Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cricket Field House 4 stars

Wilton Road, Salisbury, SP2 9NS, United Kingdom

#4 of 26 B&Bs and Inns in Salisbury

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 800 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    The continental breakfast was convenient and delicious. The non-perishable ingredients were left in the room and the fresh juice and milk were delivered to the room in the morning. There was a lot of food to choose from, including fresh fruit. You could eat your breakfast at your leisure. The location was good, overlooking a playing field, and just outside Salisbury. It was easy to find and the parking lot was spacious. It was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit tight but totally workable and better than many other places I’ve stayed in.

    Phenomenal stay for me and my sister. We used this is a stopping point to see Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath, easy to find and get to. Wonderful accommodation. Great view. Parking is free and not stressful. Breakfast was great! Room has a fridge, microwave, full kitchen setup. Nice living area. Our room had doors that opened up to the beautiful garden below. Staff is very welcoming and lovely. I have recommended and will stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liz and John-the Owners-were attentive to all details to make our stay "the best", e.g., fresh milk for our tea upon arrival - also asked if we preferred to have English "flannels" which we call washcloths.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Your money is worth to staying at this hotel. Great staff, the owner couple were very helpful and kind. We really appreciated them. Their breakfast was tasty and excellent. Felt like eating at home. The room was clean and comfortable. Loved staying at Cricket Field House.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exact location without a GPS is tricky.

    Excellent cleanliness and prepared breakfast( continental). Easy parking. Close to an excellent restuarant. The Penrose arms. Large comfortable bed. Location next to a cricket field which made one feel the open space. Large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked for 3 nights, and my husband booked for 1 further night. The first morning we had an excellent cooked breakfast in the very well-appointed breakfast room/conservatory. There were several other people there, enjoying the ‘treat’ of a cooked breakfast. The 2nd morning, it transpired that cooked breakfasts served in the breakfast room were no longer available. The policy - according to the owner- was the result of a decision made some time ago: from 1st June, only a ‘Continental’ breakfast would be ‘served in the rooms’. At NO POINT were we told of this until now, and the owners had had plenty of opportunities to tell us. We were not offered a reduction or a refund. I simply did not believe the owner’s explanation that this was the result of a ‘survey’ of previous guests, and this was their preferred option. The breakfast was awful - brought to us the night before, in a naff ‘country-style’ basket - spongy, unfresh croissants, cereal in naff little packets, fruit going slightly mouldy by the time we ate it, having been in the very warm bedroom overnight. We had to eat our breakfasts perched on the side of our unmade bed. It was beyond naff. It was cheap and nasty. It was ludicrous. Until this happened we were definitely considering returning to Cricket Field House, but, NEVER AGAIN!

    The room was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was excellent

    Beautifully clean & comfortable with excellent facilities. Two owners were extremely pleasant and helpful - will stay there again when in the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great bed and breakfast. The flat was clean and tidy. The television broke while we were there but the owner went out first thing in the morning and replaced it. Highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything I can say negative about Cricket Field House we both had a wonderful time and the pubs and restaurants we only a short drive away. Looking forward to going back again. Can't fault it ! Well Done xxxxxx

    We arrived at Cricket Field House on Sunday early evening. Darran and I got a great welcome and had a good chat. There was no pressure regarding payment which was very good value. We had our own apartment which opened up to a beautiful garden and the birds singing was just awesome. We are looking forward to going back possibly in September.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness needed improvement for consideration of a return visit. The fresh milk expected was not fresh, and no replacement milk was provided. This inconsiderate attitude did not sit well after a long period of travel. We also felt that our accommodation had not been properly prepared and cleaned.

    Allowance into room early and the help with our luggage up stairs. The extra lounge room. Suggested places to eat in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some problems locating the property as address has no street number. Small lip at room entry door is a possible trip hazard as the entry area has low light.

    Breakfast room well set out with attentive help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ideally bigger space for breakfast and a slightly wider range of choice of healthier non cooked options

    flexible host at arrival time excellent room and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are used to a 6 foot plus bed. The double bed in the apartment was a bit small for us so will go for a twin-bedded room when we go back.

    Second stay. Last time we stayed in a twin-bedded room in the main building which was very comfortable. This time we stayed in one of the apartments which was a generous size and is well equipped particularly if you have want to stay several days. Breakfast outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great location and very friendly and helpful proprietors. Everything in 1st class condition. Great outlook over the cricket fields and beyond. Great pub within walking distance for food and drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a little hard to find - glad to have GPS.

    Breakfast was good. Gardens were beautiful. John, our host, very friendly. John recommended a really nice pub about a 1/2 mile away for good, wholesome dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners of the cricket field house are incredible, they did they're absolute upmost to meet all my requests and continued to exceed expectations. The room was beautiful as was the rest of the property. I cant express just how good this hotel is I cant recommend it enough to anyone, and for the price of this place you really don't expect all these exceptional qualities, the value for money is amazing. It's just outside the city so its nice and quite but also it takes 4 minutes to drive to the city centre. I was so impressed with this place and I definitely will be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the ground floor, a big plus for us and the bed was quite comfy. Our hosts could not have been friendlier and full of information about the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome with an explanation of the facilities and advice on local eating. Spacious room, comfortable bed with tea, coffee, water and biscuits provided each day. Excellent breakfast with wide buffet choice, plus various freshly cooked options. Good location on outskirts of city, only a short drive from the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find the shower easy to control. One day cool another over hot.

    Location, cleanliness of room, large TV & friendly hosts. Good reception & easy to book in. Mine hosts always on hand to give local advice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment had absolutely everything you could possibity need. and excellent value for money.The owners Liz & John were lovely and nothing was too much bother.They made us feel very welcome.Infact we really didn't want to come home.The B & B was very clean and tidy.Bed was very comfortable and the kitchenette once again had everything you could need if you wanted to prepare food etc.There isn't many places that you can look out of the window in the morning and see ducks in the back garden!.The breakfast was lovely and plentiful and there was plenty of options for anyones taste.We will be back.Thank you to Liz and John and your staff for such a wonderful stay.Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic in Salisbury is a little difficult due to road closures, which made getting into town a bit of a challenge during the week, but was no problem on the weekend.

    Our hosts, Liz and John, were wonderfully welcoming, very helpful with suggestions for activities, places to eat and see, and overall made us feel like family. I have never been so sad to leave a place. Also, the had a REAL king size bed, and the best nights of sleep we had in our 10 day trip. I will recommend it to everyone I know, and can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to mention, except maybe too warm during night. However I think the radiators would adjust if we had thought about it, but we were only there for one night

    Fantastic location just off a main road. Room was in the annexe with courtyard/garden area just outside. It was very comfortable and the room had lots of amenities. Breakfast was very varied and plentiful. Hosts were very welcoming. Already recommended to relatives visiting the area shortly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think I can think of is that I wished for a softer pillow

    It is a lovely B&B and Liz and John the owners were helpful and knowledgeable The breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave was filthy and the microwave door was cracked. Walls in kitchen had brown stains on them. Shower wasnt cleaned to a good standard.

    Spacious, nice decor, good breakfast friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window overlooked access path to other rooms which reduced our privacy...

    Room was very clean and well maintained during the stay. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay was perfect. Quick check in with personal service from John. Very comfortable room and beds and spotlessly clean. John even brought fresh milk for our breakfast tea! Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. Well placed for all things Salisbury and I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be greatly improved. Not much variety

    I loved absolutely everything. The owners and staff were friendly, the rooms were spotless and complementary drinks were more than usual.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    This is a top class B & B and has definitely earned its high rating. From friendliness to cleanliness they achieved service excellence, without doubt the best B & B we have stayed at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people running this were absolutely amazing, they couldn't have been more helpful and hospitable. I would definitely recommend them to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely stunning place to stay. The owners have created a relaxing atmosphere that is so good we didn't want to go. I wish some of the "bigger" hotels we have stayed in could manage to serve the wonderful breakfasts we had here. Can't wait to stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, I did not enjoy the cooked breakfast, that is a matter of taste. I did enjoy the porridge and choice of bread to toast with homemade marmalade and toppings, but would have liked there to be some fresh fruit available, again a matter of taste.

    We stayed in the Lords suite, it was spacious, warm and immaculate with a bath, which we wanted. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. Although the hotel is just off a road, we did not hear any traffic intact the opposite it was peaceful and quiet. The hotel is located a 20-30 minute walk into the main part of town but we enjoyed the walk and exploring the area. John and Liz were very welcoming, helpful and accommodating, they are a great couple.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like. In a perfect world, we would have loved a bath And maybe some glasses and extra cutlery in the kitchenette. But that’s just us personally.

    The room was spacious, comfortable and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was excellent. The owners/staff were lovely. Friendly and helpful. Lovely gardens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchenette is very basic, just a fridge and microwave so the suites are not really a self catering option if that is what you are looking for. Minor point because there are plenty of good places to eat locally.

    Stayed in the Suite. Very comfortable. The suite provides more space and more comfort than hotels of a similar price in the Salisbury area. If you have the choice then go for the Cricket Field House

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed in my well appointed suite with views over the cricket field & Church beyond. Breakfast was delicious & set me up for a morning in Salisbury. I was allowed to leave my car in the car park whilst I took the bus to town. All the staff were really friendly & welcoming. I would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A choice of breads (thats me being fussy) husband says would have made a perfect stay .

    The bed was very spacious comfy a great nights sleep .Hosts very helpful .Waitress told us where to shop , lovely breakfast tasty poached eggs . Many thanks for a lovely stay .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location on edge of Salisbury meant a longer walk into town than we had realised, but that may have been down to not reading all the details properly! And the walk did us good!

    Great welcome, with plenty of useful information for eating out and getting around. Lovely, well fuurnished and good sized room with generous bathroom and comfy seating. Friendly staff at home cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. But in the dark it wasn't easy to see exactly where the entrance was. The owners who were extremely friendly and helpful are working on this.

    The room was spacious, attractive and recently refurbished to a very high standard. The ensuite bathroom was spacious with a double shower and the bedroom had a sofa with two TVs, one to see from the sofa and one from the bed. Fresh milk was provided and a good coffee machine. The owner offered to book a taxi for us so we could go out for a meal and also booked the meal for us in a local pub - the Pembroke Arms - which I would highly recommend. The breakfast was excellent - full cooked plus all the other things you might hope for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to a lovely room.overlooking the leisure facilities. Huge bed and very comfy and clean.

    Stayed here 5 years ago. New owners who are lovely. Not imposing and perfect hosts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent property-everyone there keen to please. Great location just under 2 miles from Salisbury Cathedral and all city centre amenities and there is ample car parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay. Really helpful hosts. Such a comfortable room with excellent facilities. Much thought given to what guests would like/need. Would have liked to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Between Christmas and New Year they were apparently not serving a full breakfast - just a tray to the room the previous evening. This was not mentioned in advance, and treated as an obvious fact once we were there, but a proper breakfast is absolutely key to a B&B stay. It's understandable they might not have had time to cook a breakfast for everyone, but why cereal and baked goods could not have been provided in the conservatory to help yourself was not clear. The tray provided showed no hint of being a genuine replacement for a real B&B breakfast - the cereal had apparently been chosen at random (Coco Pops for two people in their mid-30s?), and one highly un-croissanty croissant per person is pretty slim pickings when you'd had a decent breakfast in mind. We were staying with a number of other wedding guests, and everyone was just referring to its as the "no-breakfast place" by the evening, particularly in conversation with other guests at B&Bs that had provided a proper breakfast.

    The owners were very friendly and helpful, and were very flexible when we requested an earlier check-in time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No this met all our requirements

    Excellent welcome very friendly hosts, very nice room spotlessly clean and well maintained, superb breakfast very tasty and well presented. Highly Recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all great

    The bed & bedding were excellent. Very large double room, all very clean, fantastic breakfast, great staff would highly recommend it & definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite small and then the weirdest thing was a small vaguely glazed window in the door with no curtain. It made is difficult to sleep as light shone in and I found it a little disconcerting as if someone has looked through they couldn’t have seen shapes of people within although not detail. Would really recommend getting a small curtain to cover each one.

    Bed was comfy. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed frame was wide and I knocked my leg on it a number of times getting in and out of bed! The mattress was fantastic though!

    The staff are lovely and are more than willing to help with any questions. The accommodation is lovely and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was noise from the road at the front of the property but that didn't affect the breakfast room or our bedroom which was at the back and, I think, sound proofed.

    Rooms were well heated during a cold snap. Spacious rooms with good facilities including a first rate bathroom. Good breakfasts with a lot of choice including a variety of different cooked options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tumblers or drinking glasses in the apartment lack of illuminated mirrors in bedroom or in bathroom difficult putting make up on, just small things but important for our stay

    Comfy beds, warm and welcoming, great breakfast, clean and tidy, for us the location was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly very accommodating

    Liz and John were extremely friendly, accommodating and attentive to all our needs and questions. Its probably the most welcome and relaxed I've felt anywhere and they couldn't do enough to ensure we had a pleasant stay which also goes for all the staff. Breakfast was fantastic as was the comfort of the bed and room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely couple who ran the B&B they were really helpful and gave us a few suggestions on where to eat etc, the staff were really nice to. The room was really good and clean, comfy beds too. Highly recommend this as a place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal gripe...bed & pillows far to soft for me but if you like soft bed etc great. Bedding very clean n fresh. Can not fault.

    Very friendly,helpful staff. Very clean and tidy. Clean fluffy towels & tea & coffee making tray in room. En suite. Great choice of breakfast. Free WiFi.very welcoming owners & staff. Great views of cricket pitch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about.

    My freind and i had a fantastic stay would highly recommend this accomodation,all staff freindly with a great sense of humour..fabfood..clean..comfy and warm accomodation easy ride into city centre. Wonderful thankyou we will be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More water pressure for the shower - could do with a pump. More attention when taking the breakfast order. We both received items that we said we didn't want.

    The bedroom was very well presented and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couple owning the Bed and Breakfast property are very friendly.Made us to be comfortable during our stay. The breakfast was excellent,tasty. Did like particularly the lovely bedroom with beautiful view on their garden. We will not hesitate to go back again and recommend it to friends and family..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t turn down one of the radiators as thermostat knob broken. However all the windows opened and the other radiator was fine to control Couldn’t find shaver socket but in retrospect maybe it was concealed in side of illuminated mirror?

    Lovely friendly helpful staff Very clean Snow white fluffy towels and white bed linen Super breakfast Top quality en-suite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!!

    We were going to a 50th Birthday in the sports club, which was next door! The location for us was perfect! The room was most comfortable,the staff very polite & helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are repeat customers and love this property. It is a 20 minute walk into town but for £3.50 return you can catch the bus from the road opposite which only takes 5 minutes each way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good

    Fabulous welcome to the property, spacious room and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Would definitely recommend this place to our family and friends .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was more comfortable than mine at home and the soundproofing of the room was incredible; a fireworks display in the next field was entirely unheard! Easy access to Salisbury yet on the edges so seems like a country venue, Cricket Field House has the best of everything. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little table and a chair in the room would help those like me that can't resist using their laptop even on a holiday week end. :) The bed was too soft for my taste, but others may like it.

    The breakfast is really top notch, both n terms of variety of choice and of quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious en suite room. Sofa and tv. Extra large, extra comfortable bed. Good size ensuite with walk in shower and lots of shelf storage. Kettle and coffee maker in the room. Liked having our own front door. Very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice spacious room. Was nice to have sitting area with two chairs, too often only one desk chair. Very lovely hosts (the owners were away on holiday). Nice setting. Had wished there was a cricket game to watch but did watch a youth soccer game.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn’t something that we didn’t like by any means, but to have a little ‘bar’ fridge in the room to keep beverages cold would have been the cherry on top!

    Room was big, clean and homely, ensuite lovely and clean. Bed was firm which was perfect for my partner and myself, laid down down for a quick nap woke up 5 hours later! The staff are super friendly and super helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was fine no problems there.

    The location of the suite(room) was lovely, we had a very lovely garden for a view instead of a city centre or a building site lol. The staff were very polite,friendly and very professnial. also i would like to add we were shown the historical sites by our nice cab driver Eric who didnt charge us extra on the meter. to get in and around the city and places outside the city, places like Stonehenge for example. we were able to ring Eric and he was able to take us where we wanted to go for no extra charge. At the cricket field house bed and breakfast, the atmosphere was very quiet, the breakfast was lovely, good choice of food first thing in the morning which was ideal,had a lot to choose from. Would like to thank our hosts for welcoming us to there place, warm reception and very relaxing place to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was covered in mildew, bit out of the way, and the light from the outside that comes in the lounge window till late it lights up the whole room

    nice and roomy apartment , nice big bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With no phone in the room it was not possible to be told when a booked taxi had arrived.

    Good sized bedroom. Comfortable bed. Good ensuite. Plenty of drawer and wardrobe space. WiFi but no telephone in room. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower with slow flow of water. A bath sheet would have been better than small bath towel!. Bacon not very nice, I poached egg lovely, the other was hard!

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Nice toiletries provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Everything at this property was excellent, probably one of the nicest properties we have stayed at, and the owners were so very nice. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows! They were really not good but we managed. Nothing else to complain about. Everything else great.

    Lovely big room, beautiful bathroom and all so clean. Decor was nice and we had our own front door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was disappointing. coffee was lukewarm, my partners full english had elements which had obviously been waiting around for its additions - a mixture of cold & lukewarm! My poached eggs arrived minus their toast & by the time the server could be summoned they were cold too! In fact, our ordered toast never made it at all. Also witnessed other guests with mixed up orders. Breakfast was an underwhelming experience.

    room & its facilities were very comfortable. the provision of a sofa to lounge on other than the bed was a welcome addition to the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointed with breakfast i asked for porridge and scrambled egg on toast and the waitress told me i could only have one or the other yet my husband could have a full english breakfast and could have anything off the buffet table what is the difference porridge is a cereal . would not stay there again didnt do evening meals and walked about 1/2 mile up the road to the pub also b.b on a busy main road

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quiet at rear of property, lovely courtyard room, we were in The Oval. Breakfast really good, I love fruit and there was plenty of soft fruit choice to start the meal off, although no apples/oranges to complete the meal: the berries were exceptional though. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed extremely comfortable, great walk in shower. On bus route into town, stopped 250m away which was useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was just beyond walking distance to town so had to drive to restaurant in evening.

    Room was separated from the rest of the building so could come and go as pleased. The breakfast was a full English and continental and you could customise it to your taste.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean, we found some white hair on bed. The room was not safe as the floor was not even. The area close to door was deeper and it was not safe to walk over it as you could easily twist your ankle . We didn't touch the alarm clock but it sounded at midnight... Terrible!!! The hairdryer got a broken plug. And we should accommodate our day to the owners as they told us the breakfast was only served between 8 and 9am... When you can read from 7 to 9 in all signs and hotel book. Bad experience!!!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. The only reason for giving Facilities a rating of good rather than excellent was the lack of a bar or common area to have a drink and mingle with other guests but it is a b&b rather than hotel, so that's to be expected.

    Friendly, helpful owners and staff. Lovely, spacious bedroom with excellent ensuite shower and extremely comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast with ample selection of dishes served in pleasant dining room. Everywhere appeared fresh, extremely well maintained/newly refurbished and clean. Sad to hear these owners (and their gorgeous dogs) are moving on in a few days. They are obviously intent upon maintaining the wonderfully high level of service and reputation they must have acquired until the very end. Let's hope the new owners keep this up and don't make too many changes as I'd love to return in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property only has a small backyard and it is just on a main road. So, outside of the room, there is very little room to relax. For a 4-start property, the room should be updated.

    Spacious room. Easy parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cricket Field House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: