Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cuil-An-Daraich Guest House 3 stars

Logierait, Pitlochry, PH9 0LH, United Kingdom

#21 of 28 B&Bs and Inns in Pitlochry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 602 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guests could do with a little more in the Honesty fridge.

    Warm reception and nice views in a quiet location. Breakfast room and lounge very nicely furnished and the food excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise it was as far out from pitlochry. Also if you are going to supply hand soap and shower gel , please take the £1 poundland sticker off them...and perhaps some shampoo would be a good option. Breakfast was good ur a bowl of fruit ie peaches, pears or something would have made it even better.

    Beautiful old s book house, lovely setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our group of nine folks were impressed with the Inn and the folks who provided us with such fine customer service at every turn. Special kudos to our young host, simply wonderful, thoughtful, and knowledgable. Thanks again for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Although plenty of it was disappointing, over salty bacon dry black pudding and very thin tattie scones

    Beds were super comfortable, room was very large with level access to the car, disabled facilities are the best I've come across, with large wet room with two styles of shower seat, high toilet and very absorbent towels. Reclining chair provided so could rest and relax without lying on the bed. Lounge with panoramic views over the river, staff very helpful and lovely highland welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is advertised as Pitlochry but is actually about 6 miles outside. There is only one restaurant nearby which was very busy and if we hadn't got in there we would have had to go back into town to eat.

    Loved the quirky layout of the property and the four poster bed. Floorboards a bit squeaky but on the whole a nice place. Excellent choice at breakfast with really good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about Cuil-An-Daraich was exceptional. The picturesque location, the beautiful building, the spacious rooms, the amazingly warm reception and delicious breakfast we received from Rachel. It was easy to find and close enough to Pitlocry to be super convenient while still being far enough away to feel remote. We have stayed in everything from dingy hostels in Mumbai to presidential suites in New York.... we have hionestly never felt more at home or relaxed as we did here. We'll be back. Thank you Rachel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic gem of a bed and breakfast. Rachel could not do enough to help. All staff were friendly and helpful. The first night we stayed in the Green Room, beautiful and on the second night we stayed in the Tartan Room, The room was huge with a beautiful bathroom. The views were breathtaking and stunning. I’d highly recommend this establishment xxx

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Family room was huge, with 4 beds. En suite bathroom was very clean and cozy. Electrical heaters kept the room very warm, as we liked it. Superb view from the window, over the river and countryside. The guy running the place was very helpful and forthcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great little castle managed by the owners , a quiet b&b , 4 miles from pitlochry , you can find lots of eatries there in town and also 2 distillery for fine scottish whisky , love the views and rooms are big , we were 2 adults and 2 kids and a bathroom with a view , breakfast was also good , all in all you can spend atleast a couple of days with a great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    The room was freshly and tastefully decorated. Good TV and a multi-plug & USB charger. Lovely breakfast room looking over the River Tay. They were happy to give me an early cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a lovely old building with beautiful views across to the river and hills opposite. The breakfast room was nice and fresh with the same stunning views through the conservatory windows. Ample free parking and just a few minutes off the A9 and 10 minuted from Pitlochry and Aberfeldy. Good hearty breakfast sets you up for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible air inside the room kind of hospital with no possibility to ventilate during the time out and the night. The room valued as if we were having the window situated towards the outfields-the same price for looking out to the wall due to the room was in the basement. Horrible, depressing, smelling!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would struggle to find anything to justifiably complain about. If we had to suggest an improvement perhaps the addition of a shaving mirror/make up mirror .

    Good selection for breakfast, lovely views from the dining room. There were bar drinks available in the dining room/lounge with an honesty policy which we though was a lovely idea even though we didn't have time to avail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A B&B that felt and looked like a small stately home. Our family room, was the Tartan room, with 2 x single and 1 x double bed was massive with the most comfortable beds in Scotland. Large tv, en-suite facilities, lovely curtains and wooden flooring with views over the snow capped mountains. The kids and I went for a stroll along the local fields, finding pheasant feathers, whilst marvelling at the new born lambs and calf’s. A huge breakfast awaited us in the morning, good fresh coffee, cereals, yogurts, cooked veggie options and hot chocolate for the kids, which we ate with the backdrop of the crisp blue skies appearing over mountains, as the sun glistened on the river - could have captured that view forever. I mentioned that I wanted to take the kids to the nearby white water rafting on the river Tay, only for the host to appear with 3 x different numbers of local operators and was all booked up some 10mins later......we all feel in love with this place...will go out my way to stay hear again - well recommended 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, great facilities, nice location. This property is stunning! It feels homely and yet you also feel like you're staying at a hotel. The bedroom was clean and tidy with nice furnishings and coffee facilities plus the usual tv and good Wi-Fi. The breakfast was amazing with a wide range of teas and coffees, cereals, fruit and cereals with a spectacular view of the surroundings. The music taste was also amazing! I have stayed in many a hotel with atrocious morning music, but this is the kind of detail that the owners provide here. I would absolutely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location was amazing with beautiful views. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast options were amazing. Would definitely recommend this accommodation to family and friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scottish breakfast was fantastic. Lots of continental options to cater for our 8 month old son too. Rooms extremely spacious. Beds comfy. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was perfect

    The owner could not have been more accommodating. We were leaving each day before breakfast on 2 mornings and she offered to get up early to cook for us. As we declined, she left out cereals, toast, milk and yogurts so we could have a cold breakfast. We also were offered use of the dining room to eat as were making own food in room and a clothes airer for wet kit as kayaking. Very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the bargain price this B and B was very good. The nearby hotel serves excellent food at reasonable prices.

    Breakfast in a conservatory overlooking the River Tay - a splendid place for bird watching

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice welcome and introduction to the property. The room was spacious and comfortable and genuine welcome for our large dog. Cooked vegetarian breakfast and coffee was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing in particular we did not enjoy about our stay.

    Our overall experience was absolutely great. We had a fast and friendly check in upon arrival to our cosy and clean room with private bathroom. The view from room was stunning where we could enjoy beautiful landmark around the property. The breakfasts served by the owner were excellent and nothing was ever a problem. Our 3 year old enjoyed the landlady's company and she is normally very shy around people. Room was cleaned daily. I would highly recommend the guest house to anyone and we will be returning in summer for highland games and tours around Caingorm National Park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say here!

    We had a huge room with a four poster bed and a great view overlooking the River Tay. The hosts were so welcoming and we had a super, very leisurely breakfast. We will be back!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was perfect! Room was beautiful- big with great 4 poster bed and spare bed for our 4 year old. Great service :) charming guest house :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the very spacious four poster room. From the windows, we could see the river and the rolling hills at the distance. We really enjoyed the magnificent views. Also our hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfi beds, very pretty rooms, very clean, dog friendly, easy access, good breakfast with a fair selection of fruit, yoghurt, cereals and cooked breakfast. Lovely staff , do recommend and will come back sometime :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful! They went above and beyond to accommodate my dietary requirements, suggested beautiful local walks and helped with local transport info.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very comfortable bed and welcoming place to stay. The breakfast was delicious and kept us going until dinner time. The beautiful view from our room was a bonus and we could not have been more delighted with our choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it it is an older property there was no double glazing in our room ( I could not say if this applied to all rooms) but the thick curtains when drawn stopped the cold feeling experienced when standing at the windows at night. But this was only a small issue and would not stop me from booking again.

    The beds were very comfortable, lovely location with lovely views if room overlooks the river, the electric heating was adjustable and was not timed to go off at night which was a blessing at it was a very cold night when we stayed, nice powerful electric shower. the breakfast was good with a nice variety to choose from. The owner was very accommodating and allowed us to check in earlier than normal due to the threat of snow arriving as we traveled to the property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great

    Staff were lovely, great location, the room was perfect especially for our dog! felt very welcome and at home. would definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The B and B wasn't the easiest to find on a dark winters night and the room was comfortable for me but some might have found it on the cool side despite the radiator being on constantly.

    I stayed in the Peach room which is quite large and spacious for a single person (or for two people come to that). The location is great (just off the A9) and as many others note, the view in the breakfast room is fantastic even under grey skies. The room is also equipped for people with mobility issues / disabilities which I thought was a positive offer on the part of the owners of the B and B. Breakfast was also fine with a substantial Scottish breakfast available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything about accommodation from the minute we walked in we were made welcome by lovely staff until we left. Fantastic place to book , although we only were there one night I would gladly stay longer. The fridge was even stocked with drinks for us to take & note book to log what we had used so very trusting owners.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was truly perfect!

    The bedroom was absolutely beautiful (as are the house and surroundings). These were probably THE most comfortable beds, pillows, and comforters we encountered during our two-week stay in Scotland!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked old and run down.

    There is a nice lounge and dining room which is open to guests throughout the day. Wonderful views from the dining areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better and hotter coffee You have to drive out for food. There is a pub very close by (a short drive)

    This is a hidden gem if you have a car. Very easy to find as the building is huge. It is an interesting building, it was an old poor house. The room I had was a triple (as I was late in booking) 3 single beds for £45. Very clean, warm and spacious. The breakfast was generally great, although I always find that coffee in a filter machine is never hot enough for me. The landlady is vegetarian and cooked me a fried breakfast which was totally vegetarian. Can't complain about anything. You are welcome to take in take-aways and eat them in the dining room! There is a little lounge downstairs beside the dining room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was absulotely lovely! She understood what we needed as we took our little one with us and always had a smile on her face. Lovely people and a lively service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious, well appointed room with glorious views over the River Tay and mountains beyond. Very friendly hosts and lovely breakfast. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely like to return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee supplied in the room was awful. One thing that really bothered me was holding the full amount for the room on my credit card, this was done two days before my visit and didn't clear until two days after. I've never experienced this before and it was very annoying, surely that should only be done if you're a no-show?

    Really loved this place. Room was fantastic and beds were very comfy. I'll definitely go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything to my satisfaction, nothing to complain about, everything first class. No hesitation in recommending this accommodation. Very friendly and obliging, nothing a problem to the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome, good beds, a really spacious room, very pet-friendly, good location, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful owner. Looking forward to next stay. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing other than couldn't pronounce it's name to shout their praises to my friends and family.

    Lovely property, owners and incredible attention to detail

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the purple room which was very spacious with beautiful views. Our friends were in the blue room which was much smaller but they were still happy with the room. Rachel and Gordon were the perfect hosts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit underpowered and wasn't keen on having carpet in the bathroom. Apart from that the rest was wonderful, even the 4 poster bed !!!

    Loved the place, the room, the great breakfast and the setting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was very large but well heated and comfortable, as was the bed. Views beautiful. Bathroom excellent. Quite a special place -- sorry we only had one night there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked two twin rooms for my family, I didn't notice there was a number of occupants for each room to be added and the lady of the house was quite shocked at breakfast when four people turned up when she was expecting two, but she was on top of that quite quickly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night's room had a comforter that was extremely smelly with sweat, as were the drapes! I switched the comforter for a blanket found in the closet. The next morning we were switched to a lovely upstairs room.

    first night we were put into a room that was not clean. After that the other 2 nights were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lorry parked across all the vacant parking spaces so we couldn't park or car on return (fairly late I may add) from the Enchanted Forest. That's hardly the staff/property at fault though.

    Staff couldn't be more helpful. Gorgeous room and lovely breakfast. Fantastic views. Would definitely go back, and totally recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at the guest house.

    The room was spacious,the full Scottish breakfast excellent and the hosts couldn't do enough for you.The honesty bar was also a very nice touch. A word of warning for future guests seeking a local evening meal - the local inn is really just a restaurant and only opens at weekends serving meals from only 17.00 to 20.00.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nearest eatery, fully booked, went several miles into Pitlochry where there are lots of good places to eat. Chose the "Italian" which was very good. B&B in pleasant rural location. Very helpful cheerful owner (her son had become the Scottish sabre (Fencing) champion for his age group that day - great rejoicing!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst there was some shower wash in the bathroom it would have been good to have some shampoo as well and maybe we have been spoilt in the past but some biscuits to go with the tea would have been a nice addition.

    Welcoming host, the room was beautiful and the view amazing. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and in a room with a lovely view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was beautiful, so convenient for getting to all the sites we wanted to visit. The view was gorgeous from the dining room. The owners were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owners were very friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable with an amazing view (yes we picked one with a view). The property was in a central area to where we wanted to where we needed to go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Did not try the croissants so cannot comment; room was excellent and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were first class, as was the service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we loved it

    Beautiful place, our room was gorgeous, comfy, clean and spacious. Loved the peacefulness so relaxing. Great breakfast with lots of choice. The logierait inn down the road is good for something to eat, good choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we had to leave - we´d stay for much longer!

    It was a lovely accomodation! We had an amazing room, with everything you could possibly need, VERY comfortable. Great view from windows, clean facilities, amazing breakfast! We loved the view from the breakfast room. The staff was very kind, always ready to help. Good wi-fi connection and easy parking. I´d recommend this accomodation to anyone wanting to escape the rush of the city. And the town and reastaurants and shops were quite close, a short car ride. We´d love to return some day ;o)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to find the property, with lots of parking. Very accommodating owners who allowed me to do my own breakfast as I had to leave very early. Comfortable bed and nice towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The accommodation was in an extremely scenic location, the room was large and comfortable, the views from the dining room were stunning, the breakfast was excellent and the host was really friendly...what more could you ask for?!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way but so worth it! Chose due to needing a place between isle of Skye and Edinburgh. Got there late but received a warm welcome. Managed to get to nearby fantastic restaurant/inn (logerait inn) just in time for dinner. Beautiful pastoral views from windows in large room with four poster bed. Loved loved the beds!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to leave, wish we could have stayed longer.

    Our host! They were both enjoyable, knowledgeable and very welcoming. We even invited them to come stay at our home next year when they travel to the USA.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to fault but it was a bit expensive for one night. However, the service was excellent and the room was fabulous.

    Super size room for myself, 15yr old twins, 10yr old, a Great Dane and a wire-haired Dachshund. Very clean room. Comfy beds. Soft towels. Lovely choice for breakfast. Excellent customer service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great , quiet location to explore the area. Rachel & Gordon were friendly & helpful with ideas on where to go & what to include in our exploration. Rachel has an excellent knowledge of the area. The room was so spacious with a wonderful view. Breakfasts were hearty & included fresh fruit & croissants. You do have to drive a short distance to get an evening meal if staying on week nights as local pub is not open until Friday evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A longer stay

    Everyone very friendly, helpful - we were 3 friends enjoying a night away to a show so shared a room with 3 single beds - we all commented how comfortable our beds were and slept well. Taxi both ways to the Theatre so a wine could be enjoyed by all - taxi driver so helpful and cheerful, £15 each way (Taxi details available on reception table) Breakfast great, prompt and no problems to adjust what you like and what you don't.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very accommodating for us and our toddler, gave us warmed up bottle of milk for him at no cost in evening so we didn't need to pop to shop, put up with us making quite a bit of noise and mess at breakfast. Cooked breakfast was lovely. Room was huge with a beautiful view and very comfortable. Thanks again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zero

    There is nothing to fault with the whole experience. Nothing is too much trouble for the owner or the lovley owner's friends who take over the reins when the owner takes a break. That is why we keep coming back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation was confusing. There were a number of no parking signs in front of many spots. Thinking we had taken someone's parking spot, we moved the car in the morning. Unfortunately, we received a curt note from the neighbor who pays for that particular parking spot. A sign instructing guests which parking spaces belong to Cuil-An-Daraich would be helpful.

    Cuil-An-Daraich is a lovely guest house with beautifully decorated, large rooms. The rooms have been updated recently, which was nice. The hosts are absolutely lovely, checking in and out was simple. We arrived incredibly late, so we spoke with the hosts and they arranged to leave a room key for us. The building itself is beautiful, and breakfast was very delicious. The hosts were very accommodating. w

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in the room had to pay extra No nice toiletries in the room

    Large room Friendly staff Breakfast Comfortable chairs to sit and watch the TV

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One tiny shower gel for hair.

    Travel with sister. Very good B&B none of above. Very convenient for A9, Pitlochry, Aberfeldy. One room suitable for person with walking problems.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift with 3 floors, so something to be aware of if you have large / heavy suitcases

    Beautiful view overlooking the river. Freshly cooked breakfast. Easy drive to Pitlochry. Very large room with 4 poster bed!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find. Good stay for one night, not for a longer stay. Breakfast mainly industrial ready made products but big variety. Furniture quite basic, breakfastroom more the hostel style. Some might find the country road in front of the house surprisingly busy at times, but for us it was a okay. Nevertheless for one night a good place to hit the pillow.

    Very, very big and clean room. Good beds. Very friendly and very helpful staff. Had a problem with the heating at first, but were helped immediately. Good place for a stopover.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are looking for an ideal Scottish break away then this is it! The Purple room overlooks the River Tay, lovely! The hosts are friendly and welcoming and this was even though we were very early arriving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building looks very unwelcoming when you pull into the car park (it is a former work-house).

    Huge room with large windows overlooking the valley, large bathroom, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were delightful people and couldn't have done more to accommodate me. Lovely, friendly atmosphere. Really good bar and restaurant within walking distance. Views from the property beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    my daughters bathroom smelled of stale wet towels greatly but she left the door opened and it did become tolerable, but that was not a problem.

    the rooms are spacious and comfortable. the breakfast area was nice and sunny. good food. directed us to a nice restaurant a little ways away for supper. every need was met

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeted floor in the bathroom.

    Lovely view from the green room to the garden, the river and the fields opposite, the rabbits and the many birds. Friendly atmosphere. Common room downstairs/fridge with different drinks. So nice to be able to recharge your mobile without any trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Rachael was especially helpful and understanding - went out of her way to provide gluten free breakfast, recommending wonderful local pub, and helping us without complaint when we locked our selves out of the bedroom at 10.30pm. would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This does not apply to my partner but I personally found the bedroom and bathroom cold. Also no fault of owners but the local pub was closed and had to travel to next village where we got a lovely meal. Breakfast at this guest house was poor quality and would never eat or return again . The major problem was the parking which was extremely limited!!!

    Room very clean. However the door to en suite jammed - did report to owner.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cuil-An-Daraich Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: