Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cromer Country Club By Diamond Resorts 4 stars

Overstrand Road, Cromer, NR27 0DJ, United Kingdom

#1 of 6 hotels in Cromer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1904 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very late check in - 4 pm. then check out at 10 am. That means a day is just 18 hours. Then they want £5.95 for internet access per DAY!!

    Very good and spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The matress was a little too firm for me personally. There were only four TV channels available but I understand there had been a temporary problem

    The room was spacious and location fabulous, also very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There's a gym with a rowing ergometer. That's not often (and we've seen quite a few "club's"). The location is very nice, walking distance to Cromer and to the beach. The surroundings are nice for a short walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little further out from the centre of Cromer than I would have liked, and the nearest bus stop was quite a distance away.

    beautiful grounds and attractive accomodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely dusty lampshade above bed. Main building, reception needs a refurb / facelift.

    Great staff, great location for a golfing break (we played Cromer and Sheringham), good food at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had one full day there and the family (husband, 2 grandaughters and grandson) wanted to use the swimming pool facilities. They all got ready to enter the pool but my grandson (nearly 13) was refused entry because young ones under 16 are not allowed in pool for the first and last hour. We had not been told that at reception. That was very disappointing especially as the pool was empty apart from one other person in there.

    Excellent accommodation. If we had have waited for last minute deals we could have got it at half price, but we had a great time anyway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dated, bathroom musty, storage heaters not on so cold in the evening and then switched on, unbearable during the early hours and morning. Tea and coffee (two of each?) no milk though. Room was nothing like the picture on Booking.com more like a bad old style butlins room - needs refurb, not worth the money and definitely not superior or worth of being called diamond resort.

    Leaving

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head wasn’t fantastic

    The property was clean and was perfect for a couple or a small family as a base to venture out to Cromer and other local areas. It was a home away from home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Country Club is set on a steep hillside with some distance (via a series of steps or a steep road/path) between the car park and the accommodation; it was ok for us but might be a bit daunting for some people. We also had the impression that the Country Club operates on a Ryanair business model: it sucks you in with a good base price but then charges you extra for any deviation from its base product. So for instance if you want to check in between, say, 1-2pm because you've driven a long way and you're carrying food on a hot day, that costs £20 extra. If you'd prefer to check out by 11am instead of 10am, that costs £10 extra.

    The serviced studio we rented was very well equipped and comfortable - and that counts for more than our slight surprise at the decor, which was still stuck firmly in the 1980s.The staff were also attentive at a distance, phoning to check whether everything was ok and whether we needed a hand with our luggage when we left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice if the "welcome pack" included a small bottle of milk.

    Swimming pool and sauna were very nice. Outdoors games were nice to have for the kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast available on weekdays. Self catering yet no provisions on site, you get better facilities on campsites. Parking can be difficult around reception and in the top car park. No outside sitting area for our apartment. Reception a bit strict about showing evidence of booking.

    Excellent food in the restaurant. Comfy clean studio apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception staff , not welcoming, more an interrogation. parking is very tight. if you have a large car (people carrier) then get there early to grab a space otherwise you'll be parking further away

    we had a studio, it was very spacious. the restaurant was great - large portions, good quality, tasty and very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in bar was not tasty at all It is not cheap but wasnt tasty. I would go to bar for drink and entertsinment but will it in thd room

    All resort looks very nice. It is quite and comfortable. Amazing view from the parking to the sea. Apartment was very comfortable. Swimming pool was small but nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrendous noise when we used the shower. Booking confirmation was for a bath but no bath. WiFi charge higher than advertised. All extra charges were for 24hrs but our max stay was 18hrs. Walk to beach was 25mins not 7 mins as per website. Check in at 4 and we were still late getting into our room.

    Good for family of 4 compared to other places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very weak and the screen was too small which resulted in water going on to the floor. Feather pillows felt too hard.

    Clean and spacious apartment. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa and the armchair were grimy and extremely shabby, I didn't want to sit in them as they made my skin crawl. However, the staff were good at providing extra sheets to cover them.

    The bed was very comfortable, the shower hot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Signature
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish that there were longer Adult only hours at the pool, but I did go during the school holidays, so my own fault!

    It's a lovely relaxed place just on the edge of Cromer. Great for relaxation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast being served mid week - hay it’s nice to have a day off cooking 😜

    A little quiet walk into Cromer or £3 in taxi for 4 of us - I was so impressed it was a home from home had everything you needed - boys loved the pool -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check in and out times are ridiculous the latest check in ever at 4pm and 10am checkout is ludicrous they obviously don't employ enough staff to clean the areas in time

    comfortable accomodation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of decent restaurants in Cromer, shame, saying that we did not go hungry and never cooked in the property, which had a great little kitchen, with a dishwasher.

    The property was clean and spacious, we had a 2 bedroom, with large balcony, quiet location, parked our car and never used it the whole weekend. Walked into Cromer along a coastal path, beautiful views across the sea on the walk to town, not for wheelchairs, in my opinion. We had a great fun weekend and the weather was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chalet smelled a bit fusty on arrival. Décor a little outdated (but very clean and well-maintained) - think this was reflected in the (reasonable) price of our room.

    Patio table for each chalet, really comfy beds (including sofa bed), blackout curtains, big windows onto leafy outlook, pool and changing facilities, grass area for kids to play on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very tired and had a slight smell and unfortunately we had ants everywhere. The apartment picture online was very different . However if it was updated would be perfect resort stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was small but had everything we needed. The patio area needs sprucing up

    The apartment was so comfortable and set in beautiful and peaceful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think when seating people in your restaurant it's more appropriate to seat them apart from one another rather than just filling up the tables, one next to the other. It's a personal space issue.

    What impressed me about your staff is when we arrived to check in there were a lot of us and the counter was a bit overwhelmed. One of the staff members was about to leave and when she spied the queue she took off her coat and jumped right in to help out. Super!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Signature
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately there was very little toilet roll in the bathroom, so we had to use the tissues...sorry !

    very well designed studio. bed very comfy also nice sofa and chair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Signature
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the resort, the only thing to be aware of is how steep the hill is that the apartments are set on the steps could be a problem for some people, so make sure you make this clear when booking.

    We liked everything about the resort, the food was great and bar very good. Very competitive prices . We only booked for three nights but we loved it and wanted to stay longer, but the Antiques a Road Show was in Cromer and all rooms had been taken. Very disappointed but we will be back again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ability to open the windows a little but still have them secured would have given me peace of mind with a 3 yr old sleeping. The heaters were on when we arrived so it was a bit hot for him to sleep comfortably. I slept with him in the end so that I felt comfortable to open the window

    The facilities in the apartment and on site were above and beyond. A coffee machine and steamer-type microwave. Tissues in the bathroom. Even a herb garden and beauty salon on site. A great location for a 20 minute walk into Cromer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Signature
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room at first looked clean, but wasn't. Was due to be cleaned the day before we left, but we said it wasn't worth it, just empty the bins, but they didn't. Asked reception for more toilet roll and thought she was going to suggest we wait for the cleaners to replace the empty roll. Luckily someone else at reception gave us one.

    The food and staff at the Amber Restaurant was very good. Under different management

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to have parked outside the house as I have not long since had 2 knee replacement and found the steps quite steep to get to the house.

    The house was so clean and beds comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing i could mention is the bed settee was uncomfortable to sit on not the original ones

    lovely peacefull location just stayed the one night to try it but will definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable, sofa bed shockingly bad, to the point the floor was a bit more bearable.

    Nice location with a lovey cliff top walk into Cromer. Loved the bar, chilled with some good food, some great sports opportunity (snooker table particularly please my father in law until I beat him)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very comfortable and fully equipped, especially liked the rubber mat in the bath as showers can be slippery, enjoyed the pool area and really enjoyed the meal in the restaurant, good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower door. A folding door on a small shower meant that to enter and regress one needed to go sideways.

    All that could be needed for a short stay by two people was available. All personnel we came into contact with were very content, kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    small showers, I found it a squeeze so the obese would have no chance. thin walls to the apartments mean that you hear the inconsiderate putting their tv on loudly a 6am. Didn't like the wifi charges which were not clearly shown when I logged on.

    apartment layout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in not til 4pm and check out next morning at 9/10am. Had to pay extra for ‘spa’ facilities when it’s just a pool with a couple of extras like any other hotel which should be included in the price. Much better value places for the same price which have facilities and breakfast included. Room was very old fashioned and we didn’t get any info on if there was any entertainment etc. We also had £100 frozen in our account which not everyone can afford but was told it was incase of damage. We won’t be staying again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind! Some hills are a bit steep but blame Mother Nature for that!

    Excellent location & views to match. Accommodation has everything you need & more-fully equipped kitchen & utensils, stereo radio, multi channel tv etc. All staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    All round friendly staff and excellent kitchen facilities. We only stayed one night but manage 3 good walks; South along the cliff tops skirting the beautiful Royal Cromer Golf Club, North to Cromer Pier and a circular Happy Valley route.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a real problem-limited space and difficult to manoevre.Lighting was bad in the apartment.Food service in restaurant was ridiculously slow and food was heavy.

    Individual privacy.Comfortable bed and sofa.Very clean and well equpped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were under the impression from Booking.com that there would be a welcome pack, but none was forthcoming

    Brilliant location for town of Cromer and the cliffs adjacent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The table and chairs outside were dirty and there were piles of weeds just left outside near the door. Kettle descaler was left in the kettle unbeknown to me and we didn't realise until the last minute - could have been nasty!

    The rooms are fantastic, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise could be heard from the other apartments below and to the side of the property - better sound-proofing should be considered. As the property was beside the steps leading down from the car park, it was possible to see into the shower room/toilet from the steps, so we had to make sure the blind was constantly pulled down on the velux window.

    Studio flat was spacious and well-equipped. Wardrobe space was very good, with a walk-in cupboard that also meant luggage was able to be stored out of the way. You could walk from the resort into Cromer via the cliff - top path (slightly more strenuous on the way back, though!). We had booked the accommodation fairly late as a stop-over en route elsewhere and were very pleasantly surprised by what we got for the price. Would definitely stay here again if we were in this area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived on a cold, wet, windy day, so the apartment felt a little chilly, despite us turning the heating up. This issue was resolved after reporting to Reception, who immediately brought an additional heater. The resort is on an exposed site overlooking the North Sea, and bearing this in mind perhaps the double-glazing and door seals could be updated as they were draughty, with rain leaking under the door.

    Very comfy bed, with good quality bedlinen. The apartment is extremely well-equipped, particularly in the kitchen - even down to washing-up liquid provided in a dispenser on the wall. The site is well-maintained, with beautiful flower borders and neat lawns. There are wonderful sea views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a downstairs room, upstairs guests very noisy, on an indoor walking holiday, rooms need to be very well insulated, felt they were in the room with you.

    Bed very comfy, wll equipped, loads of storage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Studio 78a. Outside security lights shone in through the door and window on stairs, so we could not sleep as too bright in room. Next night got large cardboard sheets from Lidl to block glass in door and window which helped. Door had no blind, unlike other properties, and white blind on window was pointless. Looked around site, only 4 properties had lights shining in, rest had lights attached to property so could not shine in. Looks like design fault. Stairs up to top car park odd design. Proved very difficult going up and down, even though I do mountain racing. For customers with walking difficulties could prove next to impossible.

    Good sized room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No real downside ... maybe more steps than we might have liked! But even that was ok!

    Clean, tranquil accommodation, comfy bed, lovely kitchen ... perfect getaway for a few days, despite the rain!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wi-Fi

    The price for the short time we stayed and the quality of the accommodation was amazing. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was very small however it was extremely well equipped.

    The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and the apartments were really spacious and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen is quite small so it is a bit difficult to cook meals but it is well equipped. The sofas in the living room are a little bit tired looking in comparison to the rest of the house. The layout and location of the resort is not suitable for anyone who is disabled or for people who have trouble walking as it is located on a hill and the walk in to town and to the beach would be difficult.

    Great location for people who like a nice scenic walk to the beachfront and town centre. Rooms have plenty of space and were very clean, and bathrooms were spotless! We had a balcony as well which was perfect for having a drink in the evening. Spa facilities were very clean, especially the changing rooms and there were plenty of private changing rooms for families or for people who want some privacy. The spa facilities have recently been refurbished too! All staff were lovely and they have different activities on very day of the week

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable enough for me, although it was fine for my husband. The shower head was fixed in position at a strange angle.

    Spacious accommodation with everything you needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just 2 dishwasher tablets provided and no washing up liquid for a 2 night stay

    Peaceful location and friendly staff. The check in and out was efficient and the property was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was the sofa bed wasn’t very comfortable my son said.

    Absolutely spoiled rotten! Fantastic staff, beautiful accommodation, location and weather was just phenomenal! Loved it and did not want to leave. Thank you to all the amazing staff who made us all so welcome. I was celebrating still being in remission from cancer and had my sons who have special needs with me and every single staff member looked after us all so well! Bravo to all of you for making our holiday the best we have ever had!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked it all

    The beds were comfy, the bath was amazing (spa in your room ) and the apartment was bigger than expected. clean and not overlooked on a very well presented site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was clean and had everything I needed. Bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. All of the staff that I met were cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very good pillows not so good. Room a very good size. Very bad sound from the room above when people walked across the floor. Can even hear them talking. Need sound reduction doing to allow people to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary biscuits and too few milk pods.

    Everything, fully equipped plus all the little extras such as coffee machine. Very comfortable, good quality pillows, tele in bedroom and private place to sit outside room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very busy in the restaurant and bar and a very long wait for food.

    The accommodation was much larger than expected. It was spotlessly clean. Pool was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No all channels were tuned into the television (as I was only there for a couple of days it didn't really matter just slightly annoying)

    I kept being asked if everything was OK and if I needed anything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception people were not that helpful, weather was cold and foggy so we stayed a lot indoors so we used the pool and my children's googles broke, sadly we couldn't buy them in reception although advertise and we asked if we could borrow some as they had spares from the missing box but big NO, my children really need them. A bit frustrating otherwise ok

    The area was nice if weather had been warmer, it could have been better. The Light House was beautiful and the walking surrounding the area astonishing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for WiFi. No instructions for microwave or coffee machine. Limited cooking equipment pans, dishes etc

    Spacious, comfy beds,quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious one bed apartment with plenty of room for a family of 5. Well equipped kitchen and lovely and clean. Facilities are great too with the bar and restaurant and good sized swimming pool. It was in a great location, and you can walk the cliff route to Cromer which takes 20 mins. Kids loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very scary as we nearly went over the hill which had no barrier.

    Staff so friendly and food very good especially asince they were able to cater for my vegan family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sleeping arrangements were so bad, we ( a couple) had to sleep in separate beds. Bedroom : The bed / mattress did not offer any support. In addition, if either of us tried to turn over in bed the whole bed frame appeared to move. Sofa bed (lounge) : This bed / mattress also offered little support (bear in mind this apartment was meant to sleep 4). My partner had to sleep on the sofa cushions to be able to get some sleep. Room maintenance lax - every dining chair had severely loose legs. They were so loose the chairs could have collapsed if sat on. Parking : we did not have problems in parking, but by 8pm our car park was full. The resort was not full even though reception had stated the contrary (mid April 2018). During peak holiday time I would say there would be major parking problems. The resort does state that the resort is built on a hill, but no definition is given. From our apartment to the closest car park there were 35 steep steps. The bar restaurant gets extremely busy, the food is fair but basic. The service was terrible. As far as costing your holiday, this place is terrible. None of the main facilities are free. You have to pay for the swimming pool (£5.95 per person for 24 hours - then there is a charge for a towel), sauna, wifi. They have a charging table with about 20 items on it !

    The resort is bordered by a coastal path that takes you into Cromer via a quiet scenic route. There is a novelty, the resort is next door to a working lighthouse (we stayed during foggy weather and there wasn't a fog horn). We had a one bedroom apartment. It was a decent size, clean and wasn't overlooked. The location is good, but we would not return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather but that's totally beyond your control!!

    We enjoyed everything about our stay. We really appreciated the late check out offer as a gesture of goodwill because we had a short wait when checking in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely location. Staff welcoming and very helpful. Despite the misty/wet weather we had lots to occupy us in the resort. I asked if our apartment could be close the facilities as we had our mother in law with us and there are a few hills around the resort. They were very accommodating with our request and we had a great view of the sea and Cromer. Apartment very clean and well equipped. Would like to visit again when the sun shines!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to the property, if your disabled in anyway then its tricky. I think you should perhaps emphasis this a little more in the sale blurb. You mention steps etc but there were more steps than even I expected.

    Bed was exceptionally comfortable. Very often you stop in apartments and hotels and frankly the beds are terrible - yours was the exception. We took our own pillows, however perhaps a slight improvement would be to offer a selection of pillows. But hey this is only a minor point.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was quite uncomfortable

    We had a lovely stay, staff were very friendly the grounds and room were immaculate. Restaurants and things to do locally were lovely. Had a really lovely break

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Check in was a little confusing with the staff assuming we knew about the resorts membership scheme which we didn't. We'd had a long journey and didn't feel very warmly received when we made multiple trips to reception to work out what we could and couldn't access with our booking. TBH we did not expect to have to pay extra for the facilities. Maybe my mistake when booking but with spending over £1200 on a weeks stay, I did not think we would have to pay on top for the use of the leisure facilities or things such as wifi. Seems a bit outdated. In the apartment the bath was in the bathroom downstairs (shower room upstairs). This room was very cold (it was cold and wet outside too) and the metal bath was so cold it cooled the water you ran into it. solid bath but needs insulation really.

    Overall the property was very good and the facilities (pool / sauna / jacuzzi & steam room) excellent. The apartment was over two floors spacious, clean and newly refurbished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen sink tap leaking - sofa and chair need to be updated.. Too many steps from the car park.

    Shower facilities good - Bed comfortable, had a good nights sleep - Food in the restaurant very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is a bit tight for larger cars! We found that the lighting on the footway between the car park and the accommodation, which included many steps, was not working. I reported it in the morning but I have no idea whether it was repaired for the next night.

    The properties are self contained self catering studios. Everything is provided apart from food. It was very comfortable We only stayed one night so didn't bother with any cooking, except a cup of coffee. Breakfast is not provided by the catering facilities on site so we found a lovely café in Cromer, Decent selection of (standard definition only) channels on the TV. Nice views of the sea and Cromer from the car park and it looks like walking on the cliff paths could be entertaining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked for a room near the spa but ended up quite a distance from it. Also the distance from where we could park to the room was a struggle on crutches. Admittedly I had not made this clear other than the request to be near the pool. We didn’t try the bar/restaurant as it sounded like there was a quiz being held when we were about to use it. Bit of a pain having to keep adding to bill to use spa, use towels etc

    Huge comfortable room with all facilities although I couldn’t find the instructions for the coffee machine! Loved the spa- I didn’t see much publicity for it but it was better than some of the hotels I’ve chosen specifically for the spa facilities!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If completely honest we could not find any thing wrong

    the welcome from staff was fantastic, the location was fab and would be returning and told family and friends they must go. the pool was pleasant and again staff were very helpful. We also got a take away from the bar loved the idea that you ordered and they rang you when ready to pick up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not made clear when booking that wifi was paid. The disabled parking spaces in the top car park were full, so we had to park outside the restaurant overnight. Noise from the studio below was intrusive. Staff explained that extra soundproofing was planned in the near future.

    The bed was very comfortable. The studio was comfortably furnished and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, lovely and clear facilities and quiet. Only 2 issues the pool was not available to use and we were not advised of that at the time of booking, so disappointed. If you have a room with an apartment above smokers tend to throw the butts onto your patio below which is not the complex's fault but pretty poor and did spoil our short break. I guess some guess have different standards to others and you can't control everything. We would be staying in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound proofing was not very good. You could hear people in surrounding rooms talking you really did have to rely on other guests keeping noise to a minimum.

    very comfortable bed. Also, the pull out sofa bed was great. The property had everything that you needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty much any extra you have to pay for, but I could live with that (4G coverage was excellent...)

    The pool, spa and steam room, the entertainment for kids and families (Matt!)

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: