Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Painswick 5 stars

Kemps Lane, Painswick, GL6 6YB, United Kingdom

#3 of 8 hotels in Painswick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety on dinner menus as there arent many other dining options around the area

    The view and village, in which the hotel is located is beyond beautiful. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated with wonderful views over the valley. The staff accommodates all our needs and makes us feel like home! We’re already planning for our return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . we got the room at the top of the hotel and it was smaller than expected. But it was well decorated. I am sure that we did not have the best room in the hotel. Going back I would ask for their best room.

    Painswick is beautiful... The Painswick hotel is great.. and quaint. The food was great the best we had in England so far. The trails were fun to do... a bit like a car rallye, instead you are walking and a mistake could make it longer.... but we relly enjoyed the challenge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Painswick is my favorite hotel! Love the decor and ambiance and the staff is lovely as well. All of the meals at their restaurant are amazing as well. 10/10 would recommend! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to the rooms bang shut and also the front door. We were just above the front door and the front door seemed to bang constantly.

    Lovely stylish rooms. Very clean and lots of little added touches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As this was a second visit I did notice a bit of wear and tear in the bedroom, e.g the bath wood chipping away probably because the shower is amazingly powerful but easily leaks over the bath as the shower frame is probably not quite wide enough. I did miss out on a room with a roll top bath this time too. There was a strange ticking noise throughout the night that we couldn't figure out what it was, we didn't complain as it was on and off and we managed to sleep through it but it could be quite annoying. Whilst I love the food in the restaurant I feel that some of the portions were too small. The main ingredient e.g. the meat would be a good size but perhaps the sides were lacking a bit. The quality is excellent, just would like more of it. The only plate I would say was disappointing was the scallops starter as there were only two.

    The bedrooms are decorated to a high standard with excellent quality furnishings, very comfortable bedding and i love the little touches like the fresh cookies each day and little cakes upon arrival. The hotel itself is also extremely comfortable making for a very relaxing, lazy trip. We spent most mornings walking then cosied up on one of the comfy sofas playing board games, reading or playing pool. The restaurant and quality of the the food is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go and get staff for the bar - be great for it to be manned from early evening or have a discreet bell system?

    Excellent food. And loved the general style of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Painswick is designed with maximum relaxation in mind - the small touches throughout the hotel make the experience in my eyes. With a quality restaurant attached to the hotel you really can't ask for much more. We will be back!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very attentive and helpful. The added touches such as boots and umbrellas being available was great. Open fires were lovely especially as stayed when it was snowing. Breakfast good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place for a getaway. Staff, food, location and accommodation all lovely but the cherry on top was the attention to little details that made one feel most welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Attention to detail, style of rooms, food exceptional quality, professional staff. personal and flexible service, good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the price of the room I think it would be reasonable to include the basic breakfast option with the room rate

    The staff at the hotel are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The facilities are of a high standard and the atmosphere is generally relaxing. Made myself and my guests feel very well looked after.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fabulous cosy room with lots of lovely small touches. Loved the products in the bathroom and the treats and cookies from the chef. Beautiful surroundings and a scrummy breakfast (though missing hash browns!). Loved that you could borrow boots and raincoat for walks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to stay for longer

    We've stayed in many hotels and this is possibly the best! Superb throughout. All the staff we met seemed very happy there, which makes for a nice atmosphere. They were helpful and friendly, without being at all "servile". We stayed in the George suite, it was fabulous. Bed linens & towels were good quality, and it appeared they've addressed every possible requirement they could imagine for their guests - very well equipped! We had dinner & breakfast in their restaurant, again a perfect experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the most complete hotels we have stayed in. The attention to detail in every aspect was mind blowing. We have stayed in many 5 Star hotels that do not compare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with air conditioning unit, could not get it to work. Lighting in the room little dim. Not good for shaving or applying makeup.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful from the onset. The staff were always available if we had any queries. The room was well stocked with treats. The food was excellent and the dining room had plenty of choice , the menu was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was brilliant!

    I could not fault The Painswick, the additional touches in the room such as a Nespresso machine, fun books to read, the snuggle rugs, hugely comfortable bed. The two meals we had there (lunch) were excellent - the souffle with haddock and salad starter was spectacular. The service was outstanding, friendly but not familar, and very very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a hot summer's day in August, and unbelievably, there were fires roaring in both lovely sitting rooms. Needless to say, no one was in them! We would have enjoyed to sit there, but no way with a fire going! Crazy! Luckily there were other nice places to sit!

    The room was lovely with views of the garden and an exceptionally nice bathroom. Bed was a super Kingsize and had extra soft, good quality linen! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the loveliest hotels we've ever stayed in. The location is great and we particularly loved the decoration - our room was gorgeous with great views over the Cotswolds. It's a really smart hotel, but what's really nice is the lovely laid back feel it has and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Dining room and food all fab. Definitely would love to go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful setting, excellent restaurant, wonderful staff and fabulous garden with stunning views of the Cotswolds. We loved sitting under the umbrellas sipping delicious cocktails. The Painswick is beautifully located in a quintessential English Country Village in The Cotswolds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A top class English country hotel. Everything excellent. Staff friendly and very helpful. Bed very comfortable and plentiful supply of coffees and teas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing prevents any door from slamming so they slam all late eveningand early morning!

    The restaurant , the food was fabulous and the amazing view from the terrace plus the lovely instruction sheets. Detailing nice walks of 1 to 10 miles to be done in the surrounding villages

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I was to be ultra critical I would say the food but I must also point out that it wasn't a Michelin starred restaurant.

    Refurbished to a very high standard. Staff friendly and location excellent. The vibe was just right for location, type of property etc. The views from the terrace are beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not happy with dinner in the restaurant. It was expensive and not good quality. Some of the food was served on wooden boards, trendy but the food was cold.

    We were upgraded and our room was excellent. The outside gardens were a delight with a number of places to have a drink or coffee. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    V friendly staff, beautiful rooms, tastefully decorated, modern decor, great restaurant. Views across valley superb from rooms and spacious terrace. Wonderfully relaxing atmosphere in hotel, village and nearby walks. Super fabric shop near hotel (Tim is helpful and patient).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...it was perfect!

    The Painswick was an absolute gem and we didn't want to leave. I booked it at the last minute and it was a great decision. The Manager, Monica, made us feel very welcome and made sure we felt as comfortable as possible. The food in the restaurant was exceptional and make sure you ask to take George out for the day if you're going site seeing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked better quality bread at breakfast and greater variety of cheese for continental breakfast

    Very relaxing stay. Lovely log fire. Bedroom superb and beds very comfortable. Staff couldn't do enough to help us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restriction on parking, which could be a problem in high season.

    Comfortable room, good facilities, a homely atmosphere with the log fires burning, very friendly / attentive staff (nothing too trivial), add-ons: picnic (new this year, but very good quality and too much to eat), the spa treatment, the relaxing rest areas, good food in the restaurant. Great views across Slad Valley from the room. Close to other attractions in and around the village.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like! The only thing we ever had to ask for was some herbal tea for our room (only English Breakfast etc provided) - there was no problem bringing us two lovely loose leaf options.

    We couldn't have been happier with our stay at The Painswick - the staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Biscuits and an Easter egg to welcome us in our room was a nice touch! Very comfortable room, and the shared areas are nicely decorated and great to relax in. Delicious food! We had breakfast, dinner and afternoon tea in the restaurant, all of which were great. Complimentary transfer from the station to hotel was much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not cheap but definitely worth the extra money.

    Absolutely stunning boutique hotel. Every little detail has been thought about. Lovely rooms with views out over the hills and complementary home-baked cakes on arrival. Lots of different spaces around the hotel to relax. They even have wellies of all sizes to borrow and suggested walking routes printed on little scrolls to help you explore the area. Finally, the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. We loved our stay here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like- it really was the most perfect stay, even the weather was beautiful!

    The staff were so attentive and helpful. They were smiley and everything had been thought of. The room was just beautiful, as was the view. The bed was huge and confortable and the curtains were total black out. The bathroom was beautifully done and had everything you needed. The freshly baked cookies left in the room everyday kept my husband very happy. The whole hotel is beautiful kept and very well loved. The breakfast was scrummy and so so fresh.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having ordered our dinner choices, during a pre dinner drink at the bar,we arrived promptly at our table.The wine and bread basket were served almost immediately but after a wait of 35 minutes we had to ask for our starter course. We found this duration unacceptable especially as we had pre ordered. The rest of the meal was served with appropriate timings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water was warm, could do with being hotter.

    The location was quiet and the food was excellent along with friendly staff-nothing too much trouble. Very good value for money recommended. Rooms were well laid out good coffee and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the most personable stays in a hotel we've every had. We felt part of a family from the first moment due to the attentive and caring staff, staying in a luxurious and stylish home, in the beautiful countryside of Gloucestershire. Every little detail was cared for and well thought out, from the chef's treats in our room to the walking instructions lovingly prepared and scrolled. The food and drink was fantastic. A wondrous few days at The Painswick, we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame that 2 of the 6 items on the vegetarian menu were unavailable.

    The food was superb. All the little extras that the hotel provided made the hotel that much extra special.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked a large room with views of the valley. However, standing on a chair to see them out of the window was not what I had in mind. (Wayhouse). This was the only disappointment although quite a significant one at the time.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and we very much appreciated the complimentary champagne to celebrate my husband's birthday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have breakfast included in the price of the room and as the bar tends to close at 11, it might be nice to have an honesty bar.

    The staff were really welcoming and cheerful and the cocktails were great!! It was very nice to have a selection of board games to play after dinner, and wellington boots to borrow for muddy walks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night parking and noisy revellers No underfloor heating in bathroom thus is a must nowadays with the tiled floors Slow hot water level to wash basin No petit pois or biscotti offered in casual bar.

    Design of rooms good, staff good, evening meal excellent, old fashioned well worthwhile champagne excellent value and very quaffable. Heating system good liked the fact we could open windows

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cloudy weather!

    The staff were extrordinarily friendly and attentive! I was very impressed with everything and everyone. The restaurant and bar were excellent, I also enjoyed the comfortable sitting rooms with real fireplaces!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little disappointed to find that extroadinarily the bar did not stock blended whisky!Also the cost of drinks etc.from the mini bar was not at first apparent.Quite difficult to hang things in the wardrobe.

    The bedroom was very well appointed and the bed really comfortable.Very thoughtful to provide 2 throws just in case we needed extra warmth

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes it was hard to get a seat in the lounge. We stayed on the top floor & the bath water could have been hotter (our son was on the 1st floor & he said his was fine). The parking was not easy but we managed The vegetarian food on Sat night was a bit disappointing

    The bed & pillows were wonderful. The staff really friendly & helpful Beautifully decorated through out The pool table & games were good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I had the most perfect stay at The Painswick. The town of Painswick itself is out of a storybook and the lovely hotel just added to the whole experience. My room was comfortable, had beautiful views, and I found my whole stay to be very relaxing. The staff was very helpful during my trip and the food at the hotel was excellent. I had a massage at the hotel's spa and that was also wonderful. The Painswick makes it easy for guests to enjoy the beautiful surrounding countryside by providing directions for different hikes in the neighborhood. Painswick is easy to get to from London by train and the hotel will send a car to pick you up at the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked! I always moan about something, can't think of anything to complain about here though!

    Great views, lovely rooms. It's pretty sad but I was impressed that there was Sky TV in the room. Staff, food and drink were wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a greater variety of vegetables on the menu. But terrific soufflés!

    Very clean everywhere and very friendly service. When we locked our keys in the car, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. A real treat to stay there. We left feeling we wanted to come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personally I would prefer a dinner, bed and breakfast inclusive daily rate. The charge was on a room basis and then everything else including breakfast was extra.

    Everyone made you feel welcome and at home. Very relaxing from the moment of arrival when someone showed us round the whole hotel before taking us to our room. Food and wine could not have been better. I would have no hesitation in staying there again - excellent standard in every respect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Painswick is really something special, the hotel is beautifully luxurious and the staff are the best I have even come across The restaurant is really something special too, my husband and I diner at Dinner By Heston in London the night before our stay at the Painswick and I preferred the Paunswick food! We will be back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, amazing food and attention to detail from welcome packs to little bags with water on departure. Extensive cocktail/mocktail list, a must is sitting on the balcony if the suns out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We shall definitely visit again.

    This was our first visit and we were celebrating my 60th birthday. What an inspired choice it turned out to be. The hotel has been beautifully renovated and the muted colours and tasteful decoration create a really tranquil and relaxing environment. The staff are, without expectation, super. You couldn't ask for friendlier more accommodating people. And that really added to the quality of our stay. The food was excellent. Dinner was a great mix of flavours and a joy to consume.breakfast, whether continental or cooked had plenty of choice and again was well.prepared. Our room in the newer part of the building was perfect. Characterful, with quirky touches, a super comfortable bed and spacious bathroom, was just the right blend of old and new styles. A perfect stay and birthday

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked some clarity regards breakfast re continental and cooked breakfast as paid for both but only had tea and fruit juice from continental which worked out expensive.

    Room excellent and yes bed comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning didn't work and it was a very hot few days. They did bring nice dyson fans to cool it off

    Staff were very friendly and helpful Even picked us up from the train station and took us back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one small hiccup when eating in the restaurant our first night. A drink and food order completely forgotten. However, the staff were extremely busy with a function outside, so understandable but unfortunate. Quite expensive for my dog per night but he did get food and treats on arrival.

    Our view was beautiful overlooking the valley, a garden room as we had our dog with us. The hotel itself, of stunning Cotswold stone, was obviously newly refurbished to a luxury standard and design. They thought of everything, wellies, walking maps, and a spa treatment room. Staff extremely attentive and welcoming. We loved our stay. Oooh, also complimentary champagne on arrival. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was having to leave!

    The hotel itself is just stunning and the attention to detail throughout is second to none. From the moment you walk in you are made to feel at home and nothing is too much trouble. The service is impeccable m. The food in the restaurant was exquisite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave when I did

    Staff,food and overall experience first class.Hope to make a return visit soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    excellent location great team and lots of nice thoughtful touches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the maps provided for different exploration walks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More signage to the property would be helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant a little aloof during dinner

    The wellies and waterproofs.......very much needed and the walking maps

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food was delicious! Beds super comfy with crisp linen sheets! Decor throughout the hotel was top notch. I look forward to returning!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no spa!

    Food was delicious and indulgent ! Very laidback vibe and lovely staff. Super efficient and trained exceptionally.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking a bit cramped.

    Attentive staff. Good food and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    Spacious room with gorgeous views all staff very friendly. Excellent dinner & plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included given price

    Friendly service, excellent food, fantastic views and property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Atomosphere is outstanding, so calm location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fireplace in the bedroom!! Was incredible luxury. Plus the best gin and tonics ever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything about the place, especially the Gin glasses

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything on our stay was to avery high standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    historical building. Staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and breakfast separate costs

    Clean bedroom with good facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room but on the top floor which might not be convenient for some people. Very comfortable lounges and bar area. Enjoyed sitting in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything in this wonderful hotel. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, superb hotel, and simply amazing food! Excellent choice for the non dairy/gluten guest, many thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra touches with quality of room nibbles and tea and coffee. Champagne flutes in fridge ready1

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoughtful hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs & restaurant food wasn't fantastic

    Lovely setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is, without doubt, the best hotel we have stayed in. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, extremely clean and the most relaxed feel.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75