Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Fermanagh County hotel reviews
  4. Belcoo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Corralea Activity Centre & Cottages

Reviews of Corralea Activity Centre & Cottages

Corralea, Belcoo, Belcoo, BT93 5DZ, United Kingdom

#7 of 8 hotels in Belcoo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 25 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.0

  • Value for money

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the Corona virus restrictions the water park wasn’t operational which was understandable which was an original draw for the kids. Although very pretty I probably would cut back the greenery at the back of the cottage to bring more sun onto the back of the building as we had a similar situation at our home which meant the gutters need clearing out regularly. All in all not much to complain about.

    The property was located in a cluster of a few cottages on the banks of a lake in the heart of the activity centre. It backed onto a slight slope with dense foliage as a result it doesn’t get much sun to the rear. The front of the cottage was bright & airy & overcooked a well kept open green space with a volleyball net. Each property had its own picnic bench. It was nice to be able to play ball games or lie out in the sun which was very relaxing. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment & there was a portable BBQ under a covered over area to the rear of the property to dry clothes at which was very handy after being out in the water & having come from another holiday let the week before it was much appreciated. Solar panels heated the water, on fine days this was great, we rarely had to put on the immersion. We kept an eye on our usage of electricity etc as it is charged for at the end of the stay. It helps keep one mindful not to be wasteful. The facilities were great with canoeing on the beautiful lake the highlight. It really is magnificent amenity on the doorstep of the centre. You could walk the area, hire ebikes, go climbing on a climbing wall or try out archery. There is enough to keep busy if you plan your days well. There are fabulous beaches in Bundoran & Rossnowlagh nearby which are a must. The hosts were very careful about sanitising at the hire points & on arrival a bottle of sanitizer was made available. The place was very clean & we actually saw the cleaner wearing a mask which is very professional post vacation. The hosts are a small family & were extremely helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2020

    9.0
    Great experience, scenery amazing..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was 3 miles from Belcoo.

    Loved how peaceful it was, the scenery was too die for. There was lots of activities to keep you busy.. The family run business were all so friendly and very accommodating..

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2020

    8.0
    Excellent week away with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two cottages which were located side by side. They were equipped with everything that we needed for our stay. This is a lovely family run place who were always on hand to help. We sampled wild cherries from an on-site cherry tree, they were lovely! We were able to use the Lough and jetty freely for our jet ski. We used the kayaks which were fun and the climbing wall... Brian was excellent with the kids! The new eco spa onsite was special... beautiful scenery with hot tub and sauna! Would highly recommend and we would definetly return!

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2019

    10
    Clean, comfortable accommodation. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owner , made us feel very welcome . Great location , perfect accommodation for family with three small kids . Would definitely return again.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2019

    10
    Family fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed wifi but wasn't that type of holiday anyway so no real negative just worth a comment

    Location was perfect and host were very helpful and friendly. Solar panels on roof ment hot water all the time. Clean fresh linen and plenty of logs for the fire.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peace and tranquility in a beautiful location staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2019

    9.2
    A very enjoyable Easter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was well.

    Quiet location. Close to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for activities and electricity.

    Nice location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    9.6
    Lovely time away together with the family. In peaceful suuroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone signal was bad. But we were still able to send and receive texts, if we were patient and didn't need a reply straight away.

    I liked the view from the living room/open kitchen. Open field for children to play on, trees with the lake behind it. And sometime we could watch the deers grazing. The kitchen had a good variety of kitchen utensils and plenty of saucepans and baking trays in all different sizes. Even teabags, salt and pepper. And hoover, washrack, and washing machine. Owner was very helpful, even gave us some firewood and gave my husband a lift into Enniskillen when our car had broken down. If you like being away from the normal busy life and shops, Corralea cottages is a good place to come to.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great fun, comfortable stay and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather was not great Ha ha.

    The family totally enjoyed the experience, the activities were great fun and the hosts good not have been more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location and friendly helpful owners. Boat trip and Electric bike ride enjoyed.
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and warmth of the house Helpful and friendly owners

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2019

    5.8
    Still enjoyed our stay, but 3 days was long enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, and onsite activities in my opinion very over priced for what it was! Was charged for heating when we never used it!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2019

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location. Quiet & peaceful.Cottages are lovely, clean and well looked after with all the equipment required. Staff couldn't do enough to help with any questions. Our kids loved the waterpark. Thanks for a great time!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good for exploring Fermanagh & the lake area. Owner very obliging & pleasant to deal with.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2019

    4.2
    Mixed feelings, we had a nice time against the odds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp beds and a musty smell in the house. Complaint about damp beds handled quite badly by staff. Spiders everywhere, and we saw a mouse outside near the bin. No phone signal, 4G or WiFi. Playground covered in ants. No hand soap provided. Charged extra for electricity before leaving.

    Felt safe for kids. Lots of activities. Belcoo & Blacklion nearby with small choice of friendly restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2019

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: