. Would definitely be back. Meal in Bar & Grill brilliant just a pity about breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was impecable from food, to friendly staff to onsite parking.

    Considering the price, the accommodation was immaculately clean, the staff extremely friendly and so helpful. The food was absolutely delicious. From the pepper sauce, the 16oz steak, the banoffee pie and the incredible morning fry i couldn't fault this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible lighting in bedroom -couldn't read properly there. Really stingy toiletries. Restaurant food copious but very unhealthy -lots of fried food. Would have apprecaited good home cooking rather than the American style food on offer. Bland, gloomy decor.

    Comfy beds and roomy bedroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it was perfect location, parking. Room was a little dated but not complaining about that as they have workmen updating other areas.

    Dinner was absoloutely mouthwatering. It was cooked to perfection and the portion size was just ideal. I got chicken kebab and my husband got Chicken Maryland. Not many places can achieve the quality that was given in Corrs Corner. Well done! Staff were brilliant, so helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit out of town but is self sufficient with its own bar and restaurant. Reception staff Marilyn went above and beyond to help us with room access, taxis and advice on the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No teapot in room (although staff promptly provided one) Problem with TV remote - again staff remedied this immediately

    Large room, comfy bed, clean bathroom and friendly staff. Bar staff were friendly and chatty which was nice after the working day. Guinness was good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was creaky and mattress was uncomfortable. The heating in the room couldn't be controlled by the guest. From just before 8am house keeping could be heard in the corridor, our door handle was tried 3 times in 20 minutes, at approx 8.45 house keeping entered the room, using their key card. An apology was offered, saying that they thought we had left, even though the tv was on! Surely reception could have verified if we had checked out. I checked with reception and check out is midday. Breakfast finishes at 10am, we arrived at 9.30am and felt that we were being treated as though we were keeping them back from getting cleared up.

    The location is very convenient and easily accessed with ample parking. The gentleman on reception, Victor, was very helpful and accommodating. There was a good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always have the window open at night, so the busy road outside our room was quite noisy...not that the hotel have any control over road noise :) Didn't spoil our stay though.

    The breakfast was delicious! Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming, and really couldn't do enough for us during our stay. Will definitely be back to this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite hot, with no a/c. Had to have window open, but close to busy road so fairly noisy. Only 1 pack of biscuits each day even though there was 2 people in room.

    Staff were amazing. Very friendly and great service. Let down a bit by one guy in the grill (dark hair and beard) who was grouchy and off with us the whole time we stayed (6 nights). Food was fantastic, especially in the grill part. We had various starters, steak, burgers, sausages, ice cream and roulade and it was all delicious and great portion size. Bar area is very nice and barmen are fun and friendly. Rooms are good size with double and single bed. Little dated but does what it needed to. Shower was great, very powerful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower wasn't very good but that would be my only complaint

    Restaurant Manger stressed bit rude but food was good if a bit overpriced, all the other staff were lovely, they couldn't do enough for us. Room spotless, tea coffee facilities, nice and warm very comfy room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing big, just improve on the quality of the coffee for breakfast!

    Good, solid service. Friendly staff and comfortable room. Good atmosphere in the bar / restaurant on the evening. Good value for money evening meal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!!

    Nothing and got charged another £70 which I don't know what I got charged for. They never contacted me and just took money of my account.... I think it thief they call it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where aweful outdated inside shower didn't work properly bed was bad Breakfast staff where less tasteful than the breakfast itself which Was hard to believe they where serving it to customers. Worst breakfast I've ever had in a hotel. Won't be staying again

    Staff at front desk where lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was too warm bedroom was especially uncomfortable with yhe heat- no way to control or reduce temperature & this made cold water tap run warm water.

    Excellent staff, food & location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit disappointed with the bed, a bit basic and squeaky. Pillows and bed could do with an upgrade. The sealant around the bath was a wee bit stained and the shower head needs replacing too. Nothing that can't be easily sorted.

    The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful, all smiles even the cleaners. The party night we went to was fabulous, great fun. We really enjoyed our breakfast in the morning. Mostly very clean. The overall decor in the room was lovely. The lounge and bar were also very comfortable and appealing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain rail was very rusty. No or very little ventilation in the bath room. The hot breakfast was very poor- sausages tough, potato scone and fried bread was tasteless and the fried egg was crisp around the edges,bread only heated not toasted.

    The staff, room and comfort. Dinner was extremely good, and the. Convience to Belfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The niteclub there were a lot of very unfriendly people about including staff who threatened me!! I would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone!!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was very good

    The staff were brilliant in all quarters, especially Michael the night porter , the food was great very tasty and plenty of it , very warm soundings

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rarity for me, but there is not much to complain about. A lovely hotel serving a wonderful city.

    I have been using The Corrs corner for a number of years now. The staff are always friendly and the hotel clean and efficient. Buses into the centre of Belfast are regular.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 209 in older part of hotel. Quite dated room. Room was cold. Toilet roll holder in bathroom was hanging off the wall! Was very disappointed having stayed in the hotel before.

    Comfy bed! Lovely dessert!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't that comfortable. Shower was pants and walls are paper thin. Rooms could do with a bit of a lift. Dated

    Close to main roads. Had a room on a Saturday night with 20 mins notice. Communal areas nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very expensive and tasted that way. Wouldn't mind paying more for better quality.

    Arrived late and the night porter was very welcoming. Comfy sizable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Buffett was poor and very messy. Room noise and temperature was poor. Staff quite rude at times. Expensive for what it was.

    Bar and grill food was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment in the hotel that night. Ordered the platter for 2 in the bar/lounge restaurant. Not very nice, tasted like frozen food. Not good value for money. Although nice breakfast in the restaurant next morning.

    Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely man called Victor at reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was assigned to room 201. This was directly adjacent to the hotel boiler room, which fired up every minute or so. Impossible to settle to sleep. I requested a room change - was told that there were none available (pretty brusquely). Went down to the hotel desk where a more helpful lady got me another room - traffic noise with this one - but an improvement over 201.

    Comfortable beds. Breakfast good - food in the restaurant also good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor compared to other hotels we have stayed at it was often cold Shower Needs updating It was very hard to control

    Hotel was in a good position to a.low easy access to local attractions Evening meals were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed an upgrade. The taps on the wash basin were very difficult to turn on and off. The shower was uncontrollable it had to be on full force or nothing!

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't great and beds were uncomfortable a lot of cracks in the wall in our room and room wasn't cleaned properly dirty socks under the bed.

    good location 10 mins drive to the city, nice selection of bar food .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I've stayed in the hotel many times with business also. Food is fantastic,portions are large and great value for your money. We travelled into belfast city by cab and it cost us 14 pound. So ideal. Rooms great and room service breakfast is on time and yet again large ! Staff excellent and friendly. Well done to the corrs corner!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the rooms could be re-decorated

    Once again my stay was very good,cannot fault the food in the bar,good Wi-Fi and very polite and friendly staff Rooms large and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No single rooms for solo travellers so paying for large room with double and a single bed.Expected a price deal as I stayed 7 nights,but was charged extra 10 pounds for my last night. No in room safe and room wasn't cleaned the day before I left.

    Friendly staff especially in the dining room. Large room with a view over the fields. Food good but a bit expensive. Liked no air con and able to sleep with window open.Having the tea making,iron and hairdryer in room was excellent.I was staying here to be near family otherwise I probably would have stayed in Belfast City.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: