Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crescent Guest House 4 stars

21 Crescent Gardens, Bath, BA1 2NA, United Kingdom

#68 of 76 B&Bs and Inns in Bath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    We won’t be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was most unfriendly. She seemed to be annoyed by our arrival. She wasn’t there when we arrived. She did arrive soon after and told us we were early even though we were not. The room was very small indeed and very cramped. It was noisy as it was situated on a main road. There was no double glazing on the windows. We ended up leaving a day early as we did not want to spend a second night there. When the owner walked in to breakfast she said, “ Well this is fun”. We weren’t sure quite what that meant but it wasn’t said in a very pleasant way.

    The position of the guest house was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    A great base for Bath but could have been even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small and lighting not great. There was an exceptionally long wait for breakfast (amazing food and coffee when it did arrive)! Shower pressure was not the best.

    Breakfast was excellent. Beds comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed and linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room but we managed. Front room very noisy should have double glazing as road is very busy with many buses and trucks.

    Comfortable bed and linen. Very clean property. Great to be given parking sticker to allow us to park in side street. Short Walking distance to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money but wouldn’t stay here again as room too small and noise from road too loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, no wardrobe available, loud traffic noise from road outside.

    Friendly owner, lovely choices of breakfast, very close to Centre of Bath.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    My stay was fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, guest house located on busy main road, so difficult to sleep.over priced for what you get.

    Owner was very helpful and caring ,nothing was to much trouble.location only 10 minute walk into town centre.room was very clean ,light and airy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Excellent cheap accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the hot water tap on the shower was a little complicated and found it too hot and difficult to adjust at times. Maybe some clear instructions on how to use the system.

    The cleanliness and comfort were excellent. Also the hospitality and welcome from the owner was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    This was a very enjoyable stay in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are on the small side.

    Very clean and comfortable bedroom albeit a little small. We liked the friendly atmosphere of the breakfast room; the food was first class and the owner was very personable. The proximity of the superb city of Bath makes this an ideal choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    very clean, lovely people , and ideal just a 5 to 10 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wasn't happy about driving around looking for an hour ,finding a space ,as no parking on site, but use permits , in allocated spaces , so you know second time around will be no hassle

    very clean, lovely people , and ideal just a 5 to 10 min walk too baths

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Guest house in great location for Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot and we were in the attick room. When I mentioned the next day, the lady changed us to a cooler room with no fuss. She was really kind. Excellent service and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Old Georgian house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs to climb with luggage. Old Georgian house.Very small rooms

    Nice lady that does her best. Breakfast only from 8:30-9:30 in small dining room. If you want to start early she will make you a sandwich to go.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for a two night stay focussed on visiting the attractions of Bath but would not rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cramped, we could barely get round each side of the bed and there was no wardrobe, just a few hangers on hooks for our clothes. There was a chest of drawers but there was a chair in front of it which blocked other parts of the room if you moved it. It wa also incredibly noisy as it faced one of the main roads into Bath and we had to have the window open as it was very warm in the room. There was free on street parking but across the very busy main road and a street away beyond there, quite a long way to bring a heavy case. Also we felt the welcome and farewell from the owner were rather perfunctory.

    Location was good in so far as it was only a short walk into Bath and its visitor attractions. It was very clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, could walk to everything we wanted to in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited time to have breakfast. Old fashioned decorations and shower could have been cleaner.

    Great location, could walk to everything we wanted to in the city. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice guesthouse, I'd happily stay again in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little bit small but it's a converted house so this is to be expected.

    Excellent breakfast, owner very helpful about Bath's attractions. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    The stay was comfortable and the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was bad and the breakfast hall was too busy in the mornings. Preferred eating out even though breakfast was included.

    The stay was comfortable and the location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking nearby even with a permit was difficult - had to pay first night in paying car park near property. Room had old toiletries and bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast service was very very slow.

    central location - easy to walk to main attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Main road noisy. Window handle broken so unable to fully shut out aforementioned noise

    Great location. Very friendly owner excellent breakfast. Lots of tea / coffee / milk provided in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    short stay in bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room very dated bed extremely uncomfortable with a quilt that didnt fit properly,no way two people could get covered by it. shower electric with very poor flow toilet seat constantly moving around. Breakfast was ok if a little strange, fried pieces of potato on a full english and no i dont mean chips. no baked beans this should be a criminal offence.

    the location could not be faulted 3mins to royal crescent 8to10 mins from heart of bath. all distances leisurely walk. parking on street round back with a permit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very helpful Owner, cosy bedroom with all needs to hand, great position to access Bath's attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Zero

    Lovely B&B in good position with carpark parking at the rear. Walking distance to the Crescent and The Circle and everything really. Rita was very helpful with our needs booking a taxi for our early morning train to London. Breakfast delicious in cosy dining room with views to the street. Rita provided helpful information about places to go and how to get there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money. Great location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cramped in the bathroom, and no socket by kettle, so had to put it on the floor.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good location. Had a parking permit to park for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    A comfortable and convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good. The room was small but that was fine as we were out most of the time.

    The full English breakfast was delicious. I liked the fact breakfast was served at a large dining room table with other guests. We met some very interesting people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely room that was comfortable and clean and quiet. Short walk from the Royal Crescent and not far to walk to the centre of Bath. Friendly welcome on arrival and Rita gave me a map of the area which was very useful.Would happily stay there again on future visits to bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    A lovely guesthouse in a great location to explore Bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely guesthouse in a great location to explore Bath. Rita, the owner, was absolutely wonderful, very welcoming and willing to give tips for places to visit. And her breakfasts are great! Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    The guest house was a very easy walk to all the sights in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, whilst free, was not on the property and the room was a little cramped.

    The guest house was a very easy walk to all the sights in the centre of Bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Amazing Breakfast, short walk from town centre
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, very short bed, decor needs a spruce up,advert suggest there is parking, not that simple,!!

    Amazing Breakfast, short walk from town centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Terrific location and wonderful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was slightly difficult but she had permits if we had asked.

    The owner was so lovely! Very knowledgeable about the city and where to walk. The location was just outside the main attractions. She's a wonderful cook.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Conveniently located Guest House and cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no drawers in our room to store clothes.

    The Guest House was located close to Victoria Park and the city centre. Our bathroom was fairly spacious with a full-size wash basin together with lots of convenient hooks and shelves. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm. There was a good choice of delicious breakfasts including full English and fruit and cereals served at a friendly communal table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    i like the bed and breakfast, it was also very noise sleep in the front bedroom sadly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was cold weather on the Saturday night due to snow, the room was very cold, and the windows were left open, as I did not get back until 22.00 so I was very cold in the bedroom.

    the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit cold (poor windows), far away from the Bath train station (about 15-minute walk)

    Wonderful breakfast and welcoming Rita, comfortable bed, charming Victorian style of the room. Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Thought our stay was excellent value, personalised and relaxed. Great breakfast.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower despite electric was a bit slow and noisy. To be honest ticked all the boxed we required for a functional visit.

    Excellent breakfast cooked to order, lovely relaxed atmosphere which was totally appropriate. Travelled with my son for a uni visit and we had a twin room which gave us appropriate space. Rita was very efficient and really helped us to organise a very short visit to Bath, would stay longer if I could have done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant... other guests were friendly too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .... everything was excellent

    We were met at the door by the owner who welcomed us into the Guest House. She even text me the day before to welcome and thank us for booking with her.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a cold weekend and the heating was on all of the time so had extra comfort. Very helpful when I was leaving as they phoned for a taxi for me. Plenty of drinks to choose from when making own teas and coffees, and extra milk readily available as well as biscuits. Thoughtful little extras.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely host :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We're pretty happy with how things were.

    My husband and I stayed at this lovely B&B. Rita was a lovely host, cooked us a delicious breakfast. Room was clean, bed comfy. Lovely stay, and location was perfect! Short walk to the Royal Crescent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Not quite as expectef
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very strange. Shower was not in any way seperater from the toilet they were both in the same small compartment inside the room. Every time I showered the toilet got soaking wet. Room was quite small and with luggage made it hard to move around. Also tv so high up on the wall it was hard to see. Was greeted by the landlady who seemed to have some sort of flu and her first remark to me was about how I'll she was feeling. Not the most pleasant welcome.

    Yummy breakfast. Really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    One of the best breakfasts in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fairly small - however it was good value for money in an expensive town.

    Fantastic Breakfast - loads of choice & tasty, generous portions. Very welcoming host & in a great location a short walk from the centre of town. Clean room & bathroom with plenty or tea & coffee sachets provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice really comfortable bed all fittings of quality and worked.Rita was most helpful, free parking and only 5 mins walk into town. Great time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Great little place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a light sleeper is no good without earplugs. Noise can be heard from outside and from other rooms/hallway.

    Friendly and helpful manager and good breakfast/breakfast room. Location is ok. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Lovely family break during the Christmas period
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were greeted by the owner Rita, who was extremely hospitable. She recommended places to see and places to eat, all of which were excellent recommendations. The rooms were small but perfect for what we needed, warm and cosy. Rita's full English breakfast was delicious. The location of this guesthouse is perfect, just a few minutes walk from the town centre and the main attractions of Bath.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rita was very friendly, warm and welcoming. Lots of great suggestions for activities, dining and very knowledgeable and passionate about Bath. Beds were comfortable, showers hot and very clean. Breakfasts were wonderful and catered our every want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Good, very clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very limescaled kettle! The tv was also at a weird angle making it difficult to watch.

    Very clean, soft bed and all you could possibly need was in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    Not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room sizes were tiny, breakfast was cold and the host seemed a very reluctant one. I also believe that in room 3 the access and agress to the bedroom is way to small and could present a problem if there was a fire. In that room I could not even walk down the side of the bed . I roughly calculated the room size to be under 8 sq metres which is too small for a double.

    Its location was good for the Crescent . It was quite easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for a stay in Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at The Crescent Guest house for two nights to visit the Christmas markets. The owner Rita was very friendly advising us of good places to eat in the area. The room we had was a twin room which was clean and comfortable, it had an Ensuite shower and toilet. The location was perfect to access the city on foot. Breakfast was good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay , perfect for one night , able to walk everywhere easily .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom 4 very small , fine for one or two nights . Busy road so noisy early morning .

    Good location , handy for sight seeing and shopping . Comfortable bed , very clean and tidy . Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Short stay bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room a bit in the small side, difficult to move around the bed if you are in two people and if happens to have big luggage, but it was not a big issue.

    The position close to the city centre within a short walk but in a more quiet area. The breakfast was really good with good choice and the full breakfast very tasty. Chocolate and coffe in the room of nice quality for an evening warming. Bed very comfortable. Great guest house value for the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay for a couple of nights.l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly better storage in the room. Perhaps hooks behind the door for coats..

    The location was fantastic..everywhere special was within easy reach. The hotel was fine and the owner couldn't have been more helpful..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    4.6
    ok for short stay in Bath
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host wasn’t very welcoming and breakfast available quite late. Room was noisy as the windows are ill fitting and thd shower head was broken.

    good location, good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly owner. Good location. Excellent breakfast. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com site misleading over parking which was not on site and was pot luck if you found a spot. Had another guest arrived on day we left we would have to have found paid parking for the day. Not good enough to have details to drill down to on this important amenity. Also need provision of air freshener in ensuite and shower head needs fixing.

    Very close to centre. Excellent breakfast. Helpful offer of zoned parking permit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    NOT good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive not good value for money at all considering that (found out after booking) for the same price you can stay right in the very center in a proper hotel (Francis Hotel had the same price 😳) Horrible shower, no water pressure at all and temperature went crazy all the time. Mouldy windows and very very noisy at night, could not sleep at all! Cheap carton orange juice. Very very small room, no room for luggage.

    Very well located, close to the center and very very close to the Royal Crescent. Bus stop right outside the guest house. Lovely breakfast, good choice. Clean room and clean bathroom with amenities. They also made the bed even tho we just stayed two nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    The lady owner was extremely attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flow of hot water was minimal. My wife couldn't wash her hair and had to gave up on the shower. For one night is not the end of the World but for longer stays, this would be an issue.

    The lady owner was extremely attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    It was very average, nothing is wrong with the place, nothing to wow us either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic was quite loud at night. Staff wasn't very friendly.

    The location was very close to the town center, we were given a card which gave us discount at the Roman Bath.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We let ourself in by getting the key from the box. The room had no wardrobe, very small room. You had to put the kettle on the floor to plug in & a good walk to the centre.

    Plenty of breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    The Crescent Guest House has all the right credentials!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really can’t think of anything that bothered us

    Rita was the most lovely welcoming German lady and the Guest House had a very much home from home feel... 🤗 and we all hugged as we left! In the end, my partner & I didn’t have breakfast, only because I’m not very good in the morning’s (being physically disabled) and it was easier for us to get up in our own time and then get brunch in the City (the dining room had a homely feel though - with one large dining table for the 5 bedrooms) We walked into the City each time, which took about 10 minutes - perfect 👍🏻 Rita gave us a Parking Permit for our car dashboard and that covered us for our 3 nights stay - with nothing to pay 👍🏻 Yes, parking can be a bit tricky, due to the volume of vehicles wanting to park - but saying that, it didn’t take us long to find somewhere - not too far from the Guest House + IF you have lots to unload (like me!) there is a ‘driveway’ right by the Guest House, so unloading & loading can be done easily and conveniently Our room was cosy - not huge BUT I do travel with the kitchen sink AND more! 😬 It had everything we needed + we weren’t continually bothered by the Cleaning Ladies - we said we were fine (didn’t need their Service) for just the 3 nights and that was accepted... Rita also gives you a fab map of the City and was very kind and helpful to point out and mark, the places we were heading for... + there is a very good selection of local leaflets showing places to visit, attractions, exhibitions etc in the hallway I would definitely stay there again 🙂

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A delightful weekend. Wishing to stay a bit longer next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not being a problem for us the property has no lift but only three not too long stairways.

    Location is perfect for visiting Bath. The owner treats us in such as way that she made us feel like home, on top of that and the amazing conversation level and information provided we got discounts for venues. Leaving with the expectation of being back soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was very clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no idea.

    The room was very clean and cosy. The twin room that we stayed was not very big but just enough for two of us. We were especially impressed by the breakfast. It seemed like having breakfast in a restaurant rather than in a guesthouse. You may need enough time to enjoy it as it is not just buffet. Well served, good quality of foods. Hope to visit here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall decor was very dated. The curtains were hanging off, the bathroom door did not shut,the shower was broken( the attachment was broken therefor had to bend down to take a shower) and there was nowhere to place clothes. The TV was small and poor reception. As well as all that the free WiFi was not working.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean and convenient but take your earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise! Our room was at the front and neither my daughter or I could sleep due to traffic noise plus the occasional "screech" from other guest(s)! Booked for two nights but left after one night as we were both exhausted! Contractually, I was obliged to pay for two nights and landlady gave a small discount on the second night (that we didn't stay!), which was better than nothing but still cost me £160! I booked into the Hilton for second night which was £130!! Didn't stay for breakfast as it was served around one large table with all guests. Fine if you feel chatty in the morning but not so good for the non-morning, private individual.

    Location is convenient for walking into the city. Charlotte Street car park is directly behind this property and parking is £8.50 per day. Landlady has a parking permit for on street parking in surrounding street, which is free. Good selection of channels on TV and toiletries in the ensuite. Twin room at the front of the house was small and clean if fairly basic. It was warm in the room but there was a tower fan, which kept us cool. If you book this guest house be prepared for noise and consider taking ear plugs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Rita (the host) is lovely and very knowledgeable about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rita (the host) is lovely and very knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. It was a short, scenic walk to all the best attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok if you're just looking for a comfortable bed and a reasonable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to make contact with the guest house prior to my visit and the host was a little brusque in her manner. The attic rooms were tiny but well equipped but there wasn't really anywhere to sit and relax other than your bed

    The location was great just a 10 minute walk into the centre of Bath

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are parking spaces around the guest house (streets nearby) although this is a little stressful as parking spaces are limited, although this isn't a bad mark against the guest house at all. The room was very hot although this was made better when we spotted a portable fan :)

    Rita was extremely pleasant, asking our plans and giving advice on what to see during our stay in bath. She also gave us a members card which you can get discount in certain restaurants and hot spots. The room was clean, well decorated. There was plenty options at breakfast with good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    The breakfasts were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was poor. Temperature control was very hit and miss and the angle of the shower head didn't hit where it needed to. The WiFi was a little sporadic too,although that seemed to improve on our last evening.

    The breakfasts were brilliant. Great choice of extras and the hot food was cooked beautifully. The hospitality tray was really good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    2 nights was enough, although the great location made up for the difficiencies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small - good job we were only there for a couple of days so not much time spent in the room apart from sleeping. Shower was poor flow - took ages to get wet!! Breakfast was iffy - orange juice was off, eggs hard and the landlady could not cope with multiple orders.

    Quiet, good location for everything. Walking distance for train station etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    Central location for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location, unpredictable temperature of the shower, quite small room for two. Had to keep Windows closed due to road noise. Breakfast was quite slow and a little late if you wanted to get out for the day.

    Good breakfast enough choices would have liked more toast lovely jams and marmalade good quality food! And coffee!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, friendly B&B, close to Bath city cemtre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good. B & B very friendly, so met other guests. Also - lots of different nationalities staying at same time. Made for interesting conversations over breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Host was helpful & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small & shower didn't work properly.

    Host was helpful & friendly. She ordered a taxi for us. Breakfast was excellent. Large variety of cooked meals; & buffet cereals, fruit yogurts. Bed was extra comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice host and close to the old town - perfect to visit Bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really small rooms, a little bit "unflexible" if you wish to have changes for your breakfast menu.

    Nice host and close to the old town - perfect to visit Bath.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Great Location in Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was extremely small, approximately 18" between walls and both sides of the bed. Also air conditioning was a fan in the room.

    The location was excellent. Everything was within walking distance. This was especially useful as once you find a parking space in Bath, you don;t dare move your car as it will take a very long time to find another parking space. Also, excellent cooked to order breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and hot also the noise from the road made it difficult to sleep as we needed the window open

    The bed was comfortable with good quality linen and the breakfast was excellent using good quality produce

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View if roof of another building. Room is not for double bed.tiny like coffin for 2.

    Tiny room. I have injured my foot at night bcs of tiny space. Very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Ideal place to stay for a short visit to Bath and close to all tourist places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small and no storage but fine for a short stay

    Very comfy bed and very clean, close enough to walk into Bath centre without having to use taxi or public transport. Breakfast was very good and a good range of choices

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attic room was tiny and decor dated. The bathroom had avocado suite. Clean enough but generally felt shabby and in need of a refresh. More 3star than 4.

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Perfect and made visiting Bath a very lovely experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As at most lodgings in UK, the bathroom was tight. Very clean and functioning.

    Breakfast was tasty, coffee was excellent. Owner was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. Location was excellent, easy walking distance to all tourist sites, restaurants, and shopping. No need to use public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in central Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location close to central Bath, small rooms though fine for a short stay and very comfortable. Great a la carte breakfast by the lovely Rita who is also on hand for any advice or tips for sightseeing / restaurants etc in Bath.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice B&B type
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricey for essentially a B&B; required email access to confirm arrival time.

    Nice place, flexible owner (got up earlier than normal, and before scheduled mealtime, to ensure I got breakfast)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean nice place located in the quiet area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was served to late as for person travelling on business purposes. It should be moved to earlier hours especially on week days

    Clean nice place located in the quiet area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    A cultural trip to Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guest house is a 10 minute walk into town or only 5 minutes to the Royal Crescent. The breakfast was fantastic - fresh fruit salad and smoked salmon in addition to normal British breakfast. The host, Rita, was very helpful and gave us lots of advice. The room is small but that is to be expected in a normal private townhouse. It was very soundproof and we didn't hear any noise from the other rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    A very comfortable stay in a very convenient neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As with many older places, not enough electrical connections for today's gadgets without unplugging things.

    Very cozy. Welcoming hostess and staff. Felt almost like visiting family. Among the breakfast choices was a generous, delicious traditional English breakfast. Nice having it with the other guests, all from difference countries. Location was very convenient; a short walk to the center of town, and-a bonus-just down the street from the Crescent was one of the best fish and chips restaurants in England. Very good value. Would happily return.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: