Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater London hotel reviews
  4. London hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Covent Garden Hotel, Firmdale Hotels

Reviews of Covent Garden Hotel, Firmdale Hotels This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

10 Monmouth Street, Camden, London, WC2H 9HB, United Kingdom

#15 of 1,069 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    10
    An amazing, friendly staff at Covent Garden made our stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An amazing, friendly staff at Covent Garden made our stay in London wonderful. The location was great and the hotel beautiful. It was one of the quietest hotels I've experienced!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    10
    The quality of everything was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The quality of everything was exceptional. The beds were great and the Kit Kemp pillow spray was lovely. The honesty bar in the library was a great idea too.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    10
    Covent Garden Hotel is beautifully decorated and in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Covent Garden Hotel is beautifully decorated and in a great location. All staff were friendly, helpful and professional. We were treated to a complimentary upgrade. Would recommend this gorgeous hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    Perfect hotel to discover london in style and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t anything to fault during our stay. It really was spot on. We even got an upgrade on our room which we didn’t ask for.

    Absolutely brilliant stay. The staff couldn’t do enough and the hotel was amazing. Will definitely be returning

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    8.3
    Lovely location, beautiful building and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kettle in room for a cup of tea, keys that worked all the time, access to bar which was too busy to accept us and we weren't offered the library as an alternative. No info given on reception about breakfast( what we could have) times of check out and wifi.

    The wardrobe mirrors, the lights coming on in the bathroom at night and the large comfortable bed. And the space and decor.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    9.6
    The Covent Garden Hotel's service, design and atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Covent Garden Hotel's service, design and atmosphere sum up my image of London at its best: innovative yet classic, warmly welcoming yet perfectionist, personal yet professional. So I always return with an additional lovely experience of Englishness! :-)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Luxury + location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honesty bar is a great idea but extra drinks were added to our bill. Probably easy for others guests to do this? Would be a shame to lose the novelty due to other guests.

    Great people, super comfy bed and fab location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    The personal attention of the staff, the location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike really, if being really picky it was difficult to navigate from the hotel reception to the bar through the restaurant. We should have used the upstairs library on reflection.

    The personal attention of the staff, the location and the relatively small (for London) size of the hotel making it seem less like a corporate bed factory

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Very very good and will definitely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff in Bar area are not overly attentive. Some of the tables in the bar area were not very clean - crumbs, marks on the table from glasses of previous incumbents.

    The staff are very good at reception and in the restaurant. The room was beautiful and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in my room was expensive, but it was the best hotel breakfast I have ever had via room service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Perfect everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.. If I have to say something.. Maybe they should put to some stuffs to make some tea Peut être être un plateau bouilloire pour le thé

    EVERYTHING! We came for our 25 year of anniversary of marriage. My contact (before our stay) with them was always warm and kind. They did everything for us. Staff are very nice.. Location perfect.. Weather was beautiful. Afternoon tea time at Brasserie was excellent and room amazing! Bed very comfy.. Room very very clean and we were lucky to be upgraded!! and for our anniversary they offered champagne and chocolate! So so appreciated because they really cared about us and our pleasure.. They make us happy. Room was very quiet and the view on the rooftop (Covent garden) was absolutely stunning. Bathroom was clean. Sincerely this place is good to stay. So cosy. Special thanks to Farid and the concierge. And big thanks to Giorgia (Brasserie) For sure we will back very soon! I recommend Firmdale for their professional staff and attitude. THANK YOU Ce fut magique !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Perfect location for theatre land, fantastic rooms, very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the food at Brasserie Max came out a tad cold. It'd clearly been left in the dumb waiter too long. The staff also seemed a little stretched, even though the restaurant wasn't packed. However, the maitre'd couldn't have been more apologetic or generous, taking off a bottle of wine from the menu to say sorry.

    The private drawing room and honesty bar were sublime, especially with the roaring fire. The rooms were delightful, plenty of space, beautifully decorated and incredibly noise-proof – the room overlooked a busy street. And breakfast had plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Beautiful luxury boutique hotel in central London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot think of anything

    Beautiful luxury boutique hotel in central London. Nice feminine decoration gives a sense of home. The staffs are super friendly kind, and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast a lot! Had a wonder time here

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Divine interlude in our very busy lives. Perfect weekend away. Top-notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! All fantastic.

    Everything about this hotel is impeccable. I have stayed at the Mandarin in Hong Kong and the Marina Bay in Singapore and they don't match the level of service/cleanliness/hospitality/peace, etc., etc., Highly recommend this as a fantastic place to stay - very central, but oh so peaceful first thing in the morning in the streets. Hotel always very quiet in the corridors. Utter bliss!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weren't informed that the corridor to our room was under decoration and the paint fumes were awful and at times permeated into the room which meant we had to spend a great deal of time away from it. So consequently, paid for a room we couldn't make the best use of.

    Every single staff member were exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable and couldn't do more to help make our stay a memorable one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    Decor, helpful staff that seemed to know you, nice bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was tricky to reach due to small streets and high traffic congestion. Very touristy area. Easy 10-25 minute walk to many places. Would have liked better guidance on restuatants.

    Decor, helpful staff that seemed to know you, nice bar and cafe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    A very relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was expecting the food to be amazing as it was expensive. My daughters sirloin steak was really tough

    Room was quiet, loved decor, beds so comfy. Location was perfect. Staff were very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Covent Garden Hotel is perfect for those who want great comfort, excellent food at the restaurant and very pleasant and helful staff. Most importantly it is perfectly located for those who want to go to London's wonderful theatre shows. It is also centrally located for sightseeing. I had a deluxe room that was a good size. Rooms below that classification rooms be small for some. Fantastic hotel deserves 5/5.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    This is an expensive place to stay in an expensive city, but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually, nothing.

    This is an expensive place to stay in an expensive city, but for your money you get a super-comfortable, cozy, and friendly environment that is perfectly located for strolling around interesting neighborhoods and going to the theatre. The decor is traditional yet with the Kit Kemp (the owner-decorator) twist of unusual fabrics and art. The international staff is very professional, youthful, and not at all stuffy. It's a fun classic place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    4.6
    Nice size room, decent location, loved the bath products,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room they first put me in was street level and made me feel very uncomfortable. I had to pay to upgrade rooms just to be on a higher floor but it was SO LOUD. I guess stairs were above my room and it literally shook all day/night from people walking by. Also they need better black out curtains because what was in the room did not shield the light well

    Nice size room, decent location, loved the bath products, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, sumptuous, luxury hotel in the heart of Covent Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel. Any minor problem was solved instantly and with no fuss.

    This is a superb hotel in the heart of Covent Garden, within easy walking distance of many of the main London attractions. The hotel itself feels very private and boutique, tucked away down a side street so it's not overly noisy. It is large but the welcome you receive is very warm and non-corporate. Without exception, all the staff were extremely friendly and professional; beaming smiles and really couldn't do enough to help. I received an upgrade to a superior room which was absolutely delightful. The bed in the room was huge and sumptuous and life changing! (Covent Garden Hotel - please advise who supplies your beds!) I had asked for tea and coffee making facilities (guest note: these are not provided as standard) and had a lovely tray in my room with cafetiere and loads of great teas, plus fresh milk in the mini bar fridge. The bathroom was also fabulous with deep bath, bath TV, separate shower and lots of fluffy towels and massive robes. The art in the room is tasteful and well chosen, with a large freeview TV and BluRay player tucked away. I loved staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tables in breakfast are quite packed together, so feels busier than some other hotels

    Friendly, helpful staff. Superb room with great shower, super comfy bed and lots of charm. Great breakfast and bar. Excellent location - including for Tube.. What’s not to like?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Lovely experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drinks were very expensive.

    I liked the overall decor, the French influence, and the history of the building. Excellent food. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and it was a good decision to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Wonderful luxurious hotel in centre of London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a lovely time at Covent Garden Hotel. Had a room upgrade on arrival and the staff was wonderful, personal and welcoming. Rooms are great, convenient and luxurious. Wonderful room service breakfast as well and great bar and restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed and luxurious without overt chavvy glamour of some 5 * hotels. A magical balance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor a bit fussy But I’m really digging about to find something bad to say here

    Fabulous hotel Central, luxury, but not too stuck up Very friendly helpful staff Felt relaxed here, like a valued customer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful well appointed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although a huge selection of Drinks available I thought they were very expensive - even for London.

    Beautiful well appointed hotel Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    We stay at a lot of hotels and Covent Garden is tops for their friendly and efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast tables were very close together and my chair got knocked a few times due to the limited gap

    Room and bathroom immaculate and very tastefully furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    Room very quiet didn’t hear cars or people in other rooms, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing as already rebooked.

    Room very quiet didn’t hear cars or people in other rooms, large room with sitting area which was perfect. Staff amongst friendliest and helpful I’ve ever encountered in London hotels. Location excellent to walk to the theatres, Covent Garden etc. Guest coffee room was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    really lovely hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was quite small, and street was quite noisy, but it is central London.

    wonderful breakfast, beautiful sitting room and we loved the honesty bar - very civilised and relaxed. great location. very comfotable bed. Not pretentious or overly formal. Good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We had a amazing weekend, It was a Christmas gift, We went to the Theatre in the afternoon, and came back to to Hotel to relax before dinner, which was also at the Hotel, can't fault anything, had a lovely relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.6
    My daughter and I had a wonderful break and would definitely return to this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely cozy comfortable rooms . Quiet and relaxing. Public rooms beautiful especially first floor drawing room . Fantastic staff .Very friendly and helpful . Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and service in upstairs lounge. Food was luke warm when it arrived. We had to wait ages to order to as nobody working in their to take an order.

    Booked a suite (room 1) which was very nice. Lots of room and a lovely bathroom. We ate in the lounge which was ok. Food was luke warm when served but was nice. nice coctails and an excellent location for Covent Garden area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.2
    One of the best hotels we have stayed in, in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa in our room was too soft for comfort, could do with a little more padding. Used the very comfortable chairs.

    Fabulous hotel! Comfortable rooms, thoughtfully furnished, efficient and approachable staff and excellent breakfasts, to suit healthy or hearty eaters. Ideal location for shows, restaurants and shops. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    Stayed in many hotels in London and this is the best. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Friendly and courteous staff - not over stuffy like some Excellent bedroom (facilities/quietness/space/bathroom/TVs/radios) Excellent meal in hotel brasserie - tapes style and a la carte Room service very efficient Breakfast in the room was delicious Perfect location for Covent Garden and theatres

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like to be balanced and I have really thought hard about it but I can't think of a single thing!

    Possibly the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Amazing location, gorgeous rooms, the best mini bar I have ever laid eyes on...I couldn't afford it but boy was it good to know it was just behind the cupboard door. The amazing guest drawing room , the superb comfortable beds with king sized pillows, super fast and consistent wifi, the candles and toiletries.Lovely restaurants and shops nearby plus obviously the theatres. Charming staff who weren't ridiculously obsequious but were genuinely chatty and interested in us. The lovely vintage feel but with a modern twist and every modern luxury.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.9
    Great, quiet location, easy walking distance to the theatre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar area potentially trying to be a little too hipster for our taste though all down to personal perspectives.

    Great, quiet location, easy walking distance to the theatre and west end districts in seven dials. A beautiful boutique hotel, reception staff engaged and efficient, rooms are large and furnished to the highest level. Honour bar and library are divine. It was our first splurge on accommodation on our combined 50th birthday trip / university graduation trip and should you require accommodation for a special occasion, we would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.6
    Home away from home in the best location in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing not to like about this place.

    Lovely lounge and bar to escape the city for some relax time if needed.Also best coffee in London just over the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.2
    A little oasis of luxurious calm amid the hive of activity outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little slow on our second morning when we went down later. This was the only time we did not feel impeccable looked after, and once problem recognised the staff once again make amends with gracious style.

    Really comfortable bed. Luxurious bathroom. Plenty of space and comfort in twin room shared with my mum. Pillow spray a lovely extra treat. The lounge is a wonderful space to spend some time when not out and about, with the added thrill of using the honesty bar to make you feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    9.2
    Stunning hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were disappointed our breakfasts were only luke warm on arrival at the table, and in our opinion were not quite up to five star standard.

    Beautifully decorated room and indeed hotel itself. This is the third time we have stayed in a Firmdale hotel and we are staying again next month. We love them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    9.6
    Great location and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I find £700 a night even for a very nice room difficult to understand

    Great location and very friendly

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    8.3
    Room smelled of paint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled of paint A piece of toast with my breakfast omelette was charged at £4:50

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    9.6
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    E
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    10
    I own a small Australian business The Bedhead Co and have long been an admirer of Kit Kemp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor staff position restaurant help with theatre. Tickets

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    8.8
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great staff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    9.6
    Its cosines and warmth, hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its cosines and warmth, hospitality. The quality of service and the kindness of the employees. Its proximity to the ROH.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel! We’ll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Enjoyed all the food, but the breakfast pancakes were not as good as expected.

    The staff are superb. Especially Mitch at the front door. What a gem!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    One of our favourite places -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was great.

    One of our favourite places - Great staff and great location. Mitch on the door was outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    Loved the location 5 minutes from Covent Garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the location 5 minutes from Covent Garden. Food excellent. Service and staff fabulous

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.2
    The decor was exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was exceptional. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast wide ranging in choice but my pancakes were crisp and the bacon even crisper!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    9.5
    all very good except for the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were not very impressed with the food, either with the lunch we had or the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Wonderful and very spoilt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Every thing about the hotel was wonderful from the staff , location and little extras like homemade mince pies with your coffee.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.0
    memorably birthday for my dear friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying extra for breakfast !!

    Dinner was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best hotel in London....

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    Staff, location, quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, location, quality. This hotel has it all

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    Location, comfort, efficient and effective staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly rambling - you need to find your way around.

    Location, comfort, efficient and effective staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Everything was beyond beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything was beyond beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Totally enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast great choice and so fresh Reception staff, extremely pleasant and helpful especially Susanna

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Keep coming back here because it’s just so lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s all wonderful!

    We love this hotel and stay here time and time again. Amazing location and the staff are phenomenal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice top end boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice top end boutique hotel. Staff particularly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful decor typical of a firmdale hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to the location, expect noise on your stay

    Beautiful decor typical of a firmdale hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    Simply the best hotel in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location and staff exceptional. Elegant and clean rooms. I will always stay here when I return to London. 5 stars all round

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff where extremely attentive and made my mum's stay for her 70th birthday very special

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Luxury break in the heart of a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Covent Garden Hotel never fails to delight The decore and the lovely staff make it a place i wish to return to over and over !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, location, location! Great people ready to help on a moments notice. Quaint, clean and homey...can’t wait to return!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    Just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything. Fantastic room, breakfast, location and service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel, excellent location and the staff made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A beautiful hotel, excellent location and the staff made our stay a visit to remember.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing is too much for staff at Firmdale hotels. They are lovely!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, gorgeous decor, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea facilities in room.

    Excellent location, gorgeous decor, friendly staff. Stored my bags for several days before I even checked in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Great place great location would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle or coffee making facilities

    Great room. Spacious and good design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.2
    Chic and intimate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chic and intimate. Fab food all staff v attentive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    A 70th birthday treat which went perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room upgrade. Staff friendliness andt also efficiency

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Just about everything!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed a separate shower and a bath.

    Just about everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Everything especially the Vegan breakfast menue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other room doors slamming

    Everything especially the Vegan breakfast menue

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and well positioned. The room upgrade was unexpected and well appreciated. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All hood

    The large bedroom was beautiful and the positionnin Covent Garden is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.2
    It wasn’t mentioned that the hotel is a non smoking hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn’t mentioned that the hotel is a non smoking hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: