Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cwmbach Guest House 4 stars

Cwmbach Rd Neath, Neath, SA10 8AH, United Kingdom

#1 of 4 hotels in Neath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous, didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing setting. Fantastic host, will give you all the advice and direction you need to go visiting places and things to do. Perfect breakfast. So peaceful and beautiful setting for the cottage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    lovely, and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the property-location great with lovely views & walks. Very clean, spacious and light. The owner & workers are very polite and freindly, cant do enough for you & explains everything on arrival very well. Breakfast included is not to b missed, very accommodating at all times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Will be back!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV Signal and WiFi a bit unsteady in our room. Fine downstairs though!

    It's a beautiful location, lovely little guest house, the gardens are amazing, and Lawrence is so friendly and welcoming. A real experience of Welsh hospitality! I wish I'd had more time to visit the nearby waterfalls!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Location is excellent, very quiet and set away from the main roads. Staff are very friendly and nice to talk to with good knowledge of the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The property is in a wonderful setting, a hidden gem. We would definitely go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lawrence, the host, was extremely helpful, a mind of information which he tailored to suit our needs. He couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant house to stay in whilst in the Neath area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No particular issues.

    Very pleasant house with wonderful views, lovely gardens, good breakfast and good parking. The room was a good size, our bed had a very soft mattress. Some good eating places nearby. The WiFi was satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a criticism just personal choice that I prefer a thinner pillow.

    Beautiful room with everything needed. Even a plug in heater which came in useful as the room got a bit cold early evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner, Lawrence, goes out of his way to ensure that one is aware of all the places of interest in the region. Even though we arrived early, not knowing the area, he was very accommodating and put aside what he was doing to check us in and show us around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Our Host was very gentle,and he gave us all the informations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our Host was very gentle,and he gave us all the informations to discover Wales. He was prevenant. it was a real pleasure to stay at cwmbach guest house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful Water Garden, Excellent service and beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I had a fantastic stay.

    Lawrence was a perfect host to welcome us to his Guest House. Very polite and helpful with local information. The new water garden is wonderful!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host is super helpful, great suggestions of itineraries and local things. Location is very nice, don't forget to have a walk up the road, great views!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Great for the price, wonderful staff, cotton sheets and providing wifi login would improve rating
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little on the soft side and the bed sheets and pillowcases were not cotton, they were polyester. The shower was very weak. We were expecting a microwave in the room and information on how to access the Wi-Fi but that was not in the room.

    Met by Ashley when we arrived, he showed us around and that was a great. Breakfast was excellent, well cooked, both the girls from the kitchen were really wonderful and helpful, especially the waitress who was new to the role, she gave us wonderful advice on places to visit nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful guesthouse in a stunning location
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the shower temp. It would fluctuate between very hot and luke warm.

    Location location location! Comfy beds and a great breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed our brief stay in a wonderful quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not get Wifi to work - maybe location?

    Maybe it was out of season, but we were fortunate in having a self contained little one bed flat, with a sitting room with a glorious view, comfy beds and our own kitchen. Excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money and a good host.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was the drive up to the guest rooms/house - it was up a long narrow lane and when i arrived it was dark and wet so not brilliant. However there is plenty of parking space once you arrived. So if you were planning to eat out in the evening maybe order a taxi or eat prior to arrival as you would have the drive back up the lane in the dark like I had. I ate prior to arriving so that wasn't an issue.

    Lawrence is a good host and was pleasant. Breakfast was really good and the accommodation was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, a very economical option if you are visiting Neath or other areas of South Wales

    Perfect for my one day stopover. Lawrence was the interested and informative host. Located on the hillside with lovely views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Lovely room, comfortable, good breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful surroundings, very warm friendly welcome. Lovely to have fresh milk available so you can actually have a nice cup of coffee in your room. Small detail but makes a difference!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Excellent. Please may I visit again when I can properly appreciate your property?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything provided was excellent and there was nothing which was sub-standard. Personally I like reading and some novels to dip into or even for sale would have been the icing on the cake.

    Hospitality, Lawrence went the extra mile and provided chocolates. There was real milk for making drinks, a lounge for guests to relax in. The location was stunning with wonderful views in a very peaceful location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Cwmbach Guest House is Fantastic, Disabled Friendly and a great place to stay in Neath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Of all the places we have stayed locally, this is the best. We will certainly be going back. A quiet place to relax, friendly & extremely helpful staff. Breakfast has lots to choose from, high quality food & delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    This location was a wonderful find with a great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This guesthouse is located on a road "in the woods". It is quiet but with easy access to the main roads. The view from our room looked over the town of Neath with its fireworks for bonfire night. Breakfast was excellent with lots of options. Our host gave us great ideas for our daily excursions. The suggestions made our trip. The room was large and had a great bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Adequate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was poor in the bedroom. Decor dated. Not ideal for a business stay as an isolated location.

    Very homely. Lovely views. Attentive owner. Good location for summer walks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Quite, peaceful, friendly and has everything you’d ever need on a self catering trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing not to like, you won’t be disappointed.

    Staff were friendly and the facilities in the room were outstanding and well modernised. The utilities in the room went above and beyond anything I’ve even seen in this price range. The rooms are situated just a couple of miles from the town centre of Neath, and the guest house itself is in a quite and relaxing area. I wiill be back for sure when I’m in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Our host was very knowledgeable about the area and happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps some labels on the doors to living room / eating area / reception would be useful to help you navigate when you first enter.

    Our host was very knowledgeable about the area and happy to help and recommend things to see or do. The room we had was lovely. The spacious shower was also very nice. We would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Warm welcome, cosy and clean, great breakfast. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing 10/10

    Lovely warm welcome from Laurence and somewhere safe to park my motorbike, Breakfast was good to. Great value for money. This is going to sound odd but there was a fridge with fresh milk in and little jugs so you could make a cuppa in your room with proper milk. I stay away alot and hate the UHT milk that's normally left in rooms, Its the little things ey! Any bikers thinking of staying its great location for some of the best roads i've ever ridden, not a biker,well still lots of lovely walks and pubs down the road. would recommend clean and comfy. will be back :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much just the weather!!

    Lovely clean room,great shower,tasty breakfast,well maintained garden with a pond.The welcome was nice and the owner was well informed of the area which was handy,wish we had more time there,highly recomended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Not long enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather on the last day.

    Fourth time we have stayed at Cwmbach it' a lìttle gem but not gonna say too much otherwise we won't get a booking next time we make a trip to Wales.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfection 10/10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything! The property is so well presented and beautiful, the people who run the place are warm, welcoming and informative and very personable. I will look forward to working in Swansea again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Woodland sanctuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was amazing, with some lovely walks. Accommodation was very comfortable and squeaky clean! The owner was informative and approachable, and breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    A real find will be staying here each time when visiting relatives in the area in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Made to feel really welcome absolute bonus was an easily accessible fridge with fresh milk and jugs to take for drinks in the bedroom so much better than uht milk in sachets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic, relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly greeting. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent Staff were very friendly. The recommendations of places to visit and where to get a good meal 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    The property had beautiful gardens and it was very peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The property had beautiful gardens and it was very peaceful and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and the owner was very helpful suggesting places to visit. It was a very enjoyable, comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    What a beautiful place and welcome
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing i can think of

    We were welcomed by Lawrence as if we were members of his family. The room was lovely,breakfast super and such an amazing setting.The most beautiful water gardens. Cant think of any negatives at all.Would highly recommend to all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous views, friendly staff, comfy bed and fabulous breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor and would have preferred ground floor as my mum has mobility issues. The only ground floor room was already occupied so we it's not really a moan just would've been nice is there was more than one

    There is a lovely water garden which is pretty safe but I would be nervous if having toddlers around it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Travelodge and Premier Inn couldn't raise a candle to this little gem. Outstanding!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super comfy memory foam king size bed. Fridge and microwave available to guests to maximize flexibility and convenience for guests. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic value great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great place to stay. Fantastic location with great views and a lovely garden terrace with waterfall and ponds. Clean comfortable room with tea and coffee making facilities. The full English/Welsh breakfast was very good and more than ample, supported by a host of other breakfast items like cereals fresh juice and so on. I do not believe you will find better value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    The best B & B without doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't be bettered!

    Fabulous location and views, even a Welsh dragon by the pond and a Red Kite overhead! I must have had the best room in the house, it was a delight, and such a comfortable bed. Breakfast was great, staff lovely. What's not to like?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Attractive property situated in lovely countryside, warm welcome and care throughout.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were a bit firm

    The proprietor couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The room was gorgeous, lovely decor, lovely view of the garden and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hospitality in a delightful home environment set in peaceful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one very minor problem for us, pillows too hard.

    Hospitality excellent, lots of sightseeing suggestions, & beautiful quiet ambience surrounded by bushy walking trails.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Cute Cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was a bit old and lost its firmness - i didn't sleep that well but my partner liked it so maybe it was just me.

    Breakfast was great and the Lawrence was so lovely - he was there to answer any questions we had, really pretty location and was great base for riding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Cute, cosy & tucked away - a hidden gem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal wasn't great in my room but it was working. Nothing really bad to say about it here.

    Rooms were so quaint and comfortable, friendly staff who were more than happy to tell you all about the area and give advice. Beautiful surroundings and walks nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the boiler had broken down, so had no hot water at the sink. The shower was electric but difficult to adjust the temperature, it became very hot, dangerously so! then freezing cold. However they did put an electric heater in the room, which helped

    Room was large and very clean. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The boiler had blown up a few days before my visit so the first night was very cold until I asked for a extra heater. The water was mostly cold for my time there owing I think to the boiler.

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay. We booked last minute on a Friday night, and received a warm welcome from the owner, who also kindly advised us on what to visit and where to go the following day. The room was clean and we had a good full English breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Great place, 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing bad to say, not even if I was being a bit picky.

    Quality B'fast, no cheap sausages, instant coffee or laser cut see through bacon here. Clean and quiet, they were full the night we were there, but you would never have known it. How a guest house should be.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Cwbach should mean 'Welcome' in Welsh :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meals. Although the owner suggested places nearby that were reasonably priced.

    Set halfway up a single track road deep in the wood1and of Cadoxton, in the idyllic Vale of Neath Cwmbach Guest House is ideally situated for major road links to Cardiff & Swansea. The Guest house was very clean and tidy with friendly and homely atmosphere. With the staff doing anything they can to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Wales and Cwmbach cottages you were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about cwmbach cottages! Lawrence the owner was so helpful nothing was to much trouble and his knowledge of the area was amazing made our trip wonderful. We are going back with our son in February. We had never visited wales and staying here has made us want to explore more of wales.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful Neath Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately problems with the boiler meant no heating or hot water to basins on 2 of the 3 days.

    Very helpful and friendly staff; easy parking, excellent shower, large bedroom, lovely view and quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window overlooking the hills and the water garden and patio area. The location was lovely and quiet but close enough to the town centre.the owner was really helpful and guided us to see some beautiful waterfalls nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were not big enough. No hooks for towels...

    The owner was extremely helpful and available for any question. Helped with thinking about places to visit. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay, friendly, warm welcome, super breakfasts and great accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I could say really that I didn't like !! We travelled up from London by train so the only thing I would recommend is to either drive or hire a car.

    Great location, views were lovely. Having lived in the area a few year back I had never actually seen the views or stayed here. The owner was so helpful, welcoming and even gave us a lift to our wedding, due to some roads being closed and not being able to get a taxi. The breakfasts were superb, and our lodge was clean and had everything we needed. Highly recommended and we will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No night lights so made getting back to property in the dark dangerous. Accommodation tired and needed freshening up.

    Very friendly staff. Warm welcome. Excellent breakfast. Very pretty surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Just like being at home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was that I was there on business and so didn't get to explore the area more.

    Stunning location, friendly attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    every thing was exepitional .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing was exepitional . very nice guy and helpful . food was delicious. nice and clean room with beautiful view and good location . I highly recommend this place ..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    A very pleasant location, perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The post code took us past the B&B up a steep, single track lane. Laundry facilities seemed to be constantly in use.

    We booked B&B but ended up in a self catering lodge, so had lots of extra space, a kitchenette and private patio. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely gardens. Plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Terrific B&B in the middle of many attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    En-suite shower was a little small.

    Just a wonderful B&B. When we asked where a laundromat was, Lawrence volunteered to do it for us. Wonderful breakfasts; helpful tourist advice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Close enough to perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting was absolutely beautiful! I wish we could have stayed longer. The setting is perfect and unbelievably scenic. The owner greeted us at the door and gave us a brief tour. He was very knowledgable about the area, friendly and polite. I would love to go and stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Was great thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing thanks x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming, lovely breakfast... location was nice and peaceful

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Cwmbach. 1st class Wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Great service helpful friedly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    a whole lot of love and hard graft put into making this place and our stay perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had to leave

    perfect location , lovely gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Lawrence was most helpful in trying to help me with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lawrence was most helpful in trying to help me with an ancestery search. His gardens are beautiful and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful country guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lawrence was so friendly and helpful - he had lots of advice on the weather and the local area. Breakfast was made to order too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Hard work to make a place this fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    The setting next to the woods and excellent walks and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The setting next to the woods and excellent walks and the garden was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Lovely location with great views from back garden decking -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely location with great views from back garden decking - perfect place to relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central heating didn't work properly and bookings.com double booked so I was charged twice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Wished we stayed longer
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Overall experience excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Upgraded to a "suite" on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small but no room for it to be bigger!

    Upgraded to a "suite" on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, lovely location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, lovely location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Roomy ad comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomy ad comfortable. Quiet, friendly, and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    I recommend this place. Lots of lovely walks nearby. Worms head worth driving too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Great getaway!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    It's so close to the main part of Neath but seems like it's in the middle of open countryside, beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very welcoming, great breakfast and fast WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cwmbach Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: