Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Craiglands Guest House 4 stars

Carmen Sylva Road, Llandudno, LL30 1LZ, United Kingdom

#48 of 91 B&Bs and Inns in Llandudno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our hosts Debbie and Ian were very welcoming and friendly, wanting to ensure that our stay was comfortable and were very forthcoming with local information /events which resulted in us seeing a super production at the local theatre which we might not have seen otherwise. Ian went to a lot of effort in preparing breakfast which was delicious and well presented. If we were to visit Llandudo again, we would look to stay with them again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We absolutely loved our stay at this gorgeous Guest House. Debbie and Ian are delightful hosts, a truly lovely couple, very professional and informative of the area. The Guest House is spotlessly clean, well maintained and serves a beautiful breakfast. The bedroom very comfortable and a good hot shower. Would highly recommend you choose Craiglands Guest House, you won’t be disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great Maybe a bigger screen tv but not our priority

    Great hosts Lovely cosy room Good location Fabulous breakfast Helpful friendly Good free parking outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ian and Debbie were very helpful and friendly. They gave us good recommendations for the activities we were doing. They provided excellent breakfasts which also catered for my wheat intolerance. The accommodation was at the far end of the bay away from hustle and bustle but only a short walk along the prommonade to the center. Looking forward to returning sometime.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were so warmly and welcoming. Food was excellent fresh produce and hot. Our room catered for all our needs. The location was spot on close to all amenities XX

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could fault nothing,Ian and Debbie had thought of everything.A great couple.

    Everything was first class from the owners to the room the bed was comfy, a real good nights sleep and probably one of the best, and best cooked breakfasts I`ve ever had , and at 78 I`ve had a few.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely rooms and spotless. Really friendly and helpful owners and a wonderful breakfast. Close to town centre, but far enough away to be quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was okay, warm enough but could have been a bit bigger. The bed wasn’t the comfiest that we’ve ever slept in (but certainly not the worst either!)

    Couldn’t do enough for us, from special food requirements, to any recommendations for eating/drinking out. Very very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding will be going back to craiglands.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no negatives to this hotel.

    Craiglands is a beautiful little place, very clean in both shared areas and in the bedroom and ensuite. Friendly service and excellent breakfast. Breakfast better then 5 star hotels we have stayed in. A gem of a place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to charge my 'phone but sockets are too near the floor.. Also, lovely Ian doesn't know the ,meaning of 'well done' bacon

    Friendliness of owners. Mint, hot chocolate sachets & all other little extras

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was awesome like home from home

    Great location, rooms are spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast and service from both Ian and Debbie. Will stay again and recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight downside was road noise but only up to 11 pm ish.

    Lovely B&B Debbie and Ian welcoming but not over facing. Tips on good restaurants and other amenities. A relaxed 2 night stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant fault the place excellent location. but to far from pier etc if you have difficulty in walking.

    we use this b/b on a regular basis. all you need. breakfast is excellent Ian and Debbie are fantastic. near the prom in a quite area. plenty of on street parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom towels could be changed from dark brown to white which would be more presentable. There could be a small fridge in the room, and an iron with an ironing board.

    It was within walking distance from the conference centre- Venue Cymru. The staff were welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    larger towels would be nice & hooks for coats. Chocolate sachets instead of so much coffee would also be nice.

    mints in room. crisp decor. mix of old & new . good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure is a little low in the top room (not a major issue, just a little niddle).

    We had a lovely stay here. Our hosts were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The property and rooms have character and are nice and clean. A very good breakfast, even for vegetarians (like me). We enjoyed the short walk into the centre of Llandudno. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking available at premises, on street parking where possible but as the premises were very close to the promenade available parking spaces were soon occupied.

    Very warm welcome, comfortable room, facilities in room very good. Dining room very pleasant, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is in a quiet area with plenty of free parking available. The hosts were so hospitable with great knowledge of the area and things to do. Breakfast was amazing yum, yum. A very friendly and comfortable stay. We'll definitely be back.😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the batties had run out in remote for dvd

    very frendly, good breakfast, good size bedroom and bathroom, lovely to have a good size sitting area in the room, after a lovely day out we sat a watch a dvd from the great selection for all to use, there was also a lounge for all to use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful hosts. The most delicious breakfast options, lovely fresh fruit and veg. Excellent location on a quiet street. Lovely decor throughout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure of the shower wasn't great but we were on the 2nd floor.

    Lovely guesthouse, room nicely furnished very comfy bed. Lovely breakfast cooked fresh, owners were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Nice room - owners putting themselves out to make stay as pleasant as possible without being intrusive they got the balance right - lovely breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old world character of the building with modern conveniences. Dining area and sitting room easily accessible .Near the promenade.. for gentle strolls in the evening with beautiful views of the bay and ormes on either end. Very comfortable spacious bedroom with tv and tea coffee biscuits. En suite with cubicle shower fresh clean towels daily. Lovely friendly owners that made us very welcome from the start. Very relaxing with a choice of breakfast to start the day off. Look forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a small niggle but the pillows I had were a little too hard.

    The room was very spacious and very clean. The breakfasts were excellent. The public rooms were also very clean and comfortable. The hosts Ian and Debbie were very friendly and helpful. Ian who did the cooking came out to make sure we were happy with the breakfast and both Debbie and Ian gave us helpful advice on local restaurants. All in all very good value for money and we would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us there was nothing we could fault and Gwyneth and phil were excellent hosts

    Quite simply its a guest house and its rates with us as one of the best we have been to and excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property and welcome was lovely, we had a horrible time as my car broke down and it was my birthday! We were greeted by Prosecco in the room upon arrival. What a lovely gesture! Thank you x

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were welcomed straight away, breakfast very very good, all home cooked while you wait, not like some hotels been all ready cooked waiting for you. told us places to eat near by and very good to. local bus stop close by, so left car and used the bus was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very hit and miss. Also very cramped in en suite.

    The breakfast was excellent 10/10. Hotel location just outside main town so quieter. Easy parking. Lovely staff and owners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This guest house is the best place I've ever stayed in the owners were so friendly and helpful the place is clean beds are comfy and everything about your comfort is thought about and the breakfast was fantastic and all top quality products are used would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ' Home from Home 'Warm welcome & great information given by Gwyneth & her husband,about local attractions & where to get busses & good food etc. Beds were so comfy & breakfast was plentiful. It's a little further up the promenade away from the busy hussel & bussel of the main resort, but five mins walk to the activitys, so was a lovely quiet relaxaxing break . I would definitely return & highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find fault with this property. Room was a bit chilly when we got there but soon warmed up. Great breakfast. Fantastic hosts. We will be back again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Available parking is on the street, first in best dressed! Suggest retruning early and dining in the local restaurants within walking distance. The Chinese and the Italian restaurants are awesome!

    Breakfast was very good and the room was great. Well worth considering this place for a day or a weeks accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners & staff were friendly & accommodating, room was a generous size & spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast menu. Will definitely visit again & can highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!

    Warm friendly welcome and excellent service throughout our 8 day stay. Nothing was too much trouble for Gwynneth and we had great craic with her every day! Her little singing waitress looked after us so well too! We would highly recommend Craiglands in every way and will definitely return. Thanks for making our stay in Llandudno extra special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath towels were slightly small. Small complaint.

    The room was a nice size and the bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was tasty and served with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gwenneth makes you feel like you are staying with family Lovely location but out of the bustle and noise in city center Lots of restaurants and local grocery close by

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Welcome excellent, Breakfast was Fab, Bed really comfy,Lovely hot water, Really liked the type of furnishings & the wall hanging.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything we didn't like!

    What a lovely place. Stayed for one night and wished it could have been longer. Spotlessly clean, breakfast was amazing, so much of it! Lovely lady who served us was a ray of sunshine! Wide streets with lots of free parking available. We checked in quite late because of car problems and it was no problem at all, Gwyneth gave us a warm welcome. Located in a quiet area, but right by the beach and within walking distance to town. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the first review that I've completed where I can't think of anything to improve. Gwyneth told us about the locality including places to eat on the evening and she even told me where I could hire a wheelchair from (I don't even need a wheelchair, so that just goes to show how helpful they are!)

    This place is a real gem. Walking distance to beach and town, accommodation was spotless and staff were lovely. Loads of free parking in the street outside the property. They even have a DVD library with a good range of films should you want to make use of it. They seem to have thought of everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures in the bedroom could be updated- wardrobe, drawers etc. Room could also be provided with a small fridge.

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being at the quiet end of the promenade has benefits. The walk along the sea front to busier parts of town is pleasant in good weather but could seem a bit long on a rainy day. However a frequent bus to town centre is also available all day every day so no real problem.

    Huge tasty breakfast served in a very happy way. We had the "small(er) room" but it was plenty big enough for us. Owners pay attention to detail and make you welcome. Useful information about local walks etc Close to useful bus routes (Conwy, Betws y Coed etc)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect homely atmosphere, really comfortable, accommodating and welcoming. Very clean and well equipped (especially the extensive DVD selection...a nice touch). Amazing breakfast choice, particularly the veggie option. If we were to return to Llandudno this would instantly be the first and only choice. A little walk from the centre of the town but lovely location which allows for stroll along seafront.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better.

    The guest house was so comforts and relax. We were impressed with the cleanness of the room. The breakfast was freshly cooked. A free parking, easy to access for public transport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but I have to mention the bed was far too low and had since exasperated my lower back complaint, so since coming home I'm crippled. But it's a lovely homely relaxing guest house.

    Fabulous breakfast with a wonderful server singing as she worked 😀

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnot have been better.

    Wonderful warm welcome, cheerful hospitality, very helpful and knowledgeable about local events and area. Spotless accommodation. Lovely atmosphere. Superb value. Obvious attention to details. Excellent vegetarian options. We had a wonderful weekend here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing of any significance to complain about.

    Situated in a quiet area of town. Helpful and friendly atmosphere. Excellent breakfast to be set up for the day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in an attic room, so the water pressure was understandably a bit low. I'm nit-picking, as even this was adequate, and at the price we paid, the room was great value.

    Very quiet location, just set back from the promenade, which certainly suited us for the most part. It may be a bit of a walk for some (which is why I mention it) but it also means you are away from the hubbub of town... which equally would be an advantage for others. We enjoyed the promenade walk into town, with the Great Orme in view, and it was just the thing to get us ready for a pint and an evening meal (the breakfast having done a fine job till now). As mentioned, the (substantial) breakfast was great, and offered choice, and was accompanied by the happiest of service. Overall, considering the cleanliness and comfort of our room, and the friendliness of everybody involved, we had a lovely break, which was great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The location was excellent. The owner and staff were warm and friendly. The hotel and facilities were comfortable and the breakfast superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid - nothing!!! Wonderful value for money.

    Excellent breakfast! Plenty of choice. including a delicious veggie option. Good location on bus route to other places. Free, unrestricted car parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No option for other meals other than breakfast.

    Proximity to Llandudno Jazz Festival. A great breakfast and nice staff. The establishment was clean and well run. The cost of the accommodation was very fair.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a very warm welcome and advice on where to go around Llandudno. We had to leave early in the morning and our host still offered to make us breakfast which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only the weather! and the blasted seagulls!

    The warm friendly welcome. Breakfast was delicious and served with a happy atmosphere. Room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I did not like

    Everything lived up to what my friend had told us about the craiglands really lovely place breakfast was lovely we will go again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was a little low pressure, but I'm guessing this was due to being on top floor which had other benefits :)

    A nice big comfy bed and room, with a great breakfast and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a little comment, as a big ish bloke the shower in the four poster bathroom is too small. The bathroom is fairly substantial and could easily accommodate larger unit.

    Beautiful room very well equipped, host Gwynneth was extremely accommodating. Best breakfast I have tasted for sometime.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well cooked breakfast with cooked vegetarian option, very friendly and welcoming owner and staff. Little extras like providing a heater as we were chilled...after tramping around in the cold damp summer evening. DVD selection was also greatly appreciated, Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to change the channels on the tv, but that was probably my fault

    Very friendly staff, made to feel welcome. Huge bed that was very comfortable. Lots of tea and coffee sachets. Easy to park. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattresses were poor quality and uncomfortable, so didn't get a good nights sleep. A pity, because everything else was excellent.

    Friendly staff , breakfast excellent, room was very clean .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed in top room and shower pressure was slightly low but did not spoil experience.

    rooms had everything needed, breakfast was whatever you wanted even though some options not on menu nothing was too much trouble, spotlessly clean throughout very friendly owners and staff,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was on a bus route

    the staff were very friendly. my breakfast was cooked exactly how i asked for it, all grilled and boiled NOT FRIED. and there was fresh fruit, i could not fault the attention to detail on every aspect. they made you feel home from home, will definitely use this guest house again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it .

    A lovely warm and friendly welcome. Exceptional cleanliness and wonderful breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing at all to not like.

    there attention to detail was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    The hosts, the room, the very comfy bed and the delicious breaky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfasts were fab, the hosts Debbie and Ian were lovely people,will be going back very soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful breakfasts,great room for chilling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was alittle cold at times within the room

    The full english breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very clean. Spacious room. Perfect hosts. Good location for beach and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location, hosts, room, breakfast ..... All wonderful. We had such a nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our stay, loved the room + exceptional breakfast. Would recommend :).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean,room 3 four poster with ensuite beautiful! Debbie & Ian fabulous hosts we will definitely return.Thank you Craiglands xx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing above and beyond, plus great breakfast, handy for bus's and taxies, plus shop near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King Size Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very clean very friendly nothing to much trouble

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Very welcoming couple. Nothing was too much trouble. Had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: