Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport 4 stars

Buckingham Gate, South Terminal, Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, RH6 0NT, United Kingdom

#9 of 11 hotels in Gatwick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2933 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    It's a great place to stay in between flights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main thing which bothered me is that the room I stayed in looked worn out. The continental option for breakfast was not impressive at all.

    It's a great place to stay in between flights. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Restaurant was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    The Hotel front desk recommended a great Indian restaurant , 10 minute walk !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport, if I travel to Europe again I will do anything to avoid Gatwick! We almost missed our connection changing planes on the way to Norway, due to the unnecessary passport control lines. Best to stay here overnight.

    Easy walk from south Terminal . Very good insulation I spite of being at an airport, we heard nothing at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    comfy for a short time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel shuttle is slow and you have to pay. Not efficient so allow time or walk

    This is a very clean and comfy hotel. Very efficient and obviously used to people staying for a short while.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very good first impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to stay longer

    Walking distance from South terminal with easy to follow directions, Easy check in, comfortable and clean bathroom. Easy check out would definitely use again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for airport & parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very gloomy looking as are the rooms. Really needs to brighten up. Restaraunt food not very impressive.

    The bed was comfortable, hotel very pleasant. handy for airport and parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I was overcharged. My reservation was 109 pound but 160 pounds taken from my account just for one night sleep....I was not happy at .

    I was over charged of 50 pounds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    It was very easy to get to the hotel from the South terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet in the rooms. There was free internet in the lobby, restaurant, common areas.

    It was very easy to get to the hotel from the South terminal. We walked with our bags and made it in about 5 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive for such an average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's super overpriced - you're not getting what you're paying for. It was like an average 2* hotel. I was expecting much more for £255 per night. Also to get there from the airport you have to take a bus (and it takes cca 30mins - incl. waiting time on bus stop).

    Staff is really helpful and friendly, because of them the rating is a little bit higher.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Not impressed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was useless, the staff were rude and when questioned over an incident tried to call me a liar and caused a scene in the lobby in front of other guests checking in and the bed was the worst I’ve ever slept in

    It was very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay but be careful when paying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to add an extra £50 to my payment at the beginning of my stay "in case i wanted to eat at the bar " without asking first.Had to ask her to remove it. Be aware of tbis is you are tired after travelling

    Free good wifi just by joining the Marriot rewards club which was also free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    convenient between flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Direction signs from the terminal building are not clear and had to ask the way from staff at the Hilton. The walk from the airport is along some fairly dark quiet pavements if made late at night which did not bother me but might be a consideration for some.

    very comfortable and clean hotel where I had a good sleep. Staff were pleasant and welcoming and was good to have coffee in the room. I arrived late and checked out early so difficult to make further comment. Is within easy 15 minutes walking distance of the airport. I would stay again if transiting over night between flights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We had a layover in London and wanted to be close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a layover in London and wanted to be close to the airport. We arrived at the hotel at 9pm. Just enough time to check in, and grab some dinner before bed. Dinner at the bar was decent for my family. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Over all the hotel was a great choice for us. They also have a free shuttle that took us to the airport the next morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink blocked in bathroom. No proper internet. Old and tired furnishings. Long walk from south terminal.

    The staff are great. The rooms in need of a renovation. No proper internet. A good 10 -15 mins walk from south terminal!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Top location top service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a problem in to rooms but staff were really helpful in trying to solve issues!

    Excellent location for Gatwick travel. Good meals and fantastic service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Tourist Ripoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inflated bar and food prices added considerably to the cost of the stay. Difficult to understand what reception staff were saying due to poor English. No free wifi in rooms. If you book through Booking.com you must pay extra for wifi and can only apply for free access if you join Marriott Hotels direct booking scheme. I will not be staying at a Marriott hotel again.

    Not much, though the ultra bouncy mattresses might suit some people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a quick layover at Gatwick and needed something easy as we were traveling with our toddler. This was perfect....so close we didn't even need the shuttle!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel but a number of things not well maintained or told up front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower drained poorly. Not informed of electricity card operation. Limited TV channels. Bed not comfortable. Broken machines in lobby. Bed light out. Airport transport in "fine print." Cellular blocked.

    Room was well appointed and nice sized shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage.location.Directions from Gatwick were very poor. Even though it wasn't a long distance to aiport it felt like it. Marriott is a leading hotel chain.But its quality was lacking.peeling wallpaper and stains which looked like it hadn't been cleaned.

    Bed was amazing.king size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Beware parking fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very small and extremely uncomfortable.TV didn't work..... Air conditioning was loud couldn't sleep had to turn it off then soon got to stuffy.costs €25 to park overnight.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    Urgent accommodation required at hotel therefore location...
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unfriendly. There was no internet access unless joining Marriott rewards. Most of all the hotel & room was dirty, old and in need of significant upgrade.

    Urgent accommodation required at hotel therefore location the only positive thing about this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Expensive hidden charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £25 per to park your car, unexpected and expensive. WiFi is NOT free, how can anybody charge for WiFi in 2018?. If you stay here, expect hidden charges.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Once we saw the signs for the hotel from the south terminal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the Wi Fi wasn’t available in the rooms for free that was the only let down .

    Once we saw the signs for the hotel from the south terminal we had no problem getting there .Large room had everything we needed .Breakfast was ok all self service /buffet .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    The location was convenient, the food is way too expensive for the standard it is
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning Staff - no top-up of tea and coffee (had to hunt down staff to rectify) - dirty glasses left in room (neatly arranged near kettle, but should have been removed) - cups washed but still had tide mark from previous drink (pretty disgusting and shows that crockery in rooms is not properly washed/ sanitised in between guests. There were no clean cups on the cleaner's trolley, so this must be normal filthy practice) - no paper cups left for 2nd day

    Convenience to where I needed to be

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Stayed because I had to not because I wanted to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for Wi-Fi in the room. free Wi-Fi in public areas didn't work. £4.25 for a bottle of water in the restaurant. Meal arrived quicker than the bill = not freshly cooked. Not quite sure how this rates it a 6.7 would only give a 5.0 myself and that was because of the staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable with plenty of hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed somewhere close to the airport on journey home. Very comfortable beds and excellent service all round, very good breakfast. Transfer bus to and from the Airport and train station excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Well placed for an overnight stay for Gatwick Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking isn’t as easily available as we’d been led to believe when we phoned in advance. We were told by staff to park in a disabled space as there were no other spaces available when we arrived. We appreciate they were trying to be helpful, but it didn‘t seem right.

    Well placed for an overnight stay for Gatwick Airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Good base for a stay before or after a flight from LGW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were inexperienced and had no idea how gin and tonic should be served!

    Spacious, well appointed room Quiet but effective air conditioning Great restaurant Very close proximity to the South terminal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Nothing much
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk from the airport considering it’s branded as an airport hotel. Rooms were tired and bathroom was not well cleaned. Restaurant food was overpriced and was not particularly good.

    Nothing much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    convenient for flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although not disabled we were given an accessible room. no disabled person would be able to move the heavy sliding door to the bathroom. only shower was over the bath, again unsuitable for disabled.

    convenience for terminal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice big comfortable bed, room a good size, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi (and cellular coverage was terrible), restaurant food very expensive and not very good

    Nice big comfortable bed, room a good size, very close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge, no microwave. Had to pay WIFI, our walls were dirty and room was stuffy and no air in.

    Love how close it is to the airport and the breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    this time a pretty poor show considering this room was pre booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first room wasn,t ready for new guests the next room had no power and on contacting courtyard marriott to inform them i still have had no reply a week on.

    the room we were finally given, the bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Disappointed that we were charged for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for airport shuttle and driver left us off quite a distance from the terminal entrance. Didn't underdtand that since there was another bus unloading at the entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was clean, the rooms were comfortable, the staff...
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    The hotel was clean, the rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly and breakfast was provided. It was just what we needed after a hard day at the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    close to Gatwick airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late arrival because of delayed flight. We were given a room for a disabled person. Not appropriate. Used the shower and it flooded the bathroom - blocked outlet. Moved us to another room at 12 o'clock at night, Stressful after our delayed arrival. Breakfast poor. Awful coffee and bread. Little fruit or anything fresh.

    close to Gatwick airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean very friendly and attentive staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a prawn with Marie Rose sauce on brown bread. It was awful. The brown bread was thin sliced bread; the prawns were small very firm in textures and very cold as if still defrosting or child and the sauce was far too runny. A big disappointment

    Very clean very friendly and attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly and room was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV wasn't working, looked like a stranger things episode... In 2018 where in every restaurant, bar, airport and even some airplanes, you get WiFi for free, you still manage to charge a ridiculous amount of money for this service!

    Staff was very friendly and room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Need improvement Not worth of money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly loung Smelly ally’s No one responding on phone Called so many times to ask for wake up call no body answer my call.🙄

    Congested non welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Very close to the terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet access isn’t free. It was difficult to find space in the car park as it was always full. The car park isn’t free £35 per night stay.

    Very close to the terminal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Never again !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation did not appeared into this hotel system and it took 2:30 until I entered into the room. I was exhausted, I had lost my flight Back home and I did not had an oficial credit card because it Belongs to my company Boss and I wasn’t expecting to make a reservation in that day. The manager was completely rude and until I had an authorization from my Boss by his e-mail , we did not allow me to make the check in, even I was explaining several times that they could transfere the Money. He Was inflexible and was always questioning me things as he wasn’t believe in me. It was 7 pm in Portugal in a Friday so the company was already close. In the end , I paid 215£ for a night that started at 8:30/9:00. It was the time I could enter into the room. It was the first time someone could see I was really tired, He saw I was in a business trip so I could pay the night , and he didn’t allow me to enter. I should have made a complain in the hotel. Also I paid a high price for This night to be bad threated !

    The Room was really amazing. The breakfast was incredible good and it is an hotel well placed. It is 10 min walking from the AirPort and Well identified so there is no risk of Loosing yourself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning too loud on low so could not sleep. I had to remove key card so it switched off, therefore no lights. Difficult when needed bathroom in the night and hot in the room. No free Wifi except outside the room.

    Staff very helpful. Very nice to have a bath tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Pre flight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed didn't seem like it was freshly made & the junior suite seemed cluttered with old & odd furniture

    The location was good & the food in the restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Better explanation of where to go for the shuttle bus to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better explanation of where to go for the shuttle bus to the hotel from the airport. We walked in the end but could have done without that walk at 11pm at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly efficient traditional airport hotel for us that don’t particularly like the self check in o
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly akward pedestrian rouute to the South Terminal if you hadn’t dropped off the bags the night before .. or not fairly fit for that matter !

    A traditional hotel with enough staff to carry out their duties with a smile, refreshed well appointed rooms within the hotel star rating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel close to Gatwick airport providing a clean room with comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TVs in the room outdated. They could do with an upgrade. WiFi should also be free and not a paid for option.

    The hotel is a short walk from Gatwick Airport. Airport trollies and child chairs can be taken to the hotel along the path and are available right outside the hotel. The bus service is very efficient too. Storage facility to keep your luggage if your room is not ready or you’ve checked out and your flight is later on. Helpful staff always trying to accommodate and please guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed. £25 for parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay a further £25 for the privilege of parking your car overnight at a hotel that you're ALREADY paying to stay at! Seems like a complete rip off and given its location you are bullied into it because you basically don't have a choice. So it quickly went from a £80 room to a £100 one.

    The bed was lovely and comfy. There was quite a loud and popular bar downstairs showing the football, which was good, if you like that kind of thing. The location was perfect for dropping our hire car off before our return flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Location in walking distance to airport terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't want to microwave my 2 year old son's dinner stating that it was against policy when another staff when we called said that chief will do it outside of lunch hour. We had to speak to management to get food microwaved. It wouldn't have been this difficult at other marriotts wave stayed at.

    Location in walking distance to airport terminal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant downstairs was very expensive (£16 for fish and chips) and the menu was pretty limited hence why we ordered a takeaway. Also the bar staff seemed a bit miserable and distracted, however reception staff were very helpful. Shuttle was 20 minutes late, so maybe get the earlier one.

    Fantastic location just around the corner from Gatwick, there’s a shuttle bus every 20 minutes which costs £3 each, much cheaper than a taxi. We ordered an Indian takeaway to the room and it was very easy, they called us when he was downstairs. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient but massively overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So overpriced. Even the wifi was expensive. £2 for a bottle of water is ridiculous. The hote room for one night was not cheap so I can't understand why you have to charge so much for extras.

    Convenience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    It was as located just adjacent to the airport we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an 18.00 US charge to shuttle less than a 1/2 mile trek to the airport, that was high!

    It was as located just adjacent to the airport we were flying out of

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning to noisy and it was to hot so couldn't switch the air con off

    Very good size room,everything nice and clean and staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    A great property to end a trip to Europe in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large room compared to others in Europe during our trip. 2 queen beds was a nice change after managing with twins or smaller stuck together at other properties for 2 weeks. Easy 10 minute walk from the south terminal once we figured out directions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant and comfortable overnight stay at end of holiday. Convenient and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicer toiletries. Bar needs sprucing up. Especially worn covers on some seats.

    Had upgrade to junior suite. Beds really comfy and very efficient and smiley staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a DVD player whch I normally link up to a hotel TV. Although the TV had a HDMI socket I could not play my DVD because the TV remote was a basic one whhc did not have an input/source button and the source button on the TV was non functinal as indeed it was in the other room I stayed in last week. So that was the only disappointment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient stay prior to travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for Wi Fi in the bedrooms, seems a little outdated now and Marriott should take the lead and provide it for free.

    Plenty of space in room, beds and pillows comfy, tea and coffee provided. Breakfast was plentiful, need to advertise that gluten free options are available in restaurant. However bread was bought out on request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok, seems like a 3 star motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable spring matteress, flat pillows, little pillows for 4 people. Tiny bathroom. Staff overchagred me for the room even though I paid in full beforehand. Debited my card. Unnecessary to overcharge someone after the already pre paid.

    location and the room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone service. Impossible to access free WiFi Had to walk back to South Terminal to make important phone calls. Staff did not know how I could access phone calls from other rooms I rang concierge twice.

    Comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.5
    It all worked well for me and was reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    I had a decent evening meal at a reasonable price. everything went according to plan and the room was comfortable. It's no distance to the south terminal (that makes the shuttle pricey but it would be foolish to walk with luggage) and everything went well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Avoid the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor quality food at totally exorbitant prices. No phone signal or free with wi fi in rooms without signing up to be bombarded with their emails. Mattress could do with replacing. Staff smoking area directly under our window meaning curtains needed to remain closed. Premier Inn far superior.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed it and it got our holiday off to a stress free start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and efficient staff, very welcoming.Good rooms, lovely big bath towels. Very acceptable breakfast with good choice. Ideal for airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful one night stay...would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Television wasnt working in our dbl room and maintenance man could not fix it so we were offered an upgrade to a suite which we took and was all offered with a smile and the room was lovly.shame we were only there for one night. We ate in the restaurant where the food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    The walk to the hotel from the terminal was further than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk to the hotel from the terminal was further than expected, signposting within the terminal not very clear.....a courtesy bus for pick-up and drop-off would be a great service, instead of the paid busroute.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Very nice hotel. But room for some improvements as mentioned.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Same barfood as always. No allergen advice that I could see. Chair in bedroom was not fit for purpose - not in keeping with the hotel aspirations. I have mentioned this before on other trips.

    Convenient and clean. Quiet,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the good location close to the airport and the rooms being clean and comfortable, this place is mean! It cost an extra £25 to park in the hotel carpark (overnight) and there is no free WiFi in the rooms, you have to go down to reception and become a member of their loyally program or something to get the WiFi. Oh, and they charge a quid to access one of the luggage trolleys. For what you pay for a room you'd expect things like this to be covered.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to south terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi, only if you sign up for membership! Ridiculous in this day and age TV terrible, not many channels and picture quality bad, weird aspect ratio, only ITV was in correct ratio

    Close to south terminal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Stayed for one night as I had long stopover in Gatwick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have hoped that there would be more guide signs from airport to the hotel, as I didn't find the first guide sign and got lost and had to walk through Hilton hotel. On my way back the guide signs were great.

    Stayed for one night as I had long stopover in Gatwick. Hotel receptionist (guy from Spain) was nice and gave me free late check-out as he heard my plane was leaving at the evening. I used gym while staying and it was quite OK. Also breakfast was great and staff very helpful. I had completely forgotten that i need an adapter in England, but luckily found one EU power socket in the bathroom and was able to charge my phone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Clean, close enough to Gatwick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as practically inside the airport when it is a good 15 minute trek away. Very expensive restaurant with mediocre food and wine that cost £7 a glass and tasted like vinegar.

    Clean, close enough to Gatwick. 24 hour check in desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    O.k. But a little disappointed with above comments
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of coffee supply’s, just 4 drinks between 2 of us means just 1 cup all day then 1 cup for morning before departing. charges for internet disappointing. Food in restaurant was rather cool temperature. No porrage available on display or in kitchens

    Bed very comfortable. General room good. All staff are helpful and polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    I was disappointed in the placement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Placed in handicapped room. Bathroom smelled of urine. Shower curtain hung low enough that it was a safety hazard for a none handicapped person - it was difficult not to stand on the curtain.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    If you have an early flight, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative comment is about the shuttle. It is not a free shuttle but costs 3 GBP, which has to be paid in cash and they only accept GBP. It was a bit of a surprise at the end of our trip when we were getting rid of foreign currency but had to remember to allocate funds for this charge. Also, be sure to allow sufficient time to get to the airport as the shuttles run (mainky) on time but can be full.

    The convenience to Gatwick South terminal was amazing. The staff were extremely efficient and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    a wonderful expereince
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the air condition unit in the bedroom was too noisy! I also would like to mention that the cost of the room of £ 130 per night should have included the breakfast.

    The location of the hotel was perfect, the room was clean and comfortable bed, but the air-condition little too noisy. The dinner at the restaurant was great, and thoroughly enjoyed the sea bass.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Reasonable hotel, but inadequate information on how to reach it when arriving from South Terminal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information on Booking.com and Marriott site on how to get there was inadequate. Whilst it says a shuttle service is available to and from the North Terminal it doesn't mention that you can also get it from the South Terminal - it only provides "an easy short walk" - although it still takes a good 10 minutes to walk it, and longer if one of the party has limited mobility. It would also be useful if you knew where to get the shuttle when arriving at the South Terminal.

    Room was spacious, although I could hear the lifts through the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in a room with a bathroom adapted for handicapped, so everytime we took a shower the whole bathroom was wet... one other thing that bothered me was the smell of the room, it was really clean but it smelled really strong (and not nice) of cleaning product.

    The bed was great, the room was really clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and like having transportation from and to a/p
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already noted above.

    Did not like the high-sided tub to take shower. Didn’t like all the cords hanging in the bathroom with no posted explanation. Faucet/shower controls confusing. Hard for older person to step out of tub. Would be nice if ice machine available on main level. Not everyone is comfortable getting ice at the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    For the purpose of my trip this hotel was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs English at times a little hard to understand.

    For the purpose of my trip it was great, 5 minute walk to the terminal. Easy access to the train to London or Crawley.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: