Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Craggallan Guest House 4 stars

Queens Terrace, Ayr, KA7 1DU, United Kingdom

#6 of 30 B&Bs and Inns in Ayr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of our stay .we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room big light and very clean .bathroom spotless with large white towels plenty shower gel and soap.breakfast was fantastic .no cheap bacon or sausage here and the service was excellent.lov

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great location, room and breakfast, and friendly staff. :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view of the sea from our second floor window, and it was a very short stroll to the beach. Our room was quiet and there was even a fan heater in the cupboard, which came in useful for cooling us down a bit in the unusually hot weather! Large ensuite shower room and comfy bed. Very good choice of breakfast, which was delicious. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and bed n shower were very lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception is slow n intermittent . Perhaps cuz im on the highest floor? Not sure what happen. I end up sitting at the stairs outside my room. Room 1 door tend to slam, maybe its the wind. A door stopper to provide w be ideal. Rm 4 was stuffy due to wrong wind direction. Maybe thats y a small little electric fan was provided in the store room! Smart.

    Beautiful and bed n shower were very lovely! Love it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    First class luxurious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than perfect!

    Location was perfect for either the beach or some great eating places. The room was big with plenty of space for a family of 3. Beds were so comfy, with the duvet so fluffy. Bathroom was also very spacious. Everyone was very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. The decor and furniture is first class, and so very clean. Good parking, albeit on the road (permit given by the hosts) but there were plenty of space. Breakfast was 10/10 with what is provided and the choice. We really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    very relaxing stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We had a room with a sea view which was excellent, Room clean and tidy and very good size Breakfast was excellent Hosts very friendly and welcoming Idealy situated for beach and town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a fan in room as too hot even with window open but that's just a personal thing.

    Everything you need even a fridge in room which is a great asset . Home from home and in ideal location for beach and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Ayr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect 😃

    The view from our top floor bedroom was stunning, breakfast was fantastic , and the location was amazing, couldn't believe how close to the beach it was. The owners were also absolutely amazing. On our first night we ordered food in from a local takeaway but didn't get any plastic cutlery with it. When we asked if we could borrow some from the venue we not only got cutlery but nice big plates and some napkins dropped off for us. I would absolutely recommend this Guest House to anyone 😀😀😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Room was good sized and beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything we didn't like or would change.

    Room was good sized and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast also was good. Location was fantastic, 1 block from the water and 2 from several dining options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our time in Ayr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room (#4) was small. The bathroom was TINY! Had a miniature sink and no place to put ANYTHING. A couple of shelves would have been appreciated. We needed to walk over to another guest house a few doors down for breakfast. Wasn't really a problem since the weather cooperated but it would not have been fun in the rain. We stayed at the other guest house (By-the-Sea) a couple of years ago and I would prefer to go there next time.

    The B&B was spotless and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts were wonderful. The bed was very comfortable. The location is very nice -- near the seafront and walking distance to some restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    My stay at Craggallan Guest House in Ayr was a joy from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Craggallan Guest House in Ayr is a gem and I cannot speak highly enough of the hosts. The levels of service and cleanliness at Craggallan Guest House in Ayr together with the quality of the breakfasts, the standard of hygiene and the congeniality of the hosts is on a par with (and surpasses when one considers the room rate) those of the most 'exclusive' boutique hotels in several different countries where I've had the pleasure to stay and to which I return when I can.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall we thought this bed and breakfast was fine for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold as we had a couple of rainy days and I had to ask to turn on the heating.

    Nice to have a conservatory as the room was small. I the location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely big bedroom with bay window.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big bedroom with bay window. Very bright and clean good location only a few minutes from shops, pubs and restaurants. Excellent choice for breakfast would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellant B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spotless clean and decor was lovely.The en-suite bathroom was large with a good size shower.Absolutely ideal.Would highly recommend and will definitely be back...😁😁.The breakfast was amazing,great value gor money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you Julie and Jackie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was the very variable weather, it rained very heavily at times and was very windy too. No other problems at all.

    Our hosts were very friendly and the breakfasts were lovely and very filling. Bathroom was a good size and the shower likewise. The king size bed was enormous and very comfortable and there was plenty of storage space for everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late to our location. The owner had left a note on the door for us advising where we could pick up our guys. The Craggallan Guest House is incredible, one of the best places I have stayed. Location is a 2 minute walk to the sea, where you can walk for miles on the boardwalk. The room is beautifully decorated and beds are extremely comfortable. Very clean, they leave a set of towels on each bed, one of them being a big fluffy bath towel. You fill in a card, which they pick up, with what you want to have for breakfast and what time you want to eat at. Breakfast was delicious. I can't praise this place enough. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all lightbulbs worked in our room

    Had the downstairs room with a conservatory This was a lovely feature. Location excellent, staff helpful. Good quality bed linen and pillows!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Excellent and will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Cleanliness, friendliness, facilities in room excellent, use of communal lounge, breakfast choice. Everything was tip top. The owners have really thought about customers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Turn up to see note - Go to No.16 for Key and access (But it was a Sunday early evening).

    Lovely accommodation, value for money. Great breakfast, set us up for the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous little b&b with friendly owners and gorgeous breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Perfect stay!

    Immaculate bedrooms with gorgeous en suites. Great location right next to the beach in a nice area of Ayr. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. My partner had a lay-in one morning and the b&b's friendly owner made him a little bag for me to take back to the room, which was a lovely gesture. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cragallan Guest House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival there was no-one at the guest house but a message was left on the front door. It all worked out well after a quick phone call.G

    Excellent choice for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Fun stay in Ayr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to find and great location. A large room, great wifi and very quiet. Had a good breakfast. Very close to the beach and a large playground, perfect for family with kids. Highly recommend it and is in walking distance to several good restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    good comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Friendly check in with the owner Julie,who gave good suggestions about restaurants and other things to see. Room was clean and comfortable. Ensuite brilliant. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice.WiFi was a bonus for my 14 year old son.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect for our girls night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    There were 8 of us in our party, all of the rooms were well appointed and very clean. We were made to feel exceptionally welcome, nothing was too much trouble! The accommodation was excellent ~ we loved it so much that we're booking for next year!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative to say.

    Excellent guest house.perfect location my husband and i are returning guests and always receive a warm welcome from Julie and her staff. Will be returning again soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Superb Service and Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only slight niggle is that breakfast is in a 'sister' facility about twenty five metres along the street but that is only a minor inconvenience during bad weather.

    I have used Craggallan Guest House on a number of previous occasions and have always found it to offer excellent accommodation. The rooms are well maintained, very clean and have every necessary amenity. Breakfast was wonderful and offered a wide selection. Staff were attentive and very pleasant. Overall, I can highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    breakfast is superb well worth £5 which is optional would definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was first class guest house was fantastic in every aspect

    Walking distance from bus station 5 minutes. 2 minutes from beach. 5 minutes from shops bars supermarket and restaurants location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this property as a stop off point on our journey to Ireland. It was lovely and clean and we were made very welcome. We were 'upgraded' to a family room, however this included 3 single beds rather than a double.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Top value and superb brekkies at the seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pegs/hooks to hang the lush towels on would have been nice.

    Good location very near the seafront and near the central bus station and restaurants and pubs. The breakfasts were superb! The most lush and absorbent towels on the duration of my journey, so far.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    A most pleasant weekend in a lovely location. Beautiful sunset along the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No adverse comments

    I couldn't fault anything. The room was well furnished and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. I guess my only comment would be that I was glad it wasn't pouring with rain or the little walk to BytheSea for breakfast could have been less pleasant?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant Stay @ This Hotel 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was no microwave in facilities other than that perfect.

    I like how professional yet so relaxing the room was as we were in no 6 will deffinetly be booking here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Lovely b&b, clean and tidy, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could possibly be a bit of an issue due to the abundance of b&bs on the same street although you do get an exemption form to put in your car.

    Lovely b&b, clean and tidy, lovely staff. Had a great night out with my husband for his birthday. B&b is very close to beach and also town centre within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Highly Recommended beautiful guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best Guest House I have ever stayed at beautiful décor, spotlessly clean. Wonderful breakfast selection. Friendly staff. Highly recommend it plan to visit again soon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Comfort be the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Craggallan is literally just a minute away from the beach. The room was cosy, impeccably clean and luxuriously furnished plus it had all the important little things we found in the wardrobe, including travel size hair straighteners and an ironing board, that made our stay all the more comfortable! If you're in Ayr I highly recommend Craggallan and don't miss out on the breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room number 6 which had the conservratory attached to it so we had plenty off room and found that the room its self was very comfotable abd very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Top notch!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had all the comforts of home, including warmth, both in the welcome and the temperature. The place was cosy, comfortable and very clean. We requested an early breakfast which was really enjoyable and the attention to detail was second to none.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    First class accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The Craggallan is a guest house I will always return to for short breaks in Ayr. The location is perfect a short walk from all amenities and transport. The beach is a 2min walk ideal for a peaceful stroll. The proprietor s are lovely people very attentive and friendly. The decor is very modern and exceptionally clean. Breakfast has many options to suit everyone. To be recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Room 3, Craggallan guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure could be better.

    Breakfast was scrumptious and the staff cooking and serving were excellent. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were big, soft and fluffy. Everywhere was spotless. Would highly recommend staying here. Owner very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Affordable, lovely, comfortable, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great Hotel

    The Hotel was a joy, beautifully decorated, the bed was HUGE! and very comfortable. Location is great, we were greeted on arrival and made to feel welcome, on checking out thr concierge handed my son a Halloween treat bag which was a lovely gesture and bid us fair well and safe travels home. Also parking permits are given to you We are a young family my son being only 14 months and we felt right at home. We will certainly stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Fab Guest house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold first half of the night till the room heat up. However, this was end of November. Used portable heater provided.

    Rooms very spacious. Great facilties within room. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast cooked to a high standard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was awesome (especially the salmon with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving there through town was a little stressful.

    The breakfast was awesome (especially the salmon with poached egg)! It's served in another guest house just a few doors down. The crown molding in the houses were absolutely exquisite. Only a block away from the beachfront promenade. Found parking just around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Wedding anniversary disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold at night, problems with the tv on both nights having to go to another b&b along the street both mornings for breakfast was a bit annoying and strange and dealing with staff who speak very little English,didn't meet any of the owners to deal with any problems have been to other b&b's in the same street but craggallan b&b does'nt match up to its reviews on my opinion

    The room was nice and clean the en-suite was perfect and the location was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Perfection in ayr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stay was perfect Absolutely flawless decor, room cleanliness,food everything was of the highest standard. Close enough to even have a stroll on the beach after breakfast. Truely well run and thoughtful establishment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Amazing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldnt dislike anythig about this guest house.

    Everything was excellent. The room, The breakfast, The Host & The Location. You couldnt fault anything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no negatives about this guest house

    The room was excellent the staff where very attentive and nothing was a problem and the breakfasts where superb will be back .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    They really go the extra mile.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although arriving very late, the owner was there to meet us and made us feel right at home. Again, leaving very early, we had a packed breakfast to go, ready the night before. The owner recommended a perfect restaurant and arranged transport, which was very helpful after a long and stressful day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Would stay here again mainly for location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the shower was great the en suite was rather small with no shelf for personal toilet items Very little contact with proprietor.

    Spotlessly clean. Beautifully decorated room with an extremely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Stayed here for the first time and defo will be back again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    Stayed here for the first time and defo will be back again the room was lovely and big bed was so comfy was like a home from home the host was very lovely as were her staff made u feel at home breakfast in morning was fab loads of choice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Amazing, couldn't have asked for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the toilet roll holder in our room made it difficult to take toilet roll as we had to lift the tops section to get toilet roll..(sorry nitpicking a little)

    The food and staff were excellent and the property location was amazing. An excellent break away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay & will definitely be staying here again. Will be recommending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towel rail in bathroom would have been handy.

    Loved all the little decorative touches - just my taste. (One of the reasons I booked) The photos on the website were very accurate. I felt right at home. I even had a view of the sea/sunset (over the rooftops), from my window. Breakfast was gorgeous - ate every scrap. Lots of choice too. All the staff were friendly & helpful. My room was kept spotless. It even had a fridge!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    A gem in AYR, super clean and a quiet pleasurable place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Honestly I can't fault anything, I would only say a larger tv would be nice but thats the only thing I could even mention.

    Everything! This is our 3rd time staying here and will be back. Super friendly staff, exceptionally clean and updated rooms. Excellent customer service and great value for money!!! The morning breakfast has an excellent selection and full of options. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    wonderful 1 night stay, wish it was longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything I didn't like

    Room was gorgous, with one of the most comfy beds ever. Lots of little touches like hair straightners, cotton buds etc. Breakfast was lovely. Definitely would return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Meals were excellent, comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were excellent, comfy bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That Breakfast was in another house.

    The room was lovely! Very clean, well set-up. Spacious, good amenities, breakfast was good. Host was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Owners were excellent & everything was top class, will return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room had everything we needed even a safe. Sink a bit too small in bathroom it was difficult to fill the kettle. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Only concern everything else wonderful
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t see any fire escape from top floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    All great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Eveeything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra chaege for breakfast

    Eveeything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great location easy to walk into town and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location easy to walk into town and the beach. Peaceful on a night. Really friendly owners and staff would stay again no problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved that it was close to the beach and park for kids.also not far from city centre and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable accommodation with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room with sea view. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room - spotless and tastefully decorated. Big comfy bed. Great breakfast. Staff polite and friendly. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Spacious and lovely building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and lovely building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast choice and quality was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice and quality was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    had a fantasic stay facilities and staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent property will be defiantly be back, could not fault this property in any way and everyone was so friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Perfect, perfect, perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Everything very enjoyable 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very enjoyable 😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms and amazing amenities. Would absolutely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast options could match a good four star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Extremely comfortable stay at very cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Powerless shower.

    Spotlessly clean, warm, large room. Awesome breakfast choices and quality. Lovely area of town with plenty of parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Will definitely recommend to friends and would not hesitate to stay again if back in ayr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, great location, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful people, cosy accommodation. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Great room , comfy bed , excellent breakfast , friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room , comfy bed , excellent breakfast , friendly staff , location is great too , plenty to do within a short walking distance of town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and spotless easy parking

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: