Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Croft Mill 4 stars

Croft Mill Yard, Hebden Bridge, HX7 8AB, United Kingdom

#1 of 8 hotels in Hebden Bridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 apartment reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is that we stayed 2 nights and not more.

    Lovely apartment. The fruit basket and organic products for breakfasts were fantastic and a bottle of bubbly helped us celebrate our anniversary as an extra surprise!!! Parking was so easy and no extra costs. The bed was comfy with quality pillows and quilt but the BEST THING EVER was huge fluffy towels that actually wrapped around properly. And the slippers too! Highly recommended x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    A home from home and excellent base for walkers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. Josephine kept us informed and updated re a possible crisis due to a major water main burst and was welcoming and v helpful. Dropping off spare loo rolls at 7.30am!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Everything about the service and location, the nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One niggle was that on arrival the check in was 3 and their phone system wasn't working so we stood outside the building trying to get through for an hour - this was a telephone glitch and not the owners' fault but it highlights that relying on one phone number to get your key has its flaws

    Everything about the service and location, the nice apartment and the delivery of croissants in the morning was very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    It’s the little extra touches that make this a special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the little extra touches that make this a special property - the breakfast tray, the flowers, the fruit bowl and everything eco friendly. A lovely greeting from Josephine too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Amazing apartment the bed was especially comfortable as I’ve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was directly on to the car park but had blinds and curtains

    Amazing apartment the bed was especially comfortable as I’ve had back surgery and found it perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Unexpected gem both the accomodation and Hebden Bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get the shower to work but didn’t ask for assistance just had a bath instead. Could not get the DVD player to work but again didn’t ask for any assistance which I am sure would have been provided if I had asked.

    Upgraded without the need to request. Nothing too much trouble. Josephine the host was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    There was a washing machine and tumble dryer, so could of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, though if you wanted the apartment cleaned mid stay the cost was high, so best to keep the place tidy as you go. You were not allowed to smoke outside the apartment, you had to go down to the car park.

    There was a washing machine and tumble dryer, so could of packed less clothes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking was very tight in bay 2 and was lucky not to hit a metal post so on the following day I gave up trying to park in bay 2 and moved to bay 4 which was empty.

    The property was excellent and provided all that we need for our stay in Hebden Bridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Croissants were just what we ordered and were delivered in plenty of time on the morning. The breakfast pack was excellent and the complimentary wine was a welcome bonus. Lovely comfy bed. Was a hot weekend so some street noise from the open windows but soon went quiet and did not disturb sleep. Great stay would do it again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Lovely, relaxing stay. I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm welcome from Josephine. Lovely selection of snacks and goodies provided as well as breakfast provisions. Apartment was beautifully appointed and lovely and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The superior apartment was spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a single thing I didn’t like.

    The superior apartment was spacious and very clean. We were delighted with the breakfast foods provided and all the little touches in the apartment that make it such a comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and so willing to help and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Get a ground floor flat if you smoke otherwise perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I smoke and the smoke area was very basic and quite a distance away from the apartment Very poor cover from rain we got soaked Get a ground floor flat if you smoke

    The set up was brilliant we had a lovely basket of goodies on arrival Local produce ie bread various jams ahoney strawberries and cream milk tea coffee croissants etc all quality foods and a beautiful apartment and a very warm welcome from the hosts Superb I would highly recommend for a getaway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful converted mill in exciting quirky town. Pampering plus with a green twist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    We travelled as a family with adult children and we all found the extra touches really lovely, from flowers and fruit on the table to some treats ready storedin the fridge. We especially loved the jar of honey from the owners(josephine) own hives. We also appreciated Josephine’s advice on bets vegetarian options nearby and walks to take. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    It was so easy. Now looking forward o coming back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great comfy beds and an unexpected fridge full of healthy local food on arrival. Lots of complimentary tea and coffee...biscuits and cake with a selection of jams and honey. A loaf of delicious bread. Oh and two bottles of local beer! There was probably a cuddly toy somewhere too ha ha! Josephine the host was charming and couldn't do more to make us feel welcome. Positioned right in the village, spitting distance from shops and restaurants, pubs and antique shops! Easy parking right outside the apartment door. Magic croissants and strawberries with cream that unexpectedly appeared in the apartment on Saturday and Sunday morning were very well received. What could be better?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Just awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was outstanding, the attention to service and the little extras, (like surprise croissants in the morning, strawberries, drinks in the fridge etc etc). Croft Mill was well presented, excellent location for Hebden Bridge, everything within walking distance. The lady who welcomed us was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient, good facilities but not somewhere I would stay long term.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two points: The sofa was leather and not very comfortable and because it was leather you constantly slid forward especially if you were short of stature. Secondly: The boiler is situated in the bedroom and constantly fired up throughout night. If you are a light sleeper this noise is very disruptive to a good nights sleep.

    The location was very convenient and the facilities were good. The 'extras' regarding food and housekeeping products were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved it, and will be back...AGAIN.. for our 3rd visit soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t seem to get the heating to stay on and get the apartment cosy.. but it was warm enough.. so didn’t mention to the host..

    Everything was as expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Really loved the place, very well equipped and would not hestitaste to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I had just remarked lack of shelving in the bathroom

    Everything was really good, friendly staff and nice location, good quality furniture and bedding. Only little fault was the lack of shelves in the bathroom to put toiletries for 3 people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent accomodation, excellent location, perfect host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Even the snowy weather was perfect

    Josephine was wonderful, greeted us with a smile and an offer of an upgrade so we really did have an amazing time and a brilliant appartment. The addition of local produce was a bonus, we had organic local food to eat (and drink), and a bowl full of fruit. We tried things that we wouldnt normally buy so that encouraged us to go out and explore the specialist local food shops in Hebden Bridge This is our second visit and we know it won't be our last. Thank you for looking after us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    I'd like to move here. It's just perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd prefer a more powerful shower, but it was hot and did the job.

    I love all the supplies, the food and local things laid on. Staying one night feels like a missed opportunity to get the most out of the property. One night I'd missed dinner so was able to knock up beans on toast with the supplies. The kitchen table and wifi were ideal for working on and got me through both nights while still being able to socialise within a 2 minute walk. It was snowing heavily and the porch area was perfectly set up for boots and cloakroom along with a radiator to heat my gloves. Love everything. Hands down the best property I've ever reviewed on Booking.com

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Amazing attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures made it seem like the apartments overlooked the woods but it does not.

    On arrival the kitchen was stocked with all locally sourced, organic food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Had a lovely 2 night stay. Would definitely returm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been more powerful

    Great location, very clean, excellent facilities. Josephine very friendly and helpful and provided lovely welcome pack and bottle of prosecco for husbands birthday

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable, relaxing, luxurious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were completely happy with our experience. The bed was really comfortable, but size wise we are used to a super king at home..... This detail is just a personal preference.

    The plentiful range of food stuffs available for breakfast were of an excellent quality, and certainly catered for all tastes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Most enjoyable, unbeatable if the “don’t likes” we’re addressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was under powered, the bed was beautifully dressed but the mattress a little hard and sagging to the middle, having to leave by 10.00am on the last day was a little early. The price appears to of risen considerably since our last stay.

    The location, the hi spec of the accomodation, the cleanliness of the apartment, Josephine’s warm welcome and of course her even warmer croissants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice apartment and location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a cold weekend and the boiler didn't seem to be able to cope. The bathwater couldn't get hot enough and we had to add kettles to it. We went for a quiet weekend break after a stressful work week and a lie in was impossible, someone was doing maintenance with a ladder next to our bedroom window in the morning. Nice place but it was a miss for us trying to get a relaxing weekend.

    It was clean, nice breakfast pack and good location for the town and for walking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great place, don’t miss it if you are in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!!

    The small details such as the local honey. The excellent address adjacent to downtown. The staff, Josephine, were brilliant. Highly recommend. Would stay again if in HB.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay with family during Christmas week, could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcomed on arrival by lovely host Josephine. Instantly felt at home in the clean, modern apartment. Comfortable beds, perfect for an early night or relaxing lay-in. Relaxing lounge area with tv, magazines and books. WiFi. Lift available, makes for light work when moving heavy suitcases. Tastefully decorated for Christmas. Local organic breakfast foods and drink provided. Quality Egyptian Cotton towels and bedding. Close to shops and eating places. Convenient parking on site. Warm and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Superb! We will definitely be back - cannot praise highly enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this place and our host...absolutely nothing to fault!

    The 'personal' touches make this stay... a friendly meet & greet, fresh flowers, wine, fruit basket and a wide range of high quality, local, organic food/beverage items. Cannot praise highly enough!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    This was our first time at Croft Mill but most definitely not our last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are used to a Super King bed so the one we had did seem small by comparison. However. I'm not sure that the room could reasonably take a larger bed. The floor creaked outside of the twin bedroom and having the mirror directly opposite the bathroom door did give a few of us a fright following a middle of the night toilet call! Still, none of these minor issues have spoilt our stay overall and we will certainly be back.

    The bread - indeed the entire breakfast selection - and welcome items of snacks etc. were an exceptional additional touch that really makes Croft Mill stand out. The apartment was well appointed, warm, and inviting. Our host, Josephine, was also friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant. Will definitely return. Thanks so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. All the little touches made a difference. The bed was super comfy. Spotlessly clean. Fridge stocked and fresh bread and crossiants. Amazing all round.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The breakfast pack was fabulous and the Sunday morning fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing identified, everything was great.

    The breakfast pack was fabulous and the Sunday morning fresh croissants were a great extra. The visit tips from the host were really helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Perfect apartment for a short break ( maybe even longer ) everything one needs to self cater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to up the room temp a tad but was never cold

    Lovely treats awaiting our arrival, location perfect for the town and everything needed ie restaurants, shops, alehouses and cafes etc within short walking distance. Apartment facilities second to none.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Hebden Bridge is a real undiscovered gem - a jewel in Yorkshire's crown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Furnishings all very comfortable. Very good quality provisions. Clean and very well presented.... and yes the croissants were very flaky! Vocation & Co round the corner well worth a visit - top notch beer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Lovely place & if Josephine greets you & checks in during stay all the better :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, whistling shower stayed twice now & thought may just have been water pressure issue upstairs but after ground floor stay same problem, not great way to start the day. A door handle to pull over when locking up to go out would be helpful.

    No bacon thankfully as a vegetarian, delicious eggs, bread honey though. Eco approach appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Fine enjoyed every minute .......couldn't have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the chest of drawers in the Bedroom..........not good for the older generation

    Everything was fine the food ....the kitchen equipment and the Bathroom. Maybe the couch could have been more comfortable. The location was perfect for wandering around the town etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    The host was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was excellent. We had trouble with our train on the way there and she went out of her way to try and find us alternative transport and wait quite late for us to check in on a Sunday night. Excellent service. The apartment was then faultless so made the effort worth it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    So so relaxing and wanted for nothing. First class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wet room floor spread of water after a shower renders almost the whole floor wet therefore use of toilet a 'soggy feet affair'! Would have welcomed access to another toilet in apartment too.

    Total luxury . Upgraded to Penthouse and found it spacious, light and so, so relaxing. Breakfast vegetarian products excellent. Slippers a welcome touch. Bed extremely comfortable, especially pillows. Games available were very welcome to pass the time during rainy moments. Similarly DVD rental choice superb. Friendliness of host terrific...nothing too much trouble...a smile when you arrive and one when you leave!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful, can't wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    The apartment was superb, extremely clean and comfortable with beautiful, high quality fittings. The breakfast pack was copious with all organically sourced produce. We would like to live here! Josephine, our host, was very helpful. The location of the property is excellent and right in the heart of Hebden Bridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous! Will recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If forced to say something negative and struggle to do so! The checkout time at 10 was a little early. Wasnt an issue for us though but maybe for others.

    Personal touches even down to fruit and chocolate. The warm crossiants were amazing lovely to wake up to.Very helpful and informative host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location; organic provisions provided were amazing and the fresh croissants on Sunday were an added bonus. Apartment was really comfy, well equipped and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent break. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly welcome. Really comfy beds.A really good welcome pack with all the essentials plus more.The location is great, only minutes from the train station, and the centre of Hebden Bridge. Had a wonderful break. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant apartment , everything provided and more , Josephine and husband helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomy apartment , brilliant breakfast / food pack left for us , free rental of DVDs , lovely and clean , great all round . Well worth the money and if was going to need to visit area again we would definitely book with them again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Modern, clean and comfortable apartment - first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and car parking was excellent. Met by host who clearly explained about the car park, keys, central heating etc. The apartment was first class, clean, comfortable and lovely breakfast pack. Really liked that the payment was taken beforehand and keys could be deposited on leaving, saved time and was much more convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    So good I want to move in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only staying one night I felt like I needed longer to enjoy all the facilities properly. No children would normally be a problem, but this was a business trip.

    One night isn't enough to enjoy everything in this property. The host is always friendly and I've never seen a place with such good freebies, food, information and facilities. The apartments are nicely separated to avoid that creepy B&B vibe, and the info is useful rather than full of rules not to break. I sometimes daydream about staying here for an incredible sightseeing and walking holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    clean and smart apartment with all you could need for a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    clean and smart apartment with all you could need for a getaway, and a very lovely selection of breakfast things - which in fact was enough for a supper as well as several breakfasts! Location in the heart of Hebden Bridge, with local market, shops, pubs, restaurants and walks moments away. Also allocated parking!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    It's a place we would happily recommend to anyone and we would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can fault nothing.

    The welcome pack was excellent, the best we've ever had and loved the other touches such as a full fruit bowl and flowers. Their home produced honey was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    A high quality apartment in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the breakfast pack containing local produce and appreciated all the little extras provided which made our stay all the more comfortable. The fittings were to a high standard and everything had been thought of. Josephine,the owner, was very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    The property was beautifully looked after, well resourced,...
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convenience of it being so central meant it was quite noisy, mainly due to an evening event organised at shoulder of mutton during our stay and daytime traffic noise which you were conscious of if sitting on the lovely balcony.

    The property was beautifully looked after, well resourced, attractive and central. Josephine made the visit with her friendliness, wonderful provisions on arrival including fresh fruit and flowers alongside treating us to additional deliveries of strawberries and cream plus warm croissants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing, home from home stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local organic foods supplied to make your own breakfasts. Open plan living area. Clean and modern layout. Washing machine & dishwasher with products. Quality Egyptian Cotton towels provided. Close to all amenities. Helpful, friendly host available if required. Comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Quality that is consistent - a superb stay every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second time here again and am still blown away. The cleanliness, the fantastic breakfast, the super comfy beds, luxury linen. In some places, quality can be hit and miss on different visits - over here, it is consistent. You just know you're going to get a superb stay every time. Josephine also made freshly baked croissants on Sunday morning like last time! Will make this my regular retreat from the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    A little luxury with a personal touch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to say here.

    An extremely warm welcome from Suzy who worked hard to ensure we had information re the area etc. We arrived early and really appreciated being able to leave the luggage in our room until proper check in time. The welcome breakfast pack was a real treat - organic produce, fresh eggs and fruit. There was plenty of storage space and the facilities for washing/drying were very good. The sitting area was carefully thought out and t.v./dvd of good quality. The back-catalogue of dvds to borrow was extensive and efficiently organised. Outside seating was comfy. The ethos of the business and the attention to detail clearly marked this property out from the 'self-catering' norm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Very happy ! Lovely place to stay 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Host Josephine met on arrival with keys and welcome, very friendly and helpful also lots of knowledge on the area places to go sightsee and local places to eat etc. Very close to town. Apartment was perfect clean and modern, everything you would need to hand, Lovely welcome goodies and fresh milk on arrival and croissants delivered by host in the morning, Also required late check out one call to host and was sorted, nothing too much trouble, cannot fault croft mill would definitely recommend and stay again. Very relaxing little break

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Overall, excellent accommodation and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall, excellent accommodation and facilities. Very comfortable bed and lovely breakfast goodies. Lovely location in the centre of Hebden Bridge warm, friendly host who met us on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    A proper gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a really really wonderful, relaxing stay. Place was so clean it practically shines! Super comfy bed, can't get enough of the pillows - they were perfect, Egyptian linen and soft towels, the food provided (all organic and local) was yummy (they make their own honey which is extremely delicious!) , GOOD COFFEE (this is very important to me). The kitchen had everything you could possible need for cooking, I sat on the quiet balcony in the evenings to read. Josephine who greeted me and provided me with the keys and information was really friendly and helpful, she said she bakes sometimes on Sundays and she told me she was making croissants and would I like some - I said yes obvs! She delivered them fresh and warm in the morning on the Sunday of my stay! Location was literally 3-5 mins walk from the station, will definitely be coming back and recommending to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't fault anything with this property

    First time stayed in Hebden Bridge will definitely return to Croft Mill. Breakfast provisions all organic on arrival in apartment. Josephine has a booklet how to prepare most of the egg dishes, plenty of fruit. Excellent facilities in the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friend found the blue light outside the window affected her sleep. She is used to complete darkness with no street lamps.

    The organic produce, range and quality. Excellent host with a passion for the area. Flexible in that we had to change the time of our arrival on the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay we will go there again if in the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds a little short if you 6 foot or over.

    Self Catering apartments very well stocked, breakfast provided from local produce. Fridge was stocked with everything you need and more for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Really lovely, modern, comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really lovely, modern, comfortable apartment. Close to all the amenities and the local countryside. Really loved the fresh, local, organic produce that was left for us to enjoy: bread to chocolate, beer to apple juice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Nice host, beautiful and clean appartment
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice,uncomplicated and kind host! Perfect location from everything! The appartment was clean and very lovely!we had breakfast included,it was a package with only organic food from the area!i loved it! The host brought us fresh bread or croissonts from time to time and was very helpful with everything!a warm person! I would go back anytime

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Central location in this trendy town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi cover was poor to absent in our apartment - we were advised to take our laptops to a balcony on the next floor up to get a better signal

    Welcome pack which lasted our 4 days (except the coffee, but we drink a lot of coffee)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    WOW, Amazing. Croft Mill is the most stunning place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing negative

    WOW, everything was absolutely 10*. The hosts have really thought of everything, the whole experience staying at croft Mill was awesome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight problem with getting hot water but quickly resolved.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, immaculately presented with the comfiest beds. Good breakfast with local produce. We would love to know the brand of the ground coffee as it was excellent. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Luxury apartment in a perfect spot in the centre of Hebden Bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was beautiful. It was warm, beautifully decorated and furnished. The owner welcomed us and there was lovely food for breakfast and snacks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely fabulous stay. Incredible welcome and food package. Cannot rate highly enough. Perfect location for exploring and close to everything you need.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not big enough.

    Great location for the town centre and going for walks. Everything you could need was supplied, even all the essentials for a good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    The accommodation was very comfortable and well located for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very comfortable and well located for easy access to the leisure facilities (walks, pubs, and restaurants). Josephine was very pleasant. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    great start too year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No top sheet on bed meaning all or nothing on covering. Bed comfortable but duvet too hot for us.

    Excellent food provisions including gluten free for one guest

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor thing- shower was not powerful enough!

    Fabulous little gem, given an upgrade. Lovely little touches, organic breakfast and loved the breakfast cookbook. Comfortable and warm... would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, festive stay at Croft Mill for the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke alarm was very sensitive, it set off before the toast had finished cooking in the toaster. However, when we used the grill instead it didn't go off.

    Met by Josephine, who was easy to contact, who allocated us a parking space and showed us to our apartment and how to work equipment. Fantastic array of fresh local organic and festive food and drinks provided. Christmas gift, lovely handmade glass tree decoration. Excellent quality bed linen and towels. Everything provided, iron and board, hairdryer, toilet rolls, Ecover cleaning products to name a few. Central location, shops within easy walking distance. Tastefully decorated. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Cozy lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfortable bed, wonderful local products and breakfast suggestions! We loved our stay and did not want to leave that perfect little apartment :) can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sky sports lol, but never mind as I wasn't there to watch telly haha

    The breakfast was amazing! All Yorkshire sourced, bottled milk! organic and plenty, lots of wonderful little touches, best place I've ever stayed! 😊

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Hebden Bridge Haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This accommodation was just gorgeous, very modern, but at the same time sympathetic to the mill. It was beautifully appointed, with everything one could need. Josephine the lady in charge was incredibly helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for her. She went over an above the call of duty to ensure we had fresh croissants for breakfast on our second morning. All produce was locally produced and fresh. The products available (soap, shower gel) and towels were of the highest standard and all eco friendly. Everything about this accommodation is top class.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Faultless apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The free provisions, including local cheese, fruit juice and beer are unlike any you will see elsewhere. The apartment is tastefully decorated, comfortable and well located in the town. The hosts are warm, welcoming and full of local knowledge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and excellently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in Hebden Mill is excellent. Very clean and lovely welcome basket of goodies. Josephine was great and suggested many places to visit. Would go back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Well placed with some good local produce but not entirely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were allocated a difficult parking space but we were never able to use it because someone else was in it every night. We had to pay for parking. The breakfast wasn't as advertised. There was beer in the fridge not orange juice! Neither of us drink beer and my husband missed his orange juice. The bread was good quality but white not wholemeal. There was no decaf coffee, and little healthy tea but lots of black tea which we don't drink. There was no shower cap, shampoo or conditioner. There was no place to put on make up. The bathroom has no shelf near the mirror for a makeup bag. The hall had a good full length mirror but no place to sit or shelf and there was no mirror in the bedroom to sit in front of. The tv in the sitting room was very large for the room and only had the basic channels.

    Well heated, good bowl of fresh fruit, good quality towels and bedding, comfortable beds. The lighting was well designed. A local newspaper was provided. Lovely leather sofa. There was complete freedom to come and go as we pleased.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: