Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crompton Court Apartments 4 stars

120-128 Mayes Road, London, N22 6SY, United Kingdom

#379 of 1,490 Holiday rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    The apartment seems new also beds are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment seems new also beds are comfortable. Moreover, the location is good although it's not in the center, it's very close to the underground where you can take the Piccadilly line and there are many bus stops. The only negative thing was that I called them to change the towels but they never came. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Good, comfortable once issues sorted....I would avoid apartment 12 if I stayed again....!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although upgraded from a 1x1, to a 2x2 the apartment on the ground floor, number 12, was oppressively hot as located I found out near the laundry. Added to this none of the windows had security measures so you could not leave one window open for air. The area off the living room went straight into the car park where staff tended to make their phone calls and smoke..neither pleasant. The blind there was broken affording no privacy. It was fixed the next day. The water temp for showering was not hot enough and there was a power outage when I used the washing machine. When I explained to the staff member responsible for on site duties he was great and moved us to another apartment on the next floor, again larger with two balconies so fresh air and space. That said there were no keys to lock the balcony doors which I found unsettling from a security point of view. I know we were on the second floor but I was uneasy as travelled alone with my 13 year old son. The entrance area had a dreadful smell.....needs sorting!

    The concierge was on site and helpful, showed me the keys and talked me through using the safe. The area was well located and safe, vibrant with shops, tube and buses very close by. Value for money if you don’t mind a 25 minute tube ride into zones 1 and 2. Longer by bus of course but if you have the time nicer. I was upgraded initially which was great and then moved when I explained that between the oppressive heat (not due to the weather) and concerning lack of security on windows you couldn’t leave open, I was moved to a bigger and better apartment with balconies and air, ensuite off master.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Well - left message about time of arrival, they waited for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin walls/noise coming from the corridor/neigbours.

    Well - left message about time of arrival, they waited for me at the apartment house. Location near Wood Green Tube and Markets/Caffe's/Restaurants (5min. walk)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.5
    Waste accumulation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment has no air conditioning and no fans We asked 10 times for a fan and they did not give it as if I had requested a kilo of gold The presence of spiders. Waste accumulation and presence of green flies There is no reception

    ×××

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Quiet building, close to Wood Green station and lots of...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and parking is a challenge in the area. Had some trouble with the appliances in the kitchen (though staff were helpful in resolving) and the apartment was missing linens for the sofa bed when we arrived. None of the problems outweighed the great flat though.

    Quiet building, close to Wood Green station and lots of shops and restaurants. We were there for eight days, so it was nice to have the kitchen and washing machine. The flat was very clean, was spacious, and had a lovely terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great size apartment for London with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size apartment for London with good facilities. Kitchen worked well to cook up English breakfast each morning - thank you for the coffee plunger. Easy walk to Wood Green station, shops and cafes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clothes horse. Ni washing machine instructions. No scissors. Door to balcony difficult to open and close.

    Close to centre of London. Tube direct from Heathrow. Shopping mall and supermarket near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great features, spacious, easy distance to mall, stores and the tube. Very clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wireless could have been better, bit does not thwart staying there.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was clean, bedding and towels. Very spacious which was really great with a balcony. The heating was really great never felt cold and there was no drafty areas. The wireless was okay a bit spotty however it was wireless and one should adjust for that. Great location around from Wood Green station, and you can easily walk to the mall and shops plenty of stores to get milk bread etc. Eating places in walking distance was fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was advertised as 2 rooms with one room having a double bed and the other room having two single beds. The room with the double bed was actually just two single beds side by side and one big blanket over both, not the biggest of complaints but not sure why they chose to advertise wrongly.. fortunately the beds were comfortable. The window in one of the rooms was busted, during this period it was cold and having a window that wouldn't close properly just isn't ideal (in any situation actually), but the house heating is pretty good (too good if that's a thing), so you'll hardly feel the breeze. Bathroom is nice but the doors for the shower were broken. Also there was no toilet brush provided, if you're staying with a few people for a couple of days one should be included.

    It's spacious and nice, the living room is big enough for a couple of friends and a session, TV is there although it's small and sound quality isn't great but who cares, the kitchen is was clean and so was the bathroom, rooms were clean too. It's 30 mins away from picidillay which isn't bad at all, maybe some people might think it's a bit far though, if you can't get a train home you're looking for maybe a 40-45 minute bus right by the night link. There some local bars around the corner and a shopping centre so really the location is nice, good enough, only problem is the distance, and that's if 30 minutes on the tube is a lot for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    It was good. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa needed refurbishment. Also milk in the fridge on arrival is usually a nice touch.

    Central location and host run down of available amenities in the area. The balcony!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and clean 2 bedroom apartment at very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor service. Apartment is designed to accommodate up to 6 guests but there are only 4 sets of cutlery. Only 1 toilet roll for 5 days for 5 guests. No cleaning for 5 days. No liquid soap. Broken coffee press. Cleaning ladies were rude. They arrived 10 minutes before the check-out time and seemed upset that we were still there. With very little effort and cost, this place can be a fantastic accommodation.

    Comfortable and clean 2 bedroom apartment at very good location, easy access to subway. Very easy to get to downtown area and main attractions. Check-in process was good, and on time. Emergency help line was polite and helpful (no-one answered the regular number).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    it was terribly for allergy sufferers like me, full of...
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    it was terribly for allergy sufferers like me, full of disgusting itchy dustmites, my skin will take months to recover from rashes! will never go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    The accommodation is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only problem was with the shower that did not come out cold water.

    The accommodation is really nice. We also had a problem with public transport and arrived later to the accommodation and there was no problem, for everything they were available. The apartment is modern and very spacious. I went with my family and they loved it and they recommended it to their friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Was nice stay and good location but cleanliness was disappointing.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaniness was poor. Sticky dining room table and the design of the table enables crumbs to be trapped on the side. Left our black rucksack on the floor in living room and when i picked up,covered in dust. Some light bulbs had been blown in the bathroom and kitchen. Table lamp in bedroom did not work. Missing crockery. Ikea sofa bed smelt damp and even with a bedsheet on top still felt really itchy. When i left after check out, i saw the 2 cleaners and the face looked like they were facing execution. They should be trained better or paid more to do the job. I had to leave for work at 6.15am and was extremely annoyed to recognise management had parked in front of me. After leaving a voicemail and knocking on the reception door and then another phone call, the problem was solved eventually.

    Location. Balcony. Washing machine was new and dish washer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    comfortable and spacious
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems the description of a one bedroom apartment on Booking.com does not apply to all the one bedroom apts as some do not have a sofa bed and only sleep two. This might have been a problem but we were re-allocated a suitable apartment. The check in clerk was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    We like the flat , good management. Would stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing. One of showers did not work as appropriate, water cannot be regulated as normal , very hot water. Radiators's regulators broken as well. Dishwasher machine needs to be fixed , when pull out the top drawer it fells out.

    The kitchen and laundry area were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved the apartment. It had a stunning balcony and a very nicely decorated living room. The kitchen had all sorts of appliances and it was very convenient to have The Mall right next door. Wood Green station is close by and an easy start point when travelling to the city. Due to a change in travel plans I arrived several hours earlier than expected. This was however no issue at all and I could check in without any additional charges. Excellent service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location near metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air conditioning in the apartment. There was no coffee maker. The water pressure was bad as well as the showers. The pillows were tough.

    The location of the apartment was near the subway. The apartment was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Not so good HotelApartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    # Too small # The beds were so short (even the double bed) that our feet were dangling out of the bed. Total unconfort. # Sofas were in terrible shape as the leather was peeling off since they were very old. They should have invested in the beds and sofas. # The water heater was faulty as it shuts down every time.. like having a short C. # Not only they did not supply replacement toilet kits.. but they took or threw away ours ! very strange. # Very noisy tenents near our room. # Toooo Hot inside.. and they only provided one portable fan. Difficult for two bed aparment with children..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Fulfilled its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location felt slightly unsafe. The apartment was quite hot but windows and a large balcony helped combat this. The couch was a little uncomfortable. There was a slight smell in the hallway. The shower head did not work.

    The apartment was very clean and modern. The staff were easy to communicate with. The tube station is a very short walk away where a twenty five minute journey brings you right to Picadilly Circus. We were provided with a new toaster and a hairdryer when requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Modern apartment in a great location to visit the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leftover cigarette ends on floor of balcony which hadn't been cleared away by the cleaner. Toaster damaged on the outside which affected the internal slot. Limited amount of crockery which is understandable for a small apartment but not enough to efficiently use the dishwasher. Some items there were only 2 or 3 of and some up to 5. Booking.com description mention a DVD player but one was not included in the Compton Court leaflet. I phoned the Compton Court helpline to query this and inform them of crockery shortages & a damaged chair but my voicemail message was not replied to.

    Balcony was a welcome bonus. Open plan living area was good. Bed comfortable. Location was excellent for all transport into London and for nearby Alexandra Palace which we could see from our balcony. As it was an extremely hot and humid weekend the portable electric fan was a much appreciated extra.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great spot!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to stand outside a bit waiting for keys, weeds need spraying at front door.

    Spotless and very handy for alexander palace. Really great appartment!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    The apartments are very clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The person who met us at the beginning of the stay did not give the best impression. The apartment we were taken on the beginning was nothing like on booking.com and nothing like the one I have booked. The place was clean, but not large enough for 4 adults and a child. I has no enough beds. We have asked for the change. After a lot of discussion we finally got it but the situation should not have happened.

    The apartments are very clean and well maintained. Good localisation, easy access to subway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Spacious appartment in calm neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Focus on keys (1 to open the outer door, 2 more to open the door to the appartment, 1 more on the window) on arrival leaves an unsafe impression (although we never felt the slightest doubt about our safety).

    Calm neighbourhood. Spacious and clean appartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    Very starnge booking Terms and Conditions on arrival!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very worrying booking in procedure when we met the key holder, Peter. I had to complete and sign a terms and conditions form, provide the bank card used for payment and ID otherwise we would not have been able to stay at the apartment. Peter then proceeded to photograph my bank card and drivers licence with his phone. I expressed my concern that this was most definitely in breach of data protection and potentially compromised my personal data security. After a lengthy discussion with Peter, my concerns were confirmed when in defence of this procedure he proudly showed me many months of personal data from other guests stored on his phone. In the end I unwillingly accepted that he could store an image of my card and a copy of my signature otherwise we would not of been able to stay at this apartment.

    Location for Alexandra Palace was within walking distance. Property was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Very convenient location: close to metro and supermarket.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Very convenient location: close to metro and supermarket. Clean and good equipped kitchen. Note - the kitchen is empty in terms of salt, oil... This is really pro as you even do not feel that anybody lived there before.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Very close to access to Alexandra Palace.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Very close to access to Alexandra Palace. On site parking good as long a pre-booked. The apartment was excellent, especially the balcony. Bed very comfortable too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    nice property but very loud and smelt of damp
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very loud with road noise, hall ways smelt of damp, door handle was snapped on the inside of the on suite, and shower head was snapped off the other bathroom shower.

    flat was clean and a nice size

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    stop washing bedclothes in fabric conditioner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When will apartments learn to stop washing bedclothes in Fabric conditioner - 3 days i had to endure mild headaches, hotels don't use it, whey do apartments?

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    4.6
    not satisfied at all
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no reception. A rude guy comes. They tried to charge me twice. No elevator. You carry all your luggage by yourself. The carpets stink terrbile like cat poo.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location but limited service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Only 1 housekeeping service in 9 days - Not enough supplement (1 toilet paper roll) - Telephone hotline is always not available

    - Excellent location (10 mins away from underground and 5 mins away from shopping area) - Great staff follow-up service - Great value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Good place to travel from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissapointed, no welcome pack( as advertised) Lounge furniture shoddy. Chipped floor tiles in kitchen. No bedside lamp or mirror in double room. Power shower not working properly in en suite bathroom. Kettle in kitchen when pouring water, pours out too fast making it dangerous. Dirty, cracked and broken lampshades. Broken chair in twin room. Insufficient parking spaces.

    Where the apartment is situated, close to Wood Green, shops, banks, tube station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Happy family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment does not have luggage storage. I had a late flight on the day of departure but had to leave the apartment at 12.00 and they could not keep my luggage so I had to go straight to the airport and spend the last day there.

    Very comfortable apartment, lots of space and room, and I loved the balcony. Short walk to the tupe, about 5 min.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice room, nice bed in the bedroom, gread kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra bed wasn't comfortable at all and should be replaced by something better.

    Nice room, nice bed in the bedroom, gread kitchen. Tube is reachable in about 5 minutes walking distance. Supermarket the same.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.4
    Very disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On our arrival we were met by 3 prams and bags in the hallway next to our door quickly followed by three young children and very big dog. It transpired that they were permanent tenants. I was kept awake the first night by a barking dog through the wall. Complained about this and the dog noise seemed to stop for the next night but instead was kept awake by a children's film on a loop very loudly playing into the small hours. Complained again and were offered to move to a 'cottage'. We were taken to view this property which was a small terraced house in a busy residential area, not what we had paid for. We also booked for a parking space (mainly why chose this venue) and did not get it. Also was led to believe we were having a first floor apartment and was not. On arrival a bedroom window lock would not work, though this was fixed after us insisting. All in all very disappointing and still awaiting a reply from the owner as we would like a refund for this property that certainly did not deliver on customer satisfaction. The staff member Lawrence who tried to help us was very helpful as far as he could be but basically nothing he could personally do to help.

    The actual apartment was well laid out, well equipped and clean. the proximity to the Ally Pally where we were working was good. The size of property was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Well equipped good size apartment once you get in it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite phoning an hour before arrival staff forgot to leave a key! 20 minute wait for someone to come. Better than the 1.5 hour wait last time.

    Well equipped good size apartment once you get in it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Yes, good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed! Poor back support, woke up with an ache almost every morning. No place for holding bags before check-in

    Just 5 minutes from Wood Green on Piccadilly line, ASDA supermarket is right next to the station. Coffee/ breakfast point is on the way to the station The young man who received us helped us to carry the bag to the first floor. He took us through the apartment, explained everything.Courteous and helpful. Wide variety of food delivery options (they say 45 minutes but food arrives in 20)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellant apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leather sofa and tub chair were ripped

    The apartment was lovely. Very comfortable and clean. Extra little things like dish washer tablets were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.2
    I will avoid staying in this apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We book an apartment for 3 person. It a surprise that there's only 1 king size bed for 2 person, and the other bed is just a fordable bed that was in a very bad condition, placed in a living room. Using cheap mattress that is so thin that I can feel the structure of the bed frame when laying on it. Really uncomfortable! I complained to the staff and they replaced with more decent foldable bed the next day. Furniture is already worn out and looks old, not as pictured in the advertisement. Cheap sofa that is uncomfortable to sit on. You can feel the wood structure when sitting on it. Our unit is located at 2nd floor and there is no lift in this property. Some workout needed if you have heavy luggage. Rubbish was not collected at all throughout our stay, we have to put it at hallway and no one is bother to clear it. Kettle provided is already rusty and not safe to be used. The rest is considered OK, I have stayed in other apartment with similar price range and they can provide better room than this.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    GOOD FOR SEVERAL DAYS IN LONDON
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Samuel the contact was quite late in arriving to give access. The Washing machine was not very user friendly and whilst all the Appliance manuals were there the Washing machine instructions were NOT. Sept 2016 was the hottest for 50 years in London, the unit has no air conditioning and no cross ventilation.

    Short walk to Wood Green Tube station. "The Goose" Pub (facing Tube station) has several enthusiastic karoke participants on thursday nights

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    A good place to stay for a week working away from home
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I can think of to make the stay better would be a sofa that was comfortable. I'm not complaining, but it was particularly small and uncomfortable.

    The apartment was very clean and well equipped. The bed was especially comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay, thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    A bit disappointing the second time around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed a few weeks before in a two bed appartment, which I was very impressed with. This time I stayed in a one bed appartment, but was disappointed. The standard was not the same, although paying nearly the same amount. It could do with a repaint and a more careful clean, although not disgusting, just not the high level I experienced before.

    Comfortable bed and we'll equipped kitchen. Secure and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    Long weekend in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolut no responsiveness to officiell phone number. Call was always forwared to mobile mailbox never called back. Smoke detection defekt - beeping noice. No chance to close window - defekt.

    Appartment clean and OK. Short distance to Tube.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location, big and comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to ask for more toilet rolls, shower gel and shampoo cause we are only given one set for the 7 nights of stay. The phone in the apartment is not working

    Good location at Piccadilly line though it's a little far from city center. The place is big enough for 3 people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    The stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was only once a week that was a bit annoying.

    The location is excellent, just 5 mins walk from Wood Green Underground. The rooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great location, great rooms, comfy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great rooms, comfy !! Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Very accommodating to our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could consider a slide lock from inside as safety measure.

    Very accommodating to our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Very nice place overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Lots of space and basic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hand soap or tissues. Instructions on how to use the washer and oven would have been very helpful.

    The apartments were quite spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Almost perfect
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was really poor

    Everything but the wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was blocked

    Nice clean apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    If the bathroom was a bit cleaner and not a broken shower thermostat and cleaner, 10 stars
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that clean and some things broken, couldn’t get in touch with owners easily.

    Good location, nice apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    A very good value for money ratio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. A lot of space in the appartment. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    2nd time we have stayed - good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little housekeeping Wifi connection not very good

    Good accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.8
    Frustrating as not working wifi connection
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Frustrating as not working wifi connection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in 5he bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Good home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift had to carry luggage up 2 flights of stairs

    The conveniences of an apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location, space, host

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Apartment large enough and wifi very effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    External Cleaning should be intensified.

    Apartment large enough and wifi very effective. Location not too bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Worth to stay if you ignore the location....
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The landloard was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Spacious, easy commuting through train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    ok,but wifi is no good in service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is very weak and slow .It is often suddenly unable to work.

    ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Easter weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!Great location on Piccadilly line!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    I really liked it👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing and it's really close to the underground station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Lack of adequate Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of adequate Wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Staff,clean,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,clean,location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Apartment stay.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was near the station. There were many eateries and grocery shops around the place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Lots of space and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of space and very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    I'd go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to tube 5 minutes, good wifi, large grocery store 4 minutes, great pub 4 minutes the Happy Angler, well equipt.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Convenient North London location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't switch clock radio off so unplugged it. Not a big problem

    Very comfortable bed and balcony a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.3
    The fold up bed was so uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fold up bed was so uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Apartment was ideal for our needs and staff helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Area not ideal, however perfect location for Alexandra Palace

    Apartment was ideal for our needs and staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell in hall way

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crompton Court Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: