Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport 4 stars

Speke Aerodrome, Liverpool, L24 8QD, United Kingdom

#33 of 73 hotels in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1373 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Crowne plaza
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived about 3.30am told I only booked a room with a single bed for two adult males...this was sorted out though.Asked for a pot of tea at the breakfast area and it never arrived..the waitresses seemed to be to busy chatting in the kitchen area.Hotel is classed as an airport hotel but glad I didn't have to walk to it from the airport as it would of been a very long walk.

    Spacious enough room..very comfy bed with plenty of pillows..good shower with plenty of towels and soaps/shampoos.Plenty of things to choose from at the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a refrigerator. When we asked about it as we were checking out. We were told if we had mentioned it. Staff would have provided one for us.

    Location.clenaliness and staff were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    It would have been the perfect overnighter but we left feeling more fatigued than when we arrived.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the Crowne Plaza because it stated the rooms were air conditioned & they definitely were not ! ! ! The room was like an oven 28 degrees & the window openings were limited to a couple of inches. We were told that the aircon wasn’t able to cope with the demands of “the hot weather over the last few days & engineers are coming out to look at it next week” so I’m not happy nor impressed. Also it was advertised that we had use of the leisure/spa facilities nearby but no info on that was forthcoming & after the poor sleep we just wanted to get home & not have the hassle 😡🤬😡

    The art deco design is fabulous & the location is just right, not to far from the centre but not to close to be overly noisy or hectic. The building is stunning, even more so at night with the lighting. We had an absolute blast in Liverpool & will be back to continue our scouse adventure/education but probably when it’s cooler or the aircon is upgraded 👍😎👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Average very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security Guard was a pest and was very rood we was only talking not loud but he kept knocking at the door I wanted to punch his head in

    Most of the staff was great,view from the room was rubbish,bar was closed when got back from our party.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Clean but dated, friendly staff and over priced
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snacks at the bar like crisps or nuts. No Guinness either.

    Booked a twin room and selected twin room on booking, even though it did say double/twin when looking at the hotel. Was given a double room when checking-in and said I had specifically a twin room when booking! I was offered an double room with a sofa bed because they had no twin rooms left. If I wanted this type of room I would have booked closer to my location of work. The sofa was made up as a bed with no duvet but just a cover with a hole in it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for breakfast as it wasn't included in ours. We only had cereal as there was nothing in hot food we liked so £15 for 2 cereal and 2 cups of tea. I think there should be a price for just that. But apart from that all was good

    Everything else great lovely hotel friendly staff very comfortable bed + great distance from hotel without having to travel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff polite and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on right side of hotel. Room was far to hot. Nothing to remove the heat. Very uncomfortable night sleep.

    Staff polite and helpful. Bar and restaurant was good. Rooms clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    All I said above excellent throughout
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable in our case

    Location , room size , cleanliness, very professional staff , Gym and Swim pool next door is an added attraction . Excellent opportunity to do last minute shopping and eating in the retail park facing hotel , excellent all the way through . Love it can't wait to have another opportunity to visit again .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Would happily go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was slow......gave up waiting for a coffee! Range of items not extensive.

    Room was lovely and a good size Only complaint - and I have with most hotels , at 6ft 2" I could not stand under the shower!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay shame about the air con though.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the air conditioning was broken ,we were given a fan however the fan just circulated warm air from within the room . We had a poor nights sleep due to the heat . Such a shame really because everything else was spot on.

    Very Pleasant staff from reception through to bar area,food servers & breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Really great place. Highly recommended as a base to visit Liverpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff let the service levels down with apathetic attitudes. We wanted room service but reception didn't answer at 10.30 at night. The bar manager was also quite rude.

    Nice decor. Great rooms. Checkout was quick Receptionist was friendly. restaurant staff were nice and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Did not enjoy the stay at all. I will never book with Crown Plaza again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have no air conditioning. The staff supplied a desk top fan ( no use at all). The room remained at 28 -29 degrees for the whole stay, therefore lack of sleep and comfort.

    Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Our air conditioning was stuck on 28.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning was stuck on 28.5 degrees the room was a joke they had run out of fans to give us and couldn't change rooms worst sleep I every had in a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.3
    The room was 28 degrees with no air conditioning and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was 28 degrees with no air conditioning and the windows opened 2cm. It was unbearabley hot and the staff told us to turn the fan speed to low to have an impact. This obviously didn’t work and we spent 2 nights being uncomfortable. The hotel staff didn’t answer the room service or guest service phones, we left it ringing for 5-10 minutes each time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.3
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working because it was ‘too hot’. Told to leave window open, yet it’s ‘too hot’. No fans provided or any other option. Beds were uncomfortable, mattress was like a sponge. Having to wake up at 3:30am for an early flight this hotel was certainly the wrong choice. Will look for a premier inn or holiday inn next time as you’re guaranteed a good nights sleep. Expected much better from Crown Plaza! Staff didn’t seem too concerned even though they were aware of the issues.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.5
    Exhausting, frustrating and a waste of money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I had requested a quiet room I was unable to sleep due to excessive thumping noise from an event downstairs. It was live ‘music’, went on for hours and I had to get uo at 5.30 am for an early flight. Very disappointing as otherwise the hotel was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    No Air Con?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says air con, however when I queried to get the temperature reduced on the pre set guage, I was assured that it wasn't air con, and was in fact an air cooling system! Should not be advertised as air con as was uncofortably warm!

    Good facilities, good breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly hotel. We had a great stay and would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t aware that the fitness centre is off site, and is actually a local leisure centre.

    Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. A very clean and comfortable hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable 1 night stay, Taxi ride about £12 to L1 so save on city hotel prices and stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bathroom shower was awkward for anyone over 6' as the shower head was low down and the bath was not wide enough to stand square on to the shower

    The Room had a retro 50-60's look. Loved the wardrobe the table the lamp the desk very art deco. Carpet was thick and lovely to walk on and the bed was cosy. The Lobby and bar were well furnished and the spiral staircase was Fab.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    A very comfortable hotel, but not as easily accessible to the airport as we'd hoped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel because the website said it had a shuttle to the airport terminal - this turned out not to be the case. It was necessary to taxi to/from the airport, which included an access fee in addition to the taxi fare.

    The room was extremely comfortable. The hotel is in a wonderful art deco building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.5
    5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very roomy and the bed was very comfy, the staff were great and breakfast very tasty... all in all we were well impressed best hotel for the money we’ve stayed in. Will stay there again and try others in the chain

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Nicely re-purposed 1930's airport with vintage air-planes on the outside runway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow warm room (summer) A/C did not follow my input to cool down, but was still ok. Neighbourhood is not attractive on its own (mainly big non-residential estates)

    Nicely re-purposed airport building, with vintage air-planes on the outside runway. Quite clean and fresh within the consistent 1930's decor. Very quiet rooms, very confortable beds and pillows. Somehow warm room (summer) A/C did not follow my input to cool down, but was still ok. Staff were nice and attentive. Breakfast was good value. I did go to David Lloyd next door for the gym and pool. There is a big shopping park in front,. I chose it because of closeness to city centre while having free big car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay, good value for money, comfortable and classic!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The quality of the hotel exceeded expectations. The images do not do the hotel justice. The classic decor was great and the comfort of hotel room was impeccable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a good selection of foods for breakfast which was let down by cold plates for the hot food and some of these were Luke warm which resulted in your food going cold very quickly.

    Liked the location checkin was very good and very informative of the Hotels facilities good room easy parking bus route to town with numerous buses within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    It was convenient for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have had herbal tea option.

    Bed was very comfortable, room was very quiet. Staff were friendly and approachable. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. A long breakfast sessions, so didn't have to be up too early. The room and bathroom were spacious, the shower was lovely. I loved the art deco type of decorations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    We arrived at the hotel at 8am and the check in wasn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel at 8am and the check in wasn’t suppose to be until 2pm but the girl at the desk checked to see if there was any rooms ready and we were able to get into our room as soon as we arrived. The rooms are big and very clean and the beds were really soft and comfortable. We were also given free bottles of water in the room which was a nice supplement. Across the road from the hotel there is a big retail park with lots of eating places such as McDonald’s, Nandos, TGIFridays, Pizza Hut etc. They also had shops such as new look, river island, topshop and H and M. At the beginning we were panicking about the prices into the centre because the hotel is about 25/30 mins away however there were 2 bus stops outside our hotel and the buses took us right into the city centre for only £4.40 for an all day ticket. I would advise downloading the arriva app it was very helpful throughout the whole trip because it tells you how many minutes until the next bus and what stop it comes to. The buses come every 15 minutes or so so you don’t need to worry about missing one! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    The location and ease of getting to Sefton Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom decor needs freshening up. Upholstery on seat of easy chair was frayed and should have been removed from the bedroom. Not a great welcome!

    The location and ease of getting to Sefton Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel convenient for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the Art Deco interior design including John Lennon quotes on wall that was lovely touch. All the staff were fantastic including in particular Dennis in the restaurant. Very convenient for airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    its was amazing and would defo go bac to liverpool just not that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    to far from town centre

    hotel fab ...but its not ideal to keeppaying taxi at 15.00 to travel to centre...this would be one thing that wouldnt make me bk it again its to out the way

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal spot for a break - and so close to Liverpool airport (although not on the airport complex)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was all good

    Fabulous Art Deco property, which has retained many of the original characteristics. Well equipped room and nice to be upgraded. Very helpful and efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    This was the second year in a row that we stayed here and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1st year we had a fridge, this year we didn't?

    This was the second year in a row that we stayed here and obviously must of been good enough to come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Fine for a short stay outside of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very soft. Quite noisy at night on ground floor.

    Quick easy check in and out. Free parking. Can use David Lloyd gym facilities next door for free. Good buffet breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the chairs in the lounge bar have threadbear upholstery which badly need replacing and doesn't create a good first impression.

    Everything especially the room overall (No.284) and the gorgeous bathroom. Staff were very helpful and Classic Club Panini lunch was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel clean, and very comfy.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A customer was smoking a vapour cigarette in the restaurant over breakfast right next to us.

    Lovely room very clean and bed was comfy . It suited us to be able to check out later .Breakfast good and not too crowded.Hotel has a lot of character. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was some noise from a wedding but nothing too bad.

    Very comfortable beds, spacious room, wardrobe with proper hangers, friendly staff, excellent location for airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent all round , except for the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast was rubbish and way below the quality we were expecting in a H/Inn 4 star.

    we dined in the `Jin restaurant which was fantastic , excellent , service , food everything., in the morning we went for breakfast which must have been the worst breakfast ever - very very poor quality buffet , would NOT have breakfast again if we made a return visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location a pity about air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room didn’t work and we were left to stew in a temperature of 28 degrees C as heating had been left on all day. The only way to cool the room was to open the window which took over 4 hours to get to an acceptable level.

    Facilities and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    I liked that it was very clean and rooms were made up very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar staff were not very organised or did not appear to be very organised on the Saturday evening and stocked up. I had to ask if they did table service instead of offering and didn't keep an eye on when you required a top up, I feel with the age group that were in attendance and seem to attract, that would have made it the best experience for this hotel

    I liked that it was very clean and rooms were made up very well, always a big bonus when you have been training and working all day. It was relatively quite and would have been exceptionally if a group of men had not opened the fire escape to smoke and were very loud.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable especially in conjunction with the leisure facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit soft. Also when phoning reception a few days before arriving couldn't get through

    The over all location, the style of hotel...keeping the feel of the old airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the fried eggs were very hard underneath and soft on top. Everything else I had was lovely. Despite inputting my car registration number, I still got a parking ticket. Phoned the hotel and they swiftly dealt with it.

    Very comfy beds. Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    A hotel is the first & last stop of a trip so I’m glad the Crowne Plaza was mine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I was woken up at about 7am by very loud guests in the room next door. They were just talking but they were so loud that I initially thought they were in the hallway outside my room. Not the hotel’s fault but maybe the adjoining door could be thicker or soundproofed.

    The bed! It was amazing and I didn’t want to leave! I was almost late to the train station because I couldn’t get out of the gorgeous bed. All the staff were lovely especially the housekeeper (lady with short blonde hair) and Mandy at reception (who can multitask like a superhero!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Apart from the time it took to sit down at breakfast it was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building, the setting, reception staff, the room, the facilities, the food.

    One night stop. Room excellent, breakfast food excellent, dining room staffing very poor - needed more waitresses. We were kept waiting 15-20 minutes with empty tables which had to be cleared away before guests could use them. There seemed to be staff having their breakfast before the guests had finished and left - needs proper management in the dining room which will lead to proper training.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Everything was good except the bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too soft a bed which went down in the middle. Needed a new mattress a long time ago. Kept waking up trying to find a comfortable spot. Sore back in the morning.

    Food. Design of hotel/decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful property - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was really easy to get to from Albert Docks and it has a all you can eat Chinese buffet next door and a retail park just over the road! Staff were brilliant with check - in, breakfast and check out really easy. Rooms were lovely with double beds and a lovely bathroom. Our room had a desk, tv, ironing board, mini fridge and plenty of storage space if your staying longer than one night like we did!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems at all.

    Staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was excellent, room comfortable and location very convenient for our flight next morning at Liverpool airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely go ahead and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The styling of the rooms and the size of the bathroom too made this very enjoyable. The vintage airplanes outside the rear of the hotel were amazing too. The art deco of the taps in the bathroom showed that there was a clear attention to detail. Water and wide selection of hot drinks available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff especially the same lady who greeted and checked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really it was just we booked single beds and got a double, we are best friends so we managed. Two girls, straight, no joke we managed haha.

    The staff especially the same lady who greeted and checked us out was lovely, helpful and an absolute star xxx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    A wonderful weekend in Liverpool enhanced by a super hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though the hotel is a 20 minute taxi ride out of the city centre, I considered it a small price to pay for the quality, comfort, facilities and service the hotel has to offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Said it All Above.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Included as we paid a Top Rate and Breakfast should have been Included.

    The Staff great, and Breakfast was too even though there was a Extra Charge Beds and Pillows Great. Also ideal if you are coming in in the early hours from the Airport. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at this hotel several times and always found the beds to be comfortable, but this time the bed sank in the middle, was very soft and seemed a very small double!

    Lovely clean room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, very rude and Not helpful we had bought executive room with access to the executive suite which we could not use due to staff being to lazy to go up and also the bar at the ground floor when asking for a drink because they had to come off reception they where very rude about it and made us not even stay and made us feel we should just return to our room even though it is stated both bars are 24 hours! It was quater past 11 at night!

    The bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Ideal for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clearly overbooked and a number of customers who had paid in advance were advised that they were now booked into another hotel. This was after 22.00 hrs.

    Room was large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the airport. Paid £10 for a taxi to get there.

    Very nice and helpful staff at reception. Clean room and bathroom, comfortable beds and great bed linen. Good quality towels. Generous size twin room. Modern heating system. Big tv. Tea, coffee, biscuits. We had quiet and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    History and decor where nice, gave character to the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had to be searched for when required and were attentive but not overly friendly.

    History and decor where nice, gave character to the hotel. Facilities in the room were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel poor beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and the mattresses need replacing which spoilt the stay.

    Great location for city centre access. Great resteraunt good Chinese food served.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot in entrance and we struggled to work the controls to cool it down

    The room was beautiful, comfy bed , great shower , beautiful and stunning hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Excelllent but few issues above let it down ...would have been outstanding If these solved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 141 - Paint peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom, seat burnt with iron, chair threadbare, furniture marked between the beds and back of the dressing table and lampshades stained and creased. Cooked breakfast needs to be warmer.

    Beds extremely comfortable, beautiful building, service especially on reception excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Just what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tv remote in my room and the cooked breakfast I didn't really enjoy. But the fruits and the yoghurt made up for it as they were lovely

    The room was nice and the bed comfy with a lovely bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good overall. Staff knowledgeable and efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was too hot even with the temperature control turned down as low as it would go

    Access to the adjoining health club and swimming pool. Great facility Quirky decor Close vicinity to the Airport Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfy bed and the Jin restaurant was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful, waited half hour for a tea, short staffed and food wasn’t changed enough. Empty plates everywhere.

    Comfy bed and the Jin restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    I have stayed at this hotel before and always enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the softest I have ever slept on, actually didn't sleep., it was too soft. Added to which the people in the next room tried to come through the adjoining door at 2am!

    I have stayed at this hotel before and always enjoyed it. This time the room was very nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast was very nice and as usual the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the bad weather conditions last week my daughter could not travel as she lives in Dublin she tried to contact your hotel to let ye know but with no luck as did I I'm a member of Irish Liverpool reds and I will be letting the 23 thousand members the way we have been left out of pocket with your hotel and asking them not to book with ye anyone regards ALAN Whyte

    Good location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Extremely Comfortable, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy, very clean and excellent facilities. And loved the bonus complimentary sleep spray on my bed! Staff were helpful with directions we needed etc. Would’ve loved breakfast for what we paid but we had an early start anyway so weren’t fussed at the time but breakfast definitely makes a hotel stay better!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Always an excellent well managed hotel to stay in
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest the state of the en suite was poor and quite grubby around the wc and clearly had not been given the usual 'going over'

    Always an excellent well managed hotel to stay in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My flight was cancelled and I was disappointed to have to pay 80% more for my second night's stay compared to my first night i.e. £179 for one night, no breakfast- too much in my opinion.

    Staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and efficient. Room was perfectly kitted out and comfortable, didn't need for anything. Bar food was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, good facilities and lovely staff. Good access to the centre of Liverpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some very unpleasant people in the bar area meant we did not use our 3 booked rooms one evening for fear of fight/trouble. It was such a shame as the rooms were lovely. I guess you cannot legislate for this type of thing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Very clean hotel lovely rooms and good staff will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked through trivago and had booked breakfast with my stay but when we presented that morning we were told it wasn't but was my own fault as I hadn't got proof with me so left my stay quite expensive

    The hotel was quite and very comfortable the double room was excellent great for shopping and handy to airport. Staff were very friendly. Would recommend to all my friends that will be traveling to watch Liverpool matches in future

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, clean room and very helpful staff, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only two things, had to wait to be seated for 5 mins for breakfast one morning but it was very busy. The main thing was the bar prices, drinks very expensive, this put us off drinking at the hotel.

    Great staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was great but not the staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not turn off the heating and could not sleep, staff was very obnoxious, and just wanted to make everything difficult.

    the room and location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory for what we wanted it for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bed rather soft for our liking. Drinks seem expensive. Breakfast on the discount rate excellent value. Rooms looking a bit tired and could be updated especially bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Will definite my stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Character of the 1930s building, friendly staff, unexpected bonus of the flight simulator and renovation project on old planes. Use of David Lloyd leisure centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    2.5
    I emailed the hotel to say I couldn’t make the trip as I had...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed the hotel to say I couldn’t make the trip as I had accidentally booked the trip through booking.com to pay for the room without a free cancellation but got no response. I’m a regular visitor to Liverpool and have stayed in this hotel before. I was only looking to move the night to another night when I would be back but got no acknowledgement of my email. Therefore I will never book this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Would expect far better shower for money and clean crockery.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower - too low and near the roof. Climate control fan very noisy in room. Cups not clean at breakfast.

    Very comfy bed. Quiet at night. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Yes it was a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    l loved the friendly staff especially Denise at the breakfast time. she was so friendly and helpful. also she could not do enough for us even offering to hlp get me Liverpool tickets in the future 😀 a lovely lady. l will definitely be back. l had a great time with my girlfriend also loved chilling in the David Lyodd centre. Your staff at reception were also very helpful and always smiling thanks Johnny Mac ☘ from Glasgow. l Just Love ❤ Liverpool its a great city and great people just like the Glasweigans 😀

    Yes it was a lovely hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: