Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cranleigh 4 stars

159 Newbridge Hill, Bath, BA1 3PX, United Kingdom

#38 of 76 B&Bs and Inns in Bath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Applicable - there was nothing we did not like.

    Cranleigh B&B was beautiful. The owners were helpful and very friendly and the breakfast was delightful. My wife, daughter and I certainly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The Cranleigh was so comfortable and friendly, I felt very welcomed. I loved that the breakfast was delivered to my room in a basket, and the breakfast itself was delicious. The area was nice, a bit of a walk to town but I preferred that, it was quieter and the walk itself was beautiful, through the park. I just wish I could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely spacious room with beautiful decor that was the perfect place to stay in Bath. Very good breakfast and the staff were friendly and very easy to work with. We stayed in a deluxe room with three people and it easily fit the roll-away bed without making the room feel cramped. Street parking was easy to find and the walk to the main attractions wasn't short, but it was pleasant. Overall, a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Beautiful rooms, very comfortable beds, tasty breakfast, great value. Friendly helpful staff. Great snacks/ beverages available at all times. Easy parking on the road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Perfect for family or even with friends, spacious posh and very clean bedroom and bathroom. Love the facilities where you can find extra pillows, blanket, iron and ironing board in the closet. Also, the cutleries are provided with the complimentary coffee and teas in the room. I would definitely recommend this place, every penny worth the satisfaction and comfortability. I'm sure I'll come back to this Cranleigh for the next trip to Bath. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight damp smell in the bathroom, but all the facilities worked OK.

    The bed was very comfortable and we got really good nights' sleep. It was nice to have face flannels provided. Hot drinks provision was good and we liked being able to pick up fresh milk from the 'frige in the foyer. Good wi-fi signal in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some mixed messages about free parking so you might like to check with the hotel before booking if this is important to you.

    Very clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. Was given a room upgrade and slept well, despite bed being softer than usual. Breakfast is served in your own room and was tasty (although odd items were forgotten). A good value for money hotel for the city of Bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed during the snow storm so probably unfortunate as I am reviewing under extreme circumstances but the room was a bit cold and it was difficult to get warm. Shower not particularly powerful but not bad and there was a big wet patch on the floor where some water had been spilt before I arrived, I kept stepping in it in my socks...eek.

    Breakfast good value for money, lovely staff, comfy bed and easy walking distance to the hospital and on plenty of bus routes. I believe I got a free room upgrade too as I booked a single and got a double! The entrance/reception to the B and B is very pretty and they have wine and snacks in the foyer if you get hungry. I also saw the owners shovelling snow at 7am so we could walk out to the road safely and the staff couldn’t be more helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv needed attention

    Room was excellent the only downside was the tv not working well. Lovely beds and linen and nice touch with the free biscuits and tea and coffee downstairs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are both quite tall so hit our heads a few times in the bathroom as the ceiling was sloped. Also the price for breakfast seemed a little steep.

    Having the biscuits and tea and coffee downstairs were useful. Bed was massive and really comfy. Shower was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room - Room assigned at check in
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really.

    The facilities were first class. very nice people running the place & breakfast delivered to room in the morning exceeded expectations by a country mile. Also has possibly the cleanest windows of any b&b I've ever seen!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic room. Nice big shower. 1st hotel - B&B I've stayed in with smart tv and catch up tv. Lovely hosts. Nice selection of different teas & coffee and fresh milk everyday. The honesty bar is a great idea to. There isn't anything I can fault.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was large , the bed was very comfortable . The staff were very helpful and friendly had good local knowledge .The Cranleigh supports eco living by recycling and not changing towel until requested .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Room assigned at check in
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was poorly heated initially (although an electric heater was provided) and had very uncomfortable rattan-style seating in it. In addition it had twin beds rather than the double I was expecting.

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast dining room with the tea, coffee, biscuits and honesty bar was a nice touch. The bedroom was clean and tidy (if old) and the ensuite was decent, although the pump for the shower was extremely noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot fault it.

    This is our second time staying here. Can't fault it, once again! Many five star hotels could do well to take notes on how this wonderful little place is run. From the spotlessly clean rooms with thoughtful little touches, to the elegance of the breakfast service (no plastic packaging, no lazy presentation). Fantastic! This is our "go to" place in Bath now and I cannot recommend it highly enough!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked computer access and the ability to print my boarding tickets

    Lovely room, Friendly staff, great breakfast. Easy access to town via bus or 30 min walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room - Room assigned at check in
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were steep and narrow, smallish room and there was two single beds, made up separately, and then pushed together! 😞

    This Guest House had a great breakfast room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Room assigned at check in
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much flexibility in terms of changing menu

    this place is well thought through and from the moment we arrived we felt it was easy to relax. gorgeous rain shower, lovely family room with sofa, comfy to hang out and not just sleep. very yummy breakfast even if if not included in price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgraded us to a beautiful room for free so we could be next to our friends. They also let us check in 4 hours early. They were a very green BnB, with discounts for passing on housekeeping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to bad hip, we were on the 2nd floor withno lift facilites. Very limited parking on site and had to be lucky parking on fhe road

    Friendly and helpful staff, above average breakfast, comfy room. The fact that the Bath park and ride was just two minutes down the road from the property snd was used on both days we were in Bath.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Run of House Room - Room assigned at check in
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked. We want to stay there again.

    I was meant to travel with my partner but then it changed at last minute to my 19yr old son. They were also able to change our sleeping arrangements to suit us. The staff were friendly and full of useful local information.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was very cold between 7-11 pm - heating up at some point in the middle of the night. There were no extra blankets.

    I liked the option to save £3 on breakfast if you didn't have your room/towels cleaned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor thing is that off street parking is very restricted, however this is made clear and the on street parking is free and unrestricted (at the time we visited)

    Lovely position away from city centre, friendly staff with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally for us nothing we didn't like.

    Very comfortable bed in a very clean room with period features, view from the window was really good. Good breakfast all cooked to order.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't fault it!

    Wonderful all round! Beautiful bedroom, everything absolutely spotless and done with impeccable taste which I was informed is down to the lady of the house. Quite honestly this is 5* standard. At breakfast everything was thought of. No horrible plastic packets and everything in pots and beautifully laid out, with proper salt and pepper mills on each table. Wonderful! Very high standard and this family team deserve every success.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Room assigned at check in
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus stop is quite far and we had to drag our luggage uphill to reach property. Our room is in third floor and there was no lifts. The stuff were helped with the luggage transfer to and from rooms.

    The place look like a real English country house, food was excellent with many variaties. Rooms comfy, bed and towels clean and thick.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room - Room assigned at check in
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic service. Food was some of the best of my vacation. Room was very nice but their was an odor or mold in the bathroom. This went away once we opened the window for a few minutes. Otherwise, this is a must to return to this area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and our room was on the 2nd floor. New parking regulations make street parking a challenge but the owners will find you some if you are having difficulty.

    Tastefully decorated with personal touches. Bed was very large and comfortable .... had a good sleep. Had a view of the countryside. Nice to sit and have your tea/coffee from your room. Public transit runs right past Cranleigh so makes an easy, short trip into see the city sights without taking the car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are only 2 parking spaces reserved for guests; this might be a disadvantage for those nervous about parking on the street.

    The bed was super comfy and the room had a lot of light. It is also clear that the establishment takes its environmental impact seriously. Plus, there was a limitless supply of free biscuits and (fancy) coffee!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room - Room assigned at check in
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cranleigh was a brilliant place to stay. Within walking reach of Bath town centre. It was spotlessly clean & the staff were very friendly & accommodating. Breakfast was very well cooked & catered for all tastes. The option of going green & not having your room cleaned but receiving a £3 token for the honesty bar is an excellent idea. Would highly recommend!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk into city but on main bus route so not really an issue

    Large, clean, comfortable room. Quiet area; friendly & helpful staff; nice food & afternoon refreshments, car parking no problem

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's absolutely impossible to dislike anything here.

    Cranleigh is a quintessentially British guesthouse, perfectly located in Britain's most beautiful town! I was there on business, but it was hard not to feel like I was on holiday. I've stayed at a lot of hotels around the world and the service you get at Cranleigh rivals the most expensive 5 star hotels. They have absolutely everything covered, and I will be surprised if you can find a better breakfast than theirs! Take part in their eco-friendly green program and get a £3 voucher to spend in the honesty bar as well! 10/10 for originality and service! Well done Cranleigh!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good - a little restrictive finding an evening meal without driving a distance.

    Great staff, lovely big room, comfie bed, super breakfast. Parking is only on the street but we did manage to get a park each day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the street hard to find. We were able to park in driveway but like all English facilities this was very narrow. Everything worked out ok in spite of parking situation

    Staff excellent. Breakfast flexible.walking distance into bath reasonable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    We really enjoyes our stay at the Cranleigh. The room we stayed in was spacious and clean. Staffs were very helpful. Loved the breakfast! We tried both taking the bus to town as well as walked whick took us abut 45 min.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that comes to mind. Have recommended you to others already!

    It was quiet and homely plus easy to get to the centre of town. The staff were very helpful when we didn't arrive before closing time. The room was excellent. We loved the environmentally friendly considerations. Thank you very much for a great stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    info stated no. of rooms on 2 floors. technically correct, but were on 1st and 2nd floors( to US customers that is the 2nd and 3rd floors)

    staff extra helpful,esp when I left wallet in ice cream shop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really liked the look of the room and the hotel's commitment to going green - I appreciated free drinks in place of having the room cleaned one morning! Nice touch having dvds downstairs to help yourself to and watch in the rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill walking back up from the bath city centre- a good 40min stroll into the city... there are buses that stop outside the b&b though

    The breakfast (although may cost you extra) was really good and lots of options. The staff were really lovely and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No onsite car parking despite being advertised. Room rate was exceptionally expensive for size of room, bed positioned under slanted gable roof with the smallest and noisiest shower I've ever encountered. £9 extra for Breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive booking through agent. Book direct and get the room for same price with breakfast included

    Very comfortable rooms. Nice and quiet and nice walk into town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely fantastic, a great view, and very welcoming staff. The hotel also promotes green living, and it was great to see it incorporated so well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park appeared to be full when we arrived, but near-by street parking was free, so it really wasn't a big issue.

    The room was lovely and very comfortable. We planned to arrive quite late in the evening, after reception had closed and the staff were very helpful in providing us details of how get in using the keypad on the door. The fact that we were able to get in after the usual check-in hours really was a life-saver. Overall, a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Victoria conversion hotel with character, splendid view on the hill from bedroom, good bathroom facilities, very helpful and friendly staff, it is a 20 minute walk to the centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bit of a walk to the centre, but we knew that before we arrived. There was nothing we didn't like but beware of the very eager traffic wardens.

    The 4 poster bed was very comfy, the house was lovely and the staff very helpful. The room was spotless. The view over the valley was good too. The little things like the box with items you may have forgotten was nice touch, includes a razor, sewing kit, toothpaste and brush.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could of been better because on the email confirmation we got sent it said you could park around the back. When we got there we could not park around the back but there was plenty of parking on the road and no restrictions.

    The breakfast was lovely and the addition of pancakes was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite a distance from city centre, although there are buses that run from just outside the hotel.

    Really clean and comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. Got parked just outside of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good 30 walk into town which was a bit too much coming back up that hill in the evening after a full day exploring the city and a bit scary alone at night. However there is a bus you can catch that costs £2.50 and that stops right outside the guest house.

    Very helpful friendly staff with good local knowledge to help me as a visitor to Bath. Like the honesty bar and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, especially their porridge!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Easy walk into Bath. The room was very comfortable and breakfast excellent! Would definitely visit again. My mother was very impressed too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally, I would have liked a duvet so maybe a choice could be offered but I understand the 'storage' problem - 2 single duvets on a double bed?

    I've stayed in many B&Bs and Cranleigh is !st= to another near Ilkley. Room 6 was a very well 'thought out' room, comfortable settee, extra large bed plus a 'bag' containing all the 'little things' one might forget - plus a bottle of wine with a corkscrew and headache pills!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that if you smoked you had to stand outside on the pavement it was requested that you didn't sit in the garden area

    Very comfy bed had the best nights sleep

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was lucky enough to manage to park nearby but no onsite parking was available due to building works. Staff were very good on check in but I came and went several times without seeing anyone at all. No advantage over Premier Inn despite price and the PI was in better location.

    It was quiet with very little noise from other rooms and they made an effort to be eco friendly with good explanations about recycling and refillable toiletries. The bus service from the centre was excellent, although some of the drivers were unable to advise on stops en route.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay at many hotels and this one was particulary good. The room was quiet, bed was comfortable and hotel seemed to think of everything you needed for a stay. A small trinket box was full of plasters, toothbrush, shaver, paracetomol and more..all sorts. Breakfast was delicious and I would certainly recommend. Would be great for a couple to have a nice relaxing night. I went as a line business traveller. Felt quite spoilt.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not very powerful,bed was not very comfy and pillows too soft .

    Breakfast was lovely and fresh and hot , room was a good size along with the bed,nicely decorated too .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some difficulty operating the heating so the room was sometimes very hot but better than being cold! And the staff immediately came and helped us when asked to rectify :)

    Friendly staff who were very informative, really comfy and cosy accommodation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Woken up esp the 1st night by the absurdly intense smell of fried bacon/saucages - so strong that you felt you were directly in the kitchen despite being on the 2nd floor. The 2nd night we rolled a towel at the bottom on the door, it was better. I don't know if something happened in the kitchen the 1st night or if it's normal; or if they had left the kitchen door open; or if the ventilation of the kitchen is inexistant or broken..but this was really not normal. Some ppl might like being woken at 8am by sausage/bacon smells - but we really thought it was horrible the first morning. No blackout curtains at the window - this is a hotel, it's meant to sleep..therefore shutters or blackout curtains. Everything is clean and in ok condition. BUt our room felt like it had been renovated/updated in the 50s - maybe it's only a question of style. I think that for 80 to 125 pounds per night excl bfast, they probably need to update this room to current standards and designs. I feel like other rooms we have seen (doors open) were better. Maybe it was just this room.

    - Clean and friendly staff - DVDs can be borrowed and dvd player in the room - fairly quiet despite the road - Good shower pressure but SOOO loud - you feel that you're in a washing machine or inside the engine of a truck.. :-) Very strange but it does give good water pressure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above.

    As a single traveller the bed and the room were very small, as the guest house was no way full I would have appreciated a bigger room, not one up on the second floor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable place to stay. Attention to detail excellent. A good walk from the train station or a short bus ride for the less fit. Great breakfast, warm and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need to update some of their documentation. Per their instruction, we took Bus 4 from the train station but that bus stops ten minutes before the hotel and the walk to the B&B was uphill. This was a bit difficult for my senior friend that had a large suitcase. There was something else in the documentation that wasn't correct but it escapes me now.

    The house it beautifully decorated and exudes comfort. Although I did not have the breakfast, the signage said you can eat as much as you want which I have not see before at a B&B. This type of generosity is all part of the feel of the place. They have an honesty bar that is available 24x7 and lots of maps and literature to make exploring Bath fun and easy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything about it. Literally felt like i was at home. The owners are such a fabulous family, very welcoming and helpful in every way possible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restricted water flow was so low that it made taking a shower longer than normal, so actually used more water.

    The room was Magnificent! The check-in process was thorough - he explained all about the house, our room and gave us a map about where we might want to go and told us how to use the key fob to get discounts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, almost 2 miles away, took buses to/from town, and even though I had the schedules, I always had to ask the driver if s/he was stopping on Newbridge Hill. Could not figure this out, got on wrong bus a few times.

    Very nice room, nice bathroom, loved the quiet area and no loud guests. Friendly, helpful staff. Great little Spar Market for water, food, liquor, within walking distance down the road.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    The room was beautiful in a beautiful setting just outside city center. Ample parking on the street, and location were great for us. The staff and breakfast were also excellent. Small menu with some good options.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I stayed at Cranleigh for a mini honeymoon and we were very impressed by the decor, comfort and size of our room. The staff were very friendly and hospitable. Delicious pancakes at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Breakfast and amount of room we had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Run of House Room - Room assigned at check in
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the extra touches Breakfast hamper highly recommend and would definitely stay again in the future .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with a room with wonderful view. Breakfast served in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Old world charm, good location for us, Tim looked after us well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely and relaxing Breakfast was lovely and liked the hamper

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of room, clean, great breakfast options, great bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from centre.

    Good breakfast, clean rooms and nice charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room - Room assigned at check in
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was our 4th stay. The cranleigh gets better and better each time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the place

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: