Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western London Highbury 3 stars

374 Seven Sisters Road, London, N4 2PG, United Kingdom

#561 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1405 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff on the fro t desk were exceptionally very pleasant and helpful. They were a breath of fresh air compared to a lot of hotel reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 313 supposedly King size - I wouldn't like to have been in anything less as it was small and didn't feel king size.

    Friendly staff, decent food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its next to a very busy road ( but we were in London , so no surprise there ) but what was a surprise was we both slept very well . and would book it again

    Very comfy beds, very clean , staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows could not be opened wide enough although the room above ours i noted the windows opened really wide. Room was warm - provided with fan, this didn’t affect all rooms as my sister stayed in a room next door to me and her room was cool. The communal/reception area we could not sit in after midnight.

    I’ve stayed here before. Im a fan of this hotel. Pleasant staff, clean rooms and facilities. No chocolate on the pillows this time, probably because even though provided with a fan the room was quite warm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (including management) need training in how they speak to customers so that if a customer asks for head office phone number, they are not then accused of being racist. The rooms are loud at all hours due to traffic etc - bring earplugs as these are not supplied unlike other chains such as Travelodge. The hotel cannot see whether a payment has been made through booking.com so asked for the employee to pay using their personal card. When the mistake was realised, the money could not be transferred straight away

    Parking onsite just for hotel guests. Bed was comfy Step free access to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    The all staff were always useful and kind. The tee boiler and cookies on the room at night were a detail very cosy. We must refer also Lady Julia and Mister Awni for their efficiency and kindness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. We were upgraded to a flat for no extra fee which was brilliant. It was nice that it had its own car park at a good price compared to other places. The breakfast was great. All in all brilliant. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was ridiculously small with only a shower facility. There was nothing on the bottom of the shower to stop you slipping over and I did a couple of times which I thought was very dangerous! We asked for a kingsize room and I doubt very much it was! It was the smallest room and for only two people staying I found we were ontop of each other a lot! Really wasn't worth the £120 we paid.

    It was a nice central area. Easy to get public transport and the staff were happy to call us a taxi at the end of our stay so we could get to where we need to. Basic breakfast but nice enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed here as going to Rolling Stones concert at Olympic park easy to get to via taxi/ underground will return to do some sightseeing tube station top of road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a quiet room, not so quiet. A rumbling sound was heard throughout the night, the doors are thin so whenever someone walked in the hallway I heard it. The window was towards the car park which had a lot of noise so unfortunately I couldn’t have my window open and as it was a very hot weekend it was really needed. There was a fire alarm right above my head over the bed (plus points for having one!) truly bad placement as it kept blinking throughout the night and keeping me awake.

    The personnel were really sweet, good directions when I needed help finding my way around and even got a night snack from the receptionist when arriving in the early morning hours. Pro tip: if coming from stansted change for Victoria line at Tottenham Hale and you will save about an hour instead of going to Liverpool Street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing We didn’t like.

    Helpful staff on arrival. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good room cleaning service. Nice hotel to get back to after a busy day in London. Very good location Manor House underground a stroll away. Good breakfast at a really good price. Comfortable lounge and bar. Excellent all round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a bit of noise came through from other guests coming and going late at night and early morning - woke me once, may bother light sleepers

    Location was good, room was clean and suited my needs well for a one-night business stay. Was upgraded to a triple room rather than a twin room as originally booked. Room faced car park - not pretty but much quieter than facing busy main road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room allocated was called King but very small likewise window was opened hence a chill in the room and having to request turning on the radiator heater with a time limit without my knowledge. Only one cookies biscuit in the King room for 2 adults.

    Location was good. Short walking distance to few landmarks around Finsbury Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The hotel and our room were peaceful, quiet, comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. I didn't ask any catering, therefore I can say nothing about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bath area, where functional, was very small.

    There were two problems with the room - a slow lavatory (that I would believe room cleaners would recognize and report) and a safe that did not work because of a faulty switch. There were reported and both were corrected early the next morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel, quite well situated with 2 Subway lines very close (Picadilly and Victoria lines so very good to visit London) A very good choice to visit London and in particular for correct price (for London :) ) Rooms front of Finsbury park a little bit noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hottest day of the year. No air con. To be fair.... It's rare that temps are this high, so I can forgive them this!

    Comfortable and organised room. Pleasant reception staff. Facilities great: fabulous location and parking too. Def come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from road was very very loud when windows open. Some road noise could still be heard with the windows shut.

    Size and shape of room suitable for 2 people to use. Beds comfy; shower good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't manage to sleep in the beds as we were doing the moonwalk and didn't arrive back until seven in the morning so didn't get much chance to sleep or have breakfast but probably would use again. Great having a base but if doing moon walk again might not stay over.

    We found the hotel easily and liked the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was poor,

    On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly And professional akis, who showed us to our room and gave us some advice on the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV screens were too small. And we felt unsafe leaving the windows ajar as there were no security lock on them and could be accessed from the outside.

    The breakfast was well ran and organised. The staff member looking after the room was very hospitable and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impressed with this hotel. Outside does not do it justice. Overlooking green space was a bonus considering it is on a very busy road!!!Staff very helpful and breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They let us check in early and upgraded us to an apartment rather than the family room and no extra cost! We decided to add on breakfast and at only £7 each it was a bargain! The location is a bit far out but it is close to 2 underground stations meaning you’re in the centre of London in 20/25 minutes!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could feel some cigarette odour in the bathroom - likely through ventilation system (some guests seem not to obey to the rules). Poor sound isolation between rooms - in case you get back late you might wake up your neighbors or vice versa Could be a little bit cheaper Breakfast really basic

    Staff was helpful - got us and earlier check-in and also kept the room clean during our stay. Location is really nice, close to the underground station and near the park - was totally suitable for our needs. Room was pretty comfortable, had a hair dryer and an extra bed. Bathroom small, but with all the basic stuff (shampoo-shower gel, papers and tissues)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Rooms were small but clean. Location was a little outside london but on the Piccadilly line so you could get everywhere no problem including back and forth to the airport. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better sound prevention like triple glazing perhaps - the noise of the traffic was continuous for all but about 1.5 hours at 3am, even with the windows shut. Earplugs could perhaps help.

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms bit outdated, squeaking floors, street noise.

    Cleanliness - My kid lost his toy car under the couch, during retrieval it appeared to be properly cleaned underneath - easy spot to miss :) also spacious room, good breakfast and nice park just across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Seven Sisters road is the noisiest road in London probably. Not the fault of the hotel but didn't get any sleep. Also, the area feels unsafe at night.

    Room was clean and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed very comfy !! The staff kindly allowed us to leave our car in the car park until late in the day even though we checked out by 11am. It was much appreciated as my wife was doing the London marathon. Thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Hot weekend. Fan supplied, but suppose a/c might have been useful.

    We would go again. Reasonably roomy and practical base in North London. Pleasant staff and excellent shower room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely clean and staff were super. Was in a super position to two underground stations which staff pointed us in right directions. We were upgraded to a flat at no extra charge because they had had a flood but it did not fase anyone and everything was fine. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told I could not have a fried egg only scrambled eggs but I'm allergic to milk and it had milk in it. Only dairy based butter option no sunflower spread. The room vibrated which meant I couldn't get to sleep. I called down but was told the whole hotel vibrates and there is nothing they could do. If I wanted another room they only had king size and they'd have to charge me an extra £20 per night. I was given the wrong persons check in details with their personal information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Friendliness of check in/out staff. Unexpected rooms upgrade (foc). Luggage storage in secure area. General good facilities, and requested rooms were allocated on quieter side of hotel (not road side).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic outside, it never stopped

    Nice size bed, free tea and coffee, shower was great. View of the park was nice. Good staff on reception, nice variety and amount at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 very little things that would have helped - tissues in the main room (as well as or instead of in the bathroom) and more milk & biscuits with the tea making facilities.

    Everything was great - location, staff, room & breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny. Double bed shoved against wall so had to climb in from one side. Tv had no reception, lower ground floor had depressing view of tyres of cars in car park.

    Didn't have breakfast. Room had most expected facilities except ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't get any Wi-Fi signal in basement room, good shower but no hot water in the morning. cracked crockery broke in my hand.

    bed was comfy, good shower but no hot water in the morning, good location and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have taken note of the reviews and asked for a quiet room at the back as offered when we arrived... busy traffic at the front which I am not used to .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights at front of house hotel made rooms at they front of the hotel very bright.

    Simple, clean, good value and close to transport. We live in the area but needed somewhere to stay while our was being revovated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly woman on the front desk. Gratefully, a late check out was no problem. Simple, cosy, toasty warm (when minus 4 outside!), very clean single room with tea/coffee, hair dryer, tv. Everything I needed for a one night stay. Less than 10 min walk to Finsbury Park station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived our booking could not be found but the member of staff did sort out the issue fairly quickly. Breakfast was ok but a little overpriced for what we had.

    The location was good for what we needed as we are going to a gig at Alexandra Palace, near to two tube stations and opposite Finsbury Park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    If you are rich to afford the money to Mayfair, it is not suitable you. But this location is perfect to face the Finsbury Park with 5 mins walk to the Tube station. Piccadilly line and Victory line can bring you to anywhere in the city center within 30 minutes, even the midnights how in West End. Cheap price for taking Piccadilly line to Heathrow within 80 minutes, only 5 GBP. Perfect breakfast in continental and British style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing. I hate eating food kept warm on a hotplate.The member of staff in the restaurant looked extremely unhappy that I was still in the place at 0950am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although said we had been upgraded would have preferred to be in main hotel, felt isolated in the attached cost block.

    It was in the position that we wanted and parking was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room window had been left open since turn around. Radiator was not on. I arrived at 4pm, but room didn’t warm through until 10pm. Fortunately, I’d been given a triple room, so had extra duvet. Breakfast was average, considering I up early for meeting & breakfast was open only 10mins into 2hr period, the bacon and sausages were chewy & dry. Could forgive if I was last diner... Recommend sticking with cereal.

    Convenient location between 2 tube stations. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Upgraded" to a "King" which had a slightly larger bed but seemed to have a standard quilt. Not a lot of space around the bed. Car Park at rear and secure but only a few spaces (we had last one that evening) and tight if you have a large vehicle.

    Easy to find. Underground stations within easy walk of the Hotel. Clean. Friendly staff on the reception desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom could have been cleaner.

    OK, this hotel isn't located in one of London's prime tourist areas. And it is not really in Highbury, despite the name. But if your business (or pleasure) makes it convenient for you, then this is a nice little place to stay. Good value and comfortable; just a short walk from Manor House tube station, and with buses almost from the door. Ask for a quiet room facing away from the main road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a 6ft 5" man, the bed in my room was more suited to an infant and not an adult person. On arrival my room was also freezing cold because the heating had been turned off in the room. There was no restaurant or snacks available so we had to go out for food.

    There were no pastries!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I had booked and paid on line I was asked to pay as the check in clerk had not been given this information. Just a tiresome hold up at the end of a busy day.

    Bed and room were good value and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar as advertised, breakfast area needs an upgrade, very old decor and food was ok not wonderful

    Beds were very comfy and bathroom/shower was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service and staff are REALLY nice. The building is easy to find (5-7 mins on foot from Finsbury Park tube station). They do have adapters for european/british chargers (at least, the receptionist gave me british charger for my iPhone). Breakfast is great as well. All the little details are thought out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very small splash of blood on my headboard? I cleaned this myself. Easily missed and not worth the effort of reporting. Sausages poor quality, more rusk than sausage meat. Mushrooms from a can and flavorless. The meal would set you up for a busy day, but disappointing.

    Breakfast was good value and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I first had a room on the street side but was too noisy for me. The lady at the reception did her upmost to change my room to a quit room atthe back side.

    Nice and clean room, coffee and tea facilities. Near to subway. Very kind and helpfull lady at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was quite small although it didn't bother my wife and I as we are small/slim(ish) type people but I could imagine a big person having problems. We had a room with a double bed and a single which was roomy enough. The room was at the front of the building and you could hear the traffic outside. It wasn't exceptionally loud but when the emergency services went past (which was regular) the sirens were loud and would easily wake you up. I didn't realise until I arrived that it's £10 per night to park your car. I spent 2 nights there but at least my car was still there when we left.

    Nice clean room with TV, comfy beds and reasonably priced. Hotel is close to Finsbury station, pubs and shops. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The area is quiet compared to central London although Severn Sisters Road is busy with passing traffic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very compact and small. Some of the single beds were uncomfortable. Small double bed. Very noisy in the rooms looking out on Seven Sisters Road

    Walking distance to Emirates stadium

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Have used this hotel 3 times in last month,situated in the best possible location as our son has moved to work in the area and we have been taking his belongings down for him.Parking is on hotels own car park as parking in London is difficult to say the least,so was a bonus for us,reception staff very efficient and quick also like to mention Akis who also served us our drinks upgraded us and a very nice gentleman.Room was of a good standard,clean and tidy and lovely and warm,breakfast was buffet including cooked and continental,and staff were nice and pleasant,and the area has umpteen restaurants of various nationalities so something for everyone,will be back.Duncan Hamilton.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we booked for one night on New Years Eve (a wedding) we had to pay a premium rate which was way over the top for a three star hotel. The English spoken by the receptionist was poor, however she was very helpful!

    The hotel was walking distance to our venue at West Reservoir Centre. The car parking was easy to access.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value clean and tidy bed for the night for 2 friends visiting London. Friendly staff. Breakfast easy to take if you decide in the morning. No hassle at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It is easily accessible to the underground station, Manor House for picaddilly line and Finsbury Park for Victoria and National Rail. Lots of eateries nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DIsappointed that eggs at breakfast time we're not cooked to order as scrambled eggs were overlooked as kept warm in tray. Would be helpful for reception to have a short list of eating places within walking distance as hotel does not have a restauran.

    Parking a big bonus. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite small room, expensive like everything in London :)

    It was a nice experience after long journey from BKK and arriving into cold London just for a day. We got a room already in the morning which was great for us being jet-lagged. Thanks a lot for that, cause nice and warm shower was all we needed :) Nice staff and quite close to the center (just a few underground stops away from

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little cold. If a couple stayed in this room it might have been tight No wardrobe or drawers to store clothes

    Staff very pleasant, hotel very clean. Room i had was a double which was very comfortable. Hotel was quite and no noise from other guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed - not awful but just not very comfortable. The area isn't very good! Good hotel to stay at if you want to jump on the tube and go into Central London but not good if you want to wonder around the area and eat in a restaurant.

    The bathroom was nice with a large shower. Our room was at the back of the hotel and therefore very quiet. Extra pillows if needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room near reception, was noisy in the morning

    Bathroom was lovely. Initially was dubious as no pics on the site. Hotel was warm enough. Water pressure in shower was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on a busy main road and the room was noisy making it difficult to sleep. They did leave earplugs in the room though.

    Reasonably priced London hotel, good facilities, comfortable and close to the tube.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood is not the nicest but walking alone did not seem unsafe even in the evening as Seven sisters road is pretty busy all the time. The room was small but I was out all day and it was largely sufficient for sĺeeping.

    Had a single room on the second floor facing the yard and was very happy with it. The room was quiet, clean, warm and had everything I needed. The staff was very helpful and I could check in already at 11 am as the room was ready. Not a fancy place but comfortable and affordable. Two metro stations near by and a bus stop 100 m from the hotel. Did not have breakfast so can not say anything about that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the tv's in the room were not great.Stay was good

    Got to the hotel to be told they had up graded us to a suit which was very nice..(never happens to us) everything was excellent the breakfast wasn't up to much yes we were late down but the staff were unhelpful..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room ,no evening meals ,& nothing to shout about ,reachable on foot, Small Bar in reception with limited choice an no atmosphere .

    Friendly staff ,good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the road outside was loud and also some of the other guests decided to talk loudly in the corridor outside my room at 7am on Sunday morning which stopped me from enjoying much sleep.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was more than what I expected and very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to a flat for no extra cost, which was incredible! Two bedrooms, a big living room/kitchen, good shower. The member of staff that checked us in was very pleasant, offered to research transport for us to make our trip easier. Overall would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i booked three rooms but nothing good about hotel breakfast food cold and unpleasant staff very unfriendly to busy sorting there own issues out in own language wont be using that hotel again

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude, rooms dirty and need renovation. Staff were very very noisy in the middle of the night and they apologised but not good enough

    Location close to tube stations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the quality of the breakfast could have been better. for example watered down orange juice, sausages that looked more like hot dog sausages. loved the toaster though.

    the staff were excellent, very helpful. my wife and i found the room overlooking the park to be too noisy. the receptionist was very understanding and moved us to a quieter part of the hotel, thanks very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location - but not really too much of an issue. It`s clear enough where the hotel is, and that must be taken into account when deciding to go there.

    Comfortable room, a good basic operation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome, actual comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Bonus of being able to borrow dvds for free and proper fast wireless. Don't be put off by small room size, this place packs in the value and the nice touches. Hidden gem.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western London Highbury traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: