Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tulsi Croydon ApartHotel

256A High Street, East Croydon, Croydon, CR0 1NF, United Kingdom

#17 of 20 hotels in Croydon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Easy check in/out process, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic mattress, but absolutely fine for a short trip.

    Easy check in/out process, good value. If you're staying for a short while and need to be near the amenities it's ideal. Being left soft drinks and biscuits is a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was dirty, fridge was dirty, kitchen was dirty, trouble flushing the toilet, black fungus in the bathroom, wifi did not work.

    It was close to town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great location, good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Met by the owner on arrival, made to feel welcome Its my second time staying here and again the room was great value for money, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Guest satisfaction, not required??
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a late arrival, but had called ahead You enter by electronic door which is fine but....the staff answering should actually shut up and listen to what they are being asked, rather than just talk... I had to repeat myself several times to actually be allowed to ask something. Communication is about listening as much as talking! On an intercom device A can easily sound like E... I has to ask again several times, A for Alpha or E for Echo... the answer each of 5 times was the same unidentifiable ae perhaps basic phonetic knowledge is needed? It's widely used in the hospitality industry. The TV remote was snapped but had been laid on the desk so it looked OK...maybe housekeeping should check these things? Bedside light had no way to turn on or off Internet was slow and intermittent. At 11 am (check out time) my door was knocked... fair enough... when I explained that I had only just got online to book an UBER the HK guy was more interested in me leaving and what time the net was working rather than any kind of empathy or apology. 2 plugs in the bathroom is great....but maybe check if one is actually the right size for the bath? Entrance is on West Street, not High Street...maybe a small issue, but it's one way and Uber can't find it... so don't wait... that's UBER issue but should be considered by owners as helpful information to guest... A minor issue was that I had 4 suitcases and it was 2nd floor with multiple doors and no working lift (one was there, but not used) help from the room in the morning would have been appreciated as part of "recovery process" staff are obviously not really interested in guest feedback or satisfaction. I work in the hospitality industry and do have a clue about guest satisfaction I would not use again

    Reasonable sized room for needs Plenty of hot water Convenient location for South/central Croydon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been great to get the key code for the locked key box sent to me via text Reason being, the entrance is right next to a busy main road, makes hearing the instructions from the intercom a bit difficult (maybe its my age!!)

    Room was comfy with everything I needed for my 2 day stay. Rooms are pretty compact, but can't complain as everything was clean, in working order and really, what do you expect for such a good location & price? Also the shower was more powerful than Chuck Norris!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.5
    Awful! Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con.. got given a cheap fan instead. Heat was unbearable....people making noise coming from the club's right outside the window. Pictures of the room are misleading that's the family room they show you our bed was next to the cooker in a tiny room. Room filthy... shower filled up in the bottom tray so like gaving a bath at the same time.. cleaners clearly dont do their jobs properly...Would never stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Very serviceable, clean and I would use it again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have a lift or outside facilities such as a garden or lounge.

    It is in quite a good location. The bathroom was a good size with a tub which had a shower. The kitchenette seemed to have all that was required: fridge, pots and pans etc. and the cupboard contained a mini ironing board and iron. The room was like a scaled back studio, quite self contained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The property was a perfect central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that the covers for the bed was badly stained even after they were changed there was still bad stains.

    The property was a perfect central location. Everything was at walking distance. We loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    The price was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was basic. The picture on the web page gave the impression the room was nicer than it was. Chair was broken. Tv remote didn't work.

    The price was good. Entry and check in was easy. Room was comfortable. Plenty of coffee, juice and biscuits (more than you get in many hotels), and value for money very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Very average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charged twice for the room and still waiting for a refund. Stayed 3 nights and the only servicing to the room was to empty the rubbish bin on day 2. No cleaning, no fresh towels etc. Very disappointed

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant but could do with air con
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too hot even with windows open and a fan on. It got very hot which was unsettling at night but could still sleep. Definitely should look into room air conditioning

    Kitchen facilities The fact a Fan was in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfy beds but alot not like the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like the pics on the website. We had dripping coming from upstairs room which kept us awake all night. Smaller room than expected. Kitchen was not what I was expecting by the pictures. TV couldn't be watched properly from the bed. Shower was tiny.

    Staff member was very helpful and friendly when I arrived. Even went to get us a fan for the room. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Useful as a stop gap - once!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean, the shower room was dirty, the lights above the bed did not work, the desk chair did not stay raised, the plug points are mostly in the wrong places and the kitchenette hob was awful.

    Room was large and had windows that opened. Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.5
    We’ve stayed here a few times always great service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve stayed here a few times always great service and helpful. However it’s now run as a selfserve hotel, so no one to greet us or solve problems. There was a mix up with rooms and ours had a shower( although we requested a bath) for medical reasons I can’t use them, when we phoned the call Center as there was no longer a reception service we were told no other room were available. The person was rude and derisive telling us it was not enough to leave a comment through booking.com but to call them directly. We did not have a problem the previous stays where the lovely reception guy always had our requests before hand and was so helpful. Will not be staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.5
    Don't stay with flexi hotels. They are overpriced unclean and not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, over priced bad location .shower did not work. Beds not made up. Rooms I paid for was not the room supplied. I would never book with them again.

    Not a thing it was the worst hotel stay ever

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    i had just been offered a job in london and croydon is too far from where i work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was working just started a new job so i didnt see anyone

    bed was comfy tv was not soo good as im spoilt at home with sky all i could r ecueve was bbc1

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was awful. I had a terrible couple of nights sleep and worked out that it was because the bed (although a double) was small and had a metal frame and at the bottom I couldnt stretch my legs out. For the last two nights I put the bed against the wall and slept on the mattress on the floor which was much better!

    Clean and good value and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Average accomodation and not worth for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the lights worked in flat by early morning we woke up and no where to ring at 8 am. And we have to have shower and that in dark with mobile lights. Really struggled and very tiny flat. Pictures show room looks big but room is different less space and very uncomfort for money

    Location is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    2.9
    Tulsi Hotel Croydon Honest Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet/bathroom was dirty as well as the kitchen appliances were dirty which had to be washed thoroughly by me and my partner. The room wasn’t as spacious as the pictures showed on the website which was quite disappointing. Whilst our stay there was a lot of noise from other rooms that made our stay unpleasant.

    The bed was comfortable and soft which allowed us a wonderful sleep. We felt very welcomed by the staff following protocol however they were a bit delayed attending us. The property was located in a place where there are various restaurants to travel too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    very flexible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    incomplete items e.g wardrobes, sink area. the hallway corridor didn't have a pleasant smell as well as the tv was too small to view most times.

    comfortable area with lots of shops options, protective entrance and exit area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, budget studios with central location
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little tired in places flooring broke and bath panel split. Photos didn't resemble online but still clean and tidy. No lift and lots of stairs to rooms not suitable for disabled travellers

    Clean and tidy, fresh sheets and towel everyday if wanted. Staff excellent and friendly. Onsite laundry facilities very handy. Studios equipped with cooking utensils and welcome pack teas, coffee, biscuits and juice. Nice touch

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Satisfactory for the price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower hot water tap did not work. The tv remote did not work properly. There was dust and cobwebs above the cupboards.

    Comfortable, quiet room with adequate cooking facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.5
    not worth the money as all you hear is traffic, no a lot of space for two people
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bigger room bigger kitchen better kitchen appliances i.e cooker, hob, fridge freezer, microwave, hob extract fan bigger sink better washing up products more storage space better ironing board bigger bathroom with a bath and shower bed lining could of been a different colour other than white

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location for central croydon, heating made stay uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably hot. We turned down the radiators and opened the windows and even with this the room was so hot it prevented us from sleeping. Fortunately there was a fan in the room, but even with this sleeping was difficult due to the heat.

    The location was perfect for us and the room was spacious. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and large.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    The room was ok and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm board was buzzing the whole time we were there. Staffs response was that we wouldn't hear it in our bedroom, which concerned us as it was obvious the fire alarm was not working properly

    The room was ok and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location, nice apartment, excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything bad about this property.

    Great location, right on the high street. The room was large and comfortable and I even had a few Capri suns in my room to welcome me! The guy at reception is friendly and efficient, and checked me in early as per my special request. Really good value for money! Its not the Ritz, but for the price you pay I doubt you can find anything better. It was a nice place and served its purpose.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    2.5
    Worse than Faulty Towers!! Avoid!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel more like hostel that I've ever stayed in. So thankful it was for one night!! The place smelt really bad.. It felt like there were families living in the hotel as a temporary accommodation. Very noisy people going and coming in the middle of the night weird sounds in the room. The toilet was crash bang in front of the shower so had to use it sideways!! The heating didn't work so ended up with an old electric heater. The pillows were dirty and blood stained. Hairs in bed.. Slept in chair as told they were fully booked so couldn't move rooms.. This is just a summary. Avoid at all costs!!!

    Nothing!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    overall excellant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV - had problem getting reception at first. Requires refurbishment again - Electricity starting to fail & water slow to drain out of bath or shower. Require more maintenance from professionals

    Most Bedrooms with ensuite excellent except room 6 (Cupboard with ensuite). Location perfect for public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Single room was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was good Clean room My view was in the back side but didnt matter They have washmachine and dryer that u can use and that was excelent!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    we would stay here again if we were visiting our daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is basic budget accommodation but comfortable enough for our needs

    The location was perfect for us within easy walking distance of our daughters flat. Very pleasant manager. Great having the complimentary laundry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Over hot in the night so couldn't sleep. No WiFi even though it says its available - password didn't work. TV didn't have Ariel for first 2 days.

    The room was large, best in hotel. Lots of space too. Linen clean and so was room, great facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay, would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't clean bath - water too slow to go down. In some areas - requires small repairs e.g. taps kept moving around. If turn off heater in bathroom, it leaked. Wifi didn't work in my room

    Near work - walkable, clean, warm and water was hot. It was a home from home. Good sound proofing and TV worked. Linen was clean and windows aired out room before moving in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    very basic and in need of better mainten
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower worked ok but was damaged in that the top of the handle had come off the shower water-temperature switch leaving just a naked screw thread spindle for operation purposes. The tv was a rather small cheap thing offering a poor picture, both taps in the bathroom sink leaked a little so new washers needed, and the apartment type equipment was rather cheap and basic/sparse. The bed was ok for me but looked a little small for the two intended. The Reception area was just a scruffy desk in a recess which had a bed mattress and a ladder and various other things stuffed behind it so it did not create a good opening impression. The key point is that it is overall a 2.5 or sometimes 3 star rather tired looking economy operation that needs investment to bring it to 4 star but at £60 a night it is good value for what you get. But, no lift to the upper floors! (the lift in situ has been closed off permanently).

    a good sized 'apartment' room, the windows opened properly, plenty of draws, wardrobe space, the staff both on the phone and the chap who opened the entrance door were very friendly and a problem with my TV was partly resolved on the same night and finally resolved on the second day. The location is very good as there are lots of shops, cafes, restaurants nearby (hardly surprising as the location is in the original old Croydon High St) and most importantly is just around 12 mins walk from East Croydon rail station and even closer to South Croydon rail station. Very good bus connections too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    could have been a lot better if property was managed and taken care of with the right staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kept losing wifi conection microwave didn't work took hours to get a replacement which by then to late to eat plus the microwave smelt very strongly of curry toaster blew all power to the plug sockets in the room again took a very long time to get a response by phone then someone to do something about it Poor sound proofing between rooms we were in room 4

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely room but wrongly accused for smoking in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is great but the hot water is too hot to have showers. We stayed for around two weeks and our bed sheets were only changed once. We spent a lot on our stay and we were happy to stay longer but we were wrongly accused of smoking in the room. We smoked outside the building and there was no evidence to say we had been smoking in our rooms but the staff was adamant about a strong smell in hallways and garden. We were told we had to check out the next morning.

    Staff were very helpful and polite. Rooms are big with en suit bathrooms with a massive bath! Microwave, toaster, ironing board, kettle and Hobbs. Everyone kept to their selfs which was nice. Hardly any noise from inside or outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    I was pleasantly surprised; the bad reviews I had read were seemingly all false. Glad I stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very clean, very convenient location. The room was a good size and I would stay there again. There was someone there when I arrived, everything was suitable for my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    we have used flexistay before... so far all have been great. well worth the money and will stayagain
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    no way a complaint but bed didnt have a mattress protector so thats a bit of a no no.. slightly dusty on high surfaces ie wardrobes cupboards bathroom cabs.. gotta watch that! handle on door no screws so dodgy but management knew and will sort. not a criticism but a time release air freshener in reception would make it nice...(it only costs like £4. glade sense and spray).. first impressions everything.. as a slight musty smell on arrival . our room all cupboard smell of curry but i guess it smelt of us after too

    great location really comfy have stayed at aflexistay before and was good. we liked /like the freedom to come and go and cook. great communication and customer service. quality bedding and towels . all the extras ie toiletries. kichen good fitted out with pans and cooking stuff. clean relaxed staff fab

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.8
    I won'y stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was tired and grubby. And the every evening at around 7pm the power to all the sockets in the room cut out until the next morning after I left for the day. It was on again when I returned. The room was also very hot and I had to open the window as the fan that was supplied I couldn't use as there was no power to the sockets. Because the window was open it was then very very noisy during the night. I did not have one proper nights sleep the 3 nights I stayed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Tulsi apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was scalding hot and I was not able to adjust the temperature so not able to take a proper shower.

    The room was ok. Clean and tidy. The location very good as close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.6
    The facility's were all thought out you had what you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's noisey, the facility's are old and broken it doesn't look pleasant on your way into the room, the bathroom dident feel clean

    The facility's were all thought out you had what you needed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.6
    with my respect to Tulsi Croydon from the minute you go in...
    • Family with young children
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    with my respect to Tulsi Croydon from the minute you go in there was a bad smell of the carpet and when we came into the room even though there was no carpet in the room had this smell the first night i couldn't sleep because i am elergice and we left the windows open all the time when we were inside the room and the most disturbing was there were muses the room was not clean you can see dirt in around the walls the only thing they clean is the floor of the room the capbourdes we broken the minute you touch them they fall .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant surprise!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good for local bus services but too far to walk (with a bag) to any of the railway stations, which is awkward on arrival.

    The room and bathroom were both a good size and comfortably furnished with useful things. Very quiet .Good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable in Croydon
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location close to bus links, restaurants and high street shopping. Rooms are quite basic, but clean and comfortable, and lovely to have tea,coffee & orange juice supplied to help settle in. Would highly recommend, and would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.3
    Unsafe for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed once said I wouldn't again as it seemed unsafe!found myself there again with my 3 children got turned away in the rain ! As again zombies instead of stuff

    Nothinga danger to children rooms not thought out well enough

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    My 4 nights in a serviced apartment in Croydon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The other guests were noisy inconsiderate and they were smoking in the corridor and their room which spread out and into my room. The reception desk is unmanned making information difficult to obtain and to deal with concerns such as the noise and smoking. Parking was OK but not excellent as with all of this type of accommodation I am finding the free parking is located offsite and always 5 minutes away. You can park on the street from 6.00pm until midnight for £3.00, this is typical every where in and around Croydon.

    The room was well equipped for the stay and would suit longer stay's as the fridge and cooking facilities would permit preparing food etc. The rooms were very clean and tidy well equipped to suit one person which is exactly what I was looking for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Met my expectation very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one member of staff. The bathroom was not as clean. The shower was small and leaking. Initially the shower wouldn't go warm just boiling hot. Vinay had to come and figure it out. It helped but went right back to being very hot again.

    The room was clean. The kitchen was equipped with everything and a microwave was the best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing stay
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the noise coming from the main road all night. There was no air con in the room so constantly got stuffy and found it hard to sleep.The shower was broken and the temperature was stuck at a dangerously high temp which made it impossible to shower in.

    One thing I did like was the size of the room. The staff was ok although they did not offer me any for of compensation for my wrestles nights sleep due to nice complaints. Neither did they offer me any form of compensation for me not being able to take a shower due to faulty fixings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Initally stunk, but uupgrade was top Trumps!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was no one to let us in, no one at reception and when they finally spoke to us, after a customer let us in, they demanded to see our confirmation, as they didn't have us booked in. The smell was awful, from reception. Then he told us it would be an hours wait before we could go to the room, but we had plans and protested. He then phoned his manager and we were upgraded to a lovely apartment. But we had to find it by ourselves, 15 mins away with our toddler in tow, on foot. It did work out well in the end, but initially, it was very distressing. The review I gave is for The Tulsi Croydon Apartments on Park Lane, in Croydon, which was beautiful, self-catering and although we got it on a discount, as an upgrade, the original price would be worth it and I would use this service again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    3.8
    UNSAFE FOR FAMILIES
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All we wanted was to settle into the room with welcome pack coffee ect no welcome pack in room.told the stuff no response until the next morning the power went of all night on the first night only in our room no response again untill next day x had my 2 year old daughter with me rooms not safe for any child let alone a toddler:( took pictures also the windows are all close to the floor any toddler or child could easily master opening them no child could come bacl from I fall like that !the cooker is unsave when you ever feel u r gonna place your hand on the hob . This place SOULD NOT BE CALLED FAMILY APARTMENTS FEEL I SOULDNT HAVE TO PAY FOR FEELING I HAD TO SIT UP FOR 2 NIGHTS TO WATCH MY BABY UNSAFE!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.6
    Big cheap room with downside
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was. A permanent smell of curry in the room which could not be eradicated by opening windows. Shower cubicle leaked badly and the toilet needs bleach

    Size of room was impressive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Location was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival had to wait for person to arrive from - not sure where outside the establishment. Also they just left me in the room with no additional information. The room radiator was full on and broken, room was like a sauna, so I had to go out of the room, out of the building to buzz myself in to speak to someone about getting a different room.

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.8
    Location great being close to city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchenette needed some maintenance. Room had a slight smell.

    Location great being close to city centre. Good travel links and easy walking distance to local amenities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.8
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was boiling hot. Traffic noise from the road disturbed. Bed not sturdy.

    Location is very good. Good transport links and supermarkets. Facilities also good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is up and down, and not very fast even at any time.

    Good location, friendly helpful staff, rooms are basic but cover all likely short stay needs. Plenty of hot water!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    5.0
    Not the experiance I was look for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty Pillows and Case heating broken took an hour for a plug in raditor it was -8 c and it flet like they were doing me a favour giving heating

    I could cook own food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.4
    shame about the wifi!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact the wifi didn't work and there was pubic hair (Not mine) on the bed!!

    I liked the location for work it suited me, and the set up with the apartment was fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    Would consider staying again but only in a double room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small & cramped it was more like a bedsit & not like an apartment as advertised. tv was small & of poor quality difficult to watch the words on screen were blured hard on the eyes

    kettle & tea/coffee & snacks, cooking facilitys

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value spoiled by poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above - poor wifi

    Great value, clean, good location, everything you need for a few days away from home but..........let down by poor, slow, inconsistent wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    2.5
    RIP OFF HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no one on reception we had to stand out side then there was no parking I was told where the parking was and me and my partner went to look for it but never found it so we then had to pay for parking that cost £20 from 7 pm to 3 am we kept having to wake up to top up our parking this was not good so we got up at 3 am and left the place I feel that this hotel should have a receptionist as I work in a 4 red star hotel and we always have someone at reception I am quite upset about this as my partner is not a well man

    would not stay there if you paid me

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.0
    No parking, cleaner addicted to heating
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like a sauna, we turned off the heating only to find the cleaner had turned it back on. There is no parking, even though it says 'limited parking', this caused difficulties for me...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel in Croydon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was hard to get to start with

    Good price compared to other hotels for a saturday stay.The fridge and toaster are a big bonus.Comfortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.8
    Not a aparthotel more like a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area it's based in, the Art Deco and the smallest tv in the world! Needs redecorating, flooring needed redoing. The windows where at an odd angle from the floor.

    The room was just ok the shower could do with some maintanance. The tiles needed grouting in the bathroom. The floor needed to be redone in the main room as there was floor boards missing and cracked. The tv was ridiculously small maybe because it was computer monitor. I would call this a hostel rather than a aparthotel. I was quite disappointed with my stay here as it wasn't upto my personal standards. I believe it should be priced cheaper for what you get.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.2
    Cheap but not cheerful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms albeit clean are shabby and small. The taps were not fastened well to the sinks in either room which meant they just span when trying to use them. The mattress was a bit worse for wear, the walls are thin and you can hear people coming and going very loudly. You pay for a cheap room and that is what you get. I should have considered this at the time of booking.

    The wifi was excellent and the location was within reasonable walking distance to the station. Decent shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    It's an excellent place good location but the bath is too small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That's what I've stated above Then the bath is too small

    Only problem was they were not willing to change the bed sheets until 6 days. That not good enough for me

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    Wouldn't be my first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not very cosy and looked a bit run down. you can hear people going in and out their rooms and it sounds like there trying to get into your room it's that loud and clear which isn't good. We got there late and our room was not ready so we had to wait a while, seemed as if there was one lady running round doing everything by herself which isn't fair. The pictures are different to how the room actually looks aswell so it's a bit of a deception. It's ok for a night I guess but wouldn't be my first choice

    Location was ok, abit hard to spot. I Like that they gave nice refreshments not just tea and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    Great location but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron leaked water, the small ironing board did not sit level, no plug in the sink, no tea or coffee after checking in and no clean linen or towels despite leaving the room ready to be cleaned sign outside the door on a 3 night stay

    Great location for city centre, free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Value for money but don't expect a hotel with high standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner didn't wash the bathroom, toilet, didn't dress the bed properly and didn't clean the floor.

    Comfortable bed, spacious room, fridge, cooker and fan.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Goo nice and clean place with friendly staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground station is very far like 15 min walk from property

    Goo nice and clean place with friendly staff and service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Cleanness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing everything clean.

    everything clean. got kitchen, tv and bath

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room not serviced daily.

    Comfy good sized room in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    The room I booked wasn’t the same room the gave me when I...
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I booked wasn’t the same room the gave me when I actually went to stay there so that was a downside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and had everything i needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle did not work

    Location and had everything i needed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    The stuff was nice
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty and the place very dangerous. .

    The stuff was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Such a large airy room with comfy bed and clean linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tatty in places especially the bathroom but for the money still great value

    Such a large airy room with comfy bed and clean linen.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: