Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cranmore 4 stars

89 Avenue Road, Torquay, TQ2 5LH, United Kingdom

#33 of 119 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Great short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 3 car parking spaces, so it might be difficult to find a space at busier times.

    The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Hosts were polite and helpful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, value for money, would definitely use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I did not like about the whole stay was the sausages at brekfast!

    Loved the welcoming so friendly. The rooms were clean and reasonably sized. Me and my partner stayed one night for a get away, was great and was not to far the harbour. Breakfast was lovely, nice layout and simple. Very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for easy access to Torquay-can leave the car and use bus permits to travel along coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comfortable, excellent breakfast, owners very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable lounge for guests with an honesty bar. Approximately 200 yards to bus stop and train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it

    Staff were very welcoming, as soon as we stepped inside the room it felt clean. The area was quite so we had a great sleep. All pubs and shops in walking distance. Very impressed with the service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A very warm welcome on our arrival by the hosts. Room was emaculate, ideal quiet location close to t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was plentiful, cooked to order and of a high standard. The room was of a very high standard of cleanliness, bed was very comfortable, and the room had all the facilities required, tea/Coffee, on suite, tv, hairdryer,fan, and a excellent view of the gardens to the rear.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't stay longer

    The lovely warm welcome and attention to detail about our stay. The bed was comfortable and the whole room was beautifully kept. Actual size towels were a lovely addition along with a bathroom you can move in without knocking everything over. Overall I wish we could have stayed longer as it was the perfect home away from home for the weekend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Budget B and B in Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite firm and you could hear the springs as you turned over during the night. Car parking is limited out the front to 3 spaces or you'll have to park on the street.Lots of narrow stairs to the room. Bathroom in need of renovation as it's old and outdated. It's quiet a walk to the beach.

    The owner greeted us at the door as soon as we got there. He was very friendly and helpful. We booked a triple room and got a double bed with a single and had enough space to put our big suit cases. The breakfast was plentiful with ample choices of cereal through to eggs n bacon. Common Lounge area very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly and efficient. Look for eating places before arrival.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was made a little difficult due to having to drive straight out onto fairly busy road. There seemed to be a lack of restaurants/facilities close by there was one but after that we had difficulty finding more around the town although we are sure there were plenty. Suggest looking ahead before arriving for eating places.

    Breakfast was very good and served fast and efficient. We were in a rush to get away and the staff understood that. Room facilities clean and comfortable. Owner was available to answer questions when required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Lovely welcome, great location for the hospital.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome, great location for the hospital. Helpful owners, couldn’t do enough for me, even got breakfast ready early so that I could get to my commitment on time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very friendly and offered to cook us breakfast at an earlier time as we had to leave before the set breakfast hours. Breakfast was lovely and hot and cooked to perfection. The owner also made us a tray of tea and biscuits on arrival which was very welcoming. The room had everything you could ask for and was very clean and comfortable with a great ensuite and tea/coffee/biscuits. Tub chairs were provided so you could sit and watch tv or have a coffee. Parking was available at the front of the property or on the road. Just a 10 minute walk to the sea front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and at a convenient distance from the venue where we were attending a conference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron was missing and when found, didn't work. However, the lady of the house then lent me her own iron and I was able to press my garments successfully.

    The proprietors were friendly, helpful and took a personal interest in my friend and myself (for whom I made the second booking in my name). Breakfast (optional, at additional cost) was cooked to order and tasty. Rooms and dining room were clean and tastefully appointed. I had a four-poster bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing place to stay, owners made you feel at home and breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was great and a nice touch when we arrived offered coffee and tea. We were made to feel at home it was very relaxing and were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    A beautiful B&B run by a very kind couple, i have already recommended it to my friends.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long tiring day at work, it was so lovely to come to the Cranmore and be greeted by such a lovely couple who couldn't do enough for me. The room was beautiful and the bed so comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Homely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whenever I stay here, I get such a good night sleep. The rooms are cosy, clean, stocked with goodies that make you feel as comfortable as possible and the staff go up and beyond to welcome you and do anything they can to make your stay pleasant and relaxed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Over the moon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved every aspect of this little guesthouse! Would highly recommend! The couple that own Cranmore were inviting and kind! I ended up getting there three hours earlier than the check in time so rather than waiting around they changed my room so I could check in earlier, at no extra cost! The room itself was wonderfully presented, better than huge hotels standards for sure! If you are looking for a one night stop or a weekend get away and more then this is the place to go! Just a quick walk to the sea-side too! I will definitely be staying here for all of my visits now!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    BEST PLACE IN TORQUAY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise.

    The nicest cosiest best place in Torquay or Paignton. If you are reading this don’t delay book this place now. I have stayed in over 30 places in the area since relocating for work. This is by far the friendliest. Cleanest and most luxury. The smell when you walk in is so fresh and clean. It’s speckles. Great big tv in room new modern big shower and bathroom en suite is massive. The decoration is like something from a catalogue it’s beautiful. Even though it’s not for me there was a beauty table and vanity mirror. The owner was so friendly and relaxed I felt very welcome. He also gave me some hot chocolates as I don’t drink tea/coffee. Nice big lounge room. There is no negatives I can find about this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.0
    Lovely, slightly quirky b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were cool in the night and cold when we got up.

    The room was pretty, the bed comfy and the shower hot but the pillows were a little flat and the room was cool as only one radiator was working out of two in the room and the temperature dropped to 3 degrees C overnight. Otherwise a nice stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful, clean, and friendly atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect in the B&B. I couldn't ask for more.

    comfortable, quiet, and friendly hosts. My room was well decorated and comfortable. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Birthday and wedding anniversary weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only crumble was actually trying to connect to the WiFi after following the instructions it still wouldn't connect so gave up in the end.

    It was very welcoming and friendly. The owners were very helpful a wonderful couple doing a great job. The room was excellent, very clean and comfortable it was well decorated. I would recommend staying at the cranmore. This was our second visit. The breakfast was brilliant not too much on the plate just the right amount. The offer of an evening meal if needed is a wonderful idea 🤗

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    warm welcome very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    when i booked i booked a single room with a doublel bed. when i got there i had a four poster bed which was very comfortable, the whole room was lovely and very clean, the hosts were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very filling and kept me going all day, i will certinly return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A lovely welcome from Paul tea & biscuits on arrival...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely welcome from Paul tea & biscuits on arrival could not fault any thing room & shower room spotless comfy bed & lovely breakfast nothing too much trouble will defenlity b staying again when we visit Torquay , Just like to mention if u go looking for a bite to eat AVIOD THE BEEFEATER !!! BY THE HARBOUR .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    It was so good I will be back for sure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I arrived way too early but still got a very warm welcome from the charming couple who run this venue. The room was was very spacious and comfortable. Really good choices for breakfast as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Central location, walking distance to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative

    Exceptional hosts, gave tea and biscuits on arrival. Had superior room with 3 beds, was lovely. Owner, Paul, joined us in lounge at night and gave full history of environs. Bar licence so drinks possible. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    I just stayed for one night on a work trip, but it was such...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just stayed for one night on a work trip, but it was such a nice stay! Upon arrival (8PM, tired from a long day) I was immediately offered a warm, nice pot of tea. The room was super comfortable and clean, and breakfast yummy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    PERFECT LOCATION AND VALUE FOR MONEY, TOP CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT AND VALUE FOR MONEY AND FABULOUS RATE WE WILL BE DEFIANLY BE STAYING THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR

    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT COULD'NT AS FOR ANYTHING ELSE, WHEN WE ARRIVED WE HAD A COMPLIMENT WITH TEA OR COFFEE, WHICH WE NEVER HAD BEFORE AND THE OWNERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY, ROOM WAS VERY WELL CLEANED COULD NOT FAULT ANYTHING AND THE BEST PART WAS THE BREAKFAST, AND MOST OF ALL VERY COMFORTABLE SLEEP AND PEACEFUL.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature a bit cooler and later breakfast time

    It was really lovely and clean. Room was a bit small and very hot. Quite noisey outside in the evening but overall very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great B&B and worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly owners and very accommodating. Room was great and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The owners were very informative and went out of their way to help. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing place to stay in a friendly and homely accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have only stayed for a day, wish it was more. Paul, the proprietor, made us a lot of tea on arrival and answered all of our questions about Torquay. The room was great, everything super clean. The breakfast made to order was excellent. We would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    very clean and comfortable stay.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately parking only consisted of three spaces, but you are able to park on the side of the road.

    The cleanliness and friendly and welcoming staff. it was a very homely place and we was made to feel very welcome. i would highly recommend you to stay there has we certainly will. 2017.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good pleasant hosts.a lot to do and offered advice on places to visit etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything not to like. Hosts were very helpful.

    Breakfast good staff asking if we needed anything very helpful and freindly could help yourself to fruit cereals more tea coffee very relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay Proprietor was very amenable would recommend this venue to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been available till 10.00am as against 9.00am Limited onsite parking and street parking is a bit hit and miss for getting a local spot.

    Nicely run comfortable and clean venue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Relaxed, friendly, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only criticism was on the website it said they provided evening meals and when we queried about it we were told to tell them what we wanted to eat and they will go out to the supermarket to get it, but they do provide light bites such as jacket potatoes.

    Bev and Paul were very welcoming, very relaxed guesthouse, not much noise at nighttime, the sausages were very tasty that were included with the cooked breakfast. Very comfy and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were very welcoming and could not do enough for us showing us around guest house and answering any questions we had on local facilities etc, Guest house was spotless and very comfortable bed, breakfast was piping hot every morning, about 15min walk to shore front. Great value for money and would stay at the Cranmore again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Lovely short stay at the Cranmore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, no gripes at all.

    Warm friendly greeting, with tea and biscuits. The room was very clean and comfortable, the general service and breakfast was good. Plenty of help and advice on things to do in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    relaxing, comfortable stay :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing, bed really comfortable. clean and tidy. Loved the fact there was hot chocolate in the room, tea, coffee etc. Hair dryer, cotton wool and cotton buds. Loved our stay and the hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Loved the way the room looked, modern and stylish Would love to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Excelent thats it in a but shell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long walk to the beach

    Paul&bev were very friendly nothing was to much bother for them a great welcome very nice and spotless room breakfast was just right full English plenty of coffee and every thing was piping hot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Are you too seeking a warm welcome?
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an amazingly friendly, welcoming place where you feel amongst old friends from the moment you arrive. My room was beautifully presented, with clean, good sized en-suite facilities. I would strongly recommend the full breakfast too. I appreciated it so much, I stayed an extra night. Thank you Cranmore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were lovley and extremely helpful, we arrived late after a very rough ferry crossing from France, all suffered from sea sickness, the owners were great ,understood our situation and provided us with tea and coffee and sandwiches at midnight, in our opinion they went beyond to help us, very nice people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money better than similar in locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I could fault would be the view from the room. If this was a sea view I would rate it 10/10. However having said that it would be a lot more expensive with a sea view and who wants to spend all day looking out of your room window?

    Very welcoming, friendly, helpful hosts Paul and Bev. Excellent cooked breakfast and good choice of fresh fruit / cereals. Comfy bed, excellent cleanliness throughout. Location very near to Torre station and local buses only a short walk away most running every ten minutes to town and beyond the Torbay area. You can pay considerably more for this standard in the area therefore Cranmore offers great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and friendly. Want to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realise when I booked that our room was in the loft conversion so there were many stairs - had my 82 year old mother with me but luckily she"s fit!!

    Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Room was cleaned everyday & clean towells provided. The owner took the trouble to check our train times (without being asked) & notified us of a cancellation. They were always available if anything was needed. Little touches mean alot. Family room was spacious with beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    A must stay if in Torquay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all completely satisfied.

    The guesthouse is quite large and very comfortable, plenty of room in the dining room and bedroom was fantastic and thank you so much for the upgrade... Breakfast was fantastic fresh and plentiful. Lovely atmosphere lovely people and a very very nice guesthouse... Recommend to everyone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    A treat to stay here.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing to dislike it was a lovely place to stay.

    beautifully decorated, very clean, very friendly hosts, welcome cup of coffee on arrival, comfy beds, plenty of room in room 6 (3 bedded room) chairs to relax in and modern tv. extras like bedside clock, tissues, hairdryer, tea and coffee provided. walking distance from sea front (20 mins)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Excellent. Would recommend to anyone going to Torquay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the bed a little uncomfortable but we both have back problems so not the B & B's fault.

    Beautiful room, good choice at breakfast. Incredible attention to detail and everything to a very high standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    Hosts are really friendly and helpful. Very clean warm and cosy. Breakfast was well organised plenty of choice and the coffee was the best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Fantasic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We could not faul our stay, the owner Paul was very friendly and helpful at all times and nothing was too much trouble. THe rooms were very spacious and clean and will definatly stay here again, Fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Surprise birthday family visit to Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm & friendly welcome. Nice tray of tea coffee & biscuits on arrival in the lounge. Booked two rooms and both were beautifully decorated clean & comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. 😃

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was short, my husbands feet were over the edge. Shower very small.

    Friendly staff, lovely breakfast. Good location although not in the town of Torquay, it was very near.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Warm welcome from the hotel owner nothing was too much we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome from the hotel owner nothing was too much we will deffo be coming back again! Loverly bed comfortable! Outstanding room very happy husband and wife

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable Cranmore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The owners were friendly and welcoming. The room was stylish and comfortable and spotlessly clean. Good size room for 3 adults. We liked it so much that we stayed an extra night! Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Brilliant and homely bnb
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only wish my stay was longer!

    The bed in room 2 was really nice, we happened to be in Torquay on business and stayed over last minute, the owners of Cranmore couldn't have been anymore welcoming and I slept like a baby! The breakfast was fab!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Tidy, relaxed environment clean and well priced rooms especially with the price including the lovely breakfast, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything don't be out off by it being near am active train track. I thought it would affect my sleep as our room was at the front of the property which is closer to the track. It's not loud and can only remember hearing it when 1st arrived apart from That didn't notice.

    The bed was comfy (We stayed in 4 poster room) friendly couple and without being invasive were always available and made it feel like a home away from home. Nice relaxed environment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic! Relaxing! Welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Cranmore is located very close to the promenade, very quick walking distance. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and there is such a relaxed atmosphere all around. I liked the idea of the Honesty Bar they have there. It was very clean and tidy and the room we had was finished to a very high standard. Lovely comfortable bed and very quiet and relaxing. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. This is the second time we have stayed here and we've enjoyed it thoroughly both times! Very great value for money! Would highly recommend The Cranmore!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great friendly B&B
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by the owner who offered to make us a hot drink, to then come down with a tray of tea and biscuits. What a personal touch. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Great service and friendly owners that go that extra mile!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely welcoming home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they were fully booked for another night!

    Lovely clean well decorated room, welcoming hosts and lovely atmosphere. Great to be left an honesty bar and other home comforts like DVDs, newspapers and comfy sofas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Cooked breakfast to order with added extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast to order with added extras. The staff were very, very polite and friendly and the honesty bar was a great idea especially when you arrive late.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    11/10 brilliant place to stay. Food fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred maybe a slightly bigger room. But it was the cleanest guest house we've ever stayed in.

    Really lovely people. Will do anything for you! Can't wait to return. Paul & Beverley were both very welcoming ☺️ We chatted and they listened.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking spaces-although safe road parking opposite.

    Room with the four poster bed was very comfy and clean, lovley decor. Paul and Beverley were great hosts and breakfast was tasty and plentiful would highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect for our couple of nights stay! Breakfast was lovely, easily within walking distance to the seafront and everything. Room clean, comfy and nice added extras.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful place and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the place was quite a good 10-15 mins from the seaside it was worth it after a very hearty meal you need to lose all those extra pounds.

    The hosts are very good,accommodating and made us feel very welcome.The breakfast is very delicious and the room is spotless and the bed is very comfortable and the basic necessities are all there if we wanted it.i would definitely will be coming back to Torquay and I already recommended this place to my friends and I gave it 5 star.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Cracking time at Cranmore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a little further from centre than thought but taxi quite reasonable

    A warm and friendly welcome, very high standard of decor and cleanliness and a well cooked breakfast ...fluffy white towels too 😀

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hosts were really lovely and welcoming and knowledgeable about the area (best place to eat etc) the breakfast was perfect. Room was extremely clean and the decor was perfect. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Weekend in Torquay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not see any wilder-beast out of the window and unfortunately Krakatoa was not erupting. But then again what do you expect see out of a Torquay hotel bedroom window!

    The place was clean tidy and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, all round very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Great location, great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great guest house with lovely hosts. Very clean with extra touches such as a fan in the bedroom and newspapers in the breakfast room. Breakfast was particularly nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    why is cranmore not a 5 star...deserves to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of any negatives overall brilliant

    The hosts are very friendly and welcoming cleanliness second to none and the food beautifully cooked and appetising sausages best i have tasted

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The perfect relaxing weekend, just what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like.

    Everything, it was a very lovely location. The owners were amazing! Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    I have travelled the world over but this place is up there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    I have travelled the world over but this place is up there everything was A1+

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    very nice room very clean and tidy staff made us feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    bed very comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    First time for my partner and I to Torquay and enjoyed it will go back.and prob use the cranmore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have air con for the rooms..maybe seasonal.

    Nice room good breakfast choice and hosts were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Everything location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Home from home lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners where lovely very helpful and friendly the guest house was immaculate and very comfortable will definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The owners were absolutely delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Immaculate property, warm welcoming owners and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate property, warm welcoming owners and great location. Tasty brekkie, nice and hot and amazing coffee reception!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The rooms are pristine and the overall quality of the place...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here

    The rooms are pristine and the overall quality of the place exceeds all expectations The owners couldn’t have been more friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    The hosts were very helpful and the breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very helpful and the breakfast was great. Rooms were very clean and great fire our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Like we were at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, lovely breakfast & amazing hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: