Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Base Serviced Apartments - Cumberland Apartments 3 stars

Cumberland Street, Liverpool, L1 6BU, United Kingdom

#35 of 86 Holiday rentals in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Good price for city centre stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough notice given before booking that i would be charged a £500 deposit for being under 25 years of age! also was a bit of a nightmare attempting to collect the keys after driving to the apartment. Eventually found a car park that wasn't too far away, however next time i would definitely get the train.

    Clean, comfortable apartment in the centre of Liverpool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean, plenty of space, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Collecting the keys in a separate location is a little awkward if you're arriving late.

    Great location, clean, plenty of space, great facilities. We were able to get a late check out for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire apartment had little to no light due to being down an alleyway. All lights had to be kept on during the day. The alley was used at all times of day and night by loud groups and the apartment block is next to a busy pub. It was difficult to sleep with so much noise. Check in was ridiculous as you have to go to a completely different office to get keys which is about 15 mins away. The apartment was difficult to find despite being given a map and using a sat nav. Once in the alley way it was difficult to discern where the parking was and which door was ours. There was also confusion from both members of staff I spoke to (one on the phone, one at check-in) as to whether they could actually provide parking, meaning we were unsure what to do about our car before arrival. Also a security deposit of £150 was extreme considering we are a couple clearly staying by ourselves/not planning parties etc. Overall, I would not recommend.

    The apartment was clean and had good facilities in terms of cooking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient competitive priced Liverpool apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road outside and view from windows a bit grotty not much privacy for second bedroom as it was really just screened

    Comfortable beds, everything worked, staff excellent, clean , central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Amazing apartment in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy booking. Was called on the way to ensure we were arriving on time. Collection was keys was simple and pleasant. Given lots on information including terms and conditions, taxi numbers, a map and other useful information. Apartment was extremely clean and tidy. Spacious and all the things that were required were present. Excellent location in the city centre. Very good apartment and would recommend for people who plan a short stay in Liverpool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    clean and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy street. two nightclubs across the road. extremely uncomfortable sofa bed. Worst of all the distance to collect keys in an unfamiliar city. Could do much better. Surely scanning card can be done on mobile and key holder could meet at apartment.

    clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location and lush apartment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key pick up is a 20 minute walk away but no big deal. No fan in bathroom so gets steamy after showers but that’s all.

    Great apartment and good central location for town and nightlife

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Excellent apartment in an ideal location. No hesitation in coming back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small point. We stayed in Flat 4. There were some very unattractive stains on the bath at the taps end. Not sure if they were chipped but the looked awful and I wasn’t going near them!

    We liked everything about the apartment. The location was ideal for our business trip. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, noisy at night but didn’t bother us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was really cold when we arrived as no heating had been left on.

    Great location, noisy at night but didn’t bother us. Apartment was clean but had a “halls of residence” vibe about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bin was broken in the kitchen but this was not an issue that affected our overall impression.

    The level of customer service was excellent, room location was perfect and room was exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Extremely great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking in is a pain. You have to collect your key in one part of the city and then walk to the next area of the city to the apartment. The only downfall of the entire experience with this property.

    The apartment was fantastic. Highly better than what I was expecting. Large room, sitting room and kitchen and 2 sofa beds, so technically could accommodate up to 6 people. Was very clean and was right in the center of the city. Great experience all and all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot of natural light in the flat, but plenty of lights and we were out in the days anyway!

    In the met quarter there were loads of friendly locals and bars and restaurants. It was a full Liverpool experience staying there! And the dishwasher was nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a problem, automatic bollards prevented you from going the right way down a one way street.. between 6pm and 6am.. to get to the actual apartment to unload bags etc..

    Location was amazing! Apartment was spacious and lovely and clean.. would definitely recommend to friends/family visiting Liverpool to stay here..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice apartment but .........
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems finding the apartment & getting in (Cumberland Street ).Communication was through a chat online as no one answered the phone - late evening in the dark & rain in a quiet side street with my suitcases- felt really vulnerable Arrived at my apartment to find main door handle hanging off - another chat-line conversation.To be fair two men came quickly to repair it .But I didn't appreciate having to wait around for half an hour while they fixed it. Had to cancel first payment as it was made with a debit card that wasn't in my name. Still waiting for a full refund of the first payment.

    Spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. Appreciated the coffee jar left for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay, would definitely book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no lift in the apartment and we were on the top floor so it meant walking up 4 flights of stairs with our cases. Also there was a side door to the apartment block that wasn't locked meaning anyone could walk in.

    The location of the apartment was perfect for shopping and nights out, much better than originally expected. The apartment was a very good size for the group number and it was good that there was secure parking on site. Would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Liverpool. The company called to check everything was ok with the stay which gave it a more personal touch, would definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    The apartment was a bit outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a bit outdated. Shower handle almost fell off the time we arrived, was having to pull it out and fit right back to get proper hot water. Apartment power went off the morning we checked out. Called the hotline to get help, they said a team was on the way to assist but nobody showed up. We then had to spend the last hour without lights and electricity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    No hot water for a shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for the shower for six people complained all we got was £12.42 refund after 10 phone calls they never rang us we did all the ringing not happy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Central location, close to shops and nightlife but tends to be rather noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there over the weekend and the surrounding neighborhood was very noisy (pubs and bars blaring out music till the early morning hours and cleaning trucks and noisy rubbish collectors early morning). You can hear everything clear from the appartment. 15minute walk to collect the keys to where you actually stay. The sofa bed isn’t comfortable at all.

    The appartment was very central. Also the size of the appartment was very good for four people. Clean and had all the basic amenities. The staff back at the office are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was right beside a bar in an alleyway and the windows did not seal to keep out the noise so it was as if you had windows open. Also the lock jammed and we were trapped for 25 mins until maintainence came to fix it.

    The closeness to the shopping and centre city of town and transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    A bit noisy, apartment needed some maintenance but I would use Duke St for freedom of facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Often in hotels they say reception entrance on x street, this is often 100 feet round corner. But not so here. I did not realise that when they said keys at Duke Street this was LITERALLY the other side of town, It took 20 mins to walk to collect them and then walk back. (Down thru the town and out by the Protestant Cathedral not easy when town so busy with xmas market. NO hand towels only bath towels. I like to dry my hands on a separate towel to the bath towel.

    The location was central and near Lime Street. The staff dealt very well with me being upset and cross about the distance i had to walk with all my luggage to get the keys, offered a late check out as compensation. Needs to be made much clearer on the website for people with mobility issues like me. No lift. i was told someone would meet me to carry my suitcase up stairs but this service was not available?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location. Spacious, clean, well equipped apartment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise. Limited hot water for showers. 2nd bedroom not fully enclosed from living space.

    Spacious apartment close to city centre. Very comfortable beds well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Very noisy, a man was locked out and was screaming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, a man was locked out and was screaming and swearing from 4am till 6.30, someone was running up and downstairs also the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. Wasn’t told how many stairs there would be to climb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Poor start good result.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to Cumberland St.it was dark and the entrance was dingy and public communal area was not pleasant..the apt was ok but when we set up the sofa bed for my daughter it was soiled on mattress..not a great start to wkend..After sending email to office Claire organised another apt for us..however we had already spent £20 on taxis back and forth which was not reimbursed and the inconvenience of moving after midnight did not appeal to me either..

    Everything about Duke St was perfect close to all our requirements.it was a huge improvement on Cumberland St.🖒

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment booked for 6 there sofas for 4 sofa bed was horrible too sleep on it didnt even have sheet too put on ...both Windows in the sitting room where broke..it was in a horrible scruffy lane ....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luckily we got a lift in and we were taken to the apartment otherwise it would have been a 15 minute walk from picking the key up. Dinner plates could have been bigger. There was no lift so had to walk to top floor with suitcase - it kept us fit though

    The location was near the center. Down the alley by Angels lap dancing bar however due to their being door staff on until the early hours we felt safe walking home. The bed was really comfortable and the room warm/

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location,good value for money. Very spacious apartment in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 1st floor which was not a problem, but unfortunately there wasn't a lift, which meant going up and down the stairs was a bit of a struggle especially with our luggage and a double buggy to carry. (But very thankful we weren't on the fourth floor!) We managed fine between us, and we were only there for the one night.

    Plenty of room set in a spacious, light and airy apartment. Good location in the heart of the city. Not very noisy as just off the main road. Had everything that was needed, including washing up liquid, dishwasher tablet, cloths, washing up tablets, to tea/coffee facilities and toiletries!!! Fab price and plenty of room. Staff were very accomodating and placed cot bed in our apartment before we arrived. Enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Apartment is better than a hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to walk a mile to collect keys is a bit of hassle.

    Apartment is better than a hotel room. Lots of home comforts such as couch makes the stay extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    This apartment was in a great location near to the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment was in a great location near to the night life , shops and restaurants we would highly recommend this apartment and definitely would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Apartment right in the CV it's centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property owners should take a look at the curtain rail in the lounge. It's in the way of the door/window and knocks the rail off if you're not careful. Also the shower drips, maybe needs a new washer? These are very minor things, don't let them put you off staying here.

    Excellent location very central in the City Centre. The apartment was exactly as described and we'll equipped. We would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Nice Clean Apartments Great Location Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Good

    Great Location close to all bars shops and restaurants. Nice spacious clean apartment, very well equipped, although not needed for our short stay, well suited for self catering. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great Location Nice Apartment Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great Location close to all bars shops and restaurants. Nice spacious clean apartment, very well equipped, although not needed for our short stay, well suited for self catering. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    AWFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was like being in a war zone. Noisy ALL NIGHT We are in our sixties and had our 17 year old grandson with us who was on a very rickety sofa bed. We were only able to sleep with ear plugs and then we were woken by screaming, bad language and general rowdy behaviour . Totally inappropriate. We asked to be moved but we were told not possible. One night only for an extra £300 but then back to original place. Awful Awful Awful.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Good location for all attractions and all within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on 2nd floor with no lift and having to use credit card for deposit of £150 in case you lost keys or did any damage spent hour taken photos of things that were already damaged

    Location comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, but where's the lift?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts...ommiting this from your site doesn't really make it right!!! Was a bit shocked at this small 'oversight'. Having to take up 5 heavy suitcases to our second floor flat after a long trip to Liverpool, was not a good way to start our holiday! Area around the flat is 'rustic', but not a major issue. Noise from the nightclub and the pub next door bearable, but can imagine it being an issue for others, especially if you have small kids. Key pick up should be arranged at the flat at a prearranged time, just a suggestion. The Base office is a 15 minute walk away from the apartment, admittedly this was well advertised in your site so not a major issue.

    Location and distance to Liverpool city centre and main shopping areas - all within easy walking distance. The ability to go for late check out, big plus especially if you have afternoon flights! Spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Was ideal had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dripping shower tap which was annoying and the toilet seat wasn't very good

    Clean and well presented ideal position safe parking pretty good all round

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    An enjoyable value for money stay for a short weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road outside was quite noisy with delivery vehicles fairly early and a nightclub opposite open till late. No issues with windows closed (couldnt hear anything) but in summer it was warm in apartment and needed windows open Could do with a better extraction pan in bathroom as got too much condensation with 4 people wanting to use facilities. Was told no parking free at apartment although the underground carpark appeared to be empty. Local parking is about 5-10 min walk away so be prepared to carry cases in all weathers. In fairness was only £12 per night so decently priced.

    Apartment was clean and tidy, smart inside and bed was comfy. Good location just out the city centre easy walking distance to all the main attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay very much , lovely apartment location good for the centre .
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to collect the keys from another complex then find the apartment the other side of the city . But we did know this so I am not complaining I just hadn't realised how far away it was .

    The apartment was spacious ,clean and comfortable right in the center of Liverpool .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    I had a very pleasant stay 🖒
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We walked from Liverpool One bus station to get the keys and it was s bit of a trek with suitcases. I'm glad we didn't have to leave them back there 😁 The sofa bed mattress was a bit soft for my adult son. It would probably be OK for kids We were warned that the appartment could be noisy at night because it was close to pubs and clubs but actually I wasn't that bothered with the noise. However on one of the nights of our stay was council rubbish collection. Now that was really noisy. The area for the rubbish bins is just beside the main entrance it has two doors separating it from the main entrance one is spring loaded so closes itself but the other has to be closed manually. Sometimes there can be a little bit of a smell coming from the bins into the entrance hallway. Maybe if both doors closed automatically it might stop this. I'm not sure if the appartment would be suited to family's with toddler or small children as it has a juliet balcony in the living area.

    The accommodation was spotlessly clean and had everything you need for a comfortable stay It was well maintained It was very convenient to the shops. It is very secure. The main entrance has a fob entry system and the door is spring loaded so closes itself and locks behind you. I don't think you will be disappointed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect solution for a comfortable and indipendent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was sleeping in the sofa bed in the leaving room and there was an exhaust fan on the ceiling that couldn't be switched off and was noisy. Also the window of the main bedroom was broken and couldn't be closed properly.

    The apartment was really clean and comfortable with everything you need even for a long stay. Really good position near the city center but far from the noise of the streets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Loved the experience.. would benefit having lifts..
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions to use appliances (oven, washing machine) We were on the 4th floor .. no lift! Trying to carry suitcases with young children so they also had to go up and down 4 floors to get stuff from the car. There's a gap between the window bars on the balcony that a child could easily slip down.. It was very noisy at the weekend even with windows shut. Unfortunately this was only brought to our attention after we had payed for the apartment.

    Kitchen was fully equipped.. It was close to everything.. Would definitely stay again but choose a different floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent can't wait to come back 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we found a bit off putting was the bar/night club across the way we had 2 teens with us and the noise but it was grand we all slept fine

    Lovely apartment,friendly staff, apartment was very clean, the kitchen was well kitted out,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Good central location and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little noisy on the odd evening but we were fully aware of this at the time of booking and were happy given the central location and great price.

    Excellent value for money with very helpful staff. The agent called to confirm our booking and was able to help us with lots of questions about travelling to the area as this was our first visit. The apartment had all we needed for a comfortable stay. The location meant we could easily get around to explore the city on foot and also get to the local rail network for travelling further afield. Small supermarket at end of road to get supplies was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and spacious apartments
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained bedsheets and settee and cold showers when the other shower was on

    Staff were efficient and helpful, lots of space in apartments and the location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a nice stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was on the 4th floor with no lift, would have liked for this to have been flagged in advance. Had to collect keys at one location to go onto the apartment in separate loacation which meant two taxi rides.

    Apartment was lovely, excellent location in city Centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to pick keys up but a bit of hassle if travelling by taxi if you've a big group as it would be 15mins walking distance

    It was a great apartment but the lock broke on Thursday night and we couldn't get access. But Base contacted a locksmith who arrived within 25 mins

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic location !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt like....

    I loved where the apartment was situated, i had a show on the saturday night at the echo arena so was perfect location, and also for the festival that was on at the albert dock. I had my grandchildren with me in a ground floor apartment it was very convienient and a very well kitted out apartment. It was modern and immaculate through out. Will definatly be returning in future

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Great place who likes to enjoy touring around city as well as night life in Liverpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water is limited so when you use certain amount of hot water eg. While having a shower. It gets cold suddenely. The window in the living room is not thick enough to prevent sound from outside so you can hear the seagulls quite clear and people's shouting voices in late evening.

    Well equipped kitchen and clean space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    That street is not for children it's a party street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That street is not for children it's a party street where everyone smokes dope and when the windows are open it fills the room with the smell of smoke

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pick key up elsewhere (not closeby)meaning two stops. Quite nosy with pubs and clubs right outside, but not as bad as we thought it would be! Need to review bathroom supplies, no hand towels and when I rang about them said they weren't part of supplies. Need shampoo etc for each person when they advertise they supply it, not just one of each

    Very clean and spacious. Good kitchen facilities, city centre, although up an alley which felt a bit unsafe and wouldn't have walked it without my partner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.8
    Not at all impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful smell in the public entry area of the flats The system of picking up the keys then having to pay a taxi to move to another area of the city for your room was not appreciated at all. It was really hot in the apartment and it was too noisy to be able to open the windows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Value for money, not ideal for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, good for young people who like the party scene. Not ideal for family with children. Wished we were told that we could leave luggages in the office before checked in.

    Place was clean and tidy and has free wifi. Check out was easy we can leave the keys in the apartment instead of returning it to the office. Staffs were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Poor advertisement for a superb city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in a noisy dirty alley. Malfunctioning smoke alarm which was removed not replaced. One window above the street could not be closed so constant noise all night. buildings opposite seemed abandoned but may have been inhabited by squatters or other dubious types. Booked for four nights but left after two. Description and photos advertising property did not tell the whole story.

    Bed okay. Modern but in need of maintenance. Location central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Will stay here every time we go to Liverpool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub is a bit tricky to get into. My 5 year old slipped because the tub mat is very short and the tub is very slippery. However, it is a full tub and shower set up, something you would not normally get to enjoy! Just be careful and move the mat when stepping out of the tub and use extra care.

    Everything I could ask for a family of 5 was available. Extra towels, wonderful beds and linens and lots of space to let everyone breath after sight seeing. My 5,11 and 14 year old children loved this property as much as we did. We opened the doors and windows and let the air come through for cool evenings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Although the property was in an excellent location in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the property was in an excellent location in the middle of the city centre, it was a little noisy in the evenings and we were surrounded by some very noisy seagulls too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Neat but noisey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key pick up. Far too noisey. It was as if there was no Windows on Saturday night. We didn't sleep at all and I had a marathon the next morning. A little bit of warning about how noisey the actual apartment gets on a Saturday night would have been nice. It's fine if you are out socialising but that wasn't the purpose of our trip. It was to run.

    Spacious. Bed was comfy. It had a bath.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it was a little noisy with comings and goings from the bars below, we had no problems sleeping. This is just part of the location which we were well aware of. Suggest door stops to keep internal doors open.

    Very handy location, spacious, well appointed apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Good area, nice apartment, terrible street, bad system of collecting the keys.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The very street where the apartment is situated is just terrible. Filthy and noisy with a number of night bars, during weekends open till 6 am. Drunken people were talking loud, shouting and singing just under our windows. I couldn´t get a sleep all night. Well, the next three nights were much better, but to call this place "vibrant" is just an euphemism. The system of collecting keys is quite unhappy. You have to come to an office, collect the keys and then move to another address, around 15 min walk, where the apartment is situated.

    In generall the location was very good. Very near Matthew Street and The Cavern Club. The Apartment itself was nice and neat. No problem there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office to collect the keys is a completely different location to where the apartments are

    The location could not have been more central, the apartment was lovely everything you could have needed and the staff where pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Not sure id stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    night club right outside bedroom and living room window. the noise was coming through all night. I was told on arrival from staff that the bedroom window was broken and told not to open! i wasn't told about the nightclub right outside though! I was told that staff were bust and couldn't fix the problem during our stay! again this was whilst collecting keys and not being told about the nightclub! my two young children hardly got any sleep and they also witnessed and heard bad behaviour and language! if the window had been fixed I'm sure this could have dampened the noise! the flat was rather cold and we tried to put the heating on in the living room and bedroom but is didn't seem to work! I think staff should of recognised this problem with noise and as they knew i was staying with children should of moved us!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the shower to get ready and 4 of us stayed in the property, location to collect the keys and trying to find parking

    Location was perfect, comfort of the apartment, facilities and home from home feel staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Better for young singles than families.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was tired, the floor was marked, the kitchen glazed cupboards were on their way out with screws sticking out of them. There were no finger guards on the very heavy fire doors - which our 2 year old fell victim to after getting her finger trapped and getting a nasty injury to the tip of her finger. The check in process is not at all convenient, you have to check in at a completely different location, but gladly - check out just involves leaving the keys in the apartment.

    Great price, very central location. Provides basic household item such a washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets etc. The evenings were reasonably quiet on a Monday and Tuesday evening when we stayed. The Reception staff at the central office were extremely helpful - especially Pedro who went out of his way for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Successful weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cumberland Street is on a very scruffy alley with bar and nightclub. Felt a little unsafe having to run the gauntlet of smoking customers, but no incidents. Sofa bed would not have suited 2 adults or even 1 tall adult but okay for children.

    Comfy double bed, good amenities, clean, central location. Plenty of room for 3 mature friends. Cumberland Street closed to through traffic from 7pm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value, nice apartment but very noisy at night.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't work drier, really noisy late night location (club district).

    Comfy bed, well equipped kitchen, very central location - could walk to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found walking up to second floor to the apartment difficult could have done with a lift

    Apartment was central to everything very clean apartment very comfy and a modern outlay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent apartment, excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly too noisy from the extractor fan at the restaurant across the way.

    The flat was very clean, spacious and equipped with all you need for a comfortable stay. Easy walking distance to all the attractions, I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Perfect city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs/no lift

    The facilities and the cleanliness of the apartment was first rate. The location is very central and I would definitely book this place again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Apartment 3, 25 Cumberland street
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be aware of the location and that the windows are paper thin. In fact I had to check because I assumed they were open ! Secondary glazing may help. Yes it's next to a pub etc but you can hear word for word what's said outside

    Apartment is well equipped with everything you need. Good sized bathroom and bedroom. Kitchen had dishwasher and washing machine. For a little bit more than a hotel room this apartment was excellent value for money offering a more relaxed homely feel than hotels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    great time would stay again as long as we were on bottom floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like been on the 12th floor as I'm asthmatic and found it very hard climbing the stairs also door into apartment wouldn't open and my friend had a panic attack we had to get someone from Ireland to ring office for someone to come look at the door as there's no phone in them to ring office which I think should have one that just connects to office only

    They were a beAutiful apartment had everything u needed in them very clean and warm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Extremely well equipped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go to separate location to get key.. meant had to walk 10-15 mins with large suitcase in tow.

    Extremely well equipped apartment. Problem with broken door handle to bedroom fixed within hour of reporting it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location, good facilities in rooms, reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not particularly friendly, quite curt & blunt when I asked questions. Doesn't kill to crack a smile!! We rolled the rug up and tucked behind sofa so we could pull out the sofabed. I later got an email saying they were witholding my £750 deposit because they couldn't find the rug & were 'investigating'.... Made me question thoroughness of cleaners, they clearly don't pull out the sofas to hoover etc... Some of the decor was a little tired, but on whole was good value for money.

    Location is fantastic! And price is reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    Ok if you don't want to get any sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water for 4 people to wash and get ready. Sofa bed is horrendous. How dare you call that a bed. Was not able to get any sleep on it. Had to sleep on the floor!

    Size of property and very good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you need to collect the key from their main office which is about 15 min walk from lime street station. Also they block about 250 pounds from your account as a security deposit

    Excellent location and comfort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Smoke alarms going off ruined it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't clean. There was a lot of rubbish under both sofas. Also my daughter was woken through the night due to alarms going off in the building and realising they were smoke alarms was very worrying with having a baby! I am really gutted as we were having a brilliant time until all of this so we didn't get a great night sleep.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent overall, would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was very uncomfortable and not suitable for sleeping 2 adults. Possibly 1 small child only.

    Modern spacious apartments. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Wasn't happy with sofa bed for 2 adults so was moved to 2 bed apartment free of charge. Duke street apartments in an excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office where you check in is located far from the apartment and this is not convenient for check in or check out. They hold 50 pounds per person as a bond. There was no table or chairs, only sofas for eating meals or using a laptop. There were no instructions for the washing machine in the apartment and staff on the phone had to search for a copy in their office and read out. There was no non-slip mat in the bathtub for showering. My daughter slipped and has many bruises. There was no switch for an extractor fan in the bathroom so it steamed up quickly. There were no bowls in the kitchen.

    The property is located close to bus stops. The staff tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Base Serviced Apartments - Cumberland Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: