Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Court Craven Guest House 3 stars

2 Atlingworth Street, Kemptown, Brighton & Hove, BN2 1PL, United Kingdom

#23 of 67 B&Bs and Inns in Brighton & Hove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed two nights but the towels were not changed so were still damp next day. I think this was an over sight........

    Can not fault this hotel, very friendly welcome, nice and clean and fairly central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was lovely place to stay, never stayed in a guest house before and I loved it, perfect for exploring Brighton and nothing was too far to walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sam was a warm and welcoming host and the accommodations were exceptional. We loved the big 4-poster bed and the fabulous fireplace with comfy seating area. Everything about the room was delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tiny Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The bed was comfortable ; the water in the shower was hot; the room was cleaned & bed made very day. I was attending an event at Brighton Marina so the accommodation was perfectly situated for the bus route & also for ease of visiting the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything... The location was amazing. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The house itself was very nicely decorated and out room was very spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tiny Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Friendly owners were very welcoming and gave great advice about the local area. I booked the smallest room which was certainly compact but had everything I needed and a supremely comfy bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners were so lovely and accommodating. We were amazed at how spotless the place was and it was tidied each day when we went out which was fab - we didn't need to ask for anything as it was all provided. The bed was super comfy - it's one of the best nights sleep I've had in years! And the location was perfect, 2 mins from the beach and a ten mins walk to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good with various parking options nearby. My room was spotlessly clean, I booked single room which was small but fine for one person and excellent value for money. Owners were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certainly had the unexpected wow factor. Excellent value for money. Sound respectful customer support. Hightly recommended. Our stay was amazing Thank you very much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice, confortable and clean and the owner Richard is a very kind and friendly person. We spent there wonderful time, we will definitely come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Tiny Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs more sound proofing. had a loose floorboard which creaked constantly when walked on

    Nice location, just far enough from sea front to avoid traffic noise. Warm and comfortable place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ensuite and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all, although stairs tested our fitness or lack there of.

    Owners are lovely, Friendly people who go out of there way to help you. Fantastic location, great seat area in room with views of the sea. Walking distance to Kempstown, the Lanes and pier. Room was comfy and had everything we needed. We will be staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm so I opened window but seagulls were awake for 05.00. When the window was shut it did keep the noise out but too warm. The curtains were not lined so light came in early.

    Location was excellent. Sam was lovely, warm and friendly. Very very clean room, bedding and washing facilities. Our room was cleaned and tea/ coffee replenished daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ensuite and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were delighted by how nice the owner was and how tidy, comfortable and nice the room was, and it is really one of the best quality for price I have experienced. Thank you very much !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possible being at the top of the stairs but the room made up for the journey!

    The room was very comfortable with everything that we needed. It is very close to the centre of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic everything. Great service great staff owners are lovely people, really worth the money, bed was amazing! Could see the sea from our massive window, really great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ensuite and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both loved everything from the warm welcome from Richard and Sam when we arrived, to the beautiful views from our room. The decor and comfortable bed makes it even more welcoming and homely! Definitely returning in the warmer months! Brilliant location, walking distance to town and the Marina as well as the infamous Brighton Pier. Thank you both for making our trip brilliant and special!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area, which is obviously out of the owners control. It was a little rough and made us feel slightly uneasy.

    Large open room with a sofa and tv in one half. Very cozy and well furnished. Great for relaxing in the evening with a glass of wine and watching tv.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The washing machine kept going off early in the morning and was quite loud. Would have been good to have an iron (although there might have been one available but didn't ask).

    Lovely room in a good location & Sam (the owner) was very friendly. Nice to have a sea view with and such a bright room. Extra points for the classic chairs & 4 poster bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that there wasn’t a hairdryer but I’ll make sure to bring one next time.

    The bed was so nice and comfy and the room was beautiful. I felt like a princess with the four poster bed. The location was right near the seafront and about 10 minutes walk into town so perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault anything, it was perfect

    The couple were extremely helpful and friendly, we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely go back there. Location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were tea, coffee, and kettle in the room. But, no bottled watter. It would be great if they will add one bottle of still water to this set).

    Owner is very friendly and open hearted. Appartment is very clean and cozy. There was so cold outside, but inside of the appartment it was very warm, so the heating is working very well. Our flight was delayed and we arrived very late at night and the owner welcomed us so warm and with a smile on his face so we felt ourselves like we arrived home to our relatives.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really experience anything that made my stay unbearable, all was good.

    Having a room that always kept me warm even though it was freezing cold outside was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carrying our luggage down four flights of stairs.

    Friendly people, great location, close to several great restaurants within walking distance, comfortable and safe environment. Richard very graciously carried our luggage up four flights of stairs!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazingly comfortable, check in time flexible, our room was very clean, staff was really friendly & helpful, amazing location. Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hosts were simply lovely, ready to answer to any questions, and very helpful. The place is really nice, at two steps from the waterfront and not far from bus stations, from restaurants, cafes and pubs. Even if rooms are not very big, the place is very cozy, very clean, silent and well-lighted. Tea, coffee and biscuits are provided daily, so if you are a fan of light breakfasts, you can find everything you need. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A fantastic guest house in an ideal location. The lovely owner Richard welcomed us & showed us to our room. We stayed in one of the four poster rooms, it was immaculately clean & far bigger than expected. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The sheets were exceptional quality - I’m a complete snob with bed sheets!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location close to seafront and short walk to town. Sam and Richard were both very friendly and welcoming. Room was beautiful, spotless and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The host was very friendly and accommodating, the hotel was 5 star and quality in everything, location perfect, and we will definitely be booking this again, soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom ( if I had to fault anything )

    Lovely host who made us feel very welcoming. Great location, close walking distance to the beach front and centre where all the restaurants, bars and shops are. Comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking all full in vicinity on street. Permits to buy were offered for this. Chose to park at train station and get taxi to guest house. Cheaper car park with cctv but still costly. Will consider train next time.

    Lovely owners, lovely house, peaceful, near the sea and shops. Would recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ceiling had some mould on as no windows and only a small ventilation fan. Wasn't an issue though as ceiling was extremely high up, so didn't really affect us.

    Really lovely decor and the staff were so friendly, full of recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking, to park there you either need to pay for a closeby spot, or walk 15-20 minutes to your car. Great walk though, and great location.

    SUPER NICE HOST!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for getting around Brighton. parking could be a problem if we were not very lucky to get a space outside and appropriate permits from our host

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only reason I have 4 stars for facilities is because the lack of breakfast but that is something that is not an issue to us as we like to eat out from the hotel anyway. However, for those that want a dining room they might be disappointed.

    The owners were lovely, the location is great and the room was stunning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave my room to use the shared toilet with another guest.

    Room was cleaned every morning. Very comfortable bed, fantastic shower. A stone's throw from the beach, warm hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Guest House is ideally located for anyone looking to see Brighton, as it is an easy walk to anything you could want. There are excellent restaurants, bars, cafes, and anything else you could want within a couple of blocks of the Guest House as well. The Guest House itself was amazing, recently renovated with modern fixtures and features. As I was traveling solo, the room was a perfect size for one person, and the owners were wonderful, with amazing recommendations on where to eat and how to spend time in Brighton.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the location had the required comfort for the amount you pay ,reasonable distance from train station, you have the freedom to come in and go out at your will which is convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Tiny Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower control a bit dodgy and could have done with some paintwork on the window frame.

    As a light sleeper l Loved the blackout blind and the extremely quiet location. The room was nicer than l was expecting. Very clean and comfortable bed. Tiny though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was expensive considering I paid for a single bedroom and I had to share a toilet. There was also a lot of noise from the street the two nights that I stayed there. There was a party until 1am from across the road that kept me up at night. When the window was shut, it was still noisy because they weren't double glazed but it was really hot so I had to keep the window open. The room also got very light very early in the morning so I would advise to bring a sleeping mask if you don't like the light.

    Court Craven was really centrally located to all the shops and cafes and really close to the beach! The hosts are absolutely delightful. Very friendly and helpful people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was the only issue, as you would either have to do a pay and display far away from the hotel or get a permit which cost extra and even then there werent many spots close by to the hotel as well, so i would be wary about how much you pack as you may carry it for a far while.

    We turned up after a long travel down to Brighton and the staff were super friendly! The place was clean and tidy, the beach was pretty much a 2 minute walk too! We even went for a few cocktails in one of the evenings and there were quite a few bars only a 5 minute walk away. You had to walk further to get into the town centre but that was understandable and i enjoyed the little walk there. I would definitely stay here again if i was ever to vist Brighton in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing !

    Wow ! This place is a find ! The room was amazing ..with a Regency bowed window and 4 poster bed ! ..and you can see the sea which is just at the end of the road. Location is superb with all the Kemptown restaurants/bars/coffee shops on your doorstep.The owners are lovely people and clearly are proud of their hotel. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult, don't come by car. The rooms are a little too warm and are comfortable with windows open but then you get the noise from other hotels.

    Great location in the Kemp area, close to the seaside and to restaurants and bars. A short walk from town too. The rooms are cleanly, modernly and simply decorated. Great light fittings in the hallway. Amazingly helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    road where the hotel was, act no breakfast not even croissants

    No Breakfast, expensive for what it was. Single room small Double room ok Looks like a rough derelict area from outside not a good street, much better once you are in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tiny Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was everything great, unbelievable how nice Sam and Richard are and how much they take care of everyone. One of the two nicest people in Brighton!!!The place is perfect and in the center, everything is reachable by foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome we received was second to none. It was the best cheap guest house I have stayed in. The bed was super comfy and the tea coffee and biscuits all very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave - wish we could have stayed longer

    Lovely lady running it. Up-graded our room which was welcomed as we just booked our wedding so added to our celebrations. Really helpful and just lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect!

    Friendly welcome!! Professional and speedy check in!! Our room and hallways were spotless! Only approx 20 min walk from the train station!!! Ideal for anyone doing the Brighton Marathon as right near the finish line - bonus!!!!! We felt completely at home and comfortable and highly recommend staying here to anyone!! My daughter made herself at home with the pretty dressing table and appreciated all the mirrors!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and tidy, and in a fantastic spot right between the beach and the city centre. It was an amazing stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tiny Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sepetation between the room and bathroom other than a curtain. This wasn't explained on booking.com

    Staff were lovely and residents were respectful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ensuite and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was really noisy with the seagulls and the pubs/venues around. Loud music and voices shouting in the street. They also gave us out of date milk, twice. No reception desk and no parking.

    The bed was comfortable, it was clean and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like about the stay

    It was in a very good location everything was within walking distance the owners Sam and Richard was a lovely couple that made the stay more pleasant I would definitely recommend court craven to friends and family that visit Brighton

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would suggest is providing shower gel instead of bars of soap :)

    We stayed in room 1 for 2 nights and the room was beautiful, so spacious and like a home away from home! Will definitely be coming back! Customer service was also outstanding ☺

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the beds are on the uncomfortable side and we wished there were showering essentials.

    The couple that manage this hotel are an absolute delight and offer loads of suggestions and ideas for our visit. The hotel is perpendicular to the esplanade, so the sea view is looking down the road, but it was lovely to have a sitting area by the window to enjoy what we could of the sea. Location is a great spot in the cool local area of Kemp Town, but it is a 10 minute walk to The Lanes. Kemp Town has great cafes, pubs, and restaurants for those that don't want to wander too far. This hotel was great value for money as it offered the necessaties we needed and we will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for a guest house although the quality and cleanliness made me forget about the price .

    Great guest house that had all the little details to make it feel more personal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    What I liked best was the fact that it was very quiet for Brighton and that the hosts were very friendly - the guest house had a lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster King Room with Ensuite & Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to mention here. Everything was great.

    Cleaning service was provided every day leaving biscuits and small treats for us. That was super amazing. Room was big, clean, smelled fresh had a TV, comfortable bed, enough room to hang or place your things, private bathroom with shower and toilet. Staff was helpful and friendly all the time. Whole house has very homy atmoshphere. Loved it. Hope to visit again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the weather

    Outstanding service from Richard. Bed really good, shower clean, in fact, everything realy clean, plenty of hot water, wi-fi excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tiny Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the room I booked, introduced as "the world's smallest single room" it was in fact just a large lavatory with a bed & shower & cloakroom-size basin. Certainly not worth £45 but should it be let as a guest room?

    The only good thing is that it's near the beach & pier

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sadly ladies with long hair, water pressure is terrible so it took ages to wash my hair. But that's me nit picking. Place is fab apart from that.

    The staff were super. Great recommendations for places to visit, places to eat and drink. Location was fab. Walking distance of the city center and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tiny Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for an extended stay. The room consisted of a bed,a toilet and a shower crammed into a very small area. There was a kettle which could only be filled in the shower. When booking, there was no indication that the room was approximately 6 X 8 with the toilet at the end of the bed (no door).

    The friendliness of the owner, although I only saw him twice. The location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ensuite and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sam and Richard were so welcoming and helpful, without being intrusive, as some guest house staff often are! The room was beautiful and clean and we had no problems at all. Perfect location, will definitely come again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ensuite and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little that I didnt like. If I had to say something it would be the shower door was a little stiff. Something that is easily fixed and the curtains in our room were difficult to close. I felt like I was going to pull them down they were quite stiff to pull, again an easy fix. Finally could have done with a few more milks as we like to have a cuppa in the morning and the evening. I'm sure if I would have asked for more this would have been given.

    Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean. We were made to feel very welcome. The location was great. The hotel was nicely decorated throughout with good lighting and modern carpets. No dark corridors and crabby carpets here. Overall bright, modern, clean, reasonably priced and friendly place. We will be returning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ensuite and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt very welcomed by the propiters. They were very helpful in many ways. Will defently recommend this place to stay and will ourself stay again when we go back to Brighton. Thank you Sam and Richard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ensuite and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing that could be improved is the weak wlan reception in a few rooms. Maybe there are some possibilities to it. Everything else was -as I already mentioned- absolutely great there.

    Everything was as it was promised. It's a small and very lovely guest house and the team was very helpful every time we had questions (e. g. with tips for a bike trip). We had sea view, the bathroom was very clean and the service to our complete satisfaction. We'd be happy to stay there again next time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and friendly owners, good location, value for money, very clean and comfortable. Our room had a lovely sea view too! We will definitely be staying at Court Craven again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect for our needs.

    Sam and Richard are excellent hosts. The room was spotless and they provided a lovely touch of a glass of Prosecco and chocolates for Pride weekend. Lovely thought!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only things we missed a little bit were a safe for valuables and a mini refrigerator in the room, to store water bottles whilst keeping them cool.

    The guest house owners are really lovely and accommodating people, and the guest house is just a 10 minute walk from central Brighton. The street the guest house is in is very nice and quiet, and very close to the sea front. We really recommend staying here if you want to see Brighton and prefer a more personal hotel experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Ensuite and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful historic building with an ocean view room. Double room was spacious, light and tastefully decorated, very light with clean en suite. Propertiers were extremely friendly, welcoming and polite and made our stay a delight. Definatly will be returning on my next trip to brighton. The location was excellent with the seafront on the doorstep and the town a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who ran the guest house were so friendly and accommodating, allowing us to leave our luggage before and after check in and giving great directions (even providing a map) and tips on places to go/eat. The rooms are very basic but they have all that is needed - clean and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tiny Single Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wash basin should be larger!

    Talked to owners and liked them. The hotel is small and more " homely" than the chain hotels... So it's got more character than perfection, which I appreciate! Everything worked, the room I had was small but adequate. The shower was good en suite fine...it was hot and at the very top of the house but that was fine too... Lots of flights of stairs... Which was not a problem for me either. I would certainly go back...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Ensuite and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was hot weather and a fan in the room would have been helpful.

    Friendly owners, kept the room clean and replenished tea and coffee supplies daily. I was not expected to wake early for housekeeping. Near to pubs, bars, restaurants and supermarkets. A quieter part of the town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a little confused about how I checked out, but on the morning of check out I found a clearly labelled table that I needed to leave my keys on, so it wasn't really an issue at all :)

    Really clean hotel, helpful staff and comfy beds! No curfews or anything like that so you can come and go as you please.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tv channels ie sky. And wifi

    Stayed before so we were obviously happy last time. Love the fact that it's about 100 metres to the front and 10 leisurely minutes to walk to the pier.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Ensuite and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly, lovely staff who made my stay a pleasure. I cannot fault Sam and Richard or the accommodation and would highly recommend Court Craven to anyone visiting Brighton. Perfect location near the sea and harbour.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: